Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

HONOR Magic8 Pro vs Motorola razr fold

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 26 Sept 2026
HONOR512 GB

Magic8 Pro

6.71″ · OLED · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform

512 GB · 12 GB RAM · Black · UK BKQ-N49Full product profile
HONOR Magic8 Pro in Black, official product viewBlack
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

DIFFERENCES AT A GLANCE

Chipset
Magic8 Pro: Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform vs razr fold: Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 5
Typical battery capacity
Magic8 Pro: 6,270 mAh vs razr fold: 6,000 mAh
Maximum published wired charging power
Magic8 Pro: 100 W vs razr fold: 80 W
Display resolution
Magic8 Pro: 1256 × 2808 vs razr fold: 2484 × 2232 (2K)
Magic8 Pro first, razr fold second. Different is not better: see every verified difference below.
See the 19 verified differences
Motorola512 GB

razr fold

8.09″ · LTPO pOLED · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 5

16 GB RAM · 512 GB · PANTONE Blackened Blue · with moto pen ultra · UK PBAX0000GBFull product profile
Motorola razr fold in PANTONE Blackened Blue, official front and rear product viewPANTONE Blackened Blue
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.

Not verified for either phone, so not charted: Pixel density. Missing evidence is not a difference.

SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Magic8 ProSnapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform
razr foldQualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 5

Octa-core CPU up to 3.8 GHz, TSMC 3 nm (N3P); Adreno A829 GPU; Qualcomm AI Engine (Hexagon NPU).

Explore the full specifications
razr fold

1.38″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Magic8 Pro
6.71″
razr fold
8.09″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Magic8 Pro
Not verified
razr fold
3×

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Magic8 Pro
Not verified
razr fold
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

19 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 5 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Maximum published wired charging power

Magic8 Pro100 W
razr fold80 W
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Compatible charger and cable required.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Display specification

Magic8 Pro6.71-inch OLED; 2808 × 1256; up to 120 Hz; 6000 nits HDR peak
razr foldMain: 8.09-inch LTPO pOLED, 2484 × 2232 (2K), 120 Hz, 6,200 nits peak; Cover: 6.56-inch LTPO pOLED, 2520 × 1080, 165 Hz, 6,000 nits peak
Sources
Magic8 Pro

FHD+; global peak brightness 1800 nits; 1.07 billion colours; HONOR NanoCrystal Shield glass.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications
razr fold

Main display Ultra Thin Glass; cover Corning Gorilla Glass Ceramic 3; both 10-bit. Peak brightness claims; Motorola lists 500 nits as the default. The US page rounds the sizes to 8.1 and 6.6 inches.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Software update policy

Magic8 ProAt least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updates
razr fold7 OS updates and up to 7 years of security updates from the global launch date (security updates until 03/2033)
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Minimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; it does not give an Android version-upgrade count or a calendar end date.

HONOR Magic8 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model BKQ-N49
razr fold

Overview: 'Seven years of Android® OS and security updates', footnote 10: 'Includes 7 OS updates and up to 7 years of security updates starting from the global launch date. May vary by market, network provider and/or model.' The specification table's Security Updates row reads '7 years (until 03/2033)*', the asterisk pointing to Motorola's UK PSTI defined-support-period statement.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specifications

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Show 13 more verified differences

Battery and charging

Magic8 Pro6270 mAh; 100 W wired, 80 W wireless
razr fold6,000 mAh silicon-carbon; 80 W wired, 50 W wireless, 5 W reverse wireless
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Typical capacity (rated 6090 mAh); next-gen HONOR silicon-carbon lithium-polymer. Wired HONOR SuperCharge up to 20V/5A, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A, 10V/2.25A and 10V/2A. The wireless charger is a separate purchase.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications
razr fold

UK table lists '80W / 50W / 5W'; the US page labels them wired, wireless and reverse charging. Motorola claims about 10 minutes for 0–30% and about 60 minutes for 0–100% wired, and over 43 hours of battery life. Manufacturer claims, not tests. No charger is listed in the box.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Ingress protection

In Visual facts
Magic8 ProIP68 / IP69 / IP69K
razr foldIP48 & IP49
Sources
Magic8 Pro

HONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653); the product-information sheet declares IP68 with a 2.0 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specificationsHONOR Magic8 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model BKQ-N49
razr fold

