A 27-inch 5120 × 2880 IPS ColorPro monitor with two Thunderbolt 4 ports, including an upstream port that ViewSonic rates for up to 100 W of laptop charging and a downstream port for daisy-chaining a second 5K display. ViewSonic lists 99% DCI-P3 coverage, DisplayHDR 400, Delta E <2, factory calibration with a per-unit report, hardware calibration support, a D65/D50 colour temperature light and a fully adjustable stand.
Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.
Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.
Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.
THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE
Visual facts
Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.
How to read this comparison
Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
“Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07
Panel technology
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Apple Studio Display XDRIPS LCD with oxide TFT technology
Match the monitor to the connection. Refresh limits depend on the input, cable and source device. Confirm the exact regional ports, stand adjustment and mount. Manufacturer response-time methods such as MPRT and GtG are different; neither the image nor these figures establish an independent motion or colour-quality test.
Apple Studio Display XDRTwo Thunderbolt 5 ports (up to 120Gb/s) and two USB-C ports (up to 10Gb/s) One upstream Thunderbolt 5 port for host (with 140W host charging) One downstream Thunderbolt 5 port for connecting high-speed accessories or daisy-chaining additional displays Two USB-C ports (up to 10Gb/s) for connecting peripherals, storage and networking
Manufacturer specification · No headphone jack appears in the UK connector list. The US table rates the USB-C upstream port at 15 W; the UK table gives no rating for it.
Apple Studio Display XDRLine voltage: 100-240V AC Frequency: 50Hz to 60Hz, single phase Operating temperature: 10° to 35° C (50° to 95° F) Relative humidity: 5% to 90% non-condensing Maximum altitude: tested up to 5,000 metres (16,400 feet)
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5KExternal power adaptor; AC 100–240 V
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Missing or non-comparable evidence (59)
Upstream power delivery
Apple Studio Display XDRNot verified
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5K100 W
Sources
Apple Studio Display XDR
No source recorded for this side.
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5K
Manufacturer specification · Up to 100 W via the Thunderbolt 4 upstream port; ViewSonic advises against using the laptop’s own charger at the same time.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Adaptive sync
Apple Studio Display XDRNot verified
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5KYes
Sources
Apple Studio Display XDR
No source recorded for this side.
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5K
Manufacturer specification · The UK product page describes a Gaming Mode with “Adaptive Sync modes tailored for FPS, RTS, and MOBA genres”. ViewSonic names no adaptive-sync technology or certification tier and declares no variable-refresh range; the UK specification’s vertical input-signal frequency is 24–75 Hz, which is not stated to be the adaptive-sync range. The US page does not mention Adaptive Sync.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Supplied stand height adjustment
Apple Studio Display XDRNot verified
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5KYes
Sources
Apple Studio Display XDR
The manufacturer does not establish this capability for a separately chosen VESA stand. · Manufacturer specification · Capability of the exact supplied stand. A separately purchased VESA stand has unspecified adjustment.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Hardware low-blue-light solution
Apple Studio Display XDRNot verified
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5KYes
Sources
Apple Studio Display XDR
No source recorded for this side.
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5K
Manufacturer specification · UK specification table: “TUV Low Blue Light (Hardware solution)”. ViewSonic publishes no blue-light percentage or spectrum figure.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Speaker rating
Apple Studio Display XDRNot verified
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5K2 × 5 W
Sources
Apple Studio Display XDR
No source recorded for this side.
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5K
Manufacturer specification · The UK and US specification tables list two 5 W speakers. The UK feature text describes “dual 5W speakers and a woofer”; ViewSonic gives no rating for the woofer and the specification tables do not list it.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Speakers and microphones
Apple Studio Display XDRHigh-fidelity six-speaker system with force-cancelling woofers Wide stereo sound Support for Spatial Audio when playing music or video with Dolby Atmos Studio-quality three-mic array with high signal-to-noise ratio and directional beamforming Support for “Hey Siri”
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Environmental and energy certifications
Apple Studio Display XDRNot verified
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5KEPEAT Silver; ENERGY STAR (8.0 on the US table); FSC Recycled certified packaging (UK)
Sources
Apple Studio Display XDR
No source recorded for this side.
