Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Logitech G502 HERO vs Razer Basilisk V3

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Logitech G502 HERO

Black · wired HERO · M-U0047 hardware

Black Logitech G502 HERO wired mouse, with its thumb rest, labelled G-keys, dual-mode wheel and attached cable visible
Exact model & source notes

The black wired G502 HERO pairs a HERO 25K sensor rated up to 25,600 DPI with 11 programmable controls, mechanical primary switches, five removable 3.6 g weights and a dual-mode scroll wheel with left/right tilt.

Specifications checked 11 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHAT DIFFERS
Sensor model / typeHERO 25KRazer Focus+ 26K optical
Customisation softwareLogitech G HUBRazer Synapse
1RGB lighting zones11
3 of 8 verified differences, in the order listed below. Not a rating.
See the 8 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Razer Basilisk V3

Black · RZ01-04000100-R3M1 · UK manufacturer configuration

Razer Basilisk V3 wired mouse in black, rear three-quarter view showing the thumb rest, left side buttons, lit Razer logo and RGB underglow strip
Exact model & source notes

The Basilisk V3 is Razer's wired right-handed ergonomic mouse with a thumb rest, a4-way HyperScroll tilt wheel with free-spin mode and11-zone ChromaRGB. Razer's pages give inconsistent programmable-button counts of10and11.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

Logitech G502 HERO UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Razer Basilisk V3 UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07

Sensor model / type

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Logitech G502 HEROHERO 25K

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's sensor name.

Razer Basilisk V3Razer Focus+ 26K optical

Manufacturer specification · The specification table says only "Optical"; the sensor name comes from Razer's feature section and store filter.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

8 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Sensor model / type

In Visual facts
Logitech G502 HEROHERO 25K
Razer Basilisk V3Razer Focus+ 26K optical
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's sensor name.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · The specification table says only "Optical"; the sensor name comes from Razer's feature section and store filter.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Main switch technology

In Visual facts
Logitech G502 HEROMechanical primary-button switches
Razer Basilisk V3Razer Optical Mouse Switches (2nd generation)
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Mechanical primary-button switches.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications

Switch actuation and button tensioning describe different parts of a click mechanism. Read the documented technology; its name alone does not establish latency, durability or feel.

Scroll controls

In Visual facts
Logitech G502 HEROFree-spin or ratcheted scrolling; left/right wheel tilt
Razer Basilisk V34-way HyperScroll tilt wheel; electronically switched notched and free-spin modes (Smart-Reel auto-switching via Synapse)
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Wheel-mode toggle below the wheel; tilt left/right are programmable scroll inputs.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — button layout and weight setup

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Customisation software

In Visual facts
Logitech G502 HEROLogitech G HUB
Razer Basilisk V3Razer Synapse
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required); advanced assignments and lighting need it.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Button mapping, macros and lighting need Razer Synapse installed.

Razer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

RGB lighting zones

In Visual facts
Logitech G502 HERO1
Razer Basilisk V311
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 1 configurable RGB zone. One configurable RGB zone; the three DPI indicator LEDs are separate. Published lighting implementation: One LIGHTSYNC RGB zone. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 11 configurable RGB zones. Published lighting implementation: Razer Chroma RGB, 11 lighting zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 2 more verified differences

Published acceleration threshold

In Visual facts
Logitech G502 HEROGreater than 40 G
Razer Basilisk V350 G
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published tracking speed

Logitech G502 HEROGreater than 400 IPS
Razer Basilisk V3650 IPS
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Hand orientation

Logitech G502 HERORight-hand control layout; left-side thumbrest and thumb controls
Razer Basilisk V3Right-handed ergonomic shape with thumb rest; multi-function trigger on the left
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Control layout from the manufacturer's button diagram and product views; not a grip or comfort test.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — button layout and weight setup
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's stated form factor and FAQ. Not a grip or comfort test.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Both sources describe right-hand controls. Their wording does not establish a different hand orientation or identical shape and comfort.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (18)

DPI-shift control

Logitech G502 HEROLeft-side hold-to-shift button; G HUB assignment
Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Hold for a temporary DPI setting, or assign another function in G HUB.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum report rate

Logitech G502 HERO1000 Hz
Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's 2018 setup guide sets two default profiles to 1000 Hz and the standard profile to 500 Hz.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — button layout and weight setup
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list a report (polling) rate for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Neither the UK nor US specification table has a polling-rate row.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed controls

