Galaxy S26+
A 6.7-inch screen, without the Ultra size.
256 GB · 12 GB RAM · Cobalt Violet · UK SM-S947BZVDEUBFull product profile
Cobalt VioletA 6.7-inch screen, without the Ultra size.
256 GB · 12 GB RAM · Cobalt Violet · UK SM-S947BZVDEUBFull product profile
Cobalt VioletDIFFERENCES AT A GLANCE
6.7″ · Dynamic AMOLED 2X · 120 Hz · Deca-core CPU (3.2 GHz, 2.9 GHz, 2.6 GHz and 1.95 GHz)
256 GB · Cobalt Violet · UK SM-S926BZVDEUBFull product profile
Cobalt VioletAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.
Not verified for either phone, so not charted: Pixel density. Missing evidence is not a difference.
A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.
Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.
Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size
Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.
Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life
8 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 1 is also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.
UK S26/S26+ launch table explicitly names Exynos 2600. Other regional Snapdragon configurations are not substituted.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesSamsung's specification does not name the chipset.
Samsung UK Galaxy S24+ technical specifications — SM-S926BZVDEUBDifferent hardware. A chip name or generation does not quantify real-world performance.
Physical lenses are individually identified by the launch table. Cropped optical-quality modes are not extra modules.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBGalaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesVideo recording resolution: UHD 8K (7680 x 4320) at 30 fps.
Samsung UK Galaxy S24+ technical specifications — SM-S926BZVDEUBCompare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
Exact model diagonal and pixel dimensions; shared adaptive-range claim is from the named UK launch table.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBGalaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesMeasured as a full rectangle: 169.1 mm (6.7-inch); 164.5 mm (6.5-inch) with rounded corners. Resolution class: Quad HD+.
Samsung UK Galaxy S24+ technical specifications — SM-S926BZVDEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Exact SKU connectivity rows. S26 Bluetooth5.4 is not replaced with Plus/Ultra6.0; regulatory/provider/equipment limits apply.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBSamsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, HE160, MIMO, 1024-QAM and Bluetooth v5.3.
Samsung UK Galaxy S24+ technical specifications — SM-S926BZVDEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Major-version count and total security duration remain separate; neither is years remaining or hardware lifespan.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBThis is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.
Samsung UK Galaxy S24+ technical specifications — SM-S926BZVDEUBDistinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.
Exact connector and USB generation. No measured transfer rate, USB 3.2 Gen 2 or supplied cable speed is inferred.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Typical capacity, playback and charge endpoint are different manufacturer claims. Adapter power is not maximum handset input or sustained measured power.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBGalaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesTypical capacity. Samsung claims up to 31 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use.
Samsung UK Galaxy S24+ technical specifications — SM-S926BZVDEUBManufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.
The separate Front Camera rows identify pixels, aperture and autofocus.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBCompare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.
Uses the labelled SKU table HxWxD order, not launch width-first positions.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Labelled depth, without an invented camera-bump measurement.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Exact UK device mass, not parcel or differently configured mass.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Labelled width; larger is not automatically preferable.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Exact selected SKU table; neither 16 GB / 1 TB Ultra nor another capacity is substituted.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBA configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.
Actual retrieved selected-SKU response, not a guessed order code. Identity does not establish current stock or carrier compatibility.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBSamsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD, 5G Sub6 SDL. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Samsung UK Galaxy S24+ technical specifications — SM-S926BZVDEUBThese descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.
Aperture is matched to the named Wide lens, not another row or telephoto aperture.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The table lists UHD120 under Slow Motion, not ordinary rear 4K capture. A normal-mode maximum needs additional mode-specific evidence.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
General Video Recording Resolution does not establish the front-camera maximum.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The exact SKU table gives rear-system OIS but does not attach it to every lens. Lens-specific proof remains separate.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Rear-system OIS is not transferred to the front lens.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
45 W is the named adapter in the source test; a maximum sustained handset-input value is not established by that requirement.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The source publishes a different endpoint. It does not establish a 0–50% time, and no linear interpolation is used.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The exact SKU table does not identify a UFS version.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Samsung's model comparison marks Micro SD as N/A. Storage capacity is verified against the model-specific specification.
Introducing the Latest Galaxy S26 SeriesSamsung's specification does not state whether a memory card is supported.
