Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse vs Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

Black · 910-001439 · US manufacturer configuration

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse in Black: exact official product gallery view
Exact model & source notes

The black B100 (910-001439) is a basic wired USB-A optical mouse with left, right and middle click, line-by-line scrolling and plug-and-play setup, backed by a three-year limited warranty.

Specifications checked 11 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the B100 Optical USB Mouse for

  • A wired connection
  • Longer stated body length: 113 mm vs 99 mm

Choose the M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse for

  • A wireless connection
  • Shorter stated body length: 99 mm vs 113 mm
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 4 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Off-White · 910-007120 · UK manufacturer configuration

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse in off-white, top view showing the scroll wheel and logi logo
Exact model & source notes

The Logitech M240 Silent is a compact, ambidextrous Bluetooth mouse with SilentTouch quiet clicks, three buttons and up to 18 months from one AA battery.

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

B100 Optical USB Mouse UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE5 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 05

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Logitech B100 Optical USB MouseWired

Logitech lists a USB-A cord. · Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired USB. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseBluetooth Low Energy; compatible with a Logi Bolt receiver (not included)

Manufacturer specification · Logitech says it pairs over Bluetooth with no dongle or port required.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

4 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. All are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
Logitech B100 Optical USB MouseWired
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseBluetooth Low Energy; compatible with a Logi Bolt receiver (not included)
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

Logitech lists a USB-A cord. · Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired USB. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse — manufacturer specifications
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech says it pairs over Bluetooth with no dongle or port required.

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech UK product pageLogitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech US product pageSpecification - M240 — Logitech Support

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Body length

In Visual facts
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse113 mm
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse99 mm
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse — manufacturer specifications
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's listed height (front-to-back in its top-view convention).

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Listed package

In Visual facts
Logitech B100 Optical USB MouseMouse; user documentation
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseMouse; 1 AA battery (pre-installed); user documentation
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

Manufacturer specification · A USB-A to USB-C adapter is sold separately.

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse — manufacturer specifications
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; no receiver is included. Check the seller's listing.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Dimensions

In Visual facts
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse113 × 62 × 38 mm (length × width × height)
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse99 × 60 × 39 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse — manufacturer specifications
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists height 99 mm, width 60 mm and depth 39 mm; as in other Logitech records in this catalogue, Logitech's height is the front-to-back length and its depth is the mouse's height.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Small physical differences (1)
Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Manufacturer host requirements

Logitech B100 Optical USB MouseUSB-A; Windows, macOS, ChromeOS and Linux
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseWindows 10, 11 or later; macOS 11 or later; iPadOS 14 or later; ChromeOS; Linux; Works with Surface; Android 9.0 or later
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's current table lists Windows 7+, macOS 10.5+, Linux 2.6+ and ChromeOS; its education sheet lists Windows Vista, macOS 10.3.9+ and Linux 2.4+.

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse — manufacturer specificationsLogitech B100 education specification — 2021, part 910-001439
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's OS/platform support at release; its system requirements also list Windows 7 and 8, macOS 10.10 or later and Android 5.0 or later.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (16)

Scroll controls

Logitech B100 Optical USB MouseLine-by-line scrolling; optical wheel with middle click
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseNot verified
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Line-by-line scrolling with an optical scroll-wheel mechanism.

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse — manufacturer specifications
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensor model

Logitech B100 Optical USB MouseNot verified
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseNot verified
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

The individually reviewed exact source inventory does not identify a sensor model. The published method or description is retained separately. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse — manufacturer specifications
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

The individually reviewed exact source inventory does not identify a sensor model. The published method or description is retained separately. · Manufacturer specification

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum report rate

Logitech B100 Optical USB MouseNot verified
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse133 Hz
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list a report rate for this model.

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse — manufacturer specifications
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech gives the Bluetooth report rate as 88–133 Hz (7.5–11.25 ms).

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Customisation software

Logitech B100 Optical USB MouseNot verified
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseLogi Options+ (Windows 10, 11 or later and macOS 11 or later)
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery

Logitech B100 Optical USB MouseNot verified
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse1 × AA (pre-installed); up to 18 months
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's rating with auto sleep; test conditions are not stated.

