Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Nothing Phone (3a) Pro vs Nothing Phone (4a) Pro

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
Nothing

Phone (3a) Pro

6.77″ · Flexible AMOLED · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G

256 GB · 12 GB RAM · Grey · UK 6974434224438Full product profile
Nothing Phone (3a) Pro in Grey, official product viewGrey
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Nothing, checked 10 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £399.00Nothing source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the Phone (3a) Pro if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 28 verified differences
Nothing

Phone (4a) Pro

6.83″ · Flexible AMOLED · 144 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4

128 GB · 8 GB RAM · Silver · UK 6974434228153Full product profile
Nothing Phone (4a) Pro in Silver, official product viewSilver
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Nothing, checked 10 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £519.00Nothing source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

Listed configurations: Phone (3a) Pro 256 GB, Phone (4a) Pro 128 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Phone (3a) ProSnapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G
Phone (4a) ProQualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4
Explore the full specifications
Phone (4a) Pro

1 g lighter.

Published device weight, without a case.

Phone (3a) Pro
211g
Phone (4a) Pro
210g

Schematic balance · not a physical simulation

Phone (4a) Pro

0.06″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Phone (3a) Pro
6.77″
Phone (4a) Pro
6.83″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

Phone (4a) Pro

A different perspective.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Phone (3a) Pro
3×
Phone (4a) Pro
3.5×

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Phone (3a) Pro
Not verified
Phone (4a) Pro
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

28 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

UK battery capacity

In Visual facts
Phone (3a) Pro5000 mAh
Phone (4a) Pro5080 mAh
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Capacity row on the UK product page. No regional battery variant is listed.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (4a) Pro

UK capacity; separately listed India-only variants are excluded.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

Phone (3a) ProMain: 50 MP (f/1.88, OIS); Periscope: 50 MP, 3x optical zoom (f/2.55, OIS); Ultra-wide: 8 MP (f/2.2); Front: 50 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K
Phone (4a) ProMain: 50 MP (f/1.88, OIS); Periscope: 50 MP, 3.5x optical zoom (f/2.88, OIS); Ultra-wide: f/2.2; Front: 32 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K at 30 fps
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

The 4K frame rate is not published. Details: main 24 mm, 1/1.56" sensor, 84.5° field of view, OIS and EIS, dual pixel PDAF autofocus; periscope 70 mm, 1/1.95" sensor, 33.6° field of view, OIS and EIS, autofocus, 6x in-sensor and 60x ultra zoom; ultra-wide 15 mm, 1/4" sensor, 120° field of view; front 24 mm, 1/2.76" sensor, 81.2° field of view.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (4a) Pro

Nothing does not publish the ultra-wide camera's resolution. Details: main 1/1.56" sensor, OIS and EIS, 2x2 OCL PDAF autofocus, 2x in-sensor zoom, rapid shutter, Image Super Resolution (ISR); periscope 1/2.75" sensor, OIS and EIS, PDAF autofocus, 7x in-sensor and 140x ultra zoom; ultra-wide 1/4" sensor, 120° field of view; front 1/3.44" sensor, 89° field of view. Video: 4K Ultra XDR at 30 fps, 1080p Ultra XDR at 30 or 60 fps, 1080p slow motion at 120 fps, 4K/1080p time-lapse. TrueLens Engine 4 modes: Ultra XDR, Ultra XDR motion photo, AI Semantic Segmentation (12 layers), Portrait Optimiser, macro in the default mode, Night.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

Phone (3a) Pro6.77-inch flexible AMOLED; 2392 × 1084; up to 120 Hz; 3000 nits peak
Phone (4a) Pro6.83-inch flexible AMOLED; 2800 × 1260; up to 144 Hz; 5000 nits peak
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Full published display specification: 6.77-inch flexible AMOLED; 1084 x 2392 (387 PPI); Panda glass; 10-bit colour (1.07 billion colours); 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio; Brightness: 3000 nits peak, 1300 nits outdoor, 800 nits typical; 120 Hz adaptive refresh rate; 1000 Hz touch sampling rate; 2160 Hz PWM frequency.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (4a) Pro

