Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MONITORS · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

MSI G321CU vs MSI MAG 274URFW

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

MSI G321CU

31.5-inch · 3840 × 2160 · 144 Hz · MSI global specification

MSI G321CU monitor on its supplied stand, official front view with manufacturer sample screen artwork
Exact model & source notes

31.5-inch curved VA monitor with native 4K resolution and up to 144 Hz. USB-C supports display input and up to 15 W charging, but MPRT Sync disables charging.

Specifications checked 11 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the G321CU for

  • A VA LCD panel
  • Larger stated screen diagonal: 31.5 in vs 27 in
  • A curved 1500R screen

Choose the MAG 274URFW for

  • A Rapid IPS LCD panel
  • Higher stated refresh rate: 160 Hz vs 144 Hz
  • Smaller stated screen diagonal: 27 in vs 31.5 in
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 17 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

MSI MAG 274URFW

27-inch · 3840 × 2160 · 160 Hz · exact MSI global configuration

MSI MAG 274URFW: one monitor with its supplied stand, shown from the front at an angle
Exact model & source notes

A 27-inch 3840 × 2160 Rapid IPS monitor running up to 160 Hz over DisplayPort, HDMI 2.1 or USB-C, with a 0.5 ms minimum GtG rating, DisplayHDR 400 and a height-adjustable stand with portrait pivot.

Specifications checked 21 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

G321CU UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

MAG 274URFW UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07

Panel technology

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

MSI G321CUVA LCD

Manufacturer specification

Explore the full specifications

Match the monitor to the connection. Refresh limits depend on the input, cable and source device. Confirm the exact regional ports, stand adjustment and mount. Manufacturer response-time methods such as MPRT and GtG are different; neither the image nor these figures establish an independent motion or colour-quality test.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

17 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Refresh rate

In Visual facts
MSI G321CU144 Hz
MSI MAG 274URFW160 Hz
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · DisplayPort: up to 144 Hz; HDMI: up to 144 Hz; USB-C DisplayPort Alt Mode: up to 144 Hz, at native 3840 × 2160. The source, cable and selected mode must support the signal.

MSI G321CU — exact model specifications
MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · Up to 160 Hz at 3840 × 2160 through DisplayPort, HDMI or USB-C DisplayPort Alt Mode.

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Screen diagonal

In Visual facts
MSI G321CU31.5 in
MSI MAG 274URFW27 in
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer panel diagonal; rounded size printed on marketing imagery may differ.

MSI G321CU — exact model specifications
MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · Active screen diagonal. Screens with different aspect ratios have different usable areas at the same diagonal.

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Inputs and versions

In Visual facts
MSI G321CU1 × DisplayPort; 2 × HDMI 2.1; USB-C DisplayPort Alt Mode with up to 15 W Power Delivery; headphone output
MSI MAG 274URFW1 × DisplayPort 1.4a; 2 × HDMI 2.1; 1 × USB-C with DisplayPort Alt Mode and up to 15 W Power Delivery; headphone output
Sources
MSI G321CU

MSI's video-port table says DisplayPort 1.4a but the connection caption says 1.4b. · Manufacturer specification · Input counts and types.

MSI G321CU — exact model specifications
MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · Up to 160 Hz at 3840 × 2160 through DisplayPort, HDMI or USB-C DisplayPort Alt Mode.

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 11 more verified differences

Declared colour gamut

MSI G321CUAdobe RGB 90% / DCI-P3 91% / sRGB 114% (CIE 1976)
MSI MAG 274URFW133% (CIE 1976)
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · CIE 1976 basis; percentages above 100% are relative volume.

MSI G321CU — exact model specifications
MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · Figures above 100% describe colour volume, not coverage.

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Power supply

MSI G321CUExternal adaptor: 19 V, 4.74 A; AC 100–240 V, 50–60 Hz, 1.5 A
MSI MAG 274URFWExternal adapter, 19 V 3.42 A
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Adapter YJS090G-1904740D, output 19 V / 4.74 A (manual p. 20). MSI does not list typical operating wattage.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · The supplied adapter may vary by country.

