Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Motorola razr fold vs HONOR Magic V5

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 26 Sept 2026
Motorola512 GB

razr fold

8.09″ · LTPO pOLED · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 5

16 GB RAM · 512 GB · PANTONE Blackened Blue · with moto pen ultra · UK PBAX0000GBFull product profile
Motorola razr fold in PANTONE Blackened Blue, official front and rear product viewPANTONE Blackened Blue
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the Magic V5 if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 15 verified differences
HONOR512 GB

Magic V5

7.95″ · Inner: foldable OLED; Outer: OLED · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Mobile Platform

512 GB · 16 GB RAM · Black · UK MBH-N49Full product profile
HONOR Magic V5 in Black, official product viewBlack
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.

Not verified for either phone, so not charted: Pixel density. Missing evidence is not a difference.

SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

razr foldQualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 5

Octa-core CPU up to 3.8 GHz, TSMC 3 nm (N3P); Adreno A829 GPU; Qualcomm AI Engine (Hexagon NPU).

Magic V5Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Mobile Platform
Explore the full specifications
razr fold

0.14″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

razr fold
8.09″
Magic V5
7.95″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

razr fold
3×
Magic V5
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

razr fold
Not verified
Magic V5
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

15 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Wired charging power

razr fold80 W
Magic V566 W
Sources
Magic V5

Compatible charger and cable required.

HONOR UK Magic V5 complete technical specifications

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Display specification

razr foldMain: 8.09-inch LTPO pOLED, 2484 × 2232 (2K), 120 Hz, 6,200 nits peak; Cover: 6.56-inch LTPO pOLED, 2520 × 1080, 165 Hz, 6,000 nits peak
Magic V5Main: 7.95-inch foldable OLED, 2352 × 2172; Cover: 6.43-inch OLED, 2376 × 1060; up to 120 Hz; 5000 nits HDR peak
Sources
razr fold

Main display Ultra Thin Glass; cover Corning Gorilla Glass Ceramic 3; both 10-bit. Peak brightness claims; Motorola lists 500 nits as the default. The US page rounds the sizes to 8.1 and 6.6 inches.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specifications
Magic V5

Global peak brightness 1300 nits (main) and 1800 nits (cover); 1.07 billion colours; eye comfort: AI Defocus Display, 4320 Hz PWM flicker-free dimming, Dynamic Dimming, Circadian Night Display, Nature Tone Display; glass: HONOR Super Armored Inner Screen (main), HONOR Anti-scratch NanoCrystal Shield (cover). Both panels are listed at up to 120 Hz.

HONOR UK Magic V5 complete technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Update policy

razr fold7 OS updates and up to 7 years of security updates from the global launch date (security updates until 03/2033)
Magic V5At least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updates
Sources
razr fold

Overview: 'Seven years of Android® OS and security updates', footnote 10: 'Includes 7 OS updates and up to 7 years of security updates starting from the global launch date. May vary by market, network provider and/or model.' The specification table's Security Updates row reads '7 years (until 03/2033)*', the asterisk pointing to Motorola's UK PSTI defined-support-period statement.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specifications
Magic V5

Minimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; it does not give an Android version-upgrade count or a calendar end date.

HONOR Magic V5 supplier product-information sheet, model MBH-N49

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Battery and charging

razr fold6,000 mAh silicon-carbon; 80 W wired, 50 W wireless, 5 W reverse wireless
Magic V55820 mAh; 66 W wired, 50 W wireless
Sources
razr fold

UK table lists '80W / 50W / 5W'; the US page labels them wired, wireless and reverse charging. Motorola claims about 10 minutes for 0–30% and about 60 minutes for 0–100% wired, and over 43 hours of battery life. Manufacturer claims, not tests. No charger is listed in the box.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)
Magic V5

Typical capacity (rated 5690 mAh); lithium-polymer. Wired HONOR SuperCharge up to 20V/3.3A, compatible with 11V/3.2A or 5V/2A.