Full published display specification: 6.83-inch flexible AMOLED; 1260 x 2800 (450 PPI); Corning Gorilla Glass 7i; 10-bit colour (1.07 billion colours); 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio; Brightness: 5000 nits peak, 1600 nits outdoor, 800 nits typical; 144 Hz adaptive refresh rate; up to 2500 Hz touch sampling rate; 2160 Hz PWM frequency.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 22 more verified differences

Battery and charging

Phone (3a) Pro5000 mAh; 50 W wired, 7.5 W reverse wired
Phone (4a) Pro5080 mAh; 50 W wired, 7.5 W reverse wired
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Full published battery specification: 5000 mAh; 50 W wired charging; 7.5 W reverse wired charging; 50% charge in 19 minutes; full charge in 56 minutes.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (4a) Pro

Full published battery specification: 5080 mAh (UK; 5400 mAh in India only); 50 W wired charging; 7.5 W reverse wired charging; Charging protocols: PPS, PD3.0, PD2.0, QC3.0, QC2.0, DCP, SDP, CDP, UFCS.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Glyph interface

Phone (3a) ProGlyph Interface light patterns
Phone (4a) ProGlyph Matrix
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Rear light patterns for notifications, calls, volume and music sync. Not a dot-matrix Glyph display.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (4a) Pro

Rear dot-matrix display of 137 mini-LEDs for alerts, a clock, a timer and a selfie mirror. Size and brightness claims are relative to earlier models.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Published operating system

Phone (3a) ProNothing OS 3.1 powered by Android 15
Phone (4a) ProNothing OS 4.1 powered by Android 16
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Operating system at launch as listed. The update term is in the Update policy field.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (4a) Pro

Operating system at launch as listed. The update term is in the Update policy field.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Claimed peak brightness

Phone (3a) Pro3000 nits
Phone (4a) Pro5000 nits
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (4a) Pro

Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Small physical differences (5)
Configuration & compatibility details (2)
Missing or non-comparable evidence (95)

Front camera optical stabilisation

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Phone (4a) ProNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (4a) Pro

The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Phone (4a) ProNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (4a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed charge time to 50%

Phone (3a) Pro19 minutes
Phone (4a) ProNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Manufacturer conditions apply; adapters are separate unless the box contents say otherwise.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (4a) Pro

No 0–50% time is published. The page claims only "a day's power in under 30 mins" with 50 W charging, which is not converted into a percentage time.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Phone (4a) ProNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (4a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Phone (4a) ProNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (4a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Phone (4a) ProNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (4a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Phone (4a) ProNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (4a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Phone (4a) ProNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

Reverse wired charging is a separate feature from reverse wireless charging.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (4a) Pro

Reverse wired charging is a separate feature from reverse wireless charging.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

SIM — 4G LTE bands

Phone (3a) Pro1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 7 / 8 / 12 / 17 / 18 / 19 / 20 / 26 / 28 / 38 / 40 / 41 / 42 / 48 / 66
Phone (4a) ProNot verified
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

