Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Razer Basilisk V3 vs Logitech G502 X

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Razer Basilisk V3

Black · RZ01-04000100-R3M1 · UK manufacturer configuration

Razer Basilisk V3 wired mouse in black, rear three-quarter view showing the thumb rest, left side buttons, lit Razer logo and RGB underglow strip
Exact model & source notes

The Basilisk V3 is Razer's wired right-handed ergonomic mouse with a thumb rest, a4-way HyperScroll tilt wheel with free-spin mode and11-zone ChromaRGB. Razer's pages give inconsistent programmable-button counts of10and11.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHAT DIFFERS
Sensor model / typeRazer Focus+ 26K opticalHERO 25K
Customisation softwareRazer SynapseLogitech G HUB
Glide feet100% PTFELow-friction PTFE
3 of 8 verified differences, in the order listed below. Not a rating.
See the 8 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Logitech G502 X

Black · 910-006139 · UK manufacturer configuration

Logitech G502 X in Black: exact official product gallery view
Exact model & source notes

The black G502 X (910-006139) is the wired version of the G502 X: a HERO 25K sensor up to 25,600 DPI, LIGHTFORCE hybrid optical-mechanical switches, 13 programmable controls and a reversible DPI-shift thumb control.

Specifications checked 11 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

Razer Basilisk V3 UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Logitech G502 X UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07

Sensor model / type

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Razer Basilisk V3Razer Focus+ 26K optical

Manufacturer specification · The specification table says only "Optical"; the sensor name comes from Razer's feature section and store filter.

Logitech G502 XHERO 25K

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's sensor name.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

8 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 6 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Sensor model / type

In Visual facts
Razer Basilisk V3Razer Focus+ 26K optical
Logitech G502 XHERO 25K
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · The specification table says only "Optical"; the sensor name comes from Razer's feature section and store filter.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's sensor name.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Main switch technology

In Visual facts
Razer Basilisk V3Razer Optical Mouse Switches (2nd generation)
Logitech G502 XLIGHTFORCE hybrid optical-mechanical
Sources
Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification · Optical actuation with mechanical click feel.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications

Switch actuation and button tensioning describe different parts of a click mechanism. Read the documented technology; its name alone does not establish latency, durability or feel.

Scroll controls

In Visual facts
Razer Basilisk V34-way HyperScroll tilt wheel; electronically switched notched and free-spin modes (Smart-Reel auto-switching via Synapse)
Logitech G502 XFree-spin or ratcheted scrolling; left/right wheel tilt
Sources
Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification · The tilt directions are included in the control count.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Customisation software

In Visual facts
Razer Basilisk V3Razer Synapse
Logitech G502 XLogitech G HUB
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Button mapping, macros and lighting need Razer Synapse installed.

Razer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required).

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

Maximum tracking resolution

In Visual facts
Razer Basilisk V326000 DPI
Logitech G502 X25600 DPI
Sources
Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range 100–25,600 DPI.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Show 2 more verified differences

Published acceleration threshold

Razer Basilisk V350 G
Logitech G502 XGreater than 40 G
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published tracking speed

Razer Basilisk V3650 IPS
Logitech G502 XGreater than 400 IPS
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Small physical differences (1)
Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Hand orientation

Razer Basilisk V3Right-handed ergonomic shape with thumb rest; multi-function trigger on the left
Logitech G502 XRight-hand control layout; left-side thumbrest and thumb controls
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's stated form factor and FAQ. Not a grip or comfort test.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification · Control layout from the manufacturer's product views.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications

Both sources describe right-hand controls. Their wording does not establish a different hand orientation or identical shape and comfort.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (17)

DPI-shift control

Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Logitech G502 XReversible removable thumb control; blank cover included
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification · The control can be reversed or replaced with the included cover.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum report rate

Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Logitech G502 XNot verified
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list a report (polling) rate for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Neither the UK nor US specification table has a polling-rate row.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Logitech G502 X

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list a report rate for this model.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed controls

Razer Basilisk V3Conflicting evidence
Logitech G502 X13
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer primary sources disagree on the universal programmable count10versus11. · Manufacturer specification · UK/US technical tables list11programmable buttons and the overview says10+1/11easy-access. The same overview FAQ says10programmable buttons and20inputs with HyperShift. The counting scopes are not reconciled.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification · Includes wheel tilt actions; not thirteen physical buttons.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Lighting

Razer Basilisk V3RGB
Logitech G502 XNot verified
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Published lighting implementation: Razer Chroma RGB, 11 lighting zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G502 X

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list lighting for the wired G502 X.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Logitech G502 XNot verified
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list the cable length for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer names the Speedflex cable but gives no length.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G502 X

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list the cable length.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer host requirements

Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Logitech G502 XUSB port; Windows 10 or later; macOS 10.14 or later
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification · G HUB has its own current system requirements.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Master-guide dimensions

Razer Basilisk V3130 × 60 × 42.5 mm (length × width × height)
Logitech G502 XNot verified
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Official master-guide printed page6 labels approximate Length130mm, Width60mm, Height42.5mm. No width measurement basis is supplied. This is one unresolved manufacturer claim, not a resolved configuration or a selected replacement for storeWidth75mm.