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Response method and claim

MSI G321CU1 ms MPRT
MSI MAG 274URFW0.5 ms GtG minimum
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Separate from the manual's 4 ms GtG figure; neither is input lag.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · GtG, MPRT and input lag measure different things; a minimum figure is a best case, not an average.

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Stand depth

In Visual facts
MSI G321CU249.3 mm
MSI MAG 274URFW227.8 mm
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer dimensions with stand, shown width × height × depth. Stand depth is not panel thickness and excludes additional cable clearance.

MSI G321CU — exact model specifications
MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer assembled depth with stand (the 227.8 mm depth figure of MSI's W × D × H dimension row). Excludes additional cable clearance; this is not panel thickness.

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Dimensions with stand

MSI G321CU710.5 × 528.2 × 249.3 mm (width × height × depth, with stand)
MSI MAG 274URFW613.5 × 406.6 × 227.8 mm (width × height × depth, with stand)
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Datasheet W×D×H and manual p. 21 W×H×D agree after reordering axes. This is assembled size; allow additional cable clearance.

MSI G321CU — exact model specificationsMSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer assembled dimensions with stand. MSI lists them as W × D × H (613.5 × 227.8 × 406.6 mm); shown here in width × height × depth order to match the rest of the catalogue. Depth excludes additional cable clearance; this is not panel thickness.

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Dimensions without stand

MSI G321CU710.5 × 423.3 × 96.8 mm (width × height × depth)
MSI MAG 274URFW613.5 × 362.5 × 69.8 mm (width × height × depth)
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Second triple is explicitly Without Stand; cable and mounting clearance are additional.

MSI G321CU — exact model specifications
MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer dimensions without stand. MSI lists them as W × D × H (613.5 × 69.8 × 362.5 mm); shown in width × height × depth order.

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (48)

USB data hub

MSI G321CUNot verified
MSI MAG 274URFWNo
Sources
MSI G321CU

No source recorded for this side.

MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · No USB-A/B hub ports are listed; the USB-C connector is listed for display and 15 W charging.

MSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

HDR capability

MSI G321CUHDR Ready
MSI MAG 274URFWYes
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · HDR Ready as listed by MSI; not a DisplayHDR certification. HDR disables Night Vision, contrast, MPRT Sync, colour temperature, Low Blue Light, Optix Scope, HDCR, PIP/PBP and brightness adjustment.

MSI G321CU — exact model specificationsMSI G321CU English user manual

The recorded units or formats differ. These values are not ranked.

MPRT motion-blur mode

MSI G321CUYes
MSI MAG 274URFWNot verified
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Needs a refresh rate above 85 Hz. Locks response time and brightness; disables HDCR, PIP/PBP, Optix Scope and USB-C charging. HDR and 1:1 screen size also disable it. MSI does not say whether it runs with FreeSync.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

MPRT with adaptive sync

MSI G321CUNot verified
MSI MAG 274URFWNot verified
Sources
MSI G321CU

MSI does not say whether MPRT Sync and FreeSync can run together. · Manufacturer specification · The manual calls the mode MPRT Sync but does not say whether it runs with FreeSync Premium.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Height-adjustable stand

MSI G321CUNot verified
MSI MAG 274URFWYes
Sources
MSI G321CU

MSI does not list height adjustment for this model. · Manufacturer specification · MSI's datasheet and manual (p. 5) list tilt only.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · The supplied stand has a published height adjustment range of 0–130 mm. This is travel, not the assembled monitor height.

MSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Physical OSD controls

MSI G321CU5-way joystick with custom shortcuts
MSI MAG 274URFWNot verified
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Directional navigation with configurable hotkeys. Available shortcuts include input, PIP/PBP, brightness, Night Vision and Optix Scope; availability depends on the active mode.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Built-in speakers

MSI G321CUNot verified
MSI MAG 274URFWNot verified
Sources
MSI G321CU

MSI does not say whether speakers are built in. · Manufacturer specification · The manual lists a headphone jack but does not say whether speakers are built in.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

MSI lists a headphone output but does not say whether speakers are built in. · Manufacturer specification

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Picture-in-picture / picture-by-picture

MSI G321CUPIP and PBP supported
MSI MAG 274URFWYes
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · PIP/PBP disables MPRT Sync, FreeSync Premium and Optix Scope, locks response-time and HDMI 2.1 settings, and disables CEC; split-screen modes use separate 60 Hz timings.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · MSI does not give supported split-screen timings or feature interactions.

