Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
OnePlus

13

6.82″ · LTPO 4.1 ProXDR · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite

256 GB · 12 GB RAM · Black Eclipse · UK 5011111074Full product profile
OnePlus 13 in Black Eclipse, official product viewBlack Eclipse
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the 13 if…

Choose the A6x if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 23 verified differences
OPPO

A6x

6.75″ · LCD · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 685 (4G)

128 GB · 4 GB RAM · Ice Blue · UK CPH2819Full product profile
OPPO A6x in Ice Blue, rear view, official product imageIce Blue
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

Listed configurations: 13 256 GB, A6x 128 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

13Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite

Qualcomm Oryon CPU up to 4.32 GHz; Adreno 830 GPU.

A6xQualcomm Snapdragon 685 (4G)

8-core CPU; Adreno 610 GPU at 1260 MHz.

Explore the full specifications
A6x

8 g lighter.

Published device weight, without a case.

13
213g
A6x
205g

Schematic balance · not a physical simulation

13

0.07″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

13
6.82″
A6x
6.75″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

13
3×
A6x
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

13
Not verified
A6x
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

23 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

UK typical battery capacity

In Visual facts
136000 mAh
A6x6100 mAh
Sources
13

Typical capacity of the serial dual-cell pack (2 × 3000 mAh); rated 2 × 2920 mAh. Not a measured runtime.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 specifications
A6x

Typical; rated 5950 mAh (23.09 Wh). Not a measured runtime.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

13Main: 50 MP (f/1.6, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP 3x optical (f/2.6, OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP (f/2.0); Front: 32 MP (f/2.4, fixed focus); Video: up to 8K 30 fps
A6xMain: 13 MP (f/2.2, AF); Monochrome: QVGA (f/3.0); Front: 5 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 1080p 30 fps
Sources
13

Main: Sony LYT-808, 1/1.4", 23 mm equivalent, OIS + EIS, autofocus. Telephoto: Sony LYT-600, 1/1.95", 73 mm equivalent, OIS + EIS, autofocus. Ultra-wide: S5KJN5, 1/2.75", 15 mm equivalent, 120°, EIS, autofocus. Front: Sony IMX615, 1/2.74", fixed focus, 4K at up to 60 fps. Dolby Vision recording at 4K 60/30 fps.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 specifications
A6x

Rear and front video: 1080p and 720p at 30 fps; video zoom up to 10x digital. No ultra-wide or telephoto camera is listed.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

136.82-inch LTPO 4.1 ProXDR display; 3168 × 1440; 1–120 Hz; 4500 nits peak
A6x6.75-inch LCD; 1570 × 720; up to 120 Hz; 1125 nits (HBM, typical)
Sources
13

510 ppi; 19.8:9; 100% Display P3 and 10-bit colour; Ceramic Guard cover glass; 1600 nits in high-brightness mode (HBM). OnePlus does not name the emitter technology (for example AMOLED) on the UK specification page.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 specifications
A6x

256 ppi; 90.6% screen ratio; 16.7 million colours (8-bit); Vivid mode 85% DCI-P3, Natural mode 100% sRGB; 800 nits typical normal brightness; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (default 120 Hz).

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 17 more verified differences

Update policy

13Security updates until 7 January 2031
A6xSecurity updates until 6 March 2032 (OPPO UK list entry "OPPO A6x")
Sources
13

End date from OnePlus's UK security-update period list; delivery can vary and chip-supplier patches may lag. The UK pages for the OnePlus 13 state no Android version-upgrade count.

OnePlus UK product security update period
A6x

From OPPO's UK product security update period list. The list separately names an 'OPPO A6x 5G' with a different date; the UK A6x (CPH2819) is the 4G model. No Android version-upgrade count is published. OPPO's '48-Month Fluency Protection' claim applies only to 256 GB or larger models, not this 128 GB configuration.

