Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

HONOR Magic8 Lite vs OPPO A6x

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 26 Sept 2026
HONOR

Magic8 Lite

6.79″ · AMOLED · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 6 Gen 4

512 GB · 8 GB RAM · Midnight Black · UK MTN-NX1MFull product profile
HONOR Magic8 Lite in Midnight Black, official product viewMidnight Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

DIFFERENCES AT A GLANCE

Chipset
Magic8 Lite: Snapdragon 6 Gen 4 vs A6x: Qualcomm Snapdragon 685 (4G)
Typical battery capacity
Magic8 Lite: 7,500 mAh vs A6x: 6,100 mAh
Display resolution
Magic8 Lite: 2640 × 1200 vs A6x: 1570 × 720
Front camera
Magic8 Lite: 16 MP (f/2.45) vs A6x: 5 MP, f/2.2
Magic8 Lite first, A6x second. Different is not better: see every verified difference below.
See the 16 verified differences
OPPO

A6x

6.75″ · LCD · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 685 (4G)

128 GB · 4 GB RAM · Ice Blue · UK CPH2819Full product profile
OPPO A6x in Ice Blue, rear view, official product imageIce Blue
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

Listed configurations: Magic8 Lite 512 GB, A6x 128 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.

Not verified for either phone, so not charted: Native zoom. Missing evidence is not a difference.

SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

A6xQualcomm Snapdragon 685 (4G)

8-core CPU; Adreno 610 GPU at 1260 MHz.

Explore the full specifications
Magic8 Lite

0.04″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Magic8 Lite
6.79″
A6x
6.75″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Magic8 Lite
Not verified
A6x
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Magic8 Lite
Not verified
A6x
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

16 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 5 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Typical battery capacity

In Visual facts
Magic8 Lite7500 mAh
A6x6100 mAh
Sources
Magic8 Lite

Typical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.

HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specifications
A6x

Typical; rated 5950 mAh (23.09 Wh). Not a measured runtime.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

Magic8 LiteMain: 108 MP (f/1.75, OIS); Second camera: 5 MP (f/2.2); Front: 16 MP (f/2.45)
A6xMain: 13 MP (f/2.2, AF); Monochrome: QVGA (f/3.0); Front: 5 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 1080p 30 fps
Sources
Magic8 Lite

HONOR's UK spec calls the 5 MP camera 'Wide' without stating its role (ultra-wide, macro or depth), so it is shown as the second camera.

HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specifications
A6x

Rear and front video: 1080p and 720p at 30 fps; video zoom up to 10x digital. No ultra-wide or telephoto camera is listed.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

Magic8 Lite6.79-inch AMOLED; 2640 × 1200; up to 120 Hz; 6000 nits peak (APL type)
A6x6.75-inch LCD; 1570 × 720; up to 120 Hz; 1125 nits (HBM, typical)
Sources
Magic8 Lite

HONOR also lists 1800 nits (HBM) and 800 nits typical; 1.07 billion colours, 100% DCI-P3; eye comfort: Circadian Night Display, Dynamic Dimming, 3840 Hz PWM dimming; aluminosilicate glass.

HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specificationsHONOR UK Magic8 Lite display features and operating conditions
A6x

256 ppi; 90.6% screen ratio; 16.7 million colours (8-bit); Vivid mode 85% DCI-P3, Natural mode 100% sRGB; 800 nits typical normal brightness; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (default 120 Hz).

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Software update policy

Magic8 LiteAt least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updates
A6xSecurity updates until 6 March 2032 (OPPO UK list entry "OPPO A6x")
Sources
Magic8 Lite

Minimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; it does not give an Android version-upgrade count or a calendar end date.

HONOR Magic8 Lite supplier product-information sheet, model MTN-NX1M
A6x

From OPPO's UK product security update period list. The list separately names an 'OPPO A6x 5G' with a different date; the UK A6x (CPH2819) is the 4G model. No Android version-upgrade count is published. OPPO's '48-Month Fluency Protection' claim applies only to 256 GB or larger models, not this 128 GB configuration.

OPPO UK product security update period

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Show 10 more verified differences

Battery and charging

Magic8 Lite7500 mAh; 66 W wired
A6x6100 mAh (typical); fast charging not supported
Sources
Magic8 Lite

Typical capacity; HONOR's product-page footnote gives 7330 mAh rated. Lithium-ion polymer. No wireless charging is listed.

HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specifications
A6x

OPPO does not publish a wired charging wattage for the A6x. Reverse wired charging to other devices at up to 5 V/1 A via USB-OTG and a C-to-C cable. The UK box list includes a USB data cable but no charger.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Ingress protection

In Visual facts
Magic8 LiteIP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69K
A6xIP64
Sources
Magic8 Lite

HONOR UK lists IP66, IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653:2023) under controlled laboratory conditions; the product-information sheet declares IP68. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specificationsHONOR Magic8 Lite supplier product-information sheet, model MTN-NX1M

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (3)
Configuration & compatibility details (3)

RAM and storage configuration

Magic8 Lite8 GB RAM; 512 GB storage
A6x4 GB LPDDR4X RAM; 128 GB UFS 2.2 storage; microSD supported
Sources
Magic8 Lite

Selected UK configuration.

HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specifications
A6x

The only UK capacity listed. RAM Expansion adds virtual RAM from storage and is not counted here.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.

Regional SIM / network configuration

Magic8 LiteUK model MTN-NX1M. Networks: 5G NR, 4G LTE FDD/TDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM. SIM: Nano SIM + Nano SIM or eSIM.
A6xUK model CPH2819; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM); 4G LTE (no 5G)
Sources
Magic8 Lite

HONOR's UK pages do not cover US availability, US carrier services or whether US hardware is identical.

HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specifications
A6x

Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA 1/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/5/7/8/20/28; LTE TDD 38/40/41. No 5G NR bands are listed. OPPO does not operate a US store and this record makes no US availability claim; the band list lacks common US LTE bands 2, 4, 12, 13 and 66.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (82)

Rear camera autofocus

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A6xYes
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

AF is listed for the main camera only.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front camera autofocus

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

Not stated for the front camera.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front camera optical stabilisation

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

Not stated for the front camera.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Declared high-brightness mode

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A6x1125 nits
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

Typical HBM value from OPPO Labs.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Physical RAM type

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A6xLPDDR4X
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Storage technology

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A6xUFS 2.2
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A6xYes
Sources
Magic8 Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

UK rated battery capacity

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A6x5950 mAh
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

EU label: minimum battery endurance in cycles

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A6x1600 cycles
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

UK box contents

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A6xPhone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guide
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

EU label: supplier-declared battery cycles

Magic8 Lite1200 cycles
A6xNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Lite

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR Magic8 Lite supplier product-information sheet, model MTN-NX1M
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle

Magic8 Lite68 h
A6xNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Lite

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR Magic8 Lite supplier product-information sheet, model MTN-NX1M
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

eSIM support

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

OPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards and does not mention eSIM.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Fast charging

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A6xNo
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Fingerprint sensor

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A6xSide-mounted
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A6xYes
Sources
Magic8 Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed peak brightness (APL type)

Magic8 Lite6000 nits
A6xNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Lite

HONOR's '6000 nits (APL type)' figure; the APL level and test window are not stated. HONOR also lists 800 nits typical and 1800 nits HBM. Not a full-screen sustained measurement.

HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specificationsHONOR UK Magic8 Lite display features and operating conditions
A6x

OPPO publishes no separate peak figure: 800 nits typical and 1125 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM).

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published security update end date

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A6x2032-03-06
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

OPPO UK security period list; the pledge is a minimum of three years from launch. Not a promise of monthly patches or Android version upgrades.

OPPO UK product security update period

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Type

Magic8 LiteLithium polymer battery
A6xNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Lite

HONOR's UK row reads 'Li-ion Polymer Battery' (lithium-ion polymer).

HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specifications
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — Network Standard

Magic8 Lite5G (NR); 4G (LTE FDD/TDD); 3G (WCDMA); 2G (GSM)
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — SIM Card 2

Magic8 LiteNano SIM card/eSIM
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Bluetooth

Magic8 LiteBluetooth 5.2, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Others

Magic8 LitePC Data Sync (Computer need install HonorSuite); Video Call (operator and third-party software); OTG (the maximum output current is 5V/1.5A); USB: Type-C, USB 2.0; Earjack: Type-C digital
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Positioning

Magic8 LiteGPS/AGPS/GLONASS/BeiDou/Galileo
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi

Magic8 LiteWi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) and 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; 1024-QAM, 80 MHz; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi Direct and Wi-Fi Hotspot
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Weight

Magic8 LiteApprox. 189 g (including the battery)
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Brightness

Magic8 Lite800 nits (typical); 1800 nits (HBM); 6000 nits (APL type)
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Colour