HONOR UK Magic V5 complete technical specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Show 9 more verified differences

Ingress protection rating

In Visual facts
razr foldIP48 & IP49
Magic V5IP58 / IP59
Sources
razr fold

UK table 'IP48 & IP49'; the UK overview and the US page cite only IP49, and the EU label linked for this SKU shows IP48. Footnote 9: tested to IP49 standards under controlled laboratory conditions; not waterproof.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)
Magic V5

HONOR UK lists IP58 and IP59 under IEC 60529; the product-information sheet declares IP58 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONOR UK Magic V5 complete technical specificationsHONOR Magic V5 supplier product-information sheet, model MBH-N49

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Dimensions

razr fold144.47 × 160.05 × 4.55 mm open (width × height × depth as listed); folded: 160.05 × 73.6 × 9.89 mm
Magic V5156.8 × 74.3 × 9 mm (height × width × thickness; folded) in Black
Sources
razr fold

UK page: closed 160.05 × 73.6 × 9.89 mm; open 144.47 × 160.05 × 4.55 mm. The US page lists closed 160.05 × 73.6 × 10.04 mm and open 144.47 × 160.05 × 4.7 mm; the reason for the different depths is not stated, so the UK figures are used for this UK SKU.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Camera system

razr foldWide: 50 MP (f/1.6, 1/1.28", OIS); Ultra-wide & macro: 50 MP (f/2.0, 122.1°); Periscope telephoto: 50 MP, 3x optical (f/2.4, OIS); Front: 20 MP (outer) and 32 MP (inner), f/2.4; Video: up to 8K 30 fps
Magic V5Main: 50 MP (f/1.6, OIS); Telephoto: 64 MP, 3x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 20 MP (main and cover screens); Video: up to 4K
Sources
razr fold

The overview names the main sensor as Sony LYTIA 828. Front camera 1: 20 MP, 90°; front camera 2: 32 MP, 88.5°. The UK overview says 'a 20MP external and 32MP internal selfie camera', and the US table labels them 'Front Camera 1 - Closed' (20MP) and 'Front Camera 2 - Open' (32MP).

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)
Magic V5

Apertures: ultra-wide f/2.0, telephoto f/2.5, both front cameras f/2.2. Up to 100x digital zoom; EIS+OIS stabilisation.

HONOR UK Magic V5 complete technical specifications

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Small physical differences (3)
Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Regional SIM / network configuration

razr foldUK PBAX0000GB (XT2651-1); physical SIM + eSIM; 5G sub-6
Magic V5UK model MBH-N49. Networks: 5G (NR), 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD), 3G (WCDMA), 2G (GSM). SIM: SIM1 + SIM2, SIM1 + eSIM, or eSIM1 + eSIM2.
Sources
razr fold

Motorola's UK page links the EU energy-label PDF for SKU PBAX0000GB (energyRatingDTO iconLink https://p4-ofp.static.pub/ShareResource/we/moto/EU_Label/horizon_motorola_razr_fold.45823df83402a049.pdf), which reads 'motorola razr fold (XT2651-1)'. The page's hardware string 'PHNMOTO XT2651-1 GB FIFA16+512DS RTL PEN' belongs to the sibling FIFA World Cup 26 Collection SKU PBAX0035GB, not to PBAX0000GB. The US 'motorola razr fold - 2026' is XT2651-2 (US SKUs PBAY0003US and PBAY0006US). Check carrier support before cross-region use.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)
Magic V5

eSIM availability may vary by country and carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

HONOR UK Magic V5 complete technical specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (86)

Front camera optical stabilisation

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5Not verified
Sources
razr fold

The UK table lists no OIS entry for either front camera. Motorola's US page for the motorola razr fold - 2026 (XT2651-2) states 'OIS - No' for both front cameras; that regional page is not treated as proof for the UK SKU, so the UK value stays unknown.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)
Magic V5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5Not verified
Sources
razr fold

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Magic V5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5Not verified
Sources
razr fold

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Magic V5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published security support term

razr fold7 years
Magic V5Not verified
Sources
razr fold

Security updates: '7 years (until 03/2033)*' in the UK table; footnote 10 says up to 7 years of security updates starting from the global launch date and 7 OS updates, and that terms may vary by market, network provider and/or model.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specifications
Magic V5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Minimum promised Android OS upgrades

razr fold7 upgrades
Magic V5Not verified
Sources
razr fold

Motorola: 'Includes 7 OS updates … starting from the global launch date. May vary by market, network provider and/or model.' Whether the preinstalled Android version counts is not stated.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specifications
Magic V5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wi-Fi

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5WLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN Direct
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Bluetooth

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5Bluetooth 6.0, BLE, LE Audio; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, LC3; ASHA hearing-aid protocol
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

EU label: supplier-declared battery cycles

razr foldNot verified
Magic V51200 cycles
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Magic V5

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR Magic V5 supplier product-information sheet, model MBH-N49

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle

razr foldNot verified
Magic V549 h
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Magic V5

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR Magic V5 supplier product-information sheet, model MBH-N49

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

In the box (UK)

razr foldmotorola razr fold + moto pen ultra · USB Type-C cable · guides · SIM tool
Magic V5Not verified
Sources
razr fold

