Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed vs Logitech G403 HERO

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Black · RZ01-05140100-R3G1 · UK manufacturer configuration

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed wireless mouse in black, top view beside its USB-C cable, dongle adapter and HyperSpeed USB dongle
Exact model & source notes

The DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed is Razer's 55 g wireless right-handed ergonomic mouse. Razer describes its shape as similar to the DeathAdder V3 Pro but refined to a reduced length and narrower width; it uses a Focus X 26K sensor and HyperSpeed wireless.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHAT DIFFERS
Sensor model / typeRazer Focus X 26K opticalHERO 25K
Customisation softwareRazer SynapseLogitech G HUB
LightingNoneRGB
3 of 9 verified differences, in the order listed below. Not a rating.
See the 9 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Logitech G403 HERO

Black · 910-005633 · UK manufacturer configuration

Logitech G403 HERO in Black: exact official product gallery view
Exact model & source notes

The black G403 HERO (910-005633) is a wired right-handed mouse with a HERO 25K sensor up to 25,600 DPI, six programmable buttons, LIGHTSYNC RGB, rubber side grips and a removable 10 g weight.

Specifications checked 11 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Logitech G403 HERO UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedWireless receiver; wired USB data

Manufacturer specification · Original exact connection description: Razer HyperSpeed wireless (USB dongle); wired USB-C. Razer lists HyperSpeed wireless and wired modes; no Bluetooth is listed. The included dongle supports HyperSpeed multi-device pairing. This common availability value does not equate proprietary receiver systems: the distinct sourced ecosystem is retained in wireless_ecosystem. The exact package names USB Type-A to USB Type-C cable; standard HyperSpeed dongle multi-device support remains positive. Bluetooth support is unverified.

Logitech G403 HEROWired USB

Manufacturer specification

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

9 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 6 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedWireless receiver; wired USB data
Logitech G403 HEROWired USB
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Original exact connection description: Razer HyperSpeed wireless (USB dongle); wired USB-C. Razer lists HyperSpeed wireless and wired modes; no Bluetooth is listed. The included dongle supports HyperSpeed multi-device pairing. This common availability value does not equate proprietary receiver systems: the distinct sourced ecosystem is retained in wireless_ecosystem. The exact package names USB Type-A to USB Type-C cable; standard HyperSpeed dongle multi-device support remains positive. Bluetooth support is unverified.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Sensor model / type

In Visual facts
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedRazer Focus X 26K optical
Logitech G403 HEROHERO 25K
Sources
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's sensor name.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Customisation software

In Visual facts
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedRazer Synapse
Logitech G403 HEROLogitech G HUB
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Button, DPI and profile settings are configured in Razer Synapse.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required); advanced settings need it.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedNone
Logitech G403 HERORGB
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer lists no RGB lighting.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · G HUB supports game-, audio- and screen-driven RGB effects. Published lighting implementation: LIGHTSYNC RGB. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Listed package

In Visual facts
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedMouse; HyperSpeed Wireless USB dongle and USB dongle adapter; USB Type-A to USB Type-C cable; Important Product Information Guide
Logitech G403 HEROG403 mouse; optional 10 g weight; documentation
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; the HyperPolling dongle is not included. Check the seller's listing.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · POWERPLAY hardware is not included; check the seller's listing.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Maximum tracking resolution

In Visual facts
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed26000 DPI
Logitech G403 HERO25600 DPI
Sources
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Show 3 more verified differences

Published acceleration threshold

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed40 G
Logitech G403 HEROGreater than 40 G
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published tracking speed

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed500 IPS
Logitech G403 HEROGreater than 400 IPS
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Dimensions

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed122.2 × 64.8 × 41.3 mm (length × width × height)
Logitech G403 HERO124 × 68 × 43 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Small physical differences (2)
Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Hand orientation

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedRight-handed ergonomic shape; side buttons on the left
Logitech G403 HERORight-hand control layout; asymmetric shell with left-side thumb buttons
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer's stated form factor; side-button position from the official product views. Not a grip or comfort test.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Control layout from the manufacturer's product views.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

Both sources describe right-hand controls. Their wording does not establish a different hand orientation or identical shape and comfort.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (26)

