Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

OnePlus 15R vs Samsung Galaxy A37 5G

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
OnePlus256 GB

15R

6.83″ · 165 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 5

256 GB · 12 GB RAM · Mint Breeze · UK 5011116965Full product profile
OnePlus 15R in Mint Breeze, official product viewMint Breeze
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the 15R if…

Choose the Galaxy A37 5G if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 16 verified differences
Samsung256 GB

Galaxy A37 5G

6.7″ · Super AMOLED · 120 Hz · Octa-core CPU (2.75 GHz and 2 GHz)

256 GB · Awesome Charcoal · UK SM-A376BZAGEUBFull product profile
Samsung Galaxy A37 5G in Awesome Charcoal, official product viewAwesome Charcoal
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Samsung, checked 10 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £489.00Samsung source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.

Not verified for either phone, so not charted: Native zoom. Missing evidence is not a difference.

SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Galaxy A37 5GOcta-core CPU (2.75 GHz and 2 GHz)

Samsung's specification does not name the chipset.

Explore the full specifications
Galaxy A37 5G

19 g lighter.

Published device weight, without a case.

15R
215g
Galaxy A37 5G
196g

Schematic balance · not a physical simulation

15R

0.13″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

15R
6.83″
Galaxy A37 5G
6.7″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

15R
Not verified
Galaxy A37 5G
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

15R
Not verified
Galaxy A37 5G
Up to 29h

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

16 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

UK typical battery capacity

In Visual facts
15R7400 mAh
Galaxy A37 5G5000 mAh
Sources
15R

UK manufacturer typical capacity: 7400 mAh (27.98 Wh); rated capacity is 7250 mAh (27.41 Wh). Not measured runtime.

OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Galaxy A37 5G

Manufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.

Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

15RMain: 50 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Ultra-wide: 8 MP; Front: 32 MP; Video: up to 4K 120 fps
Galaxy A37 5GRear: 50 MP + 8 MP + 5 MP; Front: 12 MP; Video: up to 4K 30 fps
Sources
15R

Main camera: Sony IMX906 sensor with autofocus. Ultra-wide: f/2.2. Front: f/2.0 with autofocus, records 4K at 30 fps. OnePlus lists no telephoto lens.

OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Galaxy A37 5G

Video recording resolution: UHD 4K (3840 x 2160) at 30 fps.

Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

15R6.83-inch display; 2800 × 1272; up to 165 Hz; 1800 nits HBM
Galaxy A37 5G6.7-inch Super AMOLED; 2340 × 1080; up to 120 Hz
Sources
15R

144 Hz and 165 Hz work only in apps OnePlus lists; the active rate depends on content. 450 ppi; Corning Gorilla Glass 7i. OnePlus does not name the panel technology or publish a separate peak brightness.

OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Galaxy A37 5G

Measured as a full rectangle: 170.1 mm (6.7-inch); 165.5 mm (6.5-inch) with rounded corners. Resolution class: FHD+.

Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 10 more verified differences

Update policy

15RSecurity updates until 31 December 2031
Galaxy A37 5GSecurity updates until 31 March 2032
Sources
15R

End date from OnePlus's UK security-update list; delivery timing can vary by region and chip-supplier patches. OnePlus's UK pages for the 15R state no Android version-upgrade count.

OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specificationsOnePlus UK model-specific security update periods
Galaxy A37 5G

This is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.

Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Battery and charging

15R7400 mAh; 80 W wired
Galaxy A37 5G5000 mAh
Sources
15R

Typical capacity 7400 mAh (27.98 Wh); rated 7250 mAh (27.41 Wh). 80 W SUPERVOOC needs a compatible charger and cable; bypass charging is supported. OnePlus lab test: 1% to 50% in about 22 minutes. Capacity is not a measured battery-life result.

OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specificationsOnePlus UK 15R features and test restrictions
Galaxy A37 5G

Typical capacity. Samsung claims up to 29 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use. Samsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum.

Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Ingress protection

In Visual facts
15RIP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69K
Galaxy A37 5GIP68
Sources
15R

Manufacturer declarations shown in the UK feature image. Fresh water only under stated normal conditions; not professional diving. Resistance may diminish. Water-ingress damage outside the stated conditions is not covered by the stated warranty terms.

OnePlus UK 15R features and test restrictions
Galaxy A37 5G

Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of freshwater for up to 30 minutes. Not recommended for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent.

Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G product page

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (3)
Configuration & compatibility details (2)

RAM and storage configuration

15R12 GB LPDDR5X Ultra RAM; 256 GB storage
Galaxy A37 5G8 GB RAM; 256 GB storage
Sources

A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.

Regional SIM / network configuration

15RUK model; dual nano-SIM; 5G
Galaxy A37 5GUK SM-A376BZAGEUB; 5G; dual SIM (2 nano-SIMs, nano-SIM + eSIM or 2 eSIMs)
Sources
15R

UK specification. LTE 4×4 MIMO up to DL Cat 20 (1600 Mbps) / UL Cat 13 (150 Mbps), depending on carrier support. Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/30/32/66/71; LTE TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n13/n20/n25/n26/n28/n30/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n75/n77/n78. US carrier compatibility and availability are not covered.

OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Galaxy A37 5G

Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (121)

Main camera aperture

15R1.8 f-number
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
15R

Main rear camera; aperture alone does not determine photo quality.

OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear 4K recording maximum

15R120 fps
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
15R

Manufacturer recording-mode claim; not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.

OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front 4K recording maximum

15R30 fps
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
15R

Front camera only; the rear camera has a separate 4K 120 fps mode.

OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Main camera optical stabilisation

15RYes
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

15RNot verified
Galaxy A37 5G29 hours
Sources
15R

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A37 5G

Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.

Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wired charging power

15R80 W
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
15R

SUPERVOOC conditions and compatible charger/cable apply.

OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Galaxy A37 5G

Samsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum but does not state the phone's own maximum charging power. Its timed charging claim is listed separately.

Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Bypass charging

15RYes
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
15R

Compatible power setup and software are required; no measured temperature or battery-health gain is claimed.

OnePlus UK 15R features and test restrictions
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Declared high-brightness mode

15R1800 nits
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
15R

Manufacturer HBM claim; not an independently measured peak or a guarantee for every image.

OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Galaxy A37 5G

Samsung's A37 page mentions Vision Booster but gives no High Brightness Mode figure.

Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G product page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Storage technology

15RUFS 4.1
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless connectivity

15RNot verified
Galaxy A37 5GWi-Fi 6 (2.4 and 5 GHz); Bluetooth 5.3
Sources
15R

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A37 5G

Samsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz, HE80, MIMO, 1024-QAM and Bluetooth v5.3.

Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

15RNot verified
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
15R

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A37 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Minimum promised Android OS upgrades

15RNot verified
Galaxy A37 5G6 upgrades
Sources
15R

OnePlus's UK specification, feature and security pages for the 15R state no Android version-upgrade commitment.

OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Galaxy A37 5G

Up to six OS upgrades per Samsung UK; availability and timing vary by model and market. Not six upgrades remaining from purchase.

Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G product page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published operating system

15ROxygenOS 16 based on Android 16
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wi-Fi support

15RWi-Fi 7; 2×2 MIMO; 5 GHz up to 160 MHz
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
15R

Router, local regulations and network settings affect availability. OnePlus does not list 6 GHz support.

OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Bluetooth version

15R6.0
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

UK rated battery capacity

15R7250 mAh
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
15R

Rated energy: 27.41 Wh. The separately stated typical capacity is 7400 mAh.

OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer charging claim

15RNot verified
Galaxy A37 5GUp to 60% in 30 minutes with Super Fast Charging 2.0
Sources
15R

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A37 5G

Samsung does not give the test setup, a full 0–100% charge time or the sustained input power.

Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G product page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer charging test

15R1% to 50% in around 22 minutes
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
15R

OnePlus laboratory test from 1%: ambient and initial phone temperature 25 ± 1 °C, official 80 W SUPERVOOC adapter, Smart Rapid Charging enabled and screen off. Actual results vary.

OnePlus UK 15R features and test restrictions
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cover glass

15RNot verified
Galaxy A37 5GCorning Gorilla Glass Victus+
Sources
15R

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A37 5G

Samsung states it is applied to the front and rear; back glass excludes camera glass; frame excludes keys and SIM tray. No drop-proof guarantee is claimed.

Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G product page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Fingerprint sensor

15RUltrasonic
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Declared HDR playback formats

15RHDR10+, HDR Vivid
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

15RNot verified
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
15R

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A37 5G

Samsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.

Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

15RNot verified
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
15R

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A37 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

15RNot verified
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
15R

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A37 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed peak brightness

15RNot verified
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
15R

OnePlus lists 1800 nits in high-brightness mode (HBM) but no separate peak brightness.

OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Galaxy A37 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Pixel density

15R450 ppi
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Pixel density

15R450 ppi
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Plus Key

15RYes
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

4G FDD LTE

15RNot verified
Galaxy A37 5GB1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B17(700), B20(800), B25(1900), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3)
Sources
15R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors

15RNot verified
Galaxy A37 5GAccelerometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Light Sensor, Virtual Proximity Sensing
Sources
15R

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

15RNot verified
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
15R

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A37 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published security update end date

15R2031-12-31
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
15R

Published security period; delivery can vary by region/model and chip-supplier patch availability. This does not promise monthly updates or Android version upgrades.

OnePlus UK model-specific security update periods
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Advertised software tools

15RMind Space, Gemini connection, AI Writer, AI Scan and photo editing
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
15R

Plus Mind availability varies by country and region; Gemini needs setup and a compatible account. Long-pressing the Plus Key records audio memos of up to 60 seconds. Check AI output.

OnePlus UK 15R features and test restrictions
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Audio — Processing features

15ROReality Audio
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Buttons — Navigation and shortcuts

15RInterface uses virtual navigation buttons and navigation gestures.
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Flash

15RRear LED flash (single light, monochrome temperature)
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Front Camera

15R32 MP; 5P lens; 25 mm equivalent; autofocus; f/2.0
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Front shooting modes

15RPhoto, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, Time-lapse
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Front video modes

15R4K, 1080p and 720p at 30 fps; EIS/OIS video: 4K, 1080p and 720p at 30 fps; time-lapse: 4K and 1080p at 30 fps; multi-view video shooting
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
15R

OnePlus uses the combined label EIS/OIS for front recording; it does not state that the front camera has optical stabilisation.

OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Main Camera

15RSony IMX906 sensor; 50 MP; 6P lens; optical image stabilisation; 24 mm equivalent; f/1.8; 84° field of view; autofocus
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Rear shooting modes

15RPhoto, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Cinematic, Slo-mo, Long Exposure, Dual-view video, Time-lapse, Hi-Res, Google Lens, Pro, Hypertext, Doc Scanner
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Rear video modes

15R4K at 120/60/30 fps; 1080p at 120/60/30 fps; 720p at 30 fps; EIS/OIS video: 4K at 120/60/30 fps, 1080p at 120/60/30 fps, 720p at 30 fps; slow motion: 4K at 120 fps, 1080p at 240/120 fps, 720p at 480/240 fps; time-lapse: 4K and 1080p at 30 fps; cinematic, multi-view and video zoom shooting
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Ultra-wide Camera

15R8 MP; 5P lens; 16 mm equivalent; f/2.2; 112° field of view
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Charge — Charging protocol

15R80 W SUPERVOOC
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Band

15RGSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA: bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/30/32/66/71; LTE TDD: bands 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n13/n20/n25/n26/n28/n30/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n75/n77/n78
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Bluetooth

15RBluetooth 6.0, Low Energy; codecs: SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, LHDC 5.0
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — LTE/LTE-A

15R4×4 MIMO; up to UL Cat 13 (150 Mbps) and DL Cat 20 (1600 Mbps), depending on carrier support
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — NFC

15RNFC enabled
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Positioning

15RGPS (L1+L5), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I+B1C+B2a), Galileo (E1+E5a), QZSS (L1+L5)
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Wi-Fi

15RWi-Fi 7 (802.11be); Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax); Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac); 802.11a/b/g/n; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering; 5 GHz 160 MHz; 2×2 MIMO
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions — Height

15R163.41 mm
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions — Thickness

15R8.30 mm
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions — Weight

15R214 g (Charcoal Black); 215 g (Mint Breeze)
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions — Width

15R77.04 mm
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Features

15RSun display; Reduce white point; Eye comfort reminders; Motion cues; Eye comfort for gaming; Colour enhancement; Colour appearance model
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Parameters

15R6.83 inches (17.35 cm, measured diagonally from corner to corner); 2800 × 1272 pixels (FHD+), 450 ppi; aspect ratio 19.8:9; HBM 1800 nits; refresh rate 60/90/120/144/165 Hz adaptive, maximum 165 Hz (144/165 Hz only in listed apps); Corning Gorilla Glass 7i cover glass; 100% DCI-P3 (typical); 1.07 billion colours (10-bit)
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Compatibility with removable memory cards

15RIncompatible
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Minimum battery endurance in cycles in number of cycles

15R1300 cycles
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
15R

Manufacturer Eco-design declaration of minimum battery endurance in charge cycles.

OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Percentage of recycled content for the product or a part

15RNot verified
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
15R

Manufacturer states recycled-content percentage is not available. This is not zero recycled content.

OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Recyclability rate Rcyc

15R92.39%
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Weight range of critical raw materials and environmentally relevant materials

15RCobalt in the battery: above 10 g; tantalum in capacitors: less than 0.01 g; neodymium in loudspeakers, vibration motors and other magnets: above 0.2 g; gold in all components: less than 0.02 g
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

In The Box — Included items

15ROnePlus 15R; USB data cable; SIM ejector tool; quick guide; safety guide
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Multimedia — Audio Supported Formats

15RMP3, AAC, AMR, APE, OGG, FLAC, WAV, MIDI, WMA
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Multimedia — HDR Supported

15RHDR10+, HDR Vivid
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Multimedia — Image Supported Formats

15RJPEG, BMP, PNG, DNG, HEIF, AVIF, WEBP, GIF, WBMP, ICO
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Multimedia — Video Supported Formats

15RMP4, 3GP, MKV, MOV, AVI, FLV, HEVC, AVC, VP9, VP8, AV1, WEBM, TS, M2TS, ASF
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Note — Measurement and support conditions

15RUsable storage is lower than nominal capacity; camera pixel counts vary by mode. Battery: 7400 mAh / 27.98 Wh typical, 7250 mAh / 27.41 Wh rated. Supplier and OnePlus laboratory figures vary with software, device condition and usage; images are illustrative and specifications may be revised. The listed OS can change with updates. Highest reported SAR: head 0.991 W/kg; body 1.289 W/kg.
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Performance — Published hardware

15ROxygenOS 16.0 based on Android 16; Snapdragon 8 Gen 5 Mobile Platform; CPU: Qualcomm Oryon CPU at 3.8 GHz; GPU: Qualcomm Adreno GPU 8-series at 1225 MHz; RAM: 12 GB LPDDR5X Ultra; storage: 256 GB / 512 GB UFS 4.1; battery: 7400 mAh / 27.98 Wh (typical capacity); vibration: X-axis linear motor; configurations: 12 GB + 256 GB, 12 GB + 512 GB
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
15R

OnePlus lists both configurations; this product is the 12 GB + 256 GB model.

OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Ports — Connections

15RUSB 2.0, USB Type-C; supports standard Type-C earphones; dual nano-SIM slot
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — Sensor inventory

15RProximity sensor; ambient light sensor; colour temperature sensor; e-compass; accelerometer; gyroscope; infrared remote control
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

USB connection

15RUSB 2.0 Type-C
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

8K video recording

15RNot verified
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
15R

OnePlus lists rear and front recording up to 4K and does not mention 8K, so 8K support is unknown.

OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Galaxy A37 5G

Samsung lists UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@30fps under Video Recording Resolution. It does not explicitly state an 8K capability exclusion; absence remains unknown. Video Playing Resolution describes playback, not camera capture.

Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging

15RNot verified
Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Sources
15R

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A37 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

