Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Motorola razr fold vs OPPO Find X9 Ultra

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 26 Sept 2026
Motorola512 GB

razr fold

8.09″ · LTPO pOLED · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 5

16 GB RAM · 512 GB · PANTONE Blackened Blue · with moto pen ultra · UK PBAX0000GBFull product profile
Motorola razr fold in PANTONE Blackened Blue, official front and rear product viewPANTONE Blackened Blue
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

DIFFERENCES AT A GLANCE

Chipset
razr fold: Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 5 vs Find X9 Ultra: Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5
Battery capacity
razr fold: 6,000 mAh vs Find X9 Ultra: 7,050 mAh
Wired charging power
razr fold: 80 W vs Find X9 Ultra: 100 W
Main display maximum refresh rate
razr fold: 120 Hz vs Find X9 Ultra: 144 Hz
razr fold first, Find X9 Ultra second. Different is not better: see every verified difference below.
See the 18 verified differences
OPPO512 GB

Find X9 Ultra

6.82″ · AMOLED · 144 Hz · Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5

512 GB · 12 GB RAM · Canyon Orange · UK CPH2841Full product profile
OPPO Find X9 Ultra in Canyon Orange, official product viewCanyon Orange
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

razr foldQualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 5

Octa-core CPU up to 3.8 GHz, TSMC 3 nm (N3P); Adreno A829 GPU; Qualcomm AI Engine (Hexagon NPU).

Find X9 UltraSnapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5
Explore the full specifications
Find X9 Ultra

8 g lighter.

Published device weight, without a case.

razr fold
243g
Find X9 Ultra
235g

Schematic balance · not a physical simulation

razr fold

1.27″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

razr fold
8.09″
Find X9 Ultra
6.82″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

razr fold
Not verified
Find X9 Ultra
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

18 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Battery capacity

In Visual facts
razr fold6000 mAh
Find X9 Ultra7050 mAh
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

Typical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Wired charging power

razr fold80 W
Find X9 Ultra100 W
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

Supports(Max): 100 W SUPERVOOC with compatible OPPO charger and cable; OPPO notes the adapter maximum is 80 W in low-voltage areas. Other protocols are lower (18 W PD, 18 W QC, 55 W PPS).

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Display specification

razr foldMain: 8.09-inch LTPO pOLED, 2484 × 2232 (2K), 120 Hz, 6,200 nits peak; Cover: 6.56-inch LTPO pOLED, 2520 × 1080, 165 Hz, 6,000 nits peak
Find X9 Ultra6.82-inch AMOLED; 3168 × 1440; up to 144 Hz; 1800 nits (HBM)
Sources
razr fold

Main display Ultra Thin Glass; cover Corning Gorilla Glass Ceramic 3; both 10-bit. Peak brightness claims; Motorola lists 500 nits as the default. The US page rounds the sizes to 8.1 and 6.6 inches.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specifications
Find X9 Ultra

Details: 6.82-inch AMOLED; QHD+ 3168 × 1440 pixels; 510 ppi; 1–120 Hz adaptive refresh, up to 144 Hz in some games; touch sampling up to 300 Hz (default 120 Hz); 1.07 billion colours (10-bit); 100% DCI-P3 in Standard, Natural and Vivid modes; 800 nits typical, 1800 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM); 94.6% screen ratio; Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 cover glass The 144 Hz maximum only works in some game scenarios.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 12 more verified differences

Update policy

razr fold7 OS updates and up to 7 years of security updates from the global launch date (security updates until 03/2033)
Find X9 UltraNot published
Sources
razr fold

Overview: 'Seven years of Android® OS and security updates', footnote 10: 'Includes 7 OS updates and up to 7 years of security updates starting from the global launch date. May vary by market, network provider and/or model.' The specification table's Security Updates row reads '7 years (until 03/2033)*', the asterisk pointing to Motorola's UK PSTI defined-support-period statement.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specifications
Find X9 Ultra

OPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 16.0.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Battery and charging

razr fold6,000 mAh silicon-carbon; 80 W wired, 50 W wireless, 5 W reverse wireless
Find X9 Ultra7050 mAh; 100 W wired, 50 W wireless
Sources
razr fold

UK table lists '80W / 50W / 5W'; the US page labels them wired, wireless and reverse charging. Motorola claims about 10 minutes for 0–30% and about 60 minutes for 0–100% wired, and over 43 hours of battery life. Manufacturer claims, not tests. No charger is listed in the box.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)
Find X9 Ultra

Details: 7050 mAh / 26.23 Wh typical (6890 mAh / 25.64 Wh rated); wired charging: up to 100 W SUPERVOOC; also compatible with SUPERVOOC 80 W and below, 18 W PD, 18 W QC, 55 W PPS; wireless charging: 50 W AIRVOOC

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Ingress protection rating

In Visual facts
razr foldIP48 & IP49
Find X9 UltraIP66 / IP68 / IP69
Sources
razr fold

UK table 'IP48 & IP49'; the UK overview and the US page cite only IP49, and the EU label linked for this SKU shows IP48. Footnote 9: tested to IP49 standards under controlled laboratory conditions; not waterproof.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)
Find X9 Ultra

Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra product features, images and claim conditions

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Dimensions

razr fold144.47 × 160.05 × 4.55 mm open (width × height × depth as listed); folded: 160.05 × 73.6 × 9.89 mm
Find X9 Ultra163.16 × 76.97 × 8.65 mm (height × width × thickness), Canyon Orange
Sources
razr fold

UK page: closed 160.05 × 73.6 × 9.89 mm; open 144.47 × 160.05 × 4.55 mm. The US page lists closed 160.05 × 73.6 × 10.04 mm and open 144.47 × 160.05 × 4.7 mm; the reason for the different depths is not stated, so the UK figures are used for this UK SKU.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Closed thickness (foldable measured folded)

razr fold9.89 mm
Find X9 Ultra8.65 mm
Sources

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product. The foldable's published figure is its folded body. Folded and open dimensions describe different states; check the separately labelled source figures.

