Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC vs SteelSeries Rival 3

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Black · 910-005796 · UK manufacturer configuration

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC in Black: exact official product gallery view
Exact model & source notes

The black G203 LIGHTSYNC (910-005796) is a wired USB mouse with an optical sensor up to 8,000 DPI, a 1000 Hz report rate, six programmable buttons and three-zone LIGHTSYNC RGB lighting, at 85 g.

Specifications checked 11 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC for

  • A symmetric shape
  • Longer stated cable length: 2.1 m vs 1.8 m

Choose the SteelSeries Rival 3 for

  • A right-hand shape
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 9 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

SteelSeries Rival 3

Black · 62513 · global manufacturer configuration

SteelSeries Rival 3 wired mouse in black, angled view showing the two left side buttons, cable, illuminated logo and RGB light strip
Exact model & source notes

The Rival 3 is SteelSeries's wired, right-handed ergonomic mouse: 77 g without the cable, a TrueMove Core optical sensor from 200 to 8,500 CPI, six buttons and three RGB zones.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

SteelSeries Rival 3 UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCWired

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired USB. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

SteelSeries Rival 3Wired USB

Manufacturer specification · Wired variant (62513); a separate Rival 3 Wireless (62521) is sold under the same product page. A USB port is required.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

9 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 6 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCWired
SteelSeries Rival 3Wired USB
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired USB. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Wired variant (62513); a separate Rival 3 Wireless (62521) is sold under the same product page. A USB port is required.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Hand orientation

In Visual facts
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCSymmetric shell; side buttons on the left only
SteelSeries Rival 3Right-handed ergonomic shape; side buttons on the left
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Control layout from the manufacturer's product views.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's stated shape and suggested claw or fingertip grip; side-button position from the official product views. Not a comfort test.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Customisation software

In Visual facts
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCLogitech G HUB
SteelSeries Rival 3SteelSeries Engine 3.15.1 or later (Windows 7+, macOS 10.12+)
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required); advanced settings need it.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · As named on the specification table; lighting and Engine Apps are configured in software.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCRGB
SteelSeries Rival 33 independently controlled RGB zones (Prism)
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · G HUB supports colour effects, screen sampling and audio-reactive lighting. Published lighting implementation: Three LIGHTSYNC RGB zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G102 | G203 LIGHTSYNC — setup guide

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Listed package

In Visual facts
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCMouse; documentation
SteelSeries Rival 3Rival 3 Gaming Mouse; Product Information Guide
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · The 2.1 m cable is fixed to the mouse. Original exact model package description: G203 LIGHTSYNC mouse; user documentation. The exact UK package names G203 LIGHTSYNC and User documentation; its2.1m cable is fixed to the mouse. This common item-function value does not claim identical document titles, physical bundles, cable parts or regional warranty entitlements.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; check the seller's listing.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 3 more verified differences

Maximum tracking resolution

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC8000 DPI
SteelSeries Rival 38500 DPI
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries states CPI; adjustable in 100 CPI increments.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Dimensions

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC116.6 × 62.1 × 38.2 mm (length × width × height)
SteelSeries Rival 3120.6 × 67 × 37.9 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Length plus SteelSeries's rear width and rear height; the front is 58.3 mm wide and 21.5 mm high. Cable excluded.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Small physical differences (1)
Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Manufacturer host requirements

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCUSB port; Windows 7 or later; macOS 10.13 or later; ChromeOS
SteelSeries Rival 3Windows, Mac, ChromeOS, Linux and Xbox; USB port required
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · G HUB has its own current system requirements.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (11)

Main switch technology

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCNot verified
SteelSeries Rival 3SteelSeries mechanical switches
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not state the switch type.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries says the Rival 3 uses a split-trigger click design, which it says keeps the left and right clicks fast and consistent for years of use (FAQ "How durable is the Rival 3?").

