Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Razer Cobra vs SteelSeries Rival 5

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Razer Cobra

Black · RZ01-04650100-R3M1 · UK manufacturer configuration

Razer Cobra wired mouse in black, angled top view showing the left-side buttons, green Razer logo, rear underglow and braided cable
Exact model & source notes

The Razer Cobra is a compact wired mouse with a right-handed symmetrical shape, a 58 g weight excluding cable, an 8,500 DPI optical sensor and third-generation optical switches.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the Razer Cobra for

  • A symmetric shape
  • Shorter stated body length: 119.6 mm vs 128.8 mm

Choose the SteelSeries Rival 5 for

  • A right-hand shape
  • More stated listed controls: 9 vs 6
  • Longer stated body length: 128.8 mm vs 119.6 mm
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 12 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

SteelSeries Rival 5

Black · 62551 · global manufacturer configuration

SteelSeries Rival 5 wired mouse in black, angled view showing the left side-button panel, mesh cable, lit logo and RGB light bar
Exact model & source notes

The Rival 5 is SteelSeries's wired right-handed multi-button mouse: 85 g, nine programmable buttons including a five-button side panel, a TrueMove Air sensor from 100 to 18,000 CPI and 10-zone RGB.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

Razer Cobra UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

SteelSeries Rival 5 UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07

Sensor model / type

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Razer CobraRazer 8500 DPI optical

Manufacturer specification · Razer's sensor name.

SteelSeries Rival 5SteelSeries TrueMove Air optical

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries says the sensor was designed with PixArt and includes tilt tracking.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

12 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Sensor model / type

In Visual facts
Razer CobraRazer 8500 DPI optical
SteelSeries Rival 5SteelSeries TrueMove Air optical
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries says the sensor was designed with PixArt and includes tilt tracking.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Listed controls

In Visual facts
Razer Cobra6
SteelSeries Rival 59
Sources
Razer Cobra

Manufacturer specification · Razer's specification table lists 6 programmable buttons.

Razer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries lists 9 buttons and says every button is programmable, including a five-button side panel with a toggle switch.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications

Physical clicks, programmable wheel actions and optional side buttons can produce different counts. Read each configuration; a larger count does not establish better control or programmability.

Hand orientation

In Visual facts
Razer CobraRight-handed symmetrical compact shape; side buttons on the left
SteelSeries Rival 5Right-handed ergonomic shape; five-button side panel on the left
Sources
Razer Cobra

Manufacturer specification · Razer's stated form factor; side-button position from the official product views. Not a grip or comfort test.

Razer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's stated shape, suggested for claw, palm or fingertip grip; side-panel position from the official product views. Not a comfort test.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Main switch technology

In Visual facts
Razer CobraRazer Optical Mouse Switches Gen-3
SteelSeries Rival 5SteelSeries Golden Micro IP54 mechanical switches
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries describes the switches as dust and water resistant.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Switch actuation and button tensioning describe different parts of a click mechanism. Read the documented technology; its name alone does not establish latency, durability or feel.

Customisation software

In Visual facts
Razer CobraRazer Synapse
SteelSeries Rival 5SteelSeries GG (Engine 3.18.4 or later; Windows 7+, macOS 10.12+)
Sources
Razer Cobra

Manufacturer specification · Profiles, DPI and button settings are set in Razer Synapse.

Razer Cobra — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · The specification table names SteelSeries Engine 3.18.4+; the feature text names SteelSeries GG.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

Show 6 more verified differences

Listed package

In Visual facts
Razer CobraMouse; documentation
SteelSeries Rival 5Rival 5 Gaming Mouse; Product Information Guide
Sources
Razer Cobra

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; check the seller's listing. Original exact model package description: Mouse; Important Product Information Guide. The named document is Important Product Information Guide. This common item-function value does not claim identical document titles, physical bundles, cable parts or regional warranty entitlements.

