Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
HONOR

600

6.57″ · AMOLED · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 7 Gen 4

256 GB · 8 GB RAM · Black · UK VKJ-NX9Full product profile
HONOR 600 in Black, official product viewBlack
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

DIFFERENCES AT A GLANCE

Chipset
600: Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 vs A5: Snapdragon 6s 4G Gen 1
Typical battery capacity
600: 6,400 mAh vs A5: 6,000 mAh
Maximum published wired charging power
600: 80 W vs A5: 45 W
Maximum display refresh rate
600: 120 Hz vs A5: 90 Hz
600 first, A5 second. Different is not better: see every verified difference below.
See the 24 verified differences
OPPO

A5

6.67″ · LCD · 90 Hz · Snapdragon 6s 4G Gen 1

128 GB · 4 GB RAM · Mist White · UK CPH2727Full product profile
OPPO A5 in Mist White, official product viewMist White
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

Listed configurations: 600 256 GB, A5 128 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.

Not verified for either phone, so not charted: Native zoom. Missing evidence is not a difference.

SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Explore the full specifications
600

8 g lighter.

Published device weight, without a case.

600
185g
A5
193g

Schematic balance · not a physical simulation

A5

0.1″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

600
6.57″
A5
6.67″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

600
Not verified
A5
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

600
Not verified
A5
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

24 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Maximum published wired charging power

60080 W
A545 W
Sources
600

HONOR advertises 80W HONOR Wired SuperCharge (spec: supports up to 20V/4A; standard charger HONOR 80W SuperCharge). HONOR states 80W is the charger's maximum output and needs the original SuperCharger and cable; actual power varies. Up to 27W wired reverse charging is separately stated.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 600 display features and operating conditions
A5

Compatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

600Main: 200 MP (f/1.9, OIS); Ultra-wide: 12 MP; Front: 50 MP (f/2.0)
A5Main: 50 MP (f/1.8); Monochrome: 2 MP; Front: 5 MP; Video: up to 1080p 30 fps
Sources
600

Both rear cameras have autofocus; the ultra-wide covers 112°. Zoom up to 30x digital; video up to 4K (3840 × 2160).

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 600 display features and operating conditions
A5

Module details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF; Monochrome: 2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens; Front: 5 MP, f/2.2, FOV 77°, 3P lens

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

6006.57-inch AMOLED; 2728 × 1264; up to 120 Hz; 8000 nits HDR peak
A56.67-inch LCD; 1604 × 720; up to 90 Hz; 1000 nits (HBM)
Sources
600

1.07 billion colours; 458 ppi. The 8000-nit HDR peak is HONOR Lab data for certain scenarios.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 600 display features and operating conditions
A5

Details: 6.67-inch LCD; 1604 × 720 pixels; 264 ppi; up to 90 Hz refresh (60/90 Hz); touch sampling up to 180 Hz (default 120 Hz); 16.7 million colours (8-bit); Vivid mode 83% DCI-P3, Natural mode 71% sRGB; 850 nits typical, 1000 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM); 89.9% screen ratio

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 18 more verified differences

Software update policy

600At least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updates
A5Not published
Sources
600

Minimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; it does not give an Android version-upgrade count or a calendar end date.

HONOR 600 supplier product-information sheet, model VKJ-NX9
A5

OPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 15.0.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Battery and charging

6006400 mAh; 80 W wired, 27 W wired reverse
A56000 mAh; 45 W wired
Sources
600

Typical capacity; lithium polymer; wired SuperCharge up to 20V/4A, compatible with 11V/6A and 10V/4A, with the HONOR 80W SuperCharge charger and original cable. No wireless charging is listed.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 600 display features and operating conditions
A5

Details: 6000 mAh / 23.52 Wh typical (5860 mAh / 22.98 Wh rated); wired charging: 45 W SUPERVOOC, 15 W VOOC, 33 W PPS, 13.5 W PD

