Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

HONOR Magic7 Lite vs HONOR 400 Lite

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
HONOR

Magic7 Lite

6.78″ · AMOLED · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 6 Gen 1

512 GB · 8 GB RAM · Titanium Black · UK BRP-NX1MFull product profile
HONOR Magic7 Lite in Titanium Black, official product viewTitanium Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the Magic7 Lite if…

Choose the 400 Lite if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 47 verified differences
HONOR

400 Lite

6.7″ · AMOLED · 120 Hz · MediaTek Dimensity 7025-Ultra

256 GB · 8 GB RAM · Velvet Black · UK ABR-NX1Full product profile
HONOR 400 Lite in Velvet Black, official product viewVelvet Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

Listed configurations: Magic7 Lite 512 GB, 400 Lite 256 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.

Not verified for either phone, so not charted: Native zoom. Missing evidence is not a difference.

SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

400 LiteMediaTek Dimensity 7025-Ultra
Explore the full specifications
Magic7 Lite

0.08″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Magic7 Lite
6.78″
400 Lite
6.7″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Magic7 Lite
Not verified
400 Lite
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Magic7 Lite
Not verified
400 Lite
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

47 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 3 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Typical battery capacity

In Visual facts
Magic7 Lite6600 mAh
400 Lite5230 mAh
Sources
Magic7 Lite

Typical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.

HONOR UK Magic7 Lite complete technical specifications
400 Lite

Typical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.

HONOR UK 400 Lite complete technical specifications

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Maximum published wired charging power

Magic7 Lite66 W
400 Lite35 W
Sources
Magic7 Lite

Compatible charger and cable required.

HONOR UK Magic7 Lite complete technical specifications
400 Lite

35W HONOR SuperCharge; HONOR defines 35W as the charger's maximum output (11V/3.2A). Original charger and cable required; actual power varies.

HONOR UK 400 Lite complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 400 Lite display features and operating conditions

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

Magic7 LiteMain: 108 MP (f/1.75, OIS); Second camera: 5 MP (f/2.2); Front: 16 MP (f/2.45)
400 LiteMain: 108 MP (f/1.75); Wide & depth: 5 MP (f/2.2); Front: 16 MP (f/2.45)
Sources
Magic7 Lite

HONOR's UK spec calls the 5 MP camera a 'Wide Camera' without stating its role (ultra-wide, macro or depth), so it is shown as the second camera. The 108 MP main camera also has EIS per the product page.

HONOR UK Magic7 Lite complete technical specifications
400 Lite

The front camera has a selfie light. Zoom up to 10x digital; video up to 1080p.

HONOR UK 400 Lite complete technical specifications

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

Magic7 Lite6.78-inch AMOLED; 2700 × 1224; up to 120 Hz
400 Lite6.7-inch AMOLED; 2412 × 1080; up to 120 Hz; 3500 nits peak
Sources
Magic7 Lite

Brightness: HONOR's product page headlines 4000 nits as 'Typical Brightness', while its footnote calls the same figure peak brightness (HONOR Lab, full-screen video playback only); with no consistently labelled peak or HBM figure, brightness is kept out of the value. Also 19.85:9 aspect ratio; 1.07 billion colours; multi-touch with up to 10 touch points.

HONOR UK Magic7 Lite complete technical specifications
400 Lite

16.7 million colours, 100% DCI-P3; 394 ppi; multi-touch with up to 10 touch points. The 3500-nit peak is HONOR Lab data for certain scenarios.

HONOR UK 400 Lite complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 400 Lite display features and operating conditions

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 41 more verified differences

EU label: supplier-declared battery cycles

Magic7 Lite1200 cycles
400 Lite1400 cycles
Sources
Magic7 Lite

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR Magic7 Lite supplier product-information sheet, model BRP-NX1M
400 Lite

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR 400 Lite supplier product-information sheet, model ABR-NX1

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle

Magic7 Lite59 h
400 Lite48 h
Sources
Magic7 Lite

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR Magic7 Lite supplier product-information sheet, model BRP-NX1M
400 Lite

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR 400 Lite supplier product-information sheet, model ABR-NX1

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Claimed peak brightness

Magic7 Lite4000 nits
400 Lite3500 nits
Sources
Magic7 Lite

HONOR's footnote calls 4000 nits the peak brightness, HONOR Lab data effective only when the corresponding video source is played full screen; the headline labels the same figure "Typical Brightness". Not an HDR-labelled or sustained full-screen measurement.