Camera system

razr foldWide: 50 MP (f/1.6, 1/1.28", OIS); Ultra-wide & macro: 50 MP (f/2.0, 122.1°); Periscope telephoto: 50 MP, 3x optical (f/2.4, OIS); Front: 20 MP (outer) and 32 MP (inner), f/2.4; Video: up to 8K 30 fps
Find X9 UltraMain: 200 MP (f/1.5, OIS); Telephoto: 200 MP, 3x optical (OIS); Ultra telephoto: 50 MP, 10x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP; Video: up to 8K 30 fps
Sources
razr fold

The overview names the main sensor as Sony LYTIA 828. Front camera 1: 20 MP, 90°; front camera 2: 32 MP, 88.5°. The UK overview says 'a 20MP external and 32MP internal selfie camera', and the US table labels them 'Front Camera 1 - Closed' (20MP) and 'Front Camera 2 - Open' (32MP).

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)
Find X9 Ultra

Module details: Main (wide): 200 MP, f/1.5, FOV 84°, 7P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Ultra-wide: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 123°, 6P lens, AF; Telephoto: 200 MP, f/2.2, FOV 34°, prism (OIS) + 3P + 3P (AF) lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Ultra telephoto: 50 MP, f/3.5, FOV 11°, 1G3P + prism lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Monochrome: 3.2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 95°, 3P lens; Front: 50 MP, f/2.4, FOV 90°, 5P lens, AF

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra product features, images and claim conditions

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Small physical differences (3)
Configuration & compatibility details (2)

RAM and storage configuration

razr fold16 GB RAM (LPDDR5X); 512 GB storage (UFS 4.1)
Find X9 Ultra12 GB RAM (LPDDR5X); 512 GB storage (UFS 4.1)
Sources
razr fold

Motorola's UK table places 512 GB/UFS 4.1 under an 'Expandable Storage' heading; no memory-card slot is described, so card support is not claimed. RAM Boost (up to 16 GB virtual) is not counted as RAM.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specifications
Find X9 Ultra

Details: 12 GB physical RAM; 512 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR5X. Storage type: UFS 4.1.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)

A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.

Regional SIM / network configuration

razr foldUK PBAX0000GB (XT2651-1); physical SIM + eSIM; 5G sub-6
Find X9 UltraUK model CPH2841; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM + eSIM); 5G
Sources
razr fold

Motorola's UK page links the EU energy-label PDF for SKU PBAX0000GB (energyRatingDTO iconLink https://p4-ofp.static.pub/ShareResource/we/moto/EU_Label/horizon_motorola_razr_fold.45823df83402a049.pdf), which reads 'motorola razr fold (XT2651-1)'. The page's hardware string 'PHNMOTO XT2651-1 GB FIFA16+512DS RTL PEN' belongs to the sibling FIFA World Cup 26 Collection SKU PBAX0035GB, not to PBAX0000GB. The US 'motorola razr fold - 2026' is XT2651-2 (US SKUs PBAY0003US and PBAY0006US). Check carrier support before cross-region use.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)
Find X9 Ultra

Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41/42; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n25/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n71/n75/n77/n78/n79. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (89)

Front 4K recording maximum

razr foldNot verified
Find X9 Ultra60 fps
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Find X9 Ultra

Front camera only; the rear camera lists separate 4K 120 fps and 8K 30 fps modes.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front camera optical stabilisation

razr foldNot verified
Find X9 UltraNot verified
Sources
razr fold

The UK table lists no OIS entry for either front camera. Motorola's US page for the motorola razr fold - 2026 (XT2651-2) states 'OIS - No' for both front cameras; that regional page is not treated as proof for the UK SKU, so the UK value stays unknown.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)
Find X9 Ultra

The front camera has autofocus and front video lists electronic stabilisation (EIS) only. The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

razr foldNot verified
Find X9 UltraNot verified
Sources
razr fold

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Find X9 Ultra

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published security support term

razr fold7 years
Find X9 UltraNot verified
Sources
razr fold

Security updates: '7 years (until 03/2033)*' in the UK table; footnote 10 says up to 7 years of security updates starting from the global launch date and 7 OS updates, and that terms may vary by market, network provider and/or model.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specifications
Find X9 Ultra

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Minimum promised Android OS upgrades

razr fold7 upgrades
Find X9 UltraNot verified
Sources
razr fold

Motorola: 'Includes 7 OS updates … starting from the global launch date. May vary by market, network provider and/or model.' Whether the preinstalled Android version counts is not stated.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specifications
Find X9 Ultra

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wi-Fi

razr foldNot verified
Find X9 UltraWi-Fi 7 (802.11be), Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax), Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; 2 × 2 MIMO; 2.4 GHz 2 × 2 + 5 GHz 2 × 2 concurrent; 5 GHz 160 MHz; 6 GHz 320 MHz; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Advertised peak brightness (manufacturer lab)

razr foldNot verified
Find X9 Ultra3600 nits
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Find X9 Ultra