23 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs155 specificationsPhone (3a) ProPhone (4a) Pro
163.5 × 77.5 × 8.35 mm (height × width × depth)
163.6 × 76.6 × 7.9 mm (height × width × depth)
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.Differs
Sources
3000 nits
Claimed peak brightness · Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.
5000 nits
Claimed peak brightness · Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.
120Hz
Adaptive refresh rate
144Hz
Adaptive refresh rate
6.77-inch flexible AMOLED; 2392 × 1084; up to 120 Hz; 3000 nits peakFull published display specification: 6.77-inch flexible AMOLED; 1084 x 2392 (387 PPI); Panda glass; 10-bit colour (1.07 billion colours); 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio; Brightness: 3000 nits peak, 1300 nits outdoor, 800 nits typical; 120 Hz adaptive refresh rate; 1000 Hz touch sampling rate; 2160 Hz PWM frequency.
6.83-inch flexible AMOLED; 2800 × 1260; up to 144 Hz; 5000 nits peakFull published display specification: 6.83-inch flexible AMOLED; 1260 x 2800 (450 PPI); Corning Gorilla Glass 7i; 10-bit colour (1.07 billion colours); 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio; Brightness: 5000 nits peak, 1600 nits outdoor, 800 nits typical; 144 Hz adaptive refresh rate; up to 2500 Hz touch sampling rate; 2160 Hz PWM frequency.
Display technology
Sources
Flexible AMOLED
Not verified
Main: 50 MP (f/1.88, OIS); Periscope: 50 MP, 3x optical zoom (f/2.55, OIS); Ultra-wide: 8 MP (f/2.2); Front: 50 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4KThe 4K frame rate is not published. Details: main 24 mm, 1/1.56" sensor, 84.5° field of view, OIS and EIS, dual pixel PDAF autofocus; periscope 70 mm, 1/1.95" sensor, 33.6° field of view, OIS and EIS, autofocus, 6x in-sensor and 60x ultra zoom; ultra-wide 15 mm, 1/4" sensor, 120° field of view; front 24 mm, 1/2.76" sensor, 81.2° field of view.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.88, OIS); Periscope: 50 MP, 3.5x optical zoom (f/2.88, OIS); Ultra-wide: f/2.2; Front: 32 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K at 30 fpsNothing does not publish the ultra-wide camera's resolution. Details: main 1/1.56" sensor, OIS and EIS, 2x2 OCL PDAF autofocus, 2x in-sensor zoom, rapid shutter, Image Super Resolution (ISR); periscope 1/2.75" sensor, OIS and EIS, PDAF autofocus, 7x in-sensor and 140x ultra zoom; ultra-wide 1/4" sensor, 120° field of view; front 1/3.44" sensor, 89° field of view. Video: 4K Ultra XDR at 30 fps, 1080p Ultra XDR at 30 or 60 fps, 1080p slow motion at 120 fps, 4K/1080p time-lapse. TrueLens Engine 4 modes: Ultra XDR, Ultra XDR motion photo, AI Semantic Segmentation (12 layers), Portrait Optimiser, macro in the default mode, Night.
Main camera — Focal length
Sources
24 mm
Not verified
Main camera — Features
Sources
84.5° FOV
Not verified
Main camera — Features
Sources
OIS & EIS
Not verified
Main camera — Features
Sources
Auto focus
Not verified
Main camera — Features
Sources
Dual pixel PDAF
Not verified
Periscope camera — Focal length
Sources
70 mm
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
33.6° FOV
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
OIS & EIS
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
Autofocus
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
3x optical zoom
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
6x in-sensor zoom
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
60x ultra zoom
Not verified
Ultra-wide camera — Resolution
Sources
8 MP
Not verified
Ultra-wide camera — Focal length
Sources
15 mm
Not verified
Ultra-wide camera — Features
Sources
120° FOV
Not verified
Front camera — Focal length
Sources
24 mm
Not verified
Front camera — Features
Sources
81.2° FOV
Not verified
YesStated for the main (Dual pixel PDAF) and periscope cameras; not stated for the 8 MP ultra-wide.
YesStated for the main (2x2 OCL PDAF) and periscope (PDAF) cameras; not stated for the ultra-wide.
YesOIS listed for the main and periscope cameras; the ultra-wide lists none.
YesOIS listed for the main and periscope cameras; the ultra-wide lists none.
Main camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
OIS & EIS
Main camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
Auto focus, 2x2 OCL PDAF
Main camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
2x in-sensor zoom
Main camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
Rapid shutter
Main camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
Image Super Resolution (ISR) algorithm
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
OIS & EIS
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
Auto focus, PDAF
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
3.5x optical zoom
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
7x in-sensor zoom
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
140x ultra zoom
Ultra-wide camera — Field of view
Sources
Not verified
120°
Front camera — Field of view
Sources
Not verified
89°
5000 mAh; 50 W wired, 7.5 W reverse wiredFull published battery specification: 5000 mAh; 50 W wired charging; 7.5 W reverse wired charging; 50% charge in 19 minutes; full charge in 56 minutes.
5080 mAh; 50 W wired, 7.5 W reverse wiredFull published battery specification: 5080 mAh (UK; 5400 mAh in India only); 50 W wired charging; 7.5 W reverse wired charging; Charging protocols: PPS, PD3.0, PD2.0, QC3.0, QC2.0, DCP, SDP, CDP, UFCS.
5000 mAhCapacity row on the UK product page. No regional battery variant is listed.