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Scroll controls

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCWheel scrolling and middle click; no left/right tilt
SteelSeries Rival 3Not verified
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Original exact supported description: Wheel scrolling and middle click; no left/right tilt. Six buttons in total, with no tilt inputs. The exact G102/G203 guide expressly lists Wheel click among six programmed controls, and the manufacturer source explicitly says no tilt. Middle click remains a separately stated positive in these conditions; it is not transferred to the counterpart.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specificationsLogitech / Logicool G203 LIGHTSYNC — launch specification tableLogitech G102 | G203 LIGHTSYNC — setup guide
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensor model

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCNot verified
SteelSeries Rival 3SteelSeries TrueMove Core optical
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

The individually reviewed exact source inventory does not identify a sensor model. The published method or description is retained separately. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech / Logicool G203 LIGHTSYNC — launch specification table

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Onboard profile capacity

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCNot verified
SteelSeries Rival 3Not verified
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list a stored-profile count; the five DPI settings are separate.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Primary-button tensioning

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCPrimary-button tensioning system
SteelSeries Rival 3Not verified
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Metal-spring button tensioning. Detail absence on a counterpart is not proof of a different mechanism.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — launch announcement
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

RGB lighting zones

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC3
SteelSeries Rival 3Not verified
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 3 configurable RGB zones. G HUB supports colour effects, screen sampling and audio-reactive lighting. Published lighting implementation: Three LIGHTSYNC RGB zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G102 | G203 LIGHTSYNC — setup guide
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed main-switch durability

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCNot verified
SteelSeries Rival 360 million clicks
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

No source recorded for this side.

SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's rating for the main switches.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published acceleration threshold

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCNot verified
SteelSeries Rival 335 G
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

No source recorded for this side.

SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries also states zero hardware acceleration.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Tracking method

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCOptical
SteelSeries Rival 3Not verified
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not name the sensor model. Original manufacturer description: Optical tracking. This identifies optical tracking, not a named sensor model. Model-specific hardware, accuracy and performance are not inferred.

Logitech / Logicool G203 LIGHTSYNC — launch specification table
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC85 g
SteelSeries Rival 377 g
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed mouse weight.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

5 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

SteelSeries Rival 3

What it brings

  • SteelSeries lists a wide 200–8,500 CPI range in 100 CPI steps, zero hardware acceleration and a 1000 Hz report rate.
  • Onboard memory keeps the report rate, key bindings and five CPI settings on the mouse, and the main switches are rated for 60 million clicks.

What to check

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
27 of 27 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC and SteelSeries Rival 3
SpecificationLogitech G203 LIGHTSYNCSteelSeries Rival 3
WeightDifferent
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed mouse weight.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
85 g77 g
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Length plus SteelSeries's rear width and rear height; the front is 58.3 mm wide and 21.5 mm high. Cable excluded.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
116.6 × 62.1 × 38.2 mm (length × width × height)120.6 × 67 × 37.9 mm (length × width × height)
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body length; cable excluded.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
116.6 mm120.6 mm
Hand orientationDifferent
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Control layout from the manufacturer's product views.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's stated shape and suggested claw or fingertip grip; side-button position from the official product views. Not a comfort test.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Symmetric shell; side buttons on the left onlyRight-handed ergonomic shape; side buttons on the left
Body widthDifferent
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Widest (rear) figure; SteelSeries lists 58.3 mm at the front.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
62.1 mm67 mm
Tracking method
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not name the sensor model. Original manufacturer description: Optical tracking. This identifies optical tracking, not a named sensor model. Model-specific hardware, accuracy and performance are not inferred.

Logitech / Logicool G203 LIGHTSYNC — launch specification table
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded.

OpticalNot provided
Maximum tracking resolutionDifferent
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries states CPI; adjustable in 100 CPI increments.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
8000 DPI8500 DPI
Maximum report rate
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · 1 ms report interval.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · 1000 Hz (1 ms) over the wired connection.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
1000 Hz1000 Hz
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Lowest CPI setting listed by SteelSeries.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
200 DPI200 DPI
On-the-fly DPI settings
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · G HUB configures the levels; a button cycles through them.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Five CPI settings can be saved to onboard memory.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
5 settings5 settings
Sensor model
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

The individually reviewed exact source inventory does not identify a sensor model. The published method or description is retained separately. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech / Logicool G203 LIGHTSYNC — launch specification table
Not listed by the manufacturerSteelSeries TrueMove Core optical
Published tracking speed
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

No source recorded.

SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Rated on SteelSeries QcK surfaces.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Not provided300 IPS
Published acceleration threshold
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

No source recorded.

SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries also states zero hardware acceleration.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Not provided35 G
Listed controls
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Programmable in G HUB.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's stated number of buttons; the page does not say how many are programmable.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
66
Main switch technology
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not state the switch type.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries says the Rival 3 uses a split-trigger click design, which it says keeps the left and right clicks fast and consistent for years of use (FAQ "How durable is the Rival 3?").

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Not providedSteelSeries mechanical switches
Primary-button tensioning
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Metal-spring button tensioning. Detail absence on a counterpart is not proof of a different mechanism.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — launch announcement
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded.

Primary-button tensioning systemNot provided
Scroll controls
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Original exact supported description: Wheel scrolling and middle click; no left/right tilt. Six buttons in total, with no tilt inputs. The exact G102/G203 guide expressly lists Wheel click among six programmed controls, and the manufacturer source explicitly says no tilt. Middle click remains a separately stated positive in these conditions; it is not transferred to the counterpart.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specificationsLogitech / Logicool G203 LIGHTSYNC — launch specification tableLogitech G102 | G203 LIGHTSYNC — setup guide
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded.

Wheel scrolling and middle click; no left/right tiltNot provided
Claimed main-switch durability
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

No source recorded.

SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's rating for the main switches.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Not provided60 million clicks
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired USB. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Wired variant (62513); a separate Rival 3 Wireless (62521) is sold under the same product page. A USB port is required.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
WiredWired USB
Cable lengthDifferent
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Rubber cable.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
2.1 m1.8 m
LightingDifferent
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · G HUB supports colour effects, screen sampling and audio-reactive lighting. Published lighting implementation: Three LIGHTSYNC RGB zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G102 | G203 LIGHTSYNC — setup guide
RGB3 independently controlled RGB zones (Prism)
Onboard memory
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · Settings saved in G HUB carry to another computer.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Stores polling rate, key bindings and five CPI settings on the mouse; SteelSeries does not state a profile count.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
YesYes
Customisation softwareDifferent
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required); advanced settings need it.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · As named on the specification table; lighting and Engine Apps are configured in software.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Logitech G HUBSteelSeries Engine 3.15.1 or later (Windows 7+, macOS 10.12+)
RGB lighting zones
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 3 configurable RGB zones. G HUB supports colour effects, screen sampling and audio-reactive lighting. Published lighting implementation: Three LIGHTSYNC RGB zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G102 | G203 LIGHTSYNC — setup guide
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded.

3Not provided
Listed packageDifferent
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · The 2.1 m cable is fixed to the mouse. Original exact model package description: G203 LIGHTSYNC mouse; user documentation. The exact UK package names G203 LIGHTSYNC and User documentation; its2.1m cable is fixed to the mouse. This common item-function value does not claim identical document titles, physical bundles, cable parts or regional warranty entitlements.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; check the seller's listing.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Mouse; documentationRival 3 Gaming Mouse; Product Information Guide
Manufacturer host requirementsDifferent
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Manufacturer specification · G HUB has its own current system requirements.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
USB port; Windows 7 or later; macOS 10.13 or later; ChromeOSWindows, Mac, ChromeOS, Linux and Xbox; USB port required
Show unverified (1)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list a stored-profile count; the five DPI settings are separate.

Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNC — manufacturer specifications
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded.

Not providedNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint mouse in black, top view showing the scroll wheel, left side buttons and red ROG logo

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Weight
79 g
Controls
6 controls
Sensor model / type
ROG AimPoint optical sensor
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.