UK SKU bundles the moto pen ultra; the US razr fold - 2026 lists only the phone, cable, guides and SIM tool. No charger listed.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)
Magic V5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

RAM and storage configuration

razr fold16 GB RAM (LPDDR5X); 512 GB storage (UFS 4.1)
Magic V516 GB RAM; 512 GB storage
Sources
razr fold

Motorola's UK table places 512 GB/UFS 4.1 under an 'Expandable Storage' heading; no memory-card slot is described, so card support is not claimed. RAM Boost (up to 16 GB virtual) is not counted as RAM.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specifications
Magic V5

Selected UK configuration; RAM is physical memory.

HONOR UK Magic V5 complete technical specifications

One source states less detail or a rounded figure. This is not a verified difference; check the exact configuration.

Published network bands (UK page)

razr fold5G: n1/2/3/5/7/8/12/13/14/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/40/41/48/66/70/71/75/77/78 · 4G: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/29/30/32/34/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66/71 · 3G: W1/2/4/5/8 · 2G: GSM 850/900/1800/1900
Magic V5Not verified
Sources
Magic V5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

NFC

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5Yes
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Magic V5

Reader/Writer and Card Emulation (SIM, HCE) modes; SIM-based card emulation on SIM1 only.

HONOR UK Magic V5 complete technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Launch software listed by manufacturer

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5MagicOS 9.0.1 (Based on Android 15)
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5Not verified
Sources
razr fold

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Magic V5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Outer screen diagonal

razr foldNot verified
Magic V56.43 in
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer pixel density

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5Not verified
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Magic V5

Pixel density is not stated by the manufacturer.

HONOR UK Magic V5 display features and operating conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Pixel density

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5Not verified
Sources
razr fold

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Magic V5

Not verified for this exact model.

HONOR UK Magic V5 display features and operating conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

razr foldYes
Magic V5Not verified
Sources
razr fold

The UK Charging row lists '5W' with footnote 20: 'Applicable to other compatible devices that are capable of receiving a wireless charge.' The US page labels the 5 W figure 'Reverse charging'. 5 W is Motorola's stated rating, not a measured rate.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)
Magic V5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Capacity

razr foldNot verified
Magic V55820 mAh (typical value), 5690 mAh (rated value)
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Type

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5Lithium polymer battery
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Wired Charging

razr foldNot verified
Magic V566W HONOR SuperCharge; The phone supports up to 20V/3.3A SuperCharge, compatible with 11V/3.2A or 5V/2A.
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Wireless Charging

razr foldNot verified
Magic V550W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — Network Standard

razr foldNot verified
Magic V55G (NR)/4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD)/3G (WCDMA)/2G (GSM)
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — SIM Card

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5SIM1+SIM2 / SIM1+eSIM / eSIM1+eSIM2
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Bluetooth

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5Bluetooth 6.0, BLE, LE Audio; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, LC3; ASHA hearing-aid protocol
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Others

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5Infrared Remote Control; PC Data Sync (Computer need install HonorSuite); OTG (maximum output current 1.5A/5V during reverse power supply); USB: USB Type-C, USB 3.2 GEN1, DP1.2; Earjack: USB Type-C; Video Call (operator and third-party software)
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Positioning

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5Support GPS (L1+L5) / AGPS / GLONASS / BeiDou (B1I+B1C+B2a+B2b) / Galileo (E1+E5a+E5b) / QZSS (L1 + L5); Support Cellular Network Positioning / Wi-Fi Network Positioning
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5WLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN Direct
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Depth

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5Ivory White: folded 8.8 mm, unfolded 4.1 mm; other colours: folded 9 mm, unfolded 4.2 mm
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Height

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5156.8 mm
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Weight

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5Ivory White: approx. 217 g; other colours: approx. 222 g (including the battery)
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Width

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5folded: 74.3 mm; unfolded: 145.9 mm
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Brightness

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5HDR Peak Brightness: 5000 nits; Global Peak Brightness: Inner screen 1300 nits, External screen 1800 nits
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Colour

razr foldNot verified
Magic V51.07 billion colors
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Eye Comfort Technology

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5AI Defocus Display, 4320Hz PWM Flicker Free Dimming, Dynamic Dimming, Circadian Night Display, Nature Tone Display
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Gestures

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5Supported
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Resolution

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5Inner screen: 2352 × 2172 Pixels; External screen: 2376 × 1060 Pixels
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Screen Glass Material

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5Inner screen: HONOR Super Armored Inner Screen; External screen: HONOR Anti-scratch NanoCrystal Shield
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Size