3 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs148 specifications15RGalaxy A37 5G
215g
Mint Breeze finish: 215 g. Charcoal Black is separately listed at 214 g; manufacturing and measurement variation applies.
196g
163.41 × 77.04 × 8.3 mm (height × width × depth); Mint Breeze finish
162.9 x 78.2 x 7.4 mm (height × width × depth)
Dimensions — Height
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
163.41 mm
Not verified
Dimensions — Width
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
77.04 mm
Not verified
Dimensions — Thickness
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
8.30 mm
Not verified
Dimensions — Weight
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
214 g (Charcoal Black); 215 g (Mint Breeze)
Not verified
Eco-design — Weight range of critical raw materials and environmentally relevant materials
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
Cobalt in the battery: above 10 g; tantalum in capacitors: less than 0.01 g; neodymium in loudspeakers, vibration motors and other magnets: above 0.2 g; gold in all components: less than 0.02 g
Not verified
Form Factor
Sources
Not verified
Touchscreen Bar
6.83″
6.7″
Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
Pixel density
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
450 ppi
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
165Hz
The 15R supports 144/165 Hz only in specified apps.
120Hz
6.83-inch display; 2800 × 1272; up to 165 Hz; 1800 nits HBM144 Hz and 165 Hz work only in apps OnePlus lists; the active rate depends on content. 450 ppi; Corning Gorilla Glass 7i. OnePlus does not name the panel technology or publish a separate peak brightness.
6.7-inch Super AMOLED; 2340 × 1080; up to 120 HzMeasured as a full rectangle: 170.1 mm (6.7-inch); 165.5 mm (6.5-inch) with rounded corners. Resolution class: FHD+.
2800 × 1272
1080 x 2340 (FHD+)
Pixel density
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
450 ppi
Not verified
Display — Parameters
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
6.83 inches (17.35 cm, measured diagonally from corner to corner); 2800 × 1272 pixels (FHD+), 450 ppi; aspect ratio 19.8:9; HBM 1800 nits; refresh rate 60/90/120/144/165 Hz adaptive, maximum 165 Hz (144/165 Hz only in listed apps); Corning Gorilla Glass 7i cover glass; 100% DCI-P3 (typical); 1.07 billion colours (10-bit)
Not verified
Display — Features
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
Sun display; Reduce white point; Eye comfort reminders; Motion cues; Eye comfort for gaming; Colour enhancement; Colour appearance model
Not verified
1800 nitsManufacturer HBM claim; not an independently measured peak or a guarantee for every image.
Not verifiedSamsung's A37 page mentions Vision Booster but gives no High Brightness Mode figure.
Colour Depth (Main Display)
Sources
Not verified
16M
2
Counts the main and ultra-wide rear cameras listed by OnePlus; the LED flash and front camera are not counted.
3
Main: 50 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Ultra-wide: 8 MP; Front: 32 MP; Video: up to 4K 120 fpsMain camera: Sony IMX906 sensor with autofocus. Ultra-wide: f/2.2. Front: f/2.0 with autofocus, records 4K at 30 fps. OnePlus lists no telephoto lens.
Rear: 50 MP + 8 MP + 5 MP; Front: 12 MP; Video: up to 4K 30 fpsVideo recording resolution: UHD 4K (3840 x 2160) at 30 fps.
Camera — Main Camera
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
Sony IMX906 sensor; 50 MP; 6P lens; optical image stabilisation; 24 mm equivalent; f/1.8; 84° field of view; autofocus
Not verified
Camera — Ultra-wide Camera
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
8 MP; 5P lens; 16 mm equivalent; f/2.2; 112° field of view
Not verified
Camera — Flash
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
Rear LED flash (single light, monochrome temperature)
Not verified
Camera — Rear video modes
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
4K at 120/60/30 fps; 1080p at 120/60/30 fps; 720p at 30 fps; EIS/OIS video: 4K at 120/60/30 fps, 1080p at 120/60/30 fps, 720p at 30 fps; slow motion: 4K at 120 fps, 1080p at 240/120 fps, 720p at 480/240 fps; time-lapse: 4K and 1080p at 30 fps; cinematic, multi-view and video zoom shooting
Not verified
Camera — Rear shooting modes
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Cinematic, Slo-mo, Long Exposure, Dual-view video, Time-lapse, Hi-Res, Google Lens, Pro, Hypertext, Doc Scanner
Not verified
Camera — Front Camera
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
32 MP; 5P lens; 25 mm equivalent; autofocus; f/2.0
Not verified
Camera — Front video modes
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
4K, 1080p and 720p at 30 fps; EIS/OIS video: 4K, 1080p and 720p at 30 fps; time-lapse: 4K and 1080p at 30 fps; multi-view video shootingOnePlus uses the combined label EIS/OIS for front recording; it does not state that the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Not verified
Camera — Front shooting modes
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, Time-lapse
Not verified
Main camera aperture
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
1.8 f-numberMain rear camera; aperture alone does not determine photo quality.
Not verified
Main camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
Yes
Not verified
Rear 4K recording maximum
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
120 fpsManufacturer recording-mode claim; not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.
Not verified
Front 4K recording maximum
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
30 fpsFront camera only; the rear camera has a separate 4K 120 fps mode.
Not verified
Rear Camera - Resolution (Multiple)
Sources
Not verified
50.0 MP + 8.0 MP + 5.0 MP
Rear Camera - F Number (Multiple)
Sources
Not verified
F1.8, F2.2, F2.4
Rear Camera - Auto Focus
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Rear Camera - OIS
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Rear Camera Zoom
Sources
Not verified
Digital Zoom up to 10x
Front Camera - Resolution
Sources
Not verified
12.0 MP
Front Camera - F Number
Sources
Not verified
F2.2
Front Camera - OIS
Sources
Not verified
No
Rear Camera - Flash
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Front Camera - Flash
Sources
Not verified
No
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
29 hoursVideo Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
7400 mAh; 80 W wiredTypical capacity 7400 mAh (27.98 Wh); rated 7250 mAh (27.41 Wh). 80 W SUPERVOOC needs a compatible charger and cable; bypass charging is supported. OnePlus lab test: 1% to 50% in about 22 minutes. Capacity is not a measured battery-life result.
5000 mAhTypical capacity. Samsung claims up to 29 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use. Samsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum.
