Galaxy A36 5G
6.7″ · Super AMOLED · 120 Hz · Octa-core CPU (2.4 GHz and 1.8 GHz)
256 GB · Awesome Lavender · UK SM-A366BLVGEUBFull product profile
Awesome Lavender6.7″ · Super AMOLED · 120 Hz · Octa-core CPU (2.4 GHz and 1.8 GHz)
256 GB · Awesome Lavender · UK SM-A366BLVGEUBFull product profile
Awesome LavenderDIFFERENCES AT A GLANCE
6.7″ · Super AMOLED · 120 Hz · Octa-core CPU (2.75 GHz and 2 GHz)
256 GB · Awesome Charcoal · UK SM-A376BZAGEUBFull product profile
Awesome CharcoalAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.
Not verified for either phone, so not charted: Pixel density, Native zoom. Missing evidence is not a difference.
A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.
Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.
Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size
Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.
Lens illustration · not an image-quality test
Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.
Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life
8 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 2 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.
Samsung's specification does not name the chipset.
Samsung UK Galaxy A36 5G technical specifications — SM-A366BLVGEUBSamsung's specification does not name the chipset.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBDifferent hardware. A chip name or generation does not quantify real-world performance.
Samsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz, HE80, MIMO, 1024-QAM and Bluetooth v5.4.
Samsung UK Galaxy A36 5G technical specifications — SM-A366BLVGEUBSamsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz, HE80, MIMO, 1024-QAM and Bluetooth v5.3.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
This is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.
Samsung UK Galaxy A36 5G technical specifications — SM-A366BLVGEUBThis is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBDistinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.
Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1 metre of freshwater for up to 30 minutes. Not advised for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent.
Samsung UK Galaxy A36 5G product pageSamsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of freshwater for up to 30 minutes. Not recommended for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G product pageCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.
Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Samsung UK Galaxy A36 5G technical specifications — SM-A366BLVGEUBSamsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBThese descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.
Samsung UK: 'quickly recharge with 45 W Super Fast Charge'; the 45 W wall charger is sold separately. Manufacturer rating, not a measured sustained charging rate or 0–100% time.
Samsung UK Galaxy A36 5G product pageSamsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum but does not state the phone's own maximum charging power. Its timed charging claim is listed separately.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Samsung footnote: 1,200 nits at HBM (High Brightness Mode). Manufacturer figure, not a measured peak brightness.
Samsung UK Galaxy A36 5G product pageSamsung's A37 page mentions Vision Booster but gives no High Brightness Mode figure.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G product pageEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Samsung names upgraded LPDDR5X memory on the UK A37 page. A memory technology, not a measured performance score.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G product pageEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Samsung's specification does not state whether a memory card is supported.
Samsung UK Galaxy A36 5G technical specifications — SM-A366BLVGEUBSamsung's specification does not state whether a memory card is supported.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Samsung does not give the test setup, a full 0–100% charge time or the sustained input power.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G product pageEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Samsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.
Samsung UK Galaxy A36 5G technical specifications — SM-A366BLVGEUBSamsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Samsung lists UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@30fps under Video Recording Resolution. It does not explicitly state an 8K capability exclusion; absence remains unknown. Video Playing Resolution describes playback, not camera capture.
Samsung UK Galaxy A36 5G technical specifications — SM-A366BLVGEUBSamsung lists UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@30fps under Video Recording Resolution. It does not explicitly state an 8K capability exclusion; absence remains unknown. Video Playing Resolution describes playback, not camera capture.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
64 shared fields have the same recorded value.
Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?
Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.
No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.
How we calculate scores256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026
Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
SamsungNot published
Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
SamsungNot published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1 metre of freshwater for up to 30 minutes. Not advised for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent.
SamsungNot published
Not published
Not published
256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026
Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
SamsungNot published
Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
SamsungNot published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of freshwater for up to 30 minutes. Not recommended for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent.
SamsungNot published
Not published
Not published
The verified differences and their sources, in one link.