ASUS ROG Strix 5K XG27JCEGUK manufacturer specification · ROG Strix 5K XG27JCEG- Refresh rate
- 80 HzThis one: 75 Hz
- Panel technology
- Fast IPSThis one: IPS LCD (LED backlight)
UK specification
A 27-inch 5120 × 2880 IPS ColorPro monitor with two Thunderbolt 4 ports, including an upstream port that ViewSonic rates for up to 100 W of laptop charging and a downstream port for daisy-chaining a second 5K display. ViewSonic lists 99% DCI-P3 coverage, DisplayHDR 400, Delta E <2, factory calibration with a per-unit report, hardware calibration support, a D65/D50 colour temperature light and a fully adjustable stand.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026Manufacturer specifications, not a hands-on test.
Thunderbolt 4 upstream carries video, data and up to 100 W of charging over one cable, and the Thunderbolt 4 downstream port can daisy-chain up to two 5K displays.
At 5120 × 2880 on 27 inches the pixel pitch is 0.117 mm (218 PPI), which ViewSonic says makes text easier to read, with typical figures of 99% DCI-P3 and 100% sRGB coverage from a 10-bit (8-bit + FRC) panel.
The stand offers 120 mm of height travel, −5° to 22° tilt, ±30° swivel and 90° pivot each way, and a USB-A/USB-C hub, two 5 W speakers and a woofer are built in.
The refresh rate is 75 Hz on the UK specification and 60 Hz on the US page, and ViewSonic names no adaptive-sync technology, certification or variable-refresh range for its Adaptive Sync gaming modes.
There is no headphone jack in the connector list, and power comes from an external adaptor.
ViewSonic’s UK and US pages give different refresh-rate and response-time figures for this model: 75 Hz and 5 ms on the UK page, 60 Hz and 14 ms on the US page.
Exact configuration: UK specification
62 specifications in 10 groups. Values are manufacturer specifications unless a row says “Measured result” or “Calculated from cited specifications”.
UK specification value. The ViewSonic USA page lists 60 Hz for the same model name; see regional configuration.
UK figure; the US page lists 14 ms typical GtG.
SourceManufacturer claim with overdrive (UK page); not a measurement.
SourceThe UK product page describes a Gaming Mode with “Adaptive Sync modes tailored for FPS, RTS, and MOBA genres”. ViewSonic names no adaptive-sync technology or certification tier and declares no variable-refresh range; the UK specification’s vertical input-signal frequency is 24–75 Hz, which is not stated to be the adaptive-sync range. The US page does not mention Adaptive Sync.
UK specification table “Dynamic Contrast Ratio: 20M:1”; not comparable with the 2,000:1 typical static contrast. The US table lists no dynamic contrast figure.
ViewSonic typical (Typ) figures from the UK specification table; the page does not state the CIE basis. Size (gamut area relative to the standard) and coverage are different measures.
SourceViewSonic states “Delta E <2 color accuracy” without naming the colour space, Delta E formula or measurement basis. Manufacturer claim, not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.
SourceViewSonic states that each unit is factory-calibrated and includes a personalised colour calibration report.
SourceHardware calibration uses ViewSonic’s Colorbration+ software; listed calibrators: ColorPro Wheel, X-Rite i1Studio / i1Display Pro / i1 Pro 2 / i1 Pro 3, X-Rite ColorMunki Photo/Design and Datacolor Spyder X. Self-calibration from the OSD menu (sRGB, DCI-P3 or Rec.709, no software or computer needed) lists the ColorPro Wheel, with X-Rite marked “coming soon”. No calibrator is listed in the package contents.
SourceManufacturer-listed third-party validation programme.
SourceViewSonic describes a colour temperature light that toggles between D65 (daylight) and D50 (warmer indoor lighting) for matching screen and print work. No brightness or colour-rendering figures are published for the light.
SourceNo headphone jack appears in the UK connector list. The US table rates the USB-C upstream port at 15 W; the UK table gives no rating for it.
Up to 100 W via the Thunderbolt 4 upstream port; ViewSonic advises against using the laptop’s own charger at the same time.
SourceUK table “Tilt (Forward/Back): -5º / 22º” and UK ergonomics graphic “-5° ~ 22°”. The US table lists “Tilt (Forward/Back): 5º / 22º” under the same forward/back label, without the minus sign.
The UK specification table lists “Swivel: 60º”; the UK ergonomics graphic gives “Swivel -30° ~ 30°”, “Tilt -5° ~ 22°”, “Pivot -90° ~ 90°” and “Height adjustment 0 ~ 120mm”.
SourceViewSonic’s metric table is labelled W × H × D; the height is given as a range across the stand’s height travel.