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Ingress protection

In Visual facts
600IP68 / IP69 / IP69K
A5IP65
Sources
600

HONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653:2023) under controlled laboratory conditions; the EU product information sheet declares IP68 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Not professionally water resistant; protection can decrease with wear.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specificationsHONOR 600 supplier product-information sheet, model VKJ-NX9
A5

Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO UK A5 product features, images and claim conditions

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

In the Box — In the Box

600Phone (built-in battery) x 1; Type-C cable x 1 (Europe is C2C, other regions are A2C); Quick Start Guide x 1; Eject tool x 1; Warranty card x 1; TP protective film (attached to the phone before delivery) x 1
A5Phone x 1; USB Data Cable x 1; SIM Ejector Tool x 1; Safety Guide x 1; Quick Guide x 1
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (3)
Configuration & compatibility details (3)

Regional SIM / network configuration

600UK model VKJ-NX9. Networks: 5G NR, 4G LTE FDD/TDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM. SIM: Nano SIM + Nano SIM or eSIM.
A5UK model CPH2727; dual SIM (Nano-SIM); 4G
Sources
600

In dual-SIM use either slot can be set as primary or secondary; live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specifications
A5

Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/5/8; LTE FDD bands 1/3/5/7/8/20/28; LTE TDD bands 38/40/41. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK. No 5G bands are listed.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (99)

Claimed video playback

600Not verified
A5Not verified
Sources
600

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

600Not verified
A5Not verified
Sources
600

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

UK box contents

600Not verified
A5Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guide
Sources
600

No source recorded for this side.

A5

One of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Drop and impact durability testing

600Not verified
A5Multi-angle drop and high-intensity impact tests based on MIL-STD 810H methodologies; SGS certification
Sources
600

No source recorded for this side.

A5

Manufacturer-described lab testing under controlled conditions. OPPO states it does not guarantee damage-proof performance; not an independent drop test.

OPPO UK A5 product features, images and claim conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

EU label: supplier-declared battery cycles

6001600 cycles
A5Not verified
Sources
600

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR 600 supplier product-information sheet, model VKJ-NX9
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle

60067 h
A5Not verified
Sources
600

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR 600 supplier product-information sheet, model VKJ-NX9
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

eSIM support

600Not verified
A5Not verified
Sources
600

No source recorded for this side.

A5

OPPO lists a Nano-SIM card only and does not mention eSIM.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

600Not verified
A5Yes
Sources
600

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A5

OPPO lists a 3.5 mm headphone jack.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

600Not verified
A5Not verified
Sources
600

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

600Not verified
A5Not verified
Sources
600

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed HDR peak brightness

6008000 nits
A5Not verified
Sources
600

HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.

HONOR UK 600 display features and operating conditions
A5

OPPO publishes no HDR peak-brightness figure. Its specification gives 850 nits typical and 1000 nits typical in high-brightness mode, which are not HDR peak measurements.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

600Not verified
A5Not verified
Sources
600

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Battery

600Not verified
A55860mAh/22.98Wh (Rated); 6000mAh/23.52Wh (Typical)
Sources
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Capacity

6006400 mAh (typical value)
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Fast Charge

600Not verified
A545W SUPERVOOC, 15W VOOC, 33W PPS, 13.5W PD
Sources
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Standard Charger

600HONOR 80W SuperCharge
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Type

600Lithium polymer battery
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Wired Charging

600Supports up to 20V/4A SuperCharge, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Rear

600Not verified
A5Wide angle: 50MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF supported; Monochrome: 2MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens
Sources
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Shooting Mode

600Not verified
A5Rear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, PRO, Panorama, SLO-MO, Dual-view video, Time-Lapse, Sticker, HI-RES, Hypertext, Google Lens; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, Time-Lapse, Sticker, Retouch, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES
Sources
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — Frequency Band

600Not verified
A5GSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz; WCDMA: Band 1/5/8; LTE FDD: Band 1/3/5/7/8/20/28; LTE TDD: Band 38/40/41
Sources
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — Network Standard