Razer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page
Logitech G502 X

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Store-listed dimensions

Razer Basilisk V3130 × 75 × 42.5 mm (length × width × height)
Logitech G502 XNot verified
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Exact UK/US store Size table labels Length130.0mm, Width75.0mm, Height42.5mm. This is one unresolved manufacturer claim, not the selected complete body dimensions; the official master guide lists a conflicting60mm width.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Logitech G502 X

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Secondary input layer (Razer HyperShift)

Razer Basilisk V3Razer HyperShift: activates a secondary button profile on the mouse at the press of a key, which Razer says practically doubles the inputs
Logitech G502 XNot verified
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's FAQ recommends downloading Razer Synapse and enabling Razer HyperShift; the onboard profiles keep the HyperShift inputs. Razer does not name the triggering key on this page.

Razer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G502 X

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed package

Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Logitech G502 XMouse; DPI-shift cover; documentation
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification · Wired version; no wireless receiver or charging pad.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

RGB lighting zones

Razer Basilisk V311
Logitech G502 XNot verified
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 11 configurable RGB zones. Published lighting implementation: Razer Chroma RGB, 11 lighting zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G502 X

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Minimum sensitivity

Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Logitech G502 X100 DPI
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range 100–25,600 DPI.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published sensor processing

Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Logitech G502 XZero smoothing, acceleration and filtering
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed main-switch durability

Razer Basilisk V370 million clicks
Logitech G502 XNot verified
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's lifecycle rating for the optical switches.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G502 X

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Body width

Razer Basilisk V3Conflicting evidence
Logitech G502 X79.2 mm
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

No single supported body width; do not use either amount for a fit requirement, verified difference, preference, score, value or upgrade gain. · Manufacturer specification · UK/US storeWidth75.0mm versus official master-guide printed page6 Width60mm. Neither identifies a width measurement basis explaining the disagreement.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page
Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions

Razer Basilisk V3Conflicting evidence
Logitech G502 X131.4 × 79.2 × 41.1 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Preserve both original labelled triplets; do not choose a width, infer grip/maximal-body scope or treat this as rounding. · Manufacturer specification · Exact UK/US store tables list130×75×42.5mm (length×width×height). Official master-guide printed page6 lists130×60×42.5mm with explicitly labelled axes under Approximate Size & Weight. No width measurement basis or documented regional/revision distinction resolves60/75mm. Length130mm and height42.5mm remain separately supported; the complete triplet is unresolved.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page
Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

Razer Basilisk V3101 g
Logitech G502 X89 g
Sources
Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed mouse weight.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

3 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Razer Basilisk V3

What it brings

  • The HyperScroll wheel tilts four ways and switches electronically between notched and free-spin scrolling, which can change automatically via Synapse.
  • A multi-function trigger, five onboard profiles and HyperShift secondary mappings support macro assignments; Razer names games and work applications, while its10/11programmable-button count remains unresolved.

What to check

Logitech G502 X

What it brings

  • The wired G502 X feeds its HERO 25K sensor (100–25,600 DPI) over USB, and its LIGHTFORCE main buttons trigger optically while keeping a mechanical click.
  • Up to five onboard profiles, a reversible or removable DPI-shift thumb control and a free-spin or ratcheted wheel with left/right tilt, in an 89 g body.

What to check

  • It is wired only, with no wireless or POWERPLAY option, and Logitech does not list the cable length or report rate; check the listing if those matter.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
30 of 30 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Razer Basilisk V3 and Logitech G502 X
SpecificationRazer Basilisk V3Logitech G502 X
WeightDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed mouse weight.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications
101 g89 g
Dimensions
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Preserve both original labelled triplets; do not choose a width, infer grip/maximal-body scope or treat this as rounding. · Manufacturer specification · Exact UK/US store tables list130×75×42.5mm (length×width×height). Official master-guide printed page6 lists130×60×42.5mm with explicitly labelled axes under Approximate Size & Weight. No width measurement basis or documented regional/revision distinction resolves60/75mm. Length130mm and height42.5mm remain separately supported; the complete triplet is unresolved.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page
Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications
Conflicting sources131.4 × 79.2 × 41.1 mm (length × width × height)
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body length; cable excluded.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications
130 mm131.4 mm
Body width
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

No single supported body width; do not use either amount for a fit requirement, verified difference, preference, score, value or upgrade gain. · Manufacturer specification · UK/US storeWidth75.0mm versus official master-guide printed page6 Width60mm. Neither identifies a width measurement basis explaining the disagreement.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page
Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications
Conflicting sources79.2 mm
Hand orientationDifferent
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's stated form factor and FAQ. Not a grip or comfort test.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification · Control layout from the manufacturer's product views.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications
Right-handed ergonomic shape with thumb rest; multi-function trigger on the leftRight-hand control layout; left-side thumbrest and thumb controls
Glide feetDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications
100% PTFELow-friction PTFE
Store-listed dimensions
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Exact UK/US store Size table labels Length130.0mm, Width75.0mm, Height42.5mm. This is one unresolved manufacturer claim, not the selected complete body dimensions; the official master guide lists a conflicting60mm width.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Logitech G502 X

No source recorded.