7400 mAhUK manufacturer typical capacity: 7400 mAh (27.98 Wh); rated capacity is 7250 mAh (27.41 Wh). Not measured runtime.
5000 mAhManufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.
80 WSUPERVOOC conditions and compatible charger/cable apply.
Not verifiedSamsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum but does not state the phone's own maximum charging power. Its timed charging claim is listed separately.
Charge — Charging protocol
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
80 W SUPERVOOC
Not verified
Eco-design — Minimum battery endurance in cycles in number of cycles
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
1300 cyclesManufacturer Eco-design declaration of minimum battery endurance in charge cycles.
Not verified
Bypass charging
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
YesCompatible power setup and software are required; no measured temperature or battery-health gain is claimed.
Not verified
Manufacturer charging test
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
1% to 50% in around 22 minutesOnePlus laboratory test from 1%: ambient and initial phone temperature 25 ± 1 °C, official 80 W SUPERVOOC adapter, Smart Rapid Charging enabled and screen off. Actual results vary.
Not verified
UK rated battery capacity
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
7250 mAhRated energy: 27.41 Wh. The separately stated typical capacity is 7400 mAh.
Not verified
Minimum Battery Endurance in Cycles
Sources
Not verified
1200
Power Required for Charging (Min / Max, W)
Sources
Not verified
10 / 45
Manufacturer charging claim
Sources
15RNo source recorded
Not verified
Up to 60% in 30 minutes with Super Fast Charging 2.0Samsung does not give the test setup, a full 0–100% charge time or the sustained input power.
Security updates until 31 December 2031End date from OnePlus's UK security-update list; delivery timing can vary by region and chip-supplier patches. OnePlus's UK pages for the 15R state no Android version-upgrade count.
Security updates until 31 March 2032This is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.
Multimedia — HDR Supported
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
HDR10+, HDR Vivid
Not verified
Multimedia — Audio Supported Formats
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
MP3, AAC, AMR, APE, OGG, FLAC, WAV, MIDI, WMA
Not verified
Multimedia — Video Supported Formats
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
MP4, 3GP, MKV, MOV, AVI, FLV, HEVC, AVC, VP9, VP8, AV1, WEBM, TS, M2TS, ASF
Not verified
Multimedia — Image Supported Formats
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
JPEG, BMP, PNG, DNG, HEIF, AVIF, WEBP, GIF, WBMP, ICO
Not verified
Note — Measurement and support conditions
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
Usable storage is lower than nominal capacity; camera pixel counts vary by mode. Battery: 7400 mAh / 27.98 Wh typical, 7250 mAh / 27.41 Wh rated. Supplier and OnePlus laboratory figures vary with software, device condition and usage; images are illustrative and specifications may be revised. The listed OS can change with updates. Highest reported SAR: head 0.991 W/kg; body 1.289 W/kg.
Not verified
Published operating system
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
OxygenOS 16 based on Android 16
Not verified
Not verifiedOnePlus's UK specification, feature and security pages for the 15R state no Android version-upgrade commitment.
6 upgradesUp to six OS upgrades per Samsung UK; availability and timing vary by model and market. Not six upgrades remaining from purchase.
Stereo Support
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Samsung DeX Support
Sources
Not verified
No
Bluetooth Hearing Aid Support
Sources
Not verified
Android Audio Streaming for Hearing Aid (ASHA)
SmartThings Support
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 5
Octa-core CPU (2.75 GHz and 2 GHz)Samsung's specification does not name the chipset.
12 GB LPDDR5X Ultra RAM; 256 GB storageUFS 4.1 storage. Usable storage is lower after system files.
8 GB RAM; 256 GB storage
UK model; dual nano-SIM; 5GUK specification. LTE 4×4 MIMO up to DL Cat 20 (1600 Mbps) / UL Cat 13 (150 Mbps), depending on carrier support. Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/30/32/66/71; LTE TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n13/n20/n25/n26/n28/n30/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n75/n77/n78. US carrier compatibility and availability are not covered.
UK SM-A376BZAGEUB; 5G; dual SIM (2 nano-SIMs, nano-SIM + eSIM or 2 eSIMs)Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Not verifiedOnePlus's UK specification does not name the panel technology for the 15R.
Super AMOLED
No
Not verifiedSamsung's specification does not state whether a memory card is supported.
Not verifiedOnePlus's UK product page did not show a dated price for this configuration.
£489Manufacturer's UK list price in September 2026; retailer prices may differ.
Performance — Published hardware
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
OxygenOS 16.0 based on Android 16; Snapdragon 8 Gen 5 Mobile Platform; CPU: Qualcomm Oryon CPU at 3.8 GHz; GPU: Qualcomm Adreno GPU 8-series at 1225 MHz; RAM: 12 GB LPDDR5X Ultra; storage: 256 GB / 512 GB UFS 4.1; battery: 7400 mAh / 27.98 Wh (typical capacity); vibration: X-axis linear motor; configurations: 12 GB + 256 GB, 12 GB + 512 GBOnePlus lists both configurations; this product is the 12 GB + 256 GB model.
Not verified
Connectivity — LTE/LTE-A
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
4×4 MIMO; up to UL Cat 13 (150 Mbps) and DL Cat 20 (1600 Mbps), depending on carrier support
Not verified
Connectivity — Band
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA: bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/30/32/66/71; LTE TDD: bands 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n13/n20/n25/n26/n28/n30/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n75/n77/n78
Not verified
Connectivity — Wi-Fi
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be); Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax); Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac); 802.11a/b/g/n; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering; 5 GHz 160 MHz; 2×2 MIMO
Not verified
Connectivity — Bluetooth
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
Bluetooth 6.0, Low Energy; codecs: SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, LHDC 5.0
Not verified
Connectivity — NFC
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
NFC enabled
Not verified
Connectivity — Positioning
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
GPS (L1+L5), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I+B1C+B2a), Galileo (E1+E5a), QZSS (L1+L5)
Not verified
Sensors — Sensor inventory