6005G NR; 4G LTE-FDD/LTE-TDD; 3G WCDMA; 2G GSM
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — SIM Card 1

600Nano SIM card
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — SIM Card 2

600Nano SIM card/eSIM
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — WLAN

600Not verified
A5Wi-Fi 2.4G, Wi-Fi 5G, Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11b/g/a/n; WLAN 2.4G, WLAN 5G, WLAN Display, WLAN tethering; Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 20M, Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 40M; Wi-Fi 5GHz 20M, Wi-Fi 5GHz 40M, Wi-Fi 5GHz 80M; 1 x 1 SISO
Sources
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Bluetooth

600Bluetooth 5.4, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LHDC 3.0, LHDC 4.0, LHDC 5.0, LC3
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Infrared Remote Control

600Supported
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Others

600Support OTG; USB: USB Type-C, USB 2.0; Earjack: Type-C; Support Video Call (operators and third-party software)
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Positioning

600GPS/AGPS/GLONASS/BeiDou/Galileo/QZSS/NavIC; Network-Based Positioning; WLAN-Based Positioning
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi

600802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2x2 MIMO; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi Hotspot; Wi-Fi Direct
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Depth

6007.8 mm
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Height

600156.0 mm
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Weight

600Approx. 185 g (including the battery)
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Width

60074.7 mm
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Brightness

600Not verified
A5Normal brightness: 850 nits (Typical); HBM: 1000 nits (Typical)
Sources
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Colour

6001.07 billion colors
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Colour Gamut

600Not verified
A5Vivid mode: 83% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 71% sRGB
Sources
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Capture Mode

600Moving Photo, Portrait, Filters, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Timer, Gesture control, Night, HIGH-RES, Multi-Video
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Face Recognition

600Supported 2D face unlock
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Front Camera

60050 MP (f/2.0)
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Image Resolution

600Support up to 8192 × 6144 pixels
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Video Resolution

600Support up to 3840 × 2160 pixels
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Location Technology — GNSS

600Not verified
A5Single band: Beidou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS
Sources
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Location Technology — Others

600Not verified
A5Supports A-GPS assisted positioning, wireless LAN positioning, cellular network positioning; Supports A-GNSS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, cellular network positioning
Sources
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Sound Effect

600HONOR Sound
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Stereo

600Supported
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Memory — Memory

6008GB+256GB; 8GB+512GB
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — CPU Model

600Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 Mobile Platform
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — CPU Type

600Octa-core
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Capture Mode

600AI Enhanced Zoom, Classic, Film, Simulation, Moving Photo, Time-lapse, AI camera, Super Wide Angle, Multi-Video, Night shot, Portrait mode, Photo, Pro mode, Video, Slow-Mo, Panorama, HDR, Filters, Scan Document, Super Macro, Capture smiles, Timer, HIGH-RES, Magic Colour, Underwater
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Focus Mode

600Up to 30x digital zoom
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Image Resolution

600Support up to 16384 × 12288 pixels
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Rear Camera

600200 MP (f/1.9, AF, OIS); 12 MP (AF)
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Video Resolution

600Support up to 3840 × 2160 pixels
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

System — Operating System

600MagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

System — User Interface

600MagicOS 10
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video — Front

600Not verified
A5Supported: 1080P 30fps, 720P 30fps; Support Dual-view video shooting
Sources
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video — Rear

600Not verified
A5Supported: 1080P 30fps, 720P 30fps; Support video zoom shooting; SLO-MO: 720P 120fps; Time-Lapse: 1080P 30fps
Sources
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust Resistance

