Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Nothing Phone (4a) vs Nothing Phone (3a)

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
Nothing

Phone (4a)

6.78″ · Flexible AMOLED · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4

128 GB · 8 GB RAM · White · UK 6974434227620Full product profile
Nothing Phone (4a) in White, official product viewWhite
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Nothing, checked 10 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £379.00Nothing source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

DIFFERENCES AT A GLANCE

Chipset
Phone (4a): Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 vs Phone (3a): Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G
Display resolution
Phone (4a): 1224 x 2720 (440 PPI) vs Phone (3a): 1084 x 2392 (387 PPI)
Glyph interface
Phone (4a): Glyph Bar vs Phone (3a): Glyph Interface light patterns
Published operating system
Phone (4a): Nothing OS 4.1 powered by Android 16 vs Phone (3a): Nothing OS 3.1 powered by Android 15
Phone (4a) first, Phone (3a) second. Different is not better: see every verified difference below.
See the 20 verified differences
Nothing

Phone (3a)

6.77″ · Flexible AMOLED · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G

256 GB · 12 GB RAM · Black · UK 6974434224292Full product profile
Nothing Phone (3a) in Black, official product viewBlack
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Nothing, checked 10 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £329.00Nothing source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

Listed configurations: Phone (4a) 128 GB, Phone (3a) 256 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Phone (4a)Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4
Phone (3a)Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G
Explore the full specifications
Phone (4a)

0.01″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Phone (4a)
6.78″
Phone (3a)
6.77″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Phone (4a)
Not verified
Phone (3a)
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

20 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 3 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

UK battery capacity

In Visual facts
Phone (4a)5080 mAh
Phone (3a)5000 mAh
Sources
Phone (4a)

UK capacity; separately listed India-only variants are excluded.

Nothing UK Phone (4a): selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (3a)

Capacity row on the UK product page. No regional battery variant is listed.

Nothing UK Phone (3a): selected configuration and complete specifications

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

Phone (4a)Main: 50 MP (f/1.88, OIS); Periscope: 50 MP, 3.5x optical zoom (f/2.88, OIS); Ultra-wide: f/2.2; Front: 32 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K at 30 fps
Phone (3a)Main: 50 MP (f/1.88, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP, 2x optical zoom (f/2.0); Ultra-wide: 8 MP (f/2.2); Front: 32 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K
Sources
Phone (4a)

Nothing does not publish the ultra-wide camera's resolution. Details: main 1/1.57" sensor, OIS and EIS, PDAF autofocus, Image Super Resolution (ISR); periscope 1/2.75" sensor, OIS and EIS, PDAF autofocus, 7x in-sensor and 70x ultra zoom; ultra-wide 1/4" sensor, 120° field of view; front 1/3.44" sensor, 89° field of view. Video: 4K at 30 fps, 1080p at 30 or 60 fps, 1080p Ultra XDR at 30 fps, 1080p slow motion at 120 fps, 4K/1080p time-lapse. TrueLens Engine 4 modes: Ultra XDR, Ultra XDR motion photo, AI Semantic Segmentation (12 layers), Portrait Optimiser, macro in the default mode, Night.

Nothing UK Phone (4a): selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (3a)

The 4K frame rate is not published. Details: main 24 mm, 1/1.57" sensor, 84.5° field of view, OIS and EIS, autofocus; telephoto (Nothing: telescope camera) 50 mm, 1/2.75" sensor, 49.5° field of view, EIS only, autofocus, 4x in-sensor and 30x ultra zoom; ultra-wide 15 mm, 1/4" sensor, 120° field of view; front 22 mm, 1/3.44" sensor, 81.2° field of view.

Nothing UK Phone (3a): selected configuration and complete specifications

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

Phone (4a)6.78-inch flexible AMOLED; 2720 × 1224; up to 120 Hz; 4500 nits peak
Phone (3a)6.77-inch flexible AMOLED; 2392 × 1084; up to 120 Hz; 3000 nits peak
Sources
Phone (4a)

Full published display specification: 6.78-inch flexible AMOLED; 1224 x 2720 (440 PPI); Corning Gorilla Glass 7i; 10-bit colour (1.07 billion colours); 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio; Brightness: 4500 nits peak, 1600 nits outdoor, 800 nits typical; 120 Hz adaptive refresh rate; up to 2500 Hz touch sampling rate; 2160 Hz PWM frequency.