UK table 'IP48 & IP49'; the UK overview and the US page cite only IP49, and the EU label linked for this SKU shows IP48. Footnote 9: tested to IP49 standards under controlled laboratory conditions; not waterproof.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Dimensions

Magic8 Pro161.15 × 75 × 8.4 mm (height × width × thickness) in Black
razr fold144.47 × 160.05 × 4.55 mm open (width × height × depth as listed); folded: 160.05 × 73.6 × 9.89 mm
Sources
razr fold

UK page: closed 160.05 × 73.6 × 9.89 mm; open 144.47 × 160.05 × 4.55 mm. The US page lists closed 160.05 × 73.6 × 10.04 mm and open 144.47 × 160.05 × 4.7 mm; the reason for the different depths is not stated, so the UK figures are used for this UK SKU.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Thickness (foldable measured folded)

Magic8 Pro8.4 mm
razr fold9.89 mm
Sources

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product. The foldable's published figure is its folded body. Folded and open dimensions describe different states; check the separately labelled source figures.

Camera system

Magic8 ProMain: 50 MP (f/1.6, OIS); Telephoto: 200 MP, 3.7x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP + 3D depth; Video: up to 4K 120 fps
razr foldWide: 50 MP (f/1.6, 1/1.28", OIS); Ultra-wide & macro: 50 MP (f/2.0, 122.1°); Periscope telephoto: 50 MP, 3x optical (f/2.4, OIS); Front: 20 MP (outer) and 32 MP (inner), f/2.4; Video: up to 8K 30 fps
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Telephoto f/2.6 with a 1/1.4-inch sensor; main 1/1.3-inch with 4-in-1 2.4 μm pixel output; ultra-wide f/2.0, 122°, 2.5 cm macro; front f/2.0. Up to 200x digital zoom; EIS+OIS stabilisation.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications
razr fold

The overview names the main sensor as Sony LYTIA 828. Front camera 1: 20 MP, 90°; front camera 2: 32 MP, 88.5°. The UK overview says 'a 20MP external and 32MP internal selfie camera', and the US table labels them 'Front Camera 1 - Closed' (20MP) and 'Front Camera 2 - Open' (32MP).

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Small physical differences (2)
Configuration & compatibility details (2)

RAM and storage configuration

Magic8 Pro12 GB RAM; 512 GB storage
razr fold16 GB RAM (LPDDR5X); 512 GB storage (UFS 4.1)
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Selected UK configuration; RAM is physical memory.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications
razr fold

Motorola's UK table places 512 GB/UFS 4.1 under an 'Expandable Storage' heading; no memory-card slot is described, so card support is not claimed. RAM Boost (up to 16 GB virtual) is not counted as RAM.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specifications

A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.

Regional SIM / network configuration

Magic8 ProUK model BKQ-N49. Networks: 5G (NR), 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD), 3G (WCDMA), 2G (GSM). SIM: SIM1 + SIM2, SIM1 + eSIM, or eSIM1 + eSIM2.
razr foldUK PBAX0000GB (XT2651-1); physical SIM + eSIM; 5G sub-6
Sources
Magic8 Pro

In dual-SIM use either slot can be set as primary or secondary; live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications
razr fold

Motorola's UK page links the EU energy-label PDF for SKU PBAX0000GB (energyRatingDTO iconLink https://p4-ofp.static.pub/ShareResource/we/moto/EU_Label/horizon_motorola_razr_fold.45823df83402a049.pdf), which reads 'motorola razr fold (XT2651-1)'. The page's hardware string 'PHNMOTO XT2651-1 GB FIFA16+512DS RTL PEN' belongs to the sibling FIFA World Cup 26 Collection SKU PBAX0035GB, not to PBAX0000GB. The US 'motorola razr fold - 2026' is XT2651-2 (US SKUs PBAY0003US and PBAY0006US). Check carrier support before cross-region use.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (81)

Front camera optical stabilisation

Magic8 ProNot verified
razr foldNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

razr fold

The UK table lists no OIS entry for either front camera. Motorola's US page for the motorola razr fold - 2026 (XT2651-2) states 'OIS - No' for both front cameras; that regional page is not treated as proof for the UK SKU, so the UK value stays unknown.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

