Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless vs HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Black · 8R2E6AA · global manufacturer configuration

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless mouse in black, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel, DPI button and left side buttons, no cable
Exact model & source notes

The Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless (8R2E6AA) is HyperX's lower-cost symmetrical wireless mouse, running on a single AAA battery over a 2.4 GHz dongle or Bluetooth 5.2, with a HyperX Core sensor rated to 12,000 DPI and a 1000 Hz maximum report rate.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless for

  • A wireless connection
  • A symmetric shape

Choose the Pulsefire Saga for

  • A wired connection
  • A right-hand shape
  • Higher stated maximum report rate: 8,000 Hz vs 1,000 Hz
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 10 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Black · A2PB3AA · global manufacturer configuration

HyperX Pulsefire Saga wired mouse in black, top view showing the RGB light bar, red-lit scroll wheel, left side buttons and braided cable
Exact model & source notes

The Pulsefire Saga (A2PB3AA) is HyperX's modular wired gaming mouse: magnetic, tool-free shells, button covers and side-button pairs change the shape, around a HyperX 26K sensor rated to 26,000 DPI and an 8000 Hz maximum report rate at a stated 69 g.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Pulsefire Saga UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless2.4 GHz wireless receiver; Bluetooth

Manufacturer specification · Original exact connection inventory: 2.4 GHz wireless (dongle) or Bluetooth 5.2. Wireless only; HyperX lists no wired mode. NGENUITY and NVIDIA Reflex need the 2.4 GHz adapter. Common transport availability does not identify the same receiver hardware or wireless protocol implementation. Source expressly names Bluetooth5.2; the dongle host connector type is unspecified and remains unknown.

HyperX Pulsefire SagaWired

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired USB-A (non-detachable HyperFlex 2 USB-C to USB-A cable). Wired only; HyperX lists no wireless mode or battery. The cable is not detachable. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

10 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 6 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless2.4 GHz wireless receiver; Bluetooth
HyperX Pulsefire SagaWired
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Original exact connection inventory: 2.4 GHz wireless (dongle) or Bluetooth 5.2. Wireless only; HyperX lists no wired mode. NGENUITY and NVIDIA Reflex need the 2.4 GHz adapter. Common transport availability does not identify the same receiver hardware or wireless protocol implementation. Source expressly names Bluetooth5.2; the dongle host connector type is unspecified and remains unknown.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired USB-A (non-detachable HyperFlex 2 USB-C to USB-A cable). Wired only; HyperX lists no wireless mode or battery. The cable is not detachable. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Sensor model / type

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessHyperX Core Sensor
HyperX Pulsefire SagaHyperX 26K Sensor
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's sensor name (also called the HyperX Custom Core Sensor); the supplier is not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Hand orientation

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessSymmetrical shape; side buttons on the left only
HyperX Pulsefire SagaModular asymmetrical shape; side buttons on the left only
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists a symmetrical shape but does not state a hand orientation; the official side and top views show both side buttons on the left, so the button layout is for right-handed use. Not a grip or comfort test.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists a modular, asymmetrical shape but does not state a hand orientation; the official views show the side buttons on the left, so it is laid out for right-handed use. Swappable shells, main-button covers and side-button pairs change the fit. Not a grip or comfort test.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Main switch technology

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessTTC Gold switches
HyperX Pulsefire SagaHyperX Optical Switches
Sources

Switch actuation and button tensioning describe different parts of a click mechanism. Read the documented technology; its name alone does not establish latency, durability or feel.

Maximum report rate

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless1000 Hz
HyperX Pulsefire Saga8000 Hz
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Up to 1000 Hz over the 2.4 GHz dongle; HyperX's Bluetooth battery test uses 250 Hz. The UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Up to 8000 Hz; 1000 Hz by default, switched by an onboard button combination or in NGENUITY. The UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Check the connection and receiver: supplied, wired and optional-accessory limits can differ. Report frequency is not measured click latency, and maximum battery life may use another setting.

Glide feet

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessLow-friction skates (material not stated)
HyperX Pulsefire SagaMouse skates; spare set included (material not stated)
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX does not name the skate material.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · HyperX does not name the skate material.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 4 more verified differences

Maximum tracking resolution

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless12000 DPI
HyperX Pulsefire Saga26000 DPI
Sources

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published acceleration threshold

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless35 G
HyperX Pulsefire Saga50 G
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Listed on the US specification table only; test surface not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Listed on the US specification table only; test surface not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published tracking speed

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless300 IPS
HyperX Pulsefire Saga650 IPS
Sources

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Dimensions

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless124.3 × 66.8 × 38.2 mm (length × width × height)
HyperX Pulsefire Saga119.7 × 67.2 × 39.8 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body as listed by HyperX; HyperX does not say which shell configuration was measured.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Small physical differences (2)

Body length

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless124.3 mm
HyperX Pulsefire Saga119.7 mm
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Shell configuration not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Body width

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless66.8 mm
HyperX Pulsefire Saga67.2 mm
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width; shell configuration not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Listed compatibility