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5K
Manufacturer specification · UK feature text: “EPEAT Silver and ENERGY STAR certified”, with the footnote that certifications and safety standards may vary by region; the UK regulations row lists “Energy Star, EPEAT” without a version or tier. The US regulations row lists “Energy Star 8.0, EPEAT Silver”. Packaging: the UK page describes FSC Recycled certified packaging made from 100% recycled materials; the US page describes packaging of 100% recyclable, FSC-certified materials printed with water-based ink. The UK regulations row also lists cTUVus, FCC-B, ICES003, CEC, NOM, Mexico Energy, CE, CE EMC, CB, RoHS, ErP, REACH, WEEE, EAC, UkrSEPRO, BSMI, RCM, VCCI, PSE (adaptor), CCC, China RoHS and China Energy Label.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Manufacturer colour-accuracy claim
Apple Studio Display XDRNot verified
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5K<2
Sources
Apple Studio Display XDR
No source recorded for this side.
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5K
Manufacturer specification · ViewSonic states “Delta E <2 color accuracy” without naming the colour space, Delta E formula or measurement basis. Manufacturer claim, not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.
Manufacturer specification · ViewSonic typical (Typ) figures from the UK specification table; the page does not state the CIE basis. Size (gamut area relative to the standard) and coverage are different measures.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Colour-temperature light
Apple Studio Display XDRNot verified
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5KColour temperature light switchable between D65 and D50
Sources
Apple Studio Display XDR
No source recorded for this side.
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5K
Manufacturer specification · ViewSonic describes a colour temperature light that toggles between D65 (daylight) and D50 (warmer indoor lighting) for matching screen and print work. No brightness or colour-rendering figures are published for the light.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Host, software and refresh-rate requirements
Apple Studio Display XDRStudio Display XDR is compatible with the following Mac models with Apple silicon and macOS Tahoe 26.3.1 or later: 16-inch MacBook Pro (2021 and later) 14-inch MacBook Pro (2021 and later) 13-inch MacBook Pro (M1, 2020 and later) 15-inch MacBook Air (2023 and later) 13-inch MacBook Air (M1, 2020 and later) Mac Studio (2022 and later) Mac mini (2020 and later) Mac Pro (2023 and later) 24-inch iMac (2021 and later) Mac models with M1, M1 Pro, M1 Max, M1 Ultra, M2 and M3 support Studio Display XDR at up to 60Hz. All other Studio Display XDR features are supported. Studio Display XDR is compatible with the following iPad models with iPadOS 26.3.1 or later: iPad Pro (M4 and M5) iPad Pro 12.9-inch (3rd-6th generation) iPad Pro 11-inch (1st-4th generation) iPad Air (M2, M3 and M4) iPad Air (5th generation) iPad Pro (M5) supports Studio Display XDR at 120Hz. All other compatible iPad models support it at 60Hz.
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5KNot verified
Sources
Apple Studio Display XDR
Manufacturer specification · Studio Display XDR camera features and firmware updates require connection to a Mac. When connected to iPad Pro 12.9‑inch (3rd and 4th generation), iPad Pro 11‑inch (1st and 2nd generation) or iPad Air (5th generation), Studio Display XDR USB‑C ports deliver USB 2 data transfer speeds.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Dynamic contrast claim
Apple Studio Display XDRNot verified
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5K20M:1
Sources
Apple Studio Display XDR
No source recorded for this side.
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5K
Manufacturer specification · UK specification table “Dynamic Contrast Ratio: 20M:1”; not comparable with the 2,000:1 typical static contrast. The US table lists no dynamic contrast figure.
Manufacturer specification · ViewSonic Eye ProTech+ combines flicker-free technology and a low-blue-light hardware solution; certificates as listed in the UK specification table. The US table lists neither certificate. Manufacturer-listed features, not medical advice.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Flicker-free declaration
Apple Studio Display XDRNot verified
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5KYes
Sources
Apple Studio Display XDR
No source recorded for this side.
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5K
Manufacturer specification · Part of ViewSonic Eye ProTech+; the UK specification table lists “TUV Flicker Free”. Manufacturer-listed certification, not medical advice.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Hardware calibration support
Apple Studio Display XDRNot verified
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5KYes
Sources
Apple Studio Display XDR
No source recorded for this side.
