Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

HONOR 400 Smart 5G vs HONOR 600

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
HONOR

400 Smart 5G

6.77″ · TFT LCD · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 6s Gen 3

128 GB · 4 GB RAM · Velvet Black · UK LGN-NX1Full product profile
HONOR 400 Smart 5G in Velvet Black, official product viewVelvet Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

DIFFERENCES AT A GLANCE

Chipset
400 Smart 5G: Qualcomm Snapdragon 6s Gen 3 vs 600: Snapdragon 7 Gen 4
Maximum published wired charging power
400 Smart 5G: 35 W vs 600: 80 W
Display resolution
400 Smart 5G: 1610 × 720 vs 600: 2728 × 1264
EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle
400 Smart 5G: 69 h vs 600: 67 h
400 Smart 5G first, 600 second. Different is not better: see every verified difference below.
See the 53 verified differences
HONOR

600

6.57″ · AMOLED · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 7 Gen 4

256 GB · 8 GB RAM · Black · UK VKJ-NX9Full product profile
HONOR 600 in Black, official product viewBlack
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

Listed configurations: 400 Smart 5G 128 GB, 600 256 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.

Not verified for either phone, so not charted: Native zoom. Missing evidence is not a difference.

SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

400 Smart 5GQualcomm Snapdragon 6s Gen 3
Explore the full specifications
400 Smart 5G

0.2″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

400 Smart 5G
6.77″
600
6.57″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

400 Smart 5G
Not verified
600
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

400 Smart 5G
Not verified
600
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

53 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 5 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. 1 feature is the same under different published names, grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Typical battery capacity

In Visual facts
400 Smart 5G6500 mAh
6006400 mAh
Sources
400 Smart 5G

Typical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.

HONOR UK 400 Smart 5G complete technical specifications
600

Typical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specifications

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Maximum published wired charging power

400 Smart 5G35 W
60080 W
Sources
400 Smart 5G

Maximum 35W wired with the 35W HONOR charger and cable; actual speed varies.

HONOR UK 400 Smart 5G complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 400 Smart 5G display features and operating conditions
600

HONOR advertises 80W HONOR Wired SuperCharge (spec: supports up to 20V/4A; standard charger HONOR 80W SuperCharge). HONOR states 80W is the charger's maximum output and needs the original SuperCharger and cable; actual power varies. Up to 27W wired reverse charging is separately stated.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 600 display features and operating conditions

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

400 Smart 5GMain: 50 MP (f/1.8); Depth: 2 MP (f/2.4); Front: 5 MP (f/2.2)
600Main: 200 MP (f/1.9, OIS); Ultra-wide: 12 MP; Front: 50 MP (f/2.0)
Sources
600

Both rear cameras have autofocus; the ultra-wide covers 112°. Zoom up to 30x digital; video up to 4K (3840 × 2160).

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 600 display features and operating conditions

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

400 Smart 5G6.77-inch TFT LCD; 1610 × 720; up to 120 Hz; 850 nits HBM
6006.57-inch AMOLED; 2728 × 1264; up to 120 Hz; 8000 nits HDR peak
Sources
400 Smart 5G

700 nits typical brightness; 16.7 million colours, 85% NTSC; Eye Comfort and Dynamic Dimming.

HONOR UK 400 Smart 5G complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 400 Smart 5G display features and operating conditions
600

1.07 billion colours; 458 ppi. The 8000-nit HDR peak is HONOR Lab data for certain scenarios.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 600 display features and operating conditions

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 47 more verified differences

Battery and charging

400 Smart 5G6500 mAh; 35 W wired
6006400 mAh; 80 W wired, 27 W wired reverse
Sources
400 Smart 5G

Typical capacity (rated 6350 mAh); lithium-ion polymer; 35W HONOR SuperCharge standard charger. No wireless charging is listed.

