Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED vs SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Black · LIGHTSPEED wireless · M-R0071 hardware

Black Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED wireless mouse viewed from above, with its scroll wheel, DPI button and side buttons visible
Exact model & source notes

The black G305 LIGHTSPEED is a wireless mouse with a HERO sensor rated up to 12,000 DPI, six programmable buttons and a 1000 Hz report rate, powered by one replaceable AA battery (99 g with the battery fitted).

Specifications checked 11 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED for

  • A symmetric shape

Choose the SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022) for

  • A right-hand shape
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 11 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Onyx (black) · 62612 · global manufacturer configuration

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless in Onyx black, top-down view of the perforated shell with RGB lighting glowing through the holes
Exact model & source notes

The 2022 Aerox 3 Wireless is SteelSeries's 68 g perforated right-handed mouse with 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth 5.0, a TrueMove Air sensor from 100 to 18,000 CPI and an IP54 rating.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022) UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED2.4 GHz LIGHTSPEED wireless with USB receiver

Manufacturer specification

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)2.4 GHz wireless (USB-C receiver) and Bluetooth 5.0; USB-C cable for charging and play while charging

Manufacturer specification · Quantum 2.0 Wireless over 2.4 GHz; Bluetooth needs no receiver.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

11 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 6 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED2.4 GHz LIGHTSPEED wireless with USB receiver
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)2.4 GHz wireless (USB-C receiver) and Bluetooth 5.0; USB-C cable for charging and play while charging
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Quantum 2.0 Wireless over 2.4 GHz; Bluetooth needs no receiver.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Sensor model / type

In Visual facts
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDHERO
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)SteelSeries TrueMove Air optical
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's sensor name.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Hand orientation

In Visual facts
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDSymmetric shell; side buttons on the left only
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)Right-handed ergonomic shape; side buttons on the left
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Control layout from the manufacturer's button diagram and product views.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layout
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's stated shape, suggested for claw, fingertip or palm grip; side-button position from the official product views. Not a comfort test.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Customisation software

In Visual facts
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDLogitech G HUB
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)SteelSeries Engine 3.18.4 or later (Windows 7+, macOS 10.12+)
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required); advanced settings need it.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

Power source

In Visual facts
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDOne AA battery
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)Up to 80 hours (2.4 GHz); up to 200 hours (Bluetooth)
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Original exact battery-type description: One replaceable AA alkaline or lithium battery. One AA battery (alkaline cell included); a lithium AA is lighter. Manufacturer supports replaceable alkaline or lithium AA; the included alkaline and optional lighter lithium are distinct conditions. Separately sourced250hour continuous performance-mode and nine-month standard Endurance-mode fields remain unchanged; Endurance reduces tracking performance.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's figures with its default power-saving lighting mode (LEDs dim after 30 s idle, sleep after a further 4.5 minutes).

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDNo RGB lighting; status indicator only
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)RGB
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · The single status LED shows battery, DPI and mode.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Published lighting implementation: 3 RGB zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 5 more verified differences

Listed package

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDG305 mouse; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; one alkaline AA; documentation
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)Mouse; USB-C receiver; USB-C to USB-A Super Mesh cable; extension adapter; Product Information Guide
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Includes one alkaline AA battery.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layout
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; check the seller's listing.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Maximum tracking resolution

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED12000 DPI
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)18000 DPI
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries states CPI; adjustable in 100 CPI increments.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Minimum sensitivity

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED200 DPI
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)100 DPI
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Lowest CPI setting listed by SteelSeries.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Rated primary-button lifecycle

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED10 million clicks
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)80 million clicks
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's rating for the left and right primary buttons; not observed lifetime. A full durability-test protocol is not stated.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Small physical differences (1)
Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Manufacturer host requirements

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDUSB port; Windows 7 or later; macOS 10.13 or later; ChromeOS
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)Windows, Mac, ChromeOS, Xbox and Linux; USB port required
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Requires a USB 2.0 or later port; G HUB has its own current system requirements.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (19)

Main switch technology

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)SteelSeries Golden Micro IP54 mechanical switches
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

The manufacturer describes mechanical button tensioning, which does not establish the electrical switch actuation type. · Manufacturer specification · Primary-button tensioning is recorded separately. Electrical switch actuation and vendor remain unverified.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Scroll controls

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDWheel scrolling and middle click; no left/right tilt
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)Not verified
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's support table says no tilt.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layout
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Onboard profile capacity

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED1 profile
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)Not verified
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · One hardware profile, separate from the five DPI settings.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layoutLogitech G305 — US black configuration
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed Endurance-mode runtime