HONOR UK Magic7 Lite display features and operating conditions
400 Lite

Peak brightness from HONOR's lab that only applies in certain scenarios; not described as HDR, full-screen or sustained. HONOR does not publish high-brightness-mode or typical figures.

HONOR UK 400 Lite display features and operating conditions

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Front Camera — Capture Mode

Magic7 LitePortrait (including beauty mode), Moving Photo, Filter, Capture smile, Mirror reflection, Timer, Gesture control
400 LitePhoto, Video, Portrait, Watermark, Stickers, Multi-video, Moving Photo, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Gesture control, etc.
Sources

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

In the Box — In the Box

Magic7 LitePhone (battery included); USB Type-C Cable; Eject pin; Quick Start Guide; TP protective film; Warranty card
400 Lite1) Phone (battery included) x 1 2) Quick Start Guide x 1 3) Type-C cable x 1 4) Eject pin x 1 5) Warranty card x 1 6) TP protective film x 1 (attached to the phone before delivery)
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Processor — Features

Magic7 LiteFace Recognition/One-Handed mode
400 LiteMagic Lock Screen / Magic Portal / Magic Capsule / AI Translate / HONOR Notes / HONOR RAM Turbo / Multi-window / Dark mode / eBook mode / HONOR Share / Shortcuts & gestures / App Twin / Device Clone / Backup & restore / One-handed mode
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Rear Camera — Capture Mode

Magic7 LiteHighlights Capture, Moving Photo, AI photography, Aperture, Night, Portrait (including beauty mode), Pro, Panorama, HDR, Filter, time-lapse photography, High-res, Capture smile, Slow-motion, Wide Angle, Multi-Video, Watermark, Scan Document, Timer
400 LitePhoto, Video, Portrait, Night, PRO, Aperture, Multi-video, Slow-Mo, Panorama, Time-Lapse, Watermark, Stickers, HIGH-RES, Story, Scan Document, HDR, Moving Photo, Highlights Capture, Capture smiles, etc.
Sources

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (3)
Configuration & compatibility details (4)

Regional SIM / network configuration

Magic7 LiteUK model BRP-NX1M. Networks: 5G NR, 4G LTE FDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM. SIM: Nano SIM + eSIM.
400 LiteUK model ABR-NX1. Networks: 5G NR, 4G LTE FDD/TDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM. SIM: Nano SIM + Nano SIM or eSIM.
Sources
Magic7 Lite

HONOR's UK specification lists 4G as 'LTE FDD/FDD' and does not mention LTE TDD. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

HONOR UK Magic7 Lite complete technical specifications
400 Lite

HONOR footnotes eSIM support to the European model Amber-N31C1, so confirm eSIM on a UK unit. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

HONOR UK 400 Lite complete technical specificationsHONOR 400 Lite supplier product-information sheet, model ABR-NX1

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (43)

Rear Camera - Auto Focus

Magic7 LiteNot verified
400 LiteNot verified
Sources
Magic7 Lite

The manufacturer does not say whether the rear cameras have autofocus.

HONOR UK Magic7 Lite complete technical specifications
400 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera - Auto Focus

Magic7 LiteNot verified
400 LiteNot verified
Sources
Magic7 Lite

Front camera listed as 16MP (F2.45) without focus type.

HONOR UK Magic7 Lite complete technical specifications
400 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera - OIS

Magic7 LiteNot verified
400 LiteNot verified
Sources
Magic7 Lite

The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

HONOR UK Magic7 Lite complete technical specifications
400 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

Magic7 LiteNot verified
400 LiteNot verified
Sources
Magic7 Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

400 Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

Magic7 LiteNot verified
400 LiteNot verified
Sources
Magic7 Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

400 Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

Magic7 LiteNot verified
400 LiteNot verified
Sources
Magic7 Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

400 Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

AI Camera Button

Magic7 LiteNot verified
400 LiteYes
Sources
Magic7 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

400 Lite

Physical button: tap to open camera/shoot, press and hold for video, slide to zoom, press and hold for visual AI search. Visual search needs a network connection; feature availability may vary.