HONOR UK 400 Smart 5G complete technical specifications
600

Typical capacity; lithium polymer; wired SuperCharge up to 20V/4A, compatible with 11V/6A and 10V/4A, with the HONOR 80W SuperCharge charger and original cable. No wireless charging is listed.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 600 display features and operating conditions

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle

400 Smart 5G69 h
60067 h
Sources
400 Smart 5G

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR 400 Smart 5G supplier product-information sheet, model LGN-NX1
600

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR 600 supplier product-information sheet, model VKJ-NX9

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Supplier-declared ingress protection

In Visual facts
400 Smart 5GIP54
600IP68 / IP69 / IP69K
Sources
400 Smart 5G

From the linked exact-model product-information sheet; protection is conditional, not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONOR 400 Smart 5G supplier product-information sheet, model LGN-NX1
600

HONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653:2023) under controlled laboratory conditions; the EU product information sheet declares IP68 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Not professionally water resistant; protection can decrease with wear.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specificationsHONOR 600 supplier product-information sheet, model VKJ-NX9

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Connectivity and Location — Others

400 Smart 5GPC Data Sync (Computer need install HonorSuite) OTG (The maximum output current is 1.5A/5V) USB: Type-C, USB 2.0 Earjack: Type C Video Call (operator and third-party software)
600Support OTG; USB: USB Type-C, USB 2.0; Earjack: Type-C; Support Video Call (operators and third-party software)
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

In the Box — In the Box

400 Smart 5GPhone (battery included) x 1 Quick guide x 1 USB Type-C cable x 1 Eject pin x 1 Warranty card x 1 (subject to the actual product) TP protective film x 1
600Phone (built-in battery) x 1; Type-C cable x 1 (Europe is C2C, other regions are A2C); Quick Start Guide x 1; Eject tool x 1; Warranty card x 1; TP protective film (attached to the phone before delivery) x 1
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Rear Camera — Capture Mode

400 Smart 5GPortrait (including beauty mode and bokeh), Time-lapse, Night, Video, Slow-Mo, High-Res, Panorama, PRO, Photo, etc.
600AI Enhanced Zoom, Classic, Film, Simulation, Moving Photo, Time-lapse, AI camera, Super Wide Angle, Multi-Video, Night shot, Portrait mode, Photo, Pro mode, Video, Slow-Mo, Panorama, HDR, Filters, Scan Document, Super Macro, Capture smiles, Timer, HIGH-RES, Magic Colour, Underwater
Sources

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Sensors — Sensors

400 Smart 5GGravity Sensor Fingerprint Sensor Compass Acceleration Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Proximity Sensor
600Infrared sensor; Ambient light sensor; Digital compass; Gravity sensor; Fingerprint sensor; Gyroscope; Color temperature sensor; Proximity Sensor (Ultrasonic approach, non-physical approach sensor)
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Same feature, different names (1)

The sources publish different names for the same feature. Both names and their sources are shown; they are not counted as differences.

Small physical differences (2)
Configuration & compatibility details (4)

Regional SIM / network configuration

400 Smart 5GUK model LGN-NX1; dual Nano SIM. Networks: 5G NR, 4G LTE FDD/TDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM.
600UK model VKJ-NX9. Networks: 5G NR, 4G LTE FDD/TDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM. SIM: Nano SIM + Nano SIM or eSIM.
Sources
600

In dual-SIM use either slot can be set as primary or secondary; live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (31)

Rear Camera - OIS

400 Smart 5GNot verified
600Yes
Sources
400 Smart 5G

No source recorded for this side.

600

OIS is listed on the 200 MP main camera only; the 12 MP camera row lists AF without OIS.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera - Auto Focus

400 Smart 5GNot verified
600Yes
Sources
400 Smart 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera - Auto Focus

400 Smart 5GNot verified
600Not verified
Sources
400 Smart 5G

No source recorded for this side.

600

The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera - OIS

400 Smart 5GNot verified
600Not verified
Sources
400 Smart 5G

No source recorded for this side.

600

The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

400 Smart 5GNot verified
600Not verified
Sources
400 Smart 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

600

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

High Brightness Mode

400 Smart 5G850 nits
600Not verified
Sources
400 Smart 5G

Manufacturer HBM figure; typical brightness is 700 nits. Not an independent measurement.

HONOR UK 400 Smart 5G complete technical specifications
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

400 Smart 5GNot verified
600Not verified
Sources
400 Smart 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

600

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

400 Smart 5GNot verified
600Not verified
Sources
400 Smart 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

600

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

400 Smart 5GNot verified
600Not verified
Sources
400 Smart 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

600

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Instant (AI) Button

400 Smart 5GYes
600Not verified
Sources
400 Smart 5G

Physical side button: single press launches commands/apps; long press for Smart Recommendations. Some features arrive via OTA and vary by region/language.

