Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Nothing Phone (4a) vs OPPO Reno16 Pro 5G

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
Nothing

Phone (4a)

6.78″ · Flexible AMOLED · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4

128 GB · 8 GB RAM · White · UK 6974434227620Full product profile
Nothing Phone (4a) in White, official product viewWhite
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Nothing, checked 10 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £379.00Nothing source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 20 verified differences
OPPO

Reno16 Pro 5G

6.32″ · AMOLED · 144 Hz · MediaTek Dimensity 8550 Super

512 GB · 12 GB RAM · Starlight Black · UK CPH2863Full product profile
OPPO Reno16 Pro 5G in Starlight Black, official product viewStarlight Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

Listed configurations: Phone (4a) 128 GB, Reno16 Pro 5G 512 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Phone (4a)Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4
Explore the full specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

17 g lighter.

Published device weight, without a case.

Phone (4a)
205g
Reno16 Pro 5G
188g

Schematic balance · not a physical simulation

Phone (4a)

0.46″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Phone (4a)
6.78″
Reno16 Pro 5G
6.32″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Phone (4a)
3.5×
Reno16 Pro 5G
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Phone (4a)
Not verified
Reno16 Pro 5G
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

20 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

UK battery capacity

In Visual facts
Phone (4a)5080 mAh
Reno16 Pro 5G6000 mAh
Sources
Phone (4a)

UK capacity; separately listed India-only variants are excluded.

Nothing UK Phone (4a): selected configuration and complete specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

Typical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Wired charging power

Phone (4a)50 W
Reno16 Pro 5G80 W
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5G

Compatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

Phone (4a)Main: 50 MP (f/1.88, OIS); Periscope: 50 MP, 3.5x optical zoom (f/2.88, OIS); Ultra-wide: f/2.2; Front: 32 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K at 30 fps
Reno16 Pro 5GMain: 200 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP; Video: up to 4K 60 fps
Sources
Phone (4a)

Nothing does not publish the ultra-wide camera's resolution. Details: main 1/1.57" sensor, OIS and EIS, PDAF autofocus, Image Super Resolution (ISR); periscope 1/2.75" sensor, OIS and EIS, PDAF autofocus, 7x in-sensor and 70x ultra zoom; ultra-wide 1/4" sensor, 120° field of view; front 1/3.44" sensor, 89° field of view. Video: 4K at 30 fps, 1080p at 30 or 60 fps, 1080p Ultra XDR at 30 fps, 1080p slow motion at 120 fps, 4K/1080p time-lapse. TrueLens Engine 4 modes: Ultra XDR, Ultra XDR motion photo, AI Semantic Segmentation (12 layers), Portrait Optimiser, macro in the default mode, Night.

Nothing UK Phone (4a): selected configuration and complete specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

Module details: Main (wide): 200 MP, f/1.8, FOV 84°, 6P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Ultra-wide: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 116°, 6P lens, AF; Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5× optical zoom, f/2.8, FOV 30°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

Phone (4a)6.78-inch flexible AMOLED; 2720 × 1224; up to 120 Hz; 4500 nits peak
Reno16 Pro 5G6.32-inch AMOLED; 2640 × 1216; up to 144 Hz; 1800 nits (HBM)
Sources
Phone (4a)

Full published display specification: 6.78-inch flexible AMOLED; 1224 x 2720 (440 PPI); Corning Gorilla Glass 7i; 10-bit colour (1.07 billion colours); 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio; Brightness: 4500 nits peak, 1600 nits outdoor, 800 nits typical; 120 Hz adaptive refresh rate; up to 2500 Hz touch sampling rate; 2160 Hz PWM frequency.