5080 mAhUK capacity; separately listed India-only variants are excluded.
19 minutesManufacturer conditions apply; adapters are separate unless the box contents say otherwise.
Not verifiedNo 0–50% time is published. The page claims only "a day's power in under 30 mins" with 50 W charging, which is not converted into a percentage time.
Charging speed — Charging speed
Sources
50 W
Not verified
Charging speed — Reverse wired charging
Sources
7.5 W
Not verified
Charging speed — 100% charge time
Sources
56 minutes
Not verified
Charging speed — 50% charge time
Sources
19 minutes
Not verified
Battery — Capacity
Sources
Not verified
5,080 mAh
Battery — Capacity
Sources
Not verified
5,400 mAh (India only)
Charging — Charging speed
Sources
Not verified
50 W
Charging — Reverse wired charging
Sources
Not verified
7.5 W
Charging — Protocol
Sources
Not verified
PPS / PD3.0 / PD2.0 / QC3.0 / QC2.0 / DCP / SDP / CDP / UFCS
6 years
Published security support term · Security-patch term counted from first availability. The Android update term (3 years) is stated separately.
6 years
Published security support term · Security-patch term from first availability. Android version-upgrade duration is stated separately.
3 years of Android updates and 6 years of security patches, counted from first availability (not from purchase)The footnote words the operating-system term as "three Android updates"; the specification rows say 3 years.
3 years of Android updates and 6 years of security patches, counted from first availability (not from purchase)
12 GB RAM; 256 GB storage
8 GB RAM; 128 GB storage
Dual nano-SIM; eSIM; 5G; Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.4; NFCUK model connectivity: SIM: dual SIM, Nano-SIM (4FF); eSIM: yes (excluding India); Gigabit LTE with 4x4 MIMO; Gigabit 5G: dual mode (NSA and SA) with 4x4 MIMO; 5G NR bands: n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n28, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n77, n78; 4G LTE bands: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66; 3G UMTS (WCDMA): 1, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19; 2G GSM: 850/900/1800/1900; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax), 2.4/5 GHz; Bluetooth 5.4; NFC with Google Pay support; Location: GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), Galileo (E1), QZSS (L1). Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Dual nano-SIM; eSIM; 5G; Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.4; NFCUK model connectivity: SIM: Nano-SIM (4FF), dual SIM; eSIM: yes (excluding India); 2G GSM: 850/900/1800/1900; 3G UMTS (WCDMA): B1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19; 4G LTE bands: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66, 71; 5G NR bands: n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n25, n28, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n71, n77, n78; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax), 2.4/5 GHz, 2x2 MIMO, TWT, MU-MIMO, OFDMA; Bluetooth 5.4; Location: GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), Galileo (E1), QZSS (L1); NFC. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Nothing OS 3.1 powered by Android 15Operating system at launch as listed. The update term is in the Update policy field.
Nothing OS 4.1 powered by Android 16Operating system at launch as listed. The update term is in the Update policy field.
£399Nothing UK store price for Grey 12+256GB (pickup only) in September 2026; the store showed it as sold out. Retailer prices may differ.
£519Nothing UK store price for Silver 8+128GB in September 2026 (earlier that month it was on offer at £469). Retailer prices may differ.
Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G — Clock speed
Sources
Up to 2.5 GHz
Not verified
Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G — Core count
Sources
8-core
Not verified
Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G — Technology
Sources
4 nm TSMC process (N4)
Not verified
SIM — Dual SIM
Sources
Yes
Not verified
SIM — SIM size
Sources
Nano-SIM (4FF)
Not verified
SIM — e-SIM
Sources
Yes (excluding India)
Not verified
SIM — Gigabit LTE
Sources
4x4 MIMO
Not verified
SIM — Gigabit 5G
Sources
Dual Mode (NSA & SA) with 4x4 MIMO
Not verified
SIM — 5G NR band
Sources
n1 / n2 / n3 / n5 / n7 / n8 / n12 / n20 / n28 / n38 / n40 / n41 / n48 / n66 / n77 / n78
Not verified
SIM — 4G LTE bands
Sources
1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 7 / 8 / 12 / 17 / 18 / 19 / 20 / 26 / 28 / 38 / 40 / 41 / 42 / 48 / 66
Not verified
SIM — 3G UMTS (WCDMA) bands
Sources
1 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 8 / 19
Not verified
SIM — 2G GSM
Sources
850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
Not verified
Wi-Fi — Wi-Fi
Sources
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2.4G/5G
Not verified
Wi-Fi — Wi-Fi type
Sources
Wi-Fi 6
Not verified
Wi-Fi — Bluetooth
Sources
Bluetooth 5.4
Not verified
Wi-Fi — NFC
Sources
Yes
Not verified
Wi-Fi — NFC
Sources
Supporting Google Pay
Not verified
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
GPS (L1)
Not verified
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
GLONASS (G1)
Not verified
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
BDS (B1I)
Not verified
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
GALILEO (E1)
Not verified
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
QZSS (L1)
Not verified
Glyph Interface light patternsRear light patterns for notifications, calls, volume and music sync. Not a dot-matrix Glyph display.