Not an HDR or full-screen figure and not directly comparable with other brands' peak claims. The specification's HBM value is 1800 nits (typical). · OPPO laboratory figure ("Peak Outdoor Brightness"); content type, window size and duration not stated

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra product features, images and claim conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

UK box contents

razr foldNot verified
Find X9 UltraPhone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guide
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Find X9 Ultra

One of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

eSIM support

razr foldNot verified
Find X9 UltraYes
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Find X9 Ultra

OPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards plus a separate eSIM row marked Supported; carrier provisioning and network support vary.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Fingerprint sensor

razr foldNot verified
Find X9 UltraIn-display ultrasonic
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Find X9 Ultra

The spec lists an "In-display ultrasound fingerprint sensor" and an "Under-screen fingerprint" row.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

In the box (UK)

razr foldmotorola razr fold + moto pen ultra · USB Type-C cable · guides · SIM tool
Find X9 UltraNot verified
Sources
razr fold

UK SKU bundles the moto pen ultra; the US razr fold - 2026 lists only the phone, cable, guides and SIM tool. No charger listed.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)
Find X9 Ultra

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published network bands (UK page)

razr fold5G: n1/2/3/5/7/8/12/13/14/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/40/41/48/66/70/71/75/77/78 · 4G: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/29/30/32/34/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66/71 · 3G: W1/2/4/5/8 · 2G: GSM 850/900/1800/1900
Find X9 UltraNot verified
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

razr foldNot verified
Find X9 UltraNot verified
Sources
razr fold

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Find X9 Ultra

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dedicated optical telephoto reach

razr foldNot verified
Find X9 Ultra10×
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Find X9 Ultra

The spec's rear video list says "up to 10x optical zoom"; the product page gives the 50 MP ultra telephoto a 230 mm focal length and the 200 MP telephoto 70 mm (3x). OPPO's 20x "optical-quality" and 120x figures are not optical zoom.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra product features, images and claim conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed peak brightness (main)

razr fold6200 nits
Find X9 UltraNot verified
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

OPPO publishes no HDR peak-brightness figure. Its specification gives 800 nits typical and 1800 nits typical in high-brightness mode, which are not HDR peak measurements. OPPO also advertises a 3600-nit lab peak, listed separately as an advertised figure without HDR or window conditions.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

razr foldYes
Find X9 UltraNot verified
Sources
razr fold

The UK Charging row lists '5W' with footnote 20: 'Applicable to other compatible devices that are capable of receiving a wireless charge.' The US page labels the 5 W figure 'Reverse charging'. 5 W is Motorola's stated rating, not a measured rate.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)
Find X9 Ultra

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Battery

razr foldNot verified
Find X9 Ultra7050 mAh/26.23 Wh (Typical); 6890 mAh/25.64 Wh (Rated)
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Fast Charge

razr foldNot verified
Find X9 UltraSupports (Max): 100 W SUPERVOOC; Compatible with: 80 W and below SUPERVOOC, 18 W PD, 18 W QC, 55 W PPS; Supports: 50 W AIRVOOC
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Rear

razr foldNot verified
Find X9 UltraUltra-wide angle: 50MP, f/2.0, FOV 123°, 6P lens, AF supported; Wide angle: 200MP, f/1.5, FOV 84°, 7P lens, AF supported, Supports 2-axis OIS; Telephoto: 200MP, f/2.2, FOV 34°, Prism (OIS) + 3P + 3P (AF) lens, AF supported, Supports 2-axis OIS; Ultra telephoto: 50MP, f/3.5, FOV 11°, 1G3P+PRISM lens, AF supported, Supports 2-axis OIS; Monochrome: 3.2MP, f/2.4, FOV 95°, 3P lens
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Shooting Mode

razr foldNot verified
Find X9 UltraRear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, SLO-MO, Long Exposure, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, STICKER, XPAN, HASSELBLAD HI-RES, Underwater, Master, Hypertext, DOC SCANNER, Pro Video, HASSELBLAD TELECONVERTER; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, HASSELBLAD HI-RES, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, STICKER, Pro Video
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — Frequency Band

razr foldNot verified
Find X9 UltraGSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz; WCDMA: Band 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: Band 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD: Band 38/39/40/41/42; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n25/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n71/n75/n77/n78/n79
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Bluetooth® Audio Codec

razr foldNot verified
Find X9 UltraSBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, LDAC, LHDC5.0
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Earphone Jack

razr foldNot verified
Find X9 UltraType-C headphones, supported Type-C digital headphones, not supported Type-C analog headphones
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — WLAN

razr foldNot verified
Find X9 UltraWi-Fi 7 (802.11be) supported; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) supported; Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac) supported; 802.11a/b/g/n supported; Wi-Fi Display supported; WLAN Tethering supported; Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 2 × 2 + Wi-Fi 5GHz 2 × 2 concurrent supported; Wi-Fi 5GHz 160MHz supported; Wi-Fi 6GHz 320MHz supported; 2 × 2 MIMO supported
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Brightness

razr foldNot verified
Find X9 UltraNormal brightness: 800 nits (Typical); HBM: 1800 nits (Typical)
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Colour Gamut

razr foldNot verified
Find X9 UltraStandard mode: 100% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% DCI-P3; Vivid mode: 100% DCI-P3
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Refresh Rate

razr foldNot verified
Find X9 Ultra1-120Hz Adaptive, Maximum 144Hz (144Hz only works in some game scenarios)
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Minimum battery endurance in cycles in number of cycles

razr foldNot verified
Find X9 Ultra1200
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Percentage of recycled content for the product or a part

razr foldNot verified
Find X9 UltraNot available
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Weight range of critical raw materials and environmentally relevant materials

razr foldNot verified
Find X9 Ultra1) Cobalt in the battery: above 10g; 2) Tantalum in capacitors: less than 0.01g; 3) Neodymium in loud speakers & vibration motors and other magnets: above 0.2g; 4) Gold in all components: less than 0.02g
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

