Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

OnePlus Nord 5 vs OPPO A6x

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 26 Sept 2026
OnePlus

Nord 5

6.83″ · Swift AMOLED · 144 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 8s Gen 3

256 GB · 8 GB RAM · Phantom Grey · UK 5011113305Full product profile
OnePlus Nord 5 in Phantom Grey, official product viewPhantom Grey
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the Nord 5 if…

Choose the A6x if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 22 verified differences
OPPO

A6x

6.75″ · LCD · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 685 (4G)

128 GB · 4 GB RAM · Ice Blue · UK CPH2819Full product profile
OPPO A6x in Ice Blue, rear view, official product imageIce Blue
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

Listed configurations: Nord 5 256 GB, A6x 128 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.

Not verified for either phone, so not charted: Native zoom. Missing evidence is not a difference.

SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Nord 5Qualcomm Snapdragon 8s Gen 3
A6xQualcomm Snapdragon 685 (4G)

8-core CPU; Adreno 610 GPU at 1260 MHz.

Explore the full specifications
A6x

6 g lighter.

Published device weight, without a case.

Nord 5
211g
A6x
205g

Schematic balance · not a physical simulation

Nord 5

0.08″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Nord 5
6.83″
A6x
6.75″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Nord 5
Not verified
A6x
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Nord 5
Not verified
A6x
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

22 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

UK typical battery capacity

In Visual facts
Nord 55200 mAh
A6x6100 mAh
Sources
Nord 5

UK manufacturer typical capacity: 5200 mAh (19.81 Wh); rated capacity is also 5200 mAh. Single non-removable cell.

OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specifications
A6x

Typical; rated 5950 mAh (23.09 Wh). Not a measured runtime.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

Nord 5Main: 50 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Ultra-wide: 8 MP; Front: 50 MP; Video: up to 4K 60 fps
A6xMain: 13 MP (f/2.2, AF); Monochrome: QVGA (f/3.0); Front: 5 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 1080p 30 fps
Sources
Nord 5

Main: Sony LYT-700 (IMX906) sensor with autofocus. Ultra-wide: OV08D10, f/2.2, autofocus. Front: Samsung ISOCELL JN5, f/2.0, autofocus, records 4K at 60 fps. OnePlus lists no telephoto lens; zoom is digital (0.6× to 20×).

OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specifications
A6x

Rear and front video: 1080p and 720p at 30 fps; video zoom up to 10x digital. No ultra-wide or telephoto camera is listed.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

Nord 56.83-inch Swift AMOLED; 2800 × 1272; up to 144 Hz; 1800 nits peak
A6x6.75-inch LCD; 1570 × 720; up to 120 Hz; 1125 nits (HBM, typical)
Sources
Nord 5

1400 nits full-screen high-brightness mode (HBM) and 800 nits adjustable brightness. 450 ppi; Corning Gorilla Glass 7i. The active refresh rate depends on content and app support.

OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specifications
A6x

256 ppi; 90.6% screen ratio; 16.7 million colours (8-bit); Vivid mode 85% DCI-P3, Natural mode 100% sRGB; 800 nits typical normal brightness; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (default 120 Hz).

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 16 more verified differences

Update policy

Nord 5At least 4 Android OS upgrades; security updates until 8 July 2031
A6xSecurity updates until 6 March 2032 (OPPO UK list entry "OPPO A6x")
Sources
Nord 5

Security schedule is model-specific; regional timing and patch availability can vary. Android upgrade counts and security coverage are different commitments.

OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specificationsOnePlus UK model-specific security update periods
A6x

From OPPO's UK product security update period list. The list separately names an 'OPPO A6x 5G' with a different date; the UK A6x (CPH2819) is the 4G model. No Android version-upgrade count is published. OPPO's '48-Month Fluency Protection' claim applies only to 256 GB or larger models, not this 128 GB configuration.

OPPO UK product security update period

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Battery and charging

Nord 55200 mAh; 80 W wired, 5 W wired reverse
A6x6100 mAh (typical); fast charging not supported
Sources
Nord 5

Typical and rated capacity 5200 mAh (19.81 Wh), single non-removable cell. 80 W SUPERVOOC or 18 W PD (55 W PPS) with a compatible charger and cable; bypass charging is supported. Capacity is not a measured battery-life result.

OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specifications
A6x

OPPO does not publish a wired charging wattage for the A6x. Reverse wired charging to other devices at up to 5 V/1 A via USB-OTG and a C-to-C cable. The UK box list includes a USB data cable but no charger.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Published security update end date

Nord 52031-07-08
A6x2032-03-06
Sources
Nord 5

Published security period; delivery can vary by region/model and chip-supplier patch availability. This does not promise monthly updates or Android version upgrades.