OPPO UK product security update period

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Battery and charging

136000 mAh (typical); 100 W wired, 50 W wireless
A6x6100 mAh (typical); fast charging not supported
Sources
13

Serial dual-cell battery: typical 2 × 3000 mAh (22.92 Wh), rated 2 × 2920 mAh (22.31 Wh). OnePlus lab tests: 100% in 36 minutes with the official SUPERVOOC adapter and 50% in 34 minutes with the 50 W AIRVOOC magnetic charger, from 1% with the screen off at 25 °C. Only a Type-A to C cable is listed in the box.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 specifications
A6x

OPPO does not publish a wired charging wattage for the A6x. Reverse wired charging to other devices at up to 5 V/1 A via USB-OTG and a C-to-C cable. The UK box list includes a USB data cable but no charger.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Published operating system

13OxygenOS 15.0 based on Android 15
A6xColorOS 15.0
Sources
13

Operating system at launch as listed; OnePlus says it may be updated.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 specifications
A6x

OPPO says operating-system information is for reference only.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Rear camera modules

133
A6x2
Sources
13

Counts the wide, telephoto and ultra-wide rear cameras OnePlus lists; the flash and front camera are not counted.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 specifications
A6x

Counts the two rear camera modules OPPO lists, including the QVGA monochrome module; the flash is not counted.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Published security update end date

132031-01-07
A6x2032-03-06
Sources
13

Published UK security period; it does not promise monthly patches or Android version upgrades.

OnePlus UK product security update period
A6x

OPPO UK security period list; the pledge is a minimum of three years from launch. Not a promise of monthly patches or Android version upgrades.

OPPO UK product security update period

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Dimensions

13162.9 × 76.5 × 8.5 mm (height × width × depth); Black Eclipse finish
A6xAbout 166.61 × 78.51 × 8.61 mm (height × width × depth)
Sources
13

Midnight Ocean is listed at 8.9 mm thick.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Small physical differences (4)

Weight

13213 g
A6x205 g
Sources
13

Black Eclipse / Arctic Dawn: 213 g. Midnight Ocean is listed at 210 g.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 specifications
A6x

OPPO gives 'about 205 g' and says size and weight may vary by configuration and manufacturing process.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Configuration & compatibility details (3)

RAM and storage configuration

1312 GB LPDDR5X RAM; 256 GB UFS 4.0 storage
A6x4 GB LPDDR4X RAM; 128 GB UFS 2.2 storage; microSD supported
Sources
13

The UK store also lists a 16 GB + 512 GB Arctic Dawn configuration, which is a separate SKU. Usable storage is lower after system files.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 specificationsOnePlus UK OnePlus 13 store configurations
A6x

The only UK capacity listed. RAM Expansion adds virtual RAM from storage and is not counted here.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.

Regional SIM / network configuration

13UK model; dual nano-SIM plus eSIM; 5G
A6xUK model CPH2819; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM); 4G LTE (no 5G)
Sources
13

UK specification bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900; WCDMA 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/30/32/66/71; LTE TDD 38/39/40/41/48; 5G SA n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n25/n28/n30/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n75/n77/n78. eSIM availability depends on the carrier. OnePlus US sells a separate North American model (CPH2655, e.g. 12 GB + 256 GB Ebony Eclipse, SKU 5011111156); its bands and identifiers are not covered by this UK record.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 specificationsOnePlus US OnePlus 13 store configurations
A6x

Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA 1/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/5/7/8/20/28; LTE TDD 38/40/41. No 5G NR bands are listed. OPPO does not operate a US store and this record makes no US availability claim; the band list lacks common US LTE bands 2, 4, 12, 13 and 66.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (32)

Main camera aperture

131.6 f-number
A6xNot verified
Sources
13

Main (wide) rear camera; aperture alone does not determine photo quality.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 specifications
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear 4K recording maximum

1360 fps
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front 4K recording maximum

1360 fps
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Main camera optical stabilisation

13Yes
A6xNot verified
Sources
13

Listed under the Wide Camera (Sony LYT-808).

