Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury vs SteelSeries Rival 5

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Black · 910-004068 · UK manufacturer configuration

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury in Black: exact official product gallery view
Exact model & source notes

The black G402 Hyperion Fury (910-004068) is a wired mouse with an optical Delta Zero sensor and Fusion Engine rated for more than 500 IPS, eight programmable buttons and four DPI settings from 240 to 4,000 DPI.

Specifications checked 11 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury for

  • Longer stated cable length: 2.1 m vs 2 m
  • Longer stated body length: 136 mm vs 128.8 mm

Choose the SteelSeries Rival 5 for

  • More stated listed controls: 9 vs 8
  • Shorter stated body length: 128.8 mm vs 136 mm
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 13 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

SteelSeries Rival 5

Black · 62551 · global manufacturer configuration

SteelSeries Rival 5 wired mouse in black, angled view showing the left side-button panel, mesh cable, lit logo and RGB light bar
Exact model & source notes

The Rival 5 is SteelSeries's wired right-handed multi-button mouse: 85 g, nine programmable buttons including a five-button side panel, a TrueMove Air sensor from 100 to 18,000 CPI and 10-zone RGB.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

SteelSeries Rival 5 UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07

Sensor model / type

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Logitech G402 Hyperion FuryOptical Delta Zero sensor with Fusion Engine

Manufacturer specification

SteelSeries Rival 5SteelSeries TrueMove Air optical

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries says the sensor was designed with PixArt and includes tilt tracking.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

13 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Sensor model / type

In Visual facts
Logitech G402 Hyperion FuryOptical Delta Zero sensor with Fusion Engine
SteelSeries Rival 5SteelSeries TrueMove Air optical
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries says the sensor was designed with PixArt and includes tilt tracking.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Listed controls

In Visual facts
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury8
SteelSeries Rival 59
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Programmable in Logitech Gaming Software.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries lists 9 buttons and says every button is programmable, including a five-button side panel with a toggle switch.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications

Physical clicks, programmable wheel actions and optional side buttons can produce different counts. Read each configuration; a larger count does not establish better control or programmability.

Customisation software

In Visual facts
Logitech G402 Hyperion FuryLogitech Gaming Software
SteelSeries Rival 5SteelSeries GG (Engine 3.18.4 or later; Windows 7+, macOS 10.12+)
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Assignments and macros use Logitech Gaming Software.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · The specification table names SteelSeries Engine 3.18.4+; the feature text names SteelSeries GG.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

Listed package

In Visual facts
Logitech G402 Hyperion FuryMouse; user documentation
SteelSeries Rival 5Rival 5 Gaming Mouse; Product Information Guide
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · No receiver or weights included.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; check the seller's listing.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 7 more verified differences

Maximum tracking resolution

In Visual facts
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury4000 DPI
SteelSeries Rival 518000 DPI
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries states CPI; adjustable in 100 CPI increments.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Minimum sensitivity

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury240 DPI
SteelSeries Rival 5100 DPI
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range 240–4,000 DPI.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Lowest CPI setting listed by SteelSeries.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published acceleration threshold

Logitech G402 Hyperion FuryGreater than 16 G
SteelSeries Rival 540 G
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries also states zero hardware acceleration.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published tracking speed

Logitech G402 Hyperion FuryGreater than 500 IPS
SteelSeries Rival 5400 IPS
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Rated on SteelSeries QcK surfaces.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Dimensions

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury136 × 72 × 41 mm (length × width × height)
SteelSeries Rival 5128.8 × 62.9 × 42.1 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Length plus SteelSeries's widest (front, 62.9 mm) width and rear height; it lists 62.8 mm at the centre, 58.2 mm at the back and 26.7 mm front height.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Configuration & compatibility details (2)

Hand orientation

Logitech G402 Hyperion FuryRight-hand control layout; left-side thumbrest and thumb controls
SteelSeries Rival 5Right-handed ergonomic shape; five-button side panel on the left
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Control layout from the manufacturer's product views.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's stated shape, suggested for claw, palm or fingertip grip; side-panel position from the official product views. Not a comfort test.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications

Both sources describe right-hand controls. Their wording does not establish a different hand orientation or identical shape and comfort.

Manufacturer host requirements

Logitech G402 Hyperion FuryPowered USB port; Windows 10 or later
SteelSeries Rival 5Windows, Mac, Xbox and Linux; USB port required
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · G HUB/Logitech software has its own current requirements.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (10)

Main switch technology

Logitech G402 Hyperion FuryNot verified
SteelSeries Rival 5SteelSeries Golden Micro IP54 mechanical switches
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not state the switch type.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries describes the switches as dust and water resistant.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

DPI-shift control

Logitech G402 Hyperion FuryThumb-area sensitivity-shift control
SteelSeries Rival 5Not verified
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Onboard profile capacity

Logitech G402 Hyperion FuryNot verified
SteelSeries Rival 5Not verified
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list a hardware profile count; the four DPI settings are separate.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Lighting

Logitech G402 Hyperion FuryNot verified
SteelSeries Rival 5RGB
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

No source recorded for this side.

SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Published lighting implementation: 10-zone RGB (PrismSync). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

On-the-fly DPI settings

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury4 settings
SteelSeries Rival 5Not verified
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Four sensitivity levels.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed feet durability

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury250 km
SteelSeries Rival 5Not verified
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer glide coefficients

Logitech G402 Hyperion FuryDynamic 0.09; static 0.14
SteelSeries Rival 5Not verified
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Friction coefficients measured by Logitech on a wood-veneer desktop.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

RGB lighting zones

Logitech G402 Hyperion FuryNot verified
SteelSeries Rival 510
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

No source recorded for this side.

SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 10 configurable RGB zones. Published lighting implementation: 10-zone RGB (PrismSync). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Grip material

Logitech G402 Hyperion FuryRubber grips
SteelSeries Rival 5Not verified
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury108 g
SteelSeries Rival 585 g
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Mouse only, excluding the cable.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed weight; SteelSeries does not state whether the cable is included.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

2 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

What it brings

  • Tracking is rated at more than 500 IPS, Logitech Gaming Software assigns buttons and macros, and a thumb-area DPI-shift control changes sensitivity on the fly.

What to check

  • Maximum sensitivity is 4,000 DPI, customisation uses the older Logitech Gaming Software, and it weighs 108 g without its fixed 2.1 m cable.

SteelSeries Rival 5

What it brings

  • SteelSeries says all nine buttons are programmable, including a five-button thumb panel with a toggle switch.
  • SteelSeries lists a 100–18,000 CPI range with zero hardware acceleration, IP54 dust- and water-resistant main switches rated for 80 million clicks, and a 2 m mesh cable.

What to check

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
27 of 27 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury and SteelSeries Rival 5
SpecificationLogitech G402 Hyperion FurySteelSeries Rival 5
WeightDifferent
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Mouse only, excluding the cable.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed weight; SteelSeries does not state whether the cable is included.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
108 g85 g
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Length plus SteelSeries's widest (front, 62.9 mm) width and rear height; it lists 62.8 mm at the centre, 58.2 mm at the back and 26.7 mm front height.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
136 × 72 × 41 mm (length × width × height)128.8 × 62.9 × 42.1 mm (length × width × height)
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
136 mm128.8 mm
Hand orientationDifferent
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Control layout from the manufacturer's product views.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's stated shape, suggested for claw, palm or fingertip grip; side-panel position from the official product views. Not a comfort test.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Right-hand control layout; left-side thumbrest and thumb controlsRight-handed ergonomic shape; five-button side panel on the left
Body widthDifferent
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Widest listed (front) figure.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
72 mm62.9 mm
Grip material
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

Rubber gripsNot provided
Claimed feet durability
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

250 kmNot provided
Manufacturer glide coefficients
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Friction coefficients measured by Logitech on a wood-veneer desktop.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

Dynamic 0.09; static 0.14Not provided
Sensor model / typeDifferent
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries says the sensor was designed with PixArt and includes tilt tracking.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Optical Delta Zero sensor with Fusion EngineSteelSeries TrueMove Air optical
Maximum tracking resolutionDifferent
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries states CPI; adjustable in 100 CPI increments.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
4000 DPI18000 DPI
Maximum report rate
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · 1 ms report interval.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · 1000 Hz (1 ms) over the wired connection.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
1000 Hz1000 Hz
Minimum sensitivityDifferent
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range 240–4,000 DPI.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Lowest CPI setting listed by SteelSeries.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
240 DPI100 DPI
Published tracking speedDifferent
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Rated on SteelSeries QcK surfaces.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Greater than 500 IPS400 IPS
Published acceleration thresholdDifferent
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries also states zero hardware acceleration.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Greater than 16 G40 G
On-the-fly DPI settings
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Four sensitivity levels.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

4 settingsNot provided
DPI-shift control
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

Thumb-area sensitivity-shift controlNot provided
Listed controlsDifferent
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Programmable in Logitech Gaming Software.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries lists 9 buttons and says every button is programmable, including a five-button side panel with a toggle switch.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
89
Main switch technology
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not state the switch type.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries describes the switches as dust and water resistant.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Not providedSteelSeries Golden Micro IP54 mechanical switches
Claimed main-button durabilityDifferent
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's rating for the left and right buttons.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
20 million clicks80 million clicks
Connections
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired USB. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Original exact manufacturer description: Wired USB (Super Mesh cable). Wired only; SteelSeries lists no wireless mode or battery. UK/US source explicitly says Wired; USB port is required and the separate cable entry is Super Mesh2m/6.67ft. No connector shape, cable-part equivalence or wireless capability is inferred.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
WiredWired
Cable lengthDifferent
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Super Mesh (microfibre mesh) cable.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
2.1 m2 m
Customisation softwareDifferent
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · Assignments and macros use Logitech Gaming Software.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · The specification table names SteelSeries Engine 3.18.4+; the feature text names SteelSeries GG.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Logitech Gaming SoftwareSteelSeries GG (Engine 3.18.4 or later; Windows 7+, macOS 10.12+)
Lighting
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

No source recorded.

SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Published lighting implementation: 10-zone RGB (PrismSync). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Not providedRGB
RGB lighting zones
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

No source recorded.

SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 10 configurable RGB zones. Published lighting implementation: 10-zone RGB (PrismSync). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Not provided10
Manufacturer host requirementsDifferent
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · G HUB/Logitech software has its own current requirements.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
Powered USB port; Windows 10 or laterWindows, Mac, Xbox and Linux; USB port required
Listed packageDifferent
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Manufacturer specification · No receiver or weights included.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; check the seller's listing.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Mouse; user documentationRival 5 Gaming Mouse; Product Information Guide
Show unverified (1)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list a hardware profile count; the four DPI settings are separate.

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

Not providedNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.