Magic8 ProNot verified
razr foldNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

razr fold

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

Magic8 ProNot verified
razr foldNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

razr fold

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

Magic8 ProNot verified
razr fold7 years
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

razr fold

Security updates: '7 years (until 03/2033)*' in the UK table; footnote 10 says up to 7 years of security updates starting from the global launch date and 7 OS updates, and that terms may vary by market, network provider and/or model.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Minimum promised Android OS upgrades

Magic8 ProNot verified
razr fold7 upgrades
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

razr fold

Motorola: 'Includes 7 OS updates … starting from the global launch date. May vary by market, network provider and/or model.' Whether the preinstalled Android version counts is not stated.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wi-Fi

Magic8 ProWLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN Direct
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Bluetooth

Magic8 ProBluetooth 6.0; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LC3, LHDC 5.0
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

EU label: supplier-declared battery cycles

Magic8 Pro1600 cycles
razr foldNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR Magic8 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model BKQ-N49
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle

Magic8 Pro63 h
razr foldNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR Magic8 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model BKQ-N49
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

In the box (UK)

Magic8 ProNot verified
razr foldmotorola razr fold + moto pen ultra · USB Type-C cable · guides · SIM tool
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

razr fold

UK SKU bundles the moto pen ultra; the US razr fold - 2026 lists only the phone, cable, guides and SIM tool. No charger listed.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published network bands (UK page)

Magic8 ProNot verified
razr fold5G: n1/2/3/5/7/8/12/13/14/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/40/41/48/66/70/71/75/77/78 · 4G: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/29/30/32/34/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66/71 · 3G: W1/2/4/5/8 · 2G: GSM 850/900/1800/1900
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Launch software listed by manufacturer

Magic8 ProMagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Magic8 ProNot verified
razr foldNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

razr fold

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer pixel density

Magic8 ProNot verified
razr foldNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Pixel density is not stated by the manufacturer.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro display features and operating conditions
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Pixel density

Magic8 ProNot verified
razr foldNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro display features and operating conditions
razr fold

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

Magic8 ProNot verified
razr foldYes
Sources
Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

razr fold

The UK Charging row lists '5W' with footnote 20: 'Applicable to other compatible devices that are capable of receiving a wireless charge.' The US page labels the 5 W figure 'Reverse charging'. 5 W is Motorola's stated rating, not a measured rate.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Capacity

Magic8 Pro6270 mAh (typical value), 6090 mAh (rated value)
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Type

Magic8 ProLithium polymer battery (next-gen HONOR silicon-carbon)
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Wired Charging

Magic8 Pro100W HONOR SuperCharge; The phone supports up to 20V/5A SuperCharge, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A, 10V/2.25A, 10V/2A.
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Wireless Charging

Magic8 Pro80W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge.
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — Network Standard

Magic8 Pro5G (NR); 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD); 3G (WCDMA); 2G (GSM)
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — SIM Card

Magic8 ProSIM1+SIM2 / SIM1+eSIM / eSIM1+eSIM2
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Bluetooth

Magic8 ProBluetooth 6.0; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LC3, LHDC 5.0
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Others

Magic8 ProInfrared Remote Control; PC Data Sync (Computer need install HonorSuite); Video Call (operator and third-party software); OTG (maximum output current 1A/5V during reverse power supply); USB: Type-C, USB 3.2 GEN1; Earjack: USB Type-C
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Positioning

Magic8 ProSupport GPS (L1+L5) / AGPS / GLONASS / BeiDou (B1I+B1C+B2a+B2b) / Galileo (E1+E5a+E5b) / QZSS (L1 + L5); Support Cellular Network Positioning/Wi-Fi Network Positioning
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi

Magic8 ProWLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN Direct
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Depth

Magic8 Pro8.4 mm
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Height

Magic8 Pro161.15 mm
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Weight

Magic8 ProApprox. 219 g (including the battery)
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Width

Magic8 Pro75.0 mm
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Brightness

Magic8 ProHDR peak brightness: 6000 nits; global peak brightness: 1800 nits
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Colour

Magic8 Pro1.07 billion colors
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Resolution

Magic8 ProFHD+ 1256 × 2808
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Screen Glass Material

Magic8 ProHONOR NanoCrystal Shield
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Capture Mode