In the Box — In the Box

razr foldNot verified
Find X9 UltraPhone × 1; USB Data Cable × 1; SIM Ejector Tool × 1; Quick Guide × 1; Safety Guide × 1
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Location Technology — GNSS

razr foldNot verified
Find X9 UltraGPS (L1+L5), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I+B1C+B2a), Galileo (E1+E5a), QZSS (L1+L5), NavIC (L5)
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Location Technology — Others

razr foldNot verified
Find X9 UltraSupported: A-GNSS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, Cellular network positioning
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — Sensors

razr foldNot verified
Find X9 UltraProximity sensor; Ambient light sensor; Colour temperature sensor; E-compass; Accelerometer; Gyroscope; In-display ultrasound fingerprint sensor; Hall sensor; Pressure sensor; Laser focusing sensor; Spectral sensor; Infrared remote control
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Size and Weight — Thickness

razr foldNot verified
Find X9 Ultraabout 8.65mm (Canyon Orange); about 9.10mm (Tundra Umber)
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Size and Weight — Weight

razr foldNot verified
Find X9 Ultraabout 235g (Canyon Orange); about 236g (Tundra Umber)
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video — Front

razr foldNot verified
Find X9 Ultra4K video: 60 fps, 30 fps; 1080P video: 60 fps, 30 fps (with Retouch on); 720P video: 30 fps; 1080P EIS video: 30 fps (with Retouch on); 720P EIS video: 30 fps; 4K TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps; 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps; Supports professional video shooting; Supports Dual-view video shooting; Supports HDR video shooting; Supports video zoom shooting: 2× digital zoom
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video — Rear

razr foldNot verified
Find X9 Ultra8K video: 30 fps; 4K video: 120 fps, 60 fps, 30 fps; 1080P video: 120 fps, 60 fps, 30 fps; 720P video: 30 fps; 4K EIS/OIS video: 60 fps, 30 fps; 1080P EIS/OIS video: 60 fps, 30 fps; 4K SLO-MO video: 120 fps; 1080P SLO-MO video: 240 fps, 120 fps; 720P SLO-MO video: 480 fps, 240 fps; 4K TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps; 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps; 4K Dolby Vision shooting: 120 fps, 60 fps, 30 fps; 1080P Dolby Vision shooting: 120 fps, 60 fps, 30 fps; Supports professional video shooting; Supports Dual-view video shooting; Supports HDR video shooting; Supports video zoom shooting: up to 10x optical zoom, up to 30x digital zoom
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cooling design

razr foldNot verified
Find X9 Ultra3D Cryo-velocity cooling system with encapsulated thermal unit technology
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Find X9 Ultra

Manufacturer cooling-design description; no chamber area or temperature figure is stated. Sustained performance has not been independently tested.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra product features, images and claim conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video recording

razr fold8K at 30 fps; 4K at 60/30 fps; FHD at 60/30 fps; FHD slow motion at 240 fps
Find X9 UltraNot verified
Sources
razr fold

Motorola lists these formats under a 'Front Camera Video Capture' heading that mixes photo, video and certification rows; the formats are not attributed per camera.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specifications
Find X9 Ultra