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 specifications
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear camera optical stabilisation

13Yes
A6xNot verified
Sources
13

OIS is listed for the wide and telephoto cameras; the ultra-wide lists EIS only.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 specifications
A6x

OPPO does not mention optical stabilisation for any camera.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front camera optical stabilisation

13Not verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
13

The front camera lists electronic image stabilisation only; OnePlus does not state whether it has OIS.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 specifications
A6x

Not stated for the front camera.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

13Not verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
13

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wired charging power

13100 W
A6xNot verified
Sources
13

OnePlus's 1–100% in 36 minutes lab test used the official SUPERVOOC Power Adapter with Smart Rapid Charging Mode turned on.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 specifications
A6x

OPPO lists fast charging as unsupported and publishes no charging wattage.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

13Not verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
13

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Alert Slider

13Yes
A6xNot verified
Sources
13

Listed under Buttons alongside gesture and on-screen navigation support.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 specifications
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

UK rated battery capacity

13Not verified
A6x5950 mAh
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

EU label: minimum battery endurance in cycles

13Not verified
A6x1600 cycles
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

UK box contents

13Not verified
A6xPhone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guide
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer charging test

131% to 100% in 36 minutes (100 W wired); up to 50% in 34 minutes (50 W wireless)
A6xNot verified
Sources
13

OnePlus Test Laboratory, 18 November 2024: ambient and starting phone temperature 25 °C ± 1 °C, screen off, Smart Rapid Charging on. Actual results vary.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 feature page and footnotes
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

eSIM support

13Not verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

OPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards and does not mention eSIM.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Fast charging

13Not verified
A6xNo
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Declared HDR playback formats

13Dolby Vision, HDR10+, HDR Vivid
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

13Not verified
A6xYes
Sources
13

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

13Not verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
13

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

13Not verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
13

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dedicated optical telephoto reach

133×
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed peak brightness

134500 nits
A6xNot verified
Sources
13

Manufacturer peak claim; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 specifications
A6x

OPPO publishes no separate peak figure: 800 nits typical and 1125 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM).

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

13Not verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
13

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors

13Proximity sensor · Ambient light sensor · Color temperature sensor · Compass · Acceleration sensor · Gyroscopes · Ultrasonic fingerprint · Hall sensor · Laser focus sensor · Spectral sensors · Infrared remote control · Barometer
A6xNot verified
Sources
13

Complete Sensors list on the OnePlus UK specification page, including the infrared remote control.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 specifications
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

USB connection

13USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-C
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wired charging

13Not verified
A6x5 W
Sources
13

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

5 V/1 A maximum; requires USB-OTG enabled and a C-to-C cable.

OPPO UK A6x product page and footnotes

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging power

1350 W
A6xNot verified
Sources
13

OnePlus's up-to-50% in 34 minutes lab test used the official OnePlus AIRVOOC 50W Magnetic Charger with Smart Rapid Charging Mode turned on.

OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 specifications
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