Magic8 ProPortrait, Filter, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Timer, Gesture control, Watermark, Night
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Face Recognition

Magic8 Pro3D face unlock
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Front Camera

Magic8 Pro50 MP front camera (f/2.0) + 3D depth camera
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Image Resolution

Magic8 Pro8192 × 6144 pixels
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Video Resolution

Magic8 Pro3840 × 2160 pixels
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Video Shooting

Magic8 ProSupport for 4K (3840 × 2160) video recording
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

In the Box — In the Box

Magic8 ProPhone (Built-in battery) x 1; Type-C Cable x 1; Quick Start Guide x 1; Eject Tool x 1; Warranty Card x 1; TP protective film (Attached on the phone before delivery) x 1
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Audio

Magic8 Promp3/mp4/3gp/ogg/amr/aac/flac/wav
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Sound Effect

Magic8 ProHONOR Sound
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Stereo

Magic8 ProHONOR Surround Subwoofer
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Video

Magic8 Pro3gp/mp4
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — CPU Dominant Frequency

Magic8 Pro2×Prime 4.6GHz+6×Performance 3.62GHz
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — CPU Model

Magic8 ProSnapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — CPU Type

Magic8 ProOcta-core
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Capture Mode

Magic8 ProAI Enhanced Portrait, Stage Mode, HD Super Burst, Smart Focus, Multi-video, AI photography, High RES, Time-lapse, Super Wide Angle, Night, Super Macro, Portrait, Pro, Slow-MO, Panorama, Filter, Watermark, Capture smiles, Video, Timer, Scan Document, Light Painting, HDR, AI Super Zoom, Magic Color, Magic Pose, AI Enhanced Night
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Focus Mode

Magic8 Pro3.7x Optical Zoom, 200x Digital Zoom
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Image Resolution

Magic8 Pro16320 × 12288 pixels
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Rear Camera

Magic8 Pro200 MP Ultra Night telephoto camera (f/2.6, 1/1.4-inch, 3.7x optical zoom, OIS); 50 MP Ultra Night main camera (f/1.6, 1/1.3-inch, OIS, 4-in-1 2.4 μm large-pixel output); 50 MP ultra-wide camera (f/2.0, 122° wide angle, 2.5 cm HD macro)
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Rear Flashlight

Magic8 ProRear single LED flash
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Stabilization Mode

Magic8 ProEIS+OIS
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Video Resolution

Magic8 Pro3840 × 2160 pixels
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Video Shooting

Magic8 ProSupport for 4K 120fps (3840 × 2160) video recording
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — NFC

Magic8 ProCard Emulation and Reader/Writer modes only (no Peer-to-Peer); NFC sensing area: top of the phone
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — Sensors

Magic8 ProGravity Sensor; Infrared Sensor; Fingerprint Sensor; Acceleration Sensor; Gyroscope; Compass; Ambient Light Sensor; Proximity Sensor
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

System — Operating System

Magic8 ProMagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust Resistance

Magic8 ProSupported (IP68, IP69 and IP69K)
razr foldNot verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video recording

Magic8 ProNot verified
razr fold8K at 30 fps; 4K at 60/30 fps; FHD at 60/30 fps; FHD slow motion at 240 fps
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

razr fold

Motorola lists these formats under a 'Front Camera Video Capture' heading that mixes photo, video and certification rows; the formats are not attributed per camera.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