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

7 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs122 specificationsrazr foldFind X9 Ultra
243g
Phone weight; the bundled moto pen ultra is separate.
235g
Approximate manufacturer value for the selected colour, including battery.
144.47 × 160.05 × 4.55 mm open (width × height × depth as listed); folded: 160.05 × 73.6 × 9.89 mmUK page: closed 160.05 × 73.6 × 9.89 mm; open 144.47 × 160.05 × 4.55 mm. The US page lists closed 160.05 × 73.6 × 10.04 mm and open 144.47 × 160.05 × 4.7 mm; the reason for the different depths is not stated, so the UK figures are used for this UK SKU.
163.16 × 76.97 × 8.65 mm (height × width × thickness), Canyon Orange
foldableBook-style foldable with a full-size cover display.
slab
Size and Weight — Height
Sources
Not verified
about 163.16mm
Size and Weight — Width
Sources
Not verified
about 76.97mm
Size and Weight — Thickness
Sources
Not verified
about 8.65mm (Canyon Orange); about 9.10mm (Tundra Umber)
Size and Weight — Weight
Sources
Not verified
about 235g (Canyon Orange); about 236g (Tundra Umber)
Eco-design — Weight range of critical raw materials and environmentally relevant materials
Sources
Not verified
1) Cobalt in the battery: above 10g; 2) Tantalum in capacitors: less than 0.01g; 3) Neodymium in loud speakers & vibration motors and other magnets: above 0.2g; 4) Gold in all components: less than 0.02g
Cooling design
Sources
Not verified
3D Cryo-velocity cooling system with encapsulated thermal unit technologyManufacturer cooling-design description; no chamber area or temperature figure is stated. Sustained performance has not been independently tested.
8.09″
Main / inner screen diagonal
6.82″
Screen diagonal · Measured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
6200 nitsClaimed peak brightness (main) · Manufacturer peak claim; 500 nits default.
Not verifiedComparable HDR peak brightness · OPPO publishes no HDR peak-brightness figure. Its specification gives 800 nits typical and 1800 nits typical in high-brightness mode, which are not HDR peak measurements. OPPO also advertises a 3600-nit lab peak, listed separately as an advertised figure without HDR or window conditions.
Pixel density
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
510 ppi
120Hz
Main display maximum refresh rate
144Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · OPPO lists 1–120 Hz adaptive refresh, with the 144 Hz maximum only in some game scenarios; the active rate depends on content and settings.
Main: 8.09-inch LTPO pOLED, 2484 × 2232 (2K), 120 Hz, 6,200 nits peak; Cover: 6.56-inch LTPO pOLED, 2520 × 1080, 165 Hz, 6,000 nits peakMain display Ultra Thin Glass; cover Corning Gorilla Glass Ceramic 3; both 10-bit. Peak brightness claims; Motorola lists 500 nits as the default. The US page rounds the sizes to 8.1 and 6.6 inches.
6.82-inch AMOLED; 3168 × 1440; up to 144 Hz; 1800 nits (HBM)Details: 6.82-inch AMOLED; QHD+ 3168 × 1440 pixels; 510 ppi; 1–120 Hz adaptive refresh, up to 144 Hz in some games; touch sampling up to 300 Hz (default 120 Hz); 1.07 billion colours (10-bit); 100% DCI-P3 in Standard, Natural and Vivid modes; 800 nits typical, 1800 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM); 94.6% screen ratio; Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 cover glass The 144 Hz maximum only works in some game scenarios.
Manufacturer pixel density
Sources
Not verified
510 ppi
Display — Size
Sources
Not verified
6.82 inches
Display — Screen Ratio
Sources
Not verified
94.6%
Display — Resolution
Sources
Not verified
QHD+ 3168 × 1440 Pixels
Display — Refresh Rate
Sources
Not verified
1-120Hz Adaptive, Maximum 144Hz (144Hz only works in some game scenarios)
Display — Touch Sampling Rate
Sources
Not verified
Maximum 300Hz; Default 120Hz
Display — Colour Gamut
Sources
Not verified
Standard mode: 100% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% DCI-P3; Vivid mode: 100% DCI-P3
Display — Colour Depth
Sources
Not verified
1.07 billion colours (10-bit)
Display — Pixel Density
Sources
Not verified
510 PPI
Display — Brightness
Sources
Not verified
Normal brightness: 800 nits (Typical); HBM: 1800 nits (Typical)
Display — Panel
Sources
Not verified
AMOLED display
Display — Cover Glasses
Sources
Not verified
Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2
Advertised peak brightness (manufacturer lab)
Sources
Not verified
3600 nitsNot an HDR or full-screen figure and not directly comparable with other brands' peak claims. The specification's HBM value is 1800 nits (typical). · OPPO laboratory figure ("Peak Outdoor Brightness"); content type, window size and duration not stated
Native telephoto reach
Sources
3×Dedicated telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
3
5
200 MP main, 200 MP telephoto, 50 MP ultra telephoto and 50 MP ultra-wide cameras plus a 3.2 MP monochrome module.
YesCamera attribution not stated (see video recording).
YesRear camera: 8K video at 30 fps per the UK specification.
Wide: 50 MP (f/1.6, 1/1.28", OIS); Ultra-wide & macro: 50 MP (f/2.0, 122.1°); Periscope telephoto: 50 MP, 3x optical (f/2.4, OIS); Front: 20 MP (outer) and 32 MP (inner), f/2.4; Video: up to 8K 30 fpsThe overview names the main sensor as Sony LYTIA 828. Front camera 1: 20 MP, 90°; front camera 2: 32 MP, 88.5°. The UK overview says 'a 20MP external and 32MP internal selfie camera', and the US table labels them 'Front Camera 1 - Closed' (20MP) and 'Front Camera 2 - Open' (32MP).
Main: 200 MP (f/1.5, OIS); Telephoto: 200 MP, 3x optical (OIS); Ultra telephoto: 50 MP, 10x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP; Video: up to 8K 30 fpsModule details: Main (wide): 200 MP, f/1.5, FOV 84°, 7P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Ultra-wide: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 123°, 6P lens, AF; Telephoto: 200 MP, f/2.2, FOV 34°, prism (OIS) + 3P + 3P (AF) lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Ultra telephoto: 50 MP, f/3.5, FOV 11°, 1G3P + prism lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Monochrome: 3.2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 95°, 3P lens; Front: 50 MP, f/2.4, FOV 90°, 5P lens, AF
20 MP (f/2.4, 90°) and 32 MP (f/2.4, 88.5°)
50 MP, f/2.4, FOV 90°, 5P lens, AF
Not verifiedAutofocus is not stated for any rear camera.
YesAF is listed for the ultra-wide, wide, telephoto and ultra telephoto modules; the monochrome module has no AF marking.
YesOIS listed for the wide and periscope telephoto cameras; none listed for the ultra-wide.
Yes2-axis OIS is listed for the 200MP wide, 200MP telephoto and 50MP ultra telephoto modules only.
Main camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Yes
Not verified
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether either front camera has autofocus.
Yes
Camera — Rear
Sources
Not verified