HONOR UK 400 Smart 5G display features and operating conditions
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

400 Smart 5GNot verified
600Not verified
Sources
400 Smart 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

600

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

400 Smart 5GNot verified
600Not verified
Sources
400 Smart 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

600

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed HDR peak brightness

400 Smart 5GNot verified
6008000 nits
Sources
400 Smart 5G

No HDR or peak brightness claim is published. The spec gives 850nit (HBM) and 700nit (typical); HBM is stored in hbm_brightness.

HONOR UK 400 Smart 5G complete technical specifications
600

HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.

HONOR UK 600 display features and operating conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

400 Smart 5GNot verified
600Not verified
Sources
400 Smart 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

600

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Infrared Remote Control

400 Smart 5GNot verified
600Supported
Sources
400 Smart 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Brightness

400 Smart 5G850 nits (HBM) / 700 nits (typical)
600Not verified
Sources
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Eye Comfort Technology

400 Smart 5GEye Comfort/Dynamic Dimming
600Not verified
Sources
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Capture Mode

400 Smart 5GNot verified
600Moving Photo, Portrait, Filters, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Timer, Gesture control, Night, HIGH-RES, Multi-Video
Sources
400 Smart 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Focus Mode

400 Smart 5GPortrait (including beauty mode and bokeh), Photo, Video, etc.
600Not verified
Sources
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — CPU Dominant Frequency

400 Smart 5G2 × A78 @ 2.3 GHz 6 × A55 @ 2.0 GHz
600Not verified
Sources
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Rear Flashlight