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5K
Manufacturer specification · Hardware calibration uses ViewSonic’s Colorbration+ software; listed calibrators: ColorPro Wheel, X-Rite i1Studio / i1Display Pro / i1 Pro 2 / i1 Pro 3, X-Rite ColorMunki Photo/Design and Datacolor Spyder X. Self-calibration from the OSD menu (sRGB, DCI-P3 or Rec.709, no software or computer needed) lists the ColorPro Wheel, with X-Rite marked “coming soon”. No calibrator is listed in the package contents.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Low blue light
Apple Studio Display XDRNot verified
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5KYes
Sources
Apple Studio Display XDR
No source recorded for this side.
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5K
Manufacturer specification · Part of ViewSonic Eye ProTech+; the UK specification table lists “TUV Low Blue Light (Hardware solution)” and the feature text describes a low blue light hardware solution. Manufacturer-listed certification, not medical advice.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Companion software
Apple Studio Display XDRNot verified
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5KColorPro Display Manager (settings, colour modes and inputs; Mac-to-Monitor brightness and volume control from Mac function keys); ColorPro Sense (Pantone Colour matching); Colorbration+ (hardware calibration)
Sources
Apple Studio Display XDR
No source recorded for this side.
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5K
Manufacturer specification · Separately downloaded software, not built into the monitor: ViewSonic UK says to download ColorPro software and Colorbration+ from the ViewSonic Display Portal. ViewSonic UK says ColorPro Display Manager adjusts settings, switches colour modes and manages inputs from an on-screen interface, and that ColorPro Sense explores and matches Pantone Colours across multiple libraries. ViewSonic USA says ColorPro Display Manager lets you adjust brightness and volume with your Mac function keys; Mac-to-Monitor Control requires a MacBook model with physical function keys or a Magic Keyboard.
Manufacturer specification · UK specification table (PC Operating System). ViewSonic USA titles the model “Mac Compatible” and lists 5120 × 2880 as the maximum PC and Mac resolution.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Viewing modes
Apple Studio Display XDRNot verified
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5KClarity Boost Mode; Magnifier; CAD/CAM Mode; Gaming Mode (Adaptive Sync modes for FPS, RTS and MOBA games)
Sources
Apple Studio Display XDR
No source recorded for this side.
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5K
Manufacturer specification · The four viewing modes described on the ViewSonic UK product page: Clarity Boost enhances visibility in low-light scenes and dark backgrounds; Magnifier zooms into a chosen area; CAD/CAM raises contrast for fine lines in 3D modelling and technical drawings; Gaming Mode offers Adaptive Sync modes for FPS, RTS and MOBA genres. The on-screen menu (UK and US tables) lists Input Select, Colour Mode, ViewMode, Audio Adjust and Setup Menu; neither page enumerates the individual Colour Mode or ViewMode presets. Self-calibration targets (sRGB, DCI-P3, Rec.709) are recorded under hardware calibration.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Regional configuration
Apple Studio Display XDRNot verified
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5KUK ViewSonic specification. The ViewSonic USA page for the same VP2788-5K differs as follows: 60 Hz refresh rate (UK 75 Hz); 14 ms typical GtG with no overdrive figure (UK 5 ms typical and with overdrive); USB-C listed as “1 upstream (15W) / 1 downstream (15W)” (UK gives no rating for the USB-C upstream port); tilt printed “5º / 22º” (UK “-5º / 22º”, both labelled forward/back); cable organisation “No” (UK “Yes”); panel surface “Anti-Glare, Low-Reflection, 48% Haze” (UK “Anti-Glare, Low-Reflection, Hard Coating (3H)”); each power figure given with and without audio/USB load (Eco Conserve 232/37 W, Eco optimised 236/41 W, typical 242/47 W, maximum 245/50 W; UK lists 37, 41, 47 and 50 W without a load basis); and a three-year limited warranty on parts, labour and backlight (UK: 3 Year Pickup, Repair and Return). The US page also omits UK entries and statements, including (examples, not an exhaustive list) the dynamic contrast (20M:1), TÜV Flicker Free and TÜV Low Blue Light, PC operating-system and Adaptive Sync entries, Delta E <2 colour accuracy, Pantone Validation, factory calibration with a personalised calibration report, self- and hardware calibration (Colorbration+), ColorPro Sense and the Kensington lock slot; its regulations row names Energy Star 8.0 and EPEAT Silver where the UK row lists Energy Star and EPEAT. Resolution, port counts, Thunderbolt 4 ratings, height travel, swivel, pivot, VESA pattern, dimensions, weights and package contents match.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Tilt range
Apple Studio Display XDRNot verified
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5K−5° to +22°
Sources
Apple Studio Display XDR
No source recorded for this side.