Ultra-wide angle: 50MP, f/2.0, FOV 123°, 6P lens, AF supported; Wide angle: 200MP, f/1.5, FOV 84°, 7P lens, AF supported, Supports 2-axis OIS; Telephoto: 200MP, f/2.2, FOV 34°, Prism (OIS) + 3P + 3P (AF) lens, AF supported, Supports 2-axis OIS; Ultra telephoto: 50MP, f/3.5, FOV 11°, 1G3P+PRISM lens, AF supported, Supports 2-axis OIS; Monochrome: 3.2MP, f/2.4, FOV 95°, 3P lens
Camera — Front
Sources
Not verified
50MP, f/2.4, FOV 90°, 5P lens, AF supported
Camera — Shooting Mode
Sources
Not verified
Rear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, SLO-MO, Long Exposure, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, STICKER, XPAN, HASSELBLAD HI-RES, Underwater, Master, Hypertext, DOC SCANNER, Pro Video, HASSELBLAD TELECONVERTER; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, HASSELBLAD HI-RES, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, STICKER, Pro Video
Not verified
10×The spec's rear video list says "up to 10x optical zoom"; the product page gives the 50 MP ultra telephoto a 230 mm focal length and the 200 MP telephoto 70 mm (3x). OPPO's 20x "optical-quality" and 120x figures are not optical zoom.
Not verified
120 fpsManufacturer recording-mode claim; the product page advertises 4K 120 fps Dolby Vision. Not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.
Front 4K recording maximum
Sources
Not verified
60 fpsFront camera only; the rear camera lists separate 4K 120 fps and 8K 30 fps modes.
6,000 mAh silicon-carbon; 80 W wired, 50 W wireless, 5 W reverse wirelessUK table lists '80W / 50W / 5W'; the US page labels them wired, wireless and reverse charging. Motorola claims about 10 minutes for 0–30% and about 60 minutes for 0–100% wired, and over 43 hours of battery life. Manufacturer claims, not tests. No charger is listed in the box.
7050 mAh; 100 W wired, 50 W wirelessDetails: 7050 mAh / 26.23 Wh typical (6890 mAh / 25.64 Wh rated); wired charging: up to 100 W SUPERVOOC; also compatible with SUPERVOOC 80 W and below, 18 W PD, 18 W QC, 55 W PPS; wireless charging: 50 W AIRVOOC
6000 mAh
7050 mAhTypical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.
80 W
100 WSupports(Max): 100 W SUPERVOOC with compatible OPPO charger and cable; OPPO notes the adapter maximum is 80 W in low-voltage areas. Other protocols are lower (18 W PD, 18 W QC, 55 W PPS).
YesThe UK Charging row lists '5W' with footnote 20: 'Applicable to other compatible devices that are capable of receiving a wireless charge.' The US page labels the 5 W figure 'Reverse charging'. 5 W is Motorola's stated rating, not a measured rate.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Battery — Battery
Sources
Not verified
7050 mAh/26.23 Wh (Typical); 6890 mAh/25.64 Wh (Rated)
Battery — Fast Charge
Sources
Not verified
Supports (Max): 100 W SUPERVOOC; Compatible with: 80 W and below SUPERVOOC, 18 W PD, 18 W QC, 55 W PPS; Supports: 50 W AIRVOOC
Eco-design — Minimum battery endurance in cycles in number of cycles
Sources
Not verified
1200
Published support term
Sources
7 yearsPublished security support term · Security updates: '7 years (until 03/2033)*' in the UK table; footnote 10 says up to 7 years of security updates starting from the global launch date and 7 OS updates, and that terms may vary by market, network provider and/or model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
7 OS updates and up to 7 years of security updates from the global launch date (security updates until 03/2033)Overview: 'Seven years of Android® OS and security updates', footnote 10: 'Includes 7 OS updates and up to 7 years of security updates starting from the global launch date. May vary by market, network provider and/or model.' The specification table's Security Updates row reads '7 years (until 03/2033)*', the asterisk pointing to Motorola's UK PSTI defined-support-period statement.
Not publishedOPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 16.0.
Minimum promised Android OS upgrades
Sources
7 upgradesMotorola: 'Includes 7 OS updates … starting from the global launch date. May vary by market, network provider and/or model.' Whether the preinstalled Android version counts is not stated.
Not verified
Launch operating system
Sources
Android 16
Not verified
eSIM support
Sources
Not verified
YesOPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards plus a separate eSIM row marked Supported; carrier provisioning and network support vary.
Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 5Octa-core CPU up to 3.8 GHz, TSMC 3 nm (N3P); Adreno A829 GPU; Qualcomm AI Engine (Hexagon NPU).
Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5
16 GB RAM (LPDDR5X); 512 GB storage (UFS 4.1)Motorola's UK table places 512 GB/UFS 4.1 under an 'Expandable Storage' heading; no memory-card slot is described, so card support is not claimed. RAM Boost (up to 16 GB virtual) is not counted as RAM.
12 GB RAM (LPDDR5X); 512 GB storage (UFS 4.1)Details: 12 GB physical RAM; 512 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR5X. Storage type: UFS 4.1.
UK PBAX0000GB (XT2651-1); physical SIM + eSIM; 5G sub-6Motorola's UK page links the EU energy-label PDF for SKU PBAX0000GB (energyRatingDTO iconLink https://p4-ofp.static.pub/ShareResource/we/moto/EU_Label/horizon_motorola_razr_fold.45823df83402a049.pdf), which reads 'motorola razr fold (XT2651-1)'. The page's hardware string 'PHNMOTO XT2651-1 GB FIFA16+512DS RTL PEN' belongs to the sibling FIFA World Cup 26 Collection SKU PBAX0035GB, not to PBAX0000GB. The US 'motorola razr fold - 2026' is XT2651-2 (US SKUs PBAY0003US and PBAY0006US). Check carrier support before cross-region use.
UK model CPH2841; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM + eSIM); 5GBands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41/42; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n25/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n71/n75/n77/n78/n79. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Cover screen diagonal
Sources
6.56 in
Not verified
Cover display maximum refresh rate
Sources
165 Hz
Not verified
No
NoThe UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.
IP48 & IP49UK table 'IP48 & IP49'; the UK overview and the US page cite only IP49, and the EU label linked for this SKU shows IP48. Footnote 9: tested to IP49 standards under controlled laboratory conditions; not waterproof.
IP66 / IP68 / IP69Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.
USB Type-C (USB 3.2 Gen 1) with DisplayPort 1.2; no 3.5 mm jack
Not verified
No
NoNo 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue USB-C headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).
Wireless connectivity
Sources
Wi-Fi 7 / 6E / 6 / 5 · Bluetooth 6.0 · NFC · UWB · GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS, BeiDou, NavIC
Not verified
Published network bands (UK page)
Sources
5G: n1/2/3/5/7/8/12/13/14/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/40/41/48/66/70/71/75/77/78 · 4G: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/29/30/32/34/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66/71 · 3G: W1/2/4/5/8 · 2G: GSM 850/900/1800/1900
Not verified
Authentication
Sources
