Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Apple iPhone 18 Pro vs OPPO A6x

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 26 Sept 2026
Apple

iPhone 18 Pro

6.3″ · 120 Hz

256 GB · Burgundy · UK model A3714 · nano-SIM + eSIM · MJRR4QN/ARelease: 18 Sept 2026Full product profile
iPhone 18 Pro in Burgundy, official Apple front and rear product viewsBurgundy
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Apple, checked 11 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £1,199.00Apple source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the iPhone 18 Pro if…

Choose the A6x if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 12 verified differences
OPPO

A6x

6.75″ · LCD · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 685 (4G)

128 GB · 4 GB RAM · Ice Blue · UK CPH2819Full product profile
OPPO A6x in Ice Blue, rear view, official product imageIce Blue
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

Listed configurations: iPhone 18 Pro 256 GB, A6x 128 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

iPhone 18 ProApple A20 Pro · 6 CPU cores · 7 GPU cores · dual 16-core Neural Engine
A6xQualcomm Snapdragon 685 (4G)

8-core CPU; Adreno 610 GPU at 1260 MHz.

Explore the full specifications
A6x

0.45″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

iPhone 18 Pro
6.3″
A6x
6.75″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

iPhone 18 Pro
4×
A6x
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

iPhone 18 Pro
Up to 34h
A6x
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

12 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 3 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Camera system

iPhone 18 Pro48 MP main with f/1.48, f/1.8, f/2.8 and f/4 apertures (OIS); Telephoto: 48 MP, 4x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 48 MP; Front: 18 MP; Video: up to 4K 120 fps
A6xMain: 13 MP (f/2.2, AF); Monochrome: QVGA (f/3.0); Front: 5 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 1080p 30 fps
Sources
A6x

Rear and front video: 1080p and 720p at 30 fps; video zoom up to 10x digital. No ultra-wide or telephoto camera is listed.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Variable aperture provides physical control over light and depth of field. A fixed aperture does not offer those settings; photo quality still needs independent testing.

Display specification

iPhone 18 Pro6.3-inch OLED; 2622 × 1206; up to 120 Hz; 3000 nits peak (outdoor)
A6x6.75-inch LCD; 1570 × 720; up to 120 Hz; 1125 nits (HBM, typical)
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

460 ppi; ProMotion adaptive refresh.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
A6x

256 ppi; 90.6% screen ratio; 16.7 million colours (8-bit); Vivid mode 85% DCI-P3, Natural mode 100% sRGB; 800 nits typical normal brightness; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (default 120 Hz).

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Update policy

iPhone 18 ProNo fixed update period published; launched with iOS 27
A6xSecurity updates until 6 March 2032 (OPPO UK list entry "OPPO A6x")
Sources
A6x

From OPPO's UK product security update period list. The list separately names an 'OPPO A6x 5G' with a different date; the UK A6x (CPH2819) is the 4G model. No Android version-upgrade count is published. OPPO's '48-Month Fluency Protection' claim applies only to 256 GB or larger models, not this 128 GB configuration.

OPPO UK product security update period

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Battery and charging

iPhone 18 ProUp to 34 h video; fast wired charging (60 W adapter), 25 W wireless
A6x6100 mAh (typical); fast charging not supported
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Apple does not publish battery capacity in mAh. Up to 31 h streamed video; up to 50% in around 15 minutes with a separately sold 60 W-capable USB-C adapter supporting AVS; MagSafe and Qi2 up to 25 W. Apple UK claims, not independent tests.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
A6x

OPPO does not publish a wired charging wattage for the A6x. Reverse wired charging to other devices at up to 5 V/1 A via USB-OTG and a C-to-C cable. The UK box list includes a USB data cable but no charger.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Show 6 more verified differences

Rear camera modules

iPhone 18 Pro3
A6x2
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Counts the three physical rear camera modules; 2× and 8× crop modes are not extra cameras.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
A6x

Counts the two rear camera modules OPPO lists, including the QVGA monochrome module; the flash is not counted.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (2)
Configuration & compatibility details (3)

RAM and storage configuration

iPhone 18 ProRAM not published; 256 GB storage
A6x4 GB LPDDR4X RAM; 128 GB UFS 2.2 storage; microSD supported
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Apple does not publish RAM capacity.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro, 256 GB, Burgundy
A6x

The only UK capacity listed. RAM Expansion adds virtual RAM from storage and is not counted here.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.