6 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs114 specificationsMagic8 Prorazr fold
219g
Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.
243g
Phone weight; the bundled moto pen ultra is separate.
161.15 × 75 × 8.4 mm (height × width × thickness) in Black
144.47 × 160.05 × 4.55 mm open (width × height × depth as listed); folded: 160.05 × 73.6 × 9.89 mmUK page: closed 160.05 × 73.6 × 9.89 mm; open 144.47 × 160.05 × 4.55 mm. The US page lists closed 160.05 × 73.6 × 10.04 mm and open 144.47 × 160.05 × 4.7 mm; the reason for the different depths is not stated, so the UK figures are used for this UK SKU.
slab
foldableBook-style foldable with a full-size cover display.
Dimensions and Weight — Height
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
161.15 mm
Not verified
Dimensions and Weight — Width
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
75.0 mm
Not verified
Dimensions and Weight — Depth
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
8.4 mm
Not verified
Dimensions and Weight — Weight
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Approx. 219 g (including the battery)
Not verified
6.71″
Screen diagonal · Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
8.09″
Main / inner screen diagonal
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.Differs
Sources
6000 nits
Claimed HDR peak brightness · HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.
6200 nits
Claimed peak brightness (main) · Manufacturer peak claim; 500 nits default.
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.
120Hz
Main display maximum refresh rate
6.71-inch OLED; 2808 × 1256; up to 120 Hz; 6000 nits HDR peakFHD+; global peak brightness 1800 nits; 1.07 billion colours; HONOR NanoCrystal Shield glass.
Main: 8.09-inch LTPO pOLED, 2484 × 2232 (2K), 120 Hz, 6,200 nits peak; Cover: 6.56-inch LTPO pOLED, 2520 × 1080, 165 Hz, 6,000 nits peakMain display Ultra Thin Glass; cover Corning Gorilla Glass Ceramic 3; both 10-bit. Peak brightness claims; Motorola lists 500 nits as the default. The US page rounds the sizes to 8.1 and 6.6 inches.
Display — Size
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
6.71 inches
Not verified
Display — Colour
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
1.07 billion colors
Not verified
Display — Type
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
OLED
Not verified
Display — Resolution
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
FHD+ 1256 × 2808
Not verified
Display — Gestures
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Supported
Not verified
Display — Brightness
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
HDR peak brightness: 6000 nits; global peak brightness: 1800 nits
Not verified
Display — Screen Glass Material
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
HONOR NanoCrystal Shield
Not verified
Native telephoto reach
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
3×Dedicated telephoto reach
Not verifiedHONOR's UK specification lists 4K 120fps (3840×2160) recording and does not state whether 8K is supported.
YesCamera attribution not stated (see video recording).
Main: 50 MP (f/1.6, OIS); Telephoto: 200 MP, 3.7x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP + 3D depth; Video: up to 4K 120 fpsTelephoto f/2.6 with a 1/1.4-inch sensor; main 1/1.3-inch with 4-in-1 2.4 μm pixel output; ultra-wide f/2.0, 122°, 2.5 cm macro; front f/2.0. Up to 200x digital zoom; EIS+OIS stabilisation.
Wide: 50 MP (f/1.6, 1/1.28", OIS); Ultra-wide & macro: 50 MP (f/2.0, 122.1°); Periscope telephoto: 50 MP, 3x optical (f/2.4, OIS); Front: 20 MP (outer) and 32 MP (inner), f/2.4; Video: up to 8K 30 fpsThe overview names the main sensor as Sony LYTIA 828. Front camera 1: 20 MP, 90°; front camera 2: 32 MP, 88.5°. The UK overview says 'a 20MP external and 32MP internal selfie camera', and the US table labels them 'Front Camera 1 - Closed' (20MP) and 'Front Camera 2 - Open' (32MP).
50 MP (f/2.0) + 3D depth camera
20 MP (f/2.4, 90°) and 32 MP (f/2.4, 88.5°)
Rear Camera — Rear Camera
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
200 MP Ultra Night telephoto camera (f/2.6, 1/1.4-inch, 3.7x optical zoom, OIS); 50 MP Ultra Night main camera (f/1.6, 1/1.3-inch, OIS, 4-in-1 2.4 μm large-pixel output); 50 MP ultra-wide camera (f/2.0, 122° wide angle, 2.5 cm HD macro)
Not verified
Rear Camera — Video Shooting
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Support for 4K 120fps (3840 × 2160) video recording
Not verified
Rear Camera — Focus Mode
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
3.7x Optical Zoom, 200x Digital Zoom
Not verified
Rear Camera — Image Resolution
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
16320 × 12288 pixels
Not verified
Rear Camera — Video Resolution
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
3840 × 2160 pixels
Not verified
Rear Camera — Rear Flashlight
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Rear single LED flash
Not verified
Rear Camera — Capture Mode
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
AI Enhanced Portrait, Stage Mode, HD Super Burst, Smart Focus, Multi-video, AI photography, High RES, Time-lapse, Super Wide Angle, Night, Super Macro, Portrait, Pro, Slow-MO, Panorama, Filter, Watermark, Capture smiles, Video, Timer, Scan Document, Light Painting, HDR, AI Super Zoom, Magic Color, Magic Pose, AI Enhanced Night
Not verified
Rear Camera — Stabilization Mode
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
EIS+OIS
Not verified
Front Camera — Front Camera
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
50 MP front camera (f/2.0) + 3D depth camera
Not verified
Front Camera — Image Resolution
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
8192 × 6144 pixels
Not verified
Front Camera — Video Resolution
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
3840 × 2160 pixels
Not verified
Front Camera — Video Shooting
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Support for 4K (3840 × 2160) video recording
Not verified
Front Camera — Capture Mode
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Portrait, Filter, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Timer, Gesture control, Watermark, Night
