Galaxy A37 5G
6.7″ · Super AMOLED · 120 Hz · Octa-core CPU (2.75 GHz and 2 GHz)
256 GB · Awesome Charcoal · UK SM-A376BZAGEUBFull product profile
Awesome Charcoal6.7″ · Super AMOLED · 120 Hz · Octa-core CPU (2.75 GHz and 2 GHz)
256 GB · Awesome Charcoal · UK SM-A376BZAGEUBFull product profile
Awesome CharcoalWHO EACH ONE SUITS
Choose the Galaxy A37 5G if…
Choose the Galaxy S26 if…
6.3 inches. Just 167 grams.
256 GB · 12 GB RAM · Sky Blue · UK SM-S942BLBGEUBFull product profile
Sky BlueAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.
Not verified for either phone, so not charted: Pixel density. Missing evidence is not a difference.
A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.
Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.
Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size
Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.
Lens illustration · not an image-quality test
18 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 6 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.
Samsung's specification does not name the chipset.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBUK S26/S26+ launch table explicitly names Exynos 2600. Other regional Snapdragon configurations are not substituted.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesDifferent hardware. A chip name or generation does not quantify real-world performance.
Keep rear and front camera capabilities separate. A recording mode, autofocus or stabilisation feature can matter for your use; it does not establish independently tested image quality.
Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBUp-to manufacturer video estimate; test method and settings differ from Apple and OnePlus, so this does not prove cross-brand mixed-use endurance.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBManufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.
Manufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBDirect typical capacity, separate from rated minimum.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBCapacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.
Video recording resolution: UHD 4K (3840 x 2160) at 30 fps.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBPhysical lenses are individually identified by the launch table. Cropped optical-quality modes are not extra modules.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBGalaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesCompare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
Measured as a full rectangle: 170.1 mm (6.7-inch); 165.5 mm (6.5-inch) with rounded corners. Resolution class: FHD+.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBExact model diagonal and pixel dimensions; shared adaptive-range claim is from the named UK launch table.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBGalaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Explicit Memory_(GB), distinct from storage.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Samsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz, HE80, MIMO, 1024-QAM and Bluetooth v5.3.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBExact SKU connectivity rows. S26 Bluetooth5.4 is not replaced with Plus/Ultra6.0; regulatory/provider/equipment limits apply.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
This is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBMajor-version count and total security duration remain separate; neither is years remaining or hardware lifespan.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBDistinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.
Exact connector and USB generation. No measured transfer rate, USB 3.2 Gen 2 or supplied cable speed is inferred.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Typical capacity. Samsung claims up to 29 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use. Samsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBTypical capacity, playback and charge endpoint are different manufacturer claims. Adapter power is not maximum handset input or sustained measured power.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBGalaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesManufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.
Exact model pixel dimensions; FHD+ and QHD+ remain different tiers.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
The separate Front Camera rows identify pixels, aperture and autofocus.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBCompare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
Explicit panel designation, without independent motion or contrast claims.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBFull-rectangle advertised diagonal; rounded corners and camera hole reduce viewable area.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Exact UK device mass, not parcel or differently configured mass.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Labelled width; larger is not automatically preferable.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.
Uses the labelled SKU table HxWxD order, not launch width-first positions.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Labelled depth, without an invented camera-bump measurement.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Exact selected SKU table; neither 16 GB / 1 TB Ultra nor another capacity is substituted.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBA configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.
Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBActual retrieved selected-SKU response, not a guessed order code. Identity does not establish current stock or carrier compatibility.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBThese descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.
No source recorded for this side.
Aperture is matched to the named Wide lens, not another row or telephoto aperture.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The table lists UHD120 under Slow Motion, not ordinary rear 4K capture. A normal-mode maximum needs additional mode-specific evidence.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
General Video Recording Resolution does not establish the front-camera maximum.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The exact SKU table gives rear-system OIS but does not attach it to every lens. Lens-specific proof remains separate.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Rear-system OIS is not transferred to the front lens.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Samsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum but does not state the phone's own maximum charging power. Its timed charging claim is listed separately.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB25 W is the named adapter in the source test; a maximum sustained handset-input value is not established by that requirement.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The source publishes a different endpoint. It does not establish a 0–50% time, and no linear interpolation is used.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Samsung's A37 page mentions Vision Booster but gives no High Brightness Mode figure.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G product pageNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Samsung names upgraded LPDDR5X memory on the UK A37 page. A memory technology, not a measured performance score.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G product pageNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The exact SKU table does not identify a UFS version.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Samsung's specification does not state whether a memory card is supported.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBSamsung's model comparison marks Micro SD as N/A. Storage capacity is verified against the model-specific specification.