OnePlus UK model-specific security update periods
A6x

OPPO UK security period list; the pledge is a minimum of three years from launch. Not a promise of monthly patches or Android version upgrades.

OPPO UK product security update period

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (4)

Weight

Nord 5211 g
A6x205 g
Sources
Nord 5

Approximately 211 g; the screen protector may add about 3 g. Manufacturing and measurement variation applies.

OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specifications
A6x

OPPO gives 'about 205 g' and says size and weight may vary by configuration and manufacturing process.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Configuration & compatibility details (3)

RAM and storage configuration

Nord 58 GB LPDDR5X RAM; 256 GB storage
A6x4 GB LPDDR4X RAM; 128 GB UFS 2.2 storage; microSD supported
Sources
A6x

The only UK capacity listed. RAM Expansion adds virtual RAM from storage and is not counted here.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.

Regional SIM / network configuration

Nord 5UK model; dual nano-SIM (Dual SIM Dual Active); no eSIM; 5G
A6xUK model CPH2819; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM); 4G LTE (no 5G)
Sources
Nord 5

UK specification. LTE 4×4 MIMO up to DL Cat 19 (1600 Mbps) / UL Cat 18 (200 Mbps), depending on carrier support. Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD 38/39/40/41/42; 5G NR n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n75/n77/n78. Network connectivity varies with the carrier's network and service deployment. US carrier compatibility and availability are not covered.

OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specifications
A6x

Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA 1/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/5/7/8/20/28; LTE TDD 38/40/41. No 5G NR bands are listed. OPPO does not operate a US store and this record makes no US availability claim; the band list lacks common US LTE bands 2, 4, 12, 13 and 66.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (67)

Main camera aperture

Nord 51.8 f-number
A6xNot verified
Sources
Nord 5

Main rear camera; aperture alone does not determine photo quality.

OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specifications
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear 4K recording maximum

Nord 560 fps
A6xNot verified
Sources
Nord 5

Manufacturer recording-mode claim; not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.

OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specifications
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front 4K recording maximum

Nord 560 fps
A6xNot verified
Sources
Nord 5

Front camera only. Nord 5 beautification applies only at 1080p 30 fps or 720p 30 fps.

OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specifications
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear camera optical stabilisation

Nord 5Not verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
Nord 5

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

OPPO does not mention optical stabilisation for any camera.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear camera autofocus

Nord 5Not verified
A6xYes
Sources
Nord 5

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

AF is listed for the main camera only.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front camera optical stabilisation

Nord 5Not verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
Nord 5

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

Not stated for the front camera.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

Nord 5Not verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
Nord 5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Bypass charging

Nord 5Yes
A6xNot verified
Sources
Nord 5

Compatible power setup and software are required; no measured temperature or battery-health gain is claimed.

OnePlus UK Nord 5 features and test restrictions
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published security-support term

Nord 56 years
A6xNot verified
Sources
Nord 5

Six years of security updates from the launch date.

OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specifications
A6x

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Minimum promised Android OS upgrades

Nord 54 upgrades
A6xNot verified
Sources
Nord 5

At least four Android OS upgrades; the preinstalled version is not counted.

OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specifications
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published operating system

Nord 5OxygenOS 15 based on Android 15
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Aqua Touch

Nord 5Yes
A6xNot verified
Sources
Nord 5

Manufacturer touch-input feature; it does not indicate waterproofing, and accuracy gains have not been independently tested.

OnePlus UK Nord 5 features and test restrictions
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

EU label: minimum battery endurance in cycles

Nord 5Not verified
A6x1600 cycles
Sources
Nord 5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

UK box contents

Nord 5Not verified
A6xPhone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guide
Sources
Nord 5

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

eSIM support

Nord 5Not verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
Nord 5

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

OPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards and does not mention eSIM.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Fast charging

Nord 5Not verified
A6xNo
Sources
Nord 5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Declared HDR playback formats

Nord 5Not verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
Nord 5

OnePlus lists 'HDR10/HDR10+' inside its audio-format row rather than as a display or video playback feature, so the supported HDR playback formats are unclear. The display is described as Swift AMOLED with Ultra HDR support.

OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specifications
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

Nord 5Not verified
A6xYes
Sources
Nord 5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

Nord 5Not verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
Nord 5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Open Canvas multitasking

Nord 5Yes
A6xNot verified
Sources
Nord 5

App and software support apply.

