Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Motorola razr fold vs Samsung Galaxy A57 5G

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 26 Sept 2026
Motorola

razr fold

8.09″ · LTPO pOLED · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 5

16 GB RAM · 512 GB · PANTONE Blackened Blue · with moto pen ultra · UK PBAX0000GBFull product profile
Motorola razr fold in PANTONE Blackened Blue, official front and rear product viewPANTONE Blackened Blue
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the Galaxy A57 5G if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 19 verified differences
Samsung

Galaxy A57 5G

6.7″ · Super AMOLED Plus · 120 Hz · Samsung Exynos 1680

256 GB · Awesome Navy · UK SM-A576BDBDEUBFull product profile
Samsung Galaxy A57 5G in Awesome Navy, official product viewAwesome Navy
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Samsung, checked 21 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £549.00Samsung source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

Listed configurations: razr fold 512 GB, Galaxy A57 5G 256 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models. Compare both at 512 GB.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.

Not verified for either phone, so not charted: Pixel density. Missing evidence is not a difference.

SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

razr foldQualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 5

Octa-core CPU up to 3.8 GHz, TSMC 3 nm (N3P); Adreno A829 GPU; Qualcomm AI Engine (Hexagon NPU).

Galaxy A57 5GSamsung Exynos 1680

Octa-core; CPU clock groups: 2.9 / 2.6 / 1.9 GHz. Manufacturer specification, not a performance benchmark.

Explore the full specifications
razr fold

1.39″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

razr fold
8.09″
Galaxy A57 5G
6.7″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

razr fold
3×
Galaxy A57 5G
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

razr fold
Not verified
Galaxy A57 5G
Up to 29h

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

19 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 5 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

razr foldQualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 5
Galaxy A57 5GSamsung Exynos 1680
Sources
razr fold

Octa-core CPU up to 3.8 GHz, TSMC 3 nm (N3P); Adreno A829 GPU; Qualcomm AI Engine (Hexagon NPU).

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specifications
Galaxy A57 5G

Octa-core; CPU clock groups: 2.9 / 2.6 / 1.9 GHz. Manufacturer specification, not a performance benchmark.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUBSamsung UK Galaxy A57 5G chipset evidence

Different hardware. A chip name or generation does not quantify real-world performance.

Display specification

razr foldMain: 8.09-inch LTPO pOLED, 2484 × 2232 (2K), 120 Hz, 6,200 nits peak; Cover: 6.56-inch LTPO pOLED, 2520 × 1080, 165 Hz, 6,000 nits peak
Galaxy A57 5G6.7-inch Super AMOLED Plus; 2340 × 1080; up to 120 Hz
Sources
razr fold

Main display Ultra Thin Glass; cover Corning Gorilla Glass Ceramic 3; both 10-bit. Peak brightness claims; Motorola lists 500 nits as the default. The US page rounds the sizes to 8.1 and 6.6 inches.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specifications
Galaxy A57 5G

Measured as a full rectangle: 171.1 mm (6.7-inch); 166.4 mm (6.6-inch) with rounded corners. Resolution class: FHD+.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Wireless connectivity

razr foldWi-Fi 7 / 6E / 6 / 5 · Bluetooth 6.0 · NFC · UWB · GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS, BeiDou, NavIC
Galaxy A57 5GWi-Fi 6E (2.4, 5 and 6 GHz); Bluetooth 6.0
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, HE80, MIMO, 1024-QAM and Bluetooth v6.0.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Update policy

razr fold7 OS updates and up to 7 years of security updates from the global launch date (security updates until 03/2033)
Galaxy A57 5GSecurity updates until 31 March 2032
Sources
razr fold

Overview: 'Seven years of Android® OS and security updates', footnote 10: 'Includes 7 OS updates and up to 7 years of security updates starting from the global launch date. May vary by market, network provider and/or model.' The specification table's Security Updates row reads '7 years (until 03/2033)*', the asterisk pointing to Motorola's UK PSTI defined-support-period statement.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specifications
Galaxy A57 5G

This is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Show 13 more verified differences

Minimum promised Android OS upgrades

razr fold7 upgrades
Galaxy A57 5G6 upgrades
Sources
razr fold

Motorola: 'Includes 7 OS updates … starting from the global launch date. May vary by market, network provider and/or model.' Whether the preinstalled Android version counts is not stated.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specifications
Galaxy A57 5G