5 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs70 specifications13A6x
213g
Black Eclipse / Arctic Dawn: 213 g. Midnight Ocean is listed at 210 g.
205g
OPPO gives 'about 205 g' and says size and weight may vary by configuration and manufacturing process.
162.9 × 76.5 × 8.5 mm (height × width × depth); Black Eclipse finishMidnight Ocean is listed at 8.9 mm thick.
About 166.61 × 78.51 × 8.61 mm (height × width × depth)
162.9 mm
166.61 mm
Black Eclipse
Ice Blue
slabSingle-screen bar phone; no folding display is listed.
slabSingle-screen bar phone.
6.82″
6.75″
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
4500 nitsClaimed peak brightness · Manufacturer peak claim; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.
Not verifiedClaimed peak brightness · OPPO publishes no separate peak figure: 800 nits typical and 1125 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM).
510 ppi
256 ppi
120Hz
120Hz
6.82-inch LTPO 4.1 ProXDR display; 3168 × 1440; 1–120 Hz; 4500 nits peak510 ppi; 19.8:9; 100% Display P3 and 10-bit colour; Ceramic Guard cover glass; 1600 nits in high-brightness mode (HBM). OnePlus does not name the emitter technology (for example AMOLED) on the UK specification page.
6.75-inch LCD; 1570 × 720; up to 120 Hz; 1125 nits (HBM, typical)256 ppi; 90.6% screen ratio; 16.7 million colours (8-bit); Vivid mode 85% DCI-P3, Natural mode 100% sRGB; 800 nits typical normal brightness; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (default 120 Hz).
3168 × 1440
1570 × 720
510 ppi
256 ppi
Declared high-brightness modeDiffers
Sources
1600 nits
1125 nitsTypical HBM value from OPPO Labs.
3
Counts the wide, telephoto and ultra-wide rear cameras OnePlus lists; the flash and front camera are not counted.
2
Counts the two rear camera modules OPPO lists, including the QVGA monochrome module; the flash is not counted.
YesRear cameras, 8K at 30 fps.
Not verifiedVideo is listed only up to 1080p 30 fps.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.6, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP 3x optical (f/2.6, OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP (f/2.0); Front: 32 MP (f/2.4, fixed focus); Video: up to 8K 30 fpsMain: Sony LYT-808, 1/1.4", 23 mm equivalent, OIS + EIS, autofocus. Telephoto: Sony LYT-600, 1/1.95", 73 mm equivalent, OIS + EIS, autofocus. Ultra-wide: S5KJN5, 1/2.75", 15 mm equivalent, 120°, EIS, autofocus. Front: Sony IMX615, 1/2.74", fixed focus, 4K at up to 60 fps. Dolby Vision recording at 4K 60/30 fps.
Main: 13 MP (f/2.2, AF); Monochrome: QVGA (f/3.0); Front: 5 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 1080p 30 fpsRear and front video: 1080p and 720p at 30 fps; video zoom up to 10x digital. No ultra-wide or telephoto camera is listed.
32 MP, f/2.4, fixed focus
5 MP, f/2.2
Dedicated optical telephoto reach
Sources
3×
Not verified
Main camera aperture
Sources
1.6 f-numberMain (wide) rear camera; aperture alone does not determine photo quality.
Not verified
YesAutofocus is listed for the wide, telephoto and ultra-wide cameras.
YesAF is listed for the main camera only.
Rear camera optical stabilisation
Sources
YesOIS is listed for the wide and telephoto cameras; the ultra-wide lists EIS only.
Not verifiedOPPO does not mention optical stabilisation for any camera.
Main camera optical stabilisation
Sources
YesListed under the Wide Camera (Sony LYT-808).
Not verified
No
Not verifiedNot stated for the front camera.
Rear 4K recording maximum
Sources
60 fps
Not verified
Front 4K recording maximum
Sources
60 fps
Not verified
Yes
Not verifiedWireless charging is not mentioned on OPPO's UK pages.
6000 mAh (typical); 100 W wired, 50 W wirelessSerial dual-cell battery: typical 2 × 3000 mAh (22.92 Wh), rated 2 × 2920 mAh (22.31 Wh). OnePlus lab tests: 100% in 36 minutes with the official SUPERVOOC adapter and 50% in 34 minutes with the 50 W AIRVOOC magnetic charger, from 1% with the screen off at 25 °C. Only a Type-A to C cable is listed in the box.
6100 mAh (typical); fast charging not supportedOPPO does not publish a wired charging wattage for the A6x. Reverse wired charging to other devices at up to 5 V/1 A via USB-OTG and a C-to-C cable. The UK box list includes a USB data cable but no charger.
UK typical battery capacityDiffers
Sources
6000 mAhTypical capacity of the serial dual-cell pack (2 × 3000 mAh); rated 2 × 2920 mAh. Not a measured runtime.
6100 mAhTypical; rated 5950 mAh (23.09 Wh). Not a measured runtime.
100 WOnePlus's 1–100% in 36 minutes lab test used the official SUPERVOOC Power Adapter with Smart Rapid Charging Mode turned on.
Not verifiedOPPO lists fast charging as unsupported and publishes no charging wattage.
Wireless charging power
Sources
50 WOnePlus's up-to-50% in 34 minutes lab test used the official OnePlus AIRVOOC 50W Magnetic Charger with Smart Rapid Charging Mode turned on.
Not verified
Manufacturer charging test
Sources
1% to 100% in 36 minutes (100 W wired); up to 50% in 34 minutes (50 W wireless)OnePlus Test Laboratory, 18 November 2024: ambient and starting phone temperature 25 °C ± 1 °C, screen off, Smart Rapid Charging on. Actual results vary.
Not verified
UK rated battery capacity
Sources
13No source recorded
Not verified
5950 mAh
Fast charging
Sources
13No source recorded
Not verified
No
Reverse wired charging
Sources
Not verified
