iPhone Air
6.5″ · OLED · 120 Hz · Apple A19 Pro · 6 CPU cores · 5 GPU cores · 16-core Neural Engine
256 GB · Space Black · UK A3517 · dual eSIM · MG2L4QN/AFull product profile
Space Black6.5″ · OLED · 120 Hz · Apple A19 Pro · 6 CPU cores · 5 GPU cores · 16-core Neural Engine
256 GB · Space Black · UK A3517 · dual eSIM · MG2L4QN/AFull product profile
Space BlackWHO EACH ONE SUITS
Choose the iPhone Air if…
Choose the Galaxy Z Fold7 if…
8″ · Dynamic AMOLED 2X · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 8 Elite (customised for Galaxy)
256 GB · Blue Shadow · UK SM-F966BDBBEUBFull product profile
Blue ShadowAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.
A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.
Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.
Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size
22 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.
Octa-Core; CPU clock groups: 4.47 / 3.5 GHz. Manufacturer specification, not a performance benchmark.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 technical specifications — SM-F966BDBBEUBSamsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 product pageDifferent hardware. A chip name or generation does not quantify real-world performance.
Samsung's 'Front Camera' row on this foldable is the main (inner) screen camera; the separate cover-screen camera is listed as Cover Camera.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 technical specifications — SM-F966BDBBEUBKeep rear and front camera capabilities separate. A recording mode, autofocus or stabilisation feature can matter for your use; it does not establish independently tested image quality.
Apple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.
Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsVideo Playback Time (Hours, Wireless); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 technical specifications — SM-F966BDBBEUBManufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.
Video recording resolution: UHD 8K (7680 x 4320) at 30 fps.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 technical specifications — SM-F966BDBBEUBCompare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
460 ppi; ProMotion adaptive refresh; 1,000 nits typical and 1,600 nits HDR peak.
Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsMain screen measured as a full rectangle: 203.1 mm (8.0-inch); 202.4 mm (8.0-inch) with rounded corners; resolution class QXGA+. Cover screen: 164.8 mm (6.5-inch) full rectangle; 164.2 mm (6.5-inch) with rounded corners; resolution class FHD+.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 technical specifications — SM-F966BDBBEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Samsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, EHT320, MIMO, 4096-QAM and Bluetooth v5.4.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 technical specifications — SM-F966BDBBEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
This is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 technical specifications — SM-F966BDBBEUBDistinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Apple does not publish battery capacity in mAh. Up to 22 h streamed video; up to 50% in 30 minutes with a separately sold 20 W or higher USB-C adapter; MagSafe and Qi2 up to 20 W. Apple claims, not independent tests.
Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsTypical capacity. Samsung claims up to 24 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 technical specifications — SM-F966BDBBEUBManufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Samsung lists two selfie cameras: a 10.0 MP (F2.2) main-screen (inner) camera and a separate 10.0 MP (F2.2) cover-screen camera.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 technical specifications — SM-F966BDBBEUBCompare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
Apple laboratory condition: 6 m for 30 minutes. Resistance is not permanent.
Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsSamsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of fresh water for up to 30 minutes. Not advised for beach or pool use. IP4X is not a dust-tight rating.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 buy page (with Galaxy Z comparison)Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
The 2× mode crops the main sensor; there is no dedicated telephoto module.
Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsFrom the published "Rear Camera - Zoom" listing: "Optical Zoom 3x". The longest listed optical zoom is shown; optical-quality and digital zoom are excluded.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 technical specifications — SM-F966BDBBEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Samsung states bright screens 'up to 2600 nits'; the screen (main/cover), window size and HDR/outdoor test condition are not stated. Manufacturer claim, not an independent measurement.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 product pageCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.
Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsFull-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 technical specifications — SM-F966BDBBEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product. The foldable's published figure is its folded body. Folded and open dimensions describe different states; check the separately labelled source figures.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Dual eSIM (two active eSIMs); no physical SIM slot; 5G (sub-6 GHz). Carrier eSIM support needs confirming with your network.
Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsSamsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD, 5G Sub6 SDL. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 technical specifications — SM-F966BDBBEUBThese descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.
Manufacturer recording-mode claim; not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.
Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Sensor-shift OIS is stated for the 48 MP Fusion Main, the only rear camera.
Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Samsung's 'Front Camera' row on this foldable is the main (inner) screen camera; the separate cover-screen camera is listed as Cover Camera.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 technical specifications — SM-F966BDBBEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Manufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 technical specifications — SM-F966BDBBEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter.
Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Samsung's specification does not state whether a memory card is supported.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 technical specifications — SM-F966BDBBEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Listed in the UK Mobile and Wireless section for model A3517.
Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Samsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 technical specifications — SM-F966BDBBEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
One source states less detail or a rounded figure. This is not a verified difference; check the exact configuration.
Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.
Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Versus counts four workflow types: RAW stills, professional codecs, log capture and external production tools. Apple lists HEIF/JPEG photos and HEVC/H.264 video, and none of the four workflows.
Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Samsung explicitly states S Pen is not supported on this model.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 product pageEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
2 shared fields have the same recorded value.
Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?
Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.
No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.
How we calculate scores256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026
Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.
AppleApple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.
AppleApple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter. 50 divided by 30 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.
AppleNot published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Apple laboratory condition: 6 m for 30 minutes. Resistance is not permanent.
AppleThe 2× mode crops the main sensor; there is no dedicated telephoto module.
AppleMain-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.
Apple256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026
Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
SamsungSamsung states bright screens 'up to 2600 nits'; the screen (main/cover), window size and HDR/outdoor test condition are not stated. Manufacturer claim, not an independent measurement.
SamsungVideo Playback Time (Hours, Wireless); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
SamsungNot published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of fresh water for up to 30 minutes. Not advised for beach or pool use. IP4X is not a dust-tight rating.
SamsungNot published
Not published
Not published
The verified differences and their sources, in one link.