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet

The recorded units or formats differ. These values are not ranked.

HDMI CEC

MSI G321CUYes
MSI MAG 274URFWNot verified
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Manual p. 7 labels CEC on the first HDMI input; needs a compatible source. PIP/PBP switches it off.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Smart Crosshair

MSI G321CUYes
MSI MAG 274URFWNot verified
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · OSD crosshair with white, red or automatic colour, position and reset controls. Can be enabled alongside Optix Scope; no gameplay benefit guaranteed.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Console Mode

MSI G321CUNot verified
MSI MAG 274URFWYes
Sources
MSI G321CU

No source recorded for this side.

MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · MSI lists PS5 and Xbox Series X|S compatibility but does not detail console VRR or HDR modes.

MSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

DisplayPort version

MSI G321CUConflicting evidence
MSI MAG 274URFWNot verified
Sources
MSI G321CU

MSI's documents give different DisplayPort revisions (1.4a and 1.4b). · Manufacturer specification · MSI's specification page and PDF table say DisplayPort 1.4a; the PDF connection diagram says 1.4b.

MSI G321CU — exact model specificationsMSI G321CU current specification table
MSI MAG 274URFW

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Flicker-free declaration

MSI G321CUYes
MSI MAG 274URFWNot verified
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Does not apply with Anti Motion Blur/MPRT on.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Declared HDR peak brightness

MSI G321CUNot verified
MSI MAG 274URFWNot verified
Sources
MSI G321CU

No source recorded for this side.

MSI MAG 274URFW

Only a 400-nit typical brightness is listed; a separate HDR peak value and window size are not stated. · Manufacturer specification

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Low-blue-light mode

MSI G321CUYes
MSI MAG 274URFWNot verified
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · OSD colour-temperature adjustment that warms the display; Anti-Blue mode forces it on and HDR disables it.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Motion-blur reduction mode

MSI G321CUMPRT Sync
MSI MAG 274URFWNot verified
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Needs a refresh rate above 85 Hz. Locks response time and brightness; disables HDCR, PIP/PBP, Optix Scope and USB-C charging. HDR and 1:1 screen size also disable it. MSI does not say whether it runs with FreeSync.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Split-screen timing limits

MSI G321CUMode-dependent 60 Hz timings
MSI MAG 274URFWNot verified
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Manual p. 23: PIP supports Full HD, QHD and UHD at 60 Hz. PBP supports 960 × 2160 and 2880 × 2160 at 60 Hz in Mode 1, and 1920 × 2160 at 60 Hz in Mode 2; the 2160p rows exclude USB-C.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Night Vision

MSI G321CUYes
MSI MAG 274URFWNot verified
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · OSD dark-area adjustment; disabled with HDR.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optix Scope

MSI G321CUYes
MSI MAG 274URFWNot verified
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Central magnifier with 1.5×, 2× and 4× settings. Enabling it disables MPRT Sync, FreeSync Premium and PIP/PBP; HDR disables it. Not whole-screen resolution enhancement.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Operating power consumption

MSI G321CUNot verified
MSI MAG 274URFWNot verified
Sources
MSI G321CU

Operating consumption is unknown. · Manufacturer specification · The manual lists adapter ratings (19 V, 4.74 A output) but no typical operating wattage.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

MSI does not publish a power-consumption figure; adapter and USB-C charging ratings are not consumption figures. · Manufacturer specification

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

AC input

MSI G321CU100–240 V, 50–60 Hz
MSI MAG 274URFWNot verified
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Supply-input range, not operating power consumption.