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech UK product pageSpecification - M240 — Logitech Support

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse1.8 m
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseNot verified
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

Manufacturer specification

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse — manufacturer specifications
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer cleaning claim

Logitech B100 Optical USB MouseTested for 2,700 alcohol-wipe cycles
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseNot verified
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech reports 2,700 alcohol-wipe cycles; it does not give the concentration used.

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse — manufacturer specificationsLogitech B100 education specification — 2021, part 910-001439
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer drop-test claim

Logitech B100 Optical USB MouseTested from standard school-desk height
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseNot verified
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not give a drop height.

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse — manufacturer specificationsLogitech B100 education specification — 2021, part 910-001439
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Glide feet

Logitech B100 Optical USB MouseNot verified
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MousePTFE (rated for a 250 km range)
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Click noise

Logitech B100 Optical USB MouseNot verified
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseSilentTouch: 90% less click sound
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's claim: 90% noise reduction on left/right and middle clicks compared with the Logitech M185; left-click dBA level measured by an independent lab at 1 m (product-page specifications).

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech UK product pageLogitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech US product page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Tracking sensitivity

Logitech B100 Optical USB MouseConflicting evidence
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse4000 DPI
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

Logitech lists 1,000 DPI in the current table and 800 DPI in the product sheet and page metadata; check the listing. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech's current table lists 1,000 DPI; the same page's metadata and the 2021 sheet for 910-001439 list 800 DPI.

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse — manufacturer specificationsLogitech B100 education specification — 2021, part 910-001439
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Adjustable in steps of 100 DPI, per Logitech.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Minimum sensitivity

Logitech B100 Optical USB MouseNot verified
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse400 DPI
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists 400 – 4000 DPI in steps of 100.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Setup requirements

Logitech B100 Optical USB MouseUSB plug-and-play
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseNot verified
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Plug-and-play over USB; no software needed.

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse — manufacturer specifications
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Limited hardware warranty

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse3 years
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth MouseNot verified
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Limited hardware warranty; terms apply.

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse — manufacturer specifications
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse90 g
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse73.8 g
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed mouse weight.

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse — manufacturer specifications
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · With the AA battery, per Logitech; 50.7 g without battery.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

Weight without battery

Logitech B100 Optical USB MouseNot verified
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse50.7 g
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

3 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

What it brings

  • The symmetric shell suits either hand, it works with Windows, macOS, ChromeOS and Linux without software, and Logitech rates it for 2,700 alcohol-wipe cleaning cycles.

What to check

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

What it brings

What to check

  • There are only three buttons and no side buttons, and Easy-Switch multi-device pairing is not listed.
  • Logitech's listed limits (400–4000 DPI, 88–133 Hz over Bluetooth) suit office use rather than gaming, and a Logi Bolt receiver must be bought separately.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
25 of 25 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse and Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse
SpecificationLogitech B100 Optical USB MouseLogitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse
WeightDifferent
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed mouse weight.

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse — manufacturer specifications
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · With the AA battery, per Logitech; 50.7 g without battery.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
90 g73.8 g
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse — manufacturer specifications
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists height 99 mm, width 60 mm and depth 39 mm; as in other Logitech records in this catalogue, Logitech's height is the front-to-back length and its depth is the mouse's height.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
113 × 62 × 38 mm (length × width × height)99 × 60 × 39 mm (length × width × height)
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse — manufacturer specifications
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's listed height (front-to-back in its top-view convention).

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
113 mm99 mm
Hand orientation
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

Manufacturer specification

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse — manufacturer specifications
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech says the M240 Silent is designed to be equally comfortable for left- and right-handed users; it has no side buttons. Not a grip or comfort test.

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech UK product pageLogitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech US product page
AmbidextrousAmbidextrous
Body widthDifferent
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse — manufacturer specifications
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
62 mm60 mm
Weight without battery
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

No source recorded.

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Not provided50.7 g
Glide feet
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

No source recorded.

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Not providedPTFE (rated for a 250 km range)
Tracking method
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Optical tracking. This identifies optical tracking, not a named sensor model. Model-specific hardware, accuracy and performance are not inferred.

