Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
STORAGE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Kingston XS1000 vs Samsung 980 PRO

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Kingston XS1000

2 TB · Black · SXS1000/2000G

Kingston XS1000 portable SSD in black, front view
Exact model & source notes

Kingston's XS1000 is a pocket-sized USB 3.2 Gen 2 portable SSD, rated up to 1,050 MB/s read and 1,000 MB/s write. The 2 TB black version weighs 28.7 g in a metal and plastic case and has a 5-year limited warranty tied to Kingston's SSD Life Remaining indicator.

Specifications checked 28 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHAT DIFFERS
Form factorPortableM.2 2280
1,050 MB/sRated sequential read7,000 MB/s
1,000 MB/sRated sequential write5,100 MB/s
3 of 12 verified differences, in the order listed below. Not a rating.
See the 12 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Samsung 980 PRO

2 TB · M.2 2280 without factory heatsink · MZ-V8P2T0BW

Samsung 980 PRO 2 TB M.2 SSD; official image associated with MZ-V8P2T0BW
Exact model & source notes

A 2 TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSD rated up to 7,000 MB/s read and 5,100 MB/s write, with TLC V-NAND, 2 GB LPDDR4 cache and a 1,200 TB write rating. It has no factory heatsink.

Specifications checked 11 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

Kingston XS1000 UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Samsung 980 PRO UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

Interface and version

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Kingston XS1000USB 3.2 Gen 2; USB Type-C on the drive

Manufacturer specification · Kingston lists USB 3.2 Gen 2; the included cable is USB Type-C at the drive end and USB Type-A at the host end, with a USB Type-A to USB Type-C adapter. Kingston does not state a link rate in Gbps on the data sheet.

Samsung 980 PROPCIe 4.0 x4; NVMe

Manufacturer specification · Host support and available lanes determine operation; interface generation is not an application-performance result.

Explore the full specifications

Check the connection before the capacity. M.2 NVMe modules and 2.5-inch SATA drives are not interchangeable. Check the host’s protocol, slot or bay, power connection and clearance. Rated speeds use different test systems; we do not turn them into a speed score or overall winner.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

12 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Interface and version

In Visual facts
Kingston XS1000USB 3.2 Gen 2; USB Type-C on the drive
Samsung 980 PROPCIe 4.0 x4; NVMe
Sources
Kingston XS1000

Manufacturer specification · Kingston lists USB 3.2 Gen 2; the included cable is USB Type-C at the drive end and USB Type-A at the host end, with a USB Type-A to USB Type-C adapter. Kingston does not state a link rate in Gbps on the data sheet.

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (US, Kingston Technology Corporation)
Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Host support and available lanes determine operation; interface generation is not an application-performance result.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Form factor

In Visual facts
Kingston XS1000Portable
Samsung 980 PROM.2 2280
Sources
Kingston XS1000

Manufacturer specification · External USB portable SSD in a pocket-sized enclosure.

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Match the physical format and electrical interface to the host.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Drive management software

In Visual facts
Kingston XS1000Kingston SSD Manager (SSD Life Remaining indicator)
Samsung 980 PROSamsung Magician
Sources
Kingston XS1000

Manufacturer specification · The data sheet names Kingston SSD Manager as the tool that shows SSD Life Remaining for the warranty; check current software support for external drives.

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer feature block lists monitoring and software/firmware updates. OS/version support and feature prerequisites require separate checking.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specifications

Check the software, operating-system and licence requirements. An available feature does not establish a measured speed improvement or support on every host.

Rated performance and conditions

In Visual facts
Kingston XS1000Up to 1,050 MB/s read; up to 1,000 MB/s write
Samsung 980 PROUp to 7000 MB/s sequential read; up to 5100 MB/s cached sequential write
Sources
Kingston XS1000

Manufacturer specification · Kingston: based on internal testing; speed may vary due to host hardware, software and usage. A USB 3.2 Gen 2 host device is required for optimal speeds. No sustained-write figure is published.

