Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

HONOR 600 vs HONOR Magic8 Pro

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
HONOR

600

6.57″ · AMOLED · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 7 Gen 4

256 GB · 8 GB RAM · Black · UK VKJ-NX9Full product profile
HONOR 600 in Black, official product viewBlack
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the 600 if…

Choose the Magic8 Pro if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 47 verified differences
HONOR

Magic8 Pro

6.71″ · OLED · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform

512 GB · 12 GB RAM · Black · UK BKQ-N49Full product profile
HONOR Magic8 Pro in Black, official product viewBlack
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

Listed configurations: 600 256 GB, Magic8 Pro 512 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.

Not verified for either phone, so not charted: Native zoom. Missing evidence is not a difference.

SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Magic8 ProSnapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform
Explore the full specifications
Magic8 Pro

0.14″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

600
6.57″
Magic8 Pro
6.71″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

600
Not verified
Magic8 Pro
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

600
Not verified
Magic8 Pro
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

47 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Typical battery capacity

In Visual facts
6006400 mAh
Magic8 Pro6270 mAh
Sources
600

Typical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specifications
Magic8 Pro

Typical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Maximum published wired charging power

60080 W
Magic8 Pro100 W
Sources
600

HONOR advertises 80W HONOR Wired SuperCharge (spec: supports up to 20V/4A; standard charger HONOR 80W SuperCharge). HONOR states 80W is the charger's maximum output and needs the original SuperCharger and cable; actual power varies. Up to 27W wired reverse charging is separately stated.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 600 display features and operating conditions
Magic8 Pro

Compatible charger and cable required.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

600Main: 200 MP (f/1.9, OIS); Ultra-wide: 12 MP; Front: 50 MP (f/2.0)
Magic8 ProMain: 50 MP (f/1.6, OIS); Telephoto: 200 MP, 3.7x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP + 3D depth; Video: up to 4K 120 fps
Sources
600

Both rear cameras have autofocus; the ultra-wide covers 112°. Zoom up to 30x digital; video up to 4K (3840 × 2160).

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 600 display features and operating conditions
Magic8 Pro

Telephoto f/2.6 with a 1/1.4-inch sensor; main 1/1.3-inch with 4-in-1 2.4 μm pixel output; ultra-wide f/2.0, 122°, 2.5 cm macro; front f/2.0. Up to 200x digital zoom; EIS+OIS stabilisation.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

6006.57-inch AMOLED; 2728 × 1264; up to 120 Hz; 8000 nits HDR peak
Magic8 Pro6.71-inch OLED; 2808 × 1256; up to 120 Hz; 6000 nits HDR peak
Sources
600

1.07 billion colours; 458 ppi. The 8000-nit HDR peak is HONOR Lab data for certain scenarios.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 600 display features and operating conditions
Magic8 Pro

FHD+; global peak brightness 1800 nits; 1.07 billion colours; HONOR NanoCrystal Shield glass.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 41 more verified differences

Battery and charging

6006400 mAh; 80 W wired, 27 W wired reverse
Magic8 Pro6270 mAh; 100 W wired, 80 W wireless
Sources
600

Typical capacity; lithium polymer; wired SuperCharge up to 20V/4A, compatible with 11V/6A and 10V/4A, with the HONOR 80W SuperCharge charger and original cable. No wireless charging is listed.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 600 display features and operating conditions
Magic8 Pro

Typical capacity (rated 6090 mAh); next-gen HONOR silicon-carbon lithium-polymer. Wired HONOR SuperCharge up to 20V/5A, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A, 10V/2.25A and 10V/2A. The wireless charger is a separate purchase.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle

60067 h
Magic8 Pro63 h
Sources
600

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR 600 supplier product-information sheet, model VKJ-NX9
Magic8 Pro

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR Magic8 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model BKQ-N49

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Claimed HDR peak brightness

6008000 nits
Magic8 Pro6000 nits
Sources
600

HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.