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5Inner screen: 7.95 inch; External screen: 6.43 inch
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Type

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5Inner screen: foldable OLED; External screen: OLED
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Capture Mode

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5Portrait, Watermark, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Timer, Night, Gesture control
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Face Recognition

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5Supported 2D face unlock
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Front Camera

razr foldNot verified
Magic V520 MP wide camera (f/2.2) on the inner screen; 20 MP wide camera (f/2.2) on the outer screen
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Image Resolution

razr foldNot verified
Magic V55120 × 3840 pixels
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Video Resolution

razr foldNot verified
Magic V53840 × 2160 pixels
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Video Shooting

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5Supported 4K (3840 × 2160 pixels)
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

In the Box — In the Box

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5Phone (Built-in battery) x 1; USB Type-C Cable x 1; Quick Start Guide x 1; Eject Tool x 1; Inner screen protective film (Attached on the phone before delivery) x 1; External screen protective film (Attached on the phone before delivery) x 1; Warranty Card x 1; PU Case x 1
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Audio

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5mp3/mp4/3gp/ogg/amr/aac/flac/wav/midi
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Sound Effect

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5HONOR Sound
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Stereo

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5Supported
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Video

razr foldNot verified
Magic V53gp/mp4
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Memory — Memory

razr foldNot verified
Magic V516GB+512GB
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — CPU Dominant Frequency

razr foldNot verified
Magic V52× Prime 4.32 GHz + 6× Performance 3.53 GHz
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — CPU Model

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Mobile Platform
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — CPU Type

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5Octa-core
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — GPU

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5Adreno 830
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Capture Mode

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5AI Motion Sensing Capture, AI photography, Super Wide Angle, Aperture, Multi-Video, Night shot, Portrait mode, Photo, Pro mode, Video, Panorama, Watermark, Scan Document, HIGH-RES, Super Macro, Capture smiles, Time-lapse, Timer, Movie, Slow-MO, Story, Light Painting, HDR
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Focus Mode

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5Supports 3x optical zoom, 100x Digital zoom
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Image Resolution

razr foldNot verified
Magic V59216 × 6912 pixels
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Rear Camera

razr foldNot verified
Magic V550 MP ultra-wide camera (f/2.0); 50 MP wide camera (f/1.6, OIS); 64 MP telephoto camera (f/2.5, OIS)
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Rear Flashlight

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5Rear single LED flash
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Stabilization Mode

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5EIS+OIS
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Video Resolution

razr foldNot verified
Magic V53840 × 2160 pixels
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Video Shooting

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5Support for 4K (3840 × 2160 pixels)
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — NFC

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5Reader/Writer mode; Card Emulation mode (SIM, HCE)
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — Sensors

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5Gravity Sensor; Infrared Sensor; Hall sensor; Fingerprint Sensor; Gyroscope; Compass; Barometric Pressure Sensor; Acceleration Sensor; Ambient Light Sensor; Proximity Sensor
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

System — Operating System

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5MagicOS 9.0.1 (Based on Android 15)
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust Resistance

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5IP58 & IP59
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Stylus support

razr foldNot verified
Magic V5Yes
Sources
razr fold

No source recorded for this side.

Magic V5

HONOR Magic-Pen only; not included in the box, sold separately.

HONOR UK Magic V5 display features and operating conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video recording

razr fold8K at 30 fps; 4K at 60/30 fps; FHD at 60/30 fps; FHD slow motion at 240 fps
Magic V5Not verified
Sources
razr fold

Motorola lists these formats under a 'Front Camera Video Capture' heading that mixes photo, video and certification rows; the formats are not attributed per camera.

Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specifications
Magic V5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