Regional SIM / network configuration

iPhone 18 ProUK model A3714; nano-SIM + eSIM
A6xUK model CPH2819; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM); 4G LTE (no 5G)
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Dual SIM (nano-SIM and eSIM) with dual eSIM support; 5G (sub-6 GHz). Carrier services and eSIM support need confirming with your network.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
A6x

Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA 1/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/5/7/8/20/28; LTE TDD 38/40/41. No 5G NR bands are listed. OPPO does not operate a US store and this record makes no US availability claim; the band list lacks common US LTE bands 2, 4, 12, 13 and 66.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (63)

Main-camera aperture control

iPhone 18 ProVariable: f/1.48, f/1.8, f/2.8, f/4.0
A6xNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Four physical main-camera aperture settings; not a simulated portrait-blur score.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear 4K recording maximum

iPhone 18 Pro120 fps
A6xNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

100 and 120 fps are Fusion Main only. Manufacturer recording-mode claim; not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front 4K recording maximum

iPhone 18 Pro60 fps
A6xNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Front 18 MP Center Stage camera only.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Main camera optical stabilisation

iPhone 18 ProYes
A6xNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Second-generation sensor-shift OIS on the 48 MP Fusion Main; the telephoto has its own 3D sensor-shift OIS.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear camera optical stabilisation

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

OPPO does not mention optical stabilisation for any camera.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear camera autofocus

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
A6xYes
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

AF is listed for the main camera only.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front camera optical stabilisation

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

Not stated for the front camera.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Cinematic video at 4K Dolby Vision

iPhone 18 Pro60 fps
A6xNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Rear-camera Cinematic mode. Front-camera Cinematic mode is listed separately at up to 4K30.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

iPhone 18 Pro34 hours
A6xNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Apple UK local-video claim; not a mixed-use endurance test.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
A6x

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

UK typical battery capacity

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
A6x6100 mAh
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

Typical; rated 5950 mAh (23.09 Wh). Not a measured runtime.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wired charging power

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

OPPO lists fast charging as unsupported and publishes no charging wattage.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Time to 50% wired charge

iPhone 18 Pro15 minutes
A6xNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Apple claim with a separately sold 60 W-capable adapter supporting AVS.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Built-in pro camera controls

iPhone 18 ProMain camera: aperture, shutter speed, white balance and histogram; front camera: shutter speed, white balance and histogram
A6xNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

The front camera is not described as having physical aperture control.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum digital zoom in video

iPhone 18 Pro24×
A6xNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Digital video zoom; not optical lens reach or a claim about image quality.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Declared high-brightness mode

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
A6x1125 nits
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

Typical HBM value from OPPO Labs.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Physical RAM type

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
A6xLPDDR4X
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Storage technology

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
A6xUFS 2.2
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
A6xYes
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless connectivity

iPhone 18 ProWi-Fi 7 · Bluetooth 6 · Thread
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Launch operating system

iPhone 18 ProiOS 27
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wi-Fi support

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
A6xWi-Fi 5 (802.11ac)
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Bluetooth version

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
A6x5.0
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

Codecs: SBC, AAC, aptX.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connections

iPhone 18 ProUSB-C · DisplayPort · USB 3 up to 10 Gb/s
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Apple Intelligence and Siri AI

iPhone 18 ProApple Intelligence; Siri AI beta in iOS 27
A6xNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Siri AI starts in English, with regional restrictions and usage limits for some cloud features.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Audio Mix

iPhone 18 ProUpdated algorithms with music isolation
A6xNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Manufacturer-described functions; sound quality has not been independently measured.

Apple announces iPhone 18 Pro
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

UK rated battery capacity

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
A6x5950 mAh
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

EU label: minimum battery endurance in cycles

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
A6x1600 cycles
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Biometric authentication

iPhone 18 ProFace ID
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

UK box contents

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
A6xPhone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guide
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Named cellular modem

iPhone 18 ProApple C2
A6xNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Explicitly listed for iPhone 18 Pro in the UK Mobile and Wireless section.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Chip manufacturing process

iPhone 18 Pro2 nm
A6xNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Manufacturer-named process technology; the process name is not a measured transistor size or an efficiency score.

Apple announces iPhone 18 Pro
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cinematic effects after capture

iPhone 18 ProApply Cinematic effects after capture to video shot at up to 60 fps
A6xNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Apple-announced editing feature.