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (US, Kingston Technology Corporation)
Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Samsung IOmeter 1.1.0 claims: Ryzen 9 3900X, ASUS X570 ROG Crosshair VIII Formula, Windows 10 Pro; secondary drive. The datasheet lists additional BIOS, memory and CPU settings used for the test. Writes use Intelligent TurboWrite; peak rates depend on firmware, host, workload and cache state.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet

Manufacturer peak claims depend on cache state, host and workload. Queue depth and test systems must match before performance can be compared; these figures do not establish a faster everyday drive.

Rated sequential read

In Visual facts
Kingston XS10001050 MB/s
Samsung 980 PRO7000 MB/s
Sources
Kingston XS1000

Manufacturer specification · Kingston: based on internal testing; speed may vary due to host hardware, software and usage. A USB 3.2 Gen 2 host device is required for optimal speeds. No sustained-write figure is published.

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Samsung IOmeter 1.1.0 claims: Ryzen 9 3900X, ASUS X570 ROG Crosshair VIII Formula, Windows 10 Pro; secondary drive. The datasheet lists additional BIOS, memory and CPU settings used for the test. Writes use Intelligent TurboWrite; peak rates depend on firmware, host, workload and cache state.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet

Manufacturer peak claims depend on cache state, host and workload. Queue depth and test systems must match before performance can be compared; these figures do not establish a faster everyday drive.

Rated sequential write

In Visual facts
Kingston XS10001000 MB/s
Samsung 980 PRO5100 MB/s
Sources
Kingston XS1000

Manufacturer specification · Kingston: based on internal testing; speed may vary due to host hardware, software and usage. A USB 3.2 Gen 2 host device is required for optimal speeds. No sustained-write figure is published.

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Samsung IOmeter 1.1.0 claims: Ryzen 9 3900X, ASUS X570 ROG Crosshair VIII Formula, Windows 10 Pro; secondary drive. The datasheet lists additional BIOS, memory and CPU settings used for the test. Writes use Intelligent TurboWrite; peak rates depend on firmware, host, workload and cache state.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet

Manufacturer peak claims depend on cache state, host and workload. Queue depth and test systems must match before performance can be compared; these figures do not establish a faster everyday drive.

Show 6 more verified differences

Warranty terms and endurance if applicable

In Visual facts
Kingston XS10005-year limited warranty with free technical support, or until the SSD Life Remaining wear indicator in Kingston SSD Manager reaches its endurance limit; no TBW figure stated
Samsung 980 PRO5 years or 1200 TB written, whichever comes first; limited-warranty terms apply
Sources
Kingston XS1000

Manufacturer specification · Kingston: limited warranty based on 5 years or 'SSD Life Remaining' (a new drive shows 100; a drive at its program/erase endurance limit shows 1). Full terms at Kingston.com/wa.

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (US, Kingston Technology Corporation)
Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer coverage is subject to purchase eligibility and applicable terms. A used drive may have less coverage left.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheetSamsung consumer SSD limited warranty — model, capacity and first limit

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Earlier USB support

Kingston XS1000USB 3.2 Gen 1
Samsung 980 PROPCIe Gen 3
Sources
Kingston XS1000

Manufacturer specification · Kingston advertises backwards compatibility to USB 3.2 Gen 1; its rated speeds need a USB 3.2 Gen 2 host device ('USB 3.2 Gen 2 host device required for optimal speeds').

Kingston XS1000 external SSD — official UK product page (Black and 2TB selected; colour selector maps part numbers)
Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · PCIe 3.0 backward compatibility. The 2 TB four-lane PCIe 3 mode ratings are listed separately; host protocol and lane availability determine operation.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Operating temperature

Kingston XS10000–40 °C
Samsung 980 PRO0–70 °C
Sources
Kingston XS1000

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer operating range; not a measured temperature under a particular workload.