MSI G321CU — exact model specifications
MSI MAG 274URFW

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reported net weight

MSI G321CU5.9 kg
MSI MAG 274URFWNot verified
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Manual p. 21 net weight; MSI does not say whether the stand is included.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rated moving-picture response

MSI G321CU1 ms
MSI MAG 274URFWNot verified
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Blur-reduction (MPRT) figure, not GtG or input lag. MPRT Sync needs a refresh rate above 85 Hz and disables USB-C charging.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

MSI does not publish an MPRT figure for the MAG 274URFW. · Manufacturer specification

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Input signal frequency

MSI G321CU180–317 kHz horizontal / 48–144 Hz vertical
MSI MAG 274URFWNot verified
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Exact signal-frequency row; not proof of adaptive-sync range for every input.

MSI G321CU — exact model specifications
MSI MAG 274URFW

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

USB-C data transmission

MSI G321CUNot verified
MSI MAG 274URFWNot verified
Sources
MSI G321CU

No source recorded for this side.

MSI MAG 274URFW

MSI describes USB-C only as DisplayPort Alt Mode with 15 W charging and lists USB ports as N/A; USB data over USB-C is not stated. · Manufacturer specification

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

USB-C data transfer

MSI G321CUConflicting evidence
MSI MAG 274URFWNot verified
Sources
MSI G321CU

USB data-transfer support is disputed. · Manufacturer specification · MSI's overview advertises USB-C data transfer, but the manual (p. 7) says the port supports video signals only, not data.

MSI G321CU English user manualMSI G321CU model overview
MSI MAG 274URFW

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

USB data connections

MSI G321CUNot verified
MSI MAG 274URFWNo USB data hub
Sources
MSI G321CU

No source recorded for this side.

MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification

MSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight with stand

MSI G321CUNot verified
MSI MAG 274URFW6.4 kg
Sources
MSI G321CU

Stand inclusion is unspecified. · Manufacturer specification · The manual gives 5.9 kg net and 8.6 kg gross without saying whether the stand is included.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer net mass; not bare-panel mass.

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

12 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

MSI G321CU

What it brings

What to check

MSI MAG 274URFW

What it brings

  • 4K at 160 Hz on every input, a 0.5 ms minimum GtG rating, DisplayHDR 400 and 98% DCI-P3 (CIE 1976), on a stand with 130 mm height travel, ±30° swivel and ±90° pivot.

What to check

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
79 of 79 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for MSI G321CU and MSI MAG 274URFW
SpecificationMSI G321CUMSI MAG 274URFW
Screen diagonalDifferent
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer panel diagonal; rounded size printed on marketing imagery may differ.

MSI G321CU — exact model specifications
MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · Active screen diagonal. Screens with different aspect ratios have different usable areas at the same diagonal.

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
31.5 in27 in
Native resolution
Sources
3840 × 21603840 × 2160
Panel technologyDifferent
Sources
VA LCDRapid IPS LCD
Aspect ratio
Sources
16:916:9
Declared brightnessDifferent
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · SDR typical brightness, not HDR peak.

MSI G321CU — exact model specifications
MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · Typical brightness; not an HDR peak figure.

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
300 cd/m²400 cd/m²
Static contrast claimDifferent
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Static contrast.

MSI G321CU — exact model specifications
3000:11000:1
Colour depth
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Where FRC is listed, the panel uses frame-rate control to reach the stated depth.

MSI G321CU — exact model specifications
MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · MSI states "1.07B, 10 bits (8 bits + FRC)": 10-bit output from an 8-bit panel with frame-rate control.

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
8-bit + FRC8-bit + FRC
Screen shapeDifferent
Sources
Curved, 1500RFlat
HDR capability
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · HDR Ready as listed by MSI; not a DisplayHDR certification. HDR disables Night Vision, contrast, MPRT Sync, colour temperature, Low Blue Light, Optix Scope, HDCR, PIP/PBP and brightness adjustment.

MSI G321CU — exact model specificationsMSI G321CU English user manual
HDR ReadyYes
Declared colour gamutDifferent
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · CIE 1976 basis; percentages above 100% are relative volume.

MSI G321CU — exact model specifications
MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · Figures above 100% describe colour volume, not coverage.