600IP68, IP69 and IP69K
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

4 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs137 specifications600A5
185g
Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.
193g
Approximate ('about') manufacturer value for the model, including battery. OPPO notes that size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement; no colour-specific weight is published.
156 × 74.7 × 7.8 mm (height × width × thickness) in Black
165.71 × 76.24 × 7.99 mm (height × width × thickness), Mist White
Dimensions and Weight — Height
Sources
156.0 mm
Not verified
Dimensions and Weight — Width
Sources
74.7 mm
Not verified
Dimensions and Weight — Depth
Sources
7.8 mm
Not verified
Dimensions and Weight — Weight
Sources
Approx. 185 g (including the battery)
Not verified
Size and Weight — Height
Sources
Not verified
about 165.71mm
Size and Weight — Width
Sources
Not verified
about 76.24mm
Size and Weight — Thickness
Sources
Not verified
about 7.99mm
Size and Weight — Weight
Sources
Not verified
about 193g
6.57″
Screen diagonal · Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
6.67″
Screen diagonal · Measured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
8000 nitsClaimed HDR peak brightness · HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.
Not verifiedComparable HDR peak brightness · OPPO publishes no HDR peak-brightness figure. Its specification gives 850 nits typical and 1000 nits typical in high-brightness mode, which are not HDR peak measurements.
458 ppi
Published pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.
264 ppi
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.
90Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · OPPO lists a maximum of 90 Hz, switching between 60 and 90 Hz; the active rate depends on content and settings.
6.57-inch AMOLED; 2728 × 1264; up to 120 Hz; 8000 nits HDR peak1.07 billion colours; 458 ppi. The 8000-nit HDR peak is HONOR Lab data for certain scenarios.
6.67-inch LCD; 1604 × 720; up to 90 Hz; 1000 nits (HBM)Details: 6.67-inch LCD; 1604 × 720 pixels; 264 ppi; up to 90 Hz refresh (60/90 Hz); touch sampling up to 180 Hz (default 120 Hz); 16.7 million colours (8-bit); Vivid mode 83% DCI-P3, Natural mode 71% sRGB; 850 nits typical, 1000 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM); 89.9% screen ratio
458 ppiPublished pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.
264 ppi
Display — Colour
Sources
1.07 billion colors
Not verified
Display — Type
Sources
AMOLED
Not verified
2728 × 1264
720 x 1604 Pixels
Display — Screen Ratio
Sources
Not verified
89.9%
Display — Refresh Rate
Sources
Not verified
Maximum: 90Hz (60/90Hz)
Display — Touch Sampling Rate
Sources
Not verified
Maximum: 180Hz; Default: 120Hz
Display — Colour Gamut
Sources
Not verified
Vivid mode: 83% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 71% sRGB
Display — Colour Depth
Sources
Not verified
16.7 million colours (8-bit)
Display — Pixel Density
Sources
Not verified
264 PPI
Display — Brightness
Sources
Not verified
Normal brightness: 850 nits (Typical); HBM: 1000 nits (Typical)
Display — Panel
Sources
Not verified
LCD
2
2
Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.
Main: 200 MP (f/1.9, OIS); Ultra-wide: 12 MP; Front: 50 MP (f/2.0)Both rear cameras have autofocus; the ultra-wide covers 112°. Zoom up to 30x digital; video up to 4K (3840 × 2160).
Main: 50 MP (f/1.8); Monochrome: 2 MP; Front: 5 MP; Video: up to 1080p 30 fpsModule details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF; Monochrome: 2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens; Front: 5 MP, f/2.2, FOV 77°, 3P lens
50 MP (f/2.0)
5 MP, f/2.2, FOV 77°, 3P lens
Rear Camera — Rear Camera
Sources
200 MP (f/1.9, AF, OIS); 12 MP (AF)
Not verified
Rear Camera — Focus Mode
Sources
Up to 30x digital zoom
Not verified
Rear Camera — Image Resolution
Sources
Support up to 16384 × 12288 pixels
Not verified
Rear Camera — Video Resolution
Sources
Support up to 3840 × 2160 pixels
Not verified
Rear Camera — Capture Mode
Sources
AI Enhanced Zoom, Classic, Film, Simulation, Moving Photo, Time-lapse, AI camera, Super Wide Angle, Multi-Video, Night shot, Portrait mode, Photo, Pro mode, Video, Slow-Mo, Panorama, HDR, Filters, Scan Document, Super Macro, Capture smiles, Timer, HIGH-RES, Magic Colour, Underwater
Not verified
Front Camera — Front Camera
Sources
50 MP (f/2.0)
Not verified
Front Camera — Image Resolution
Sources
Support up to 8192 × 6144 pixels
Not verified
Front Camera — Video Resolution
Sources
Support up to 3840 × 2160 pixels
Not verified
Front Camera — Capture Mode
Sources
Moving Photo, Portrait, Filters, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Timer, Gesture control, Night, HIGH-RES, Multi-Video
Not verified
Front Camera — Face Recognition
Sources
Supported 2D face unlock
Not verified
Yes
YesAutofocus is stated for the rear main (wide) camera; the 2MP monochrome module lists no AF.
YesOIS is listed on the 200 MP main camera only; the 12 MP camera row lists AF without OIS.
Not verifiedThe main camera has autofocus. The manufacturer does not say whether the rear cameras have optical stabilisation.
YesOptical stabilisation is listed for the 200 MP main camera; the manufacturer does not say whether the 12 MP camera has it.