OnePlus UK Nord 5 features and test restrictions
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published operating system

Nord 5Not verified
A6xColorOS 15.0
Sources
Nord 5

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

OPPO says operating-system information is for reference only.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Nord 5Not verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
Nord 5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed peak brightness

Nord 51800 nits
A6xNot verified
Sources
Nord 5

OnePlus lists 1800 nits peak, 1400 nits full-screen high-brightness mode (HBM) and 800 nits adjustable brightness.

OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specifications
A6x

OPPO publishes no separate peak figure: 800 nits typical and 1125 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM).

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

Nord 5Not verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
Nord 5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Advertised software tools

Nord 5AI translation, image editing, Mind Space and on-device AI Search
A6xNot verified
Sources
Nord 5

Some functions depend on region, installed software, internet access and an account. Check AI output. AI Search is English-only at launch and searches the first 1,000 saved files and notes, up to 30,000 characters in each.

OnePlus UK Nord 5 features and test restrictions
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Audio — Speaker features

Nord 5Dual stereo speakers; noise cancellation
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Buttons — Navigation and shortcuts

Nord 5Gesture and on-screen navigation; Plus Key
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Front Camera

Nord 5Samsung ISOCELL JN5 sensor; sensor size 1/2.75"; 50 MP; 5P lens; 0.64 µm pixels; tri-axis electronic image stabilisation; 21 mm equivalent; autofocus; f/2.0; 90° field of view
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Front shooting modes

Nord 5Face Unlock, Photo, Video, Portrait, Nightscape Selfie, Panorama Selfie, Dual-view Video, Time-lapse, Slo-mo, Retouch, Screen Flash
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Front video modes

Nord 54K at 60/30 fps, 1080p at 60/30 fps, 720p at 30 fps (beautification only at 1080p 30 fps or 720p 30 fps); steady mode: 1080p at 60 fps
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Main Camera

Nord 5Sony LYT-700 CMOS (aka IMX906); sensor size 1/1.56"; 50 MP; 1.0 µm pixels; 6P lens; tri-axis optical image stabilisation; tri-axis electronic image stabilisation; 24 mm equivalent; f/1.8; 84° field of view; autofocus
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Rear shooting modes

Nord 5Photo, Video, Portrait, Nightscape, Pro Mode, Panorama, Cinematic, Slo-mo, Long Exposure, Dual-view Video, Time-lapse, Text-scanner, Hi-Res Mode, Tilt-shift, Google Lens
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Rear video modes

Nord 54K at 60/30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps; 720p at 30 fps; EIS/OIS video: 4K at 60/30 fps, 1080p at 60/30 fps (default), 720p at 30 fps; slow motion: 1080p at 120 fps, 720p at 240 fps; time-lapse: 4K and 1080p at 30 fps; digital zoom up to 18×; dual-view video: 1080p at 30 fps; video zoom: 4K at 60/30 fps, 1080p at 60/30 fps, 720p at 30 fps; cinematic: 3840 × 1644 at 30 fps; video editor
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Ultra-Wide

Nord 5OV08D10 sensor; sensor size 1/4"; 8 MP; 1.12 µm pixels; 5P lens; tri-axis electronic image stabilisation; 15 mm equivalent; f/2.2; 116° field of view; autofocus; macro from 3.5 cm
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Bluetooth

Nord 5Bluetooth 5.4; codecs: aptX, aptX HD, LDAC, AAC, SBC, LHDC 5.0
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Dual SIM

Nord 5Yes (with Dual SIM Dual Active support)
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — LTE

Nord 5GSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA: bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD: bands 38/39/40/41/42; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n75/n77/n78
A6xNot verified
Sources
Nord 5

Network connectivity may vary with the carrier's network and service deployment.

OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specifications
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — LTE/LTE-A

Nord 54×4 MIMO; up to DL Cat 19 / UL Cat 18 (1600 Mbps / 200 Mbps), depending on carrier support
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Positioning

Nord 5GPS, GLONASS, BDS, Galileo, QZSS
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Wi-Fi

Nord 52×2 MIMO; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz, 160 MHz; Wi-Fi 6; 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions — Published measurements

Nord 5Height 163.41 mm; width 77.04 mm; thickness 8.1 mm; weight 211 g
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Features

Nord 5Nature tone display; Eye comfort; Bed time mode; Screen colour mode; Colour personalisation; Colour vision enhancement; Auto brightness; Manual brightness; Screen colour temperature; Night mode; Multi-brightness colour calibration
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Parameters

