Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
HONOR256 GB

600

6.57″ · AMOLED · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 7 Gen 4

256 GB · 8 GB RAM · Black · UK VKJ-NX9Full product profile
HONOR 600 in Black, official product viewBlack
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

DIFFERENCES AT A GLANCE

Chipset
600: Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 vs 400: Snapdragon 7 Gen 3
Typical battery capacity
600: 6,400 mAh vs 400: 5,300 mAh
Maximum published wired charging power
600: 80 W vs 400: 66 W
Display resolution
600: 2728 × 1264 vs 400: 2736 × 1264
600 first, 400 second. Different is not better: see every verified difference below.
See the 38 verified differences
HONOR256 GB

400

6.55″ · AMOLED · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 7 Gen 3

256 GB · 8 GB RAM · Midnight Black · UK DNY-NX9Full product profile
HONOR 400 in Midnight Black, official product viewMidnight Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.

Not verified for either phone, so not charted: Native zoom. Missing evidence is not a difference.

SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Explore the full specifications
600

0.02″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

600
6.57″
400
6.55″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

600
Not verified
400
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

600
Not verified
400
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

38 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 3 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Maximum published wired charging power

60080 W
40066 W
Sources
600

HONOR advertises 80W HONOR Wired SuperCharge (spec: supports up to 20V/4A; standard charger HONOR 80W SuperCharge). HONOR states 80W is the charger's maximum output and needs the original SuperCharger and cable; actual power varies. Up to 27W wired reverse charging is separately stated.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 600 display features and operating conditions
400

HONOR states 66W maximum with the original charger and cable (20V/3.3A); actual power varies by scenario. HONOR Lab data.

HONOR UK 400 complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 400 display features and operating conditions

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Display specification

6006.57-inch AMOLED; 2728 × 1264; up to 120 Hz; 8000 nits HDR peak
4006.55-inch AMOLED; 2736 × 1264; up to 120 Hz; 5000 nits HDR peak
Sources
600

1.07 billion colours; 458 ppi. The 8000-nit HDR peak is HONOR Lab data for certain scenarios.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 600 display features and operating conditions
400

1.07 billion colours; 460 ppi. The 5000-nit HDR peak is HONOR Lab data for certain scenarios.

HONOR UK 400 complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 400 display features and operating conditions

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Software update policy

600At least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updates
4006 years of Android OS and security updates
Sources
600

Minimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; it does not give an Android version-upgrade count or a calendar end date.

HONOR 600 supplier product-information sheet, model VKJ-NX9
400

HONOR UK shop headline; the EU product-information sheet declares a minimum of 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updates. No end date or Android upgrade count is published.

HONOR 400 supplier product-information sheet, model DNY-NX9HONOR UK 400 exact configuration and official product gallery

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Show 32 more verified differences

Battery and charging

6006400 mAh; 80 W wired, 27 W wired reverse
4005300 mAh; 66 W wired
Sources
600

Typical capacity; lithium polymer; wired SuperCharge up to 20V/4A, compatible with 11V/6A and 10V/4A, with the HONOR 80W SuperCharge charger and original cable. No wireless charging is listed.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 600 display features and operating conditions
400

Typical capacity (rated 5170 mAh); lithium polymer (silicon-carbon); wired SuperCharge up to 20V/3.3A, compatible with 11V/6A and 10V/4A; 66 W needs the original charger and cable. No wireless charging is listed.

HONOR UK 400 complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 400 display features and operating conditions

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

EU label: supplier-declared battery cycles

6001600 cycles
4001200 cycles
Sources
600

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR 600 supplier product-information sheet, model VKJ-NX9
400

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR 400 supplier product-information sheet, model DNY-NX9

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Ingress protection

In Visual facts
600IP68 / IP69 / IP69K
400IP65
Sources
600

HONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653:2023) under controlled laboratory conditions; the EU product information sheet declares IP68 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Not professionally water resistant; protection can decrease with wear.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specificationsHONOR 600 supplier product-information sheet, model VKJ-NX9
400

From the linked exact-model product-information sheet; protection is conditional, not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONOR 400 supplier product-information sheet, model DNY-NX9

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Claimed HDR peak brightness

6008000 nits
4005000 nits
Sources
600

HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.

HONOR UK 600 display features and operating conditions
400

HDR peak brightness from HONOR's lab that only applies in certain scenarios; not full-screen or sustained. HONOR does not publish high-brightness-mode or typical figures.