HONOR UK 400 Lite display features and operating conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

Magic7 LiteNot verified
400 LiteNot verified
Sources
Magic7 Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

400 Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

Magic7 LiteNot verified
400 LiteNot verified
Sources
Magic7 Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

400 Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Magic7 LiteNot verified
400 LiteNot verified
Sources
Magic7 Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

400 Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

Magic7 LiteNot verified
400 LiteNot verified
Sources
Magic7 Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

400 Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Standard Charger

Magic7 LiteNot verified
400 Lite35W HONOR SuperCharge
Sources
Magic7 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Network-Based Positioning

Magic7 LiteSupport
400 LiteNot verified
Sources
400 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — OTG

Magic7 LiteSupport
400 LiteNot verified
Sources
400 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Others

Magic7 LiteNot verified
400 LiteSupport OTG USB: USB Type-C, USB 2.0 Earjack: Type C Support Video Call (operators and third-party software)
Sources
Magic7 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Video Call

Magic7 LiteSupport (operators and third-party software)
400 LiteNot verified
Sources
400 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi

Magic7 LiteNot verified
400 Lite802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi hotspot; Wi-Fi Direct
Sources
Magic7 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi-Based Positioning

Magic7 LiteSupport
400 LiteNot verified
Sources
400 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi Direct

Magic7 LiteSupport
400 LiteNot verified
Sources
400 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi Frequency

Magic7 Lite2.4 GHz and 5 GHz
400 LiteNot verified
Sources
400 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi Hotspot

Magic7 LiteSupport
400 LiteNot verified
Sources
400 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi Protocols

Magic7 Lite802.11 a/b/g/n/ac
400 LiteNot verified
Sources
400 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — USB

Magic7 LiteUSB Type-C, USB 2.0
400 LiteNot verified
Sources
400 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Rear Flashlight

Magic7 LiteSupport
400 LiteNot verified
Sources
400 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — Ambient Light Sensor

Magic7 LiteSupport
400 LiteNot verified
Sources
400 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — Fingerprint Sensor

Magic7 LiteSupport, support fingerprint unlock
400 LiteNot verified
Sources
400 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — Proximity Sensor

Magic7 LiteSupport
400 LiteNot verified
Sources
400 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — Sensors

Magic7 LiteNot verified
400 LiteGravity Sensor Fingerprint Sensor Compass Ambient Light Sensor Proximity Sensor (Ultrasonic approach, non-physical approach sensor)
Sources
Magic7 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust Resistance

Magic7 LiteNot verified
400 LiteIP64
Sources
Magic7 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

8K video recording

Magic7 LiteNot verified
400 LiteNot verified
Sources
Magic7 Lite

HONOR UK lists "Support 4K video shooting" and video up to 3840*2160; 8K is not listed and no explicit exclusion is stated, so absence remains unknown.

HONOR UK Magic7 Lite complete technical specifications
400 Lite

Rear and front video are listed up to 1080p; 8K recording is not mentioned.

HONOR UK 400 Lite complete technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