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Measured by the drive's S.M.A.R.T. temperature; Samsung recommends adequate airflow.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Enclosure dimensions

Kingston XS100069.54 × 32.58 × 13.5 mm
Samsung 980 PRO80.15 × 22.15 × 2.38 mm
Sources
Samsung 980 PRO

Samsung lists these as maximum dimensions. This version has no factory heatsink. · Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer dimensions; confirm installation clearance.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Weight

Kingston XS100028.7 g
Samsung 980 PRO9 g
Sources
Kingston XS1000

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer weight; Kingston does not say whether it varies by capacity.

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (US, Kingston Technology Corporation)
Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · UK capacity-specific maximum drive mass, not packaging.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (36)

DRAM cache present

Kingston XS1000Not verified
Samsung 980 PROYes
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Capacity row lists onboard LPDDR4 DRAM. Having DRAM is not a measured performance result.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

DRAM cache capacity

Kingston XS1000Not verified
Samsung 980 PRO2 GB
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Capacity LPDDR4 DRAM size; not the variable TurboWrite write-buffer capacity.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Controller

Kingston XS1000Not verified
Samsung 980 PROSamsung Elpis
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 980 PRO

Named Elpis on Samsung's UK technical page; the current PDF revision describes it only as a Samsung in-house controller. · Manufacturer specification · UK technical page names Elpis. The current PDF revision (2.1) describes it only as a Samsung in-house controller.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

NAND type

Kingston XS1000Not verified
Samsung 980 PROSamsung V-NAND TLC
Sources
Kingston XS1000

Kingston lists 3D NAND without stating the cell type · Manufacturer specification

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer calls this 3-bit MLC: three bits per cell, also called TLC. This is not two-bit MLC.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheetSamsung NAND terminology: TLC stores three bits per cell

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Encryption

Kingston XS1000Not verified
Samsung 980 PROAES-256; TCG Opal 2.0; IEEE 1667
Sources
Kingston XS1000

Kingston does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · The XS1000 data sheet lists no hardware encryption or password protection.

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer capabilities, not encryption enabled by default or every-host support.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Included cloning software

Kingston XS1000Not verified
Samsung 980 PRONot verified
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 980 PRO

Samsung does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Samsung does not list a bundled cloning tool for this model. Magician health monitoring and firmware updates alone do not confirm migration support.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Write-buffer technology

Kingston XS1000Not verified
Samsung 980 PROIntelligent TurboWrite
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Peak write claims require the buffer. Samsung does not list the buffer capacity or post-cache write speed.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rated random read

Kingston XS1000Not verified
Samsung 980 PRO1000000 IOPS
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Up to, 4 KB QD32 / 16 threads; IOmeter 1.1.0, Ryzen 9 3900X / ASUS X570 Crosshair VIII Formula, Windows 10 Pro, secondary drive. PDF lists altered BIOS, memory and CPU settings; writes require TurboWrite. Not directly comparable to a four-thread Intel test.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rated random write

Kingston XS1000Not verified
Samsung 980 PRO1000000 IOPS
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Up to, 4 KB QD32 / 16 threads; IOmeter 1.1.0, Ryzen 9 3900X / ASUS X570 Crosshair VIII Formula, Windows 10 Pro, secondary drive. PDF lists altered BIOS, memory and CPU settings; writes require TurboWrite. Not directly comparable to a four-thread Intel test.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rated random read, QD1

Kingston XS1000Not verified
Samsung 980 PRO22000 IOPS
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Up-to QD1 / one-thread value for this capacity under the manufacturer performance test setup. Not measured application latency.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rated random write, QD1

Kingston XS1000Not verified
Samsung 980 PRO60000 IOPS
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Up-to QD1 / one-thread 60000 IOPS for this 2 TB capacity with Intelligent TurboWrite under the stated modified Ryzen/ASUS test setup. Not application latency.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published endurance rating (TBW)

Kingston XS1000Not verified
Samsung 980 PRO1200 TB
Sources
Kingston XS1000

Kingston does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · The data sheet ties the warranty to the SSD Life Remaining wear indicator and publishes no TBW figure.