Main switch technology

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedRazer Optical Mouse Switches Gen-3
Logitech G403 HERONot verified
Sources
Logitech G403 HERO

The manufacturer describes mechanical button tensioning, which does not establish the electrical switch actuation type. · Manufacturer specification · Primary-button tensioning is recorded separately. Electrical switch actuation and vendor remain unverified.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

DPI-shift control

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedRazer HyperShift: at the touch of a button, activates an additional set of custom keybinds and a DPI stage
Logitech G403 HERONot verified
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer does not name which button triggers it on this page. Razer's FAQ says the underside button is programmable on Synapse, and the onboard profile keeps the last used Razer Synapse profile's button configs.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensor configuration

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedSmart Tracking; Dynamic Sensitivity
Logitech G403 HERONot verified
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Configured in Razer Synapse. Smart Tracking automatically calibrates lift-off distance; Dynamic Sensitivity changes DPI output/mouse-input response. These advertised sensor/software functions do not establish equivalent physical on-mouse adjustment controls.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum report rate (included dongle)

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedNot verified
Logitech G403 HERO1000 Hz
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

The exact maximum with the included HyperSpeed dongle remains unresolved. The guide documents Synapse polling choices125/500/1000 Hz;8000 Hz needs the separately sold HyperPolling dongle. · Manufacturer specification · Razer quotes its battery rating at 1000 Hz but does not give that as the maximum; 8000 Hz needs the sold-separately HyperPolling dongle. The master-guide Synapse Performance tab lists selectable125,500and1000 Hz. These documented software choices do not unambiguously identify the maximum of the exact included receiver/current firmware; preserve that hardware maximum as unknown.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — official English master guide
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · 1 ms report interval.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum report rate with optional dongle

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed8000 Hz
Logitech G403 HERONot verified
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Only with the Razer HyperPolling Wireless Dongle, sold separately.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Onboard profile capacity

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed1 profile
Logitech G403 HERONot verified
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · One onboard profile, per Razer's specification table and FAQ.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G403 HERO

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list a stored-profile count.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Onboard memory

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedYes
Logitech G403 HERONot verified
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Holds one profile based on the last-used Razer Synapse profile, including DPI and button settings.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Power source

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedRechargeable battery
Logitech G403 HERONot verified
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · The official manual explicitly identifies an internal Li-ion rechargeable battery; capacity and user replaceability are not specified. Charging uses the supplied USB Type-A to USB Type-C cable from a powered PC USB port; a depleted battery is claimed to fully charge in approximately 4 hours. A non-powered USB hub/port may affect charging. Razer's rated wireless battery life by report rate; other test conditions are not stated. Original conditioned runtime claims are retained separately: Up to 100 hours at 1000 Hz; up to 20 hours at 8000 Hz (with the separately sold HyperPolling dongle).

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — official English master guide
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedNot verified
Logitech G403 HERO2.1 m
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Razer does not list the cable length for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer names a PVC USB Type-A to USB Type-C cable but gives no length.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed wireless runtime at 1000 Hz

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed100 hours
Logitech G403 HERONot verified
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Up to 100 hours at 1000 Hz, a manufacturer wireless rating. The source does not give the motion/workload, lighting, firmware, test surface or exact receiver configuration for this rating. This is not a measured everyday runtime or a matched comparison with a lighting-off or constant-motion claim.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed wireless runtime at 8000 Hz

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed20 hours
Logitech G403 HERONot verified
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Up to 20 hours at 8000 Hz, a manufacturer wireless rating. 8000 Hz wireless operation requires the separately sold Razer HyperPolling Wireless Dongle. The source does not give motion/workload, lighting, firmware or test-surface conditions. This is not a measured everyday runtime or a matched comparison with a lighting-off or constant-motion claim.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery chemistry

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedLithium-ion
Logitech G403 HERONot verified
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · The exact model master guide explicitly names a Li-ion rechargeable battery inside the mouse. Lithium-ion is the expanded name of the source’s Li-ion chemistry. Battery capacity and user replaceability remain unverified; this chemistry claim does not establish charging wattage/protocol or runtime under an unstated condition.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — official English master guide
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Primary-button tensioning