400 Smart 5GRear single LED flash
600Not verified
Sources
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

8 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs103 specifications400 Smart 5G600
206g
Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.
185g
Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.
166.89 × 76.8 × 8.24 mm (height × width × thickness) in Velvet Black
156 × 74.7 × 7.8 mm (height × width × thickness) in Black
166.89mm
156.0 mm
76.8mm
74.7 mm
8.24mm
7.8 mm
206g
Approx. 185 g (including the battery)
6.77″
Screen diagonal · Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
6.57″
Screen diagonal · Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
Not verifiedClaimed HDR peak brightness · No HDR or peak brightness claim is published. The spec gives 850nit (HBM) and 700nit (typical); HBM is stored in hbm_brightness.
8000 nitsClaimed HDR peak brightness · HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
458 ppiPublished pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.
6.77-inch TFT LCD; 1610 × 720; up to 120 Hz; 850 nits HBM700 nits typical brightness; 16.7 million colours, 85% NTSC; Eye Comfort and Dynamic Dimming.
6.57-inch AMOLED; 2728 × 1264; up to 120 Hz; 8000 nits HDR peak1.07 billion colours; 458 ppi. The 8000-nit HDR peak is HONOR Lab data for certain scenarios.
1610 × 720
2728 × 1264
Not verifiedPixel density is not stated by the manufacturer.
458 ppiPublished pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.
16.7 million colours, 85% NTSC
1.07 billion colors
Display — Eye Comfort Technology
Sources
Eye Comfort/Dynamic Dimming
Not verified
1610 × 720
2728 × 1264
Display — Brightness
Sources
850 nits (HBM) / 700 nits (typical)
Not verified
High Brightness Mode
Sources
850 nitsManufacturer HBM figure; typical brightness is 700 nits. Not an independent measurement.
Not verified
Main: 50 MP (f/1.8); Depth: 2 MP (f/2.4); Front: 5 MP (f/2.2)
Main: 200 MP (f/1.9, OIS); Ultra-wide: 12 MP; Front: 50 MP (f/2.0)Both rear cameras have autofocus; the ultra-wide covers 112°. Zoom up to 30x digital; video up to 4K (3840 × 2160).
50 MP main camera (f/1.8) + 2 MP depth camera (f/2.4)
200 MP (f/1.9, AF, OIS); 12 MP (AF)
Rear Camera — Video Shooting
Sources
1080P
Not verified
8X Digital zoom
Up to 30x digital zoom
8160 × 6120
Support up to 16384 × 12288 pixels
Supported 1920x1080 pixels
Support up to 3840 × 2160 pixels
Rear Camera — Rear Flashlight
Sources
Rear single LED flash
Not verified
Portrait (including beauty mode and bokeh), Time-lapse, Night, Video, Slow-Mo, High-Res, Panorama, PRO, Photo, etc.
AI Enhanced Zoom, Classic, Film, Simulation, Moving Photo, Time-lapse, AI camera, Super Wide Angle, Multi-Video, Night shot, Portrait mode, Photo, Pro mode, Video, Slow-Mo, Panorama, HDR, Filters, Scan Document, Super Macro, Capture smiles, Timer, HIGH-RES, Magic Colour, Underwater
5 MP camera (f/2.2)
50 MP (f/2.0)
2592 × 1944
Support up to 8192 × 6144 pixels
1920x1080
Support up to 3840 × 2160 pixels
Front Camera — Video Shooting
Sources
1080P 30fps
Not verified
Front Camera — Focus Mode
Sources
Portrait (including beauty mode and bokeh), Photo, Video, etc.
Not verified
Supported
Supported 2D face unlock
Front Camera — Capture Mode
Sources
400 Smart 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
Moving Photo, Portrait, Filters, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Timer, Gesture control, Night, HIGH-RES, Multi-Video
Rear Camera - Auto Focus
Sources
400 Smart 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
Yes
Rear Camera - OIS
Sources
400 Smart 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
YesOIS is listed on the 200 MP main camera only; the 12 MP camera row lists AF without OIS.
Main camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Not verified
YesOptical stabilisation is listed for the 200 MP main camera; the manufacturer does not say whether the 12 MP camera has it.
6500 mAh; 35 W wiredTypical capacity (rated 6350 mAh); lithium-ion polymer; 35W HONOR SuperCharge standard charger. No wireless charging is listed.
6400 mAh; 80 W wired, 27 W wired reverseTypical capacity; lithium polymer; wired SuperCharge up to 20V/4A, compatible with 11V/6A and 10V/4A, with the HONOR 80W SuperCharge charger and original cable. No wireless charging is listed.
6500 mAhTypical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.
6400 mAhTypical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.
35 WMaximum 35W wired with the 35W HONOR charger and cable; actual speed varies.
80 WHONOR advertises 80W HONOR Wired SuperCharge (spec: supports up to 20V/4A; standard charger HONOR 80W SuperCharge). HONOR states 80W is the charger's maximum output and needs the original SuperCharger and cable; actual power varies. Up to 27W wired reverse charging is separately stated.
6350mAh (rated value), 6500 mAh (typical value)
6400 mAh (typical value)
Lithium-ion polymer battery
Lithium polymer battery
Supported 35W
Supports up to 20V/4A SuperCharge, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A
35W HONOR SuperCharge
HONOR 80W SuperCharge
At least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updatesMinimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; no Android version-upgrade count or end date is published.
At least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updatesMinimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; it does not give an Android version-upgrade count or a calendar end date.
Qualcomm Snapdragon 6s Gen 3
Snapdragon 7 Gen 4
4 GB RAM; 128 GB storageSelected UK configuration; HONOR also lists 4GB+256GB.
8 GB RAM; 256 GB storageSelected UK configuration.
UK model LGN-NX1; dual Nano SIM. Networks: 5G NR, 4G LTE FDD/TDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM.Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
UK model VKJ-NX9. Networks: 5G NR, 4G LTE FDD/TDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM. SIM: Nano SIM + Nano SIM or eSIM.In dual-SIM use either slot can be set as primary or secondary; live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
IP54From the linked exact-model product-information sheet; protection is conditional, not a waterproofing guarantee.
IP68 / IP69 / IP69KHONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653:2023) under controlled laboratory conditions; the EU product information sheet declares IP68 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Not professionally water resistant; protection can decrease with wear.
NoThe UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.
NoThe UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.
MagicOS 9.0 (Android 15)
MagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HDHONOR UK lists these codecs but no Bluetooth version for this model.
Bluetooth 5.4, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LHDC 3.0, LHDC 4.0, LHDC 5.0, LC3
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi hotspot; Wi-Fi Direct
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2x2 MIMO; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi Hotspot; Wi-Fi Direct
Yes
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
Qualcomm Snapdragon 6s Gen 3
Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 Mobile Platform
Processor — CPU Dominant Frequency
Sources
2 × A78 @ 2.3 GHz 6 × A55 @ 2.0 GHz
Not verified
Qualcomm Adreno GPU A619
Adreno 722
Android 15 + MagicOS 9.0
MagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
MagicOS 9.0
MagicOS 10
4GB+128GB 4GB+256GB
8GB+256GB; 8GB+512GB
Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust ResistanceDiffers
Sources
IP54
IP68, IP69 and IP69K
Cellular Network — Network StandardConfiguration
Sources
GSM/WCDMA/4G(LTE FDD)/4G(LTE TDD)/5G(NR)
5G NR; 4G LTE-FDD/LTE-TDD; 3G WCDMA; 2G GSM
nano sim-card
Nano SIM card
nano sim-card
Nano SIM card/eSIM
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; WLAN hotspot; WLAN direct connection
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2x2 MIMO; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi Hotspot; Wi-Fi Direct
Connectivity and Location — BluetoothDiffers
Sources
BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD
Bluetooth 5.4, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LHDC 3.0, LHDC 4.0, LHDC 5.0, LC3
PC Data Sync (Computer need install HonorSuite) OTG (The maximum output current is 1.5A/5V) USB: Type-C, USB 2.0 Earjack: Type C Video Call (operator and third-party software)
Support OTG; USB: USB Type-C, USB 2.0; Earjack: Type-C; Support Video Call (operators and third-party software)
Connectivity and Location — PositioningDiffers
Sources
BeiDou (B1I+B1C), GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), Galileo (E1), A-GNSS; cellular network positioning and WLAN network positioning
GPS/AGPS/GLONASS/BeiDou/Galileo/QZSS/NavIC; Network-Based Positioning; WLAN-Based Positioning
Gravity Sensor Fingerprint Sensor Compass Acceleration Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Proximity Sensor
Infrared sensor; Ambient light sensor; Digital compass; Gravity sensor; Fingerprint sensor; Gyroscope; Color temperature sensor; Proximity Sensor (Ultrasonic approach, non-physical approach sensor)
Sensors — NFC
Sources
Supported
Not verified
HONOR Sound 7.3
HONOR Sound
Phone (battery included) x 1 Quick guide x 1 USB Type-C cable x 1 Eject pin x 1 Warranty card x 1 (subject to the actual product) TP protective film x 1
Phone (built-in battery) x 1; Type-C cable x 1 (Europe is C2C, other regions are A2C); Quick Start Guide x 1; Eject tool x 1; Warranty card x 1; TP protective film (attached to the phone before delivery) x 1
69 hDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
67 hDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
1600 cyclesDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
1600 cyclesDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
82440110001030001502
82440110001030002706
Instant (AI) Button
Sources
YesPhysical side button: single press launches commands/apps; long press for Smart Recommendations. Some features arrive via OTA and vary by region/language.
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Infrared Remote Control
Sources
400 Smart 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
Supported
Show unverified (13)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedRear video is listed up to 1080p and front video up to 1080p 30 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verifiedRear video is listed up to 3840 × 2160; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedA missing wireless-charging entry is kept unknown.
Not verifiedA missing wireless-charging entry is kept unknown.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
Not verifiedHONOR's UK pages do not list the GTIN (barcode) for this model.
Not verifiedHONOR's UK pages do not list the GTIN (barcode) for this model.
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Headphone jack
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Expandable storage
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Front Camera - Auto Focus
Sources
400 Smart 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.
Front Camera - OIS
Sources
400 Smart 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.8 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