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Capacity-specific warranty write threshold, not a guaranteed failure point.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheetSamsung consumer SSD limited warranty — model, capacity and first limit

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Compatibility

Kingston XS1000Windows 11 and 10, macOS 10.15.x or later, Linux 4.4.x or later, ChromeOS, Android and iOS/iPadOS 13 or later
Samsung 980 PRONot verified
Sources
Kingston XS1000

Manufacturer specification · Kingston: compatibility may vary and largely depends on the host software and hardware. The UK product page also says it is compatible with the latest iOS devices, Android platforms and gaming consoles, under the same compatibility footnote.

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston XS1000 external SSD — official UK product page (Black and 2TB selected; colour selector maps part numbers)
Samsung 980 PRO

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Device sleep support

Kingston XS1000Not verified
Samsung 980 PROYes
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · The UK page supports device sleep. Host support is required; device sleep is not the same as Modern Standby and gives no battery-life figure.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Drop resistance

Kingston XS1000Not verified
Samsung 980 PRONot verified
Sources
Kingston XS1000

Kingston does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · The XS1000 data sheet publishes no drop, water or dust rating.

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 980 PRO

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Garbage collection

Kingston XS1000Not verified
Samsung 980 PROYes
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Listed internal function.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Humidity range

Kingston XS1000Not verified
Samsung 980 PRO5–95%
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer specifies non-condensing conditions. This environmental range is not waterproofing or an IP rating.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Included cables

Kingston XS1000USB Type-C (drive) to USB Type-A (host) cable, 12 in; USB Type-A to USB Type-C adapter
Samsung 980 PRONot verified
Sources
Kingston XS1000

Manufacturer specification · Kingston's 'Includes' list. For Android/iOS/iPadOS devices an additional OTG cable, not supplied by Kingston, may be required.

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 980 PRO

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Installation kit included

Kingston XS1000Not verified
Samsung 980 PRONo
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · No installation kit is included.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer MTBF rating

Kingston XS1000Not verified
Samsung 980 PRO1,500,000 hours
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Statistical claim, not an individual lifespan or warranty.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rated performance on PCIe 3.0

Kingston XS1000Not verified
Samsung 980 PROUp to 3500/3470 MB/s sequential read/write; 680000/630000 IOPS random read/write
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · 2 TB backward-compatible mode in PDF footnote 2. Not the PCIe 4.0 peak figures or the 1 TB/250 GB values. Same manufacturer TurboWrite/test qualifications; actual host may differ.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published burst power

Kingston XS1000Not verified
Samsung 980 PRO7.2 W
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · UK page maximum burst-mode claim; distinct from average active, idle or constant use.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published power conditions

Kingston XS1000Not verified
Samsung 980 PRO6.1 W active read; 5.6 W active write; 35 mW idle; 5 mW L1.2 sleep
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · 2 TB column, IOmeter 1.1.0 on Ryzen 7 3700X, 16 GB DDR4, Gigabyte X570 AORUS Master, Windows 10 Pro. This differs from the performance host. Idle requires autonomous power-state operation; values are not constant household-use loads.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Non-operating shock rating

Kingston XS1000Not verified
Samsung 980 PRO1500 G; 0.5 ms; three axes
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer non-operating claim, not a device drop test.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

S.M.A.R.T. support

Kingston XS1000Not verified
Samsung 980 PROYes
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Monitoring capability, not predicted remaining life.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Allowable supply voltage

Kingston XS1000Not verified
Samsung 980 PRO3.3 V ±5%
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · UK electrical requirement, not sufficient proof of host compatibility.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published system-level power

Kingston XS1000Not verified
Samsung 980 PRO6.1 W average; 7.2 W maximum in burst mode
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · The UK page labels a system-level average and a burst maximum. Hardware/configuration affect consumption. These are distinct from datasheet active read/write and idle/sleep states and are not a constant everyday load.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Thermal design