Logitech G502 HERO11
Razer Basilisk V3Conflicting evidence
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Includes both wheel-tilt directions; the wheel-mode button is not programmable. The official guide enumerates actions 1–11, including separate left/right wheel-tilt directions; its additional item 12 is the non-programmable wheel-mode selector. The listed11 is not an inferred total of separate physical button surfaces.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — button layout and weight setup
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer primary sources disagree on the universal programmable count10versus11. · Manufacturer specification · UK/US technical tables list11programmable buttons and the overview says10+1/11easy-access. The same overview FAQ says10programmable buttons and20inputs with HyperShift. The counting scopes are not reconciled.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

Logitech G502 HERO2.1 m
Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Fixed cable.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list the cable length for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer names the Speedflex cable but gives no length.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer host requirements

Logitech G502 HEROUSB port; Windows 7 or later; macOS 10.11 or later; ChromeOS
Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Listed at release; G HUB has its own current system requirements.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Master-guide dimensions

Logitech G502 HERONot verified
Razer Basilisk V3130 × 60 × 42.5 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

No source recorded for this side.

Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Official master-guide printed page6 labels approximate Length130mm, Width60mm, Height42.5mm. No width measurement basis is supplied. This is one unresolved manufacturer claim, not a resolved configuration or a selected replacement for storeWidth75mm.

Razer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Store-listed dimensions

Logitech G502 HERONot verified
Razer Basilisk V3130 × 75 × 42.5 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

No source recorded for this side.

Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Exact UK/US store Size table labels Length130.0mm, Width75.0mm, Height42.5mm. This is one unresolved manufacturer claim, not the selected complete body dimensions; the official master guide lists a conflicting60mm width.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

On-the-fly DPI settings

Logitech G502 HERO5 settings
Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Up to five sensitivity settings, shown by three indicator LEDs.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight adjustment

Logitech G502 HEROFive removable 3.6 g weights; up to 18 g added
Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Secondary input layer (Razer HyperShift)

Logitech G502 HERONot verified
Razer Basilisk V3Razer HyperShift: activates a secondary button profile on the mouse at the press of a key, which Razer says practically doubles the inputs
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

No source recorded for this side.

Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's FAQ recommends downloading Razer Synapse and enabling Razer HyperShift; the onboard profiles keep the HyperShift inputs. Razer does not name the triggering key on this page.

Razer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Minimum sensitivity

Logitech G502 HEROConflicting evidence
Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Logitech's technical and support tables say 100 DPI; the product introduction says 200 DPI. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published sensor processing

Logitech G502 HEROZero smoothing, acceleration and filtering
Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed main-switch durability

Logitech G502 HERONot verified
Razer Basilisk V370 million clicks
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

No source recorded for this side.

Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's lifecycle rating for the optical switches.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Body length

Logitech G502 HEROConflicting evidence
Razer Basilisk V3130 mm
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Logitech's UK and US product pages list 131.2 × 75 × 40 mm (length × width × height). Its M-U0047 support table instead lists Height 290 mm, Width 75 mm and Depth 40 mm. The differing first dimension and axis labels remain unresolved. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech's UK and US product pages list 131.2 × 75 × 40 mm (length × width × height). Its M-U0047 support table instead lists Height 290 mm, Width 75 mm and Depth 40 mm. The differing first dimension and axis labels remain unresolved.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current US body dimensions and requirements
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body length; cable excluded.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Body width

Logitech G502 HERO75 mm
Razer Basilisk V3Conflicting evidence
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

No single supported body width; do not use either amount for a fit requirement, verified difference, preference, score, value or upgrade gain. · Manufacturer specification · UK/US storeWidth75.0mm versus official master-guide printed page6 Width60mm. Neither identifies a width measurement basis explaining the disagreement.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions

Logitech G502 HEROConflicting evidence
Razer Basilisk V3Conflicting evidence
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Logitech's UK and US product pages list 131.2 × 75 × 40 mm (length × width × height). Its M-U0047 support table instead lists Height 290 mm, Width 75 mm and Depth 40 mm. The differing first dimension and axis labels remain unresolved. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech's UK and US product pages list 131.2 × 75 × 40 mm (length × width × height). Its M-U0047 support table instead lists Height 290 mm, Width 75 mm and Depth 40 mm. The differing first dimension and axis labels remain unresolved.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current US body dimensions and requirements
Razer Basilisk V3