9 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs118 specificationsrazr foldMagic V5
243g
Phone weight; the bundled moto pen ultra is separate.
222g
Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.
144.47 × 160.05 × 4.55 mm open (width × height × depth as listed); folded: 160.05 × 73.6 × 9.89 mmUK page: closed 160.05 × 73.6 × 9.89 mm; open 144.47 × 160.05 × 4.55 mm. The US page lists closed 160.05 × 73.6 × 10.04 mm and open 144.47 × 160.05 × 4.7 mm; the reason for the different depths is not stated, so the UK figures are used for this UK SKU.
156.8 × 74.3 × 9 mm (height × width × thickness; folded) in Black
foldableBook-style foldable with a full-size cover display.
foldable
Unfolded width
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
145.9 mm
Unfolded thickness
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
4.2 mm
Dimensions and Weight — Height
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
156.8 mm
Dimensions and Weight — Width
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
folded: 74.3 mm; unfolded: 145.9 mm
Dimensions and Weight — Depth
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
Ivory White: folded 8.8 mm, unfolded 4.1 mm; other colours: folded 9 mm, unfolded 4.2 mm
Dimensions and Weight — Weight
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
Ivory White: approx. 217 g; other colours: approx. 222 g (including the battery)
8.09″
Main / inner screen diagonal
7.95″
Inner screen diagonal · Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.Differs
Sources
6200 nits
Claimed peak brightness (main) · Manufacturer peak claim; 500 nits default.
5000 nits
Claimed HDR peak brightness · HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.
120Hz
Main display maximum refresh rate
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Refresh varies by app, content and selected mode. Both panels are listed at up to 120 Hz.
Main: 8.09-inch LTPO pOLED, 2484 × 2232 (2K), 120 Hz, 6,200 nits peak; Cover: 6.56-inch LTPO pOLED, 2520 × 1080, 165 Hz, 6,000 nits peakMain display Ultra Thin Glass; cover Corning Gorilla Glass Ceramic 3; both 10-bit. Peak brightness claims; Motorola lists 500 nits as the default. The US page rounds the sizes to 8.1 and 6.6 inches.
Main: 7.95-inch foldable OLED, 2352 × 2172; Cover: 6.43-inch OLED, 2376 × 1060; up to 120 Hz; 5000 nits HDR peakGlobal peak brightness 1300 nits (main) and 1800 nits (cover); 1.07 billion colours; eye comfort: AI Defocus Display, 4320 Hz PWM flicker-free dimming, Dynamic Dimming, Circadian Night Display, Nature Tone Display; glass: HONOR Super Armored Inner Screen (main), HONOR Anti-scratch NanoCrystal Shield (cover). Both panels are listed at up to 120 Hz.
Display — Size
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
Inner screen: 7.95 inch; External screen: 6.43 inch
Display — Colour
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
1.07 billion colors
Display — Type
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
Inner screen: foldable OLED; External screen: OLED
Display — Eye Comfort Technology
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
AI Defocus Display, 4320Hz PWM Flicker Free Dimming, Dynamic Dimming, Circadian Night Display, Nature Tone Display
Display — Resolution
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
Inner screen: 2352 × 2172 Pixels; External screen: 2376 × 1060 Pixels
Display — Gestures
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
Supported
Display — Brightness
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
HDR Peak Brightness: 5000 nits; Global Peak Brightness: Inner screen 1300 nits, External screen 1800 nits
Display — Screen Glass Material
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
Inner screen: HONOR Super Armored Inner Screen; External screen: HONOR Anti-scratch NanoCrystal Shield
Native telephoto reach
Sources
3×Dedicated telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
YesCamera attribution not stated (see video recording).
Not verifiedHONOR's UK specification lists 4K (3840×2160) recording and does not state whether 8K is supported.
Wide: 50 MP (f/1.6, 1/1.28", OIS); Ultra-wide & macro: 50 MP (f/2.0, 122.1°); Periscope telephoto: 50 MP, 3x optical (f/2.4, OIS); Front: 20 MP (outer) and 32 MP (inner), f/2.4; Video: up to 8K 30 fpsThe overview names the main sensor as Sony LYTIA 828. Front camera 1: 20 MP, 90°; front camera 2: 32 MP, 88.5°. The UK overview says 'a 20MP external and 32MP internal selfie camera', and the US table labels them 'Front Camera 1 - Closed' (20MP) and 'Front Camera 2 - Open' (32MP).
Main: 50 MP (f/1.6, OIS); Telephoto: 64 MP, 3x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 20 MP (main and cover screens); Video: up to 4KApertures: ultra-wide f/2.0, telephoto f/2.5, both front cameras f/2.2. Up to 100x digital zoom; EIS+OIS stabilisation.
20 MP (f/2.4, 90°) and 32 MP (f/2.4, 88.5°)
Inner screen: 20 MP (f/2.2); Outer screen: 20 MP (f/2.2)
YesOIS listed for the wide and periscope telephoto cameras; none listed for the ultra-wide.
YesOIS listed on the 50MP wide and 64MP telephoto cameras; not listed for the ultra-wide.
Main camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Yes
Not verified
Rear Camera — Rear Camera
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
50 MP ultra-wide camera (f/2.0); 50 MP wide camera (f/1.6, OIS); 64 MP telephoto camera (f/2.5, OIS)
Rear Camera — Video Shooting
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
Support for 4K (3840 × 2160 pixels)
Rear Camera — Focus Mode
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
Supports 3x optical zoom, 100x Digital zoom
Rear Camera — Image Resolution
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
9216 × 6912 pixels
Rear Camera — Video Resolution
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
3840 × 2160 pixels
Rear Camera — Rear Flashlight
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
Rear single LED flash
Rear Camera — Capture Mode
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
AI Motion Sensing Capture, AI photography, Super Wide Angle, Aperture, Multi-Video, Night shot, Portrait mode, Photo, Pro mode, Video, Panorama, Watermark, Scan Document, HIGH-RES, Super Macro, Capture smiles, Time-lapse, Timer, Movie, Slow-MO, Story, Light Painting, HDR