14 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs116 specificationsMagic7 Lite400 Lite
189g
Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.
171g
Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.
162.8 × 75.5 × 7.98 mm (height × width × thickness) in Titanium Black
161 × 74.55 × 7.29 mm (height × width × thickness) in Velvet Black
162.8 mm
161 mm
75.5 mm
74.55 mm
7.98 mm
7.29 mm
Approx. 189 g (including the battery)
Approx. 171g (including the battery)
6.78″
Screen diagonal · Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
6.7″
Screen diagonal · Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.Differs
Sources
4000 nits
Claimed peak brightness · HONOR's footnote calls 4000 nits the peak brightness, HONOR Lab data effective only when the corresponding video source is played full screen; the headline labels the same figure "Typical Brightness". Not an HDR-labelled or sustained full-screen measurement.
3500 nits
Claimed peak brightness · Peak brightness from HONOR's lab that only applies in certain scenarios; not described as HDR, full-screen or sustained. HONOR does not publish high-brightness-mode or typical figures.
437 ppi
Published pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.
394 ppi
Published pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.
6.78-inch AMOLED; 2700 × 1224; up to 120 HzBrightness: HONOR's product page headlines 4000 nits as 'Typical Brightness', while its footnote calls the same figure peak brightness (HONOR Lab, full-screen video playback only); with no consistently labelled peak or HBM figure, brightness is kept out of the value. Also 19.85:9 aspect ratio; 1.07 billion colours; multi-touch with up to 10 touch points.
6.7-inch AMOLED; 2412 × 1080; up to 120 Hz; 3500 nits peak16.7 million colours, 100% DCI-P3; 394 ppi; multi-touch with up to 10 touch points. The 3500-nit peak is HONOR Lab data for certain scenarios.
2700 × 1224
2412 × 1080
437 ppiPublished pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.
394 ppiPublished pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.
6.78 inches
6.7 inches
Display — Aspect Ratio
Sources
400 LiteNo source recorded
19.85:9
Not verified
1.07 billion colors
16.7 million colours, 100% DCI-P3
2700 × 1224
2412 × 1080
Multi-touch gestures, up to 10 touch points supported
Multi-touch gestures, up to 10 touch points supported
Main: 108 MP (f/1.75, OIS); Second camera: 5 MP (f/2.2); Front: 16 MP (f/2.45)HONOR's UK spec calls the 5 MP camera a 'Wide Camera' without stating its role (ultra-wide, macro or depth), so it is shown as the second camera. The 108 MP main camera also has EIS per the product page.
Main: 108 MP (f/1.75); Wide & depth: 5 MP (f/2.2); Front: 16 MP (f/2.45)The front camera has a selfie light. Zoom up to 10x digital; video up to 1080p.
16 MP (f/2.45)
16 MP (f/2.45) with selfie light
108 MP main camera (f/1.75, OIS); 5 MP wide camera (f/2.2)
108 MP main camera (f/1.75) + 5 MP wide & depth camera (f/2.2)
4K
Support up to 1080P video shooting
10x digital zoom
Up to 10x digital zoom
12000 × 9000 pixels
Up to 12000 × 9000 pixels
3840 × 2160 pixels
Up to 1080 × 2520 pixels
Rear Camera — Rear Flashlight
Sources
400 LiteNo source recorded
Support
Not verified
Highlights Capture, Moving Photo, AI photography, Aperture, Night, Portrait (including beauty mode), Pro, Panorama, HDR, Filter, time-lapse photography, High-res, Capture smile, Slow-motion, Wide Angle, Multi-Video, Watermark, Scan Document, Timer
Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, PRO, Aperture, Multi-video, Slow-Mo, Panorama, Time-Lapse, Watermark, Stickers, HIGH-RES, Story, Scan Document, HDR, Moving Photo, Highlights Capture, Capture smiles, etc.
16 MP (f/2.45)
16 MP camera (f/2.45), selfie light
3456 × 4608 pixels
Up to 4608 × 3456 pixels
2520 × 1080 pixels
Up to 1080 × 1920 pixels
1080p (up to 2520 × 1080)
Support up to 1080P video shooting
Portrait (including beauty mode), Moving Photo, Filter, Capture smile, Mirror reflection, Timer, Gesture control
Photo, Video, Portrait, Watermark, Stickers, Multi-video, Moving Photo, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Gesture control, etc.
Support 2D Face Recognition
Support 2D Face Recognition
YesOIS is stated for the 108MP main camera; not for the 5MP camera.
Not verified
YesOIS (with EIS) is explicitly identified on the 108MP main camera; not on the 5MP camera.
Not verified
AI Camera Button
Sources
Not verified
YesPhysical button: tap to open camera/shoot, press and hold for video, slide to zoom, press and hold for visual AI search. Visual search needs a network connection; feature availability may vary.
6600 mAh; 66 W wiredTypical capacity (rated 6500 mAh); lithium-polymer, described on HONOR's UK product page as a silicon-carbon battery. No wireless charging is listed.
5230 mAh; 35 W wiredTypical capacity (rated 5100 mAh); lithium-ion polymer; up to 11V/3.2A with the 35W HONOR SuperCharge charger. No wireless charging is listed.
6600 mAhTypical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.
5230 mAhTypical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.
66 WCompatible charger and cable required.
35 W35W HONOR SuperCharge; HONOR defines 35W as the charger's maximum output (11V/3.2A). Original charger and cable required; actual power varies.
6600 mAh (typical value)
5230 mAh (typical value)
Lithium polymer battery
Li-ion Polymer Battery
66W
Support up to 11V/3.2A super charge
Battery — Standard Charger
Sources
Magic7 LiteNo source recorded
Not verified
35W HONOR SuperCharge
At least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updatesMinimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; it does not give an Android version-upgrade count or a calendar end date.
At least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updatesMinimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; no Android version-upgrade count or end date is published.
Snapdragon 6 Gen 1
MediaTek Dimensity 7025-Ultra
8 GB RAM; 512 GB storageSelected UK configuration.
8 GB RAM; 256 GB storageSelected UK configuration.
UK model BRP-NX1M. Networks: 5G NR, 4G LTE FDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM. SIM: Nano SIM + eSIM.HONOR's UK specification lists 4G as 'LTE FDD/FDD' and does not mention LTE TDD. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