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDUp to nine months of standard use
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)Not verified
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Endurance mode, standard use; Endurance mode reduces tracking performance.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layoutLogitech G305 — US black configuration
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed performance-mode runtime

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED250 hours
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)Not verified
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Continuous use in performance mode.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)Not verified
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

SteelSeries does not list the cable length for this model. · Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries names the included Super Mesh USB-C to USB-A cable but gives no length.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Receiver storage

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDInside the mouse battery compartment
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)Not verified
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · The USB receiver stores under the battery cover.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layoutLogitech G305 — US black configuration
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Primary-button tensioning

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDPrimary-button tensioning system
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)Not verified
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-stated primary-button tensioning mechanism, separate from electrical actuation, measured click force, latency or reliability. Original manufacturer description: Mechanical primary-button tensioning system. Detail absence on a counterpart is not proof of a different mechanism.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Ingress protection

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)IP54 (AquaBarrier™)
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries says the mouse interiors are shielded from water splashes, dust and dirt by AquaBarrier™, technology rated IP54. The Golden Micro IP54 switches are separately described as having added dust and water resistance.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

RGB lighting zones

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)3
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 3 configurable RGB zones. Published lighting implementation: 3 RGB zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published sensor processing

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDZero smoothing, acceleration and filtering
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)Not verified
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G305 — US black configuration
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed wireless range

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDUp to 10 m
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)Not verified
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech recommends keeping the receiver within 20 cm in noisy wireless environments.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layout
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Body width

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDConflicting evidence
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)67.03 mm
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Widest (rear) figure; SteelSeries lists 57.91 mm at the front.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDConflicting evidence
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)120.55 × 67.03 × 37.98 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Length plus SteelSeries's rear width and rear height; the front is 57.91 mm wide and 21.53 mm high.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED99 g
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)68 g
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · With one AA battery; 75 g without it.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed weight; SteelSeries gives no further conditions.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

Weight without battery

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED75 g
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)Not verified
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Without the AA battery; 99 g ready to use.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

4 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

What it brings

What to check

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

What it brings

  • It pairs over a 2.4 GHz receiver at up to 1000 Hz or over Bluetooth 5.0 without one, and SteelSeries rates the battery at up to 80 hours on 2.4 GHz and 200 hours on Bluetooth.
  • Despite the perforated shell, SteelSeries rates the mouse IP54 against water splashes, dust and dirt (AquaBarrier™ shields the interiors), and the Golden Micro switches are rated for 80 million clicks.

What to check

  • It is right-handed only, Bluetooth defaults to a 125 Hz report rate, and the battery figures assume SteelSeries's default power-saving lighting mode.
  • SteelSeries does not publish the cable length, a wired report rate, onboard memory details or how many of the six buttons are programmable.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
36 of 36 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED and SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)
SpecificationLogitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)
WeightDifferent
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · With one AA battery; 75 g without it.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed weight; SteelSeries gives no further conditions.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ
99 g68 g
Dimensions
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Length plus SteelSeries's rear width and rear height; the front is 57.91 mm wide and 21.53 mm high.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ
Conflicting sources120.55 × 67.03 × 37.98 mm (length × width × height)
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
116.6 mm120.55 mm
Body width
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Widest (rear) figure; SteelSeries lists 57.91 mm at the front.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ
Conflicting sources67.03 mm
Hand orientationDifferent
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Control layout from the manufacturer's button diagram and product views.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layout
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's stated shape, suggested for claw, fingertip or palm grip; side-button position from the official product views. Not a comfort test.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ
Symmetric shell; side buttons on the left onlyRight-handed ergonomic shape; side buttons on the left
Weight without battery
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Without the AA battery; 99 g ready to use.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

No source recorded.

75 gNot provided
Glide feetDifferent
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech rates the feet for 250 km.

Logitech G305 — US black configuration
PTFE100% virgin-grade PTFE
Sensor model / typeDifferent
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's sensor name.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
HEROSteelSeries TrueMove Air optical
Maximum tracking resolutionDifferent
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries states CPI; adjustable in 100 CPI increments.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ
12000 DPI18000 DPI
Maximum report rate
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · 1 ms report interval.

Logitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layoutLogitech G305 — US black configuration
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Up to 1000 Hz over 2.4 GHz; Bluetooth defaults to 125 Hz. SteelSeries does not list a wired report rate.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ
1000 Hz1000 Hz
Published tracking speed
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G305 — US black configuration
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Rated on SteelSeries QcK surfaces.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ
400 IPS400 IPS
Published acceleration threshold
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G305 — US black configuration
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries also states zero hardware acceleration.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ
40 G40 G
Published sensor processing
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G305 — US black configuration
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

No source recorded.