HONOR UK 600 display features and operating conditions
Magic8 Pro

HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Connectivity and Location — Positioning

600GPS/AGPS/GLONASS/BeiDou/Galileo/QZSS/NavIC; Network-Based Positioning; WLAN-Based Positioning
Magic8 ProSupport GPS (L1+L5) / AGPS / GLONASS / BeiDou (B1I+B1C+B2a+B2b) / Galileo (E1+E5a+E5b) / QZSS (L1 + L5); Support Cellular Network Positioning/Wi-Fi Network Positioning
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Connectivity and Location — Others

600Support OTG; USB: USB Type-C, USB 2.0; Earjack: Type-C; Support Video Call (operators and third-party software)
Magic8 ProInfrared Remote Control; PC Data Sync (Computer need install HonorSuite); Video Call (operator and third-party software); OTG (maximum output current 1A/5V during reverse power supply); USB: Type-C, USB 3.2 GEN1; Earjack: USB Type-C
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

In the Box — In the Box

600Phone (built-in battery) x 1; Type-C cable x 1 (Europe is C2C, other regions are A2C); Quick Start Guide x 1; Eject tool x 1; Warranty card x 1; TP protective film (attached to the phone before delivery) x 1
Magic8 ProPhone (Built-in battery) x 1; Type-C Cable x 1; Quick Start Guide x 1; Eject Tool x 1; Warranty Card x 1; TP protective film (Attached on the phone before delivery) x 1
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Rear Camera — Capture Mode

600AI Enhanced Zoom, Classic, Film, Simulation, Moving Photo, Time-lapse, AI camera, Super Wide Angle, Multi-Video, Night shot, Portrait mode, Photo, Pro mode, Video, Slow-Mo, Panorama, HDR, Filters, Scan Document, Super Macro, Capture smiles, Timer, HIGH-RES, Magic Colour, Underwater
Magic8 ProAI Enhanced Portrait, Stage Mode, HD Super Burst, Smart Focus, Multi-video, AI photography, High RES, Time-lapse, Super Wide Angle, Night, Super Macro, Portrait, Pro, Slow-MO, Panorama, Filter, Watermark, Capture smiles, Video, Timer, Scan Document, Light Painting, HDR, AI Super Zoom, Magic Color, Magic Pose, AI Enhanced Night
Sources

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Rear Camera — Rear Camera

600200 MP (f/1.9, AF, OIS); 12 MP (AF)
Magic8 Pro200 MP Ultra Night telephoto camera (f/2.6, 1/1.4-inch, 3.7x optical zoom, OIS); 50 MP Ultra Night main camera (f/1.6, 1/1.3-inch, OIS, 4-in-1 2.4 μm large-pixel output); 50 MP ultra-wide camera (f/2.0, 122° wide angle, 2.5 cm HD macro)
Sources

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Sensors — Sensors

600Infrared sensor; Ambient light sensor; Digital compass; Gravity sensor; Fingerprint sensor; Gyroscope; Color temperature sensor; Proximity Sensor (Ultrasonic approach, non-physical approach sensor)
Magic8 ProGravity Sensor; Infrared Sensor; Fingerprint Sensor; Acceleration Sensor; Gyroscope; Compass; Ambient Light Sensor; Proximity Sensor
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (3)
Configuration & compatibility details (4)

Regional SIM / network configuration

600UK model VKJ-NX9. Networks: 5G NR, 4G LTE FDD/TDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM. SIM: Nano SIM + Nano SIM or eSIM.
Magic8 ProUK model BKQ-N49. Networks: 5G (NR), 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD), 3G (WCDMA), 2G (GSM). SIM: SIM1 + SIM2, SIM1 + eSIM, or eSIM1 + eSIM2.
Sources
600

In dual-SIM use either slot can be set as primary or secondary; live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specifications
Magic8 Pro

In dual-SIM use either slot can be set as primary or secondary; live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (37)

Rear Camera - Auto Focus

600Yes
Magic8 ProNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera - Auto Focus

600Not verified
Magic8 ProNot verified
Sources
600

The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specifications
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera - OIS

600Not verified
Magic8 ProNot verified
Sources
600

The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specifications
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