Preserve both original labelled triplets; do not choose a width, infer grip/maximal-body scope or treat this as rounding. · Manufacturer specification · Exact UK/US store tables list130×75×42.5mm (length×width×height). Official master-guide printed page6 lists130×60×42.5mm with explicitly labelled axes under Approximate Size & Weight. No width measurement basis or documented regional/revision distinction resolves60/75mm. Length130mm and height42.5mm remain separately supported; the complete triplet is unresolved.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

Logitech G502 HERO121 g
Razer Basilisk V3101 g
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Mouse only; the five optional 3.6 g weights are extra.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specifications

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

5 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Logitech G502 HERO

What it brings

What to check

Razer Basilisk V3

What it brings

  • The HyperScroll wheel tilts four ways and switches electronically between notched and free-spin scrolling, which can change automatically via Synapse.
  • A multi-function trigger, five onboard profiles and HyperShift secondary mappings support macro assignments; Razer names games and work applications, while its10/11programmable-button count remains unresolved.

What to check

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
32 of 32 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Logitech G502 HERO and Razer Basilisk V3
SpecificationLogitech G502 HERORazer Basilisk V3
WeightDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Mouse only; the five optional 3.6 g weights are extra.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specifications
121 g101 g
Body length
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Logitech's UK and US product pages list 131.2 × 75 × 40 mm (length × width × height). Its M-U0047 support table instead lists Height 290 mm, Width 75 mm and Depth 40 mm. The differing first dimension and axis labels remain unresolved. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech's UK and US product pages list 131.2 × 75 × 40 mm (length × width × height). Its M-U0047 support table instead lists Height 290 mm, Width 75 mm and Depth 40 mm. The differing first dimension and axis labels remain unresolved.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current US body dimensions and requirements
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body length; cable excluded.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Conflicting sources130 mm
Body width
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

No single supported body width; do not use either amount for a fit requirement, verified difference, preference, score, value or upgrade gain. · Manufacturer specification · UK/US storeWidth75.0mm versus official master-guide printed page6 Width60mm. Neither identifies a width measurement basis explaining the disagreement.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page
75 mmConflicting sources
Hand orientationDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Control layout from the manufacturer's button diagram and product views; not a grip or comfort test.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — button layout and weight setup
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's stated form factor and FAQ. Not a grip or comfort test.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Right-hand control layout; left-side thumbrest and thumb controlsRight-handed ergonomic shape with thumb rest; multi-function trigger on the left
Weight adjustment
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded.

Five removable 3.6 g weights; up to 18 g addedNot provided
Glide feetDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Logitech rates the feet for more than 250 km on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
PTFE100% PTFE
Store-listed dimensions
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

No source recorded.

Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Exact UK/US store Size table labels Length130.0mm, Width75.0mm, Height42.5mm. This is one unresolved manufacturer claim, not the selected complete body dimensions; the official master guide lists a conflicting60mm width.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Not provided130 × 75 × 42.5 mm (length × width × height)
Master-guide dimensions
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

No source recorded.

Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Official master-guide printed page6 labels approximate Length130mm, Width60mm, Height42.5mm. No width measurement basis is supplied. This is one unresolved manufacturer claim, not a resolved configuration or a selected replacement for storeWidth75mm.

Razer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page
Not provided130 × 60 × 42.5 mm (length × width × height)
Sensor model / typeDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's sensor name.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · The specification table says only "Optical"; the sensor name comes from Razer's feature section and store filter.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
HERO 25KRazer Focus+ 26K optical
Maximum tracking resolutionDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specifications
25600 DPI26000 DPI
Maximum report rate
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's 2018 setup guide sets two default profiles to 1000 Hz and the standard profile to 500 Hz.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — button layout and weight setup
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list a report (polling) rate for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Neither the UK nor US specification table has a polling-rate row.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
1000 HzNot provided
DPI-shift control
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Hold for a temporary DPI setting, or assign another function in G HUB.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded.

Left-side hold-to-shift button; G HUB assignmentNot provided
On-the-fly DPI settings
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Up to five sensitivity settings, shown by three indicator LEDs.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded.

5 settingsNot provided
Published tracking speedDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Greater than 400 IPS650 IPS
Published acceleration thresholdDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Greater than 40 G50 G
Published sensor processing
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded.