Introducing the Latest Galaxy S26 SeriesEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Explicit embedded-SIM and mixed/dual-eSIM arrangements; provider support remains separate.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Seven years from first global launch, not seven years from purchase.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Up to six OS upgrades per Samsung UK; availability and timing vary by model and market. Not six upgrades remaining from purchase.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G product pageSeven generations of OS updates; not the same quantity as years of support.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBThe recorded units or formats differ. These values are not ranked.
No source recorded for this side.
Launch table wording, not a claim about the latest available or installed release.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Exact model row, not a family-wide substitution.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Around 30 minutes for the stated endpoint, not a comparable 50%-charge time.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Up-to endpoint in around 30 minutes with a 25 W compatible adapter; mode, start-state and screen conditions remain source-specific.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Samsung does not give the test setup, a full 0–100% charge time or the sustained input power.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G product pageNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Samsung states it is applied to the front and rear; back glass excludes camera glass; frame excludes keys and SIM tray. No drop-proof guarantee is claimed.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G product pageNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Multiple clock groups, not a sustained all-core clock or benchmark.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Exact SKU table; core count alone is not performance.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Exact SKU services table says Yes; display, cable and software setup requirements remain.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Explicit SIM Slot Type includes Dual eSIM.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Samsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBEarjack is explicitly USB Type-C; this is retained as a derived connector interpretation rather than native analogue-jack support.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The exact SKU table does not identify the LPDDR generation.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Manufacturer eco-design cycles; this retained table does not specify the capacity-retention threshold. No percentage is invented.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Native optical lens maximum, separate from optical-quality crop reach.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBGalaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Main-sensor/crop claim, not an additional native lens.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBGalaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Manufacturer's FAQ lists 2,600-nit peak for both S26 and S26+; not independently measured.
Galaxy S26 256GB — SpecificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Samsung explicitly says only on Galaxy S26 Ultra. Manual activation, viewing-angle effects and residual visibility limits apply; it is not an AI feature or a privacy guarantee.
Galaxy S26 Ultra 256 GB Cobalt Violet — exact UK business SKUEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The manufacturer footnote separately identifies this model’s rated/minimum capacity.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Camera capture maximum, separate from playback-only 8K60 in Audio and Video.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The exact table explicitly states Removable No.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Explicit support with Qi/accessory limits; may fail below 30% battery or with certain cases/devices and can affect reception.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Exact model-specific Valid until date, without calculating a support-start date from it.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Explicit stereo support; not a measured audio-quality score.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
This UK SKU does not establish an exact US SKU, chipset, radio or warranty configuration.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Samsung lists UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@30fps under Video Recording Resolution. It does not explicitly state an 8K capability exclusion; absence remains unknown. Video Playing Resolution describes playback, not camera capture.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBThe capture row explicitly lists UHD8K at 30 fps.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Named wireless charging support with WPC-compatible equipment, not a guaranteed charging rate.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Named wireless charging generation is not a numeric wattage. No number is inferred from an accessory rating.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
8 shared fields have the same recorded value.
Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?
Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.
No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.
How we calculate scores256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026
Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
SamsungNot published
Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
SamsungNot published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of freshwater for up to 30 minutes. Not recommended for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent.
SamsungNot published
Not published
Not published
256 GB · checked 4 Sept 2026
Exact UK device mass, not parcel or differently configured mass.
SamsungLabelled width; larger is not automatically preferable.
SamsungLabelled depth, without an invented camera-bump measurement.
SamsungFull-rectangle advertised diagonal; rounded corners and camera hole reduce viewable area.
SamsungManufacturer's FAQ lists 2,600-nit peak for both S26 and S26+; not independently measured.
Samsung Business UKUp-to manufacturer video estimate; test method and settings differ from Apple and OnePlus, so this does not prove cross-brand mixed-use endurance.
SamsungSeven years from first global launch, not seven years from purchase.
SamsungNamed wireless charging support with WPC-compatible equipment, not a guaranteed charging rate.
SamsungExplicit support with Qi/accessory limits; may fail below 30% battery or with certain cases/devices and can affect reception.
SamsungEarjack is explicitly USB Type-C; this is retained as a derived connector interpretation rather than native analogue-jack support.
SamsungSamsung's model comparison marks Micro SD as N/A. Storage capacity is verified against the model-specific specification.
Samsung UKControlled submersion up to 1.5 m freshwater for 30 minutes; resistance can diminish and is not a permanent waterproof guarantee.
SamsungNot published
Up-to adaptive 120 Hz; not a constant refresh rate or response-time result.
SamsungSamsungNative optical lens maximum, separate from optical-quality crop reach.
SamsungSamsungMain-sensor/crop claim, not an additional native lens.
SamsungSamsungNamed physical camera inventory; optical-quality crops are not extra cameras.
SamsungThe capture row explicitly lists UHD8K at 30 fps.
SamsungThe verified differences and their sources, in one link.