Magic8 Lite100% DCI-P3, 1.07 billion colours
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Eye Comfort Technology

Magic8 LiteEye Comfort; Circadian Night Display; Dynamic Dimming; 3840 Hz ultra-high-frequency PWM dimming
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Screen Glass Material

Magic8 LiteAluminosilicate glass
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Capture Mode

Magic8 LitePortrait (including beauty mode), Moving Photo, Filter, Capture smile, Mirror reflection, Timer, Gesture control
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Image Resolution

Magic8 Lite3456 × 4608 pixels
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Video Resolution

Magic8 Lite2520 × 1080 pixels
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Video Shooting

Magic8 Lite1080p (up to 2520 × 1080)
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

In the Box — In the Box

Magic8 LitePhone (Built-in battery) x1; Quick Start Guide x1; Type-C Cable x1; Eject pin x1; Warranty Card x1; TP protective film x1 (Attached on the phone before delivery)
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Audio

Magic8 Litemp3/mid/amr/awb/3gp/mp4/m4a/aac/wav/ogg/flac/mkv
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Sound Effect

Magic8 LiteHONOR Sound 7.3
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — CPU Dominant Frequency

Magic8 Lite1× A720 @ 2.3 GHz + 3× A720 @ 2.2 GHz + 4× A520 @ 1.8 GHz
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Capture Mode

Magic8 LiteHighlights Capture, Moving Photo, AI photography, Aperture, Night, Portrait (including beauty mode), Pro, Panorama, Filter, time-lapse photography, High-res, Capture smile, Slow-motion, Wide Angle, Multi-Video, Watermark, Scan Document, Timer
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Image Resolution

Magic8 Lite12000 × 9000 pixels
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Rear Camera

Magic8 Lite108 MP main camera (f/1.75); 5 MP wide camera (f/2.2)
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Rear Flashlight

Magic8 LiteRear single LED flash
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Video Resolution

Magic8 Lite3840 × 2160 pixels
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — Sensors

Magic8 LiteGravity Sensor; Fingerprint Sensor; Gyroscope; Compass; Acceleration Sensor; Ambient Light Sensor; Proximity Sensor
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

System — Operating System

Magic8 LiteMagicOS 9.0 (Android 15)
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

System — User Interface

Magic8 LiteMagicOS 9.0 (Android 15)
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust Resistance

Magic8 LiteIP66 & IP68 & IP69 & IP69K
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wired charging

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A6x5 W
Sources
Magic8 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

5 V/1 A maximum; requires USB-OTG enabled and a C-to-C cable.

OPPO UK A6x product page and footnotes

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Lite

HONOR's UK specification lists 66 W wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown.

HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specifications
A6x

Wireless charging is not mentioned on OPPO's UK pages.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging power

Magic8 LiteNot verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Lite

HONOR states no wireless charging power for the Magic8 Lite.

HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specifications
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