HONOR UK 400 display features and operating conditions

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Front Camera — Capture Mode

600Moving Photo, Portrait, Filters, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Timer, Gesture control, Night, HIGH-RES, Multi-Video
400Moving Photo, Portrait, Filter, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Timer, Gesture control, Night, Watermark, HIGH-RES, Multi-Video, etc.
Sources

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

In the Box — In the Box

600Phone (built-in battery) x 1; Type-C cable x 1 (Europe is C2C, other regions are A2C); Quick Start Guide x 1; Eject tool x 1; Warranty card x 1; TP protective film (attached to the phone before delivery) x 1
4001. Phone (built-in battery) x 1 2. Type-C cable x 1 3. Quick Start Guide x 1 4. Eject tool x 1 5. Warranty card x 1 6. TP protective film (attached to the phone before delivery) x 1
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Rear Camera — Capture Mode

600AI Enhanced Zoom, Classic, Film, Simulation, Moving Photo, Time-lapse, AI camera, Super Wide Angle, Multi-Video, Night shot, Portrait mode, Photo, Pro mode, Video, Slow-Mo, Panorama, HDR, Filters, Scan Document, Super Macro, Capture smiles, Timer, HIGH-RES, Magic Colour, Underwater
400AI Super Zoom, Artistic, Film Simulation, Moving Photo, Time-lapse, AI photography, Super Wide Angle, Aperture, Multi-Video, Night shot, Portrait mode, Photo, Pro mode, Video, Slow-Mo, Panorama, HDR, STORY, Filter, WATERMARK, SCAN DOCUMENT, Super Macro, Capture smiles, Timer, HIGH-RES, etc.
Sources

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Sensors — Sensors

600Infrared sensor; Ambient light sensor; Digital compass; Gravity sensor; Fingerprint sensor; Gyroscope; Color temperature sensor; Proximity Sensor (Ultrasonic approach, non-physical approach sensor)
400Gravity sensor Fingerprint sensor Compass Ambient light sensor Proximity sensor (ultrasonic approach, non-physical approach sensor)
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (4)
Configuration & compatibility details (2)

Regional SIM / network configuration

600UK model VKJ-NX9. Networks: 5G NR, 4G LTE FDD/TDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM. SIM: Nano SIM + Nano SIM or eSIM.
400UK model DNY-NX9. Networks: 5G NR, 4G LTE FDD/TDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM. SIM: Nano SIM + Nano SIM or eSIM.
Sources
600

In dual-SIM use either slot can be set as primary or secondary; live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (19)