Rear Camera — Stabilization Mode
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
EIS+OIS
Front Camera — Front Camera
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
20 MP wide camera (f/2.2) on the inner screen; 20 MP wide camera (f/2.2) on the outer screen
Front Camera — Image Resolution
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
5120 × 3840 pixels
Front Camera — Video Resolution
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
3840 × 2160 pixels
Front Camera — Video Shooting
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
Supported 4K (3840 × 2160 pixels)
Front Camera — Capture Mode
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
Portrait, Watermark, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Timer, Night, Gesture control
Front Camera — Face Recognition
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
Supported 2D face unlock
6,000 mAh silicon-carbon; 80 W wired, 50 W wireless, 5 W reverse wirelessUK table lists '80W / 50W / 5W'; the US page labels them wired, wireless and reverse charging. Motorola claims about 10 minutes for 0–30% and about 60 minutes for 0–100% wired, and over 43 hours of battery life. Manufacturer claims, not tests. No charger is listed in the box.
5820 mAh; 66 W wired, 50 W wirelessTypical capacity (rated 5690 mAh); lithium-polymer. Wired HONOR SuperCharge up to 20V/3.3A, compatible with 11V/3.2A or 5V/2A.
6000 mAh
5820 mAhTypical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.
YesThe UK Charging row lists '5W' with footnote 20: 'Applicable to other compatible devices that are capable of receiving a wireless charge.' The US page labels the 5 W figure 'Reverse charging'. 5 W is Motorola's stated rating, not a measured rate.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Battery — Capacity
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
5820 mAh (typical value), 5690 mAh (rated value)
Battery — Type
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
Lithium polymer battery
Battery — Wired Charging
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
66W HONOR SuperCharge; The phone supports up to 20V/3.3A SuperCharge, compatible with 11V/3.2A or 5V/2A.
Battery — Wireless Charging
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
50W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge
Published support term
Sources
7 yearsPublished security support term · Security updates: '7 years (until 03/2033)*' in the UK table; footnote 10 says up to 7 years of security updates starting from the global launch date and 7 OS updates, and that terms may vary by market, network provider and/or model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
7 OS updates and up to 7 years of security updates from the global launch date (security updates until 03/2033)Overview: 'Seven years of Android® OS and security updates', footnote 10: 'Includes 7 OS updates and up to 7 years of security updates starting from the global launch date. May vary by market, network provider and/or model.' The specification table's Security Updates row reads '7 years (until 03/2033)*', the asterisk pointing to Motorola's UK PSTI defined-support-period statement.
At least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updatesMinimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; it does not give an Android version-upgrade count or a calendar end date.
Minimum promised Android OS upgrades
Sources
7 upgradesMotorola: 'Includes 7 OS updates … starting from the global launch date. May vary by market, network provider and/or model.' Whether the preinstalled Android version counts is not stated.
Not verified
Launch operating system
Sources
Android 16
Not verified
Stylus support
Sources
Not verified
YesHONOR Magic-Pen only; not included in the box, sold separately.
Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 5Octa-core CPU up to 3.8 GHz, TSMC 3 nm (N3P); Adreno A829 GPU; Qualcomm AI Engine (Hexagon NPU).
Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Mobile Platform
16 GB RAM (LPDDR5X); 512 GB storage (UFS 4.1)Motorola's UK table places 512 GB/UFS 4.1 under an 'Expandable Storage' heading; no memory-card slot is described, so card support is not claimed. RAM Boost (up to 16 GB virtual) is not counted as RAM.
16 GB RAM; 512 GB storageSelected UK configuration; RAM is physical memory.
UK PBAX0000GB (XT2651-1); physical SIM + eSIM; 5G sub-6Motorola's UK page links the EU energy-label PDF for SKU PBAX0000GB (energyRatingDTO iconLink https://p4-ofp.static.pub/ShareResource/we/moto/EU_Label/horizon_motorola_razr_fold.45823df83402a049.pdf), which reads 'motorola razr fold (XT2651-1)'. The page's hardware string 'PHNMOTO XT2651-1 GB FIFA16+512DS RTL PEN' belongs to the sibling FIFA World Cup 26 Collection SKU PBAX0035GB, not to PBAX0000GB. The US 'motorola razr fold - 2026' is XT2651-2 (US SKUs PBAY0003US and PBAY0006US). Check carrier support before cross-region use.
UK model MBH-N49. Networks: 5G (NR), 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD), 3G (WCDMA), 2G (GSM). SIM: SIM1 + SIM2, SIM1 + eSIM, or eSIM1 + eSIM2.eSIM availability may vary by country and carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Cover screen diagonal
Sources
6.56 in
Not verified
Cover display maximum refresh rate
Sources
165 Hz
Not verified
No
NoThe UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.
IP48 & IP49UK table 'IP48 & IP49'; the UK overview and the US page cite only IP49, and the EU label linked for this SKU shows IP48. Footnote 9: tested to IP49 standards under controlled laboratory conditions; not waterproof.
IP58 / IP59HONOR UK lists IP58 and IP59 under IEC 60529; the product-information sheet declares IP58 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.
USB Type-C (USB 3.2 Gen 1) with DisplayPort 1.2; no 3.5 mm jack
Not verified
Headphone jack
Sources
No
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Wireless connectivity
Sources
Wi-Fi 7 / 6E / 6 / 5 · Bluetooth 6.0 · NFC · UWB · GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS, BeiDou, NavIC
Not verified
Published network bands (UK page)
Sources