UK model ABR-NX1. Networks: 5G NR, 4G LTE FDD/TDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM. SIM: Nano SIM + Nano SIM or eSIM.HONOR footnotes eSIM support to the European model Amber-N31C1, so confirm eSIM on a UK unit. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
IP64From the linked exact-model product-information sheet; protection is conditional, not a waterproofing guarantee.
IP64From the linked exact-model product-information sheet; protection is conditional, not a waterproofing guarantee.
NoThe UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.
NoThe UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.
Launch software listed by manufacturerDiffers
Sources
MagicOS 8.0 (based on Android 14)
MagicOS 9.0 (Based on Android 15)
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi Hotspot; Wi-Fi Direct
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi hotspot; Wi-Fi Direct
Yes
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
Snapdragon 6 Gen 1
MediaTek Dimensity 7025-Ultra
4× A78 @ 2.2 GHz + 4× A55 @ 1.8 GHz
2 × A78 2.5 GHz + 6 × A55 2.0 GHz
Adreno A710
IMG BXM-8-256
Gestures, Three-key navigation, Navigation dock
Gestures, Three keys, Navigation dock
Face Recognition/One-Handed mode
Magic Lock Screen / Magic Portal / Magic Capsule / AI Translate / HONOR Notes / HONOR RAM Turbo / Multi-window / Dark mode / eBook mode / HONOR Share / Shortcuts & gestures / App Twin / Device Clone / Backup & restore / One-handed mode
MagicOS 8.0 (based on Android 14)
MagicOS 9.0 (Based on Android 15)
MagicOS 8.0 (based on Android 14)
MagicOS 9.0
Cellular Network — Network StandardConfiguration
Sources
5G (NR); 4G (LTE FDD/FDD); 3G (WCDMA); 2G (GSM)
5G NR 4G LTE-FDD/LTE-TDD 3G WCDMA 2G GSM
Nano SIM card
Nano SIM card
eSIM
Nano SIM card/eSIM
Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi Protocols
Sources
400 LiteNo source recorded
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi Frequency
Sources
400 LiteNo source recorded
2.4 GHz and 5 GHz
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi Hotspot
Sources
400 LiteNo source recorded
Support
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi Direct
Sources
400 LiteNo source recorded
Support
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — BluetoothDiffers
Sources
Bluetooth 5.1
BT5.3
Connectivity and Location — Video Call
Sources
400 LiteNo source recorded
Support (operators and third-party software)
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — OTG
Sources
400 LiteNo source recorded
Support
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — PositioningDiffers
Sources
GPS/AGPS/GLONASS/BeiDou/Galileo
GPS/AGPS/GLONASS/BeiDou/Galileo Network-Based Positioning WLAN-Based Positioning
Connectivity and Location — Network-Based Positioning
Sources
400 LiteNo source recorded
Support
Not verified
Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi-Based Positioning
Sources
400 LiteNo source recorded
Support
Not verified
Sensors — Gravity Sensor
Sources
400 LiteNo source recorded
Support
Not verified
Sensors — Fingerprint Sensor
Sources
400 LiteNo source recorded
Support, support fingerprint unlock
Not verified
Sensors — Gyroscope
Sources
400 LiteNo source recorded
Support
Not verified
Sensors — Compass
Sources
400 LiteNo source recorded
Support
Not verified
Sensors — NFC
Sources
400 LiteNo source recorded
Supported
Not verified
Sensors — Ambient Light Sensor
Sources
400 LiteNo source recorded
Support
Not verified
Sensors — Proximity Sensor
Sources
400 LiteNo source recorded
Support
Not verified
Media and Audio — USB
Sources
400 LiteNo source recorded
USB Type-C, USB 2.0
Not verified
Media and Audio — Earjack
Sources
400 LiteNo source recorded
Type-C
Not verified
Phone (battery included); USB Type-C Cable; Eject pin; Quick Start Guide; TP protective film; Warranty card
1) Phone (battery included) x 1 2) Quick Start Guide x 1 3) Type-C cable x 1 4) Eject pin x 1 5) Warranty card x 1 6) TP protective film x 1 (attached to the phone before delivery)
59 hDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
48 hDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
1200 cyclesDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
1400 cyclesDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
Not verifiedHONOR's UK shop lists two out-of-stock £399.99 listings: SKU 82440110001010001302 (Titanium Purple) and SKU 82440110001010001303 (colour not stated), so the Titanium Black SKU is not confirmed.
82440110001030001204
Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust Resistance
Sources
Magic7 LiteNo source recorded
Not verified
IP64
Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi
Sources
Magic7 LiteNo source recorded
Not verified
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi hotspot; Wi-Fi Direct
Connectivity and Location — Others
Sources
Magic7 LiteNo source recorded
Not verified
Support OTG USB: USB Type-C, USB 2.0 Earjack: Type C Support Video Call (operators and third-party software)
Sensors — Sensors
Sources
Magic7 LiteNo source recorded
Not verified
Gravity Sensor Fingerprint Sensor Compass Ambient Light Sensor Proximity Sensor (Ultrasonic approach, non-physical approach sensor)
Show unverified (14)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedHONOR UK lists "Support 4K video shooting" and video up to 3840*2160; 8K is not listed and no explicit exclusion is stated, so absence remains unknown.
Not verifiedRear and front video are listed up to 1080p; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedA missing wireless-charging entry is kept unknown.
Not verifiedA missing wireless-charging entry is kept unknown.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
Not verifiedHONOR's UK pages do not list the GTIN (barcode) for this model.
Not verifiedHONOR's UK pages do not list the GTIN (barcode) for this model.
Rear Camera - Auto Focus
Sources
400 LiteNo source recorded
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the rear cameras have autofocus.
Not verified
Front Camera - Auto Focus
Sources
400 LiteNo source recorded
Not verifiedFront camera listed as 16MP (F2.45) without focus type.
Not verified
Front Camera - OIS
Sources
400 LiteNo source recorded
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Not verified
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Headphone jack
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Expandable storage
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.8 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