Nothing UK Phone (4a): selected configuration and complete specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

Details: 6.32-inch AMOLED, 2640 × 1216 (FHD+), 460 ppi, 93.4% screen ratio; up to 144 Hz (60/90/120/144 Hz; 144 Hz only in some games); touch sampling up to 240 Hz (120 Hz default); 100% DCI-P3 in Standard, Natural and Vivid modes; 1.07 billion colours (10-bit); 600 nits typical (normal) and 1800 nits typical (HBM); Crystal Guard cover glass

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 14 more verified differences

Update policy

Phone (4a)3 years of Android updates and 6 years of security patches, counted from first availability (not from purchase)
Reno16 Pro 5GNot published
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5G

OPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 16.0.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Battery and charging

Phone (4a)5080 mAh; 50 W wired, 7.5 W reverse wired
Reno16 Pro 5G6000 mAh; 80 W wired
Sources
Phone (4a)

Full published battery specification: 5080 mAh (UK; 5400 mAh in India only); 50 W wired charging; 7.5 W reverse wired charging; Charging protocols: PPS, PD3.0, PD2.0, QC3.0, QC2.0, DCP, SDP, CDP, UFCS.

Nothing UK Phone (4a): selected configuration and complete specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

Details: 6000 mAh / 22.50 Wh typical (5820 mAh / 21.83 Wh rated); up to 80 W SUPERVOOC or 80 W UFCS; also compatible with SUPERVOOC up to 67 W, third-party UFCS 44 W, PPS 55 W and PD 13.5 W.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G product features, images and claim conditions

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Ingress protection rating

In Visual facts
Phone (4a)IP64
Reno16 Pro 5GIP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69K
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5G

Controlled-laboratory manufacturer rating (GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529-2013); the EU e-label shows IP68 only. Resistance may vary with ageing and use; OPPO advises not charging while damp. Not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G product features, images and claim conditions

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (1)
Configuration & compatibility details (3)

RAM and storage configuration

Phone (4a)8 GB RAM; 128 GB storage
Reno16 Pro 5G12 GB RAM (LPDDR5X); 512 GB storage (UFS 3.1)
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5G

Details: 12 GB physical RAM; 512 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR5X. Storage type: UFS 3.1.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.

Regional SIM / network configuration

Phone (4a)Dual nano-SIM; no eSIM; 5G; Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.4; NFC
Reno16 Pro 5GUK model CPH2863; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM + eSIM); 5G
Sources
Phone (4a)

UK model connectivity: SIM: Nano-SIM (4FF), dual SIM; eSIM: no; 2G GSM: 850/900/1800/1900; 3G UMTS (WCDMA): B1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19; 4G LTE bands: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66, 71; 5G NR bands: n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n28, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n71, n77, n78; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax), 2.4/5 GHz, 2x2 MIMO, TWT, MU-MIMO, OFDMA; Bluetooth 5.4; Location: GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), Galileo (E1), QZSS (L1); NFC: yes (excluding India). Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

Nothing UK Phone (4a): selected configuration and complete specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD bands 34/38/39/40/41; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (131)

Front camera optical stabilisation

Phone (4a)Not verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Phone (4a)

The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

Nothing UK Phone (4a): selected configuration and complete specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

Front video is labelled "1080P EIS/OIS video", but the front camera specification does not list OIS. The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

Phone (4a)Not verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Phone (4a)

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed charge time to 50%

Phone (4a)Not verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Phone (4a)

No 0–50% time is published. The page claims only "a day's power in under 30 mins" with 50 W charging, which is not converted into a percentage time.

Nothing UK Phone (4a): selected configuration and complete specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

High Brightness Mode

Phone (4a)Not verified
Reno16 Pro 5G1800 nits
Sources
Phone (4a)

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

Typical HBM value from the UK spec; not an HDR peak or independently measured brightness.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published security support term

Phone (4a)6 years
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Phone (4a)

Security-patch term from first availability. Android version-upgrade duration is stated separately.