Not verified
Front Camera — Face Recognition
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
3D face unlock
Not verified
YesOIS listed on the 200MP telephoto and 50MP main cameras; not listed for the ultra-wide.
YesOIS listed for the wide and periscope telephoto cameras; none listed for the ultra-wide.
Main camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Not verified
Yes
6270 mAh; 100 W wired, 80 W wirelessTypical capacity (rated 6090 mAh); next-gen HONOR silicon-carbon lithium-polymer. Wired HONOR SuperCharge up to 20V/5A, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A, 10V/2.25A and 10V/2A. The wireless charger is a separate purchase.
6,000 mAh silicon-carbon; 80 W wired, 50 W wireless, 5 W reverse wirelessUK table lists '80W / 50W / 5W'; the US page labels them wired, wireless and reverse charging. Motorola claims about 10 minutes for 0–30% and about 60 minutes for 0–100% wired, and over 43 hours of battery life. Manufacturer claims, not tests. No charger is listed in the box.
6270 mAhTypical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.
6000 mAh
Battery — Capacity
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
6270 mAh (typical value), 6090 mAh (rated value)
Not verified
Battery — Type
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Lithium polymer battery (next-gen HONOR silicon-carbon)
Not verified
Battery — Wired Charging
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
100W HONOR SuperCharge; The phone supports up to 20V/5A SuperCharge, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A, 10V/2.25A, 10V/2A.
Not verified
Battery — Wireless Charging
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
80W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge.
Not verified
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
YesThe UK Charging row lists '5W' with footnote 20: 'Applicable to other compatible devices that are capable of receiving a wireless charge.' The US page labels the 5 W figure 'Reverse charging'. 5 W is Motorola's stated rating, not a measured rate.
Published support term
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
7 yearsPublished security support term · Security updates: '7 years (until 03/2033)*' in the UK table; footnote 10 says up to 7 years of security updates starting from the global launch date and 7 OS updates, and that terms may vary by market, network provider and/or model.
At least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updatesMinimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; it does not give an Android version-upgrade count or a calendar end date.
7 OS updates and up to 7 years of security updates from the global launch date (security updates until 03/2033)Overview: 'Seven years of Android® OS and security updates', footnote 10: 'Includes 7 OS updates and up to 7 years of security updates starting from the global launch date. May vary by market, network provider and/or model.' The specification table's Security Updates row reads '7 years (until 03/2033)*', the asterisk pointing to Motorola's UK PSTI defined-support-period statement.
Minimum promised Android OS upgrades
Sources
Not verified
7 upgradesMotorola: 'Includes 7 OS updates … starting from the global launch date. May vary by market, network provider and/or model.' Whether the preinstalled Android version counts is not stated.
Launch operating system
Sources
Not verified
Android 16
Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform
Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 5Octa-core CPU up to 3.8 GHz, TSMC 3 nm (N3P); Adreno A829 GPU; Qualcomm AI Engine (Hexagon NPU).
12 GB RAM; 512 GB storageSelected UK configuration; RAM is physical memory.
16 GB RAM (LPDDR5X); 512 GB storage (UFS 4.1)Motorola's UK table places 512 GB/UFS 4.1 under an 'Expandable Storage' heading; no memory-card slot is described, so card support is not claimed. RAM Boost (up to 16 GB virtual) is not counted as RAM.
UK model BKQ-N49. Networks: 5G (NR), 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD), 3G (WCDMA), 2G (GSM). SIM: SIM1 + SIM2, SIM1 + eSIM, or eSIM1 + eSIM2.In dual-SIM use either slot can be set as primary or secondary; live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
UK PBAX0000GB (XT2651-1); physical SIM + eSIM; 5G sub-6Motorola's UK page links the EU energy-label PDF for SKU PBAX0000GB (energyRatingDTO iconLink https://p4-ofp.static.pub/ShareResource/we/moto/EU_Label/horizon_motorola_razr_fold.45823df83402a049.pdf), which reads 'motorola razr fold (XT2651-1)'. The page's hardware string 'PHNMOTO XT2651-1 GB FIFA16+512DS RTL PEN' belongs to the sibling FIFA World Cup 26 Collection SKU PBAX0035GB, not to PBAX0000GB. The US 'motorola razr fold - 2026' is XT2651-2 (US SKUs PBAY0003US and PBAY0006US). Check carrier support before cross-region use.
IP68 / IP69 / IP69KHONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653); the product-information sheet declares IP68 with a 2.0 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.
IP48 & IP49UK table 'IP48 & IP49'; the UK overview and the US page cite only IP49, and the EU label linked for this SKU shows IP48. Footnote 9: tested to IP49 standards under controlled laboratory conditions; not waterproof.
NoThe UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.
No
Launch software listed by manufacturer
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
MagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
Not verified
Bluetooth
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Bluetooth 6.0; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LC3, LHDC 5.0
Not verified
Wi-Fi
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
WLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN Direct
Not verified
NFC
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Yes
Not verified
Processor — CPU Model
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform
Not verified
Processor — CPU Type
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Octa-core
Not verified
Processor — CPU Dominant Frequency
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