Nothing UK Phone (4a): selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (3a)

Full published display specification: 6.77-inch flexible AMOLED; 1084 x 2392 (387 PPI); Panda glass; 10-bit colour (1.07 billion colours); 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio; Brightness: 3000 nits peak, 1300 nits outdoor, 800 nits typical; 120 Hz adaptive refresh rate; 1000 Hz touch sampling rate; 2160 Hz PWM frequency.

Nothing UK Phone (3a): selected configuration and complete specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Battery and charging

Phone (4a)5080 mAh; 50 W wired, 7.5 W reverse wired
Phone (3a)5000 mAh; 50 W wired, 7.5 W reverse wired
Sources
Phone (4a)

Full published battery specification: 5080 mAh (UK; 5400 mAh in India only); 50 W wired charging; 7.5 W reverse wired charging; Charging protocols: PPS, PD3.0, PD2.0, QC3.0, QC2.0, DCP, SDP, CDP, UFCS.

Nothing UK Phone (4a): selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (3a)

Full published battery specification: 5000 mAh; 50 W wired charging; 7.5 W reverse wired charging; 50% charge in 19 minutes; full charge in 56 minutes.

Nothing UK Phone (3a): selected configuration and complete specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Show 14 more verified differences

Glyph interface

Phone (4a)Glyph Bar
Phone (3a)Glyph Interface light patterns
Sources
Phone (4a)

Rear light bar of 63 mini-LEDs for notifications and progress tracking. Brightness claim is relative to earlier models.

Nothing UK Phone (4a): selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (3a)

Rear light patterns for notifications, calls, volume and music sync. Not a dot-matrix Glyph display.

Nothing UK Phone (3a): selected configuration and complete specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Published operating system

Phone (4a)Nothing OS 4.1 powered by Android 16
Phone (3a)Nothing OS 3.1 powered by Android 15
Sources
Phone (4a)

Operating system at launch as listed. The update term is in the Update policy field.

Nothing UK Phone (4a): selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (3a)

Operating system at launch as listed. The update term is in the Update policy field.

Nothing UK Phone (3a): selected configuration and complete specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Small physical differences (4)
Configuration & compatibility details (2)
Missing or non-comparable evidence (98)

Front camera optical stabilisation

Phone (4a)Not verified
Phone (3a)Not verified
Sources
Phone (4a)

The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

Nothing UK Phone (4a): selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (3a)

The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

Nothing UK Phone (3a): selected configuration and complete specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

Phone (4a)Not verified
Phone (3a)Not verified
Sources
Phone (4a)

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (3a)

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed charge time to 50%

Phone (4a)Not verified
Phone (3a)19 minutes
Sources
Phone (4a)

No 0–50% time is published. The page claims only "a day's power in under 30 mins" with 50 W charging, which is not converted into a percentage time.

Nothing UK Phone (4a): selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (3a)

Manufacturer conditions apply; adapters are separate unless the box contents say otherwise.

Nothing UK Phone (3a): selected configuration and complete specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

Phone (4a)Not verified
Phone (3a)Not verified
Sources
Phone (4a)

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (3a)

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

Phone (4a)Not verified
Phone (3a)Not verified
Sources
Phone (4a)

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (3a)

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

Phone (4a)Not verified
Phone (3a)Not verified
Sources
Phone (4a)

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (3a)

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Phone (4a)Not verified
Phone (3a)Not verified
Sources
Phone (4a)

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (3a)

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

SIM — 4G LTE bands

Phone (4a)Not verified
Phone (3a)1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 7 / 8 / 12 / 17 / 18 / 19 / 20 / 26 / 28 / 38 / 40 / 41 / 42 / 48 / 66
Sources
Phone (4a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