Side fingerprint sensor · face unlock
Not verified
motorola razr fold + moto pen ultra · USB Type-C cable · guides · SIM toolUK SKU bundles the moto pen ultra; the US razr fold - 2026 lists only the phone, cable, guides and SIM tool. No charger listed.
Not verified
Video recording
Sources
8K at 30 fps; 4K at 60/30 fps; FHD at 60/30 fps; FHD slow motion at 240 fpsMotorola lists these formats under a 'Front Camera Video Capture' heading that mixes photo, video and certification rows; the formats are not attributed per camera.
Not verified
moto pen ultra included with this UK SKUPen support and inclusion are stated by the SKU name; pen specifications are not part of this record.
Not verified
Storage-card support
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
No
Launch software listed by manufacturer
Sources
Not verified
ColorOS 16.0
Bluetooth
Sources
Not verified
Bluetooth 6.0, Low Energy
Wi-Fi
Sources
Not verified
Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be), Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax), Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; 2 × 2 MIMO; 2.4 GHz 2 × 2 + 5 GHz 2 × 2 concurrent; 5 GHz 160 MHz; 6 GHz 320 MHz; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering
NFC
Sources
Not verified
Yes
UK box contents
Sources
Not verified
Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guideOne of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.
Storage — RAM and ROM Capacities
Sources
Not verified
12GB + 512GB
Storage — RAM Type
Sources
Not verified
LPDDR5X
Storage — ROM Specifications
Sources
Not verified
UFS 4.1
Storage — Phone Storage Card
Sources
Not verified
Unsupported
Storage — USB OTG
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Video — Rear
Sources
Not verified
8K video: 30 fps; 4K video: 120 fps, 60 fps, 30 fps; 1080P video: 120 fps, 60 fps, 30 fps; 720P video: 30 fps; 4K EIS/OIS video: 60 fps, 30 fps; 1080P EIS/OIS video: 60 fps, 30 fps; 4K SLO-MO video: 120 fps; 1080P SLO-MO video: 240 fps, 120 fps; 720P SLO-MO video: 480 fps, 240 fps; 4K TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps; 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps; 4K Dolby Vision shooting: 120 fps, 60 fps, 30 fps; 1080P Dolby Vision shooting: 120 fps, 60 fps, 30 fps; Supports professional video shooting; Supports Dual-view video shooting; Supports HDR video shooting; Supports video zoom shooting: up to 10x optical zoom, up to 30x digital zoom
Video — Front
Sources
Not verified
4K video: 60 fps, 30 fps; 1080P video: 60 fps, 30 fps (with Retouch on); 720P video: 30 fps; 1080P EIS video: 30 fps (with Retouch on); 720P EIS video: 30 fps; 4K TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps; 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps; Supports professional video shooting; Supports Dual-view video shooting; Supports HDR video shooting; Supports video zoom shooting: 2× digital zoom
Chips — SoC
Sources
Not verified
Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform
Chips — CPU
Sources
Not verified
8-core
Chips — GPU
Sources
Not verified
Adreno 840@1200MHz
Biometrics — Fingerprint
Sources
Not verified
Under-screen fingerprint
Biometrics — Facial Recognition
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Sensors — Sensors
Sources
Not verified
Proximity sensor; Ambient light sensor; Colour temperature sensor; E-compass; Accelerometer; Gyroscope; In-display ultrasound fingerprint sensor; Hall sensor; Pressure sensor; Laser focusing sensor; Spectral sensor; Infrared remote control
Cellular Network — SIM 2
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Cellular Network — SIM Card Type
Sources
Not verified
Nano-SIM card, Nano-USIM card
Cellular Network — eSIM
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Cellular Network — Frequency Band
Sources
Not verified
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz; WCDMA: Band 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: Band 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD: Band 38/39/40/41/42; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n25/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n71/n75/n77/n78/n79
Connectivity — WLAN
Sources
Not verified
Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be) supported; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) supported; Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac) supported; 802.11a/b/g/n supported; Wi-Fi Display supported; WLAN Tethering supported; Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 2 × 2 + Wi-Fi 5GHz 2 × 2 concurrent supported; Wi-Fi 5GHz 160MHz supported; Wi-Fi 6GHz 320MHz supported; 2 × 2 MIMO supported
Connectivity — Bluetooth® Version
Sources
Not verified
Bluetooth 6.0, Low Energy
Connectivity — Bluetooth® Audio Codec
Sources
Not verified
SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, LDAC, LHDC5.0
Connectivity — USB Interface
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C, USB 3.2 Gen 1
Connectivity — Earphone Jack
Sources
Not verified
Type-C headphones, supported Type-C digital headphones, not supported Type-C analog headphones
Connectivity — NFC
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Operating System — Operating System
Sources
Not verified
ColorOS 16.0
Location Technology — GNSS
Sources
Not verified
GPS (L1+L5), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I+B1C+B2a), Galileo (E1+E5a), QZSS (L1+L5), NavIC (L5)
Location Technology — Others
Sources
Not verified
Supported: A-GNSS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, Cellular network positioning
Eco-design — Compatibility with removable memory cards
Sources
Not verified
Incompatible
Eco-design — Recyclability rate Rcyc
Sources
Not verified
91.80%
Eco-design — Percentage of recycled content for the product or a part
Sources
Not verified
Not available
Eco-design — Ingress protection rating
Sources
Not verified
IP68
In the Box — In the Box
Sources
Not verified
Phone × 1; USB Data Cable × 1; SIM Ejector Tool × 1; Quick Guide × 1; Safety Guide × 1
Manufacturer shop SKU
Sources
Not verified
5011100667
Fingerprint sensor
Sources
Not verified
In-display ultrasonicThe spec lists an "In-display ultrasound fingerprint sensor" and an "Under-screen fingerprint" row.
Show unverified (4)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedThe UK table lists no OIS entry for either front camera. Motorola's US page for the motorola razr fold - 2026 (XT2651-2) states 'OIS - No' for both front cameras; that regional page is not treated as proof for the UK SKU, so the UK value stays unknown.
Not verifiedThe front camera has autofocus and front video lists electronic stabilisation (EIS) only. The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
UK manufacturer reference price
Sources
Not verifiedThe UK page loads prices from a separate API that was not captured; no price is recorded.
Not verified
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.5 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Motorola razr fold