Apple announces iPhone 18 Pro
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display resolution

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
A6x1570 × 720
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dynamic Island

iPhone 18 ProRedesigned; up to three Live Activities at once
A6xNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Apple-announced interface feature; usability has not been independently tested.

Apple announces iPhone 18 Pro
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

eSIM support

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

OPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards and does not mention eSIM.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Fast charging

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
A6xNo
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Fingerprint sensor

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
A6xSide-mounted
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
A6xYes
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

iPhone 18 Pro4×
A6xNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Dedicated 100 mm equivalent telephoto.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
A6x

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

NFC

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
A6xYes
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

OPPO notes NFC support depends on the region.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published operating system

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
A6xColorOS 15.0
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

OPPO says operating-system information is for reference only.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

iPhone 18 Pro8×
A6xNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Manufacturer crop-mode claim; not a separate lens.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
A6x

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Panel technology

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
A6xLCD
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published outdoor peak

iPhone 18 Pro3000 nits
A6xNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Manufacturer claim, not an independent measurement.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
A6x

OPPO publishes no separate peak figure: 800 nits typical and 1125 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM).

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Photographic Styles

iPhone 18 ProPhotographic Styles 3
A6xNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Available on the rear and front cameras.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Pixel density

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
A6x256 ppi
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published professional camera workflows

iPhone 18 Pro4
A6xNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Versus counts four workflow types Apple lists: RAW stills, professional video codecs, log capture and external production timing. It is not an Apple score or a count of every camera feature.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Apple Reference Image

iPhone 18 ProFusion Main camera
A6xNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Apple camera feature; image quality has not been independently tested.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published security update end date

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
A6x2032-03-06
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

OPPO UK security period list; the pledge is a minimum of three years from launch. Not a promise of monthly patches or Android version upgrades.

OPPO UK product security update period

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Smart focus tracking

iPhone 18 ProYes
A6xNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Apple camera feature; tracking reliability has not been independently tested.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed streamed video

iPhone 18 Pro31 hours
A6xNot verified
Sources
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Thermal design

iPhone 18 ProA20 Pro die beside memory with direct attachment to a redesigned vapour chamber
A6xNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Apple claims three times the vapour-chamber surface area of iPhone 17 Pro. Sustained-performance gains require independent testing.

Apple announces iPhone 18 Pro
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Time-lapse recording

iPhone 18 ProUp to 4K Dolby Vision with stabilisation
A6xNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

The published time-lapse mode is separate from ordinary video and slow motion.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed typical-use battery life

iPhone 18 Pro23 hours
A6xNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Apple typical-use claim; distinct from local or streamed video playback and not a cross-brand endurance test.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

US specification difference

iPhone 18 ProUS model is eSIM only (dual eSIM) and adds 5G mmWave (bands n258, n260, n261); Apple lists 36 h local video and 33 h streamed video for it.
A6xNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

US figures are shown for reference only and are not used for the UK model.

Apple US iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wired charging

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
A6x5 W
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

5 V/1 A maximum; requires USB-OTG enabled and a C-to-C cable.

OPPO UK A6x product page and footnotes

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

MagSafe / Qi2 charging

iPhone 18 Pro25 W
A6xNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Compatible charger and adapter required.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

