Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Logitech G502 X PLUS vs Razer Basilisk V3

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Logitech G502 X PLUS

Black · 910-006163 · UK manufacturer configuration

Logitech G502 X PLUS in Black: exact official product gallery view
Exact model & source notes

The black G502 X PLUS (910-006163) is the wireless, RGB-lit G502 X: a HERO 25K sensor up to 25,600 DPI, LIGHTFORCE hybrid optical-mechanical switches, 13 programmable controls, eight RGB zones and POWERPLAY charging support.

Specifications checked 11 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHAT DIFFERS
Sensor model / typeHERO 25KRazer Focus+ 26K optical
Customisation softwareLogitech G HUBRazer Synapse
Glide feetLow-friction PTFE100% PTFE
3 of 10 verified differences, in the order listed below. Not a rating.
See the 10 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Razer Basilisk V3

Black · RZ01-04000100-R3M1 · UK manufacturer configuration

Razer Basilisk V3 wired mouse in black, rear three-quarter view showing the thumb rest, left side buttons, lit Razer logo and RGB underglow strip
Exact model & source notes

The Basilisk V3 is Razer's wired right-handed ergonomic mouse with a thumb rest, a4-way HyperScroll tilt wheel with free-spin mode and11-zone ChromaRGB. Razer's pages give inconsistent programmable-button counts of10and11.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

Logitech G502 X PLUS UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Razer Basilisk V3 UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Logitech G502 X PLUSLIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; wired USB-C data and charging cable

Manufacturer specification · The original G502 X PLUS / LIGHTSPEED setup guide explicitly says the mouse operates in data-over-cable mode when connected directly to a PC. A charging connector alone is not the basis for this claim.

Razer Basilisk V3Wired

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired (Razer Speedflex cable). Wired only; Razer lists no wireless mode or battery. The connector type is not stated on these pages. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

10 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 6 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
Logitech G502 X PLUSLIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; wired USB-C data and charging cable
Razer Basilisk V3Wired
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · The original G502 X PLUS / LIGHTSPEED setup guide explicitly says the mouse operates in data-over-cable mode when connected directly to a PC. A charging connector alone is not the basis for this claim.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 X PLUS / LIGHTSPEED — original manufacturer setup guide
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired (Razer Speedflex cable). Wired only; Razer lists no wireless mode or battery. The connector type is not stated on these pages. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Sensor model / type

In Visual facts
Logitech G502 X PLUSHERO 25K
Razer Basilisk V3Razer Focus+ 26K optical
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's sensor name.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · The specification table says only "Optical"; the sensor name comes from Razer's feature section and store filter.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Main switch technology

In Visual facts
Logitech G502 X PLUSLIGHTFORCE hybrid optical-mechanical
Razer Basilisk V3Razer Optical Mouse Switches (2nd generation)
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Optical actuation with mechanical click feel.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications

Switch actuation and button tensioning describe different parts of a click mechanism. Read the documented technology; its name alone does not establish latency, durability or feel.

Scroll controls

In Visual facts
Logitech G502 X PLUSFree-spin or ratcheted scrolling; left/right wheel tilt
Razer Basilisk V34-way HyperScroll tilt wheel; electronically switched notched and free-spin modes (Smart-Reel auto-switching via Synapse)
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · The tilt directions are included in the control count.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Customisation software

In Visual facts
Logitech G502 X PLUSLogitech G HUB
Razer Basilisk V3Razer Synapse
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required).

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Button mapping, macros and lighting need Razer Synapse installed.

Razer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

Show 4 more verified differences

RGB lighting zones

Logitech G502 X PLUS8
Razer Basilisk V311
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 8 configurable RGB zones. Eight-LED LIGHTSYNC array; G HUB can dim it during play. Published lighting implementation: Eight RGB zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 11 configurable RGB zones. Published lighting implementation: Razer Chroma RGB, 11 lighting zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Maximum tracking resolution

Logitech G502 X PLUS25600 DPI
Razer Basilisk V326000 DPI
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range 100–25,600 DPI.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published acceleration threshold

Logitech G502 X PLUSGreater than 40 G
Razer Basilisk V350 G
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published tracking speed