Up to six generations from the original software; not six upgrades remaining from purchase. Availability and timing vary by model and market.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G product page

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Battery and charging

razr fold6,000 mAh silicon-carbon; 80 W wired, 50 W wireless, 5 W reverse wireless
Galaxy A57 5G5000 mAh
Sources
razr fold

UK table lists '80W / 50W / 5W'; the US page labels them wired, wireless and reverse charging. Motorola claims about 10 minutes for 0–30% and about 60 minutes for 0–100% wired, and over 43 hours of battery life. Manufacturer claims, not tests. No charger is listed in the box.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)
Galaxy A57 5G

Typical capacity. Samsung claims up to 29 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use. Samsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Ingress protection rating

In Visual facts
razr foldIP48 & IP49
Galaxy A57 5GIP68
Sources
razr fold

UK table 'IP48 & IP49'; the UK overview and the US page cite only IP49, and the EU label linked for this SKU shows IP48. Footnote 9: tested to IP49 standards under controlled laboratory conditions; not waterproof.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)
Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of freshwater for up to 30 minutes. Not recommended for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G product page

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Dimensions

razr fold144.47 × 160.05 × 4.55 mm open (width × height × depth as listed); folded: 160.05 × 73.6 × 9.89 mm
Galaxy A57 5G161.5 x 76.8 x 6.9 mm (height × width × depth)
Sources
razr fold

UK page: closed 160.05 × 73.6 × 9.89 mm; open 144.47 × 160.05 × 4.55 mm. The US page lists closed 160.05 × 73.6 × 10.04 mm and open 144.47 × 160.05 × 4.7 mm; the reason for the different depths is not stated, so the UK figures are used for this UK SKU.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Closed thickness (foldable measured folded)

razr fold9.89 mm
Galaxy A57 5G6.9 mm
Sources

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product. The foldable's published figure is its folded body. Folded and open dimensions describe different states; check the separately labelled source figures.

Camera system

razr foldWide: 50 MP (f/1.6, 1/1.28", OIS); Ultra-wide & macro: 50 MP (f/2.0, 122.1°); Periscope telephoto: 50 MP, 3x optical (f/2.4, OIS); Front: 20 MP (outer) and 32 MP (inner), f/2.4; Video: up to 8K 30 fps
Galaxy A57 5GRear: 50 MP + 12 MP + 5 MP; Front: 12 MP; Video: up to 4K 30 fps
Sources
razr fold

The overview names the main sensor as Sony LYTIA 828. Front camera 1: 20 MP, 90°; front camera 2: 32 MP, 88.5°. The UK overview says 'a 20MP external and 32MP internal selfie camera', and the US table labels them 'Front Camera 1 - Closed' (20MP) and 'Front Camera 2 - Open' (32MP).

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)
Galaxy A57 5G

Video recording resolution: UHD 4K (3840 x 2160) at 30 fps.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Small physical differences (2)
Configuration & compatibility details (3)

RAM and storage configuration

razr fold16 GB RAM (LPDDR5X); 512 GB storage (UFS 4.1)
Galaxy A57 5G8 GB RAM; 256 GB storage
Sources
razr fold

Motorola's UK table places 512 GB/UFS 4.1 under an 'Expandable Storage' heading; no memory-card slot is described, so card support is not claimed. RAM Boost (up to 16 GB virtual) is not counted as RAM.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specifications

A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.

Regional SIM / network configuration

razr foldUK PBAX0000GB (XT2651-1); physical SIM + eSIM; 5G sub-6
Galaxy A57 5GUK SM-A576BDBDEUB; 5G; dual SIM (2 nano-SIMs, nano-SIM + eSIM or 2 eSIMs)
Sources
razr fold

Motorola's UK page links the EU energy-label PDF for SKU PBAX0000GB (energyRatingDTO iconLink https://p4-ofp.static.pub/ShareResource/we/moto/EU_Label/horizon_motorola_razr_fold.45823df83402a049.pdf), which reads 'motorola razr fold (XT2651-1)'. The page's hardware string 'PHNMOTO XT2651-1 GB FIFA16+512DS RTL PEN' belongs to the sibling FIFA World Cup 26 Collection SKU PBAX0035GB, not to PBAX0000GB. The US 'motorola razr fold - 2026' is XT2651-2 (US SKUs PBAY0003US and PBAY0006US). Check carrier support before cross-region use.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)
Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (83)