29 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs155 specificationsPhone (4a)Phone (3a)
163.9 × 77.5 × 8.5 mm (height × width × depth)
163.5 × 77.5 × 8.35 mm (height × width × depth)
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.Differs
Sources
4500 nits
Claimed peak brightness · Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.
3000 nits
Claimed peak brightness · Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.
120Hz
Adaptive refresh rate
120Hz
Adaptive refresh rate
6.78-inch flexible AMOLED; 2720 × 1224; up to 120 Hz; 4500 nits peakFull published display specification: 6.78-inch flexible AMOLED; 1224 x 2720 (440 PPI); Corning Gorilla Glass 7i; 10-bit colour (1.07 billion colours); 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio; Brightness: 4500 nits peak, 1600 nits outdoor, 800 nits typical; 120 Hz adaptive refresh rate; up to 2500 Hz touch sampling rate; 2160 Hz PWM frequency.
6.77-inch flexible AMOLED; 2392 × 1084; up to 120 Hz; 3000 nits peakFull published display specification: 6.77-inch flexible AMOLED; 1084 x 2392 (387 PPI); Panda glass; 10-bit colour (1.07 billion colours); 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio; Brightness: 3000 nits peak, 1300 nits outdoor, 800 nits typical; 120 Hz adaptive refresh rate; 1000 Hz touch sampling rate; 2160 Hz PWM frequency.
Display technology
Sources
Not verified
Flexible AMOLED
Main: 50 MP (f/1.88, OIS); Periscope: 50 MP, 3.5x optical zoom (f/2.88, OIS); Ultra-wide: f/2.2; Front: 32 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K at 30 fpsNothing does not publish the ultra-wide camera's resolution. Details: main 1/1.57" sensor, OIS and EIS, PDAF autofocus, Image Super Resolution (ISR); periscope 1/2.75" sensor, OIS and EIS, PDAF autofocus, 7x in-sensor and 70x ultra zoom; ultra-wide 1/4" sensor, 120° field of view; front 1/3.44" sensor, 89° field of view. Video: 4K at 30 fps, 1080p at 30 or 60 fps, 1080p Ultra XDR at 30 fps, 1080p slow motion at 120 fps, 4K/1080p time-lapse. TrueLens Engine 4 modes: Ultra XDR, Ultra XDR motion photo, AI Semantic Segmentation (12 layers), Portrait Optimiser, macro in the default mode, Night.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.88, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP, 2x optical zoom (f/2.0); Ultra-wide: 8 MP (f/2.2); Front: 32 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4KThe 4K frame rate is not published. Details: main 24 mm, 1/1.57" sensor, 84.5° field of view, OIS and EIS, autofocus; telephoto (Nothing: telescope camera) 50 mm, 1/2.75" sensor, 49.5° field of view, EIS only, autofocus, 4x in-sensor and 30x ultra zoom; ultra-wide 15 mm, 1/4" sensor, 120° field of view; front 22 mm, 1/3.44" sensor, 81.2° field of view.
Main camera — Features
Sources
OIS & EIS
Not verified
Main camera — Features
Sources
Auto focus, PDAF
Not verified
Main camera — Features
Sources
Image Super Resolution (ISR) algorithm
Not verified
Periscope camera — Resolution
Sources
50 MP
Not verified
Periscope camera — Aperture
Sources
f/2.88
Not verified
Periscope camera — Sensor
Sources
1/2.75"
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
OIS & EIS
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
Auto focus, PDAF
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
3.5x optical zoom
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
7x in-sensor zoom
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
70x ultra zoom
Not verified
Ultra-wide camera — Field of view
Sources
120°
Not verified
Front camera — Field of view
Sources
89°
Not verified
YesStated for the main and periscope cameras; not stated for the ultra-wide.
YesStated for the main and telescope cameras; not stated for the 8 MP ultra-wide.
YesOIS listed for the main and periscope cameras; the ultra-wide lists none.
YesOIS listed for the main camera only; the telescope camera lists EIS, and the ultra-wide lists no stabilisation.
Main camera — Focal length
Sources
Not verified
24 mm
Main camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
84.5° FOV
Main camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
OIS & EIS
Main camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
Auto focus
Telescope camera — Resolution
Sources
Not verified
50 MP
Telescope camera — Focal length
Sources
Not verified
50 mm
Telescope camera — Aperture
Sources
Not verified
F/2.0
Telescope camera — Sensor
Sources
Not verified
1/2.75"
Telescope camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
49.5° FOV
Telescope camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
EIS
Telescope camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
Autofocus
Telescope camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
2x optical zoom
Telescope camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
4x in-sensor zoom
Telescope camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
30x ultra zoom
Ultra-wide camera — Resolution
Sources
Not verified
8 MP
Ultra-wide camera — Focal length
Sources
Not verified
15 mm
Ultra-wide camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
120° FOV
Front camera — Focal length
Sources
Not verified
22 mm
Front camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
81.2° FOV
5080 mAh; 50 W wired, 7.5 W reverse wiredFull published battery specification: 5080 mAh (UK; 5400 mAh in India only); 50 W wired charging; 7.5 W reverse wired charging; Charging protocols: PPS, PD3.0, PD2.0, QC3.0, QC2.0, DCP, SDP, CDP, UFCS.