Nord 56.83 inches (measured diagonally from corner to corner); 1.5K (FHD+), 2800 × 1272; 450 ppi; aspect ratio 19.8:9; screen-to-body ratio 93.6%; refresh rate up to 144 Hz (60/90/120/144 Hz); Swift AMOLED with Ultra HDR support; brightness 800 nits adjustable, 1400 nits full-screen (HBM), 1800 nits peak; 10-bit colour (1.07 billion colours); sRGB and DCI-P3 support, 100% DCI-P3; touch response (instantaneous) up to 3000 Hz; eye-care PWM dimming 3840 Hz; Sun-amp technology; Corning Gorilla Glass 7i (exclusively co-developed material)
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

In The Box — Included items

Nord 5OnePlus Nord 5; Type-A to C cable; quick start guide; safety information; screen protector (pre-applied); SIM tray ejector
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Multimedia — Audio Supported Formats

Nord 5Playback: AAC, AMR, MIDI, MP3, OGG, WAV, FLAC, APE, WMA; recording: WAV, AAC, MP3
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Multimedia — Image Supported Formats

Nord 5Playback: JPEG, PNG, AVIF, WEBP, GIF, BMP, WBMP, HEIF, DNG, ICO; output: JPEG, HEIF
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Multimedia — Video Supported Formats

Nord 5Playback: 3GP, MP4, MKV, HEVC, AVI, AVC, VP9, VP8, AV1, FLV, MOV; recording: MP4
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Note — Measurement and support conditions

Nord 5Approximate handset weight 211 g; protector may add 3 g. Usable memory is lower than nominal capacity. Camera pixel counts vary by mode. UK single-cell battery: typical/rated 5200 mAh and 19.81 Wh; non-removable. At least four Android upgrades and six years of security from launch. Supplier/OnePlus laboratory claims vary with configuration, software, measurements and usage; images are illustrative and specifications may be revised.
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Performance — Published hardware

Nord 5OxygenOS 15.0 based on Android 15; CPU: Qualcomm Snapdragon 8s Gen 3 Mobile Platform; GPU: Qualcomm Adreno 735; RAM: 8 / 12 GB LPDDR5X with OnePlus RAM-Vitalization; RAM expansion: 4/6/8 GB (8 GB RAM), 4/8/12 GB (12 GB RAM); storage: 256/512 GB UFS 3.1; configurations: 8 GB + 256 GB, 12 GB + 512 GB; heat dissipation area: 32207 mm²; battery: 5200 mAh (single-cell, non-removable); charging: 80 W SUPERVOOC, 18 W PD (55 W PPS); reverse charging: 5 W (wired only); bypass charging: yes; haptics: X-axis motor; certification: TÜV SÜD 72-month Fluency Rating A
A6xNot verified
Sources
Nord 5

OnePlus lists both configurations; this product is the 8 GB + 256 GB model.

OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specifications
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Ports — Connections

Nord 5USB 2.0, Type-C; supports standard Type-C earphones; dual nano-SIM slot
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — Sensor inventory

Nord 5In-display fingerprint sensor; accelerometer; M-sensor electronic compass; gyroscope; ambient light sensor; proximity sensor; Sensor Core; infrared blaster
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

USB PD charging maximum

Nord 518 W
A6xNot verified
Sources
Nord 5

Requires a compatible power supply and cable; maximum claim is not a sustained charging rate.

OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specifications
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

USB PPS charging maximum

Nord 555 W
A6xNot verified
Sources
Nord 5

Requires a compatible power supply and cable; maximum claim is not a sustained charging rate.

OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specifications
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging

Nord 5Not verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
Nord 5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

Wireless charging is not mentioned on OPPO's UK pages.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