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
Proximity sensor; ambient light sensor; colour temperature sensor; e-compass; accelerometer; gyroscope; infrared remote control
Not verified
Ports — Connections
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
USB 2.0, USB Type-C; supports standard Type-C earphones; dual nano-SIM slot
Not verified
Buttons — Navigation and shortcuts
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
Interface uses virtual navigation buttons and navigation gestures.
Not verified
Audio — Processing features
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
OReality Audio
Not verified
Eco-design — Compatibility with removable memory cards
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
Incompatible
Not verified
Eco-design — Recyclability rate Rcyc
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
92.39%
Not verified
In The Box — Included items
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
OnePlus 15R; USB data cable; SIM ejector tool; quick guide; safety guide
Not verified
LPDDR5X Ultra
LPDDR5XSamsung names upgraded LPDDR5X memory on the UK A37 page. A memory technology, not a measured performance score.
Storage technology
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
UFS 4.1
Not verified
Wi-Fi support
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
Wi-Fi 7; 2×2 MIMO; 5 GHz up to 160 MHzRouter, local regulations and network settings affect availability. OnePlus does not list 6 GHz support.
Not verified
Bluetooth version
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
6.0
Not verified
NFC
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
Yes
Not verified
USB connection
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
USB 2.0 Type-C
Not verified
Plus Key
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
Yes
Not verified
Published security update end date
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
2031-12-31Published security period; delivery can vary by region/model and chip-supplier patch availability. This does not promise monthly updates or Android version upgrades.
Not verified
Declared HDR playback formats
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
HDR10+, HDR Vivid
Not verified
IP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69KManufacturer declarations shown in the UK feature image. Fresh water only under stated normal conditions; not professional diving. Resistance may diminish. Water-ingress damage outside the stated conditions is not covered by the stated warranty terms.
IP68Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of freshwater for up to 30 minutes. Not recommended for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent.
Fingerprint sensor
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
Ultrasonic
Not verified
Advertised software tools
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
Mind Space, Gemini connection, AI Writer, AI Scan and photo editingPlus Mind availability varies by country and region; Gemini needs setup and a compatible account. Long-pressing the Plus Key records audio memos of up to 60 seconds. Check AI output.
Not verified
USB connection
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C; USB 2.0
Wireless connectivity
Sources
Not verified
Wi-Fi 6 (2.4 and 5 GHz); Bluetooth 5.3Samsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz, HE80, MIMO, 1024-QAM and Bluetooth v5.3.
Video Recording Resolution
Sources
Not verified
UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@30fps
Slow Motion
Sources
Not verified
240fps @HD
Available Storage (GB)
Sources
Not verified
228.0
Number of SIM
Sources
Not verified
Dual-SIM
SIM size
Sources
Not verified
Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM
SIM Slot Type
Sources
Not verified
SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM
Infra
Sources
Not verified
2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD
2G GSM
Sources
Not verified
GSM850, GSM900, DCS1800, PCS1900
3G UMTS
Sources
Not verified
B1(2100), B2(1900), B4(AWS), B5(850), B8(900)
4G FDD LTE
Sources
Not verified
B1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B17(700), B20(800), B25(1900), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3)
4G TDD LTE
Sources
Not verified
B38(2600), B40(2300), B41(2500)
5G FDD Sub6
Sources
Not verified
N1(2100), N3(1800), N5(850), N7(2600), N8(900), N20(800), N28(700), N66(AWS-3)
5G TDD Sub6
Sources
Not verified
N38(2600), N40(2300), N41(2500), N77(3700), N78(3500)
USB Interface
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C
USB Version
Sources
Not verified
USB 2.0
Location Technology
Sources
Not verified
GPS, Glonass, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS
Earjack
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C
Not verified
No
Wi-Fi
Sources
Not verified
802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz, HE80, MIMO, 1024-QAM
Wi-Fi Direct
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Bluetooth Version
Sources
Not verified
Bluetooth v5.3
PC Sync.
Sources
Not verified
Smart Switch (PC version)
Not verified
Android
Sensors
Sources
Not verified
Accelerometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Light Sensor, Virtual Proximity Sensing
Removable
Sources
Not verified
No
Energy Efficiency Class
Sources
Not verified
A
Video Playing Resolution
Sources
Not verified
UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@60fps
Mobile TV
Sources
Not verified
No
Cover glass
Sources
15RNo source recorded
Not verified
Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+Samsung states it is applied to the front and rear; back glass excludes camera glass; frame excludes keys and SIM tray. No drop-proof guarantee is claimed.
Show unverified (9)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
Not verifiedClaimed peak brightness · OnePlus lists 1800 nits in high-brightness mode (HBM) but no separate peak brightness.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedOnePlus lists rear and front recording up to 4K and does not mention 8K, so 8K support is unknown.
Not verifiedSamsung lists UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@30fps under Video Recording Resolution. It does not explicitly state an 8K capability exclusion; absence remains unknown. Video Playing Resolution describes playback, not camera capture.
Wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Eco-design — Percentage of recycled content for the product or a part
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
Not verifiedManufacturer states recycled-content percentage is not available. This is not zero recycled content.
Not verified
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
3.5 mm headphone jack
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedSamsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.7 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