Not verified
Camera — Rear
Sources
Not verified
Wide angle: 50MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF supported; Monochrome: 2MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens
Camera — Front
Sources
Not verified
5MP, f/2.2, FOV 77°, 3P lens
Camera — Shooting Mode
Sources
Not verified
Rear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, PRO, Panorama, SLO-MO, Dual-view video, Time-Lapse, Sticker, HI-RES, Hypertext, Google Lens; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, Time-Lapse, Sticker, Retouch, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES
6400 mAh; 80 W wired, 27 W wired reverseTypical capacity; lithium polymer; wired SuperCharge up to 20V/4A, compatible with 11V/6A and 10V/4A, with the HONOR 80W SuperCharge charger and original cable. No wireless charging is listed.
6000 mAh; 45 W wiredDetails: 6000 mAh / 23.52 Wh typical (5860 mAh / 22.98 Wh rated); wired charging: 45 W SUPERVOOC, 15 W VOOC, 33 W PPS, 13.5 W PD
6400 mAhTypical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.
6000 mAhTypical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.
80 WHONOR advertises 80W HONOR Wired SuperCharge (spec: supports up to 20V/4A; standard charger HONOR 80W SuperCharge). HONOR states 80W is the charger's maximum output and needs the original SuperCharger and cable; actual power varies. Up to 27W wired reverse charging is separately stated.
45 WCompatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.
Battery — Capacity
Sources
6400 mAh (typical value)
Not verified
Battery — Type
Sources
Lithium polymer battery
Not verified
Battery — Wired Charging
Sources
Supports up to 20V/4A SuperCharge, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A
Not verified
Battery — Standard Charger
Sources
HONOR 80W SuperCharge
Not verified
Battery — Battery
Sources
Not verified
5860mAh/22.98Wh (Rated); 6000mAh/23.52Wh (Typical)
Battery — Fast Charge
Sources
Not verified
45W SUPERVOOC, 15W VOOC, 33W PPS, 13.5W PD
At least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updatesMinimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; it does not give an Android version-upgrade count or a calendar end date.
Not publishedOPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 15.0.
8 GB RAM; 256 GB storageSelected UK configuration.
4 GB RAM (LPDDR4X); 128 GB storage (UFS 2.1)Details: 4 GB physical RAM; 128 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR4X. Storage type: UFS 2.1.
UK model VKJ-NX9. Networks: 5G NR, 4G LTE FDD/TDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM. SIM: Nano SIM + Nano SIM or eSIM.In dual-SIM use either slot can be set as primary or secondary; live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
UK model CPH2727; dual SIM (Nano-SIM); 4GBands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/5/8; LTE FDD bands 1/3/5/7/8/20/28; LTE TDD bands 38/40/41. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK. No 5G bands are listed.
IP68 / IP69 / IP69KHONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653:2023) under controlled laboratory conditions; the EU product information sheet declares IP68 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Not professionally water resistant; protection can decrease with wear.
IP65Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.
NoThe UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.
NoThe UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.
MagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
ColorOS 15.0
Bluetooth 5.4, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LHDC 3.0, LHDC 4.0, LHDC 5.0, LC3
Bluetooth 5.0, Low Energy
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2x2 MIMO; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi Hotspot; Wi-Fi Direct
Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; 2.4 GHz (20/40 MHz) and 5 GHz (20/40/80 MHz); 1 × 1 SISO; WLAN Display; WLAN tethering
Processor — CPU Model
Sources
Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 Mobile Platform
Not verified
Processor — CPU Type
Sources
Octa-core
Not verified
Processor — GPU
Sources
Adreno 722
Not verified
System — Operating System
Sources
MagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
Not verified
System — User Interface
Sources
MagicOS 10
Not verified
Memory — Memory
Sources
8GB+256GB; 8GB+512GB
Not verified
Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust Resistance
Sources
IP68, IP69 and IP69K
Not verified
Cellular Network — Network Standard
Sources
5G NR; 4G LTE-FDD/LTE-TDD; 3G WCDMA; 2G GSM
Not verified
Cellular Network — SIM Card 1
Sources
Nano SIM card
Not verified
Cellular Network — SIM Card 2
Sources
Nano SIM card/eSIM
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi
Sources
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2x2 MIMO; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi Hotspot; Wi-Fi Direct
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Bluetooth
Sources
Bluetooth 5.4, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LHDC 3.0, LHDC 4.0, LHDC 5.0, LC3
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Infrared Remote Control
Sources
Supported
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Others
Sources
Support OTG; USB: USB Type-C, USB 2.0; Earjack: Type-C; Support Video Call (operators and third-party software)