Kingston XS1000Not verified
Samsung 980 PRONickel-coated controller; heat-spreader label; Dynamic Thermal Guard
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Official thermal features. Not a factory heatsink enclosure or measured temperature advantage.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

TRIM support

Kingston XS1000Not verified
Samsung 980 PROYes
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Requires operating-system support as stated by manufacturer.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Non-operating vibration rating

Kingston XS1000Not verified
Samsung 980 PRO20 G; 20–2000 Hz
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer frequency/rating; results from different test protocols are not directly comparable.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer application scope

Kingston XS1000Not verified
Samsung 980 PROClient PCs
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Application class, not universal system/console compatibility.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

World Wide Name support

Kingston XS1000Not verified
Samsung 980 PRONo
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Product page states WWN unsupported.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

3 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Kingston XS1000

What it brings

  • At 69.54 × 32.58 × 13.5 mm and 28.7 g, it is small and light for a 2 TB portable drive.
  • Kingston lists support for Windows 11 and 10, macOS 10.15.x or later, Linux 4.4.x or later, ChromeOS, Android and iOS/iPadOS 13 or later, and includes a USB-C to USB-A cable plus a USB-A to USB-C adapter.
  • The limited warranty runs 5 years with free technical support, ending earlier only if the SSD Life Remaining wear indicator reaches its endurance limit.

What to check

  • Rated speeds need a USB 3.2 Gen 2 host, and Kingston publishes no sustained-write figure.
  • The data sheet lists no hardware encryption, password protection, drop rating or water/dust rating, and gives no TBW figure.
  • The operating range is 0–40 °C, and Android, iOS or iPadOS devices may need an extra OTG cable that Kingston does not supply.

Samsung 980 PRO

What it brings

What to check

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
51 of 51 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Kingston XS1000 and Samsung 980 PRO
SpecificationKingston XS1000Samsung 980 PRO
Capacity
Sources
Kingston XS1000

Manufacturer specification · Listed capacity; Kingston notes some of it is used for formatting and other functions and is not available for data storage.

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Decimal capacity; formatting and system use reduce available space.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet
2000 GB2000 GB
SSDSSD
Interface and versionDifferent
Sources
Kingston XS1000

Manufacturer specification · Kingston lists USB 3.2 Gen 2; the included cable is USB Type-C at the drive end and USB Type-A at the host end, with a USB Type-A to USB Type-C adapter. Kingston does not state a link rate in Gbps on the data sheet.

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (US, Kingston Technology Corporation)
Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Host support and available lanes determine operation; interface generation is not an application-performance result.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet
USB 3.2 Gen 2; USB Type-C on the drivePCIe 4.0 x4; NVMe
Earlier USB supportDifferent
Sources
Kingston XS1000

Manufacturer specification · Kingston advertises backwards compatibility to USB 3.2 Gen 1; its rated speeds need a USB 3.2 Gen 2 host device ('USB 3.2 Gen 2 host device required for optimal speeds').

Kingston XS1000 external SSD — official UK product page (Black and 2TB selected; colour selector maps part numbers)
Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · PCIe 3.0 backward compatibility. The 2 TB four-lane PCIe 3 mode ratings are listed separately; host protocol and lane availability determine operation.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet
USB 3.2 Gen 1PCIe Gen 3
Form factorDifferent
Sources
Kingston XS1000

Manufacturer specification · External USB portable SSD in a pocket-sized enclosure.

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Match the physical format and electrical interface to the host.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet
PortableM.2 2280
Enclosure dimensionsDifferent
Sources
Samsung 980 PRO

Samsung lists these as maximum dimensions. This version has no factory heatsink. · Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer dimensions; confirm installation clearance.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet
69.54 × 32.58 × 13.5 mm80.15 × 22.15 × 2.38 mm
WeightDifferent
Sources
Kingston XS1000

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer weight; Kingston does not say whether it varies by capacity.