Nothing UK Phone (4a): selected configuration and complete specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wi-Fi

Phone (4a)Not verified
Reno16 Pro 5GWi-Fi 6 (802.11ax), Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; 160 MHz channels at 5 GHz; 2×2 MIMO; Wi-Fi Display and tethering
Sources
Phone (4a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

UK box contents

Phone (4a)Not verified
Reno16 Pro 5GPhone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide
Sources
Phone (4a)

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

One of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

eSIM support

Phone (4a)Not verified
Reno16 Pro 5GYes
Sources
Phone (4a)

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

OPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards plus eSIM; carrier provisioning and network support vary.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Glyph interface

Phone (4a)Glyph Bar
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Phone (4a)

Rear light bar of 63 mini-LEDs for notifications and progress tracking. Brightness claim is relative to earlier models.

Nothing UK Phone (4a): selected configuration and complete specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

Phone (4a)Not verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNo
Sources
Phone (4a)

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

No 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

Phone (4a)Not verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Phone (4a)

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Phone (4a)Not verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Phone (4a)

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed peak brightness

Phone (4a)4500 nits
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Phone (4a)

Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

Nothing UK Phone (4a): selected configuration and complete specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

The manufacturer publishes typical and high-brightness-mode figures only, not an HDR peak.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

Phone (4a)Not verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Phone (4a)

Reverse wired charging is a separate feature from reverse wireless charging.

Nothing UK Phone (4a): selected configuration and complete specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Battery

Phone (4a)Not verified
Reno16 Pro 5G6000 mAh / 22.50 Wh (typical); 5820 mAh / 21.83 Wh (rated)
Sources
Phone (4a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Fast Charge

Phone (4a)Not verified
Reno16 Pro 5GSupports (max): 80 W SUPERVOOC, 80 W UFCS; compatible with: SUPERVOOC 67 W and below, third-party UFCS 44 W, PPS 55 W, PD 13.5 W
Sources
Phone (4a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Rear

Phone (4a)Not verified
Reno16 Pro 5GUltra-wide angle: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 116°, 6P lens, AF; Wide angle: 200 MP, f/1.8, FOV 84°, 6P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Telephoto: 50 MP, f/2.8, FOV 30°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS
Sources
Phone (4a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Shooting Mode

Phone (4a)Not verified
Reno16 Pro 5GRear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Slo-mo, Time-lapse, Sticker, HI-RES, Google Lens, Underwater, Hypertext, Doc Scanner, Pro Video, POP; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Time-lapse, Sticker, Retouch, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES, POP
Sources
Phone (4a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — Frequency Band

Phone (4a)Not verified
Reno16 Pro 5GGSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA: bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD: bands 34/38/39/40/41; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n78
Sources
Phone (4a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Bluetooth® Audio Codec

Phone (4a)Not verified
Reno16 Pro 5GSBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, LHDC 5.0
Sources
Phone (4a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Earphone Jack

Phone (4a)Not verified
Reno16 Pro 5GType-C (digital headphones supported; analogue headphones not supported)
Sources
Phone (4a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — WLAN

Phone (4a)Not verified
Reno16 Pro 5GWi-Fi 6 (802.11ax); Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac); 802.11a/b/g/n; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering; Wi-Fi 5 GHz 160 MHz; 2 × 2 MIMO
Sources
Phone (4a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Brightness

Phone (4a)Not verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNormal brightness: 600 nits (typical); HBM: 1800 nits (typical)
Sources
Phone (4a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Colour Gamut

Phone (4a)Not verified
Reno16 Pro 5GStandard mode: 100% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% DCI-P3; Vivid mode: 100% DCI-P3
Sources
Phone (4a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Refresh Rate

Phone (4a)Not verified
Reno16 Pro 5G60/90/120/144 Hz; maximum 144 Hz (144 Hz only works in some game scenarios)
Sources
Phone (4a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

In the Box — In the Box

Phone (4a)Not verified
Reno16 Pro 5GPhone ×1; USB data cable ×1; SIM ejector tool ×1; quick guide ×1
Sources
Phone (4a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Location Technology — Others