600Not verified
Magic8 ProNot verified
Sources
600

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

600Not verified
Magic8 ProNot verified
Sources
600

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

600Not verified
Magic8 ProNot verified
Sources
600

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

600Not verified
Magic8 ProNot verified
Sources
600

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

600Not verified
Magic8 ProNot verified
Sources
600

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

600Not verified
Magic8 ProNot verified
Sources
600

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

600Not verified
Magic8 ProNot verified
Sources
600

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Magic8 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Standard Charger

600HONOR 80W SuperCharge
Magic8 ProNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Wireless Charging

600Not verified
Magic8 Pro80W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge.
Sources
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — SIM Card

600Not verified
Magic8 ProSIM1+SIM2 / SIM1+eSIM / eSIM1+eSIM2
Sources
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — SIM Card 1

600Nano SIM card
Magic8 ProNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — SIM Card 2

600Nano SIM card/eSIM
Magic8 ProNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Infrared Remote Control

600Supported
Magic8 ProNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Brightness

600Not verified
Magic8 ProHDR peak brightness: 6000 nits; global peak brightness: 1800 nits
Sources
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Screen Glass Material

600Not verified
Magic8 ProHONOR NanoCrystal Shield
Sources
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Video Shooting

600Not verified
Magic8 ProSupport for 4K (3840 × 2160) video recording
Sources
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Audio

600Not verified
Magic8 Promp3/mp4/3gp/ogg/amr/aac/flac/wav
Sources
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — CPU Dominant Frequency

600Not verified
Magic8 Pro2×Prime 4.6GHz+6×Performance 3.62GHz
Sources
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Rear Flashlight

600Not verified
Magic8 ProRear single LED flash
Sources
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Video Shooting

600Not verified
Magic8 ProSupport for 4K 120fps (3840 × 2160) video recording
Sources
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — NFC

600Not verified
Magic8 ProCard Emulation and Reader/Writer modes only (no Peer-to-Peer); NFC sensing area: top of the phone
Sources
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

System — User Interface

600MagicOS 10
Magic8 ProNot verified
Sources
Magic8 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

