Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless vs HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Black · 90MP03D0-BMAA00 · US manufacturer configuration

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless mouse in black, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel, left side buttons and ROG logo
Exact model & source notes

The ROG Strix Impact III Wireless is ASUS's compact ambidextrous-shaped wireless mouse that runs on one AA or AAA battery: 57 g without battery (72 g with AA), a 36,000 DPI ROG AimPoint sensor, 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth modes, and push-fit swappable switches.

Specifications checked 28 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless for

  • Higher stated onboard profile capacity: 5 profiles vs 1 profile

Choose the HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless for

  • Both wired and wireless connections
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 10 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Black · 7D388AA · global manufacturer configuration

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless mouse in black, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel, DPI button and left side buttons, no cable
Exact model & source notes

The Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless (7D388AA) is HyperX's compact symmetrical mouse for smaller hands: 116.6 mm long and 59 g, with the HyperX 26K sensor, 2.4 GHz, Bluetooth and wired USB-C modes and a rated 100-hour battery.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless2.4 GHz RF wireless (ROG Omni Receiver) or Bluetooth 5.1

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists Bluetooth 5.1 and RF 2.4GHz and gives the cable as NA; Bluetooth pairs with up to 3 devices.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless2.4 GHz wireless receiver; Bluetooth; wired USB-C

Manufacturer specification · Original exact connection inventory: 2.4 GHz wireless (USB dongle), Bluetooth 5.1 or wired USB-C. Supplied USB dongle and USB-C to USB-A cable; the mouse can be used while charging. Common transport availability does not identify the same receiver hardware or wireless protocol implementation. Bluetooth5.1 and the included dongle/USB-C-to-A cable remain positive; separate1000Hz rating is preserved.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

10 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 6 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 feature is the same under different published names, grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless2.4 GHz RF wireless (ROG Omni Receiver) or Bluetooth 5.1
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless2.4 GHz wireless receiver; Bluetooth; wired USB-C
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists Bluetooth 5.1 and RF 2.4GHz and gives the cable as NA; Bluetooth pairs with up to 3 devices.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Original exact connection inventory: 2.4 GHz wireless (USB dongle), Bluetooth 5.1 or wired USB-C. Supplied USB dongle and USB-C to USB-A cable; the mouse can be used while charging. Common transport availability does not identify the same receiver hardware or wireless protocol implementation. Bluetooth5.1 and the included dongle/USB-C-to-A cable remain positive; separate1000Hz rating is preserved.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Sensor model / type

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessROG AimPoint optical sensor
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini WirelessHyperX 26K Sensor
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's sensor name, with < 1% deviation. The supplier is not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Main switch technology

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessROG Micro Switches (mechanical); push-fit swappable sockets
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini WirelessHyperX Switch
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's table names the ROG 70M Mechanical Switch; the push-fit sockets accept compatible 3-pin mechanical switches.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's own switch; the switch type (mechanical or optical) is not stated in the table.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Switch actuation and button tensioning describe different parts of a click mechanism. Read the documented technology; its name alone does not establish latency, durability or feel.

Onboard profile capacity

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless5 profiles
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless1 profile
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Profiles 1–5, per the quick start guide.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · One onboard profile, per the US specification table.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

Customisation software

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessArmoury Crate (Armoury Crate Gear)
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini WirelessHyperX NGENUITY
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says Armoury Crate Gear adjusts RGB lighting, performance and surface calibration and maps buttons.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Macros, button binds, DPI levels and lighting are set in NGENUITY.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless1 × AA or AAA (both included, with AAA-to-AA converter); 2.4 GHz RF: 450 hours (lighting off) or 320 hours (default lighting); Bluetooth: 618 hours (lighting off) or 450 hours (default lighting)
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless370 mAh Li-ion polymer; up to 100 hours
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's ratings, measured with an AA lithium battery; ASUS says battery life varies with battery type. The 2.4 GHz RF figures are at a 1000 Hz polling rate. The polling rate behind the Bluetooth figures is unresolved: ASUS's overview footnote says the polling rate stays at 1000 Hz throughout, but ASUS's quick start guide marks 500 Hz and 1000 Hz as not supported over Bluetooth. The magnetic back cover eases replacement. Batteries are not covered by warranty.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's figure per full charge; it does not state the connection mode, report rate or lighting setting used, or whether the battery is built in or user-replaceable.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Show 4 more verified differences