Phone (4a)Not verified
Reno16 Pro 5GSupported: A-GNSS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, Cellular network positioning
Sources
Phone (4a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — Sensors

Phone (4a)Not verified
Reno16 Pro 5GProximity, ambient light, colour temperature, e-compass, accelerometer, gyroscope, in-display optical fingerprint sensor, infrared remote control
Sources
Phone (4a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Size and Weight — Thickness

Phone (4a)Not verified
Reno16 Pro 5Gabout 8.36 mm (Pop White); about 8.20 mm (Starlight Black)
Sources
Phone (4a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Size and Weight — Weight

Phone (4a)Not verified
Reno16 Pro 5Gabout 191 g (Pop White); about 188 g (Starlight Black)
Sources
Phone (4a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video — Front

Phone (4a)Not verified
Reno16 Pro 5G4K at 60/30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps; 720p at 30 fps; 1080p EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 720p EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 4K time-lapse at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; dual-view and HDR video; video zoom
Sources
Phone (4a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video — Rear

Phone (4a)Not verified
Reno16 Pro 5G4K at 60/30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps; 720p at 30 fps; 4K EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps; 1080p EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps; 1080p slow motion at 480/120 fps; 720p slow motion at 960/240 fps; 4K time-lapse at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; 4K underwater at 30 fps; pro, dual-view and HDR video; video zoom up to 3.5× optical and 18× digital
Sources
Phone (4a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum published wireless charging power

Phone (4a)Not verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Phone (4a)

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

OPPO does not publish a wireless charging power for this model.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