Front camera optical stabilisation

razr foldNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNo
Sources
razr fold

The UK table lists no OIS entry for either front camera. Motorola's US page for the motorola razr fold - 2026 (XT2651-2) states 'OIS - No' for both front cameras; that regional page is not treated as proof for the UK SKU, so the UK value stays unknown.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

razr foldNot verified
Galaxy A57 5G29 hours
Sources
razr fold

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wired charging power

razr fold80 W
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum but does not state the phone's own maximum charging power. Its timed charging claim is listed separately.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

High Brightness Mode

razr foldNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung's A57 launch describes Vision Booster but gives no High Brightness Mode figure.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Physical RAM type

razr foldNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GLPDDR5X
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung names LPDDR5X on the exact model feature page. It is a memory technology, not a measured application-performance score.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G product page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

razr foldNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
razr fold

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung's specification does not state whether a memory card is supported.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published security support term

razr fold7 years
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
razr fold

Security updates: '7 years (until 03/2033)*' in the UK table; footnote 10 says up to 7 years of security updates starting from the global launch date and 7 OS updates, and that terms may vary by market, network provider and/or model.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specifications
Galaxy A57 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Best Face

razr foldNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Requires Motion Photo. Selects captured expressions; output quality is not independently tested. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Object Eraser

razr foldNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Results depend on the image and subject. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Custom photo filters

razr foldNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Availability depends on software, model and capture settings. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Circle to Search

razr foldNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Requires a network connection; supported languages, apps and regions vary. Google account required where specified. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Voice transcription

razr foldNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Transcription and translation in Voice Recorder; language and regional availability may vary. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

AI Select

razr foldNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Requires internet and Samsung account. Language packs or app download may be needed. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Edit Suggestions

razr foldNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Supports JPG, PNG, GIF and MP4. Results depend on capture conditions. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Auto Trim video editing

razr foldNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Up to 90 minutes per clip, 180 minutes combined and 60 clips per project. Accuracy is not guaranteed. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer charging claim

razr foldNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GUp to 60% in 30 minutes with Super Fast Charging 2.0
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Manufacturer claim; Samsung gives no full charge time or test conditions.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G product page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cover glass

razr foldNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GCorning Gorilla Glass Victus+
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Manufacturer states front and rear protection; rear camera glass, side/volume keys and SIM tray are excluded from the associated glass/frame description. No drop-proof guarantee is claimed.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G product page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Digital Key support

razr foldNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung's A57 launch materials do not mention Digital Key; that does not mean it is absent or cannot arrive in an update.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front-camera HDR video

razr foldNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung advertises Super HDR for front-camera video but does not name an HDR format or frame rate; video quality has not been independently tested.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G product page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front-camera HDR video bit depth

razr foldNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung advertises front-camera Super HDR video but does not state its bit depth for the A57.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

In the box (UK)

razr foldmotorola razr fold + moto pen ultra · USB Type-C cable · guides · SIM tool
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
razr fold

UK SKU bundles the moto pen ultra; the US razr fold - 2026 lists only the phone, cable, guides and SIM tool. No charger listed.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published network bands (UK page)

razr fold5G: n1/2/3/5/7/8/12/13/14/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/40/41/48/66/70/71/75/77/78 · 4G: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/29/30/32/34/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66/71 · 3G: W1/2/4/5/8 · 2G: GSM 850/900/1800/1900
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

razr foldNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
razr fold

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Pixel density

razr foldNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
razr fold

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

4G FDD LTE

razr foldNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GB1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B17(700), B20(800), B25(1900), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3)
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

5G FDD Sub6

razr foldNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GN1(2100), N3(1800), N5(850), N7(2600), N8(900), N20(800), N28(700), N66(AWS-3)
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors

razr foldNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GAccelerometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Light Sensor, Proximity Sensor
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

razr foldYes
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
razr fold

The UK Charging row lists '5W' with footnote 20: 'Applicable to other compatible devices that are capable of receiving a wireless charge.' The US page labels the 5 W figure 'Reverse charging'. 5 W is Motorola's stated rating, not a measured rate.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)
Galaxy A57 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cooling design

razr foldNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GVapour chamber, 13% larger than the previous model
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung's comparison with the previous model. Chamber dimensions, sustained performance and operating temperatures have not been independently tested.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

8K video recording

razr foldYes
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
razr fold

Camera attribution not stated (see video recording).