5 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs104 specificationsNord 5A6x
211g
Approximately 211 g; the screen protector may add about 3 g. Manufacturing and measurement variation applies.
205g
OPPO gives 'about 205 g' and says size and weight may vary by configuration and manufacturing process.
163.41 × 77.04 × 8.1 mm (height × width × depth); Phantom Grey finish
About 166.61 × 78.51 × 8.61 mm (height × width × depth)
slab
slabSingle-screen bar phone.
Dimensions — Published measurements
Sources
Height 163.41 mm; width 77.04 mm; thickness 8.1 mm; weight 211 g
Not verified
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
1800 nitsClaimed peak brightness · OnePlus lists 1800 nits peak, 1400 nits full-screen high-brightness mode (HBM) and 800 nits adjustable brightness.
Not verifiedClaimed peak brightness · OPPO publishes no separate peak figure: 800 nits typical and 1125 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM).
144Hz
Refresh varies with content and supported applications.
120Hz
6.83-inch Swift AMOLED; 2800 × 1272; up to 144 Hz; 1800 nits peak1400 nits full-screen high-brightness mode (HBM) and 800 nits adjustable brightness. 450 ppi; Corning Gorilla Glass 7i. The active refresh rate depends on content and app support.
6.75-inch LCD; 1570 × 720; up to 120 Hz; 1125 nits (HBM, typical)256 ppi; 90.6% screen ratio; 16.7 million colours (8-bit); Vivid mode 85% DCI-P3, Natural mode 100% sRGB; 800 nits typical normal brightness; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (default 120 Hz).
2800 × 1272
1570 × 720
Display — Parameters
Sources
6.83 inches (measured diagonally from corner to corner); 1.5K (FHD+), 2800 × 1272; 450 ppi; aspect ratio 19.8:9; screen-to-body ratio 93.6%; refresh rate up to 144 Hz (60/90/120/144 Hz); Swift AMOLED with Ultra HDR support; brightness 800 nits adjustable, 1400 nits full-screen (HBM), 1800 nits peak; 10-bit colour (1.07 billion colours); sRGB and DCI-P3 support, 100% DCI-P3; touch response (instantaneous) up to 3000 Hz; eye-care PWM dimming 3840 Hz; Sun-amp technology; Corning Gorilla Glass 7i (exclusively co-developed material)
Not verified
Display — Features
Sources
Nature tone display; Eye comfort; Bed time mode; Screen colour mode; Colour personalisation; Colour vision enhancement; Auto brightness; Manual brightness; Screen colour temperature; Night mode; Multi-brightness colour calibration
Not verified
Declared high-brightness modeDiffers
Sources
1400 nitsManufacturer HBM claim; not an independently measured peak or a guarantee for every image.
1125 nitsTypical HBM value from OPPO Labs.
2
Counts the main and ultra-wide rear cameras listed by OnePlus; the LED flash and front camera are not counted.
2
Counts the two rear camera modules OPPO lists, including the QVGA monochrome module; the flash is not counted.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Ultra-wide: 8 MP; Front: 50 MP; Video: up to 4K 60 fpsMain: Sony LYT-700 (IMX906) sensor with autofocus. Ultra-wide: OV08D10, f/2.2, autofocus. Front: Samsung ISOCELL JN5, f/2.0, autofocus, records 4K at 60 fps. OnePlus lists no telephoto lens; zoom is digital (0.6× to 20×).
Main: 13 MP (f/2.2, AF); Monochrome: QVGA (f/3.0); Front: 5 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 1080p 30 fpsRear and front video: 1080p and 720p at 30 fps; video zoom up to 10x digital. No ultra-wide or telephoto camera is listed.
50 MP Samsung JN5, f/2.0, autofocus
5 MP, f/2.2
Camera — Main Camera
Sources
Sony LYT-700 CMOS (aka IMX906); sensor size 1/1.56"; 50 MP; 1.0 µm pixels; 6P lens; tri-axis optical image stabilisation; tri-axis electronic image stabilisation; 24 mm equivalent; f/1.8; 84° field of view; autofocus
Not verified
Camera — Ultra-Wide
Sources
OV08D10 sensor; sensor size 1/4"; 8 MP; 1.12 µm pixels; 5P lens; tri-axis electronic image stabilisation; 15 mm equivalent; f/2.2; 116° field of view; autofocus; macro from 3.5 cm
Not verified
Camera — Flash
Sources
LED
Not verified
Camera — Zoom
Sources
0.6× to 20× digital zoom
Not verified
Camera — Rear video modes
Sources
4K at 60/30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps; 720p at 30 fps; EIS/OIS video: 4K at 60/30 fps, 1080p at 60/30 fps (default), 720p at 30 fps; slow motion: 1080p at 120 fps, 720p at 240 fps; time-lapse: 4K and 1080p at 30 fps; digital zoom up to 18×; dual-view video: 1080p at 30 fps; video zoom: 4K at 60/30 fps, 1080p at 60/30 fps, 720p at 30 fps; cinematic: 3840 × 1644 at 30 fps; video editor
Not verified
Camera — Rear shooting modes
Sources
Photo, Video, Portrait, Nightscape, Pro Mode, Panorama, Cinematic, Slo-mo, Long Exposure, Dual-view Video, Time-lapse, Text-scanner, Hi-Res Mode, Tilt-shift, Google Lens
Not verified
Camera — Front Camera
Sources
Samsung ISOCELL JN5 sensor; sensor size 1/2.75"; 50 MP; 5P lens; 0.64 µm pixels; tri-axis electronic image stabilisation; 21 mm equivalent; autofocus; f/2.0; 90° field of view
Not verified
Camera — Front video modes
Sources
4K at 60/30 fps, 1080p at 60/30 fps, 720p at 30 fps (beautification only at 1080p 30 fps or 720p 30 fps); steady mode: 1080p at 60 fps
Not verified
Camera — Front shooting modes
Sources
Face Unlock, Photo, Video, Portrait, Nightscape Selfie, Panorama Selfie, Dual-view Video, Time-lapse, Slo-mo, Retouch, Screen Flash
Not verified
Main camera aperture
Sources
1.8 f-numberMain rear camera; aperture alone does not determine photo quality.
Not verified
Main camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Yes
Not verified
Rear 4K recording maximum
Sources
60 fpsManufacturer recording-mode claim; not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.
Not verified
Front 4K recording maximum
Sources