5000 mAh; 50 W wired, 7.5 W reverse wiredFull published battery specification: 5000 mAh; 50 W wired charging; 7.5 W reverse wired charging; 50% charge in 19 minutes; full charge in 56 minutes.
5080 mAhUK capacity; separately listed India-only variants are excluded.
5000 mAhCapacity row on the UK product page. No regional battery variant is listed.
Not verifiedNo 0–50% time is published. The page claims only "a day's power in under 30 mins" with 50 W charging, which is not converted into a percentage time.
19 minutesManufacturer conditions apply; adapters are separate unless the box contents say otherwise.
Battery — Capacity
Sources
5,080 mAh
Not verified
Battery — Capacity
Sources
5,400 mAh (India only)
Not verified
Charging — Charging speed
Sources
50 W
Not verified
Charging — Reverse wired charging
Sources
7.5 W
Not verified
Charging — Protocol
Sources
PPS / PD3.0 / PD2.0 / QC3.0 / QC2.0 / DCP / SDP / CDP / UFCS
Not verified
Charging speed — Charging speed
Sources
Not verified
50 W
Charging speed — Reverse wired charging
Sources
Not verified
7.5 W
Charging speed — 100% charge time
Sources
Not verified
56 minutes
Charging speed — 50% charge time
Sources
Not verified
19 minutes
6 years
Published security support term · Security-patch term from first availability. Android version-upgrade duration is stated separately.
6 years
Published security support term · Security-patch term counted from first availability. The Android update term (3 years) is stated separately.
3 years of Android updates and 6 years of security patches, counted from first availability (not from purchase)
3 years of Android updates and 6 years of security patches, counted from first availability (not from purchase)The footnote words the operating-system term as "three Android updates"; the specification rows say 3 years.
8 GB RAM; 128 GB storage
12 GB RAM; 256 GB storage
Dual nano-SIM; no eSIM; 5G; Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.4; NFCUK model connectivity: SIM: Nano-SIM (4FF), dual SIM; eSIM: no; 2G GSM: 850/900/1800/1900; 3G UMTS (WCDMA): B1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19; 4G LTE bands: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66, 71; 5G NR bands: n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n28, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n71, n77, n78; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax), 2.4/5 GHz, 2x2 MIMO, TWT, MU-MIMO, OFDMA; Bluetooth 5.4; Location: GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), Galileo (E1), QZSS (L1); NFC: yes (excluding India). Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Dual nano-SIM; no eSIM; 5G; Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.4; NFCUK model connectivity: SIM: dual SIM, Nano-SIM (4FF); eSIM: Japan only; Gigabit LTE with 4x4 MIMO; Gigabit 5G: dual mode (NSA and SA) with 4x4 MIMO; 5G NR bands: n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n28, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n77, n78; 4G LTE bands: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66; 3G UMTS (WCDMA): 1, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19; 2G GSM: 850/900/1800/1900; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax), 2.4/5 GHz; Bluetooth 5.4; NFC with Google Pay support; Location: GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), Galileo (E1), QZSS (L1). Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Nothing OS 4.1 powered by Android 16Operating system at launch as listed. The update term is in the Update policy field.
Nothing OS 3.1 powered by Android 15Operating system at launch as listed. The update term is in the Update policy field.
£379Nothing UK store price for White 8+128GB in September 2026 (earlier that month it was on offer at £339). Retailer prices may differ.
£329Nothing UK store price for Black 12+256GB in September 2026; the store showed it as sold out. Retailer prices may differ.
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
4 nm TSMC process
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
Qualcomm Kryo, 8-core, up to 2.7 GHz
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
1 Prime core, up to 2.7 GHz
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
3 Performance cores, up to 2.4 GHz
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
4 Efficiency cores, up to 1.8 GHz
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 — GPU
Sources
Qualcomm Adreno 810
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 — NPU
Sources
Qualcomm Hexagon NPU
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 — NPU
Sources
Qualcomm AI Engine
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 — ISP
Sources
Qualcomm Spectra Image Signal Processor
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 — Memory type
Sources
LPDDR4x
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 — Storage type
Sources
UFS 3.1
Not verified
Audio
Sources
2 high-definition mics
Not verified
Audio
Sources
Dual stereo speakers
Not verified
SIM card type
Sources
Nano-SIM (4FF), Dual SIM
Not verified
e-SIM
Sources
No
Not verified
2G GSM
Sources
850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
Not verified
3G UMTS (WCDMA) bands
Sources
B1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19
Not verified
4G LTE bands
Sources
1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66, 71
Not verified
5G NR bands
Sources
n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n28, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n71, n77, n78
Not verified
Wi-Fi
Sources