12 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs107 specifications600Magic8 Pro
185g
Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.
219g
Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.
156 × 74.7 × 7.8 mm (height × width × thickness) in Black
161.15 × 75 × 8.4 mm (height × width × thickness) in Black
156.0 mm
161.15 mm
74.7 mm
75.0 mm
7.8 mm
8.4 mm
Approx. 185 g (including the battery)
Approx. 219 g (including the battery)
6.57″
Screen diagonal · Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
6.71″
Screen diagonal · Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.Differs
Sources
8000 nits
Claimed HDR peak brightness · HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.
6000 nits
Claimed HDR peak brightness · HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.
458 ppiPublished pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.
6.57-inch AMOLED; 2728 × 1264; up to 120 Hz; 8000 nits HDR peak1.07 billion colours; 458 ppi. The 8000-nit HDR peak is HONOR Lab data for certain scenarios.
6.71-inch OLED; 2808 × 1256; up to 120 Hz; 6000 nits HDR peakFHD+; global peak brightness 1800 nits; 1.07 billion colours; HONOR NanoCrystal Shield glass.
2728 × 1264
1256 × 2808
458 ppiPublished pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.
Not verifiedPixel density is not stated by the manufacturer.
1.07 billion colors
1.07 billion colors
2728 × 1264
FHD+ 1256 × 2808
Display — Gestures
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Display — Brightness
Sources
Not verified
HDR peak brightness: 6000 nits; global peak brightness: 1800 nits
Display — Screen Glass Material
Sources
Not verified
HONOR NanoCrystal Shield
Main: 200 MP (f/1.9, OIS); Ultra-wide: 12 MP; Front: 50 MP (f/2.0)Both rear cameras have autofocus; the ultra-wide covers 112°. Zoom up to 30x digital; video up to 4K (3840 × 2160).
Main: 50 MP (f/1.6, OIS); Telephoto: 200 MP, 3.7x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP + 3D depth; Video: up to 4K 120 fpsTelephoto f/2.6 with a 1/1.4-inch sensor; main 1/1.3-inch with 4-in-1 2.4 μm pixel output; ultra-wide f/2.0, 122°, 2.5 cm macro; front f/2.0. Up to 200x digital zoom; EIS+OIS stabilisation.
50 MP (f/2.0)
50 MP (f/2.0) + 3D depth camera
200 MP (f/1.9, AF, OIS); 12 MP (AF)
200 MP Ultra Night telephoto camera (f/2.6, 1/1.4-inch, 3.7x optical zoom, OIS); 50 MP Ultra Night main camera (f/1.6, 1/1.3-inch, OIS, 4-in-1 2.4 μm large-pixel output); 50 MP ultra-wide camera (f/2.0, 122° wide angle, 2.5 cm HD macro)
Up to 30x digital zoom
3.7x Optical Zoom, 200x Digital Zoom
Support up to 16384 × 12288 pixels
16320 × 12288 pixels
Support up to 3840 × 2160 pixels
3840 × 2160 pixels
AI Enhanced Zoom, Classic, Film, Simulation, Moving Photo, Time-lapse, AI camera, Super Wide Angle, Multi-Video, Night shot, Portrait mode, Photo, Pro mode, Video, Slow-Mo, Panorama, HDR, Filters, Scan Document, Super Macro, Capture smiles, Timer, HIGH-RES, Magic Colour, Underwater
AI Enhanced Portrait, Stage Mode, HD Super Burst, Smart Focus, Multi-video, AI photography, High RES, Time-lapse, Super Wide Angle, Night, Super Macro, Portrait, Pro, Slow-MO, Panorama, Filter, Watermark, Capture smiles, Video, Timer, Scan Document, Light Painting, HDR, AI Super Zoom, Magic Color, Magic Pose, AI Enhanced Night
50 MP (f/2.0)
50 MP front camera (f/2.0) + 3D depth camera
Support up to 8192 × 6144 pixels
8192 × 6144 pixels
Support up to 3840 × 2160 pixels
3840 × 2160 pixels
Moving Photo, Portrait, Filters, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Timer, Gesture control, Night, HIGH-RES, Multi-Video
Portrait, Filter, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Timer, Gesture control, Watermark, Night
Supported 2D face unlock
3D face unlock
Rear Camera - Auto Focus
Sources
Magic8 ProNo source recorded
Yes
Not verified
YesOIS is listed on the 200 MP main camera only; the 12 MP camera row lists AF without OIS.
YesOIS listed on the 200MP telephoto and 50MP main cameras; not listed for the ultra-wide.
Main camera optical stabilisation
Sources
YesOptical stabilisation is listed for the 200 MP main camera; the manufacturer does not say whether the 12 MP camera has it.
Not verified
Rear Camera — Video Shooting
Sources
Not verified
Support for 4K 120fps (3840 × 2160) video recording
Rear Camera — Rear Flashlight
Sources
Not verified
Rear single LED flash
Rear Camera — Stabilization Mode
Sources
Not verified
EIS+OIS
Front Camera — Video Shooting
Sources
Not verified
Support for 4K (3840 × 2160) video recording
Not verifiedA missing wireless-charging entry is kept unknown.
Yes80W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge.
6400 mAh; 80 W wired, 27 W wired reverseTypical capacity; lithium polymer; wired SuperCharge up to 20V/4A, compatible with 11V/6A and 10V/4A, with the HONOR 80W SuperCharge charger and original cable. No wireless charging is listed.
6270 mAh; 100 W wired, 80 W wirelessTypical capacity (rated 6090 mAh); next-gen HONOR silicon-carbon lithium-polymer. Wired HONOR SuperCharge up to 20V/5A, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A, 10V/2.25A and 10V/2A. The wireless charger is a separate purchase.
6400 mAhTypical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.
6270 mAhTypical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.
80 WHONOR advertises 80W HONOR Wired SuperCharge (spec: supports up to 20V/4A; standard charger HONOR 80W SuperCharge). HONOR states 80W is the charger's maximum output and needs the original SuperCharger and cable; actual power varies. Up to 27W wired reverse charging is separately stated.
100 WCompatible charger and cable required.
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
80 W
6400 mAh (typical value)
6270 mAh (typical value), 6090 mAh (rated value)
Lithium polymer battery
Lithium polymer battery (next-gen HONOR silicon-carbon)
Supports up to 20V/4A SuperCharge, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A
100W HONOR SuperCharge; The phone supports up to 20V/5A SuperCharge, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A, 10V/2.25A, 10V/2A.
Battery — Standard Charger
Sources
Magic8 ProNo source recorded
HONOR 80W SuperCharge
Not verified
Battery — Wireless Charging
Sources
Not verified
80W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge.
At least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updatesMinimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; it does not give an Android version-upgrade count or a calendar end date.
At least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updatesMinimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; it does not give an Android version-upgrade count or a calendar end date.