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specifications
Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung lists UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@30fps under Video Recording Resolution. It does not explicitly state an 8K capability exclusion; absence remains unknown. Video Playing Resolution describes playback, not camera capture.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video recording

razr fold8K at 30 fps; 4K at 60/30 fps; FHD at 60/30 fps; FHD slow motion at 240 fps
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
razr fold

Motorola lists these formats under a 'Front Camera Video Capture' heading that mixes photo, video and certification rows; the formats are not attributed per camera.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specifications
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

5 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs114 specificationsrazr foldGalaxy A57 5G
243g
Phone weight; the bundled moto pen ultra is separate.
179g
144.47 × 160.05 × 4.55 mm open (width × height × depth as listed); folded: 160.05 × 73.6 × 9.89 mmUK page: closed 160.05 × 73.6 × 9.89 mm; open 144.47 × 160.05 × 4.55 mm. The US page lists closed 160.05 × 73.6 × 10.04 mm and open 144.47 × 160.05 × 4.7 mm; the reason for the different depths is not stated, so the UK figures are used for this UK SKU.
161.5 x 76.8 x 6.9 mm (height × width × depth)
foldableBook-style foldable with a full-size cover display.
slab
Form Factor
Sources
Not verified
Touchscreen Bar
Cooling design
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
Vapour chamber, 13% larger than the previous modelSamsung's comparison with the previous model. Chamber dimensions, sustained performance and operating temperatures have not been independently tested.
8.09″
Main / inner screen diagonal
6.7″
Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
6200 nitsClaimed peak brightness (main) · Manufacturer peak claim; 500 nits default.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Main: 8.09-inch LTPO pOLED, 2484 × 2232 (2K), 120 Hz, 6,200 nits peak; Cover: 6.56-inch LTPO pOLED, 2520 × 1080, 165 Hz, 6,000 nits peakMain display Ultra Thin Glass; cover Corning Gorilla Glass Ceramic 3; both 10-bit. Peak brightness claims; Motorola lists 500 nits as the default. The US page rounds the sizes to 8.1 and 6.6 inches.
6.7-inch Super AMOLED Plus; 2340 × 1080; up to 120 HzMeasured as a full rectangle: 171.1 mm (6.7-inch); 166.4 mm (6.6-inch) with rounded corners. Resolution class: FHD+.
Colour Depth (Main Display)
Sources
Not verified
16M
Native telephoto reach
Sources
3×Dedicated telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
YesCamera attribution not stated (see video recording).
Not verifiedSamsung lists UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@30fps under Video Recording Resolution. It does not explicitly state an 8K capability exclusion; absence remains unknown. Video Playing Resolution describes playback, not camera capture.
Wide: 50 MP (f/1.6, 1/1.28", OIS); Ultra-wide & macro: 50 MP (f/2.0, 122.1°); Periscope telephoto: 50 MP, 3x optical (f/2.4, OIS); Front: 20 MP (outer) and 32 MP (inner), f/2.4; Video: up to 8K 30 fpsThe overview names the main sensor as Sony LYTIA 828. Front camera 1: 20 MP, 90°; front camera 2: 32 MP, 88.5°. The UK overview says 'a 20MP external and 32MP internal selfie camera', and the US table labels them 'Front Camera 1 - Closed' (20MP) and 'Front Camera 2 - Open' (32MP).
Rear: 50 MP + 12 MP + 5 MP; Front: 12 MP; Video: up to 4K 30 fpsVideo recording resolution: UHD 4K (3840 x 2160) at 30 fps.
Not verifiedAutofocus is not stated for any rear camera.
Yes
YesOIS listed for the wide and periscope telephoto cameras; none listed for the ultra-wide.
Yes
Yes
YesOptical stabilisation is listed for the 50 MP main camera; the manufacturer does not say whether the ultra-wide or macro camera has it.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether either front camera has autofocus.
No
Not verifiedThe UK table lists no OIS entry for either front camera. Motorola's US page for the motorola razr fold - 2026 (XT2651-2) states 'OIS - No' for both front cameras; that regional page is not treated as proof for the UK SKU, so the UK value stays unknown.
No
Rear Camera - Resolution (Multiple)
Sources
Not verified
50.0 MP + 12.0 MP + 5.0 MP
Rear Camera - F Number (Multiple)
Sources
Not verified
F1.8, F2.2, F2.4
Rear Camera Zoom
Sources
Not verified
Digital Zoom up to 10x
Front Camera - Resolution
Sources
Not verified
12.0 MP
Front Camera - F Number
Sources
Not verified
F2.2
Rear Camera - Flash
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Front Camera - Flash
Sources
Not verified
No
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
29 hoursVideo Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
Wireless charging
Sources
Yes
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
6,000 mAh silicon-carbon; 80 W wired, 50 W wireless, 5 W reverse wirelessUK table lists '80W / 50W / 5W'; the US page labels them wired, wireless and reverse charging. Motorola claims about 10 minutes for 0–30% and about 60 minutes for 0–100% wired, and over 43 hours of battery life. Manufacturer claims, not tests. No charger is listed in the box.
5000 mAhTypical capacity. Samsung claims up to 29 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use. Samsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum.
6000 mAh
5000 mAhManufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.
80 W