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
Adobe RGB 90% / DCI-P3 91% / sRGB 114% (CIE 1976)133% (CIE 1976)
Claimed viewing angles
Sources
178° horizontal / 178° vertical178° horizontal / 178° vertical
Panel surface
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer surface description.

MSI G321CU — exact model specifications
Anti-glareAnti-glare
Displayed colour count
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Colour count reached with FRC, not a native 10-bit panel.

MSI G321CU — exact model specifications
1.07 billion (8-bit + FRC)1.07 billion
Active display areaDifferent
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Panel active area, not external chassis dimensions.

MSI G321CU — exact model specifications
697.306 × 392.234 mm (horizontal × vertical)596.16 × 335.34 mm (horizontal × vertical)
Pixel pitchDifferent
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer specification for each axis.

MSI G321CU — exact model specifications
0.18159 × 0.18159 mm (horizontal × vertical)0.15525 × 0.15525 mm
Declared DCI-P3 gamut
Sources
MSI G321CU

No source recorded.

Not provided98% (CIE 1976)
Declared Adobe RGB gamut
Sources
MSI G321CU

No source recorded.

Not provided93% (CIE 1976)
Dynamic contrast claim
Sources
MSI G321CU

No source recorded.

MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · Dynamic contrast; not a static contrast figure.

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
Not provided100000000:1
Manufacturer-listed HDR certification
Sources
MSI G321CU

No source recorded.

Not providedVESA DisplayHDR 400
Refresh rateDifferent
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · DisplayPort: up to 144 Hz; HDMI: up to 144 Hz; USB-C DisplayPort Alt Mode: up to 144 Hz, at native 3840 × 2160. The source, cable and selected mode must support the signal.

MSI G321CU — exact model specifications
MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · Up to 160 Hz at 3840 × 2160 through DisplayPort, HDMI or USB-C DisplayPort Alt Mode.

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
144 Hz160 Hz
Adaptive sync
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · AMD FreeSync Premium. Enabling it disables PIP/PBP and Optix Scope and changes 1:1 screen size to Auto; those modes can also disable FreeSync.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · Check that your graphics card or console, input and mode support the listed technology.

MSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
YesYes
Adaptive-sync technology
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · PIP/PBP and Optix Scope cannot stay active with FreeSync Premium.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · Requires a compatible source, interface, operating mode and driver.

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
AMD FreeSync PremiumAMD FreeSync Premium
Maximum native-resolution USB-C refreshDifferent
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · MSI's datasheet lists 3840 × 2160 up to 144 Hz over USB-C; needs a compatible source and cable.

MSI G321CU — exact model specifications
MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · Source port and cable must support DisplayPort Alt Mode.

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
144 Hz160 Hz
Maximum native-resolution HDMI refreshDifferent
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · 3840 × 2160 at 144 Hz needs HDMI 2.1 set to '4K 144Hz – PC' (manual pp. 18, 22–23); the console setting is 4K 120 Hz. PIP/PBP locks this setting.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · Compatible source and cable required.

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
144 Hz160 Hz
Input signal frequency
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Exact signal-frequency row; not proof of adaptive-sync range for every input.

MSI G321CU — exact model specifications
MSI MAG 274URFW

No source recorded.

180–317 kHz horizontal / 48–144 Hz verticalNot provided
Response method and claimDifferent
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Separate from the manual's 4 ms GtG figure; neither is input lag.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · GtG, MPRT and input lag measure different things; a minimum figure is a best case, not an average.

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
1 ms MPRT0.5 ms GtG minimum
Rated moving-picture response
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Blur-reduction (MPRT) figure, not GtG or input lag. MPRT Sync needs a refresh rate above 85 Hz and disables USB-C charging.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

MSI does not publish an MPRT figure for the MAG 274URFW. · Manufacturer specification

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
1 msNot listed by the manufacturer
Rated grey-to-grey response
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Manual p. 20 lists 4 ms GtG separately from 1 ms MPRT.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

MSI gives only a 0.5 ms minimum GtG figure, not a typical or average value. · Manufacturer specification

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
4 msNot listed by the manufacturer
Motion-blur reduction mode
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Needs a refresh rate above 85 Hz. Locks response time and brightness; disables HDCR, PIP/PBP, Optix Scope and USB-C charging. HDR and 1:1 screen size also disable it. MSI does not say whether it runs with FreeSync.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

No source recorded.