60 fpsFront camera only. Nord 5 beautification applies only at 1080p 30 fps or 720p 30 fps.
Not verified
Yes
Not verifiedNot stated for the front camera.
Rear camera autofocus
Sources
Nord 5No source recorded
Not verified
YesAF is listed for the main camera only.
5200 mAh; 80 W wired, 5 W wired reverseTypical and rated capacity 5200 mAh (19.81 Wh), single non-removable cell. 80 W SUPERVOOC or 18 W PD (55 W PPS) with a compatible charger and cable; bypass charging is supported. Capacity is not a measured battery-life result.
6100 mAh (typical); fast charging not supportedOPPO does not publish a wired charging wattage for the A6x. Reverse wired charging to other devices at up to 5 V/1 A via USB-OTG and a C-to-C cable. The UK box list includes a USB data cable but no charger.
5200 mAhUK manufacturer typical capacity: 5200 mAh (19.81 Wh); rated capacity is also 5200 mAh. Single non-removable cell.
6100 mAhTypical; rated 5950 mAh (23.09 Wh). Not a measured runtime.
80 WSUPERVOOC conditions and compatible charger/cable apply.
Not verifiedOPPO lists fast charging as unsupported and publishes no charging wattage.
Bypass charging
Sources
YesCompatible power setup and software are required; no measured temperature or battery-health gain is claimed.
Not verified
5 W
5 W5 V/1 A maximum; requires USB-OTG enabled and a C-to-C cable.
USB PD charging maximum
Sources
18 WRequires a compatible power supply and cable; maximum claim is not a sustained charging rate.
Not verified
USB PPS charging maximum
Sources
55 WRequires a compatible power supply and cable; maximum claim is not a sustained charging rate.
Not verified
5200 mAhRated energy: 19.81 Wh.
5950 mAh
Fast charging
Sources
Nord 5No source recorded
Not verified
No
EU label: minimum battery endurance in cycles
Sources
Nord 5No source recorded
Not verified
1600 cycles
Published support term
Sources
6 yearsPublished security-support term · Six years of security updates from the launch date.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
At least 4 Android OS upgrades; security updates until 8 July 2031Security schedule is model-specific; regional timing and patch availability can vary. Android upgrade counts and security coverage are different commitments.
Security updates until 6 March 2032 (OPPO UK list entry "OPPO A6x")From OPPO's UK product security update period list. The list separately names an 'OPPO A6x 5G' with a different date; the UK A6x (CPH2819) is the 4G model. No Android version-upgrade count is published. OPPO's '48-Month Fluency Protection' claim applies only to 256 GB or larger models, not this 128 GB configuration.
Multimedia — Audio Supported Formats
Sources
Playback: AAC, AMR, MIDI, MP3, OGG, WAV, FLAC, APE, WMA; recording: WAV, AAC, MP3
Not verified
Multimedia — Video Supported Formats
Sources
Playback: 3GP, MP4, MKV, HEVC, AVI, AVC, VP9, VP8, AV1, FLV, MOV; recording: MP4
Not verified
Multimedia — Image Supported Formats
Sources
Playback: JPEG, PNG, AVIF, WEBP, GIF, BMP, WBMP, HEIF, DNG, ICO; output: JPEG, HEIF
Not verified
Note — Measurement and support conditions
Sources
Approximate handset weight 211 g; protector may add 3 g. Usable memory is lower than nominal capacity. Camera pixel counts vary by mode. UK single-cell battery: typical/rated 5200 mAh and 19.81 Wh; non-removable. At least four Android upgrades and six years of security from launch. Supplier/OnePlus laboratory claims vary with configuration, software, measurements and usage; images are illustrative and specifications may be revised.
Not verified
Published operating system
Sources
OxygenOS 15 based on Android 15
Not verified
Minimum promised Android OS upgrades
Sources
4 upgradesAt least four Android OS upgrades; the preinstalled version is not counted.
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 8s Gen 3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 685 (4G)8-core CPU; Adreno 610 GPU at 1260 MHz.
8 GB LPDDR5X RAM; 256 GB storageUFS 3.1 storage. Usable storage is lower after system files.
4 GB LPDDR4X RAM; 128 GB UFS 2.2 storage; microSD supportedThe only UK capacity listed. RAM Expansion adds virtual RAM from storage and is not counted here.
Regional SIM / network configurationConfiguration
Sources
UK model; dual nano-SIM (Dual SIM Dual Active); no eSIM; 5GUK specification. LTE 4×4 MIMO up to DL Cat 19 (1600 Mbps) / UL Cat 18 (200 Mbps), depending on carrier support. Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD 38/39/40/41/42; 5G NR n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n75/n77/n78. Network connectivity varies with the carrier's network and service deployment. US carrier compatibility and availability are not covered.
UK model CPH2819; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM); 4G LTE (no 5G)Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA 1/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/5/7/8/20/28; LTE TDD 38/40/41. No 5G NR bands are listed. OPPO does not operate a US store and this record makes no US availability claim; the band list lacks common US LTE bands 2, 4, 12, 13 and 66.
8 GBVirtual RAM expansion is not counted as physical memory.
4 GBVirtual RAM expansion is not counted as physical memory.
Swift AMOLED
LCD
Not verifiedOnePlus's UK specification has no memory-card entry for the Nord 5, so card support is neither confirmed nor excluded.
Yes
Performance — Published hardware
Sources
