iPhone Air
6.5″ · OLED · 120 Hz · Apple A19 Pro · 6 CPU cores · 5 GPU cores · 16-core Neural Engine
256 GB · Space Black · UK A3517 · dual eSIM · MG2L4QN/AFull product profile
Space Black6.5″ · OLED · 120 Hz · Apple A19 Pro · 6 CPU cores · 5 GPU cores · 16-core Neural Engine
256 GB · Space Black · UK A3517 · dual eSIM · MG2L4QN/AFull product profile
Space BlackWHO EACH ONE SUITS
Choose the iPhone Air if…
Choose the Pixel 11 Pro if…
6.3″ · LTPO OLED · 120 Hz · Google Tensor G6
256 GB · 12 GB RAM · Obsidian (matte) · UK specification GM45KFull product profile
Obsidian (matte)As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.
A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.
Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.
Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size
Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.
Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life
20 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 2 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.
Different hardware. A chip name or generation does not quantify real-world performance.
Optical stabilisation is listed for the wide and telephoto cameras, not for the ultra-wide.
Google UK Pixel 11 Pro technical specificationsCompare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
460 ppi; ProMotion adaptive refresh; 1,000 nits typical and 1,600 nits HDR peak.
Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsDiagonal published as 6.3 inches (see the screen size row); 495 ppi; Google also lists up to 2,000 nits (HDR) or more.
Google UK Pixel 11 Pro technical specificationsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Includes Pixel Drops; counted from the model's initial availability, not from your purchase date.
Google UK Pixel 11 Pro technical specificationsDistinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.
Launch software and update commitments differ. A newer launch version does not establish an exclusive feature.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Apple does not publish battery capacity in mAh. Up to 22 h streamed video; up to 50% in 30 minutes with a separately sold 20 W or higher USB-C adapter; MagSafe and Qi2 up to 20 W. Apple claims, not independent tests.
Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsTypical capacity. Up to 55% in about 30 minutes with a separately sold 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger; Pixelsnap wireless charging (Qi2.2-certified). Google figures, not independent tests.
Google UK Pixel 11 Pro technical specificationsManufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
The 2× mode crops the main sensor; there is no dedicated telephoto module.
Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Manufacturer peak claim; test conditions differ between brands.
Google UK Pixel 11 Pro technical specificationsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.
Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsNominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.
Google UK Pixel 11 Pro technical specificationsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Dual eSIM (two active eSIMs); no physical SIM slot; 5G (sub-6 GHz). Carrier eSIM support needs confirming with your network.
Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsDual SIM (one nano-SIM and eSIM) on the UK model; network bands are listed separately. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Google UK Pixel 11 Pro technical specificationsThese descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.
Manufacturer recording-mode claim; not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.
Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Sensor-shift OIS is stated for the 48 MP Fusion Main, the only rear camera.
Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Optical plus electronic stabilisation is stated for the wide and telephoto cameras only; OIS on the ultrawide is not stated.
Google UK Pixel 11 Pro technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Google lists a multi-zone laser-detect autofocus sensor for all rear cameras and phase-detect (PD) pixels on the rear cameras. Autofocus speed or accuracy is not measured.
Google UK Pixel 11 Pro technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Google UK Pixel 11 Pro technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.
Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Rated capacity; real battery life depends on use.
Google UK Pixel 11 Pro technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter.
Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
OS, security and Pixel Drop updates from initial availability; not seven years remaining at purchase.
Google UK Pixel 11 Pro technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Listed in the UK Mobile and Wireless section for model A3517.
Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
One source states less detail or a rounded figure. This is not a verified difference; check the exact configuration.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.
Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Versus counts four workflow types: RAW stills, professional codecs, log capture and external production tools. Apple lists HEIF/JPEG photos and HEVC/H.264 video, and none of the four workflows.
Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Listed under Safety on the UK specification. Service coverage, subscription terms and country availability are not stated on this page.
Google UK Pixel 11 Pro technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Google lists rear 8K recording at 24/30 FPS 'powered by Video Boost'; standard rear modes are listed up to 4K 60 FPS. Processing location and time are not stated on this page.
Google UK Pixel 11 Pro technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
8K recording is powered by Video Boost processing.
Google UK Pixel 11 Pro technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Manufacturer 'up to' figure for Pixelsnap wireless charging (Qi2.2-certified). Charger/pad requirements and sustained rates are not stated.
Google UK Pixel 11 Pro technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
These panel descriptions do not establish different hardware: OLED names the emitter and LTPO the backplane. An omitted component remains unresolved; the exact source labels are retained.
6 shared fields have the same recorded value.
Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?
Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.
Important verified differences fall outside the scoring model, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.
How we calculate scores256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026
Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.
AppleApple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.
AppleApple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter. 50 divided by 30 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.
AppleNot published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Apple laboratory condition: 6 m for 30 minutes. Resistance is not permanent.
AppleThe 2× mode crops the main sensor; there is no dedicated telephoto module.
AppleMain-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.
Apple256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026
Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.
GoogleManufacturer peak claim; test conditions differ between brands.
GoogleNot published
Not published
OS, security and Pixel Drop updates from initial availability; not seven years remaining at purchase.
GooglePixelsnap wireless charging (Qi2.2-certified) up to 25 W
GoogleNot published
Not published
Not published
Manufacturer rating under laboratory conditions; water resistance is not permanent.
GoogleNot published
Google lists rear 8K recording at 24/30 FPS 'powered by Video Boost'; standard rear modes are listed up to 4K 60 FPS. Processing location and time are not stated on this page.
GoogleThe verified differences and their sources, in one link.