5 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs164 specificationsPhone (4a)Reno16 Pro 5G
205g
188g
OPPO lists about 188g for Starlight Black (about 191g for Pop White) and notes weight may vary by region and version (approximately 3g), manufacturing process and measurement.
163.9 × 77.5 × 8.5 mm (height × width × depth)
151.21 × 72.42 × 8.2 mm (height × width × thickness), Starlight Black
Colour depth
Sources
10-bit
Not verified
Size and Weight — Height
Sources
Not verified
about 151.21 mm
Size and Weight — Width
Sources
Not verified
about 72.42 mm
Size and Weight — Thickness
Sources
Not verified
about 8.36 mm (Pop White); about 8.20 mm (Starlight Black)
Size and Weight — Weight
Sources
Not verified
about 191 g (Pop White); about 188 g (Starlight Black)
6.78″
6.32″
Screen diagonal · Full-rectangle diagonal; OPPO states the actual viewable area is smaller because of the rounded corners and camera hole.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
4500 nitsClaimed peak brightness · Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.
Not verifiedComparable HDR peak brightness · The manufacturer publishes typical and high-brightness-mode figures only, not an HDR peak.
120Hz
Adaptive refresh rate
144Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Switches between 60, 90, 120 and 144 Hz; 144 Hz works only in certain games (OPPO names Mobile Legends: Bang Bang), otherwise up to 120 Hz.
6.78-inch flexible AMOLED; 2720 × 1224; up to 120 Hz; 4500 nits peakFull published display specification: 6.78-inch flexible AMOLED; 1224 x 2720 (440 PPI); Corning Gorilla Glass 7i; 10-bit colour (1.07 billion colours); 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio; Brightness: 4500 nits peak, 1600 nits outdoor, 800 nits typical; 120 Hz adaptive refresh rate; up to 2500 Hz touch sampling rate; 2160 Hz PWM frequency.
6.32-inch AMOLED; 2640 × 1216; up to 144 Hz; 1800 nits (HBM)Details: 6.32-inch AMOLED, 2640 × 1216 (FHD+), 460 ppi, 93.4% screen ratio; up to 144 Hz (60/90/120/144 Hz; 144 Hz only in some games); touch sampling up to 240 Hz (120 Hz default); 100% DCI-P3 in Standard, Natural and Vivid modes; 1.07 billion colours (10-bit); 600 nits typical (normal) and 1800 nits typical (HBM); Crystal Guard cover glass
Brightness — Peak brightness
Sources
4500 nits
Not verified
Brightness — Outdoor brightness
Sources
1600 nits
Not verified
Brightness — Typical brightness
Sources
800 nits
Not verified
Display — Size
Sources
Not verified
6.32 inches
Display — Screen Ratio
Sources
Not verified
93.4%
Display — Resolution
Sources
Not verified
FHD+ 2640 × 1216 pixels
Display — Refresh Rate
Sources
Not verified
60/90/120/144 Hz; maximum 144 Hz (144 Hz only works in some game scenarios)
Display — Touch Sampling Rate
Sources
Not verified
Maximum 240 Hz; default 120 Hz
Display — Colour Gamut
Sources
Not verified
Standard mode: 100% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% DCI-P3; Vivid mode: 100% DCI-P3
Display — Colour Depth
Sources
Not verified
1.07 billion colours (10-bit)
Display — Pixel Density
Sources
Not verified
460 PPI
Display — Brightness
Sources
Not verified
Normal brightness: 600 nits (typical); HBM: 1800 nits (typical)
Display — Panel
Sources
Not verified
Crystal Guard + AMOLED
Display — Cover Glasses
Sources
Not verified
Crystal Guard
High Brightness Mode
Sources
Not verified
1800 nitsTypical HBM value from the UK spec; not an HDR peak or independently measured brightness.
3
3
Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.88, OIS); Periscope: 50 MP, 3.5x optical zoom (f/2.88, OIS); Ultra-wide: f/2.2; Front: 32 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K at 30 fpsNothing does not publish the ultra-wide camera's resolution. Details: main 1/1.57" sensor, OIS and EIS, PDAF autofocus, Image Super Resolution (ISR); periscope 1/2.75" sensor, OIS and EIS, PDAF autofocus, 7x in-sensor and 70x ultra zoom; ultra-wide 1/4" sensor, 120° field of view; front 1/3.44" sensor, 89° field of view. Video: 4K at 30 fps, 1080p at 30 or 60 fps, 1080p Ultra XDR at 30 fps, 1080p slow motion at 120 fps, 4K/1080p time-lapse. TrueLens Engine 4 modes: Ultra XDR, Ultra XDR motion photo, AI Semantic Segmentation (12 layers), Portrait Optimiser, macro in the default mode, Night.
Main: 200 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP; Video: up to 4K 60 fpsModule details: Main (wide): 200 MP, f/1.8, FOV 84°, 6P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Ultra-wide: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 116°, 6P lens, AF; Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5× optical zoom, f/2.8, FOV 30°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF
Dedicated optical telephoto reach
Sources
3.5×
Not verified
Main camera — Resolution
Sources
50 MP
Not verified
Main camera — Aperture
Sources
f/1.88
Not verified
Main camera — Sensor
Sources
1/1.57"
Not verified
Main camera — Features
Sources
OIS & EIS
Not verified
Main camera — Features
Sources
Auto focus, PDAF
Not verified
Main camera — Features
Sources
Image Super Resolution (ISR) algorithm
Not verified
Periscope camera — Resolution
Sources
50 MP
Not verified
Periscope camera — Aperture
Sources
f/2.88
Not verified
Periscope camera — Sensor
Sources
1/2.75"
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
OIS & EIS
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
Auto focus, PDAF
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
3.5x optical zoom
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
7x in-sensor zoom
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
70x ultra zoom
Not verified
Ultra-wide camera — Aperture
Sources
F/2.2
Not verified
Ultra-wide camera — Sensor
Sources
1/4"
Not verified
Ultra-wide camera — Field of view
Sources
120°
Not verified
Front camera — Resolution
Sources
32 MP
Not verified
Front camera — Aperture
Sources
F/2.2
Not verified
Front camera — Sensor
Sources
1/3.44"
Not verified
Front camera — Field of view
Sources
89°
Not verified
YesStated for the main and periscope cameras; not stated for the ultra-wide.
YesAF supported is listed for the ultra-wide, wide and telephoto modules.
YesOIS listed for the main and periscope cameras; the ultra-wide lists none.
