The ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint is ASUS's 79 g right-handed ergonomic wireless mouse with the 36,000 DPI ROG AimPoint sensor, six programmable buttons, tri-mode connectivity and swappable (push-fit) switch sockets.
Specifications checked 28 Sept 2026.
Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.
The black G305 LIGHTSPEED is a wireless mouse with a HERO sensor rated up to 12,000 DPI, six programmable buttons and a 1000 Hz report rate, powered by one replaceable AA battery (99 g with the battery fitted).
Specifications checked 11 Sept 2026.
Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.
Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.
THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE
Visual facts
Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.
How to read this comparison
Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
“Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08
Connections
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint2.4 GHz RF wireless (USB dongle), Bluetooth 5.1 or wired USB 2.0 (detachable USB-C to USB-A ROG Paracord)
Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists tri-mode connectivity; Bluetooth pairs with up to three devices.
Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.
Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointRight-handed ergonomic shape; side buttons on the left
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDSymmetric shell; side buttons on the left only
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint
Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists the shape as right-handed and describes the Gladius series' asymmetrical shape for right-handed grip styles; the official views show the side buttons on the left. Not a grip or comfort test.
Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.
Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointRechargeable battery
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDOne AA battery
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint
Manufacturer specification · ASUS explicitly describes charge-and-play over wired USB and fast charging while gaming in wired USB mode. This supports a rechargeable power source independently of the runtime ratings. Exact chemistry, capacity, full-charge duration, user replaceability and charging wattage/protocol are not established by the complete retained exact technical inventory. Original complete battery-life statement retained: 2.4 GHz RF: up to 119 hours (lighting off) or 86 hours (default lighting); Bluetooth: up to 143 hours (lighting off) or 98 hours (default lighting). Original conditions retained: ASUS's ratings; report rate is not stated. The battery is charged over the wired USB connection: ASUS says you can charge and play with wired USB, or fast-charge while gaming in wired USB mode. ASUS publishes no charging time.
Manufacturer specification · Original exact battery-type description: One replaceable AA alkaline or lithium battery. One AA battery (alkaline cell included); a lithium AA is lighter. Manufacturer supports replaceable alkaline or lithium AA; the included alkaline and optional lighter lithium are distinct conditions. Separately sourced250hour continuous performance-mode and nine-month standard Endurance-mode fields remain unchanged; Endurance reduces tracking performance.
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDNo RGB lighting; status indicator only
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint
Manufacturer specification · Published lighting implementation: Aura Sync RGB (logo). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.
Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.
Glide feet
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint100% PTFE (round-edged); a set of ROG mouse feet included
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Listed package
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointMouse; 4 ROG mouse grip tapes; USB dongle; USB dongle extender; 2 m ROG Paracord; 2 micro switches; ROG switch remover; ROG sticker; set of ROG mouse feet; user manual; warranty booklet
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDG305 mouse; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; one alkaline AA; documentation
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; ASUS says grip tape is a consumable not covered by warranty. Check the seller's listing.
Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.
Minimum sensitivity
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint100 DPI
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED200 DPI
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint
Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists 100~36000 DPI.
Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.
Claimed main-switch durability
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint70 million clicks
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED10 million clicks
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint
Manufacturer specification · ASUS's lifespan rating for the ROG Micro Switches.
Manufacturer specification · Logitech's rating for the left and right primary buttons; not observed lifetime. A full durability-test protocol is not stated.
Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.
Published tracking speed
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint650 IPS
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED400 IPS
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint
Manufacturer specification · ASUS's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.
Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.
Configuration & compatibility details (1)
Listed operating systems
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointWindows 10; Windows 11; macOS 10.11 or later
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDUSB port; Windows 7 or later; macOS 10.13 or later; ChromeOS
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint
Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed OS support.
These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.
Missing or non-comparable evidence (19)
Main switch technology
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointROG Micro Switches in Push-Fit Switch Socket II
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint
Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the sockets accept 3-pin mechanical and 5-pin optical micro switches; two spare micro switches and a switch remover are included. ASUS also describes a pivoted button mechanism with zero gap between button and switch.