2×Prime 4.6GHz+6×Performance 3.62GHz
Not verified
Processor — GPU
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Adreno 840
Not verified
System — Operating System
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
MagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
Not verified
Memory — Memory
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
12GB+512GB
Not verified
Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust Resistance
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Supported (IP68, IP69 and IP69K)
Not verified
Cellular Network — Network Standard
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
5G (NR); 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD); 3G (WCDMA); 2G (GSM)
Not verified
Cellular Network — SIM Card
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
SIM1+SIM2 / SIM1+eSIM / eSIM1+eSIM2
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
WLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN Direct
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Bluetooth
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Bluetooth 6.0; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LC3, LHDC 5.0
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Others
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Infrared Remote Control; PC Data Sync (Computer need install HonorSuite); Video Call (operator and third-party software); OTG (maximum output current 1A/5V during reverse power supply); USB: Type-C, USB 3.2 GEN1; Earjack: USB Type-C
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Positioning
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Support GPS (L1+L5) / AGPS / GLONASS / BeiDou (B1I+B1C+B2a+B2b) / Galileo (E1+E5a+E5b) / QZSS (L1 + L5); Support Cellular Network Positioning/Wi-Fi Network Positioning
Not verified
Sensors — Sensors
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Gravity Sensor; Infrared Sensor; Fingerprint Sensor; Acceleration Sensor; Gyroscope; Compass; Ambient Light Sensor; Proximity Sensor
Not verified
Sensors — NFC
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Supported
Not verified
Sensors — NFC
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Card Emulation and Reader/Writer modes only (no Peer-to-Peer); NFC sensing area: top of the phone
Not verified
Media and Audio — Video
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
3gp/mp4
Not verified
Media and Audio — Audio
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
mp3/mp4/3gp/ogg/amr/aac/flac/wav
Not verified
Media and Audio — Sound Effect
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
HONOR Sound
Not verified
Media and Audio — Stereo
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
HONOR Surround Subwoofer
Not verified
In the Box — In the Box
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Phone (Built-in battery) x 1; Type-C Cable x 1; Quick Start Guide x 1; Eject Tool x 1; Warranty Card x 1; TP protective film (Attached on the phone before delivery) x 1
Not verified
EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle
Sources
63 hDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
Not verified
EU label: supplier-declared battery cycles
Sources
1600 cyclesDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
Not verified
Manufacturer shop SKU
Sources
82440110001010002807
Not verified
3.5 mm headphone jack
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
No
Cover screen diagonal
Sources
Not verified
6.56 in
Cover display maximum refresh rate
Sources
Not verified
165 Hz
Not verified
USB Type-C (USB 3.2 Gen 1) with DisplayPort 1.2; no 3.5 mm jack
Wireless connectivity
Sources
Not verified
Wi-Fi 7 / 6E / 6 / 5 · Bluetooth 6.0 · NFC · UWB · GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS, BeiDou, NavIC
Published network bands (UK page)
Sources
Not verified
5G: n1/2/3/5/7/8/12/13/14/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/40/41/48/66/70/71/75/77/78 · 4G: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/29/30/32/34/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66/71 · 3G: W1/2/4/5/8 · 2G: GSM 850/900/1800/1900
Authentication
Sources
Not verified
Side fingerprint sensor · face unlock
Not verified
motorola razr fold + moto pen ultra · USB Type-C cable · guides · SIM toolUK SKU bundles the moto pen ultra; the US razr fold - 2026 lists only the phone, cable, guides and SIM tool. No charger listed.
Video recording
Sources
Not verified
8K at 30 fps; 4K at 60/30 fps; FHD at 60/30 fps; FHD slow motion at 240 fpsMotorola lists these formats under a 'Front Camera Video Capture' heading that mixes photo, video and certification rows; the formats are not attributed per camera.
Not verified
moto pen ultra included with this UK SKUPen support and inclusion are stated by the SKU name; pen specifications are not part of this record.
Show unverified (10)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Pixel density
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Manufacturer pixel density
Sources
Not verifiedPixel density is not stated by the manufacturer.
Not verified
Manufacturer shop GTIN
Sources
Not verifiedHONOR's UK pages do not list the GTIN (barcode) for this model.
Not verified
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Expandable storage
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Rear camera autofocus
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedAutofocus is not stated for any rear camera.
Front camera autofocus
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether either front camera has autofocus.
Not verified
Not verifiedThe UK table lists no OIS entry for either front camera. Motorola's US page for the motorola razr fold - 2026 (XT2651-2) states 'OIS - No' for both front cameras; that regional page is not treated as proof for the UK SKU, so the UK value stays unknown.
UK manufacturer reference price
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedThe UK page loads prices from a separate API that was not captured; no price is recorded.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.6 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