Glyph MatrixRear dot-matrix display of 137 mini-LEDs for alerts, a clock, a timer and a selfie mirror. Size and brightness claims are relative to earlier models.
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
Not verified
4 nm TSMC process
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
Not verified
Qualcomm Kryo, 8-core, up to 2.8 GHz
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
Not verified
1 Prime core, up to 2.8 GHz
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
Not verified
3 Performance cores, up to 2.4 GHz
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
Not verified
4 Efficiency cores, up to 1.8 GHz
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — GPU
Sources
Not verified
Qualcomm Adreno 722
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — NPU
Sources
Not verified
Qualcomm Hexagon NPU
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — NPU
Sources
Not verified
Qualcomm AI Engine
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — ISP
Sources
Not verified
Qualcomm Spectra Image Signal Processor
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — Memory type
Sources
Not verified
LPDDR5x
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — Storage type
Sources
Not verified
UFS 3.1
Audio
Sources
Not verified
2 high-definition mics
Audio
Sources
Not verified
Dual stereo speakers
SIM card type
Sources
Not verified
Nano-SIM (4FF), Dual SIM
e-SIM
Sources
Not verified
Yes (Excluding India)
2G GSM
Sources
Not verified
850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
3G UMTS (WCDMA) bands
Sources
Not verified
B1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19
4G LTE bands
Sources
Not verified
1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66, 71
5G NR bands
Sources
Not verified
n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n25, n28, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n71, n77, n78
Wi-Fi
Sources
Not verified
WiFi 6, 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2.4G/5G, 2x2 MIMO, TWT, MU-MIMO, OFDMA
Bluetooth
Sources
Not verified
5.4
Location
Sources
Not verified
GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), GALILEO (E1), QZSS (L1)
NFC
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Show unverified (10)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNothing advertises 4K recording in MP4 format; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verifiedVideo is listed up to 4K Ultra XDR 30 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
Not verifiedReverse wired charging is a separate feature from reverse wireless charging.
Not verifiedReverse wired charging is a separate feature from reverse wireless charging.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Headphone jack
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Expandable storage
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.2 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

Important verified differences fall outside the scoring model, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Nothing Phone (3a) Pro

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight211 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Width77.5 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Thickness8.35 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Display size6.77 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Peak brightness3,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

Nothing
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rate2.63% per minuteCalculated from sources · low confidence

Manufacturer conditions apply; adapters are separate unless the box contents say otherwise. 50 divided by 19 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.

Nothing
Published total support6 yearsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Security-patch term counted from first availability. The Android update term (3 years) is stated separately.

Nothing
Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
IP ratingIP64Manufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Pixel density387 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Manufacturer list price£399.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceNothing
All sources1
  1. Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specificationsNothing · accessed 10 Sept 2026

Nothing Phone (4a) Pro

128 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight210 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Width76.6 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Thickness7.9 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Display size6.83 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Peak brightness5,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

Nothing
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total support6 yearsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Security-patch term from first availability. Android version-upgrade duration is stated separately.

Nothing
Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
IP ratingIP65Manufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Pixel density450 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Maximum refresh rate144 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Manufacturer list price£519.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceNothing
All sources1
  1. Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specificationsNothing · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.