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Positioning
Sources
GPS/AGPS/GLONASS/BeiDou/Galileo/QZSS/NavIC; Network-Based Positioning; WLAN-Based Positioning
Not verified
Infrared sensor; Ambient light sensor; Digital compass; Gravity sensor; Fingerprint sensor; Gyroscope; Color temperature sensor; Proximity Sensor (Ultrasonic approach, non-physical approach sensor)
Proximity sensor; Accelerometer; Side fingerprint sensor; Geomagnetic induction
Media and Audio — Sound Effect
Sources
HONOR Sound
Not verified
Media and Audio — Stereo
Sources
Supported
Not verified
Phone (built-in battery) x 1; Type-C cable x 1 (Europe is C2C, other regions are A2C); Quick Start Guide x 1; Eject tool x 1; Warranty card x 1; TP protective film (attached to the phone before delivery) x 1
Phone x 1; USB Data Cable x 1; SIM Ejector Tool x 1; Safety Guide x 1; Quick Guide x 1
EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle
Sources
67 hDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
Not verified
EU label: supplier-declared battery cycles
Sources
1600 cyclesDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
Not verified
3.5 mm headphone jack
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
YesOPPO lists a 3.5 mm headphone jack.
Storage-card support
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Yes
UK box contents
Sources
Not verified
Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guideOne of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.
Storage — RAM and ROM Capacities
Sources
Not verified
4GB + 128GB
Storage — RAM Type
Sources
Not verified
LPDDR4X
Storage — ROM Specifications
Sources
Not verified
UFS 2.1
Storage — Phone Storage Card
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Storage — USB OTG
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Video — Rear
Sources
Not verified
Supported: 1080P 30fps, 720P 30fps; Support video zoom shooting; SLO-MO: 720P 120fps; Time-Lapse: 1080P 30fps
Video — Front
Sources
Not verified
Supported: 1080P 30fps, 720P 30fps; Support Dual-view video shooting
Chips — SoC
Sources
Not verified
Snapdragon 6s 4G Gen 1 Mobile Platform
Chips — CPU
Sources
Not verified
8 cores
Chips — GPU
Sources
Not verified
Adreno 610@1050MHz
Biometrics — Fingerprint
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Biometrics — Facial Recognition
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Cellular Network — SIM 2
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Cellular Network — SIM Card Type
Sources
Not verified
Nano-SIM card
Cellular Network — Frequency Band
Sources
Not verified
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz; WCDMA: Band 1/5/8; LTE FDD: Band 1/3/5/7/8/20/28; LTE TDD: Band 38/40/41
Connectivity — WLAN
Sources
Not verified
Wi-Fi 2.4G, Wi-Fi 5G, Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11b/g/a/n; WLAN 2.4G, WLAN 5G, WLAN Display, WLAN tethering; Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 20M, Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 40M; Wi-Fi 5GHz 20M, Wi-Fi 5GHz 40M, Wi-Fi 5GHz 80M; 1 x 1 SISO
Connectivity — Bluetooth® Version
Sources
Not verified
Bluetooth 5.0, Low Energy
Connectivity — Bluetooth® Audio Codec
Sources
Not verified
SBC, AAC, aptX
Connectivity — USB Interface
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C
Connectivity — Earphone Jack
Sources
Not verified
3.5mm jack
Connectivity — NFC
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Operating System — Operating System
Sources
Not verified
ColorOS 15.0
Location Technology — GNSS
Sources
Not verified
Single band: Beidou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS
Location Technology — Others
Sources
Not verified
Supports A-GPS assisted positioning, wireless LAN positioning, cellular network positioning; Supports A-GNSS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, cellular network positioning
Drop and impact durability testing
Sources
Not verified
Multi-angle drop and high-intensity impact tests based on MIL-STD 810H methodologies; SGS certificationManufacturer-described lab testing under controlled conditions. OPPO states it does not guarantee damage-proof performance; not an independent drop test.
Show unverified (12)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedRear video is listed up to 3840 × 2160; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verifiedRear video is listed up to 1080p 30 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedA missing wireless-charging entry is kept unknown.
Not verifiedOPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
Not verifiedOPPO states no wireless charging power for this model.
Manufacturer shop GTIN
Sources
Not verifiedHONOR's UK pages do not list the GTIN (barcode) for this model.
Not verified
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.
Not verifiedThe front camera row lists resolution, aperture, FOV and lens elements only; autofocus is neither stated nor excluded.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
eSIM support
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedOPPO lists a Nano-SIM card only and does not mention eSIM.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.7 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