5 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs113 specificationsMagic8 LiteA6x
189g
Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.
205g
OPPO gives 'about 205 g' and says size and weight may vary by configuration and manufacturing process.
161.9 × 76.1 × 7.76 mm (height × width × thickness) in Midnight Black
About 166.61 × 78.51 × 8.61 mm (height × width × depth)
Midnight Black
Ice Blue
slab
slabSingle-screen bar phone.
Dimensions and Weight — Height
Sources
161.9 mm
Not verified
Dimensions and Weight — Width
Sources
76.1 mm
Not verified
Dimensions and Weight — Depth
Sources
7.76 mm
Not verified
Dimensions and Weight — Weight
Sources
Approx. 189 g (including the battery)
Not verified
6.79″
Screen diagonal · Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
6.75″
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
6000 nitsClaimed peak brightness (APL type) · HONOR's '6000 nits (APL type)' figure; the APL level and test window are not stated. HONOR also lists 800 nits typical and 1800 nits HBM. Not a full-screen sustained measurement.
Not verifiedClaimed peak brightness · OPPO publishes no separate peak figure: 800 nits typical and 1125 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM).
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
256 ppi
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.
120Hz
6.79-inch AMOLED; 2640 × 1200; up to 120 Hz; 6000 nits peak (APL type)HONOR also lists 1800 nits (HBM) and 800 nits typical; 1.07 billion colours, 100% DCI-P3; eye comfort: Circadian Night Display, Dynamic Dimming, 3840 Hz PWM dimming; aluminosilicate glass.
6.75-inch LCD; 1570 × 720; up to 120 Hz; 1125 nits (HBM, typical)256 ppi; 90.6% screen ratio; 16.7 million colours (8-bit); Vivid mode 85% DCI-P3, Natural mode 100% sRGB; 800 nits typical normal brightness; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (default 120 Hz).
2640 × 1200
1570 × 720
Not verifiedHONOR does not publish a pixel density for the Magic8 Lite; the 6.79-inch size and 2640 × 1200 resolution are listed separately.
256 ppi
Display — Size
Sources
6.79 inches
Not verified
Display — Colour
Sources
100% DCI-P3, 1.07 billion colours
Not verified
Display — Type
Sources
AMOLED
Not verified
Display — Eye Comfort Technology
Sources
Eye Comfort; Circadian Night Display; Dynamic Dimming; 3840 Hz ultra-high-frequency PWM dimming
Not verified
Display — Resolution
Sources
2640 × 1200
Not verified
Display — Brightness
Sources
800 nits (typical); 1800 nits (HBM); 6000 nits (APL type)
Not verified
Display — Screen Glass Material
Sources
Aluminosilicate glass
Not verified
Declared high-brightness mode
Sources
Magic8 LiteNo source recorded
Not verified
1125 nitsTypical HBM value from OPPO Labs.
2
2
Counts the two rear camera modules OPPO lists, including the QVGA monochrome module; the flash is not counted.
Main: 108 MP (f/1.75, OIS); Second camera: 5 MP (f/2.2); Front: 16 MP (f/2.45)HONOR's UK spec calls the 5 MP camera 'Wide' without stating its role (ultra-wide, macro or depth), so it is shown as the second camera.
Main: 13 MP (f/2.2, AF); Monochrome: QVGA (f/3.0); Front: 5 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 1080p 30 fpsRear and front video: 1080p and 720p at 30 fps; video zoom up to 10x digital. No ultra-wide or telephoto camera is listed.
16 MP (f/2.45)
5 MP, f/2.2
Rear Camera — Rear Camera
Sources
108 MP main camera (f/1.75); 5 MP wide camera (f/2.2)
Not verified
Rear Camera — Video Shooting
Sources
4K
Not verified
Rear Camera — Focus Mode
Sources
10x digital zoom
Not verified
Rear Camera — Image Resolution
Sources
12000 × 9000 pixels
Not verified
Rear Camera — Video Resolution
Sources
3840 × 2160 pixels
Not verified
Rear Camera — Rear Flashlight
Sources
Rear single LED flash
Not verified
Rear Camera — Capture Mode
Sources
Highlights Capture, Moving Photo, AI photography, Aperture, Night, Portrait (including beauty mode), Pro, Panorama, Filter, time-lapse photography, High-res, Capture smile, Slow-motion, Wide Angle, Multi-Video, Watermark, Scan Document, Timer
Not verified
Rear Camera — Stabilization Mode
Sources
OIS
Not verified
Front Camera — Front Camera
Sources
16 MP (f/2.45)
Not verified
Front Camera — Image Resolution
Sources
3456 × 4608 pixels
Not verified
Front Camera — Video Resolution
Sources
2520 × 1080 pixels
Not verified
Front Camera — Video Shooting
Sources
1080p (up to 2520 × 1080)
Not verified
Front Camera — Capture Mode
Sources
Portrait (including beauty mode), Moving Photo, Filter, Capture smile, Mirror reflection, Timer, Gesture control
Not verified
Front Camera — Face Recognition
Sources
Supported
Not verified
YesOIS on the 108MP main camera.
Not verifiedOPPO does not mention optical stabilisation for any camera.
YesOIS is identified on the 108MP main camera; not on the 5MP camera.
Not verified
Rear camera autofocus
Sources
Magic8 LiteNo source recorded
Not verified
YesAF is listed for the main camera only.
7500 mAh; 66 W wiredTypical capacity; HONOR's product-page footnote gives 7330 mAh rated. Lithium-ion polymer. No wireless charging is listed.
6100 mAh (typical); fast charging not supportedOPPO does not publish a wired charging wattage for the A6x. Reverse wired charging to other devices at up to 5 V/1 A via USB-OTG and a C-to-C cable. The UK box list includes a USB data cable but no charger.
UK typical battery capacityDiffers
Sources
7500 mAhTypical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.
6100 mAhTypical; rated 5950 mAh (23.09 Wh). Not a measured runtime.
66 WCompatible charger and cable required.
Not verifiedOPPO lists fast charging as unsupported and publishes no charging wattage.
Battery — Capacity
Sources
7500 mAh (typical value)
Not verified
Battery — Type
Sources
Lithium polymer batteryHONOR's UK row reads 'Li-ion Polymer Battery' (lithium-ion polymer).
Not verified
Battery — Wired Charging
Sources
66W
Not verified
UK rated battery capacity
Sources
Magic8 LiteNo source recorded
Not verified
5950 mAh
Fast charging
Sources
Magic8 LiteNo source recorded
Not verified
No
Reverse wired charging
Sources
Magic8 LiteNo source recorded
Not verified
5 W5 V/1 A maximum; requires USB-OTG enabled and a C-to-C cable.
EU label: minimum battery endurance in cycles
Sources
Magic8 LiteNo source recorded
Not verified
1600 cycles
At least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updatesMinimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; it does not give an Android version-upgrade count or a calendar end date.
Security updates until 6 March 2032 (OPPO UK list entry "OPPO A6x")From OPPO's UK product security update period list. The list separately names an 'OPPO A6x 5G' with a different date; the UK A6x (CPH2819) is the 4G model. No Android version-upgrade count is published. OPPO's '48-Month Fluency Protection' claim applies only to 256 GB or larger models, not this 128 GB configuration.