Important verified differences fall outside the scoring model, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

HONOR Magic7 Lite

512 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight189 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.

HONOR
Width75.5 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Thickness7.98 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Display size6.78 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

HONOR
Peak brightness4,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

HONOR's footnote calls 4000 nits the peak brightness, HONOR Lab data effective only when the corresponding video source is played full screen; the headline labels the same figure "Typical Brightness". Not an HDR-labelled or sustained full-screen measurement.

HONOR
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.

HONOR
IP ratingIP64Manufacturer claim · high confidence

From the linked exact-model product-information sheet; protection is conditional, not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONOR
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Pixel density437 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidence

Published pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.

HONOR
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.

HONOR
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources4
  1. HONOR UK Magic7 Lite complete technical specificationsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. HONOR UK Magic7 Lite display features and operating conditionsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. HONOR Magic7 Lite supplier product-information sheet, model BRP-NX1MHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  4. HONOR UK Magic7 Lite exact configuration and official product galleryHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026

HONOR 400 Lite

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight171 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.

HONOR
Width74.55 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Thickness7.29 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Display size6.7 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

HONOR
Peak brightness3,500 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Peak brightness from HONOR's lab that only applies in certain scenarios; not described as HDR, full-screen or sustained. HONOR does not publish high-brightness-mode or typical figures.

HONOR
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.

HONOR
IP ratingIP64Manufacturer claim · high confidence

From the linked exact-model product-information sheet; protection is conditional, not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONOR
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Pixel density394 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidence

Published pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.

HONOR
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.

HONOR
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources4
  1. HONOR UK 400 Lite complete technical specificationsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. HONOR UK 400 Lite display features and operating conditionsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. HONOR 400 Lite supplier product-information sheet, model ABR-NX1HONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  4. HONOR UK 400 Lite exact configuration and official product galleryHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.