Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless vs Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Black · 8R2E6AA · global manufacturer configuration

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless mouse in black, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel, DPI button and left side buttons, no cable
Exact model & source notes

The Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless (8R2E6AA) is HyperX's lower-cost symmetrical wireless mouse, running on a single AAA battery over a 2.4 GHz dongle or Bluetooth 5.2, with a HyperX Core sensor rated to 12,000 DPI and a 1000 Hz maximum report rate.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless for

  • Longer stated body length: 124.3 mm vs 116.6 mm

Choose the Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED for

  • Shorter stated body length: 116.6 mm vs 124.3 mm
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 11 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Black · LIGHTSPEED wireless · M-R0071 hardware

Black Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED wireless mouse viewed from above, with its scroll wheel, DPI button and side buttons visible
Exact model & source notes

The black G305 LIGHTSPEED is a wireless mouse with a HERO sensor rated up to 12,000 DPI, six programmable buttons and a 1000 Hz report rate, powered by one replaceable AA battery (99 g with the battery fitted).

Specifications checked 11 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless2.4 GHz wireless receiver; Bluetooth

Manufacturer specification · Original exact connection inventory: 2.4 GHz wireless (dongle) or Bluetooth 5.2. Wireless only; HyperX lists no wired mode. NGENUITY and NVIDIA Reflex need the 2.4 GHz adapter. Common transport availability does not identify the same receiver hardware or wireless protocol implementation. Source expressly names Bluetooth5.2; the dongle host connector type is unspecified and remains unknown.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED2.4 GHz LIGHTSPEED wireless with USB receiver

Manufacturer specification

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

11 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 feature is the same under different published names, grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless2.4 GHz wireless receiver; Bluetooth
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED2.4 GHz LIGHTSPEED wireless with USB receiver
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Original exact connection inventory: 2.4 GHz wireless (dongle) or Bluetooth 5.2. Wireless only; HyperX lists no wired mode. NGENUITY and NVIDIA Reflex need the 2.4 GHz adapter. Common transport availability does not identify the same receiver hardware or wireless protocol implementation. Source expressly names Bluetooth5.2; the dongle host connector type is unspecified and remains unknown.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Sensor model / type

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessHyperX Core Sensor
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDHERO
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's sensor name (also called the HyperX Custom Core Sensor); the supplier is not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's sensor name.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Customisation software

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessHyperX NGENUITY
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDLogitech G HUB
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Button reassignment, macros, DPI, polling rate and lighting; requires the 2.4 GHz wireless adapter.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required); advanced settings need it.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless1 × AAA alkaline (user-replaceable); up to 100 hours on 2.4 GHz or up to 200 hours on Bluetooth
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDOne AA battery
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's figures: 100 hours at 2.4 GHz and 1000 Hz, 200 hours on Bluetooth at 250 Hz, both with lighting off and an alkaline AAA. HyperX lists the battery as a user-replaceable AAA alkaline and does not say whether rechargeable AAA cells can be used.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Original exact battery-type description: One replaceable AA alkaline or lithium battery. One AA battery (alkaline cell included); a lithium AA is lighter. Manufacturer supports replaceable alkaline or lithium AA; the included alkaline and optional lighter lithium are distinct conditions. Separately sourced250hour continuous performance-mode and nine-month standard Endurance-mode fields remain unchanged; Endurance reduces tracking performance.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessRGB
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDNo RGB lighting; status indicator only
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Customised in NGENUITY over the 2.4 GHz adapter. Published lighting implementation: RGB lighting. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · The single status LED shows battery, DPI and mode.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 5 more verified differences

Default DPI presets

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless4 settings
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED5 settings
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Four default presets (400 / 800 / 1600 / 3200 DPI); levels can be changed in NGENUITY.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Four default settings; G HUB enables a fifth.

Logitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layoutLogitech G305 — US black configuration

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

Glide feet

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessLow-friction skates (material not stated)
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDPTFE
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX does not name the skate material.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech rates the feet for 250 km.