Snapdragon 6 Gen 4
Qualcomm Snapdragon 685 (4G)8-core CPU; Adreno 610 GPU at 1260 MHz.
RAM and storage configurationConfiguration
Sources
8 GB RAM; 512 GB storageSelected UK configuration.
4 GB LPDDR4X RAM; 128 GB UFS 2.2 storage; microSD supportedThe only UK capacity listed. RAM Expansion adds virtual RAM from storage and is not counted here.
Regional SIM / network configurationConfiguration
Sources
UK model MTN-NX1M. Networks: 5G NR, 4G LTE FDD/TDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM. SIM: Nano SIM + Nano SIM or eSIM.HONOR's UK pages do not cover US availability, US carrier services or whether US hardware is identical.
UK model CPH2819; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM); 4G LTE (no 5G)Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA 1/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/5/7/8/20/28; LTE TDD 38/40/41. No 5G NR bands are listed. OPPO does not operate a US store and this record makes no US availability claim; the band list lacks common US LTE bands 2, 4, 12, 13 and 66.
8 GB
4 GBVirtual RAM expansion is not counted as physical memory.
IP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69KHONOR UK lists IP66, IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653:2023) under controlled laboratory conditions; the product-information sheet declares IP68. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.
IP64
NoThe UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.
No
Published operating systemDiffers
Sources
MagicOS 9.0 (Android 15)
ColorOS 15.0OPPO says operating-system information is for reference only.
Bluetooth 5.2, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive
5.0Codecs: SBC, AAC, aptX.
Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) and 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; 1024-QAM, 80 MHz; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi Direct and Wi-Fi Hotspot
Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac)
Yes
YesOPPO notes NFC support depends on the region.
Processor — CPU Model
Sources
Snapdragon 6 Gen 4
Not verified
Processor — CPU Type
Sources
Octa-core
Not verified
Processor — CPU Dominant Frequency
Sources
1× A720 @ 2.3 GHz + 3× A720 @ 2.2 GHz + 4× A520 @ 1.8 GHz
Not verified
Processor — GPU
Sources
Adreno A810
Not verified
System — Operating System
Sources
MagicOS 9.0 (Android 15)
Not verified
System — User Interface
Sources
MagicOS 9.0 (Android 15)
Not verified
Memory — Memory
Sources
8GB+512GB
Not verified
Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust Resistance
Sources
IP66 & IP68 & IP69 & IP69K
Not verified
Cellular Network — Network Standard
Sources
5G (NR); 4G (LTE FDD/TDD); 3G (WCDMA); 2G (GSM)
Not verified
Cellular Network — SIM Card 1
Sources
Nano SIM card
Not verified
Cellular Network — SIM Card 2
Sources
Nano SIM card/eSIM
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi
Sources
Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) and 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; 1024-QAM, 80 MHz; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi Direct and Wi-Fi Hotspot
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Bluetooth
Sources
Bluetooth 5.2, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Others
Sources
PC Data Sync (Computer need install HonorSuite); Video Call (operator and third-party software); OTG (the maximum output current is 5V/1.5A); USB: Type-C, USB 2.0; Earjack: Type-C digital
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Positioning
Sources
GPS/AGPS/GLONASS/BeiDou/Galileo
Not verified
Sensors — Sensors
Sources
Gravity Sensor; Fingerprint Sensor; Gyroscope; Compass; Acceleration Sensor; Ambient Light Sensor; Proximity Sensor
Not verified
Sensors — NFC
Sources
Supported
Not verified
Media and Audio — Video
Sources
3gp/mp4
Not verified
Media and Audio — Audio
Sources
mp3/mid/amr/awb/3gp/mp4/m4a/aac/wav/ogg/flac/mkv
Not verified
Media and Audio — Sound Effect
Sources
HONOR Sound 7.3
Not verified
Media and Audio — Stereo
Sources
Supported
Not verified
In the Box — In the Box
Sources
Phone (Built-in battery) x1; Quick Start Guide x1; Type-C Cable x1; Eject pin x1; Warranty Card x1; TP protective film x1 (Attached on the phone before delivery)
Not verified
EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle
Sources
68 hDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
Not verified
EU label: supplier-declared battery cycles
Sources
1200 cyclesDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
Not verified
Manufacturer shop SKU
Sources
82440110001010002701
Not verified
3.5 mm headphone jack
Sources
Magic8 LiteNo source recorded
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Yes
Memory card support
Sources
Magic8 LiteNo source recorded
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Yes
Physical RAM type
Sources
Magic8 LiteNo source recorded
Not verified
LPDDR4X
Storage technology
Sources
Magic8 LiteNo source recorded
Not verified
UFS 2.2
Fingerprint sensor
Sources
Magic8 LiteNo source recorded
Not verified
Side-mounted
UK box contents
Sources
Magic8 LiteNo source recorded
Not verified
Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guideNo charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.
Published security update end date
Sources
Magic8 LiteNo source recorded
Not verified
2032-03-06OPPO UK security period list; the pledge is a minimum of three years from launch. Not a promise of monthly patches or Android version upgrades.
Show unverified (12)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedHONOR's UK specification lists 4K recording and does not state whether 8K is supported.
Not verifiedVideo is listed only up to 1080p 30 fps.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedHONOR's UK specification lists 66 W wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown.
Not verifiedWireless charging is not mentioned on OPPO's UK pages.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Wireless charging power
Sources
Not verifiedHONOR states no wireless charging power for the Magic8 Lite.
Not verified
Manufacturer shop GTIN
Sources
Not verifiedHONOR's UK pages do not list the GTIN (barcode) for this model.
Not verified
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Front camera autofocus
Sources
Magic8 LiteNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedNot stated for the front camera.
Front camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Magic8 LiteNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedNot stated for the front camera.
eSIM support
Sources
Magic8 LiteNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedOPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards and does not mention eSIM.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.7 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