Razer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; check the seller's listing.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Maximum tracking resolution

Razer Cobra8500 DPI
SteelSeries Rival 518000 DPI
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries states CPI; adjustable in 100 CPI increments.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published acceleration threshold

Razer Cobra35 G
SteelSeries Rival 540 G
Sources
Razer Cobra

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries also states zero hardware acceleration.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published tracking speed

Razer Cobra300 IPS
SteelSeries Rival 5400 IPS
Sources
Razer Cobra

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Rated on SteelSeries QcK surfaces.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Dimensions

Razer Cobra119.6 × 62.5 × 38.1 mm (length × width × height)
SteelSeries Rival 5128.8 × 62.9 × 42.1 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Length plus SteelSeries's widest (front, 62.9 mm) width and rear height; it lists 62.8 mm at the centre, 58.2 mm at the back and 26.7 mm front height.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Small physical differences (1)
Missing or non-comparable evidence (11)

Scroll controls

Razer CobraScroll wheel; no left/right tilt
SteelSeries Rival 5Not verified
Sources
Razer Cobra

Manufacturer specification · Original exact supported description: Standard scroll wheel; no tilt-click. Razer explicitly lists Tilt Scroll Wheel None and Scroll Wheel Tilt Scroll-No. This does not establish a middle-click or free-spin feature; counterpart-only details remain unknown.

Razer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum report rate

Razer CobraNot verified
SteelSeries Rival 51000 Hz
Sources
Razer Cobra

Razer does not list a polling rate for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Neither the tech specs nor the overview state a report rate.

Razer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · 1000 Hz (1 ms) over the wired connection.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Onboard memory

Razer CobraYes
SteelSeries Rival 5Not verified
Sources
Razer Cobra

Manufacturer specification · Keeps the last used Razer Synapse profile, including DPI settings and button assignments.

Razer Cobra — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

Razer CobraNot verified
SteelSeries Rival 52 m
Sources
Razer Cobra

Razer does not list the cable length for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer names the Speedflex cable but gives no length.

Razer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Super Mesh (microfibre mesh) cable.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

RGB lighting zones

Razer CobraNot verified
SteelSeries Rival 510
Sources
Razer Cobra

Total-device RGB-zone count is unknown; the independently supported underglow count is recorded separately. · Manufacturer specification · Razer explicitly describes single-zone gradient underglow, but these retained pages do not establish the total configurable-zone count across logo,wheel and underglow.

Razer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 10 configurable RGB zones. Published lighting implementation: 10-zone RGB (PrismSync). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Minimum sensitivity

Razer CobraNot verified
SteelSeries Rival 5100 DPI
Sources
Razer Cobra

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 8,500 DPI maximum.

Razer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Lowest CPI setting listed by SteelSeries.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

Razer Cobra58 g
SteelSeries Rival 585 g
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed weight; SteelSeries does not state whether the cable is included.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

2 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Razer Cobra

What it brings

What to check

SteelSeries Rival 5

What it brings

  • SteelSeries says all nine buttons are programmable, including a five-button thumb panel with a toggle switch.
  • SteelSeries lists a 100–18,000 CPI range with zero hardware acceleration, IP54 dust- and water-resistant main switches rated for 80 million clicks, and a 2 m mesh cable.

What to check

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
26 of 26 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Razer Cobra and SteelSeries Rival 5
SpecificationRazer CobraSteelSeries Rival 5
WeightDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed weight; SteelSeries does not state whether the cable is included.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
58 g85 g
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Length plus SteelSeries's widest (front, 62.9 mm) width and rear height; it lists 62.8 mm at the centre, 58.2 mm at the back and 26.7 mm front height.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
119.6 × 62.5 × 38.1 mm (length × width × height)128.8 × 62.9 × 42.1 mm (length × width × height)
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
Razer Cobra

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body length; cable excluded.

Razer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
119.6 mm128.8 mm
Body widthDifferent
Sources
Razer Cobra

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Razer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Widest listed (front) figure.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
62.5 mm62.9 mm
Hand orientationDifferent
Sources
Razer Cobra

Manufacturer specification · Razer's stated form factor; side-button position from the official product views. Not a grip or comfort test.

Razer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's stated shape, suggested for claw, palm or fingertip grip; side-panel position from the official product views. Not a comfort test.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Right-handed symmetrical compact shape; side buttons on the leftRight-handed ergonomic shape; five-button side panel on the left
Glide feet
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

100% PTFENot provided
Sensor model / typeDifferent
Sources
Razer 8500 DPI opticalSteelSeries TrueMove Air optical
Maximum tracking resolutionDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries states CPI; adjustable in 100 CPI increments.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
8500 DPI18000 DPI
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
Razer Cobra

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 8,500 DPI maximum.

Razer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Lowest CPI setting listed by SteelSeries.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Not provided100 DPI
Maximum report rate
Sources
Razer Cobra

Razer does not list a polling rate for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Neither the tech specs nor the overview state a report rate.