Logitech G305 — US black configuration

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Claimed main-switch durability

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless20 million clicks
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED10 million clicks
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's rating for the left and right primary buttons; not observed lifetime. A full durability-test protocol is not stated.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Published acceleration threshold

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless35 G
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED40 G
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Listed on the US specification table only; test surface not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G305 — US black configuration

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published tracking speed

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless300 IPS
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED400 IPS
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G305 — US black configuration

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Same feature, different names (1)

The sources publish different names for the same feature. Both names and their sources are shown; they are not counted as differences.

Hand orientation

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessSymmetrical shape; side buttons on the left only
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDSymmetric shell; side buttons on the left only
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists a symmetrical shape but does not state a hand orientation; the official side and top views show both side buttons on the left, so the button layout is for right-handed use. Not a grip or comfort test.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Control layout from the manufacturer's button diagram and product views.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layout

Both sources state the same feature under different published names. This is not a verified difference; check the exact feature you need.

Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Listed compatibility

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessPC, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PS5, PS4
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDUSB port; Windows 7 or later; macOS 10.13 or later; ChromeOS
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's listed platforms. HyperX lists "Software Compatibility: NGENUITY" alongside them without stating which platforms NGENUITY runs on.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Requires a USB 2.0 or later port; G HUB has its own current system requirements.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (16)

Main switch technology

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessTTC Gold switches
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

The manufacturer describes mechanical button tensioning, which does not establish the electrical switch actuation type. · Manufacturer specification · Primary-button tensioning is recorded separately. Electrical switch actuation and vendor remain unverified.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Scroll controls

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessNot verified
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDWheel scrolling and middle click; no left/right tilt
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's support table says no tilt.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layout

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed Endurance-mode runtime

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessNot verified
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDUp to nine months of standard use
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Endurance mode, standard use; Endurance mode reduces tracking performance.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layoutLogitech G305 — US black configuration

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed performance-mode runtime

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessNot verified
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED250 hours
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Continuous use in performance mode.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Receiver storage

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessNot verified
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDInside the mouse battery compartment
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · The USB receiver stores under the battery cover.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layoutLogitech G305 — US black configuration

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Bluetooth version

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless5.2
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Primary-button tensioning

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessNot verified
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDPrimary-button tensioning system
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-stated primary-button tensioning mechanism, separate from electrical actuation, measured click force, latency or reliability. Original manufacturer description: Mechanical primary-button tensioning system. Detail absence on a counterpart is not proof of a different mechanism.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed package

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessNot verified
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDG305 mouse; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; one alkaline AA; documentation
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Complete accessory inventory is unresolved. Both exact UK/US What's In the Box lists name the mouse and quick start guide, but do not explicitly settle dongle/battery inclusion or exclusion. Known listed positives are retained separately in package_listed_items; operating/required adapter and AAA battery facts remain in their existing fields. · Manufacturer specification · HyperX's box list names only the mouse and guide; it does not separately list the wireless dongle or the AAA battery. Check the seller's listing. Original source-listed items: Mouse; quick start guide. This unknown concerns package completeness, not whether the source names mouse and guide; no dongle/battery inclusion or absence is invented.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Includes one alkaline AA battery.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layout

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Explicitly listed package items

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessMouse; quick start guide
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Both exact UK/US sources list HyperX Pulsefire Haste2CoreWireless and QuickStartGuide. This is a positive source inventory only; completeness and unlisted dongle/battery inclusion remain unresolved. HyperX's box list names only the mouse and guide; it does not separately list the wireless dongle or the AAA battery. Check the seller's listing.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Minimum sensitivity

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessNot verified
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED200 DPI
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

HyperX does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists only the 12,000 DPI maximum; the lowest default preset (400 DPI) is not a stated minimum.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published sensor processing

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessNot verified
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDZero smoothing, acceleration and filtering
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G305 — US black configuration

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed wireless range

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessNot verified
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDUp to 10 m
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech recommends keeping the receiver within 20 cm in noisy wireless environments.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layout

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Body width

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless66.8 mm
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDConflicting evidence
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless124.3 × 66.8 × 38.2 mm (length × width × height)
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDConflicting evidence
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless70 g
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED99 g
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · With one AA battery; 75 g without it.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

Weight without battery

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessNot verified
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED75 g
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Without the AA battery; 99 g ready to use.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

5 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

What it brings

  • Two wireless modes from one AAA cell: HyperX rates it at up to 100 hours on 2.4 GHz and up to 200 hours on Bluetooth, and the battery is user-replaceable.
  • Its 124.3 × 66.8 mm body has what HyperX calls a familiar symmetrical shape from the original Pulsefire Haste 2, at a stated 70 g operating weight, with six buttons reassignable in NGENUITY.