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5K
Manufacturer specification · UK table “Tilt (Forward/Back): -5º / 22º” and UK ergonomics graphic “-5° ~ 22°”. The US table lists “Tilt (Forward/Back): 5º / 22º” under the same forward/back label, without the minus sign.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Listed warranty period
Apple Studio Display XDRNot verified
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5K3 years
Sources
Apple Studio Display XDR
No source recorded for this side.
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5K
Manufacturer specification · UK: “3 Year Pickup, Repair and Return”. US: “Three-year limited warranty on parts, labor and backlight”, subject to ViewSonic’s warranty and on-site service terms. Check the full manufacturer terms for the purchase market; this is not a cross-border warranty guarantee.
Thunderbolt 4 upstream carries video, data and up to 100 W of charging over one cable, and the Thunderbolt 4 downstream port can daisy-chain up to two 5K displays.
At 5120 × 2880 on 27 inches the pixel pitch is 0.117 mm (218 PPI), which ViewSonic says makes text easier to read, with typical figures of 99% DCI-P3 and 100% sRGB coverage from a 10-bit (8-bit + FRC) panel.
The stand offers 120 mm of height travel, −5° to 22° tilt, ±30° swivel and 90° pivot each way, and a USB-A/USB-C hub, two 5 W speakers and a woofer are built in.
The refresh rate is 75 Hz on the UK specification and 60 Hz on the US page, and ViewSonic names no adaptive-sync technology, certification or variable-refresh range for its Adaptive Sync gaming modes.
ViewSonic’s UK and US pages give different refresh-rate and response-time figures for this model: 75 Hz and 5 ms on the UK page, 60 Hz and 14 ms on the US page.
Manufacturer specification · UK specification table “Dynamic Contrast Ratio: 20M:1”; not comparable with the 2,000:1 typical static contrast. The US table lists no dynamic contrast figure.
Manufacturer specification · ViewSonic typical (Typ) figures from the UK specification table; the page does not state the CIE basis. Size (gamut area relative to the standard) and coverage are different measures.
Manufacturer specification · ViewSonic states “Delta E <2 color accuracy” without naming the colour space, Delta E formula or measurement basis. Manufacturer claim, not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.
Manufacturer specification · ViewSonic describes a colour temperature light that toggles between D65 (daylight) and D50 (warmer indoor lighting) for matching screen and print work. No brightness or colour-rendering figures are published for the light.
Colour temperature light switchable between D65 and D50
Viewing modesSources
Apple Studio Display XDR
No source recorded.
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5K
Manufacturer specification · The four viewing modes described on the ViewSonic UK product page: Clarity Boost enhances visibility in low-light scenes and dark backgrounds; Magnifier zooms into a chosen area; CAD/CAM raises contrast for fine lines in 3D modelling and technical drawings; Gaming Mode offers Adaptive Sync modes for FPS, RTS and MOBA genres. The on-screen menu (UK and US tables) lists Input Select, Colour Mode, ViewMode, Audio Adjust and Setup Menu; neither page enumerates the individual Colour Mode or ViewMode presets. Self-calibration targets (sRGB, DCI-P3, Rec.709) are recorded under hardware calibration.
Manufacturer specification · The UK product page describes a Gaming Mode with “Adaptive Sync modes tailored for FPS, RTS, and MOBA genres”. ViewSonic names no adaptive-sync technology or certification tier and declares no variable-refresh range; the UK specification’s vertical input-signal frequency is 24–75 Hz, which is not stated to be the adaptive-sync range. The US page does not mention Adaptive Sync.
Manufacturer specification · No headphone jack appears in the UK connector list. The US table rates the USB-C upstream port at 15 W; the UK table gives no rating for it.