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedNot verified
Logitech G403 HEROMetal-spring primary-button tensioning system
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-stated primary-button tensioning mechanism, separate from electrical actuation, measured click force, latency or reliability.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Charging time

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed4 hours
Logitech G403 HERONot verified
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Approximately 4 hours to fully charge a depleted battery, per the manufacturer master guide. Its instruction uses the supplied USB Type-A to USB Type-C cable from a PC USB port and recommends a full charge before first use. The USB connection must supply sufficient power; charging may be affected by a non-powered USB hub or port, including those on keyboards/peripherals. Charging wattage/protocol, ambient conditions, workload and whether the mouse is operating during this duration are not stated. This is a conditioned manufacturer claim, not an independently measured charging result or a comparison with an unknown counterpart.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — official English master guide
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer host requirements

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedNot verified
Logitech G403 HEROUSB port; Windows 7 or later; macOS 10.11 or later
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · G HUB has its own current system requirements.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

On-the-fly DPI settings

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed5 settings
Logitech G403 HERONot verified
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Five factory DPI stages (400, 800, 1600 default, 3200, 6400) cycled by the underside button.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Physical on-mouse adjustments

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedNot verified
Logitech G403 HERONot verified
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

The complete physical DPI/polling/LOD/reset adjustment inventory remains unresolved. The manual explicitly documents the underside Power/DPI cycle button and five stages; these positive DPI controls remain in dpi_steps and the conditions here. It does not establish an ASUS-equivalent hardware polling/LOD/reset combination set. · Manufacturer specification · Do not infer absence of all hardware controls or map source software capabilities onto physical adjustment functions. The official guide positively instructs pressing the physical Power/DPI cycle button to cycle five stages (400, 800, 1600 default, 3200, 6400); fine tuning and on-the-fly reassignment are via Synapse. This known subset is not a verified absence of other hardware controls.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — official English master guide
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optional additional weight

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedNot verified
Logitech G403 HERO10 g
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Optional extra weight, added to the listed mouse weight.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Minimum sensitivity

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedNot verified
Logitech G403 HERO100 DPI
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range starts at 100 DPI.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published sensor processing

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedNot verified
Logitech G403 HEROZero smoothing, acceleration and filtering
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Grip material

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedNot verified
Logitech G403 HERODual-injected rubber side grips
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed main-switch durability

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed90 million clicks
Logitech G403 HERONot verified
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer's lifecycle rating for the optical switches.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless receiver ecosystem

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedRazer HyperSpeed Wireless
Logitech G403 HERONot verified
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-named proprietary receiver system. Different names are retained; these sources do not establish cross-model/cross-brand interoperability, protocol equivalence or independently measured latency.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed55 g
Logitech G403 HERO87.3 g
Sources
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Before the optional 10 g weight.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

1 shared field has the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

What it brings

What to check

  • 8000 Hz wireless needs the separately sold HyperPolling dongle, and Razer rates battery life at 20 hours at that rate.
  • Razer rates its Focus X 26K sensor at 500 IPS and 40 G. The mouse is right-handed only, with one onboard profile, no Bluetooth and no RGB, and Razer does not state the included dongle's maximum report rate.

Logitech G403 HERO

What it brings

  • The wired G403 covers 100–25,600 DPI at 1000 Hz with its HERO 25K sensor, and metal springs tension the left and right buttons under a shell with rubber side grips.

What to check

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
39 of 39 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed and Logitech G403 HERO
SpecificationRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedLogitech G403 HERO
WeightDifferent
Sources
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Before the optional 10 g weight.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
55 g87.3 g
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
122.2 × 64.8 × 41.3 mm (length × width × height)124 × 68 × 43 mm (length × width × height)
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body length.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
122.2 mm124 mm
Body widthDifferent
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
64.8 mm68 mm
Hand orientationDifferent
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer's stated form factor; side-button position from the official product views. Not a grip or comfort test.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Control layout from the manufacturer's product views.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
Right-handed ergonomic shape; side buttons on the leftRight-hand control layout; asymmetric shell with left-side thumb buttons
Glide feet
Sources
100% PTFE (3 larger pieces)Not provided
Optional additional weight
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

No source recorded.

Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Optional extra weight, added to the listed mouse weight.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
Not provided10 g
Grip material
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

No source recorded.

Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
Not providedDual-injected rubber side grips
Sensor model / typeDifferent
Sources
Razer Focus X 26K opticalHERO 25K
Maximum tracking resolutionDifferent
Sources
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
26000 DPI25600 DPI
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range starts at 100 DPI.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
Not provided100 DPI
Maximum report rate (included dongle)
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

The exact maximum with the included HyperSpeed dongle remains unresolved. The guide documents Synapse polling choices125/500/1000 Hz;8000 Hz needs the separately sold HyperPolling dongle. · Manufacturer specification · Razer quotes its battery rating at 1000 Hz but does not give that as the maximum; 8000 Hz needs the sold-separately HyperPolling dongle. The master-guide Synapse Performance tab lists selectable125,500and1000 Hz. These documented software choices do not unambiguously identify the maximum of the exact included receiver/current firmware; preserve that hardware maximum as unknown.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — official English master guide
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · 1 ms report interval.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
Not provided1000 Hz
Maximum report rate with optional dongle
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Only with the Razer HyperPolling Wireless Dongle, sold separately.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded.

8000 HzNot provided
Published tracking speedDifferent
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
500 IPSGreater than 400 IPS
Published acceleration thresholdDifferent
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
40 GGreater than 40 G
On-the-fly DPI settings
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Five factory DPI stages (400, 800, 1600 default, 3200, 6400) cycled by the underside button.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded.

5 settingsNot provided
DPI-shift control
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer does not name which button triggers it on this page. Razer's FAQ says the underside button is programmable on Synapse, and the onboard profile keeps the last used Razer Synapse profile's button configs.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded.

Razer HyperShift: at the touch of a button, activates an additional set of custom keybinds and a DPI stageNot provided
Sensor configuration
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Configured in Razer Synapse. Smart Tracking automatically calibrates lift-off distance; Dynamic Sensitivity changes DPI output/mouse-input response. These advertised sensor/software functions do not establish equivalent physical on-mouse adjustment controls.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded.

Smart Tracking; Dynamic SensitivityNot provided
Published sensor processing
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

No source recorded.

Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
Not providedZero smoothing, acceleration and filtering
Listed controls
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer's specification table lists 6 programmable buttons. The exact master-guide technical table separately states 8 programmable controls without itemising eight physical buttons. Six remains the store specification programmable-button count; no extra physical total is inferred. Shared display uses neutral Listed controls.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — official English master guide
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Programmable in G HUB.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
66
Main switch technology
Sources
Logitech G403 HERO

The manufacturer describes mechanical button tensioning, which does not establish the electrical switch actuation type. · Manufacturer specification · Primary-button tensioning is recorded separately. Electrical switch actuation and vendor remain unverified.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
Razer Optical Mouse Switches Gen-3Not listed by the manufacturer
Claimed main-switch durability
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer's lifecycle rating for the optical switches.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded.

90 million clicksNot provided
Scroll controls
Sources
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded.

Standard scroll wheel; no tilt-clickNot provided
Primary-button tensioning
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

No source recorded.

Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-stated primary-button tensioning mechanism, separate from electrical actuation, measured click force, latency or reliability.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
Not providedMetal-spring primary-button tensioning system
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Original exact connection description: Razer HyperSpeed wireless (USB dongle); wired USB-C. Razer lists HyperSpeed wireless and wired modes; no Bluetooth is listed. The included dongle supports HyperSpeed multi-device pairing. This common availability value does not equate proprietary receiver systems: the distinct sourced ecosystem is retained in wireless_ecosystem. The exact package names USB Type-A to USB Type-C cable; standard HyperSpeed dongle multi-device support remains positive. Bluetooth support is unverified.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
Wireless receiver; wired USB dataWired USB
Power source
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · The official manual explicitly identifies an internal Li-ion rechargeable battery; capacity and user replaceability are not specified. Charging uses the supplied USB Type-A to USB Type-C cable from a powered PC USB port; a depleted battery is claimed to fully charge in approximately 4 hours. A non-powered USB hub/port may affect charging. Razer's rated wireless battery life by report rate; other test conditions are not stated. Original conditioned runtime claims are retained separately: Up to 100 hours at 1000 Hz; up to 20 hours at 8000 Hz (with the separately sold HyperPolling dongle).