OnePlus 15R

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight215 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Mint Breeze finish: 215 g. Charcoal Black is separately listed at 214 g; manufacturing and measurement variation applies.

OnePlus
Width77.04 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Thickness8.3 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Display size6.83 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

OnePlus
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
IP ratingIP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69KManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer declarations shown in the UK feature image. Fresh water only under stated normal conditions; not professional diving. Resistance may diminish. Water-ingress damage outside the stated conditions is not covered by the stated warranty terms.

OnePlus
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidence

Virtual RAM expansion is not counted as physical memory.

OnePlusOnePlus
Pixel density450 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Maximum refresh rate165 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

The 15R supports 144/165 Hz only in specified apps.

OnePlus
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Calculated from sources · medium confidence

Counts the main and ultra-wide rear cameras listed by OnePlus; the LED flash and front camera are not counted.

OnePlus
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OnePlus
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources4
  1. OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specificationsOnePlus · accessed 11 Sept 2026
  2. OnePlus UK OnePlus 15R Mint Breeze 12 GB RAM + 256 GB ROM configurationOnePlus · accessed 11 Sept 2026
  3. OnePlus UK 15R features and test restrictionsOnePlus · accessed 13 Sept 2026
  4. OnePlus UK model-specific security update periodsOnePlus · accessed 11 Sept 2026

Samsung Galaxy A37 5G

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight196 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Width78.2 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Thickness7.4 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Display size6.7 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

Samsung
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

Claimed video playback29 hoursManufacturer claim · high confidence

Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.

Samsung
Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Samsung
Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

Samsung
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
IP ratingIP68Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of freshwater for up to 30 minutes. Not recommended for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent.

Samsung
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Samsung
Manufacturer list price£489.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceSamsung
All sources3
  1. Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G product pageSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. Samsung UK current phone configurations and part numbersSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.