What to check

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

What it brings

What to check

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
34 of 34 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless and Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED
SpecificationHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessLogitech G305 LIGHTSPEED
WeightDifferent
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · With one AA battery; 75 g without it.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
70 g99 g
Dimensions
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration
124.3 × 66.8 × 38.2 mm (length × width × height)Conflicting sources
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
124.3 mm116.6 mm
Body width
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration
66.8 mmConflicting sources
Hand orientation
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists a symmetrical shape but does not state a hand orientation; the official side and top views show both side buttons on the left, so the button layout is for right-handed use. Not a grip or comfort test.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Control layout from the manufacturer's button diagram and product views.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layout
Symmetrical shape; side buttons on the left onlySymmetric shell; side buttons on the left only
Glide feetDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX does not name the skate material.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech rates the feet for 250 km.

Logitech G305 — US black configuration
Low-friction skates (material not stated)PTFE
Weight without battery
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

No source recorded.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Without the AA battery; 99 g ready to use.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Not provided75 g
Sensor model / typeDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's sensor name (also called the HyperX Custom Core Sensor); the supplier is not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's sensor name.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
HyperX Core SensorHERO
12000 DPI12000 DPI
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

HyperX does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists only the 12,000 DPI maximum; the lowest default preset (400 DPI) is not a stated minimum.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
Not provided200 DPI
Default DPI presetsDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Four default presets (400 / 800 / 1600 / 3200 DPI); levels can be changed in NGENUITY.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Four default settings; G HUB enables a fifth.

Logitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layoutLogitech G305 — US black configuration
4 settings5 settings
Maximum report rate
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Up to 1000 Hz over the 2.4 GHz dongle; HyperX's Bluetooth battery test uses 250 Hz. The UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · 1 ms report interval.

Logitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layoutLogitech G305 — US black configuration
1000 Hz1000 Hz
Published tracking speedDifferent
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G305 — US black configuration
300 IPS400 IPS
Published acceleration thresholdDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Listed on the US specification table only; test surface not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G305 — US black configuration
35 G40 G
Published sensor processing
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

No source recorded.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G305 — US black configuration
Not providedZero smoothing, acceleration and filtering
Listed controls
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Left, right, wheel click, forward, back and DPI cycle; the underside power switch is extra.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layout
66
Main switch technology
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

The manufacturer describes mechanical button tensioning, which does not establish the electrical switch actuation type. · Manufacturer specification · Primary-button tensioning is recorded separately. Electrical switch actuation and vendor remain unverified.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration
TTC Gold switchesNot listed by the manufacturer
Claimed main-switch durabilityDifferent
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's rating for the left and right primary buttons; not observed lifetime. A full durability-test protocol is not stated.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration
20 million clicks10 million clicks
Scroll controls
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

No source recorded.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's support table says no tilt.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layout
Not providedWheel scrolling and middle click; no left/right tilt
Primary-button tensioning
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