Listed package

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessMouse; wireless receiver; quick start guide; warranty booklet; AA battery; AAA battery; AAA-to-AA battery converter holder
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini WirelessMouse; HyperX Grips; low-friction skates; USB-C to USB-A cable; USB wireless dongle; USB extension adapter; quick start guide
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; no cable is listed. Check the seller's listing.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Maximum tracking resolution

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless36000 DPI
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless26000 DPI
Sources

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Claimed main-switch durability

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless70 million clicks
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless100 million clicks
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's lifespan rating for the supplied switches.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Dimensions

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless120 × 62 × 39 mm (length × width × height)
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless116.6 × 61.9 × 36.5 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body as listed by ASUS.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Same feature, different names (1)

The sources publish different names for the same feature. Both names and their sources are shown; they are not counted as differences.

Hand orientation

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessAmbidextrous shape; side buttons on the left only
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini WirelessSymmetrical shape; side buttons on the left only
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists the shape as ambidextrous; the official gallery shows two side buttons on the left and none on the right, so the side-button layout suits right-handed use. Not a grip or comfort test.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists a symmetrical shape but does not state a hand orientation; the official side and top views show both side buttons on the left, so the button layout is for right-handed use. HyperX aims it at smaller hands. Not a grip or comfort test.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Both sources state the same feature under different published names. This is not a verified difference; check the exact feature you need.

Small physical differences (2)

Body width

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless62 mm
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless61.9 mm
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed width; ASUS does not state the measurement basis.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Listed operating systems

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessWindows 10; Windows 11
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini WirelessPC, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PS5, PS4
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed OS support.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's listed platforms. HyperX lists "Software Compatibility: NGENUITY" alongside them without stating which platforms NGENUITY runs on.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (10)

On-mouse adjustments

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessDPI On-The-Scroll (50 DPI steps); polling rate; lift-off distance (Low / High)
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini WirelessNot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Button combinations on the mouse, per ASUS.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessNot verified
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini WirelessNot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

HyperX does not list a metric cable length for this model; the US page gives 5.9 ft and the UK page omits the cable length row. · Manufacturer specification · Only an imperial figure (5.9 ft) is published; not converted.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Bluetooth version

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessNot verified
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless5.1
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Glide feet

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessNot verified
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini WirelessLow-friction skates (material not stated)
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX does not name the skate material.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Main-button surface

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessPBT left and right buttons
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini WirelessNot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS also describes a mechanical button-tension system with zero gap between buttons and switches.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

ROG Omni Receiver support

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessYes
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini WirelessNot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the Omni Receiver connects one mouse and one keyboard simultaneously.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Minimum sensitivity

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless100 DPI
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini WirelessNot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS gives the range as 100-36,000 DPI; DPI On-The-Scroll adjusts in 50 DPI steps.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

HyperX does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum; the lowest default preset (400 DPI) is not a stated minimum.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless72 g
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless59 g
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · With the AA battery fitted, per ASUS. ASUS lists 57 g without battery and USB dongle and 68 g with the AAA battery and converter holder; its headline 57 g excludes battery and wireless receiver. There is no cable (listed as NA).