3 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs89 specificationsiPhone 18 ProA6x
211g
205g
OPPO gives 'about 205 g' and says size and weight may vary by configuration and manufacturing process.
8.75mm
8.61mm
150 × 71.9 × 8.75 mm (height × width × thickness)
About 166.61 × 78.51 × 8.61 mm (height × width × depth)
150 mm
166.61 mm
slab
slabSingle-screen bar phone.
Burgundy
Ice Blue
Thermal design
Sources
A6xNo source recorded
A20 Pro die beside memory with direct attachment to a redesigned vapour chamberApple claims three times the vapour-chamber surface area of iPhone 17 Pro. Sustained-performance gains require independent testing.
Not verified
6.3″
Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.
6.75″
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
3000 nitsPublished outdoor peak · Manufacturer claim, not an independent measurement.
Not verifiedClaimed peak brightness · OPPO publishes no separate peak figure: 800 nits typical and 1125 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM).
460 ppi
256 ppi
120Hz
Adaptive ProMotion; refresh depends on content.
120Hz
Display specificationDiffers
Sources
6.3-inch OLED; 2622 × 1206; up to 120 Hz; 3000 nits peak (outdoor)460 ppi; ProMotion adaptive refresh.
6.75-inch LCD; 1570 × 720; up to 120 Hz; 1125 nits (HBM, typical)256 ppi; 90.6% screen ratio; 16.7 million colours (8-bit); Vivid mode 85% DCI-P3, Natural mode 100% sRGB; 800 nits typical normal brightness; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (default 120 Hz).
Dynamic Island
Sources
A6xNo source recorded
Redesigned; up to three Live Activities at onceApple-announced interface feature; usability has not been independently tested.
Not verified
Display resolution
Sources
iPhone 18 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
1570 × 720
Pixel density
Sources
iPhone 18 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
256 ppi
Declared high-brightness mode
Sources
iPhone 18 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
1125 nitsTypical HBM value from OPPO Labs.
Native telephoto reach
Sources
A6xNo source recorded
4×Dedicated 100 mm equivalent telephoto.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Rear camera modulesDiffers
Sources
3
Counts the three physical rear camera modules; 2× and 8× crop modes are not extra cameras.
2
Counts the two rear camera modules OPPO lists, including the QVGA monochrome module; the flash is not counted.
48 MP main with f/1.48, f/1.8, f/2.8 and f/4 apertures (OIS); Telephoto: 48 MP, 4x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 48 MP; Front: 18 MP; Video: up to 4K 120 fps
Main: 13 MP (f/2.2, AF); Monochrome: QVGA (f/3.0); Front: 5 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 1080p 30 fpsRear and front video: 1080p and 720p at 30 fps; video zoom up to 10x digital. No ultra-wide or telephoto camera is listed.
Optical-quality zoom
Sources
A6xNo source recorded
8×Manufacturer crop-mode claim; not a separate lens.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
18 MP Center Stage · f/1.9 · autofocus
5 MP, f/2.2
Published professional camera workflows
Sources
A6xNo source recorded
4Versus counts four workflow types Apple lists: RAW stills, professional video codecs, log capture and external production timing. It is not an Apple score or a count of every camera feature.
Not verified
Main-camera aperture control
Sources
A6xNo source recorded
Variable: f/1.48, f/1.8, f/2.8, f/4.0Four physical main-camera aperture settings; not a simulated portrait-blur score.
Not verified
Rear Cinematic video at 4K Dolby Vision
Sources
A6xNo source recorded
60 fpsRear-camera Cinematic mode. Front-camera Cinematic mode is listed separately at up to 4K30.
Not verified
Maximum digital zoom in video
Sources
A6xNo source recorded
24×Digital video zoom; not optical lens reach or a claim about image quality.
Not verified
Photographic Styles
Sources
A6xNo source recorded
Photographic Styles 3Available on the rear and front cameras.
Not verified
Smart focus tracking
Sources
A6xNo source recorded
YesApple camera feature; tracking reliability has not been independently tested.
Not verified
Built-in pro camera controls
Sources
A6xNo source recorded
Main camera: aperture, shutter speed, white balance and histogram; front camera: shutter speed, white balance and histogramThe front camera is not described as having physical aperture control.
Not verified
Apple Reference Image
Sources
A6xNo source recorded
Fusion Main cameraApple camera feature; image quality has not been independently tested.
Not verified
Time-lapse recording
Sources
A6xNo source recorded
Up to 4K Dolby Vision with stabilisationThe published time-lapse mode is separate from ordinary video and slow motion.
Not verified
Cinematic effects after capture
Sources
A6xNo source recorded
Apply Cinematic effects after capture to video shot at up to 60 fpsApple-announced editing feature.
Not verified
Audio Mix
Sources
A6xNo source recorded
Updated algorithms with music isolationManufacturer-described functions; sound quality has not been independently measured.
Not verified
Main camera optical stabilisation
Sources
A6xNo source recorded
YesSecond-generation sensor-shift OIS on the 48 MP Fusion Main; the telephoto has its own 3D sensor-shift OIS.
Not verified
Rear 4K recording maximum
Sources
A6xNo source recorded
120 fps100 and 120 fps are Fusion Main only. Manufacturer recording-mode claim; not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.
Not verified
Front 4K recording maximum
Sources
A6xNo source recorded
60 fpsFront 18 MP Center Stage camera only.
Not verified
Yes
Not verifiedNot stated for the front camera.
Rear camera autofocus
Sources
iPhone 18 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
YesAF is listed for the main camera only.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Sources
A6xNo source recorded
34 hoursApple UK local-video claim; not a mixed-use endurance test.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Yes
Not verifiedWireless charging is not mentioned on OPPO's UK pages.
Battery and chargingDiffers
Sources
Up to 34 h video; fast wired charging (60 W adapter), 25 W wirelessApple does not publish battery capacity in mAh. Up to 31 h streamed video; up to 50% in around 15 minutes with a separately sold 60 W-capable USB-C adapter supporting AVS; MagSafe and Qi2 up to 25 W. Apple UK claims, not independent tests.
6100 mAh (typical); fast charging not supportedOPPO does not publish a wired charging wattage for the A6x. Reverse wired charging to other devices at up to 5 V/1 A via USB-OTG and a C-to-C cable. The UK box list includes a USB data cable but no charger.
Claimed streamed video
Sources
A6xNo source recorded
31 hoursApple UK claim.
Not verified
Time to 50% wired charge
Sources
A6xNo source recorded