Two Thunderbolt 5 ports (up to 120Gb/s) and two USB-C ports (up to 10Gb/s) One upstream Thunderbolt 5 port for host (with 140W host charging) One downstream Thunderbolt 5 port for connecting high-speed accessories or daisy-chaining additional displays Two USB-C ports (up to 10Gb/s) for connecting peripherals, storage and networking
High-fidelity six-speaker system with force-cancelling woofers Wide stereo sound Support for Spatial Audio when playing music or video with Dolby Atmos Studio-quality three-mic array with high signal-to-noise ratio and directional beamforming Support for “Hey Siri”
Manufacturer specification · The UK and US specification tables list two 5 W speakers. The UK feature text describes “dual 5W speakers and a woofer”; ViewSonic gives no rating for the woofer and the specification tables do not list it.
Manufacturer specification · Up to 100 W via the Thunderbolt 4 upstream port; ViewSonic advises against using the laptop’s own charger at the same time.
The manufacturer does not establish this capability for a separately chosen VESA stand. · Manufacturer specification · Capability of the exact supplied stand. A separately purchased VESA stand has unspecified adjustment.
Manufacturer specification · UK table “Tilt (Forward/Back): -5º / 22º” and UK ergonomics graphic “-5° ~ 22°”. The US table lists “Tilt (Forward/Back): 5º / 22º” under the same forward/back label, without the minus sign.
Line voltage: 100-240V AC Frequency: 50Hz to 60Hz, single phase Operating temperature: 10° to 35° C (50° to 95° F) Relative humidity: 5% to 90% non-condensing Maximum altitude: tested up to 5,000 metres (16,400 feet)
External power adaptor; AC 100–240 V
Typical power consumptionSources
Apple Studio Display XDR
No source recorded.
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5K
Manufacturer specification · ViewSonic UK typical figure; the US page lists 47 W without audio/USB load and 242 W with audio/USB load.
Joystick (up, right, down, left, centre) and power key; OSD: Input Select, Colour Mode, ViewMode, Audio Adjust, Setup Menu
Companion softwareSources
Apple Studio Display XDR
No source recorded.
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5K
Manufacturer specification · Separately downloaded software, not built into the monitor: ViewSonic UK says to download ColorPro software and Colorbration+ from the ViewSonic Display Portal. ViewSonic UK says ColorPro Display Manager adjusts settings, switches colour modes and manages inputs from an on-screen interface, and that ColorPro Sense explores and matches Pantone Colours across multiple libraries. ViewSonic USA says ColorPro Display Manager lets you adjust brightness and volume with your Mac function keys; Mac-to-Monitor Control requires a MacBook model with physical function keys or a Magic Keyboard.
ColorPro Display Manager (settings, colour modes and inputs; Mac-to-Monitor brightness and volume control from Mac function keys); ColorPro Sense (Pantone Colour matching); Colorbration+ (hardware calibration)
Flicker-free declarationSources
Apple Studio Display XDR
No source recorded.
ViewSonic ColorPro VP2788-5K
Manufacturer specification · Part of ViewSonic Eye ProTech+; the UK specification table lists “TUV Flicker Free”. Manufacturer-listed certification, not medical advice.
Manufacturer specification · Part of ViewSonic Eye ProTech+; the UK specification table lists “TUV Low Blue Light (Hardware solution)” and the feature text describes a low blue light hardware solution. Manufacturer-listed certification, not medical advice.
Manufacturer specification · UK specification table: “TUV Low Blue Light (Hardware solution)”. ViewSonic publishes no blue-light percentage or spectrum figure.
Manufacturer specification · ViewSonic Eye ProTech+ combines flicker-free technology and a low-blue-light hardware solution; certificates as listed in the UK specification table. The US table lists neither certificate. Manufacturer-listed features, not medical advice.
Host, software and refresh-rate requirementsSources
Apple Studio Display XDR
Manufacturer specification · Studio Display XDR camera features and firmware updates require connection to a Mac. When connected to iPad Pro 12.9‑inch (3rd and 4th generation), iPad Pro 11‑inch (1st and 2nd generation) or iPad Air (5th generation), Studio Display XDR USB‑C ports deliver USB 2 data transfer speeds.