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse — manufacturer specifications
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists the sensor as "Tcob, Smooth optical tracking"; no sensor model is named. Original manufacturer description: Smooth optical tracking. This identifies optical tracking, not a named sensor model. Model-specific hardware, accuracy and performance are not inferred.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
OpticalOptical
Tracking sensitivity
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

Logitech lists 1,000 DPI in the current table and 800 DPI in the product sheet and page metadata; check the listing. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech's current table lists 1,000 DPI; the same page's metadata and the 2021 sheet for 910-001439 list 800 DPI.

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse — manufacturer specificationsLogitech B100 education specification — 2021, part 910-001439
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Adjustable in steps of 100 DPI, per Logitech.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Conflicting sources4000 DPI
Maximum report rate
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list a report rate for this model.

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse — manufacturer specifications
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech gives the Bluetooth report rate as 88–133 Hz (7.5–11.25 ms).

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Not provided133 Hz
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

No source recorded.

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists 400 – 4000 DPI in steps of 100.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Not provided400 DPI
Listed controls
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Left, right and middle click; no thumb buttons.

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse — manufacturer specifications
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists 3 buttons (left/right click and middle click) plus a connectivity button.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
33
Scroll controls
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Line-by-line scrolling with an optical scroll-wheel mechanism.

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse — manufacturer specifications
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded.

Line-by-line scrolling; optical wheel with middle clickNot provided
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

Logitech lists a USB-A cord. · Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired USB. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse — manufacturer specifications
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech says it pairs over Bluetooth with no dongle or port required.

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech UK product pageLogitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech US product pageSpecification - M240 — Logitech Support
WiredBluetooth Low Energy; compatible with a Logi Bolt receiver (not included)
Cable length
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

Manufacturer specification

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse — manufacturer specifications
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded.

1.8 mNot provided
Battery
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

No source recorded.

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's rating with auto sleep; test conditions are not stated.

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech UK product pageSpecification - M240 — Logitech Support
Not provided1 × AA (pre-installed); up to 18 months
Customisation software
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

No source recorded.

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Not providedLogi Options+ (Windows 10, 11 or later and macOS 11 or later)
Manufacturer host requirementsDifferent
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's current table lists Windows 7+, macOS 10.5+, Linux 2.6+ and ChromeOS; its education sheet lists Windows Vista, macOS 10.3.9+ and Linux 2.4+.

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse — manufacturer specificationsLogitech B100 education specification — 2021, part 910-001439
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's OS/platform support at release; its system requirements also list Windows 7 and 8, macOS 10.10 or later and Android 5.0 or later.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
USB-A; Windows, macOS, ChromeOS and LinuxWindows 10, 11 or later; macOS 11 or later; iPadOS 14 or later; ChromeOS; Linux; Works with Surface; Android 9.0 or later
Setup requirements
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Plug-and-play over USB; no software needed.

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse — manufacturer specifications
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded.

USB plug-and-playNot provided
Limited hardware warranty
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Limited hardware warranty; terms apply.

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse — manufacturer specifications
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded.

3 yearsNot provided
Manufacturer cleaning claim
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech reports 2,700 alcohol-wipe cycles; it does not give the concentration used.

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse — manufacturer specificationsLogitech B100 education specification — 2021, part 910-001439
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded.

Tested for 2,700 alcohol-wipe cyclesNot provided
Manufacturer drop-test claim
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not give a drop height.

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse — manufacturer specificationsLogitech B100 education specification — 2021, part 910-001439
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

No source recorded.

Tested from standard school-desk heightNot provided
Listed packageDifferent
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

Manufacturer specification · A USB-A to USB-C adapter is sold separately.

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse — manufacturer specifications
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; no receiver is included. Check the seller's listing.

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Mouse; user documentationMouse; 1 AA battery (pre-installed); user documentation
Click noise
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

No source recorded.

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's claim: 90% noise reduction on left/right and middle clicks compared with the Logitech M185; left-click dBA level measured by an independent lab at 1 m (product-page specifications).

Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech UK product pageLogitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse — Logitech US product page
Not providedSilentTouch: 90% less click sound
Show unverified (1)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Sensor model
Sources
Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse

The individually reviewed exact source inventory does not identify a sensor model. The published method or description is retained separately. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech B100 Optical USB Mouse — manufacturer specifications
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse

The individually reviewed exact source inventory does not identify a sensor model. The published method or description is retained separately. · Manufacturer specification

Specification - M240 — Logitech Support
Not listed by the manufacturerNot listed by the manufacturer
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.