HONOR 600

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight185 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.

HONOR
Width74.7 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Thickness7.8 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Display size6.57 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

HONOR
Peak brightness8,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.

HONOR
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.

HONOR
IP ratingIP68 / IP69 / IP69KManufacturer claim · high confidence

HONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653:2023) under controlled laboratory conditions; the EU product information sheet declares IP68 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Not professionally water resistant; protection can decrease with wear.

HONORHONOR
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Pixel density458 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidence

Published pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.

HONOR
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.

HONOR
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources4
  1. HONOR UK 600 complete technical specificationsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. HONOR UK 600 display features and operating conditionsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. HONOR 600 supplier product-information sheet, model VKJ-NX9HONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  4. HONOR UK 600 exact configuration and official product galleryHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026

OPPO A5

128 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight193 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Approximate ('about') manufacturer value for the model, including battery. OPPO notes that size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement; no colour-specific weight is published.

OPPO
Width76.24 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Thickness7.99 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Display size6.67 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Measured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.

OPPO
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO lists a 3.5 mm headphone jack.

OPPO
Expandable storageYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.

OPPO
IP ratingIP65Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO
RAM4 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Pixel density264 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Maximum refresh rate90 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO lists a maximum of 90 Hz, switching between 60 and 90 Hz; the active rate depends on content and settings.

OPPO
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.

OPPO
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)OPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. OPPO UK A5 product features, images and claim conditionsOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. OPPO UK A5 selected colour, memory and official product galleryOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.