5G: n1/2/3/5/7/8/12/13/14/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/40/41/48/66/70/71/75/77/78 · 4G: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/29/30/32/34/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66/71 · 3G: W1/2/4/5/8 · 2G: GSM 850/900/1800/1900
Not verified
Authentication
Sources
Side fingerprint sensor · face unlock
Not verified
motorola razr fold + moto pen ultra · USB Type-C cable · guides · SIM toolUK SKU bundles the moto pen ultra; the US razr fold - 2026 lists only the phone, cable, guides and SIM tool. No charger listed.
Not verified
Video recording
Sources
8K at 30 fps; 4K at 60/30 fps; FHD at 60/30 fps; FHD slow motion at 240 fpsMotorola lists these formats under a 'Front Camera Video Capture' heading that mixes photo, video and certification rows; the formats are not attributed per camera.
Not verified
moto pen ultra included with this UK SKUPen support and inclusion are stated by the SKU name; pen specifications are not part of this record.
Not verified
Launch software listed by manufacturer
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
MagicOS 9.0.1 (Based on Android 15)
Bluetooth
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
Bluetooth 6.0, BLE, LE Audio; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, LC3; ASHA hearing-aid protocol
Wi-Fi
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
WLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN Direct
NFC
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
YesReader/Writer and Card Emulation (SIM, HCE) modes; SIM-based card emulation on SIM1 only.
Outer screen diagonal
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
6.43 in
Processor — CPU Model
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Mobile Platform
Processor — CPU Type
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
Octa-core
Processor — CPU Dominant Frequency
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
2× Prime 4.32 GHz + 6× Performance 3.53 GHz
Processor — GPU
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
Adreno 830
System — Operating System
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
MagicOS 9.0.1 (Based on Android 15)
Memory — Memory
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
16GB+512GB
Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust Resistance
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
IP58 & IP59
Cellular Network — Network Standard
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
5G (NR)/4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD)/3G (WCDMA)/2G (GSM)
Cellular Network — SIM Card
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
SIM1+SIM2 / SIM1+eSIM / eSIM1+eSIM2
Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
WLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN Direct
Connectivity and Location — Bluetooth
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
Bluetooth 6.0, BLE, LE Audio; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, LC3; ASHA hearing-aid protocol
Connectivity and Location — Others
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
Infrared Remote Control; PC Data Sync (Computer need install HonorSuite); OTG (maximum output current 1.5A/5V during reverse power supply); USB: USB Type-C, USB 3.2 GEN1, DP1.2; Earjack: USB Type-C; Video Call (operator and third-party software)
Connectivity and Location — Positioning
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
Support GPS (L1+L5) / AGPS / GLONASS / BeiDou (B1I+B1C+B2a+B2b) / Galileo (E1+E5a+E5b) / QZSS (L1 + L5); Support Cellular Network Positioning / Wi-Fi Network Positioning
Sensors — Sensors
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
Gravity Sensor; Infrared Sensor; Hall sensor; Fingerprint Sensor; Gyroscope; Compass; Barometric Pressure Sensor; Acceleration Sensor; Ambient Light Sensor; Proximity Sensor
Sensors — NFC
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
Reader/Writer mode; Card Emulation mode (SIM, HCE)
Media and Audio — Video
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
3gp/mp4
Media and Audio — Audio
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
mp3/mp4/3gp/ogg/amr/aac/flac/wav/midi
Media and Audio — Sound Effect
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
HONOR Sound
Media and Audio — Stereo
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
Supported
In the Box — In the Box
Sources
razr foldNo source recorded
Not verified
Phone (Built-in battery) x 1; USB Type-C Cable x 1; Quick Start Guide x 1; Eject Tool x 1; Inner screen protective film (Attached on the phone before delivery) x 1; External screen protective film (Attached on the phone before delivery) x 1; Warranty Card x 1; PU Case x 1
EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle
Sources
Not verified
49 hDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
EU label: supplier-declared battery cycles
Sources
Not verified
1200 cyclesDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
Manufacturer shop SKU
Sources
Not verified
82440110001010001806
Show unverified (10)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Pixel density
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Rear camera autofocus
Sources
Not verifiedAutofocus is not stated for any rear camera.
Not verified
Front camera autofocus
Sources
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether either front camera has autofocus.
Not verified
Not verifiedThe UK table lists no OIS entry for either front camera. Motorola's US page for the motorola razr fold - 2026 (XT2651-2) states 'OIS - No' for both front cameras; that regional page is not treated as proof for the UK SKU, so the UK value stays unknown.
Not verified
UK manufacturer reference price
Sources
Not verifiedThe UK page loads prices from a separate API that was not captured; no price is recorded.
Not verified
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Expandable storage
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Manufacturer pixel density
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedPixel density is not stated by the manufacturer.
Manufacturer shop GTIN
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedHONOR's UK pages do not list the GTIN (barcode) for this model.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.6 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Motorola razr fold