No source recorded.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-stated primary-button tensioning mechanism, separate from electrical actuation, measured click force, latency or reliability. Original manufacturer description: Mechanical primary-button tensioning system. Detail absence on a counterpart is not proof of a different mechanism.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration
Not providedPrimary-button tensioning system
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Original exact connection inventory: 2.4 GHz wireless (dongle) or Bluetooth 5.2. Wireless only; HyperX lists no wired mode. NGENUITY and NVIDIA Reflex need the 2.4 GHz adapter. Common transport availability does not identify the same receiver hardware or wireless protocol implementation. Source expressly names Bluetooth5.2; the dongle host connector type is unspecified and remains unknown.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
2.4 GHz wireless receiver; Bluetooth2.4 GHz LIGHTSPEED wireless with USB receiver
BatteryDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's figures: 100 hours at 2.4 GHz and 1000 Hz, 200 hours on Bluetooth at 250 Hz, both with lighting off and an alkaline AAA. HyperX lists the battery as a user-replaceable AAA alkaline and does not say whether rechargeable AAA cells can be used.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Original exact battery-type description: One replaceable AA alkaline or lithium battery. One AA battery (alkaline cell included); a lithium AA is lighter. Manufacturer supports replaceable alkaline or lithium AA; the included alkaline and optional lighter lithium are distinct conditions. Separately sourced250hour continuous performance-mode and nine-month standard Endurance-mode fields remain unchanged; Endurance reduces tracking performance.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
1 × AAA alkaline (user-replaceable); up to 100 hours on 2.4 GHz or up to 200 hours on BluetoothOne AA battery
Claimed performance-mode runtime
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

No source recorded.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Continuous use in performance mode.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Not provided250 hours
Claimed Endurance-mode runtime
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

No source recorded.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Endurance mode, standard use; Endurance mode reduces tracking performance.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layoutLogitech G305 — US black configuration
Not providedUp to nine months of standard use
Receiver storage
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

No source recorded.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · The USB receiver stores under the battery cover.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layoutLogitech G305 — US black configuration
Not providedInside the mouse battery compartment
Claimed wireless range
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

No source recorded.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech recommends keeping the receiver within 20 cm in noisy wireless environments.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layout
Not providedUp to 10 m
Onboard memory
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The US specification table lists one onboard profile; the UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
YesYes
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · One onboard profile, per the US specification table.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · One hardware profile, separate from the five DPI settings.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layoutLogitech G305 — US black configuration
1 profile1 profile
LightingDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Customised in NGENUITY over the 2.4 GHz adapter. Published lighting implementation: RGB lighting. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · The single status LED shows battery, DPI and mode.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
RGBNo RGB lighting; status indicator only
Customisation softwareDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Button reassignment, macros, DPI, polling rate and lighting; requires the 2.4 GHz wireless adapter.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required); advanced settings need it.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration
HyperX NGENUITYLogitech G HUB
Listed compatibilityDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's listed platforms. HyperX lists "Software Compatibility: NGENUITY" alongside them without stating which platforms NGENUITY runs on.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Requires a USB 2.0 or later port; G HUB has its own current system requirements.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — US black configuration
PC, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PS5, PS4USB port; Windows 7 or later; macOS 10.13 or later; ChromeOS
Listed package
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Complete accessory inventory is unresolved. Both exact UK/US What's In the Box lists name the mouse and quick start guide, but do not explicitly settle dongle/battery inclusion or exclusion. Known listed positives are retained separately in package_listed_items; operating/required adapter and AAA battery facts remain in their existing fields. · Manufacturer specification · HyperX's box list names only the mouse and guide; it does not separately list the wireless dongle or the AAA battery. Check the seller's listing. Original source-listed items: Mouse; quick start guide. This unknown concerns package completeness, not whether the source names mouse and guide; no dongle/battery inclusion or absence is invented.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Includes one alkaline AA battery.

Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G305 — battery, receiver and button layout
Not listed by the manufacturerG305 mouse; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; one alkaline AA; documentation
Bluetooth version
Sources
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

5.2Not provided
Explicitly listed package items
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Both exact UK/US sources list HyperX Pulsefire Haste2CoreWireless and QuickStartGuide. This is a positive source inventory only; completeness and unlisted dongle/battery inclusion remain unresolved. HyperX's box list names only the mouse and guide; it does not separately list the wireless dongle or the AAA battery. Check the seller's listing.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

Mouse; quick start guideNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless mouse in black, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel, DPI button and left side buttons, no cable

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Weight
59 g
Controls
6 controls
Body length
116.6 mm
Prices & product profile
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless mouse in navy, top view showing translucent patterned main buttons, red-lit scroll wheel, DPI button and two left side buttons

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Weight
64 g
Controls
6 controls
Body length
124.5 mm
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.