HONOR Magic8 Pro

512 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight219 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.

HONOR
Width75 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Thickness8.4 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Display size6.71 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

HONOR
Peak brightness6,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.

HONOR
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

80W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge.

HONOR
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.

HONOR
IP ratingIP68 / IP69 / IP69KManufacturer claim · high confidence

HONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653); the product-information sheet declares IP68 with a 2.0 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONORHONOR
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.

HONOR
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources4
  1. HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specificationsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. HONOR UK Magic8 Pro display features and operating conditionsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. HONOR Magic8 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model BKQ-N49HONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  4. HONOR UK Magic8 Pro exact configuration and official product galleryHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026

Motorola razr fold

512 GB · checked 26 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight243 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Phone weight; the bundled moto pen ultra is separate.

Motorola
Width73.6 mmManufacturer claim · high confidence

Closed width

Motorola
Thickness9.89 mmManufacturer claim · high confidence

UK figure; the US page lists 10.04 mm. · Closed thickness

MotorolaMotorola
Display size8.09 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidenceMotorola
Peak brightness6,200 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak claim; 500 nits default.

Motorola
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total support7 yearsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Security updates: '7 years (until 03/2033)*' in the UK table; footnote 10 says up to 7 years of security updates starting from the global launch date and 7 OS updates, and that terms may vary by market, network provider and/or model.

Motorola
Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceMotorola
Reverse wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK Charging row lists '5W' with footnote 20: 'Applicable to other compatible devices that are capable of receiving a wireless charge.' The US page labels the 5 W figure 'Reverse charging'. 5 W is Motorola's stated rating, not a measured rate.

MotorolaMotorola
Headphone jackNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceMotorola
Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceMotorola
IP ratingIP48 & IP49Manufacturer claim · high confidence

UK table 'IP48 & IP49'; the UK overview and the US page cite only IP49, and the EU label linked for this SKU shows IP48. Footnote 9: tested to IP49 standards under controlled laboratory conditions; not waterproof.

MotorolaMotorola
RAM16 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceMotorola
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceMotorola
Native telephoto reach3×Manufacturer claim · high confidenceMotorola
Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceMotorola
8K recordingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Camera attribution not stated (see video recording).

Motorola
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources2
  1. Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  2. Motorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)Motorola · accessed 26 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.