Logitech G502 X PLUSGreater than 400 IPS
Razer Basilisk V3650 IPS
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Small physical differences (1)
Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Hand orientation

Logitech G502 X PLUSRight-hand control layout; left-side thumbrest and thumb controls
Razer Basilisk V3Right-handed ergonomic shape with thumb rest; multi-function trigger on the left
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Control layout from the manufacturer's product views.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's stated form factor and FAQ. Not a grip or comfort test.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Both sources describe right-hand controls. Their wording does not establish a different hand orientation or identical shape and comfort.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (19)

DPI-shift control

Logitech G502 X PLUSReversible removable thumb control; blank cover included
Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · The control can be reversed or replaced with the included cover.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Polling rate

Logitech G502 X PLUSNot verified
Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list a report rate for this model.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list a report (polling) rate for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Neither the UK nor US specification table has a polling-rate row.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed controls

Logitech G502 X PLUS13
Razer Basilisk V3Conflicting evidence
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Includes wheel tilt actions; not thirteen physical buttons.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer primary sources disagree on the universal programmable count10versus11. · Manufacturer specification · UK/US technical tables list11programmable buttons and the overview says10+1/11easy-access. The same overview FAQ says10programmable buttons and20inputs with HyperShift. The counting scopes are not reconciled.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging support

Logitech G502 X PLUSLogitech POWERPLAY
Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Needs a POWERPLAY charging mat, sold separately.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery life and conditions

Logitech G502 X PLUSUp to 130 hours with lighting off; up to 37 hours with RGB on
Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's constant-motion estimate; runtime varies with settings and use.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

Logitech G502 X PLUSNot verified
Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list the cable length.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list the cable length for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer names the Speedflex cable but gives no length.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Charging connector

Logitech G502 X PLUSUSB-C
Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · USB-C charging cable included.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer host requirements

Logitech G502 X PLUSUSB port; Windows 10 or later; macOS 10.14 or later
Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · G HUB has its own current system requirements.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Master-guide dimensions

Logitech G502 X PLUSNot verified
Razer Basilisk V3130 × 60 × 42.5 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

No source recorded for this side.

Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Official master-guide printed page6 labels approximate Length130mm, Width60mm, Height42.5mm. No width measurement basis is supplied. This is one unresolved manufacturer claim, not a resolved configuration or a selected replacement for storeWidth75mm.

Razer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Store-listed dimensions

Logitech G502 X PLUSNot verified
Razer Basilisk V3130 × 75 × 42.5 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

No source recorded for this side.

Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Exact UK/US store Size table labels Length130.0mm, Width75.0mm, Height42.5mm. This is one unresolved manufacturer claim, not the selected complete body dimensions; the official master guide lists a conflicting60mm width.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Secondary input layer (Razer HyperShift)

Logitech G502 X PLUSNot verified
Razer Basilisk V3Razer HyperShift: activates a secondary button profile on the mouse at the press of a key, which Razer says practically doubles the inputs
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

No source recorded for this side.

Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's FAQ recommends downloading Razer Synapse and enabling Razer HyperShift; the onboard profiles keep the HyperShift inputs. Razer does not name the triggering key on this page.

Razer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed package

Logitech G502 X PLUSMouse; DPI-shift cover; USB-C charging cable; LIGHTSPEED USB-A receiver; USB extension adapter; documentation
Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · No POWERPLAY mat included; check the seller's listing.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

POWERPLAY 2 compatibility

Logitech G502 X PLUSYes
Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · On Logitech's POWERPLAY 2 compatible-mice list; the charging system is sold separately.

Logitech POWERPLAY 2 — exact compatible mouse list
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Minimum sensitivity

Logitech G502 X PLUS100 DPI
Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range 100–25,600 DPI.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published sensor processing

Logitech G502 X PLUSZero smoothing, acceleration and filtering
Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed main-switch durability

Logitech G502 X PLUSNot verified
Razer Basilisk V370 million clicks
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

No source recorded for this side.

Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's lifecycle rating for the optical switches.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Body width

Logitech G502 X PLUS79.2 mm
Razer Basilisk V3Conflicting evidence
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

No single supported body width; do not use either amount for a fit requirement, verified difference, preference, score, value or upgrade gain. · Manufacturer specification · UK/US storeWidth75.0mm versus official master-guide printed page6 Width60mm. Neither identifies a width measurement basis explaining the disagreement.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions

Logitech G502 X PLUS131.4 × 79.2 × 41.1 mm (length × width × height)
Razer Basilisk V3Conflicting evidence
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Preserve both original labelled triplets; do not choose a width, infer grip/maximal-body scope or treat this as rounding. · Manufacturer specification · Exact UK/US store tables list130×75×42.5mm (length×width×height). Official master-guide printed page6 lists130×60×42.5mm with explicitly labelled axes under Approximate Size & Weight. No width measurement basis or documented regional/revision distinction resolves60/75mm. Length130mm and height42.5mm remain separately supported; the complete triplet is unresolved.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

Logitech G502 X PLUS106 g
Razer Basilisk V3101 g
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed mouse weight.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

3 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Logitech G502 X PLUS

What it brings

  • The HERO 25K sensor tracks up to 25,600 DPI, and LIGHTFORCE hybrid switches combine optical actuation with a mechanical click feel.
  • Up to five onboard profiles, a reversible or removable DPI-shift thumb control and a free-spin or ratcheted wheel with left/right tilt give plenty of ways to set it up.

What to check

  • It weighs 106 g, and battery life drops from up to 130 hours with lighting off to 37 hours with RGB always on. The POWERPLAY charging mat is sold separately.

Razer Basilisk V3

What it brings

  • The HyperScroll wheel tilts four ways and switches electronically between notched and free-spin scrolling, which can change automatically via Synapse.
  • A multi-function trigger, five onboard profiles and HyperShift secondary mappings support macro assignments; Razer names games and work applications, while its10/11programmable-button count remains unresolved.

What to check

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
34 of 34 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Logitech G502 X PLUS and Razer Basilisk V3
SpecificationLogitech G502 X PLUSRazer Basilisk V3
WeightDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed mouse weight.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
106 g101 g
Dimensions
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Preserve both original labelled triplets; do not choose a width, infer grip/maximal-body scope or treat this as rounding. · Manufacturer specification · Exact UK/US store tables list130×75×42.5mm (length×width×height). Official master-guide printed page6 lists130×60×42.5mm with explicitly labelled axes under Approximate Size & Weight. No width measurement basis or documented regional/revision distinction resolves60/75mm. Length130mm and height42.5mm remain separately supported; the complete triplet is unresolved.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page
131.4 × 79.2 × 41.1 mm (length × width × height)Conflicting sources
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body length; cable excluded.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
131.4 mm130 mm
Body width
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

No single supported body width; do not use either amount for a fit requirement, verified difference, preference, score, value or upgrade gain. · Manufacturer specification · UK/US storeWidth75.0mm versus official master-guide printed page6 Width60mm. Neither identifies a width measurement basis explaining the disagreement.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page
79.2 mmConflicting sources
Hand orientationDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Control layout from the manufacturer's product views.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's stated form factor and FAQ. Not a grip or comfort test.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Right-hand control layout; left-side thumbrest and thumb controlsRight-handed ergonomic shape with thumb rest; multi-function trigger on the left
Glide feetDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Low-friction PTFE100% PTFE
Store-listed dimensions
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

No source recorded.

Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Exact UK/US store Size table labels Length130.0mm, Width75.0mm, Height42.5mm. This is one unresolved manufacturer claim, not the selected complete body dimensions; the official master guide lists a conflicting60mm width.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Not provided130 × 75 × 42.5 mm (length × width × height)
Master-guide dimensions
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

No source recorded.

Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Official master-guide printed page6 labels approximate Length130mm, Width60mm, Height42.5mm. No width measurement basis is supplied. This is one unresolved manufacturer claim, not a resolved configuration or a selected replacement for storeWidth75mm.

Razer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page
Not provided130 × 60 × 42.5 mm (length × width × height)
Sensor model / typeDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's sensor name.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · The specification table says only "Optical"; the sensor name comes from Razer's feature section and store filter.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
HERO 25KRazer Focus+ 26K optical
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range 100–25,600 DPI.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
100 DPINot provided
Maximum tracking resolutionDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range 100–25,600 DPI.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
25600 DPI26000 DPI
DPI-shift control
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · The control can be reversed or replaced with the included cover.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded.