OxygenOS 15.0 based on Android 15; CPU: Qualcomm Snapdragon 8s Gen 3 Mobile Platform; GPU: Qualcomm Adreno 735; RAM: 8 / 12 GB LPDDR5X with OnePlus RAM-Vitalization; RAM expansion: 4/6/8 GB (8 GB RAM), 4/8/12 GB (12 GB RAM); storage: 256/512 GB UFS 3.1; configurations: 8 GB + 256 GB, 12 GB + 512 GB; heat dissipation area: 32207 mm²; battery: 5200 mAh (single-cell, non-removable); charging: 80 W SUPERVOOC, 18 W PD (55 W PPS); reverse charging: 5 W (wired only); bypass charging: yes; haptics: X-axis motor; certification: TÜV SÜD 72-month Fluency Rating AOnePlus lists both configurations; this product is the 8 GB + 256 GB model.
Not verified
Connectivity — eSIM
Sources
No
Not verified
Connectivity — Dual SIM
Sources
Yes (with Dual SIM Dual Active support)
Not verified
Connectivity — LTE/LTE-A
Sources
4×4 MIMO; up to DL Cat 19 / UL Cat 18 (1600 Mbps / 200 Mbps), depending on carrier support
Not verified
Connectivity — LTE
Sources
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA: bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD: bands 38/39/40/41/42; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n75/n77/n78Network connectivity may vary with the carrier's network and service deployment.
Not verified
Connectivity — Wi-Fi
Sources
2×2 MIMO; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz, 160 MHz; Wi-Fi 6; 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax
Not verified
Connectivity — Bluetooth
Sources
Bluetooth 5.4; codecs: aptX, aptX HD, LDAC, AAC, SBC, LHDC 5.0
Not verified
Connectivity — NFC
Sources
NFC enabled
Not verified
Connectivity — Positioning
Sources
GPS, GLONASS, BDS, Galileo, QZSS
Not verified
Sensors — Sensor inventory
Sources
In-display fingerprint sensor; accelerometer; M-sensor electronic compass; gyroscope; ambient light sensor; proximity sensor; Sensor Core; infrared blaster
Not verified
Ports — Connections
Sources
USB 2.0, Type-C; supports standard Type-C earphones; dual nano-SIM slot
Not verified
Buttons — Navigation and shortcuts
Sources
Gesture and on-screen navigation; Plus Key
Not verified
Audio — Speaker features
Sources
Dual stereo speakers; noise cancellation
Not verified
In The Box — Included items
Sources
OnePlus Nord 5; Type-A to C cable; quick start guide; safety information; screen protector (pre-applied); SIM tray ejector
Not verified
LPDDR5X
LPDDR4X
UFS 3.1
UFS 2.2
Wi-Fi 6; 2×2 MIMO; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz up to 160 MHzRouter, local regulations and network settings affect availability. OnePlus does not list 6 GHz support.
Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac)
5.4
5.0Codecs: SBC, AAC, aptX.
Yes
YesOPPO notes NFC support depends on the region.
USB connection
Sources
USB 2.0 Type-C
Not verified
Plus Key
Sources
Yes
Not verified
eSIM support
Sources
No
Not verified
2031-07-08Published security period; delivery can vary by region/model and chip-supplier patch availability. This does not promise monthly updates or Android version upgrades.
2032-03-06OPPO UK security period list; the pledge is a minimum of three years from launch. Not a promise of monthly patches or Android version upgrades.
In-displayOnePlus does not say whether the in-display sensor is optical or ultrasonic.
Side-mounted
Aqua Touch
Sources
YesManufacturer touch-input feature; it does not indicate waterproofing, and accuracy gains have not been independently tested.
Not verified
Open Canvas multitasking
Sources
YesApp and software support apply.
Not verified
Advertised software tools
Sources
AI translation, image editing, Mind Space and on-device AI SearchSome functions depend on region, installed software, internet access and an account. Check AI output. AI Search is English-only at launch and searches the first 1,000 saved files and notes, up to 30,000 characters in each.
Not verified
Not verifiedOnePlus's UK specification and feature pages give no IP dust or water rating for the Nord 5, so its rating is unknown rather than confirmed as unrated.
IP64
3.5 mm headphone jack
Sources
Nord 5No source recorded
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Yes
Published operating system
Sources
Nord 5No source recorded
Not verified
ColorOS 15.0OPPO says operating-system information is for reference only.
UK box contents
Sources
Nord 5No source recorded
Not verified
Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guideNo charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.
Show unverified (11)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedOnePlus lists rear and front recording up to 4K and does not mention 8K, so 8K support is unknown.
Not verifiedVideo is listed only up to 1080p 30 fps.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Wireless charging
Sources
Nord 5No source recorded
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedWireless charging is not mentioned on OPPO's UK pages.
UK manufacturer reference price
Sources
Not verifiedOnePlus's UK product page did not show a dated price for this configuration.
Not verified
Declared HDR playback formats
Sources
Not verifiedOnePlus lists 'HDR10/HDR10+' inside its audio-format row rather than as a display or video playback feature, so the supported HDR playback formats are unclear. The display is described as Swift AMOLED with Ultra HDR support.
Not verified
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Rear camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Nord 5No source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedOPPO does not mention optical stabilisation for any camera.
Front camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Nord 5No source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedNot stated for the front camera.
eSIM support
Sources
Nord 5No source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedOPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards and does not mention eSIM.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.7 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