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessPC, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PS5, PS4
HyperX Pulsefire SagaPC, Xbox Series X|S, PS5
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's listed platforms. HyperX lists "Software Compatibility: NGENUITY" alongside them without stating which platforms NGENUITY runs on.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's listed platforms; Xbox One and PS4 are not listed for this model.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (8)

Battery

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless1 × AAA alkaline (user-replaceable); up to 100 hours on 2.4 GHz or up to 200 hours on Bluetooth
HyperX Pulsefire SagaNot verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's figures: 100 hours at 2.4 GHz and 1000 Hz, 200 hours on Bluetooth at 250 Hz, both with lighting off and an alkaline AAA. HyperX lists the battery as a user-replaceable AAA alkaline and does not say whether rechargeable AAA cells can be used.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessNot verified
HyperX Pulsefire SagaNot verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga

HyperX does not list a metric cable length for this model; the US page gives 5.9 ft and the UK page leaves the length blank. · Manufacturer specification · Only an imperial figure (5.9 ft) is published; not converted.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Bluetooth version

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless5.2
HyperX Pulsefire SagaNot verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed package

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessNot verified
HyperX Pulsefire SagaMouse; grip tape; spare skates; two button covers; two shells; two side-button pairs; quick start guide
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Complete accessory inventory is unresolved. Both exact UK/US What's In the Box lists name the mouse and quick start guide, but do not explicitly settle dongle/battery inclusion or exclusion. Known listed positives are retained separately in package_listed_items; operating/required adapter and AAA battery facts remain in their existing fields. · Manufacturer specification · HyperX's box list names only the mouse and guide; it does not separately list the wireless dongle or the AAA battery. Check the seller's listing. Original source-listed items: Mouse; quick start guide. This unknown concerns package completeness, not whether the source names mouse and guide; no dongle/battery inclusion or absence is invented.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; the swappable parts attach magnetically without tools. Check the seller's listing.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Explicitly listed package items

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessMouse; quick start guide
HyperX Pulsefire SagaNot verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Both exact UK/US sources list HyperX Pulsefire Haste2CoreWireless and QuickStartGuide. This is a positive source inventory only; completeness and unlisted dongle/battery inclusion remain unresolved. HyperX's box list names only the mouse and guide; it does not separately list the wireless dongle or the AAA battery. Check the seller's listing.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Minimum sensitivity

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessNot verified
HyperX Pulsefire SagaNot verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

HyperX does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists only the 12,000 DPI maximum; the lowest default preset (400 DPI) is not a stated minimum.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

HyperX does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum; the lowest default preset (400 DPI) is not a stated minimum.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed main-switch durability

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless20 million clicks
HyperX Pulsefire SagaNot verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

HyperX does not list a switch durability rating for this model. · Manufacturer specification · No click-lifecycle row appears on either regional specification table.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless70 g
HyperX Pulsefire Saga69 g
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · HyperX states 69 g in any stock shell configuration; it does not say whether the cable is included.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

6 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

What it brings

  • Two wireless modes from one AAA cell: HyperX rates it at up to 100 hours on 2.4 GHz and up to 200 hours on Bluetooth, and the battery is user-replaceable.
  • Its 124.3 × 66.8 mm body has what HyperX calls a familiar symmetrical shape from the original Pulsefire Haste 2, at a stated 70 g operating weight, with six buttons reassignable in NGENUITY.

What to check

HyperX Pulsefire Saga

What it brings

  • The box includes two shells, two button covers and two side-button pairs that swap magnetically without tools, and HyperX publishes 3D-printable parts for further changes.
  • HyperX lists an 8000 Hz report rate (1000 Hz by default), 650 IPS tracking and optical main switches, with 69 g stated for every stock configuration.

What to check

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
27 of 27 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless and HyperX Pulsefire Saga
SpecificationHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessHyperX Pulsefire Saga
WeightDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · HyperX states 69 g in any stock shell configuration; it does not say whether the cable is included.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
70 g69 g
124.3 × 66.8 × 38.2 mm (length × width × height)119.7 × 67.2 × 39.8 mm (length × width × height)
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Shell configuration not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
124.3 mm119.7 mm
Body widthDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width; shell configuration not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
66.8 mm67.2 mm
Hand orientationDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists a symmetrical shape but does not state a hand orientation; the official side and top views show both side buttons on the left, so the button layout is for right-handed use. Not a grip or comfort test.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists a modular, asymmetrical shape but does not state a hand orientation; the official views show the side buttons on the left, so it is laid out for right-handed use. Swappable shells, main-button covers and side-button pairs change the fit. Not a grip or comfort test.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Symmetrical shape; side buttons on the left onlyModular asymmetrical shape; side buttons on the left only
Glide feetDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX does not name the skate material.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · HyperX does not name the skate material.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
Low-friction skates (material not stated)Mouse skates; spare set included (material not stated)
Sensor model / typeDifferent
Sources
HyperX Core SensorHyperX 26K Sensor
12000 DPI26000 DPI
Default DPI presets
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Four default presets (400 / 800 / 1600 / 3200 DPI); levels can be changed in NGENUITY.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Four default presets (400 / 800 / 1600 / 3200 DPI); levels can be changed in NGENUITY.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
4 settings4 settings
Maximum report rateDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Up to 1000 Hz over the 2.4 GHz dongle; HyperX's Bluetooth battery test uses 250 Hz. The UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Up to 8000 Hz; 1000 Hz by default, switched by an onboard button combination or in NGENUITY. The UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
1000 Hz8000 Hz
300 IPS650 IPS
Published acceleration thresholdDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Listed on the US specification table only; test surface not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Listed on the US specification table only; test surface not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
35 G50 G
Listed controls
Sources
66
TTC Gold switchesHyperX Optical Switches
Claimed main-switch durability
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