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (US, Kingston Technology Corporation)
Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · UK capacity-specific maximum drive mass, not packaging.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specifications
28.7 g9 g
Factory heatsink
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · This BW configuration has no factory heatsink; follow the host's cooling requirements.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not providedNo
Thermal design
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Official thermal features. Not a factory heatsink enclosure or measured temperature advantage.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specifications
Not providedNickel-coated controller; heat-spreader label; Dynamic Thermal Guard
Rated performance and conditionsDifferent
Sources
Kingston XS1000

Manufacturer specification · Kingston: based on internal testing; speed may vary due to host hardware, software and usage. A USB 3.2 Gen 2 host device is required for optimal speeds. No sustained-write figure is published.

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (US, Kingston Technology Corporation)
Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Samsung IOmeter 1.1.0 claims: Ryzen 9 3900X, ASUS X570 ROG Crosshair VIII Formula, Windows 10 Pro; secondary drive. The datasheet lists additional BIOS, memory and CPU settings used for the test. Writes use Intelligent TurboWrite; peak rates depend on firmware, host, workload and cache state.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet
Up to 1,050 MB/s read; up to 1,000 MB/s writeUp to 7000 MB/s sequential read; up to 5100 MB/s cached sequential write
Rated sequential readDifferent
Sources
Kingston XS1000

Manufacturer specification · Kingston: based on internal testing; speed may vary due to host hardware, software and usage. A USB 3.2 Gen 2 host device is required for optimal speeds. No sustained-write figure is published.

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Samsung IOmeter 1.1.0 claims: Ryzen 9 3900X, ASUS X570 ROG Crosshair VIII Formula, Windows 10 Pro; secondary drive. The datasheet lists additional BIOS, memory and CPU settings used for the test. Writes use Intelligent TurboWrite; peak rates depend on firmware, host, workload and cache state.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet
1050 MB/s7000 MB/s
Rated sequential writeDifferent
Sources
Kingston XS1000

Manufacturer specification · Kingston: based on internal testing; speed may vary due to host hardware, software and usage. A USB 3.2 Gen 2 host device is required for optimal speeds. No sustained-write figure is published.

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Samsung IOmeter 1.1.0 claims: Ryzen 9 3900X, ASUS X570 ROG Crosshair VIII Formula, Windows 10 Pro; secondary drive. The datasheet lists additional BIOS, memory and CPU settings used for the test. Writes use Intelligent TurboWrite; peak rates depend on firmware, host, workload and cache state.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet
1000 MB/s5100 MB/s
Rated random read
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Up to, 4 KB QD32 / 16 threads; IOmeter 1.1.0, Ryzen 9 3900X / ASUS X570 Crosshair VIII Formula, Windows 10 Pro, secondary drive. PDF lists altered BIOS, memory and CPU settings; writes require TurboWrite. Not directly comparable to a four-thread Intel test.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not provided1000000 IOPS
Rated random write
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Up to, 4 KB QD32 / 16 threads; IOmeter 1.1.0, Ryzen 9 3900X / ASUS X570 Crosshair VIII Formula, Windows 10 Pro, secondary drive. PDF lists altered BIOS, memory and CPU settings; writes require TurboWrite. Not directly comparable to a four-thread Intel test.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not provided1000000 IOPS
Rated random read, QD1
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Up-to QD1 / one-thread value for this capacity under the manufacturer performance test setup. Not measured application latency.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not provided22000 IOPS
Rated random write, QD1
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Up-to QD1 / one-thread 60000 IOPS for this 2 TB capacity with Intelligent TurboWrite under the stated modified Ryzen/ASUS test setup. Not application latency.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not provided60000 IOPS
Rated performance on PCIe 3.0
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · 2 TB backward-compatible mode in PDF footnote 2. Not the PCIe 4.0 peak figures or the 1 TB/250 GB values. Same manufacturer TurboWrite/test qualifications; actual host may differ.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not providedUp to 3500/3470 MB/s sequential read/write; 680000/630000 IOPS random read/write
NAND type
Sources
Kingston XS1000

Kingston lists 3D NAND without stating the cell type · Manufacturer specification

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer calls this 3-bit MLC: three bits per cell, also called TLC. This is not two-bit MLC.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheetSamsung NAND terminology: TLC stores three bits per cell
Not listed by the manufacturerSamsung V-NAND TLC
Cache arrangement
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer's stated DRAM cache capacity for this storage capacity.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not provided2 GB LPDDR4 DRAM
Controller
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded.