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Mouse only, without the charging cable. HyperX states the 59 g with a solid upper shell.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

Weight without battery

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless57 g
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini WirelessNot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Without battery and USB dongle, per ASUS.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

7 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

What it brings

What to check

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

What it brings

  • Three connection options — a 2.4 GHz dongle, Bluetooth 5.1 and the included USB-C cable, which also lets it be used while charging.
  • HyperX says it is 16% smaller than the Pulsefire Haste 2 Wireless but has the same suite of custom components; its own specifications list a 26,000 DPI, 650 IPS HyperX 26K sensor and HyperX switches rated for 100 million clicks in a 116.6 × 61.9 mm, 59 g body.

What to check

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
31 of 31 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless and HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless
SpecificationASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless
WeightDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · With the AA battery fitted, per ASUS. ASUS lists 57 g without battery and USB dongle and 68 g with the AAA battery and converter holder; its headline 57 g excludes battery and wireless receiver. There is no cable (listed as NA).

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Mouse only, without the charging cable. HyperX states the 59 g with a solid upper shell.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
72 g59 g
Weight without battery
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Without battery and USB dongle, per ASUS.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

No source recorded.

57 gNot provided
120 × 62 × 39 mm (length × width × height)116.6 × 61.9 × 36.5 mm (length × width × height)
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
120 mm116.6 mm
Body widthDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed width; ASUS does not state the measurement basis.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
62 mm61.9 mm
Hand orientation
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists the shape as ambidextrous; the official gallery shows two side buttons on the left and none on the right, so the side-button layout suits right-handed use. Not a grip or comfort test.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists a symmetrical shape but does not state a hand orientation; the official side and top views show both side buttons on the left, so the button layout is for right-handed use. HyperX aims it at smaller hands. Not a grip or comfort test.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Ambidextrous shape; side buttons on the left onlySymmetrical shape; side buttons on the left only
Glide feet
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX does not name the skate material.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Not providedLow-friction skates (material not stated)
Sensor model / typeDifferent
Sources
ROG AimPoint optical sensorHyperX 26K Sensor
36000 DPI26000 DPI
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS gives the range as 100-36,000 DPI; DPI On-The-Scroll adjusts in 50 DPI steps.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

HyperX does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum; the lowest default preset (400 DPI) is not a stated minimum.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
100 DPINot provided
DPI presets
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · DPI 1–4 default to 400 / 800 / 1600 (default) / 3200 DPI and can be customised in Armoury Crate or with DPI On-The-Scroll.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Four default presets (400 / 800 / 1600 / 3200 DPI); levels can be changed in NGENUITY.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
4 settings4 settings
Maximum report rate
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The quick start guide's polling-rate hotkey cycles 125 / 250 / 500 / 1000 Hz, with 500 and 1000 Hz not supported over Bluetooth; ASUS's overview footnote says its battery figures keep the polling rate at 1000 Hz, which conflicts with the guide for the Bluetooth figures.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Up to 1000 Hz per the US specification table; HyperX does not give a separate Bluetooth rate. The UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
1000 Hz1000 Hz
Published tracking speed
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
650 IPS650 IPS
Published acceleration threshold
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Listed on the US specification table only; test surface not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
50 G50 G
On-mouse adjustments
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Button combinations on the mouse, per ASUS.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

No source recorded.

DPI On-The-Scroll (50 DPI steps); polling rate; lift-off distance (Low / High)Not provided
Listed controls
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

ASUS's web pages give no button count. Versus counts the buttons labelled in the quick start guide's "Mouse features" diagram (left-click, right-click, forward, backward and DPI) plus the scroll-wheel click, which the guide uses in its key combinations. The separately labelled pairing button, a connection control, is not counted. · Calculated from cited specifications