130 × 75 × 42.5 mm (length × width × height)Not provided
Master-guide dimensions
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Official master-guide printed page6 labels approximate Length130mm, Width60mm, Height42.5mm. No width measurement basis is supplied. This is one unresolved manufacturer claim, not a resolved configuration or a selected replacement for storeWidth75mm.

Razer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page
Logitech G502 X

No source recorded.

130 × 60 × 42.5 mm (length × width × height)Not provided
Sensor model / typeDifferent
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · The specification table says only "Optical"; the sensor name comes from Razer's feature section and store filter.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's sensor name.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications
Razer Focus+ 26K opticalHERO 25K
Maximum tracking resolutionDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range 100–25,600 DPI.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications
26000 DPI25600 DPI
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range 100–25,600 DPI.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications
Not provided100 DPI
Published tracking speedDifferent
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications
650 IPSGreater than 400 IPS
Published acceleration thresholdDifferent
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications
50 GGreater than 40 G
DPI-shift control
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded.

Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification · The control can be reversed or replaced with the included cover.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications
Not providedReversible removable thumb control; blank cover included
Published sensor processing
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded.

Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications
Not providedZero smoothing, acceleration and filtering
Listed controls
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer primary sources disagree on the universal programmable count10versus11. · Manufacturer specification · UK/US technical tables list11programmable buttons and the overview says10+1/11easy-access. The same overview FAQ says10programmable buttons and20inputs with HyperShift. The counting scopes are not reconciled.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification · Includes wheel tilt actions; not thirteen physical buttons.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications
Conflicting sources13
Main switch technologyDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification · Optical actuation with mechanical click feel.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications
Razer Optical Mouse Switches (2nd generation)LIGHTFORCE hybrid optical-mechanical
Claimed main-switch durability
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's lifecycle rating for the optical switches.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G502 X

No source recorded.

70 million clicksNot provided
Scroll controlsDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification · The tilt directions are included in the control count.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications
4-way HyperScroll tilt wheel; electronically switched notched and free-spin modes (Smart-Reel auto-switching via Synapse)Free-spin or ratcheted scrolling; left/right wheel tilt
Connections
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired (Razer Speedflex cable). Wired only; Razer lists no wireless mode or battery. The connector type is not stated on these pages. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired USB. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications
WiredWired
Onboard memory
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Stores keybinds, DPI and HyperShift settings; an underside button switches profiles by default.

Razer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification · Stores settings on the mouse; up to five profiles with Logitech G HUB.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications
YesYes
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Up to five profiles, per Razer's specification table and feature section.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification · Two profiles by default; up to five with Logitech G HUB.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications
5 profiles5 profiles
Lighting
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Published lighting implementation: Razer Chroma RGB, 11 lighting zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G502 X

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list lighting for the wired G502 X.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications
RGBNot provided
Customisation softwareDifferent
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Button mapping, macros and lighting need Razer Synapse installed.

Razer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required).

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications
Razer SynapseLogitech G HUB
RGB lighting zones
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 11 configurable RGB zones. Published lighting implementation: Razer Chroma RGB, 11 lighting zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G502 X

No source recorded.

11Not provided
Secondary input layer (Razer HyperShift)
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's FAQ recommends downloading Razer Synapse and enabling Razer HyperShift; the onboard profiles keep the HyperShift inputs. Razer does not name the triggering key on this page.

Razer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G502 X

No source recorded.

Razer HyperShift: activates a secondary button profile on the mouse at the press of a key, which Razer says practically doubles the inputsNot provided
Manufacturer host requirements
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded.

Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification · G HUB has its own current system requirements.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications
Not providedUSB port; Windows 10 or later; macOS 10.14 or later
Listed package
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded.

Logitech G502 X

Manufacturer specification · Wired version; no wireless receiver or charging pad.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications
Not providedMouse; DPI-shift cover; documentation
Show unverified (2)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Maximum report rate
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list a report (polling) rate for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Neither the UK nor US specification table has a polling-rate row.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Logitech G502 X

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list a report rate for this model.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications
Not providedNot provided
Cable length
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list the cable length for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer names the Speedflex cable but gives no length.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G502 X

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list the cable length.

Logitech G502 X — manufacturer specifications
Not providedNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.