SourceFront-to-back depth with stand; allow cable clearance.
SourceViewSonic “Net” weight, listed separately from “Net Without Stand” (4.2 kg), so taken as the assembled weight with stand.
SourceViewSonic UK typical figure; the US page lists 47 W without audio/USB load and 242 W with audio/USB load.
SourceUK feature text and regulations row list ENERGY STAR; the US regulations row lists “Energy Star 8.0”.
The four viewing modes described on the ViewSonic UK product page: Clarity Boost enhances visibility in low-light scenes and dark backgrounds; Magnifier zooms into a chosen area; CAD/CAM raises contrast for fine lines in 3D modelling and technical drawings; Gaming Mode offers Adaptive Sync modes for FPS, RTS and MOBA genres. The on-screen menu (UK and US tables) lists Input Select, Colour Mode, ViewMode, Audio Adjust and Setup Menu; neither page enumerates the individual Colour Mode or ViewMode presets. Self-calibration targets (sRGB, DCI-P3, Rec.709) are recorded under hardware calibration.
Physical controls and on-screen-display items as listed in the UK and US specification tables.
Separately downloaded software, not built into the monitor: ViewSonic UK says to download ColorPro software and Colorbration+ from the ViewSonic Display Portal. ViewSonic UK says ColorPro Display Manager adjusts settings, switches colour modes and manages inputs from an on-screen interface, and that ColorPro Sense explores and matches Pantone Colours across multiple libraries. ViewSonic USA says ColorPro Display Manager lets you adjust brightness and volume with your Mac function keys; Mac-to-Monitor Control requires a MacBook model with physical function keys or a Magic Keyboard.
UK specification table (PC Operating System). ViewSonic USA titles the model “Mac Compatible” and lists 5120 × 2880 as the maximum PC and Mac resolution.
UK feature text: “EPEAT Silver and ENERGY STAR certified”, with the footnote that certifications and safety standards may vary by region; the UK regulations row lists “Energy Star, EPEAT” without a version or tier. The US regulations row lists “Energy Star 8.0, EPEAT Silver”. Packaging: the UK page describes FSC Recycled certified packaging made from 100% recycled materials; the US page describes packaging of 100% recyclable, FSC-certified materials printed with water-based ink. The UK regulations row also lists cTUVus, FCC-B, ICES003, CEC, NOM, Mexico Energy, CE, CE EMC, CB, RoHS, ErP, REACH, WEEE, EAC, UkrSEPRO, BSMI, RCM, VCCI, PSE (adaptor), CCC, China RoHS and China Energy Label.
Part of ViewSonic Eye ProTech+; the UK specification table lists “TUV Flicker Free”. Manufacturer-listed certification, not medical advice.
SourcePart of ViewSonic Eye ProTech+; the UK specification table lists “TUV Low Blue Light (Hardware solution)” and the feature text describes a low blue light hardware solution. Manufacturer-listed certification, not medical advice.
SourceUK specification table: “TUV Low Blue Light (Hardware solution)”. ViewSonic publishes no blue-light percentage or spectrum figure.
SourceViewSonic Eye ProTech+ combines flicker-free technology and a low-blue-light hardware solution; certificates as listed in the UK specification table. The US table lists neither certificate. Manufacturer-listed features, not medical advice.
The UK and US specification tables list two 5 W speakers. The UK feature text describes “dual 5W speakers and a woofer”; ViewSonic gives no rating for the woofer and the specification tables do not list it.
UK: “3 Year Pickup, Repair and Return”. US: “Three-year limited warranty on parts, labor and backlight”, subject to ViewSonic’s warranty and on-site service terms. Check the full manufacturer terms for the purchase market; this is not a cross-border warranty guarantee.
More of the nearest checked monitors by key specifications, for a side-by-side comparison.
Samsung ViewFinity S8 S80HF 27-inchLS27H804EFAXXU · 27-inch IPS · Samsung UK specificationCompare the two
Apple Studio DisplayStandard glass · Tilt-adjustable standCompare the two
ASUS ProArt Display 5K PA27JCVUK manufacturer specification · ProArt Display 5K PA27JCVCompare the two
Apple Studio DisplayUK MFEW4B/A · Standard glass · tilt- and height-adjustable standCompare the two
Apple Studio DisplayUK MFEY4B/A · Standard glass · VESA mount adapterCompare the two
Apple Studio DisplayUK MFF14B/A · Nano-texture glass · tilt-adjustable standCompare the two
Apple Studio DisplayUK MFF04B/A · Nano-texture glass · tilt- and height-adjustable standCompare the two
Apple Studio DisplayUK MFF24B/A · Nano-texture glass · VESA mount adapterCompare the two