Yes2-axis OIS is listed for the 200MP wide and 50MP telephoto modules; not stated for the 50MP ultra-wide module.
Main camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Yes
Not verified
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.
Yes
Camera — Rear
Sources
Not verified
Ultra-wide angle: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 116°, 6P lens, AF; Wide angle: 200 MP, f/1.8, FOV 84°, 6P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Telephoto: 50 MP, f/2.8, FOV 30°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS
Camera — Front
Sources
Not verified
50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF
Camera — Shooting Mode
Sources
Not verified
Rear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Slo-mo, Time-lapse, Sticker, HI-RES, Google Lens, Underwater, Hypertext, Doc Scanner, Pro Video, POP; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Time-lapse, Sticker, Retouch, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES, POP
5080 mAh; 50 W wired, 7.5 W reverse wiredFull published battery specification: 5080 mAh (UK; 5400 mAh in India only); 50 W wired charging; 7.5 W reverse wired charging; Charging protocols: PPS, PD3.0, PD2.0, QC3.0, QC2.0, DCP, SDP, CDP, UFCS.
6000 mAh; 80 W wiredDetails: 6000 mAh / 22.50 Wh typical (5820 mAh / 21.83 Wh rated); up to 80 W SUPERVOOC or 80 W UFCS; also compatible with SUPERVOOC up to 67 W, third-party UFCS 44 W, PPS 55 W and PD 13.5 W.
5080 mAhUK capacity; separately listed India-only variants are excluded.
6000 mAhTypical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.
50 W
80 WCompatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.
Battery — Capacity
Sources
5,080 mAh
Not verified
Battery — Capacity
Sources
5,400 mAh (India only)
Not verified
Charging — Charging speed
Sources
50 W
Not verified
Charging — Reverse wired charging
Sources
7.5 W
Not verified
Charging — Protocol
Sources
PPS / PD3.0 / PD2.0 / QC3.0 / QC2.0 / DCP / SDP / CDP / UFCS
Not verified
Battery — Battery
Sources
Not verified
6000 mAh / 22.50 Wh (typical); 5820 mAh / 21.83 Wh (rated)
Battery — Fast Charge
Sources
Not verified
Supports (max): 80 W SUPERVOOC, 80 W UFCS; compatible with: SUPERVOOC 67 W and below, third-party UFCS 44 W, PPS 55 W, PD 13.5 W
Published support term
Sources
6 yearsPublished security support term · Security-patch term from first availability. Android version-upgrade duration is stated separately.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
3 years of Android updates and 6 years of security patches, counted from first availability (not from purchase)
Not publishedOPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 16.0.
eSIM support
Sources
Not verified
YesOPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards plus eSIM; carrier provisioning and network support vary.
8 GB RAM; 128 GB storage
12 GB RAM (LPDDR5X); 512 GB storage (UFS 3.1)Details: 12 GB physical RAM; 512 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR5X. Storage type: UFS 3.1.
Dual nano-SIM; no eSIM; 5G; Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.4; NFCUK model connectivity: SIM: Nano-SIM (4FF), dual SIM; eSIM: no; 2G GSM: 850/900/1800/1900; 3G UMTS (WCDMA): B1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19; 4G LTE bands: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66, 71; 5G NR bands: n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n28, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n71, n77, n78; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax), 2.4/5 GHz, 2x2 MIMO, TWT, MU-MIMO, OFDMA; Bluetooth 5.4; Location: GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), Galileo (E1), QZSS (L1); NFC: yes (excluding India). Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
UK model CPH2863; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM + eSIM); 5GBands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD bands 34/38/39/40/41; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
IP64
IP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69KControlled-laboratory manufacturer rating (GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529-2013); the EU e-label shows IP68 only. Resistance may vary with ageing and use; OPPO advises not charging while damp. Not a guarantee against water damage.
No
NoThe UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.
Nothing OS 4.1 powered by Android 16Operating system at launch as listed. The update term is in the Update policy field.
ColorOS 16.0
UK manufacturer reference price
Sources
£379Nothing UK store price for White 8+128GB in September 2026 (earlier that month it was on offer at £339). Retailer prices may differ.
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
4 nm TSMC process
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
Qualcomm Kryo, 8-core, up to 2.7 GHz
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
1 Prime core, up to 2.7 GHz
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
3 Performance cores, up to 2.4 GHz
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
4 Efficiency cores, up to 1.8 GHz
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 — GPU
Sources
Qualcomm Adreno 810
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 — NPU
Sources
Qualcomm Hexagon NPU
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 — NPU
Sources
Qualcomm AI Engine
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 — ISP
Sources
Qualcomm Spectra Image Signal Processor
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 — Memory type
Sources
LPDDR4x
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 — Storage type
Sources
UFS 3.1
Not verified
Size
Sources
6.78" flexible AMOLED
Not verified
Screen material
Sources
Corning Gorilla Glass 7i
Not verified
Resolution
Sources
1224 x 2720 (440 PPI)
Not verified
Colors
Sources
1.07 billion
Not verified
Contrast ratio
Sources
1,000,000:1
Not verified
Refresh — Adaptive refresh rate
Sources
120 Hz
Not verified
Refresh — Touch sampling rate
Sources
Up to 2500 Hz
Not verified
Refresh — PWM frequency
Sources
2160 Hz
Not verified
Audio
Sources
2 high-definition mics
Not verified
Audio
Sources
Dual stereo speakers
Not verified
SIM card type
Sources