MPRT SyncNot provided
MPRT motion-blur mode
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Needs a refresh rate above 85 Hz. Locks response time and brightness; disables HDCR, PIP/PBP, Optix Scope and USB-C charging. HDR and 1:1 screen size also disable it. MSI does not say whether it runs with FreeSync.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Native-resolution input limits
Sources
MSI G321CU

No source recorded.

Not providedHDMI, DisplayPort and USB-C: 3840 × 2160 up to 160 Hz
Declared minimum GtG response
Sources
MSI G321CU

No source recorded.

MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · Best-case minimum; not an average or input lag.

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
Not provided0.5 ms
Declared adaptive-sync range
Sources
MSI G321CU

No source recorded.

Not provided48–160 Hz
Inputs and versionsDifferent
Sources
MSI G321CU

MSI's video-port table says DisplayPort 1.4a but the connection caption says 1.4b. · Manufacturer specification · Input counts and types.

MSI G321CU — exact model specifications
MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · Up to 160 Hz at 3840 × 2160 through DisplayPort, HDMI or USB-C DisplayPort Alt Mode.

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
1 × DisplayPort; 2 × HDMI 2.1; USB-C DisplayPort Alt Mode with up to 15 W Power Delivery; headphone output1 × DisplayPort 1.4a; 2 × HDMI 2.1; 1 × USB-C with DisplayPort Alt Mode and up to 15 W Power Delivery; headphone output
USB-C charging
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Up to 15 W (5 V / 3 A). Turning on MPRT Sync switches USB-C charging off.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer maximum USB-C charging output; not monitor power consumption. Compatible host and cable required.

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
15 W15 W
USB-C display input
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · One USB-C DisplayPort Alt Mode input. Charging is up to 15 W but disabled by MPRT Sync. MSI's overview and manual disagree on USB data transfer.

MSI G321CU English user manual
YesYes
Picture-in-picture / picture-by-picture
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · PIP/PBP disables MPRT Sync, FreeSync Premium and Optix Scope, locks response-time and HDMI 2.1 settings, and disables CEC; split-screen modes use separate 60 Hz timings.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · MSI does not give supported split-screen timings or feature interactions.

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
PIP and PBP supportedYes
Headphone output
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · One headphone output; MSI does not list speakers.

MSI G321CU — exact model specifications
YesYes
Split-screen timing limits
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Manual p. 23: PIP supports Full HD, QHD and UHD at 60 Hz. PBP supports 960 × 2160 and 2880 × 2160 at 60 Hz in Mode 1, and 1920 × 2160 at 60 Hz in Mode 2; the 2160p rows exclude USB-C.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

No source recorded.

Mode-dependent 60 Hz timingsNot provided
HDMI CEC
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Manual p. 7 labels CEC on the first HDMI input; needs a compatible source. PIP/PBP switches it off.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
HDMI version
Sources
MSI G321CU

No source recorded.

Not provided2.1
USB-C display input
Sources
MSI G321CU

No source recorded.

MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · Both the source port and cable must support DisplayPort Alt Mode.

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
Not providedYes
USB data hub
Sources
MSI G321CU

No source recorded.

MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · No USB-A/B hub ports are listed; the USB-C connector is listed for display and 15 W charging.

MSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
Not providedNo
USB data connections
Sources
MSI G321CU

No source recorded.

MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification

MSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
Not providedNo USB data hub
Audio connections
Sources
MSI G321CU

No source recorded.

Not providedHeadphone output; no line input
Console Mode
Sources
MSI G321CU

No source recorded.

MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · MSI lists PS5 and Xbox Series X|S compatibility but does not detail console VRR or HDR modes.

MSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
Not providedYes
Dimensions with standDifferent
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Datasheet W×D×H and manual p. 21 W×H×D agree after reordering axes. This is assembled size; allow additional cable clearance.