Samsung UK Galaxy S24+ technical specifications — SM-S926BZVDEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Explicit embedded-SIM and mixed/dual-eSIM arrangements; provider support remains separate.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Seven years from first global launch, not seven years from purchase.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Seven generations of OS updates; not the same quantity as years of support.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Launch table wording, not a claim about the latest available or installed release.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Exact model row, not a family-wide substitution.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Around 30 minutes for the stated endpoint, not a comparable 50%-charge time.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Up-to endpoint in around 30 minutes with a 45 W compatible adapter; mode, start-state and screen conditions remain source-specific.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Named in Samsung UK's S24 series comparison table, which does not say which surfaces it covers. Frame is Armor Aluminium. No drop-proof guarantee is claimed.
Samsung UK Galaxy S24 | S24+ buy pageSamsung UK Galaxy S24 Ultra buy page (with S24 series comparison)Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Multiple clock groups, not a sustained all-core clock or benchmark.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Exact SKU table; core count alone is not performance.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Exact SKU services table says Yes; display, cable and software setup requirements remain.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Exact model pixel dimensions; FHD+ and QHD+ remain different tiers.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBOne source states less detail or a rounded figure. This is not a verified difference; check the exact configuration.
Explicit SIM Slot Type includes Dual eSIM.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Earjack is explicitly USB Type-C; this is retained as a derived connector interpretation rather than native analogue-jack support.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBSamsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.
Samsung UK Galaxy S24+ technical specifications — SM-S926BZVDEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The exact SKU table does not identify the LPDDR generation.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Manufacturer eco-design cycles; this retained table does not specify the capacity-retention threshold. No percentage is invented.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Main-sensor/crop claim, not an additional native lens.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBGalaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Manufacturer's FAQ lists 2,600-nit peak for both S26 and S26+; not independently measured.
Galaxy S26+ 256GB — SpecificationsNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Samsung explicitly says only on Galaxy S26 Ultra. Manual activation, viewing-angle effects and residual visibility limits apply; it is not an AI feature or a privacy guarantee.
Galaxy S26 Ultra 256 GB Cobalt Violet — exact UK business SKUNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The manufacturer footnote separately identifies this model’s rated/minimum capacity.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Camera capture maximum, separate from playback-only 8K60 in Audio and Video.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The exact table explicitly states Removable No.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Explicit support with Qi/accessory limits; may fail below 30% battery or with certain cases/devices and can affect reception.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Exact model-specific Valid until date, without calculating a support-start date from it.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Explicit stereo support; not a measured audio-quality score.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
This UK SKU does not establish an exact US SKU, chipset, radio or warranty configuration.
Galaxy S26+ Cobalt Violet 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S947BZVDEUBNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Named wireless charging support with WPC-compatible equipment, not a guaranteed charging rate.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Named wireless charging generation is not a numeric wattage. No number is inferred from an accessory rating.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
16 shared fields have the same recorded value.
Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?
Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.
No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.
How we calculate scores256 GB · checked 4 Sept 2026
Exact UK device mass, not parcel or differently configured mass.
SamsungLabelled width; larger is not automatically preferable.
SamsungLabelled depth, without an invented camera-bump measurement.
SamsungFull-rectangle advertised diagonal; rounded corners and camera hole reduce viewable area.
SamsungManufacturer's FAQ lists 2,600-nit peak for both S26 and S26+; not independently measured.
Samsung Business UKUp-to manufacturer video estimate; test method and settings differ from Apple and OnePlus, so this does not prove cross-brand mixed-use endurance.
SamsungSeven years from first global launch, not seven years from purchase.
SamsungNamed wireless charging support with WPC-compatible equipment, not a guaranteed charging rate.
SamsungExplicit support with Qi/accessory limits; may fail below 30% battery or with certain cases/devices and can affect reception.
SamsungEarjack is explicitly USB Type-C; this is retained as a derived connector interpretation rather than native analogue-jack support.
SamsungSamsung's model comparison marks Micro SD as N/A. Storage capacity is verified against the model-specific specification.
Samsung UKControlled submersion up to 1.5 m freshwater for 30 minutes; resistance can diminish and is not a permanent waterproof guarantee.
SamsungNot published
Up-to adaptive 120 Hz; not a constant refresh rate or response-time result.
SamsungSamsungNative optical lens maximum, separate from optical-quality crop reach.
SamsungSamsungMain-sensor/crop claim, not an additional native lens.
SamsungSamsungNamed physical camera inventory; optical-quality crops are not extra cameras.
SamsungThe capture row explicitly lists UHD8K at 30 fps.
Samsung256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026
Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
SamsungNot published
Video Playback Time (Hours, Wireless); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
SamsungNot published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of fresh water for up to 30 minutes. Not advised for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent and may diminish with wear.
SamsungSamsungNot published
Not published
Not published
The verified differences and their sources, in one link.