Samsung 980 PRO

Named Elpis on Samsung's UK technical page; the current PDF revision describes it only as a Samsung in-house controller. · Manufacturer specification · UK technical page names Elpis. The current PDF revision (2.1) describes it only as a Samsung in-house controller.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not providedSamsung Elpis
DRAM cache present
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Capacity row lists onboard LPDDR4 DRAM. Having DRAM is not a measured performance result.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not providedYes
DRAM cache capacity
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Capacity LPDDR4 DRAM size; not the variable TurboWrite write-buffer capacity.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not provided2 GB
Write-buffer technology
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Peak write claims require the buffer. Samsung does not list the buffer capacity or post-cache write speed.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not providedIntelligent TurboWrite
Warranty terms and endurance if applicableDifferent
Sources
Kingston XS1000

Manufacturer specification · Kingston: limited warranty based on 5 years or 'SSD Life Remaining' (a new drive shows 100; a drive at its program/erase endurance limit shows 1). Full terms at Kingston.com/wa.

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (US, Kingston Technology Corporation)
Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer coverage is subject to purchase eligibility and applicable terms. A used drive may have less coverage left.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheetSamsung consumer SSD limited warranty — model, capacity and first limit
5-year limited warranty with free technical support, or until the SSD Life Remaining wear indicator in Kingston SSD Manager reaches its endurance limit; no TBW figure stated5 years or 1200 TB written, whichever comes first; limited-warranty terms apply
Limited warranty time
Sources
Kingston XS1000

Manufacturer specification · Maximum time term; coverage can end earlier when the SSD Life Remaining wear indicator reaches its endurance limit. Eligibility and full terms apply.

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Time limit, not predicted lifespan; coverage also ends at the TBW threshold and is subject to full terms.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung consumer SSD limited warranty — model, capacity and first limit
5 years5 years
Published endurance rating (TBW)
Sources
Kingston XS1000

Kingston does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · The data sheet ties the warranty to the SSD Life Remaining wear indicator and publishes no TBW figure.

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Capacity-specific warranty write threshold, not a guaranteed failure point.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheetSamsung consumer SSD limited warranty — model, capacity and first limit
Not listed by the manufacturer1200 TB
Manufacturer application scope
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Application class, not universal system/console compatibility.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not providedClient PCs
Manufacturer MTBF rating
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Statistical claim, not an individual lifespan or warranty.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not provided1,500,000 hours
Drive management softwareDifferent
Sources
Kingston XS1000

Manufacturer specification · The data sheet names Kingston SSD Manager as the tool that shows SSD Life Remaining for the warranty; check current software support for external drives.

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer feature block lists monitoring and software/firmware updates. OS/version support and feature prerequisites require separate checking.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specifications
Kingston SSD Manager (SSD Life Remaining indicator)Samsung Magician
Encryption
Sources
Kingston XS1000

Kingston does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · The XS1000 data sheet lists no hardware encryption or password protection.

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer capabilities, not encryption enabled by default or every-host support.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not listed by the manufacturerAES-256; TCG Opal 2.0; IEEE 1667
TRIM support
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Requires operating-system support as stated by manufacturer.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not providedYes
S.M.A.R.T. support
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Monitoring capability, not predicted remaining life.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not providedYes
Garbage collection
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Listed internal function.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not providedYes
Installation kit included
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · No installation kit is included.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specifications
Not providedNo
World Wide Name support
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Product page states WWN unsupported.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specifications
Not providedNo
Device sleep support
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · The UK page supports device sleep. Host support is required; device sleep is not the same as Modern Standby and gives no battery-life figure.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specifications
Not providedYes
Operating temperatureDifferent
Sources
Kingston XS1000

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer operating range; not a measured temperature under a particular workload.