Not verifiedSamsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum but does not state the phone's own maximum charging power. Its timed charging claim is listed separately.
Wireless charging power
Sources
50 W
Not verified
YesThe UK Charging row lists '5W' with footnote 20: 'Applicable to other compatible devices that are capable of receiving a wireless charge.' The US page labels the 5 W figure 'Reverse charging'. 5 W is Motorola's stated rating, not a measured rate.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Minimum Battery Endurance in Cycles
Sources
Not verified
1200
Power Required for Charging (Min / Max, W)
Sources
Not verified
10 / 45
Manufacturer charging claim
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
Up to 60% in 30 minutes with Super Fast Charging 2.0Manufacturer claim; Samsung gives no full charge time or test conditions.
Published support term
Sources
7 yearsPublished security support term · Security updates: '7 years (until 03/2033)*' in the UK table; footnote 10 says up to 7 years of security updates starting from the global launch date and 7 OS updates, and that terms may vary by market, network provider and/or model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
7 OS updates and up to 7 years of security updates from the global launch date (security updates until 03/2033)Overview: 'Seven years of Android® OS and security updates', footnote 10: 'Includes 7 OS updates and up to 7 years of security updates starting from the global launch date. May vary by market, network provider and/or model.' The specification table's Security Updates row reads '7 years (until 03/2033)*', the asterisk pointing to Motorola's UK PSTI defined-support-period statement.
Security updates until 31 March 2032This is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.
7 upgradesMotorola: 'Includes 7 OS updates … starting from the global launch date. May vary by market, network provider and/or model.' Whether the preinstalled Android version counts is not stated.
6 upgradesUp to six generations from the original software; not six upgrades remaining from purchase. Availability and timing vary by model and market.
Launch operating system
Sources
Android 16
Not verified
Stereo Support
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Samsung DeX Support
Sources
Not verified
No
Bluetooth Hearing Aid Support
Sources
Not verified
Android Audio Streaming for Hearing Aid (ASHA)
SmartThings Support
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Best Face
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
YesRequires Motion Photo. Selects captured expressions; output quality is not independently tested. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Object Eraser
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
YesResults depend on the image and subject. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Custom photo filters
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
YesAvailability depends on software, model and capture settings. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Circle to Search
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
YesRequires a network connection; supported languages, apps and regions vary. Google account required where specified. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Voice transcription
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
YesTranscription and translation in Voice Recorder; language and regional availability may vary. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
AI Select
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
YesRequires internet and Samsung account. Language packs or app download may be needed. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Edit Suggestions
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
YesSupports JPG, PNG, GIF and MP4. Results depend on capture conditions. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Auto Trim video editing
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
YesUp to 90 minutes per clip, 180 minutes combined and 60 clips per project. Accuracy is not guaranteed. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 5Octa-core CPU up to 3.8 GHz, TSMC 3 nm (N3P); Adreno A829 GPU; Qualcomm AI Engine (Hexagon NPU).
Samsung Exynos 1680Octa-core; CPU clock groups: 2.9 / 2.6 / 1.9 GHz. Manufacturer specification, not a performance benchmark.
16 GB RAM (LPDDR5X); 512 GB storage (UFS 4.1)Motorola's UK table places 512 GB/UFS 4.1 under an 'Expandable Storage' heading; no memory-card slot is described, so card support is not claimed. RAM Boost (up to 16 GB virtual) is not counted as RAM.
8 GB RAM; 256 GB storage
UK PBAX0000GB (XT2651-1); physical SIM + eSIM; 5G sub-6Motorola's UK page links the EU energy-label PDF for SKU PBAX0000GB (energyRatingDTO iconLink https://p4-ofp.static.pub/ShareResource/we/moto/EU_Label/horizon_motorola_razr_fold.45823df83402a049.pdf), which reads 'motorola razr fold (XT2651-1)'. The page's hardware string 'PHNMOTO XT2651-1 GB FIFA16+512DS RTL PEN' belongs to the sibling FIFA World Cup 26 Collection SKU PBAX0035GB, not to PBAX0000GB. The US 'motorola razr fold - 2026' is XT2651-2 (US SKUs PBAY0003US and PBAY0006US). Check carrier support before cross-region use.
UK SM-A576BDBDEUB; 5G; dual SIM (2 nano-SIMs, nano-SIM + eSIM or 2 eSIMs)Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Cover screen diagonal
Sources
6.56 in
Not verified
Cover display maximum refresh rate
Sources
165 Hz
Not verified
IP48 & IP49UK table 'IP48 & IP49'; the UK overview and the US page cite only IP49, and the EU label linked for this SKU shows IP48. Footnote 9: tested to IP49 standards under controlled laboratory conditions; not waterproof.