Razer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · 1000 Hz (1 ms) over the wired connection.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Not provided1000 Hz
Published tracking speedDifferent
Sources
Razer Cobra

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Rated on SteelSeries QcK surfaces.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
300 IPS400 IPS
Published acceleration thresholdDifferent
Sources
Razer Cobra

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries also states zero hardware acceleration.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
35 G40 G
Listed controlsDifferent
Sources
Razer Cobra

Manufacturer specification · Razer's specification table lists 6 programmable buttons.

Razer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries lists 9 buttons and says every button is programmable, including a five-button side panel with a toggle switch.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
69
Main switch technologyDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries describes the switches as dust and water resistant.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Razer Optical Mouse Switches Gen-3SteelSeries Golden Micro IP54 mechanical switches
Claimed main-switch durabilityDifferent
Sources
Razer Cobra

Manufacturer specification · Razer's lifecycle rating for the optical switches.

Razer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
90 million clicks80 million clicks
Scroll controls
Sources
Razer Cobra

Manufacturer specification · Original exact supported description: Standard scroll wheel; no tilt-click. Razer explicitly lists Tilt Scroll Wheel None and Scroll Wheel Tilt Scroll-No. This does not establish a middle-click or free-spin feature; counterpart-only details remain unknown.

Razer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

Scroll wheel; no left/right tiltNot provided
Connections
Sources
Razer Cobra

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired (Razer Speedflex cable). Wired only; Razer lists no wireless mode or battery. The connector type is not stated on these pages. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Razer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Original exact manufacturer description: Wired USB (Super Mesh cable). Wired only; SteelSeries lists no wireless mode or battery. UK/US source explicitly says Wired; USB port is required and the separate cable entry is Super Mesh2m/6.67ft. No connector shape, cable-part equivalence or wireless capability is inferred.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
WiredWired
Cable length
Sources
Razer Cobra

Razer does not list the cable length for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer names the Speedflex cable but gives no length.

Razer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Super Mesh (microfibre mesh) cable.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Not provided2 m
Onboard memory
Sources
Razer Cobra

Manufacturer specification · Keeps the last used Razer Synapse profile, including DPI settings and button assignments.

Razer Cobra — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
Razer Cobra

Manufacturer specification · One profile, per Razer's specification table and FAQ.

Razer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

1 profileNot provided
Lighting
Sources
Razer Cobra

Manufacturer specification · Customisable from close to 16.8 million colours and lighting effects; reacts with Chroma-integrated games. Razer's FAQ says the wired Cobra has a single-zone gradient underglow, while the Cobra Pro has an 11-zone underglow. Razer does not state on these pages which software sets the lighting. Published lighting implementation: Razer Chroma RGB; single-zone gradient underglow. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Razer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Published lighting implementation: 10-zone RGB (PrismSync). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
RGBRGB
Customisation softwareDifferent
Sources
Razer Cobra

Manufacturer specification · Profiles, DPI and button settings are set in Razer Synapse.

Razer Cobra — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · The specification table names SteelSeries Engine 3.18.4+; the feature text names SteelSeries GG.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Razer SynapseSteelSeries GG (Engine 3.18.4 or later; Windows 7+, macOS 10.12+)
RGB lighting zones
Sources
Razer Cobra

Total-device RGB-zone count is unknown; the independently supported underglow count is recorded separately. · Manufacturer specification · Razer explicitly describes single-zone gradient underglow, but these retained pages do not establish the total configurable-zone count across logo,wheel and underglow.

Razer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 10 configurable RGB zones. Published lighting implementation: 10-zone RGB (PrismSync). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Not listed by the manufacturer10
Listed packageDifferent
Sources
Razer Cobra

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; check the seller's listing. Original exact model package description: Mouse; Important Product Information Guide. The named document is Important Product Information Guide. This common item-function value does not claim identical document titles, physical bundles, cable parts or regional warranty entitlements.

Razer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; check the seller's listing.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Mouse; documentationRival 5 Gaming Mouse; Product Information Guide
Underglow lighting zones
Sources
Razer Cobra

Manufacturer specification · Razer FAQ:single-zone gradient underglow. This is not a count of all RGB-lit components.

Razer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

1Not provided
Compatibility
Sources
Razer Cobra

No source recorded.

Not providedWindows, Mac, Xbox and Linux; USB port required
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.