HONOR 400 Smart 5G

128 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight206 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.

HONOR
Width76.8 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Thickness8.24 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Display size6.77 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

HONOR
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.

HONOR
IP ratingIP54Manufacturer claim · high confidence

From the linked exact-model product-information sheet; protection is conditional, not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONOR
RAM4 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.

HONOR
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources4
  1. HONOR UK 400 Smart 5G complete technical specificationsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. HONOR UK 400 Smart 5G display features and operating conditionsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. HONOR 400 Smart 5G supplier product-information sheet, model LGN-NX1HONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  4. HONOR UK 400 Smart 5G exact configuration and official product galleryHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026

HONOR 600

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight185 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.

HONOR
Width74.7 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Thickness7.8 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Display size6.57 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

HONOR
Peak brightness8,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.

HONOR
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.

HONOR
IP ratingIP68 / IP69 / IP69KManufacturer claim · high confidence

HONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653:2023) under controlled laboratory conditions; the EU product information sheet declares IP68 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Not professionally water resistant; protection can decrease with wear.

HONORHONOR
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Pixel density458 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidence

Published pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.

HONOR
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.

HONOR
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources4
  1. HONOR UK 600 complete technical specificationsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. HONOR UK 600 display features and operating conditionsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. HONOR 600 supplier product-information sheet, model VKJ-NX9HONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  4. HONOR UK 600 exact configuration and official product galleryHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.