Snapdragon 7 Gen 4
Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform
8 GB RAM; 256 GB storageSelected UK configuration.
12 GB RAM; 512 GB storageSelected UK configuration; RAM is physical memory.
Regional SIM / network configurationConfiguration
Sources
UK model VKJ-NX9. Networks: 5G NR, 4G LTE FDD/TDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM. SIM: Nano SIM + Nano SIM or eSIM.In dual-SIM use either slot can be set as primary or secondary; live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
UK model BKQ-N49. Networks: 5G (NR), 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD), 3G (WCDMA), 2G (GSM). SIM: SIM1 + SIM2, SIM1 + eSIM, or eSIM1 + eSIM2.In dual-SIM use either slot can be set as primary or secondary; live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
IP68 / IP69 / IP69KHONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653:2023) under controlled laboratory conditions; the EU product information sheet declares IP68 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Not professionally water resistant; protection can decrease with wear.
IP68 / IP69 / IP69KHONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653); the product-information sheet declares IP68 with a 2.0 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.
NoThe UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.
NoThe UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.
MagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
MagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
Bluetooth 5.4, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LHDC 3.0, LHDC 4.0, LHDC 5.0, LC3
Bluetooth 6.0; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LC3, LHDC 5.0
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2x2 MIMO; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi Hotspot; Wi-Fi Direct
WLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN Direct
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
Yes
Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 Mobile Platform
Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform
MagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
MagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
System — User Interface
Sources
Magic8 ProNo source recorded
MagicOS 10
Not verified
8GB+256GB; 8GB+512GB
12GB+512GB
Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust ResistanceDiffers
Sources
IP68, IP69 and IP69K
Supported (IP68, IP69 and IP69K)
Cellular Network — Network StandardConfiguration
Sources
5G NR; 4G LTE-FDD/LTE-TDD; 3G WCDMA; 2G GSM
5G (NR); 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD); 3G (WCDMA); 2G (GSM)
Cellular Network — SIM Card 1
Sources
Magic8 ProNo source recorded
Nano SIM card
Not verified
Cellular Network — SIM Card 2
Sources
Magic8 ProNo source recorded
Nano SIM card/eSIM
Not verified
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2x2 MIMO; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi Hotspot; Wi-Fi Direct
WLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN Direct
Connectivity and Location — BluetoothDiffers
Sources
Bluetooth 5.4, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LHDC 3.0, LHDC 4.0, LHDC 5.0, LC3
Bluetooth 6.0; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LC3, LHDC 5.0
Connectivity and Location — Infrared Remote Control
Sources
Magic8 ProNo source recorded
Supported
Not verified
Support OTG; USB: USB Type-C, USB 2.0; Earjack: Type-C; Support Video Call (operators and third-party software)
Infrared Remote Control; PC Data Sync (Computer need install HonorSuite); Video Call (operator and third-party software); OTG (maximum output current 1A/5V during reverse power supply); USB: Type-C, USB 3.2 GEN1; Earjack: USB Type-C
Connectivity and Location — PositioningDiffers
Sources
GPS/AGPS/GLONASS/BeiDou/Galileo/QZSS/NavIC; Network-Based Positioning; WLAN-Based Positioning
Support GPS (L1+L5) / AGPS / GLONASS / BeiDou (B1I+B1C+B2a+B2b) / Galileo (E1+E5a+E5b) / QZSS (L1 + L5); Support Cellular Network Positioning/Wi-Fi Network Positioning
Infrared sensor; Ambient light sensor; Digital compass; Gravity sensor; Fingerprint sensor; Gyroscope; Color temperature sensor; Proximity Sensor (Ultrasonic approach, non-physical approach sensor)
Gravity Sensor; Infrared Sensor; Fingerprint Sensor; Acceleration Sensor; Gyroscope; Compass; Ambient Light Sensor; Proximity Sensor
HONOR Sound
HONOR Sound
Supported
HONOR Surround Subwoofer
Phone (built-in battery) x 1; Type-C cable x 1 (Europe is C2C, other regions are A2C); Quick Start Guide x 1; Eject tool x 1; Warranty card x 1; TP protective film (attached to the phone before delivery) x 1
Phone (Built-in battery) x 1; Type-C Cable x 1; Quick Start Guide x 1; Eject Tool x 1; Warranty Card x 1; TP protective film (Attached on the phone before delivery) x 1
67 hDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
63 hDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
1600 cyclesDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
1600 cyclesDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
82440110001030002706
82440110001010002807
Processor — CPU Dominant Frequency
Sources
Not verified
2×Prime 4.6GHz+6×Performance 3.62GHz
Cellular Network — SIM Card
Sources
Not verified
SIM1+SIM2 / SIM1+eSIM / eSIM1+eSIM2
Sensors — NFC
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Sensors — NFC
Sources
Not verified
Card Emulation and Reader/Writer modes only (no Peer-to-Peer); NFC sensing area: top of the phone
Media and Audio — Video
Sources
Not verified
3gp/mp4
Media and Audio — Audio
Sources
Not verified
mp3/mp4/3gp/ogg/amr/aac/flac/wav
Show unverified (11)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedRear video is listed up to 3840 × 2160; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verifiedHONOR's UK specification lists 4K 120fps (3840×2160) recording and does not state whether 8K is supported.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedHONOR's UK pages do not list the GTIN (barcode) for this model.
Not verifiedHONOR's UK pages do not list the GTIN (barcode) for this model.
Front Camera - Auto Focus
Sources
Magic8 ProNo source recorded
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.
Not verified
Front Camera - OIS
Sources
Magic8 ProNo source recorded
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Not verified
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Headphone jack
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Expandable storage
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.8 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