HONOR Magic8 Lite

512 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight189 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.

HONOR
Width76.1 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Thickness7.76 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Display size6.79 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

HONOR
Peak brightness6,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

HONOR's '6000 nits (APL type)' figure; the APL level and test window are not stated. HONOR also lists 800 nits typical and 1800 nits HBM. Not a full-screen sustained measurement.

HONORHONOR
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.

HONOR
IP ratingIP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69KManufacturer claim · high confidence

HONOR UK lists IP66, IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653:2023) under controlled laboratory conditions; the product-information sheet declares IP68. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONORHONOR
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.

HONOR
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources4
  1. HONOR UK Magic8 Lite complete technical specificationsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. HONOR UK Magic8 Lite display features and operating conditionsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. HONOR Magic8 Lite supplier product-information sheet, model MTN-NX1MHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  4. HONOR UK Magic8 Lite exact configuration and official product galleryHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026

OPPO A6x

128 GB · checked 26 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight205 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO gives 'about 205 g' and says size and weight may vary by configuration and manufacturing process.

OPPO
Width78.51 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Thickness8.61 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Display size6.75 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Expandable storageYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
IP ratingIP64Manufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPOOPPO
RAM4 GBManufacturer claim · high confidence

Virtual RAM expansion is not counted as physical memory.

OPPO
Pixel density256 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Calculated from sources · medium confidence

Counts the two rear camera modules OPPO lists, including the QVGA monochrome module; the flash is not counted.

OPPO
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. OPPO UK A6x specificationsOPPO · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  2. OPPO UK A6x product page and footnotesOPPO · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  3. OPPO UK product security update periodOPPO · accessed 26 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.