Nano-SIM (4FF), Dual SIM
Not verified
e-SIM
Sources
No
Not verified
2G GSM
Sources
850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
Not verified
3G UMTS (WCDMA) bands
Sources
B1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19
Not verified
4G LTE bands
Sources
1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66, 71
Not verified
5G NR bands
Sources
n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n28, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n71, n77, n78
Not verified
Wi-Fi
Sources
WiFi 6, 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2.4G/5G, 2x2 MIMO, TWT, MU-MIMO, OFDMA
Not verified
Bluetooth
Sources
5.4
Not verified
Location
Sources
GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), GALILEO (E1), QZSS (L1)
Not verified
NFC
Sources
Yes (excluding India)
Not verified
Glyph interface
Sources
Glyph BarRear light bar of 63 mini-LEDs for notifications and progress tracking. Brightness claim is relative to earlier models.
Not verified
3.5 mm headphone jack
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
NoNo 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).
Storage-card support
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
No
Bluetooth
Sources
Not verified
Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
Wi-Fi
Sources
Not verified
Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax), Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; 160 MHz channels at 5 GHz; 2×2 MIMO; Wi-Fi Display and tethering
NFC
Sources
Not verified
Yes
UK box contents
Sources
Not verified
Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guideOne of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.
Storage — RAM and ROM Capacities
Sources
Not verified
12 GB + 512 GB
Storage — RAM Type
Sources
Not verified
LPDDR5X
Storage — ROM Specifications
Sources
Not verified
UFS 3.1
Storage — Phone Storage Card
Sources
Not verified
Unsupported
Storage — USB OTG
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Video — Rear
Sources
Not verified
4K at 60/30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps; 720p at 30 fps; 4K EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps; 1080p EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps; 1080p slow motion at 480/120 fps; 720p slow motion at 960/240 fps; 4K time-lapse at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; 4K underwater at 30 fps; pro, dual-view and HDR video; video zoom up to 3.5× optical and 18× digital
Video — Front
Sources
Not verified
4K at 60/30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps; 720p at 30 fps; 1080p EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 720p EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 4K time-lapse at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; dual-view and HDR video; video zoom
Chips — SoC
Sources
Not verified
Dimensity 8550 SUPER
Chips — CPU
Sources
Not verified
8-core
Chips — GPU
Sources
Not verified
Arm G720 MC8 @ 1500 MHz
Biometrics — Fingerprint
Sources
Not verified
Under-screen fingerprint
Biometrics — Facial Recognition
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Sensors — Sensors
Sources
Not verified
Proximity, ambient light, colour temperature, e-compass, accelerometer, gyroscope, in-display optical fingerprint sensor, infrared remote control
Cellular Network — SIM 2
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Cellular Network — SIM Card Type
Sources
Not verified
Nano-SIM card, Nano-USIM card
Cellular Network — eSIM
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Cellular Network — Frequency Band
Sources
Not verified
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA: bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD: bands 34/38/39/40/41; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n78
Connectivity — WLAN
Sources
Not verified
Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax); Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac); 802.11a/b/g/n; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering; Wi-Fi 5 GHz 160 MHz; 2 × 2 MIMO
Connectivity — Bluetooth® Version
Sources
Not verified
Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
Connectivity — Bluetooth® Audio Codec
Sources
Not verified
SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, LHDC 5.0
Connectivity — USB Interface
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C
Connectivity — Earphone Jack
Sources
Not verified
Type-C (digital headphones supported; analogue headphones not supported)
Connectivity — NFC
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Operating System — Operating System
Sources
Not verified
ColorOS 16.0
Location Technology — GNSS
Sources
Not verified
Beidou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS
Location Technology — Others
Sources
Not verified
Supported: A-GNSS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, Cellular network positioning
In the Box — In the Box
Sources
Not verified
Phone ×1; USB data cable ×1; SIM ejector tool ×1; quick guide ×1
Manufacturer shop SKU
Sources
Not verified
5011100726
Show unverified (9)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedVideo is listed up to 4K 30 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verifiedRear video is listed up to 4K 60 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
Not verifiedOPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.
Claimed charge time to 50%
Sources
Not verifiedNo 0–50% time is published. The page claims only "a day's power in under 30 mins" with 50 W charging, which is not converted into a percentage time.
Not verified
Reverse wireless charging
Sources
Not verifiedReverse wired charging is a separate feature from reverse wireless charging.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Not verifiedFront video is labelled "1080P EIS/OIS video", but the front camera specification does not list OIS. The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Maximum published wireless charging power
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedOPPO does not publish a wireless charging power for this model.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.4 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Nothing Phone (4a)