HONOR 600

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight185 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.

HONOR
Width74.7 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Thickness7.8 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Display size6.57 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

HONOR
Peak brightness8,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.

HONOR
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.

HONOR
IP ratingIP68 / IP69 / IP69KManufacturer claim · high confidence

HONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653:2023) under controlled laboratory conditions; the EU product information sheet declares IP68 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Not professionally water resistant; protection can decrease with wear.

HONORHONOR
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Pixel density458 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidence

Published pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.

HONOR
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.

HONOR
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources4
  1. HONOR UK 600 complete technical specificationsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. HONOR UK 600 display features and operating conditionsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. HONOR 600 supplier product-information sheet, model VKJ-NX9HONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  4. HONOR UK 600 exact configuration and official product galleryHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026

HONOR Magic8 Pro

512 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight219 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.

HONOR
Width75 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Thickness8.4 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Display size6.71 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

HONOR
Peak brightness6,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.

HONOR
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

80W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge.

HONOR
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.

HONOR
IP ratingIP68 / IP69 / IP69KManufacturer claim · high confidence

HONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653); the product-information sheet declares IP68 with a 2.0 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONORHONOR
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.

HONOR
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources4
  1. HONOR UK Magic8 Pro complete technical specificationsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. HONOR UK Magic8 Pro display features and operating conditionsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. HONOR Magic8 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model BKQ-N49HONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  4. HONOR UK Magic8 Pro exact configuration and official product galleryHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.