15 minutesApple claim with a separately sold 60 W-capable adapter supporting AVS.
Not verified
MagSafe / Qi2 charging
Sources
A6xNo source recorded
25 WCompatible charger and adapter required.
Not verified
Claimed typical-use battery life
Sources
A6xNo source recorded
23 hoursApple typical-use claim; distinct from local or streamed video playback and not a cross-brand endurance test.
Not verified
UK typical battery capacity
Sources
iPhone 18 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
6100 mAhTypical; rated 5950 mAh (23.09 Wh). Not a measured runtime.
UK rated battery capacity
Sources
iPhone 18 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
5950 mAh
Fast charging
Sources
iPhone 18 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
No
Reverse wired charging
Sources
iPhone 18 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
5 W5 V/1 A maximum; requires USB-OTG enabled and a C-to-C cable.
EU label: minimum battery endurance in cycles
Sources
iPhone 18 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
1600 cycles
No fixed update period published; launched with iOS 27
Security updates until 6 March 2032 (OPPO UK list entry "OPPO A6x")From OPPO's UK product security update period list. The list separately names an 'OPPO A6x 5G' with a different date; the UK A6x (CPH2819) is the 4G model. No Android version-upgrade count is published. OPPO's '48-Month Fluency Protection' claim applies only to 256 GB or larger models, not this 128 GB configuration.
Launch operating system
Sources
A6xNo source recorded
iOS 27
Not verified
Apple Intelligence and Siri AI
Sources
A6xNo source recorded
Apple Intelligence; Siri AI beta in iOS 27Siri AI starts in English, with regional restrictions and usage limits for some cloud features.
Not verified
Apple A20 Pro · 6 CPU cores · 7 GPU cores · dual 16-core Neural Engine
Qualcomm Snapdragon 685 (4G)8-core CPU; Adreno 610 GPU at 1260 MHz.
RAM and storage configurationConfiguration
Sources
RAM not published; 256 GB storageApple does not publish RAM capacity.
4 GB LPDDR4X RAM; 128 GB UFS 2.2 storage; microSD supportedThe only UK capacity listed. RAM Expansion adds virtual RAM from storage and is not counted here.
Regional SIM / network configurationConfiguration
Sources
UK model A3714; nano-SIM + eSIMDual SIM (nano-SIM and eSIM) with dual eSIM support; 5G (sub-6 GHz). Carrier services and eSIM support need confirming with your network.
UK model CPH2819; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM); 4G LTE (no 5G)Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA 1/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/5/7/8/20/28; LTE TDD 38/40/41. No 5G NR bands are listed. OPPO does not operate a US store and this record makes no US availability claim; the band list lacks common US LTE bands 2, 4, 12, 13 and 66.
256 GB
128 GB
Not verifiedNot published by Apple.
4 GBVirtual RAM expansion is not counted as physical memory.
IP68Apple controlled test: 6 metres for 30 minutes; resistance is not permanent.
IP64
Connections
Sources
A6xNo source recorded
USB-C · DisplayPort · USB 3 up to 10 Gb/s
Not verified
Wireless connectivity
Sources
A6xNo source recorded
Wi-Fi 7 · Bluetooth 6 · Thread
Not verified
Biometric authentication
Sources
A6xNo source recorded
Face ID
Not verified
Announced
Sources
A6xNo source recorded
2026-09-09
Not verified
Pre-orders open
Sources
A6xNo source recorded
2026-09-12
Not verified
Announced availability
Sources
A6xNo source recorded
2026-09-18
Not verified
Apple UK reference price
Sources
A6xNo source recorded
£1,199Announced 256 GB configuration price; not a current retailer offer.
Not verified
US specification difference
Sources
A6xNo source recorded
US model is eSIM only (dual eSIM) and adds 5G mmWave (bands n258, n260, n261); Apple lists 36 h local video and 33 h streamed video for it.US figures are shown for reference only and are not used for the UK model.
Not verified
Named cellular modem
Sources
A6xNo source recorded
Apple C2Explicitly listed for iPhone 18 Pro in the UK Mobile and Wireless section.
Not verified
Chip manufacturing process
Sources
A6xNo source recorded
2 nmManufacturer-named process technology; the process name is not a measured transistor size or an efficiency score.
Not verified
3.5 mm headphone jack
Sources
iPhone 18 ProNo source recorded
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Yes
Memory card support
Sources
iPhone 18 ProNo source recorded
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Yes
Panel technology
Sources
iPhone 18 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
LCD
Published operating system
Sources
iPhone 18 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
ColorOS 15.0OPPO says operating-system information is for reference only.
Physical RAM type
Sources
iPhone 18 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
LPDDR4X
Storage technology
Sources
iPhone 18 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
UFS 2.2
Wi-Fi support
Sources
iPhone 18 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac)
Bluetooth version
Sources
iPhone 18 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
5.0Codecs: SBC, AAC, aptX.
NFC
Sources
iPhone 18 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
YesOPPO notes NFC support depends on the region.
Fingerprint sensor
Sources
iPhone 18 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Side-mounted
UK box contents
Sources
iPhone 18 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guideNo charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.
Published security update end date
Sources
iPhone 18 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
2032-03-06OPPO UK security period list; the pledge is a minimum of three years from launch. Not a promise of monthly patches or Android version upgrades.
Show unverified (7)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Not verified8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verifiedVideo is listed only up to 1080p 30 fps.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Wired charging power
Sources
iPhone 18 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedOPPO lists fast charging as unsupported and publishes no charging wattage.
Rear camera optical stabilisation
Sources
iPhone 18 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedOPPO does not mention optical stabilisation for any camera.
Front camera optical stabilisation
Sources
iPhone 18 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedNot stated for the front camera.
eSIM support
Sources
iPhone 18 ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedOPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards and does not mention eSIM.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.7 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Apple iPhone 18 Pro