128 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight205 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Width77.5 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Thickness8.5 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Display size6.78 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Peak brightness4,500 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

Nothing
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total support6 yearsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Security-patch term from first availability. Android version-upgrade duration is stated separately.

Nothing
Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
IP ratingIP64Manufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Pixel density440 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Manufacturer list price£379.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceNothing
All sources1
  1. Nothing UK Phone (4a): selected configuration and complete specificationsNothing · accessed 10 Sept 2026

OPPO Reno16 Pro 5G

512 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight188 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO lists about 188g for Starlight Black (about 191g for Pop White) and notes weight may vary by region and version (approximately 3g), manufacturing process and measurement.

OPPO
Width72.42 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Thickness8.2 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Display size6.32 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Full-rectangle diagonal; OPPO states the actual viewable area is smaller because of the rounded corners and camera hole.

OPPOOPPO
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

No 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).

OPPO
Expandable storageNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.

OPPO
IP ratingIP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69KManufacturer claim · high confidence

Controlled-laboratory manufacturer rating (GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529-2013); the EU e-label shows IP68 only. Resistance may vary with ageing and use; OPPO advises not charging while damp. Not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Pixel density460 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Maximum refresh rate144 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Switches between 60, 90, 120 and 144 Hz; 144 Hz works only in certain games (OPPO names Mobile Legends: Bang Bang), otherwise up to 120 Hz.

OPPO
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.

OPPO
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)OPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G product features, images and claim conditionsOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G selected colour, memory and official product galleryOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.