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — official English master guide
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded.

Rechargeable batteryNot provided
Cable length
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Razer does not list the cable length for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer names a PVC USB Type-A to USB Type-C cable but gives no length.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
Not provided2.1 m
Claimed wireless runtime at 1000 Hz
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Up to 100 hours at 1000 Hz, a manufacturer wireless rating. The source does not give the motion/workload, lighting, firmware, test surface or exact receiver configuration for this rating. This is not a measured everyday runtime or a matched comparison with a lighting-off or constant-motion claim.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded.

100 hoursNot provided
Claimed wireless runtime at 8000 Hz
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Up to 20 hours at 8000 Hz, a manufacturer wireless rating. 8000 Hz wireless operation requires the separately sold Razer HyperPolling Wireless Dongle. The source does not give motion/workload, lighting, firmware or test-surface conditions. This is not a measured everyday runtime or a matched comparison with a lighting-off or constant-motion claim.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded.

20 hoursNot provided
Battery chemistry
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · The exact model master guide explicitly names a Li-ion rechargeable battery inside the mouse. Lithium-ion is the expanded name of the source’s Li-ion chemistry. Battery capacity and user replaceability remain unverified; this chemistry claim does not establish charging wattage/protocol or runtime under an unstated condition.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — official English master guide
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded.

Lithium-ionNot provided
Charging time
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Approximately 4 hours to fully charge a depleted battery, per the manufacturer master guide. Its instruction uses the supplied USB Type-A to USB Type-C cable from a PC USB port and recommends a full charge before first use. The USB connection must supply sufficient power; charging may be affected by a non-powered USB hub or port, including those on keyboards/peripherals. Charging wattage/protocol, ambient conditions, workload and whether the mouse is operating during this duration are not stated. This is a conditioned manufacturer claim, not an independently measured charging result or a comparison with an unknown counterpart.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — official English master guide
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded.

4 hoursNot provided
Onboard memory
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Holds one profile based on the last-used Razer Synapse profile, including DPI and button settings.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · One onboard profile, per Razer's specification table and FAQ.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G403 HERO

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list a stored-profile count.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
1 profileNot provided
LightingDifferent
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer lists no RGB lighting.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · G HUB supports game-, audio- and screen-driven RGB effects. Published lighting implementation: LIGHTSYNC RGB. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
NoneRGB
Customisation softwareDifferent
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Button, DPI and profile settings are configured in Razer Synapse.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required); advanced settings need it.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
Razer SynapseLogitech G HUB
Listed packageDifferent
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; the HyperPolling dongle is not included. Check the seller's listing.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · POWERPLAY hardware is not included; check the seller's listing.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
Mouse; HyperSpeed Wireless USB dongle and USB dongle adapter; USB Type-A to USB Type-C cable; Important Product Information GuideG403 mouse; optional 10 g weight; documentation
Wireless receiver ecosystem
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-named proprietary receiver system. Different names are retained; these sources do not establish cross-model/cross-brand interoperability, protocol equivalence or independently measured latency.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded.

Razer HyperSpeed WirelessNot provided
Manufacturer host requirements
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

No source recorded.

Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · G HUB has its own current system requirements.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
Not providedUSB port; Windows 7 or later; macOS 10.11 or later
Show unverified (1)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Physical on-mouse adjustments
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

The complete physical DPI/polling/LOD/reset adjustment inventory remains unresolved. The manual explicitly documents the underside Power/DPI cycle button and five stages; these positive DPI controls remain in dpi_steps and the conditions here. It does not establish an ASUS-equivalent hardware polling/LOD/reset combination set. · Manufacturer specification · Do not infer absence of all hardware controls or map source software capabilities onto physical adjustment functions. The official guide positively instructs pressing the physical Power/DPI cycle button to cycle five stages (400, 800, 1600 default, 3200, 6400); fine tuning and on-the-fly reassignment are via Synapse. This known subset is not a verified absence of other hardware controls.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — official English master guide
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded.

Not listed by the manufacturerNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.