IP68Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of freshwater for up to 30 minutes. Not recommended for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent.
USB Type-C (USB 3.2 Gen 1) with DisplayPort 1.2; no 3.5 mm jack
USB Type-C; USB 2.0
No
Not verifiedSamsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.
Wi-Fi 7 / 6E / 6 / 5 · Bluetooth 6.0 · NFC · UWB · GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS, BeiDou, NavIC
Wi-Fi 6E (2.4, 5 and 6 GHz); Bluetooth 6.0Samsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, HE80, MIMO, 1024-QAM and Bluetooth v6.0.
Published network bands (UK page)
Sources
5G: n1/2/3/5/7/8/12/13/14/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/40/41/48/66/70/71/75/77/78 · 4G: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/29/30/32/34/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66/71 · 3G: W1/2/4/5/8 · 2G: GSM 850/900/1800/1900
Not verified
Authentication
Sources
Side fingerprint sensor · face unlock
Not verified
motorola razr fold + moto pen ultra · USB Type-C cable · guides · SIM toolUK SKU bundles the moto pen ultra; the US razr fold - 2026 lists only the phone, cable, guides and SIM tool. No charger listed.
Not verified
Video recording
Sources
8K at 30 fps; 4K at 60/30 fps; FHD at 60/30 fps; FHD slow motion at 240 fpsMotorola lists these formats under a 'Front Camera Video Capture' heading that mixes photo, video and certification rows; the formats are not attributed per camera.
Not verified
moto pen ultra included with this UK SKUPen support and inclusion are stated by the SKU name; pen specifications are not part of this record.
Not verified
Not verifiedThe UK page loads prices from a separate API that was not captured; no price is recorded.
£549Samsung UK price for this configuration in September 2026; retailer prices may differ.
Video Recording Resolution
Sources
Not verified
UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@30fps
Slow Motion
Sources
Not verified
240fps @HD
Available Storage (GB)
Sources
Not verified
231.9
Number of SIM
Sources
Not verified
Dual-SIM
SIM size
Sources
Not verified
Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM
SIM Slot Type
Sources
Not verified
SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM
Infra
Sources
Not verified
2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD
2G GSM
Sources
Not verified
GSM850, GSM900, DCS1800, PCS1900
3G UMTS
Sources
Not verified
B1(2100), B2(1900), B4(AWS), B5(850), B8(900)
4G FDD LTE
Sources
Not verified
B1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B17(700), B20(800), B25(1900), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3)
4G TDD LTE
Sources
Not verified
B38(2600), B40(2300), B41(2500)
5G FDD Sub6
Sources
Not verified
N1(2100), N3(1800), N5(850), N7(2600), N8(900), N20(800), N28(700), N66(AWS-3)
5G TDD Sub6
Sources
Not verified
N38(2600), N40(2300), N41(2500), N77(3700), N78(3500)
USB Interface
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C
USB Version
Sources
Not verified
USB 2.0
Location Technology
Sources
Not verified
GPS, Glonass, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS
Earjack
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C
MHL
Sources
Not verified
No
Wi-Fi
Sources
Not verified
802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, HE80, MIMO, 1024-QAM
Wi-Fi Direct
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Bluetooth Version
Sources
Not verified
Bluetooth v6.0
PC Sync.
Sources
Not verified
Smart Switch (PC version)
OS
Sources
Not verified
Android
Sensors
Sources
Not verified
Accelerometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Light Sensor, Proximity Sensor
Removable
Sources
Not verified
No
Energy Efficiency Class
Sources
Not verified
A
Video Playing Resolution
Sources
Not verified
UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@60fps
Mobile TV
Sources
Not verified
No
Physical RAM type
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
LPDDR5XSamsung names LPDDR5X on the exact model feature page. It is a memory technology, not a measured application-performance score.
Front-camera HDR video
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
YesSamsung advertises Super HDR for front-camera video but does not name an HDR format or frame rate; video quality has not been independently tested.
Cover glass
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+Manufacturer states front and rear protection; rear camera glass, side/volume keys and SIM tray are excluded from the associated glass/frame description. No drop-proof guarantee is claimed.
Show unverified (6)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Pixel density
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Memory card support
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedSamsung's specification does not state whether a memory card is supported.
Digital Key support
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedSamsung's A57 launch materials do not mention Digital Key; that does not mean it is absent or cannot arrive in an update.
High Brightness Mode
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedSamsung's A57 launch describes Vision Booster but gives no High Brightness Mode figure.
Front-camera HDR video bit depth
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedSamsung advertises front-camera Super HDR video but does not state its bit depth for the A57.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.7 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Motorola razr fold