WiFi 6, 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2.4G/5G, 2x2 MIMO, TWT, MU-MIMO, OFDMA
Not verified
Bluetooth
Sources
5.4
Not verified
Location
Sources
GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), GALILEO (E1), QZSS (L1)
Not verified
Yes (excluding India)
Not verified
Glyph BarRear light bar of 63 mini-LEDs for notifications and progress tracking. Brightness claim is relative to earlier models.
Glyph Interface light patternsRear light patterns for notifications, calls, volume and music sync. Not a dot-matrix Glyph display.
Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G — Clock speed
Sources
Not verified
Up to 2.5 GHz
Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G — Core count
Sources
Not verified
8-core
Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G — Technology
Sources
Not verified
4 nm TSMC process (N4)
SIM — Dual SIM
Sources
Not verified
Yes
SIM — SIM size
Sources
Not verified
Nano-SIM (4FF)
SIM — e-SIM
Sources
Not verified
Japan only
SIM — Gigabit LTE
Sources
Not verified
4x4 MIMO
SIM — Gigabit 5G
Sources
Not verified
Dual Mode (NSA & SA) with 4x4 MIMO
SIM — 5G NR band
Sources
Not verified
n1 / n2 / n3 / n5 / n7 / n8 / n12 / n20 / n28 / n38 / n40 / n41 / n48 / n66 / n77 / n78
SIM — 4G LTE bands
Sources
Not verified
1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 7 / 8 / 12 / 17 / 18 / 19 / 20 / 26 / 28 / 38 / 40 / 41 / 42 / 48 / 66
SIM — 3G UMTS (WCDMA) bands
Sources
Not verified
1 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 8 / 19
SIM — 2G GSM
Sources
Not verified
850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
Wi-Fi — Wi-Fi
Sources
Not verified
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2.4G/5G
Wi-Fi — Wi-Fi type
Sources
Not verified
Wi-Fi 6
Wi-Fi — Bluetooth
Sources
Not verified
Bluetooth 5.4
Wi-Fi — NFC
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Wi-Fi — NFC
Sources
Not verified
Supporting Google Pay
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
Not verified
GPS (L1)
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
Not verified
GLONASS (G1)
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
Not verified
BDS (B1I)
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
Not verified
GALILEO (E1)
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
Not verified
QZSS (L1)
Show unverified (10)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedVideo is listed up to 4K 30 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verifiedNothing advertises 4K recording in MP4 format; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
Not verifiedReverse wired charging is a separate feature from reverse wireless charging.
Not verifiedReverse wired charging is a separate feature from reverse wireless charging.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Headphone jack
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Expandable storage
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.2 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

Important verified differences fall outside the scoring model, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Nothing Phone (4a)

128 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight205 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Width77.5 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Thickness8.5 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Display size6.78 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Peak brightness4,500 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

Nothing
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total support6 yearsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Security-patch term from first availability. Android version-upgrade duration is stated separately.

Nothing
Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
IP ratingIP64Manufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Pixel density440 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Manufacturer list price£379.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceNothing
All sources1
  1. Nothing UK Phone (4a): selected configuration and complete specificationsNothing · accessed 10 Sept 2026

Nothing Phone (3a)

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight208 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Width77.5 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Thickness8.35 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Display size6.77 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Peak brightness3,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

Nothing
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rate2.63% per minuteCalculated from sources · low confidence

Manufacturer conditions apply; adapters are separate unless the box contents say otherwise. 50 divided by 19 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.

Nothing
Published total support6 yearsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Security-patch term counted from first availability. The Android update term (3 years) is stated separately.

Nothing
Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
IP ratingIP64Manufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Pixel density387 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Manufacturer list price£329.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceNothing
All sources1
  1. Nothing UK Phone (3a): selected configuration and complete specificationsNothing · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.