Front Camera - Auto Focus

600Not verified
400Not verified
Sources
600

The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specifications
400

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera - OIS

600Not verified
400Not verified
Sources
600

The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specifications
400

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

600Not verified
400Not verified
Sources
600

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

400

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

600Not verified
400Not verified
Sources
600

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

400

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

600Not verified
400Not verified
Sources
600

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

400

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

600Not verified
400Not verified
Sources
600

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

400

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

600Not verified
400Not verified
Sources
600

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

400

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

600Not verified
400Not verified
Sources
600

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

400

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

600Not verified
400Not verified
Sources
600

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

400

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Standard Charger

600HONOR 80W SuperCharge
400Not verified
Sources
400

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

27 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs94 specifications600400
185g
Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.
184g
Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.
156 × 74.7 × 7.8 mm (height × width × thickness) in Black
156.5 × 74.6 × 7.3 mm (height × width × thickness) in Midnight Black
156.0 mm
156.5 mm
74.7 mm
74.6 mm
7.8 mm
7.3 mm
Approx. 185 g (including the battery)
Approx. 184 g (including the battery)
6.57″
Screen diagonal · Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
6.55″
Screen diagonal · Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.Differs
Sources
8000 nits
Claimed HDR peak brightness · HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.
5000 nits
Claimed HDR peak brightness · HDR peak brightness from HONOR's lab that only applies in certain scenarios; not full-screen or sustained. HONOR does not publish high-brightness-mode or typical figures.
458 ppi
Published pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.
460 ppi
Published pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.
6.57-inch AMOLED; 2728 × 1264; up to 120 Hz; 8000 nits HDR peak1.07 billion colours; 458 ppi. The 8000-nit HDR peak is HONOR Lab data for certain scenarios.
6.55-inch AMOLED; 2736 × 1264; up to 120 Hz; 5000 nits HDR peak1.07 billion colours; 460 ppi. The 5000-nit HDR peak is HONOR Lab data for certain scenarios.
2728 × 1264
2736 × 1264
458 ppiPublished pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.
460 ppiPublished pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.
1.07 billion colors
1.07 billion colors
2728 × 1264
2736 × 1264
Main: 200 MP (f/1.9, OIS); Ultra-wide: 12 MP; Front: 50 MP (f/2.0)Both rear cameras have autofocus; the ultra-wide covers 112°. Zoom up to 30x digital; video up to 4K (3840 × 2160).
Main: 200 MP (f/1.9, OIS); Ultra-wide: 12 MP; Front: 50 MP (f/2.0)The 12 MP ultra-wide has an f/2.2 aperture.
200 MP (f/1.9, AF, OIS); 12 MP (AF)
200 MP ultra-clear AI main camera (f/1.9, OIS); 12 MP ultra-wide camera (f/2.2)
Up to 30x digital zoom
Up to 30x digital zoom
Support up to 16384 × 12288 pixels
Support up to 16384×12288 pixels
Support up to 3840 × 2160 pixels
Support up to 3840×2160 pixels
AI Enhanced Zoom, Classic, Film, Simulation, Moving Photo, Time-lapse, AI camera, Super Wide Angle, Multi-Video, Night shot, Portrait mode, Photo, Pro mode, Video, Slow-Mo, Panorama, HDR, Filters, Scan Document, Super Macro, Capture smiles, Timer, HIGH-RES, Magic Colour, Underwater
AI Super Zoom, Artistic, Film Simulation, Moving Photo, Time-lapse, AI photography, Super Wide Angle, Aperture, Multi-Video, Night shot, Portrait mode, Photo, Pro mode, Video, Slow-Mo, Panorama, HDR, STORY, Filter, WATERMARK, SCAN DOCUMENT, Super Macro, Capture smiles, Timer, HIGH-RES, etc.
50 MP (f/2.0)
50 MP camera (f/2.0)
Support up to 8192 × 6144 pixels
Support up to 8192×6144 pixels
Support up to 3840 × 2160 pixels
Support up to 3840×2160 pixels
Moving Photo, Portrait, Filters, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Timer, Gesture control, Night, HIGH-RES, Multi-Video
Moving Photo, Portrait, Filter, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Timer, Gesture control, Night, Watermark, HIGH-RES, Multi-Video, etc.
Supported 2D face unlock
Supported 2D face unlock
Rear Camera - Auto Focus
Sources
Yes
Not verified
YesOIS is listed on the 200 MP main camera only; the 12 MP camera row lists AF without OIS.
YesOIS is stated for the 200MP main camera only; the 12MP ultra-wide lists no OIS.
YesOptical stabilisation is listed for the 200 MP main camera; the manufacturer does not say whether the 12 MP camera has it.
Not verified
6400 mAh; 80 W wired, 27 W wired reverseTypical capacity; lithium polymer; wired SuperCharge up to 20V/4A, compatible with 11V/6A and 10V/4A, with the HONOR 80W SuperCharge charger and original cable. No wireless charging is listed.
5300 mAh; 66 W wiredTypical capacity (rated 5170 mAh); lithium polymer (silicon-carbon); wired SuperCharge up to 20V/3.3A, compatible with 11V/6A and 10V/4A; 66 W needs the original charger and cable. No wireless charging is listed.
6400 mAhTypical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.
5300 mAhTypical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.
80 WHONOR advertises 80W HONOR Wired SuperCharge (spec: supports up to 20V/4A; standard charger HONOR 80W SuperCharge). HONOR states 80W is the charger's maximum output and needs the original SuperCharger and cable; actual power varies. Up to 27W wired reverse charging is separately stated.
66 WHONOR states 66W maximum with the original charger and cable (20V/3.3A); actual power varies by scenario. HONOR Lab data.
6400 mAh (typical value)
5300 mAh (typical value)
Lithium polymer battery
Lithium polymer battery (silicon-carbon battery)
Supports up to 20V/4A SuperCharge, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A
The phone supports up to 20V/3.3A SuperCharge, compatible with 11V/6A,10V/4A
Battery — Standard Charger
Sources
HONOR 80W SuperCharge
Not verified
At least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updatesMinimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; it does not give an Android version-upgrade count or a calendar end date.
6 years of Android OS and security updatesHONOR UK shop headline; the EU product-information sheet declares a minimum of 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updates. No end date or Android upgrade count is published.
Snapdragon 7 Gen 4
Snapdragon 7 Gen 3
8 GB RAM; 256 GB storageSelected UK configuration.
8 GB RAM; 256 GB storageSelected UK configuration.
UK model VKJ-NX9. Networks: 5G NR, 4G LTE FDD/TDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM. SIM: Nano SIM + Nano SIM or eSIM.In dual-SIM use either slot can be set as primary or secondary; live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
UK model DNY-NX9. Networks: 5G NR, 4G LTE FDD/TDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM. SIM: Nano SIM + Nano SIM or eSIM.Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
IP68 / IP69 / IP69KHONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653:2023) under controlled laboratory conditions; the EU product information sheet declares IP68 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Not professionally water resistant; protection can decrease with wear.
IP65From the linked exact-model product-information sheet; protection is conditional, not a waterproofing guarantee.
NoThe UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.
NoThe UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.
MagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
MagicOS 9.0 (Based on Android 15)
Bluetooth 5.4, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LHDC 3.0, LHDC 4.0, LHDC 5.0, LC3
Bluetooth 5.4; BLE, SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2x2 MIMO; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi Hotspot; Wi-Fi Direct
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2×2 MIMO; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi hotspot; Wi-Fi Direct
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
Yes
Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 Mobile Platform
Snapdragon 7 Gen 3
MagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
MagicOS 9.0 (Based on Android 15)
MagicOS 10
MagicOS 9.0
8GB+256GB; 8GB+512GB
8GB+256GB 8GB+512GB
Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust ResistanceDiffers
Sources
IP68, IP69 and IP69K
IP65
Cellular Network — Network StandardConfiguration
Sources
5G NR; 4G LTE-FDD/LTE-TDD; 3G WCDMA; 2G GSM
5G NR 4G LTE-FDD/LTE-TDD 3G WCDMA 2G GSM
Nano SIM card
Nano SIM card
Nano SIM card/eSIM
Nano SIM card/eSIM
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2x2 MIMO; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi Hotspot; Wi-Fi Direct
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2×2 MIMO; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi hotspot; Wi-Fi Direct
Bluetooth 5.4, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LHDC 3.0, LHDC 4.0, LHDC 5.0, LC3
BT5.4, BLE/SBC/AAC/LDAC/APTX/APTX HD
Connectivity and Location — Infrared Remote Control
Sources
Supported
Supported
Support OTG; USB: USB Type-C, USB 2.0; Earjack: Type-C; Support Video Call (operators and third-party software)
Support OTG USB: USB Type-C, USB 2.0 Earjack: Type-C Support Video Call (operators and third-party software)
GPS/AGPS/GLONASS/BeiDou/Galileo/QZSS/NavIC; Network-Based Positioning; WLAN-Based Positioning
GPS/AGPS/GLONASS/BeiDou/Galileo/QZSS Network-Based Positioning WLAN-Based Positioning
Infrared sensor; Ambient light sensor; Digital compass; Gravity sensor; Fingerprint sensor; Gyroscope; Color temperature sensor; Proximity Sensor (Ultrasonic approach, non-physical approach sensor)
Gravity sensor Fingerprint sensor Compass Ambient light sensor Proximity sensor (ultrasonic approach, non-physical approach sensor)
HONOR Sound
HONOR Sound
Phone (built-in battery) x 1; Type-C cable x 1 (Europe is C2C, other regions are A2C); Quick Start Guide x 1; Eject tool x 1; Warranty card x 1; TP protective film (attached to the phone before delivery) x 1
1. Phone (built-in battery) x 1 2. Type-C cable x 1 3. Quick Start Guide x 1 4. Eject tool x 1 5. Warranty card x 1 6. TP protective film (attached to the phone before delivery) x 1
67 hDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
56 hDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
1600 cyclesDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
1200 cyclesDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
Sensors — NFC
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Show unverified (13)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedRear video is listed up to 3840 × 2160; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verifiedRear and front video are listed up to 3840 × 2160; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedA missing wireless-charging entry is kept unknown.
Not verifiedA missing wireless-charging entry is kept unknown.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
Not verifiedHONOR's UK pages do not list the GTIN (barcode) for this model.
Not verifiedHONOR's UK pages do not list the GTIN (barcode) for this model.
Front Camera - Auto Focus
Sources
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.
Not verified
Front Camera - OIS
Sources
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Not verified
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Headphone jack
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Expandable storage
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.8 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