Zero smoothing, acceleration and filteringNot provided
Listed controls
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Includes both wheel-tilt directions; the wheel-mode button is not programmable. The official guide enumerates actions 1–11, including separate left/right wheel-tilt directions; its additional item 12 is the non-programmable wheel-mode selector. The listed11 is not an inferred total of separate physical button surfaces.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — button layout and weight setup
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer primary sources disagree on the universal programmable count10versus11. · Manufacturer specification · UK/US technical tables list11programmable buttons and the overview says10+1/11easy-access. The same overview FAQ says10programmable buttons and20inputs with HyperShift. The counting scopes are not reconciled.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
11Conflicting sources
Scroll controlsDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Wheel-mode toggle below the wheel; tilt left/right are programmable scroll inputs.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — button layout and weight setup
Free-spin or ratcheted scrolling; left/right wheel tilt4-way HyperScroll tilt wheel; electronically switched notched and free-spin modes (Smart-Reel auto-switching via Synapse)
Main switch technologyDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Mechanical primary-button switches.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Mechanical primary-button switchesRazer Optical Mouse Switches (2nd generation)
Claimed main-switch durability
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

No source recorded.

Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's lifecycle rating for the optical switches.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Not provided70 million clicks
Connections
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired USB. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired (Razer Speedflex cable). Wired only; Razer lists no wireless mode or battery. The connector type is not stated on these pages. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
WiredWired
Cable length
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Fixed cable.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list the cable length for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer names the Speedflex cable but gives no length.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
2.1 mNot provided
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Up to five profiles with firmware 127.1.7; older firmware and Logitech Gaming Software used three.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — button layout and weight setup
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Up to five profiles, per Razer's specification table and feature section.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
5 profiles5 profiles
Lighting
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · One configurable RGB zone; the three DPI indicator LEDs are separate. Published lighting implementation: One LIGHTSYNC RGB zone. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Published lighting implementation: Razer Chroma RGB, 11 lighting zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
RGBRGB
Customisation softwareDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required); advanced assignments and lighting need it.

Logitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Button mapping, macros and lighting need Razer Synapse installed.

Razer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G HUBRazer Synapse
Onboard memory
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Stores settings on the mouse; up to five profiles with firmware 127.1.7.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — button layout and weight setup
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Stores keybinds, DPI and HyperShift settings; an underside button switches profiles by default.

Razer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
YesYes
RGB lighting zonesDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 1 configurable RGB zone. One configurable RGB zone; the three DPI indicator LEDs are separate. Published lighting implementation: One LIGHTSYNC RGB zone. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 11 configurable RGB zones. Published lighting implementation: Razer Chroma RGB, 11 lighting zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
111
Listed package
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer package contents; check the seller's listing.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded.

Mouse; five 3.6 g weights and case; documentationNot provided
Manufacturer host requirements
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Listed at release; G HUB has its own current system requirements.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded.

USB port; Windows 7 or later; macOS 10.11 or later; ChromeOSNot provided
Secondary input layer (Razer HyperShift)
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

No source recorded.

Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's FAQ recommends downloading Razer Synapse and enabling Razer HyperShift; the onboard profiles keep the HyperShift inputs. Razer does not name the triggering key on this page.

Razer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Not providedRazer HyperShift: activates a secondary button profile on the mouse at the press of a key, which Razer says practically doubles the inputs
Show unverified (2)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Dimensions
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Logitech's UK and US product pages list 131.2 × 75 × 40 mm (length × width × height). Its M-U0047 support table instead lists Height 290 mm, Width 75 mm and Depth 40 mm. The differing first dimension and axis labels remain unresolved. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech's UK and US product pages list 131.2 × 75 × 40 mm (length × width × height). Its M-U0047 support table instead lists Height 290 mm, Width 75 mm and Depth 40 mm. The differing first dimension and axis labels remain unresolved.

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current US body dimensions and requirements
Razer Basilisk V3

Preserve both original labelled triplets; do not choose a width, infer grip/maximal-body scope or treat this as rounding. · Manufacturer specification · Exact UK/US store tables list130×75×42.5mm (length×width×height). Official master-guide printed page6 lists130×60×42.5mm with explicitly labelled axes under Approximate Size & Weight. No width measurement basis or documented regional/revision distinction resolves60/75mm. Length130mm and height42.5mm remain separately supported; the complete triplet is unresolved.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page
Conflicting sourcesConflicting sources
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
Logitech G502 HERO

Logitech's technical and support tables say 100 DPI; the product introduction says 200 DPI. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech G502 HERO — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 HERO — current UK specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Conflicting sourcesNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.