512 GB · checked 26 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight243 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Phone weight; the bundled moto pen ultra is separate.

Motorola
Width73.6 mmManufacturer claim · high confidence

Closed width

Motorola
Thickness9.89 mmManufacturer claim · high confidence

UK figure; the US page lists 10.04 mm. · Closed thickness

MotorolaMotorola
Display size8.09 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidenceMotorola
Peak brightness6,200 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak claim; 500 nits default.

Motorola
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total support7 yearsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Security updates: '7 years (until 03/2033)*' in the UK table; footnote 10 says up to 7 years of security updates starting from the global launch date and 7 OS updates, and that terms may vary by market, network provider and/or model.

Motorola
Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceMotorola
Reverse wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK Charging row lists '5W' with footnote 20: 'Applicable to other compatible devices that are capable of receiving a wireless charge.' The US page labels the 5 W figure 'Reverse charging'. 5 W is Motorola's stated rating, not a measured rate.

MotorolaMotorola
Headphone jackNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceMotorola
Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceMotorola
IP ratingIP48 & IP49Manufacturer claim · high confidence

UK table 'IP48 & IP49'; the UK overview and the US page cite only IP49, and the EU label linked for this SKU shows IP48. Footnote 9: tested to IP49 standards under controlled laboratory conditions; not waterproof.

MotorolaMotorola
RAM16 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceMotorola
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceMotorola
Native telephoto reach3×Manufacturer claim · high confidenceMotorola
Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceMotorola
8K recordingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Camera attribution not stated (see video recording).

Motorola
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources2
  1. Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  2. Motorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)Motorola · accessed 26 Sept 2026

Samsung Galaxy A57 5G

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight179 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Width76.8 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Thickness6.9 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Display size6.7 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

Samsung
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

Claimed video playback29 hoursManufacturer claim · high confidence

Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.

Samsung
Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Samsung
Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

Samsung
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
IP ratingIP68Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of freshwater for up to 30 minutes. Not recommended for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent.

Samsung
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Samsung
Manufacturer list price£549.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceSamsung
All sources5
  1. Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUBSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G product pageSamsung · accessed 21 Sept 2026
  3. Samsung UK current phone configurations and part numbersSamsung · accessed 21 Sept 2026
  4. Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G chipset evidenceSamsung · accessed 21 Sept 2026
  5. Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditionsSamsung · accessed 21 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.