Zero smoothing, acceleration and filteringNot provided
Minimum sensitivityDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Lowest CPI setting listed by SteelSeries.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ
200 DPI100 DPI
On-the-fly DPI settings
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Four default settings; G HUB enables a fifth.

Logitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layoutLogitech G305 — US black configuration
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

No source recorded.

5 settingsNot provided
Listed controls
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Left, right, wheel click, forward, back and DPI cycle; the underside power switch is extra.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layout
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's stated number of buttons; the page does not say how many are programmable.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ
66
Scroll controls
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's support table says no tilt.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layout
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

No source recorded.

Wheel scrolling and middle click; no left/right tiltNot provided
Main switch technology
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

The manufacturer describes mechanical button tensioning, which does not establish the electrical switch actuation type. · Manufacturer specification · Primary-button tensioning is recorded separately. Electrical switch actuation and vendor remain unverified.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration
Not listed by the manufacturerSteelSeries Golden Micro IP54 mechanical switches
Primary-button tensioning
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-stated primary-button tensioning mechanism, separate from electrical actuation, measured click force, latency or reliability. Original manufacturer description: Mechanical primary-button tensioning system. Detail absence on a counterpart is not proof of a different mechanism.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

No source recorded.

Primary-button tensioning systemNot provided
Rated primary-button lifecycleDifferent
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's rating for the left and right primary buttons; not observed lifetime. A full durability-test protocol is not stated.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration
10 million clicks80 million clicks
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Quantum 2.0 Wireless over 2.4 GHz; Bluetooth needs no receiver.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ
2.4 GHz LIGHTSPEED wireless with USB receiver2.4 GHz wireless (USB-C receiver) and Bluetooth 5.0; USB-C cable for charging and play while charging
Power sourceDifferent
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Original exact battery-type description: One replaceable AA alkaline or lithium battery. One AA battery (alkaline cell included); a lithium AA is lighter. Manufacturer supports replaceable alkaline or lithium AA; the included alkaline and optional lighter lithium are distinct conditions. Separately sourced250hour continuous performance-mode and nine-month standard Endurance-mode fields remain unchanged; Endurance reduces tracking performance.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's figures with its default power-saving lighting mode (LEDs dim after 30 s idle, sleep after a further 4.5 minutes).

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ
One AA batteryUp to 80 hours (2.4 GHz); up to 200 hours (Bluetooth)
Claimed performance-mode runtime
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Continuous use in performance mode.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

No source recorded.

250 hoursNot provided
Claimed Endurance-mode runtime
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Endurance mode, standard use; Endurance mode reduces tracking performance.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layoutLogitech G305 — US black configuration
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

No source recorded.

Up to nine months of standard useNot provided
Receiver storage
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · The USB receiver stores under the battery cover.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layoutLogitech G305 — US black configuration
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

No source recorded.

Inside the mouse battery compartmentNot provided
Claimed wireless range
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech recommends keeping the receiver within 20 cm in noisy wireless environments.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layout
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

No source recorded.

Up to 10 mNot provided
Charging
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

Not providedUSB-C (detachable Super Mesh USB-C to USB-A cable included); play while charging
LightingDifferent
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · The single status LED shows battery, DPI and mode.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Published lighting implementation: 3 RGB zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ
No RGB lighting; status indicator onlyRGB
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · One hardware profile, separate from the five DPI settings.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layoutLogitech G305 — US black configuration
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

No source recorded.

1 profileNot provided
Customisation softwareDifferent
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required); advanced settings need it.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration
Logitech G HUBSteelSeries Engine 3.18.4 or later (Windows 7+, macOS 10.12+)
Onboard memory
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
RGB lighting zones
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 3 configurable RGB zones. Published lighting implementation: 3 RGB zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ
Not provided3
Listed packageDifferent
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Includes one alkaline AA battery.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layout
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; check the seller's listing.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ
G305 mouse; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; one alkaline AA; documentationMouse; USB-C receiver; USB-C to USB-A Super Mesh cable; extension adapter; Product Information Guide
Manufacturer host requirementsDifferent
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Requires a USB 2.0 or later port; G HUB has its own current system requirements.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration
USB port; Windows 7 or later; macOS 10.13 or later; ChromeOSWindows, Mac, ChromeOS, Xbox and Linux; USB port required
Ingress protection
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries says the mouse interiors are shielded from water splashes, dust and dirt by AquaBarrier™, technology rated IP54. The Golden Micro IP54 switches are separately described as having added dust and water resistance.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ
Not providedIP54 (AquaBarrier™)
Show unverified (1)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Cable length
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

SteelSeries does not list the cable length for this model. · Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries names the included Super Mesh USB-C to USB-A cable but gives no length.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ
Not providedNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.