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Measured by the drive's S.M.A.R.T. temperature; Samsung recommends adequate airflow.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet
0–40 °C0–70 °C
Storage temperatureDifferent
Sources
Kingston XS1000

Manufacturer specification · Non-operating range, distinct from operation.

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · PDF non-operating range −40–85 °C, distinct from 0–70 °C operation.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet
−20–85 °C−40–85 °C
Published power conditions
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · 2 TB column, IOmeter 1.1.0 on Ryzen 7 3700X, 16 GB DDR4, Gigabyte X570 AORUS Master, Windows 10 Pro. This differs from the performance host. Idle requires autonomous power-state operation; values are not constant household-use loads.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not provided6.1 W active read; 5.6 W active write; 35 mW idle; 5 mW L1.2 sleep
Published burst power
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · UK page maximum burst-mode claim; distinct from average active, idle or constant use.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specifications
Not provided7.2 W
Humidity range
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer specifies non-condensing conditions. This environmental range is not waterproofing or an IP rating.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not provided5–95%
Non-operating shock rating
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer non-operating claim, not a device drop test.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not provided1500 G; 0.5 ms; three axes
Non-operating vibration rating
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer frequency/rating; results from different test protocols are not directly comparable.

Samsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not provided20 G; 20–2000 Hz
Allowable supply voltage
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · UK electrical requirement, not sufficient proof of host compatibility.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specifications
Not provided3.3 V ±5%
Published system-level power
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded.

Samsung 980 PRO

Manufacturer specification · The UK page labels a system-level average and a burst maximum. Hardware/configuration affect consumption. These are distinct from datasheet active read/write and idle/sleep states and are not a constant everyday load.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specifications
Not provided6.1 W average; 7.2 W maximum in burst mode
Metal and plasticNot provided
Included cables
Sources
Kingston XS1000

Manufacturer specification · Kingston's 'Includes' list. For Android/iOS/iPadOS devices an additional OTG cable, not supplied by Kingston, may be required.

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 980 PRO

No source recorded.

USB Type-C (drive) to USB Type-A (host) cable, 12 in; USB Type-A to USB Type-C adapterNot provided
Compatibility
Sources
Kingston XS1000

Manufacturer specification · Kingston: compatibility may vary and largely depends on the host software and hardware. The UK product page also says it is compatible with the latest iOS devices, Android platforms and gaming consoles, under the same compatibility footnote.

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston XS1000 external SSD — official UK product page (Black and 2TB selected; colour selector maps part numbers)
Samsung 980 PRO

No source recorded.

Windows 11 and 10, macOS 10.15.x or later, Linux 4.4.x or later, ChromeOS, Android and iOS/iPadOS 13 or laterNot provided
NVMe interface protocol version
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded.

Not provided1.3c
Show unverified (2)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Drop resistance
Sources
Kingston XS1000

Kingston does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · The XS1000 data sheet publishes no drop, water or dust rating.

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Samsung 980 PRO

No source recorded.

Not listed by the manufacturerNot provided
Included cloning software
Sources
Kingston XS1000

No source recorded.

Samsung 980 PRO

Samsung does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Samsung does not list a bundled cloning tool for this model. Magician health monitoring and firmware updates alone do not confirm migration support.

Samsung 980 PRO — manufacturer specificationsSamsung 980 PRO — capacity-specific datasheet
Not providedNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest storage to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 199 storage
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink 2 TB M.2 SSD with its 2 TB retail box and leaflet; official image associated with MZ-V9P2T0CW

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Storage capacity
2 TB
Warranty term
5 years
Write rating
1,200 TB
Prices & product profile
Kingston Dual Portable SSD 2 TB in a red casing with its USB Type-A and USB Type-C connectors exposed

Kingston Dual Portable SSD

Storage capacity
2 TB
Warranty term
5 years
Capacity
2000 GB
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.