5 W5 V/1 A maximum; requires USB-OTG enabled and a C-to-C cable.
EU label: minimum battery endurance in cycles
Sources
13No source recorded
Not verified
1600 cycles
Security updates until 7 January 2031End date from OnePlus's UK security-update period list; delivery can vary and chip-supplier patches may lag. The UK pages for the OnePlus 13 state no Android version-upgrade count.
Security updates until 6 March 2032 (OPPO UK list entry "OPPO A6x")From OPPO's UK product security update period list. The list separately names an 'OPPO A6x 5G' with a different date; the UK A6x (CPH2819) is the 4G model. No Android version-upgrade count is published. OPPO's '48-Month Fluency Protection' claim applies only to 256 GB or larger models, not this 128 GB configuration.
Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 EliteQualcomm Oryon CPU up to 4.32 GHz; Adreno 830 GPU.
Qualcomm Snapdragon 685 (4G)8-core CPU; Adreno 610 GPU at 1260 MHz.
12 GB LPDDR5X RAM; 256 GB UFS 4.0 storageThe UK store also lists a 16 GB + 512 GB Arctic Dawn configuration, which is a separate SKU. Usable storage is lower after system files.
4 GB LPDDR4X RAM; 128 GB UFS 2.2 storage; microSD supportedThe only UK capacity listed. RAM Expansion adds virtual RAM from storage and is not counted here.
UK model; dual nano-SIM plus eSIM; 5GUK specification bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900; WCDMA 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/30/32/66/71; LTE TDD 38/39/40/41/48; 5G SA n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n25/n28/n30/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n75/n77/n78. eSIM availability depends on the carrier. OnePlus US sells a separate North American model (CPH2655, e.g. 12 GB + 256 GB Ebony Eclipse, SKU 5011111156); its bands and identifiers are not covered by this UK record.
UK model CPH2819; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM); 4G LTE (no 5G)Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA 1/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/5/7/8/20/28; LTE TDD 38/40/41. No 5G NR bands are listed. OPPO does not operate a US store and this record makes no US availability claim; the band list lacks common US LTE bands 2, 4, 12, 13 and 66.
12 GB
4 GBVirtual RAM expansion is not counted as physical memory.
LTPO 4.1 ProXDROnePlus names the backplane (LTPO 4.1) and its ProXDR branding, not the emitter technology.
LCD
IP68 / IP69IEC 60529 laboratory tests: IPX8 in still fresh water 1.5 m for 30 minutes; IPX9 high-temperature spray. Resistance may decrease with wear; liquid damage is not covered by the warranty.
IP64
Not verifiedThe UK specification lists a dual nano-SIM slot and does not mention a memory card slot either way.
Yes
Published operating systemDiffers
Sources
OxygenOS 15.0 based on Android 15Operating system at launch as listed; OnePlus says it may be updated.
ColorOS 15.0OPPO says operating-system information is for reference only.
LPDDR5X
LPDDR4X
UFS 4.0
UFS 2.2
Wi-Fi 7; 2×2 MIMO; 160 MHz at 5 GHz, 320 MHz at 6 GHz
Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac)
5.4Codecs: SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC, LHDC 5.0.
5.0Codecs: SBC, AAC, aptX.
Yes
YesOPPO notes NFC support depends on the region.
USB connection
Sources
USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-C
Not verified
Ultrasonic
Side-mounted
Sensors
Sources
Proximity sensor · Ambient light sensor · Color temperature sensor · Compass · Acceleration sensor · Gyroscopes · Ultrasonic fingerprint · Hall sensor · Laser focus sensor · Spectral sensors · Infrared remote control · BarometerComplete Sensors list on the OnePlus UK specification page, including the infrared remote control.
Not verified
Alert Slider
Sources
YesListed under Buttons alongside gesture and on-screen navigation support.
Not verified
Declared HDR playback formats
Sources
Dolby Vision, HDR10+, HDR Vivid
Not verified
Published security update end dateDiffers
Sources
2031-01-07Published UK security period; it does not promise monthly patches or Android version upgrades.
2032-03-06OPPO UK security period list; the pledge is a minimum of three years from launch. Not a promise of monthly patches or Android version upgrades.
Manufacturer shop SKU
Sources
5011111074
Not verified
3.5 mm headphone jack
Sources
13No source recorded
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Yes
UK box contents
Sources
13No source recorded
Not verified
Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guideNo charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.
Show unverified (8)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Front camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Not verifiedThe front camera lists electronic image stabilisation only; OnePlus does not state whether it has OIS.
Not verifiedNot stated for the front camera.
Minimum promised Android OS upgrades
Sources
Not verifiedOnePlus's UK specification and feature pages for the OnePlus 13 state no Android version-upgrade commitment.
Not verified
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
eSIM support
Sources
13No source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedOPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards and does not mention eSIM.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.8 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