MSI G321CU — exact model specificationsMSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer assembled dimensions with stand. MSI lists them as W × D × H (613.5 × 227.8 × 406.6 mm); shown here in width × height × depth order to match the rest of the catalogue. Depth excludes additional cable clearance; this is not panel thickness.

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
710.5 × 528.2 × 249.3 mm (width × height × depth, with stand)613.5 × 406.6 × 227.8 mm (width × height × depth, with stand)
Stand depthDifferent
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer dimensions with stand, shown width × height × depth. Stand depth is not panel thickness and excludes additional cable clearance.

MSI G321CU — exact model specifications
MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer assembled depth with stand (the 227.8 mm depth figure of MSI's W × D × H dimension row). Excludes additional cable clearance; this is not panel thickness.

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
249.3 mm227.8 mm
VESA mounting patternDifferent
Sources
100 × 100 mm75 × 75 mm
Supplied stand tilt
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Only tilt is stated in the sheet; omitted height, pivot and swivel are not proven absent.

MSI G321CU — exact model specifications
−5° to +20°−5° to 20°
Height-adjustable stand
Sources
MSI G321CU

MSI does not list height adjustment for this model. · Manufacturer specification · MSI's datasheet and manual (p. 5) list tilt only.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · The supplied stand has a published height adjustment range of 0–130 mm. This is travel, not the assembled monitor height.

MSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
Not listed by the manufacturerYes
Portrait pivot
Sources
MSI G321CU

MSI does not list portrait pivot for this model. · Manufacturer specification · MSI's stand instructions and specification do not mention pivot.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · Pivot −90° to +90°.

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
Not listed by the manufacturerYes
Swivel-adjustable stand
Sources
MSI G321CU

MSI does not list swivel for this model. · Manufacturer specification · MSI's stand instructions and specification do not mention swivel.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · Swivel −30° to +30°.

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
Not listed by the manufacturerYes
Dimensions without standDifferent
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Second triple is explicitly Without Stand; cable and mounting clearance are additional.

MSI G321CU — exact model specifications
MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer dimensions without stand. MSI lists them as W × D × H (613.5 × 69.8 × 362.5 mm); shown in width × height × depth order.

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
710.5 × 423.3 × 96.8 mm (width × height × depth)613.5 × 362.5 × 69.8 mm (width × height × depth)
Security-lock slot
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Lock slot only; no lock included.

MSI G321CU — exact model specifications
YesYes
Reported net weight
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Manual p. 21 net weight; MSI does not say whether the stand is included.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

No source recorded.

5.9 kgNot provided
Gross weightDifferent
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Gross figure in manual p. 21, not product-only mass.

MSI G321CU English user manual
8.6 kg8.8 kg
Weight with stand
Sources
MSI G321CU

Stand inclusion is unspecified. · Manufacturer specification · The manual gives 5.9 kg net and 8.6 kg gross without saying whether the stand is included.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer net mass; not bare-panel mass.

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
Not listed by the manufacturer6.4 kg
Stand adjustment
Sources
MSI G321CU

No source recorded.

Not providedTilt −5° to +20°; swivel ±30°; pivot ±90°; height travel 130 mm
Stand height travel
Sources
MSI G321CU

No source recorded.

MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · Listed adjustment travel, separate from the overall assembled height.

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
Not provided130 mm
AC input
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Supply-input range, not operating power consumption.

MSI G321CU — exact model specifications
MSI MAG 274URFW

No source recorded.

100–240 V, 50–60 HzNot provided
Power supplyDifferent
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Adapter YJS090G-1904740D, output 19 V / 4.74 A (manual p. 20). MSI does not list typical operating wattage.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

Manufacturer specification · The supplied adapter may vary by country.

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
External adaptor: 19 V, 4.74 A; AC 100–240 V, 50–60 Hz, 1.5 AExternal adapter, 19 V 3.42 A
Adapter mains input
Sources
MSI G321CU

No source recorded.

Not provided100–240 V AC, 50–60 Hz
Physical OSD controls
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Directional navigation with configurable hotkeys. Available shortcuts include input, PIP/PBP, brightness, Night Vision and Optix Scope; availability depends on the active mode.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

No source recorded.