HyperX does not list a switch durability rating for this model. · Manufacturer specification · No click-lifecycle row appears on either regional specification table.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
20 million clicksNot provided
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Original exact connection inventory: 2.4 GHz wireless (dongle) or Bluetooth 5.2. Wireless only; HyperX lists no wired mode. NGENUITY and NVIDIA Reflex need the 2.4 GHz adapter. Common transport availability does not identify the same receiver hardware or wireless protocol implementation. Source expressly names Bluetooth5.2; the dongle host connector type is unspecified and remains unknown.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired USB-A (non-detachable HyperFlex 2 USB-C to USB-A cable). Wired only; HyperX lists no wireless mode or battery. The cable is not detachable. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
2.4 GHz wireless receiver; BluetoothWired
Battery
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's figures: 100 hours at 2.4 GHz and 1000 Hz, 200 hours on Bluetooth at 250 Hz, both with lighting off and an alkaline AAA. HyperX lists the battery as a user-replaceable AAA alkaline and does not say whether rechargeable AAA cells can be used.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

No source recorded.

1 × AAA alkaline (user-replaceable); up to 100 hours on 2.4 GHz or up to 200 hours on BluetoothNot provided
Onboard memory
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The US specification table lists one onboard profile; the UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · The US specification table lists one onboard profile; the UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
YesYes
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · One onboard profile, per the US specification table.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · One onboard profile, per the US specification table.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
1 profile1 profile
Lighting
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Customised in NGENUITY over the 2.4 GHz adapter. Published lighting implementation: RGB lighting. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Customised in NGENUITY. Published lighting implementation: RGB lighting. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
RGBRGB
Customisation software
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Button reassignment, macros, DPI, polling rate and lighting; requires the 2.4 GHz wireless adapter.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · DPI, report rate, lighting and button reassignment are set in NGENUITY. HyperX also says NGENUITY can analyse system input latency with NVIDIA Reflex compatible monitors.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX NGENUITYHyperX NGENUITY
Listed compatibilityDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's listed platforms. HyperX lists "Software Compatibility: NGENUITY" alongside them without stating which platforms NGENUITY runs on.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's listed platforms; Xbox One and PS4 are not listed for this model.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
PC, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PS5, PS4PC, Xbox Series X|S, PS5
Listed package
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Complete accessory inventory is unresolved. Both exact UK/US What's In the Box lists name the mouse and quick start guide, but do not explicitly settle dongle/battery inclusion or exclusion. Known listed positives are retained separately in package_listed_items; operating/required adapter and AAA battery facts remain in their existing fields. · Manufacturer specification · HyperX's box list names only the mouse and guide; it does not separately list the wireless dongle or the AAA battery. Check the seller's listing. Original source-listed items: Mouse; quick start guide. This unknown concerns package completeness, not whether the source names mouse and guide; no dongle/battery inclusion or absence is invented.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; the swappable parts attach magnetically without tools. Check the seller's listing.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Not listed by the manufacturerMouse; grip tape; spare skates; two button covers; two shells; two side-button pairs; quick start guide
Bluetooth version
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

No source recorded.

5.2Not provided
Explicitly listed package items
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Both exact UK/US sources list HyperX Pulsefire Haste2CoreWireless and QuickStartGuide. This is a positive source inventory only; completeness and unlisted dongle/battery inclusion remain unresolved. HyperX's box list names only the mouse and guide; it does not separately list the wireless dongle or the AAA battery. Check the seller's listing.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

No source recorded.

Mouse; quick start guideNot provided
Show unverified (2)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

HyperX does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists only the 12,000 DPI maximum; the lowest default preset (400 DPI) is not a stated minimum.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

HyperX does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum; the lowest default preset (400 DPI) is not a stated minimum.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
Not providedNot provided
Cable length
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

No source recorded.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga

HyperX does not list a metric cable length for this model; the US page gives 5.9 ft and the UK page leaves the length blank. · Manufacturer specification · Only an imperial figure (5.9 ft) is published; not converted.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Not providedNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless mouse in slate grey, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel, DPI button and two left side buttons, no cable

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Weight
61 g
Controls
6 controls
Body length
124.3 mm
Prices & product profile
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless mouse in black, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel, DPI button and left side buttons, no cable

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Weight
59 g
Controls
6 controls
Body length
116.6 mm
Prices & product profile
HyperX Pulsefire Saga Pro Wireless mouse in black, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel and two left side buttons, no cable

HyperX Pulsefire Saga Pro Wireless

Weight
72 g
Controls
6 controls
Body length
119.7 mm
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.