OnePlus 13

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight213 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Black Eclipse / Arctic Dawn: 213 g. Midnight Ocean is listed at 210 g.

OnePlus
Width76.5 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Thickness8.5 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Display size6.82 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Peak brightness4,500 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak claim; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

OnePlus
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

OnePlus
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
IP ratingIP68 / IP69Manufacturer claim · high confidence

IEC 60529 laboratory tests: IPX8 in still fresh water 1.5 m for 30 minutes; IPX9 high-temperature spray. Resistance may decrease with wear; liquid damage is not covered by the warranty.

OnePlus
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Pixel density510 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceOnePlus
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Calculated from sources · medium confidence

Counts the wide, telephoto and ultra-wide rear cameras OnePlus lists; the flash and front camera are not counted.

OnePlus
8K recordingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Rear cameras, 8K at 30 fps.

OnePlus
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources5
  1. OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 specificationsOnePlus · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  2. OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 store configurationsOnePlus · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  3. OnePlus UK OnePlus 13 feature page and footnotesOnePlus · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  4. OnePlus UK product security update periodOnePlus · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  5. OnePlus US OnePlus 13 store configurationsOnePlus · accessed 26 Sept 2026

OPPO A6x

128 GB · checked 26 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight205 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO gives 'about 205 g' and says size and weight may vary by configuration and manufacturing process.

OPPO
Width78.51 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Thickness8.61 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Display size6.75 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Expandable storageYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
IP ratingIP64Manufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPOOPPO
RAM4 GBManufacturer claim · high confidence

Virtual RAM expansion is not counted as physical memory.

OPPO
Pixel density256 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Calculated from sources · medium confidence

Counts the two rear camera modules OPPO lists, including the QVGA monochrome module; the flash is not counted.

OPPO
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. OPPO UK A6x specificationsOPPO · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  2. OPPO UK A6x product page and footnotesOPPO · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  3. OPPO UK product security update periodOPPO · accessed 26 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.