5-way joystick with custom shortcutsNot provided
Night Vision
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · OSD dark-area adjustment; disabled with HDR.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Smart Crosshair
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · OSD crosshair with white, red or automatic colour, position and reset controls. Can be enabled alongside Optix Scope; no gameplay benefit guaranteed.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Optix Scope
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Central magnifier with 1.5×, 2× and 4× settings. Enabling it disables MPRT Sync, FreeSync Premium and PIP/PBP; HDR disables it. Not whole-screen resolution enhancement.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Low-blue-light mode
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · OSD colour-temperature adjustment that warms the display; Anti-Blue mode forces it on and HDR disables it.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Flicker-free declaration
Sources
MSI G321CU

Manufacturer specification · Does not apply with Anti Motion Blur/MPRT on.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Show unverified (10)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
DisplayPort version
Sources
MSI G321CU

MSI's documents give different DisplayPort revisions (1.4a and 1.4b). · Manufacturer specification · MSI's specification page and PDF table say DisplayPort 1.4a; the PDF connection diagram says 1.4b.

MSI G321CU — exact model specificationsMSI G321CU current specification table
MSI MAG 274URFW

No source recorded.

Conflicting sourcesNot provided
Operating power consumption
Sources
MSI G321CU

Operating consumption is unknown. · Manufacturer specification · The manual lists adapter ratings (19 V, 4.74 A output) but no typical operating wattage.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

MSI does not publish a power-consumption figure; adapter and USB-C charging ratings are not consumption figures. · Manufacturer specification

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
Not listed by the manufacturerNot listed by the manufacturer
USB-C data transfer
Sources
MSI G321CU

USB data-transfer support is disputed. · Manufacturer specification · MSI's overview advertises USB-C data transfer, but the manual (p. 7) says the port supports video signals only, not data.

MSI G321CU English user manualMSI G321CU model overview
MSI MAG 274URFW

No source recorded.

Conflicting sourcesNot provided
MPRT with adaptive sync
Sources
MSI G321CU

MSI does not say whether MPRT Sync and FreeSync can run together. · Manufacturer specification · The manual calls the mode MPRT Sync but does not say whether it runs with FreeSync Premium.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

No source recorded.

Not listed by the manufacturerNot provided
Built-in speakers
Sources
MSI G321CU

MSI does not say whether speakers are built in. · Manufacturer specification · The manual lists a headphone jack but does not say whether speakers are built in.

MSI G321CU English user manual
MSI MAG 274URFW

MSI lists a headphone output but does not say whether speakers are built in. · Manufacturer specification

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
Not listed by the manufacturerNot listed by the manufacturer
USB-C data transmission
Sources
MSI G321CU

No source recorded.

MSI MAG 274URFW

MSI describes USB-C only as DisplayPort Alt Mode with 15 W charging and lists USB ports as N/A; USB data over USB-C is not stated. · Manufacturer specification

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
Not providedNot listed by the manufacturer
KVM switch
Sources
MSI G321CU

No source recorded.

MSI MAG 274URFW

MSI does not mention KVM, and USB ports are listed as N/A. · Manufacturer specification

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
Not providedNot listed by the manufacturer
Gaming Intelligence desktop app
Sources
MSI G321CU

No source recorded.

MSI MAG 274URFW

MSI does not mention Gaming Intelligence for the MAG 274URFW. · Manufacturer specification

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
Not providedNot listed by the manufacturer
Declared HDR peak brightness
Sources
MSI G321CU

No source recorded.

MSI MAG 274URFW

Only a 400-nit typical brightness is listed; a separate HDR peak value and window size are not stated. · Manufacturer specification

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
Not providedNot listed by the manufacturer
Weight without stand
Sources
MSI G321CU

No source recorded.

MSI MAG 274URFW

MSI does not list the weight without the stand. · Manufacturer specification

MSI MAG 274URFW — manufacturer specificationsMSI MAG 274URFW — exact model datasheet
Not providedNot listed by the manufacturer
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest monitors to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 1749 monitors

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.