Studio Display XDR is compatible with the following Mac models with Apple silicon and macOS Tahoe 26.3.1 or later: 16-inch MacBook Pro (2021 and later) 14-inch MacBook Pro (2021 and later) 13-inch MacBook Pro (M1, 2020 and later) 15-inch MacBook Air (2023 and later) 13-inch MacBook Air (M1, 2020 and later) Mac Studio (2022 and later) Mac mini (2020 and later) Mac Pro (2023 and later) 24-inch iMac (2021 and later) Mac models with M1, M1 Pro, M1 Max, M1 Ultra, M2 and M3 support Studio Display XDR at up to 60Hz. All other Studio Display XDR features are supported. Studio Display XDR is compatible with the following iPad models with iPadOS 26.3.1 or later: iPad Pro (M4 and M5) iPad Pro 12.9-inch (3rd-6th generation) iPad Pro 11-inch (1st-4th generation) iPad Air (M2, M3 and M4) iPad Air (5th generation) iPad Pro (M5) supports Studio Display XDR at 120Hz. All other compatible iPad models support it at 60Hz.
Manufacturer specification · Hardware calibration uses ViewSonic’s Colorbration+ software; listed calibrators: ColorPro Wheel, X-Rite i1Studio / i1Display Pro / i1 Pro 2 / i1 Pro 3, X-Rite ColorMunki Photo/Design and Datacolor Spyder X. Self-calibration from the OSD menu (sRGB, DCI-P3 or Rec.709, no software or computer needed) lists the ColorPro Wheel, with X-Rite marked “coming soon”. No calibrator is listed in the package contents.
Manufacturer specification · UK specification table (PC Operating System). ViewSonic USA titles the model “Mac Compatible” and lists 5120 × 2880 as the maximum PC and Mac resolution.
Manufacturer specification · UK: “3 Year Pickup, Repair and Return”. US: “Three-year limited warranty on parts, labor and backlight”, subject to ViewSonic’s warranty and on-site service terms. Check the full manufacturer terms for the purchase market; this is not a cross-border warranty guarantee.
Manufacturer specification · UK feature text: “EPEAT Silver and ENERGY STAR certified”, with the footnote that certifications and safety standards may vary by region; the UK regulations row lists “Energy Star, EPEAT” without a version or tier. The US regulations row lists “Energy Star 8.0, EPEAT Silver”. Packaging: the UK page describes FSC Recycled certified packaging made from 100% recycled materials; the US page describes packaging of 100% recyclable, FSC-certified materials printed with water-based ink. The UK regulations row also lists cTUVus, FCC-B, ICES003, CEC, NOM, Mexico Energy, CE, CE EMC, CB, RoHS, ErP, REACH, WEEE, EAC, UkrSEPRO, BSMI, RCM, VCCI, PSE (adaptor), CCC, China RoHS and China Energy Label.
UK ViewSonic specification. The ViewSonic USA page for the same VP2788-5K differs as follows: 60 Hz refresh rate (UK 75 Hz); 14 ms typical GtG with no overdrive figure (UK 5 ms typical and with overdrive); USB-C listed as “1 upstream (15W) / 1 downstream (15W)” (UK gives no rating for the USB-C upstream port); tilt printed “5º / 22º” (UK “-5º / 22º”, both labelled forward/back); cable organisation “No” (UK “Yes”); panel surface “Anti-Glare, Low-Reflection, 48% Haze” (UK “Anti-Glare, Low-Reflection, Hard Coating (3H)”); each power figure given with and without audio/USB load (Eco Conserve 232/37 W, Eco optimised 236/41 W, typical 242/47 W, maximum 245/50 W; UK lists 37, 41, 47 and 50 W without a load basis); and a three-year limited warranty on parts, labour and backlight (UK: 3 Year Pickup, Repair and Return). The US page also omits UK entries and statements, including (examples, not an exhaustive list) the dynamic contrast (20M:1), TÜV Flicker Free and TÜV Low Blue Light, PC operating-system and Adaptive Sync entries, Delta E <2 colour accuracy, Pantone Validation, factory calibration with a personalised calibration report, self- and hardware calibration (Colorbration+), ColorPro Sense and the Kensington lock slot; its regulations row names Energy Star 8.0 and EPEAT Silver where the UK row lists Energy Star and EPEAT. Resolution, port counts, Thunderbolt 4 ratings, height travel, swivel, pivot, VESA pattern, dimensions, weights and package contents match.
Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.