Reversible removable thumb control; blank cover includedNot provided
Published tracking speedDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Greater than 400 IPS650 IPS
Published acceleration thresholdDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Greater than 40 G50 G
Published sensor processing
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded.

Zero smoothing, acceleration and filteringNot provided
Listed controls
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Includes wheel tilt actions; not thirteen physical buttons.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer primary sources disagree on the universal programmable count10versus11. · Manufacturer specification · UK/US technical tables list11programmable buttons and the overview says10+1/11easy-access. The same overview FAQ says10programmable buttons and20inputs with HyperShift. The counting scopes are not reconciled.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
13Conflicting sources
Main switch technologyDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Optical actuation with mechanical click feel.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
LIGHTFORCE hybrid optical-mechanicalRazer Optical Mouse Switches (2nd generation)
Scroll controlsDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · The tilt directions are included in the control count.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Free-spin or ratcheted scrolling; left/right wheel tilt4-way HyperScroll tilt wheel; electronically switched notched and free-spin modes (Smart-Reel auto-switching via Synapse)
Claimed main-switch durability
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

No source recorded.

Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's lifecycle rating for the optical switches.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Not provided70 million clicks
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · The original G502 X PLUS / LIGHTSPEED setup guide explicitly says the mouse operates in data-over-cable mode when connected directly to a PC. A charging connector alone is not the basis for this claim.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 X PLUS / LIGHTSPEED — original manufacturer setup guide
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired (Razer Speedflex cable). Wired only; Razer lists no wireless mode or battery. The connector type is not stated on these pages. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
LIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; wired USB-C data and charging cableWired
Battery life and conditions
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's constant-motion estimate; runtime varies with settings and use.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded.

Up to 130 hours with lighting off; up to 37 hours with RGB onNot provided
Wireless charging support
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Needs a POWERPLAY charging mat, sold separately.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded.

Logitech POWERPLAYNot provided
Charging connector
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · USB-C charging cable included.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded.

USB-CNot provided
POWERPLAY 2 compatibility
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · On Logitech's POWERPLAY 2 compatible-mice list; the charging system is sold separately.

Logitech POWERPLAY 2 — exact compatible mouse list
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Lighting
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Eight-LED LIGHTSYNC array; G HUB can dim it during play. Published lighting implementation: Eight RGB zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Published lighting implementation: Razer Chroma RGB, 11 lighting zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
RGBRGB
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Two profiles by default; up to five with Logitech G HUB.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Up to five profiles, per Razer's specification table and feature section.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
5 profiles5 profiles
Customisation softwareDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required).

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Button mapping, macros and lighting need Razer Synapse installed.

Razer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G HUBRazer Synapse
Onboard memory
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Stores settings on the mouse; up to five profiles with Logitech G HUB.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Stores keybinds, DPI and HyperShift settings; an underside button switches profiles by default.

Razer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
YesYes
RGB lighting zonesDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 8 configurable RGB zones. Eight-LED LIGHTSYNC array; G HUB can dim it during play. Published lighting implementation: Eight RGB zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 11 configurable RGB zones. Published lighting implementation: Razer Chroma RGB, 11 lighting zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
811
Manufacturer host requirements
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · G HUB has its own current system requirements.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded.

USB port; Windows 10 or later; macOS 10.14 or laterNot provided
Listed package
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · No POWERPLAY mat included; check the seller's listing.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded.

Mouse; DPI-shift cover; USB-C charging cable; LIGHTSPEED USB-A receiver; USB extension adapter; documentationNot provided
Secondary input layer (Razer HyperShift)
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

No source recorded.

Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's FAQ recommends downloading Razer Synapse and enabling Razer HyperShift; the onboard profiles keep the HyperShift inputs. Razer does not name the triggering key on this page.

Razer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Not providedRazer HyperShift: activates a secondary button profile on the mouse at the press of a key, which Razer says practically doubles the inputs
Show unverified (2)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Polling rate
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list a report rate for this model.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list a report (polling) rate for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Neither the UK nor US specification table has a polling-rate row.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Not providedNot provided
Cable length
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list the cable length.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list the cable length for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer names the Speedflex cable but gives no length.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Not providedNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.