512 GB · checked 26 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight243 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Phone weight; the bundled moto pen ultra is separate.

Motorola
Width73.6 mmManufacturer claim · high confidence

Closed width

Motorola
Thickness9.89 mmManufacturer claim · high confidence

UK figure; the US page lists 10.04 mm. · Closed thickness

MotorolaMotorola
Display size8.09 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidenceMotorola
Peak brightness6,200 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak claim; 500 nits default.

Motorola
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total support7 yearsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Security updates: '7 years (until 03/2033)*' in the UK table; footnote 10 says up to 7 years of security updates starting from the global launch date and 7 OS updates, and that terms may vary by market, network provider and/or model.

Motorola
Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceMotorola
Reverse wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK Charging row lists '5W' with footnote 20: 'Applicable to other compatible devices that are capable of receiving a wireless charge.' The US page labels the 5 W figure 'Reverse charging'. 5 W is Motorola's stated rating, not a measured rate.

MotorolaMotorola
Headphone jackNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceMotorola
Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceMotorola
IP ratingIP48 & IP49Manufacturer claim · high confidence

UK table 'IP48 & IP49'; the UK overview and the US page cite only IP49, and the EU label linked for this SKU shows IP48. Footnote 9: tested to IP49 standards under controlled laboratory conditions; not waterproof.

MotorolaMotorola
RAM16 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceMotorola
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceMotorola
Native telephoto reach3×Manufacturer claim · high confidenceMotorola
Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceMotorola
8K recordingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Camera attribution not stated (see video recording).

Motorola
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources2
  1. Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  2. Motorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)Motorola · accessed 26 Sept 2026

HONOR Magic V5

512 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight222 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.

HONOR
Width74.3 mmManufacturer claim · high confidence

Closed width

HONOR
Thickness9 mmManufacturer claim · high confidence

Closed thickness

HONOR
Display size7.95 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

HONOR
Peak brightness5,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.

HONOR
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

50W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge

HONOR
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.

HONOR
IP ratingIP58 / IP59Manufacturer claim · high confidence

HONOR UK lists IP58 and IP59 under IEC 60529; the product-information sheet declares IP58 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONORHONOR
RAM16 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Refresh varies by app, content and selected mode. Both panels are listed at up to 120 Hz.

HONOR
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources4
  1. HONOR UK Magic V5 complete technical specificationsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. HONOR UK Magic V5 display features and operating conditionsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. HONOR Magic V5 supplier product-information sheet, model MBH-N49HONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  4. HONOR UK Magic V5 exact configuration and official product galleryHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.