512 GB · checked 26 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight243 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Phone weight; the bundled moto pen ultra is separate.

Motorola
Width73.6 mmManufacturer claim · high confidence

Closed width

Motorola
Thickness9.89 mmManufacturer claim · high confidence

UK figure; the US page lists 10.04 mm. · Closed thickness

MotorolaMotorola
Display size8.09 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidenceMotorola
Peak brightness6,200 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak claim; 500 nits default.

Motorola
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total support7 yearsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Security updates: '7 years (until 03/2033)*' in the UK table; footnote 10 says up to 7 years of security updates starting from the global launch date and 7 OS updates, and that terms may vary by market, network provider and/or model.

Motorola
Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceMotorola
Reverse wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK Charging row lists '5W' with footnote 20: 'Applicable to other compatible devices that are capable of receiving a wireless charge.' The US page labels the 5 W figure 'Reverse charging'. 5 W is Motorola's stated rating, not a measured rate.

MotorolaMotorola
Headphone jackNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceMotorola
Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceMotorola
IP ratingIP48 & IP49Manufacturer claim · high confidence

UK table 'IP48 & IP49'; the UK overview and the US page cite only IP49, and the EU label linked for this SKU shows IP48. Footnote 9: tested to IP49 standards under controlled laboratory conditions; not waterproof.

MotorolaMotorola
RAM16 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceMotorola
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceMotorola
Native telephoto reach3×Manufacturer claim · high confidenceMotorola
Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceMotorola
8K recordingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Camera attribution not stated (see video recording).

Motorola
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources2
  1. Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  2. Motorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)Motorola · accessed 26 Sept 2026

OPPO Find X9 Ultra

512 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight235 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Approximate manufacturer value for the selected colour, including battery.

OPPO
Width76.97 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Thickness8.65 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Display size6.82 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Measured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.

OPPO
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

AIRVOOC is explicitly listed.

OPPO
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

No 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue USB-C headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).

OPPO
Expandable storageNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.

OPPO
IP ratingIP66 / IP68 / IP69Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Pixel density510 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Maximum refresh rate144 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO lists 1–120 Hz adaptive refresh, with the 144 Hz maximum only in some game scenarios; the active rate depends on content and settings.

OPPO
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules5Manufacturer claim · high confidence

200 MP main, 200 MP telephoto, 50 MP ultra telephoto and 50 MP ultra-wide cameras plus a 3.2 MP monochrome module.

OPPO
8K recordingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Rear camera: 8K video at 30 fps per the UK specification.

OPPO
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)OPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra product features, images and claim conditionsOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra selected colour, memory and official product galleryOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.