Important verified differences fall outside the scoring model, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

HONOR 600

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight185 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.

HONOR
Width74.7 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Thickness7.8 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Display size6.57 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

HONOR
Peak brightness8,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.

HONOR
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.

HONOR
IP ratingIP68 / IP69 / IP69KManufacturer claim · high confidence

HONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653:2023) under controlled laboratory conditions; the EU product information sheet declares IP68 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Not professionally water resistant; protection can decrease with wear.

HONORHONOR
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Pixel density458 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidence

Published pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.

HONOR
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.

HONOR
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources4
  1. HONOR UK 600 complete technical specificationsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. HONOR UK 600 display features and operating conditionsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. HONOR 600 supplier product-information sheet, model VKJ-NX9HONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  4. HONOR UK 600 exact configuration and official product galleryHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026

HONOR 400

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight184 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.

HONOR
Width74.6 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Thickness7.3 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Display size6.55 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

HONOR
Peak brightness5,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

HDR peak brightness from HONOR's lab that only applies in certain scenarios; not full-screen or sustained. HONOR does not publish high-brightness-mode or typical figures.

HONOR
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.

HONOR
IP ratingIP65Manufacturer claim · high confidence

From the linked exact-model product-information sheet; protection is conditional, not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONOR
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Pixel density460 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidence

Published pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.

HONOR
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.

HONOR
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources4
  1. HONOR UK 400 complete technical specificationsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. HONOR UK 400 display features and operating conditionsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. HONOR 400 supplier product-information sheet, model DNY-NX9HONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  4. HONOR UK 400 exact configuration and official product galleryHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.