The manufacturer describes mechanical button tensioning, which does not establish the electrical switch actuation type. · Manufacturer specification · Primary-button tensioning is recorded separately. Electrical switch actuation and vendor remain unverified.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Claimed Bluetooth runtime, default lighting
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint98 hours
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer lists 98 hours in Bluetooth mode with default lighting on. Report rate, motion/workload, host/firmware and full test protocol are not stated. This is a specifically conditioned manufacturer claim, not an independently measured runtime or a matched endurance test against a differently conditioned counterpart.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Claimed Bluetooth runtime, lighting off
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint143 hours
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint
Manufacturer specification · Up to 143 hours in Bluetooth mode with lighting off. Report rate, motion/workload, host/firmware and full test protocol are not stated. This is a specifically conditioned manufacturer claim, not an independently measured runtime or a matched endurance test against a differently conditioned counterpart.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Claimed 2.4 GHz runtime, default lighting
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint86 hours
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer lists 86 hours in 2.4 GHz RF mode with default lighting on. Report rate, motion/workload, host/firmware and full test protocol are not stated. This is a specifically conditioned manufacturer claim, not an independently measured runtime or a matched endurance test against a differently conditioned counterpart.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Claimed 2.4 GHz runtime, lighting off
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint119 hours
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint
Manufacturer specification · Up to 119 hours in 2.4 GHz RF mode with lighting off. Report rate, motion/workload, host/firmware and full test protocol are not stated. This is a specifically conditioned manufacturer claim, not an independently measured runtime or a matched endurance test against a differently conditioned counterpart.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Primary-button tensioning
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointNot verified
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDPrimary-button tensioning system
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint
No source recorded for this side.
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-stated primary-button tensioning mechanism, separate from electrical actuation, measured click force, latency or reliability. Original manufacturer description: Mechanical primary-button tensioning system. Detail absence on a counterpart is not proof of a different mechanism.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Charging
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointWired USB (included 2 m ROG Paracord, USB-C to USB-A); charge and play
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint
Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the mouse can charge and play with wired USB and can fast-charge while gaming in wired USB mode; ASUS publishes no charging time.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Body length
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointNot verified
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED116.6 mm
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint
Do not infer axis assignment from typical mouse proportions or order. · Manufacturer specification · The manufacturer gives an unlabeled123 ×68 ×44mm dimensional triplet; this axis is not independently identified.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Body width
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointNot verified
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDConflicting evidence
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint
Do not infer axis assignment from typical mouse proportions or order. · Manufacturer specification · The manufacturer gives an unlabeled123 ×68 ×44mm dimensional triplet; this axis is not independently identified.
Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Dimensions
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint123 × 68 × 44 mm
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEEDConflicting evidence
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint
Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists123 ×68 ×44mm without identifying the axes. The raw triplet is retained; no length/width/height order is assigned.
Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Weight
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint79 g
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED99 g
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint
Manufacturer specification · ASUS states 79 g without cable and dongle; one table block labels the row "Weight With Cable" but gives the value as "79g (without cable and dongle)".
The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.
Weight without battery
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointNot verified
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED75 g
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint
No source recorded for this side.
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED
Manufacturer specification · Without the AA battery; 99 g ready to use.
Push-Fit Switch Socket II takes 3-pin mechanical or 5-pin optical switches, with two spare switches and a remover in the box, and macOS 10.11 or later is listed alongside Windows.
Logitech rates the AA battery at up to 250 hours of continuous use in performance mode, or up to nine months in Endurance mode, and the USB receiver stores inside the mouse.
Source-backed specifications for ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint and Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED
Specification
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED
WeightDifferentSources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint
Manufacturer specification · ASUS states 79 g without cable and dongle; one table block labels the row "Weight With Cable" but gives the value as "79g (without cable and dongle)".
Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists123 ×68 ×44mm without identifying the axes. The raw triplet is retained; no length/width/height order is assigned.
Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height.
Do not infer axis assignment from typical mouse proportions or order. · Manufacturer specification · The manufacturer gives an unlabeled123 ×68 ×44mm dimensional triplet; this axis is not independently identified.
Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists the shape as right-handed and describes the Gladius series' asymmetrical shape for right-handed grip styles; the official views show the side buttons on the left. Not a grip or comfort test.
Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists a 1000 Hz polling rate (given in the table as the USB report rate) and does not publish separate 2.4 GHz or Bluetooth maximums.
Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the sockets accept 3-pin mechanical and 5-pin optical micro switches; two spare micro switches and a switch remover are included. ASUS also describes a pivoted button mechanism with zero gap between button and switch.
The manufacturer describes mechanical button tensioning, which does not establish the electrical switch actuation type. · Manufacturer specification · Primary-button tensioning is recorded separately. Electrical switch actuation and vendor remain unverified.
Manufacturer specification · Logitech's rating for the left and right primary buttons; not observed lifetime. A full durability-test protocol is not stated.
Wheel scrolling and middle click; no left/right tilt
Primary-button tensioningSources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint
No source recorded.
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-stated primary-button tensioning mechanism, separate from electrical actuation, measured click force, latency or reliability. Original manufacturer description: Mechanical primary-button tensioning system. Detail absence on a counterpart is not proof of a different mechanism.
2.4 GHz RF wireless (USB dongle), Bluetooth 5.1 or wired USB 2.0 (detachable USB-C to USB-A ROG Paracord)
2.4 GHz LIGHTSPEED wireless with USB receiver
Power sourceDifferentSources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint
Manufacturer specification · ASUS explicitly describes charge-and-play over wired USB and fast charging while gaming in wired USB mode. This supports a rechargeable power source independently of the runtime ratings. Exact chemistry, capacity, full-charge duration, user replaceability and charging wattage/protocol are not established by the complete retained exact technical inventory. Original complete battery-life statement retained: 2.4 GHz RF: up to 119 hours (lighting off) or 86 hours (default lighting); Bluetooth: up to 143 hours (lighting off) or 98 hours (default lighting). Original conditions retained: ASUS's ratings; report rate is not stated. The battery is charged over the wired USB connection: ASUS says you can charge and play with wired USB, or fast-charge while gaming in wired USB mode. ASUS publishes no charging time.
Manufacturer specification · Original exact battery-type description: One replaceable AA alkaline or lithium battery. One AA battery (alkaline cell included); a lithium AA is lighter. Manufacturer supports replaceable alkaline or lithium AA; the included alkaline and optional lighter lithium are distinct conditions. Separately sourced250hour continuous performance-mode and nine-month standard Endurance-mode fields remain unchanged; Endurance reduces tracking performance.
Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the mouse can charge and play with wired USB and can fast-charge while gaming in wired USB mode; ASUS publishes no charging time.
Manufacturer specification · Up to 119 hours in 2.4 GHz RF mode with lighting off. Report rate, motion/workload, host/firmware and full test protocol are not stated. This is a specifically conditioned manufacturer claim, not an independently measured runtime or a matched endurance test against a differently conditioned counterpart.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer lists 86 hours in 2.4 GHz RF mode with default lighting on. Report rate, motion/workload, host/firmware and full test protocol are not stated. This is a specifically conditioned manufacturer claim, not an independently measured runtime or a matched endurance test against a differently conditioned counterpart.
Manufacturer specification · Up to 143 hours in Bluetooth mode with lighting off. Report rate, motion/workload, host/firmware and full test protocol are not stated. This is a specifically conditioned manufacturer claim, not an independently measured runtime or a matched endurance test against a differently conditioned counterpart.
Claimed Bluetooth runtime, default lightingSources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer lists 98 hours in Bluetooth mode with default lighting on. Report rate, motion/workload, host/firmware and full test protocol are not stated. This is a specifically conditioned manufacturer claim, not an independently measured runtime or a matched endurance test against a differently conditioned counterpart.
Manufacturer specification · Published lighting implementation: Aura Sync RGB (logo). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.
Mouse; 4 ROG mouse grip tapes; USB dongle; USB dongle extender; 2 m ROG Paracord; 2 micro switches; ROG switch remover; ROG sticker; set of ROG mouse feet; user manual; warranty booklet
G305 mouse; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; one alkaline AA; documentation
Show unverified (1)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Body widthSources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint
Do not infer axis assignment from typical mouse proportions or order. · Manufacturer specification · The manufacturer gives an unlabeled123 ×68 ×44mm dimensional triplet; this axis is not independently identified.
Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech's M-R0071 support table lists 62.15 mm width; its current US product page lists 62.1 mm. The width remains unresolved. Both list 116.6 mm length and 38.2 mm height.
Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.