OnePlus Nord 5

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight211 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Approximately 211 g; the screen protector may add about 3 g. Manufacturing and measurement variation applies.

OnePlus
Width77.04 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Thickness8.1 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Display size6.83 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Peak brightness1,800 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

OnePlus lists 1800 nits peak, 1400 nits full-screen high-brightness mode (HBM) and 800 nits adjustable brightness.

OnePlus
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total support6 yearsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Six years of security updates from the launch date.

OnePlus
Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

OnePlus
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
IP ratingNot verified

Not published

OnePlus
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidence

Virtual RAM expansion is not counted as physical memory.

OnePlusOnePlus
Pixel density450 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Maximum refresh rate144 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Refresh varies with content and supported applications.

OnePlus
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Calculated from sources · medium confidence

Counts the main and ultra-wide rear cameras listed by OnePlus; the LED flash and front camera are not counted.

OnePlus
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OnePlus
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources4
  1. OnePlus UK Nord 5 complete technical specificationsOnePlus · accessed 11 Sept 2026
  2. OnePlus UK OnePlus Nord 5 Phantom Grey 8 GB RAM + 256 GB ROM configurationOnePlus · accessed 11 Sept 2026
  3. OnePlus UK Nord 5 features and test restrictionsOnePlus · accessed 13 Sept 2026
  4. OnePlus UK model-specific security update periodsOnePlus · accessed 11 Sept 2026

OPPO A6x

128 GB · checked 26 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight205 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO gives 'about 205 g' and says size and weight may vary by configuration and manufacturing process.

OPPO
Width78.51 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Thickness8.61 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Display size6.75 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Expandable storageYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
IP ratingIP64Manufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPOOPPO
RAM4 GBManufacturer claim · high confidence

Virtual RAM expansion is not counted as physical memory.

OPPO
Pixel density256 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Calculated from sources · medium confidence

Counts the two rear camera modules OPPO lists, including the QVGA monochrome module; the flash is not counted.

OPPO
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. OPPO UK A6x specificationsOPPO · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  2. OPPO UK A6x product page and footnotesOPPO · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  3. OPPO UK product security update periodOPPO · accessed 26 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.