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight211 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Width71.9 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Thickness8.75 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Display size6.3 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.

Apple
Peak brightness3,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer claim, not an independent measurement.

Apple
Claimed video playback34 hoursManufacturer claim · high confidence

Apple UK local-video claim; not a mixed-use endurance test.

Apple
Claimed charging rate3.33% per minuteCalculated from sources · low confidence

Apple claim with a separately sold 60 W-capable adapter supporting AVS. 50 divided by 15 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.

Apple
Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
IP ratingIP68Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Apple controlled test: 6 metres for 30 minutes; resistance is not permanent.

Apple
RAMNot verified

Not published

Apple
Pixel density460 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Adaptive ProMotion; refresh depends on content.

Apple
Native telephoto reach4×Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Dedicated 100 mm equivalent telephoto.

Apple
Claimed optical-quality reach8×Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer crop-mode claim; not a separate lens.

Apple
Rear camera modules3Calculated from sources · medium confidence

Counts the three physical rear camera modules; 2× and 8× crop modes are not extra cameras.

Apple
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Apple
Manufacturer list price£1,199.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceApple
All sources4
  1. Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specificationsApple · accessed 11 Sept 2026
  2. Apple US iPhone 18 Pro technical specificationsApple · accessed 11 Sept 2026
  3. Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro, 256 GB, BurgundyApple · accessed 11 Sept 2026
  4. Apple announces iPhone 18 ProApple · accessed 11 Sept 2026

OPPO A6x

128 GB · checked 26 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight205 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO gives 'about 205 g' and says size and weight may vary by configuration and manufacturing process.

OPPO
Width78.51 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Thickness8.61 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Display size6.75 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Expandable storageYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
IP ratingIP64Manufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPOOPPO
RAM4 GBManufacturer claim · high confidence

Virtual RAM expansion is not counted as physical memory.

OPPO
Pixel density256 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Calculated from sources · medium confidence

Counts the two rear camera modules OPPO lists, including the QVGA monochrome module; the flash is not counted.

OPPO
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. OPPO UK A6x specificationsOPPO · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  2. OPPO UK A6x product page and footnotesOPPO · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  3. OPPO UK product security update periodOPPO · accessed 26 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.