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
66
Main switch technologyDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's table names the ROG 70M Mechanical Switch; the push-fit sockets accept compatible 3-pin mechanical switches.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's own switch; the switch type (mechanical or optical) is not stated in the table.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
ROG Micro Switches (mechanical); push-fit swappable socketsHyperX Switch
Claimed main-switch durabilityDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's lifespan rating for the supplied switches.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
70 million clicks100 million clicks
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists Bluetooth 5.1 and RF 2.4GHz and gives the cable as NA; Bluetooth pairs with up to 3 devices.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Original exact connection inventory: 2.4 GHz wireless (USB dongle), Bluetooth 5.1 or wired USB-C. Supplied USB dongle and USB-C to USB-A cable; the mouse can be used while charging. Common transport availability does not identify the same receiver hardware or wireless protocol implementation. Bluetooth5.1 and the included dongle/USB-C-to-A cable remain positive; separate1000Hz rating is preserved.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
2.4 GHz RF wireless (ROG Omni Receiver) or Bluetooth 5.12.4 GHz wireless receiver; Bluetooth; wired USB-C
BatteryDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's ratings, measured with an AA lithium battery; ASUS says battery life varies with battery type. The 2.4 GHz RF figures are at a 1000 Hz polling rate. The polling rate behind the Bluetooth figures is unresolved: ASUS's overview footnote says the polling rate stays at 1000 Hz throughout, but ASUS's quick start guide marks 500 Hz and 1000 Hz as not supported over Bluetooth. The magnetic back cover eases replacement. Batteries are not covered by warranty.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's figure per full charge; it does not state the connection mode, report rate or lighting setting used, or whether the battery is built in or user-replaceable.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
1 × AA or AAA (both included, with AAA-to-AA converter); 2.4 GHz RF: 450 hours (lighting off) or 320 hours (default lighting); Bluetooth: 618 hours (lighting off) or 450 hours (default lighting)370 mAh Li-ion polymer; up to 100 hours
Charging
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded.

Not providedUSB-C to USB-A cable (included); usable while charging
Onboard memory
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The quick start guide describes 5 profiles switched with the DPI button and scroll click; ASUS notes onboard memory does not support macros and Windows shortcuts.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The US specification table lists one onboard profile; the UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
YesYes
Onboard profile capacityDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Profiles 1–5, per the quick start guide.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · One onboard profile, per the US specification table.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
5 profiles1 profile
Lighting
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · RGB lighting is adjusted in Armoury Crate Gear. Published lighting implementation: Scroll wheel (Aura Sync). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Customised in HyperX NGENUITY. Published lighting implementation: Per-LED RGB. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
RGBRGB
Customisation softwareDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says Armoury Crate Gear adjusts RGB lighting, performance and surface calibration and maps buttons.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Macros, button binds, DPI levels and lighting are set in NGENUITY.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Armoury Crate (Armoury Crate Gear)HyperX NGENUITY
ROG Omni Receiver support
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the Omni Receiver connects one mouse and one keyboard simultaneously.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Main-button surface
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS also describes a mechanical button-tension system with zero gap between buttons and switches.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

No source recorded.

PBT left and right buttonsNot provided
Listed operating systemsDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed OS support.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's listed platforms. HyperX lists "Software Compatibility: NGENUITY" alongside them without stating which platforms NGENUITY runs on.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Windows 10; Windows 11PC, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PS5, PS4
Listed packageDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; no cable is listed. Check the seller's listing.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Mouse; wireless receiver; quick start guide; warranty booklet; AA battery; AAA battery; AAA-to-AA battery converter holderMouse; HyperX Grips; low-friction skates; USB-C to USB-A cable; USB wireless dongle; USB extension adapter; quick start guide
Bluetooth version
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded.

Not provided5.1
Show unverified (1)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Cable length
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

HyperX does not list a metric cable length for this model; the US page gives 5.9 ft and the UK page omits the cable length row. · Manufacturer specification · Only an imperial figure (5.9 ft) is published; not converted.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Not providedNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless mouse in slate grey, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel, DPI button and two left side buttons, no cable

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Weight
61 g
Controls
6 controls
Body length
124.3 mm
Prices & product profile
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless mouse in black, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel, DPI button and left side buttons, no cable

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Weight
70 g
Controls
6 controls
Body length
124.3 mm
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.