iPhone 18 Pro Max
6.9″ · 120 Hz
256 GB · Burgundy · UK model A3717 · nano-SIM + eSIM · MJXQ4QN/ARelease: 18 Sept 2026Full product profile
Burgundy6.9″ · 120 Hz
256 GB · Burgundy · UK model A3717 · nano-SIM + eSIM · MJXQ4QN/ARelease: 18 Sept 2026Full product profile
BurgundyWHO EACH ONE SUITS
Choose the iPhone 18 Pro Max if…
Choose the Find X9 if…
6.59″ · AMOLED · 120 Hz · MediaTek Dimensity 9500
512 GB · 12 GB RAM · Space Black · UK CPH2797Full product profile
Space BlackListed configurations: iPhone 18 Pro Max 256 GB, Find X9 512 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models. Compare both at 512 GB.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.
A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.
Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.
Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size
Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.
Arcs on a shared 0–50 h scale · not mixed-use battery life
12 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.
Different hardware. A chip name or generation does not quantify real-world performance.
Module details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.6, FOV 85°, 7P lens, AF, OIS; Ultra-wide: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 120°, 6P lens, AF; Telephoto: 50 MP, f/2.6, FOV 33°, 1G3P lens, AF, OIS; Monochrome: 2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 88°, 3P lens; Front: 32 MP, f/2.4, FOV 90°, 5P lens
OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)Variable aperture provides physical control over light and depth of field. A fixed aperture does not offer those settings; photo quality still needs independent testing.
460 ppi; ProMotion adaptive refresh.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsDetails: 6.59-inch flexible AMOLED; FHD+ 2760 × 1256 pixels; 460 ppi; up to 120 Hz refresh; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (default 120 Hz); 1.07 billion colours (10-bit); 100% DCI-P3 in Standard, Natural and Colourful modes; 800 nits typical, 1800 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM); 95.4% screen ratio; Corning Gorilla Glass 7i cover glass
OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
OPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 16.0.
OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.
Apple does not publish battery capacity in mAh. Up to 38 h streamed video; up to 50% in around 15 minutes with a separately sold 60 W-capable USB-C adapter supporting AVS; MagSafe and Qi2 up to 25 W. Apple UK claims, not independent tests.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsDetails: 7025 mAh / 26.35 Wh typical (6840 mAh / 25.65 Wh rated); wired charging: up to 80 W SUPERVOOC or 80 W UFCS; also compatible with SUPERVOOC 67 W and below, 44 W third-party UFCS, 55 W PPS, 11.7 W PD; wireless charging: up to 50 W AIRVOOC
OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.
Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
Apple controlled test: 6 metres for 30 minutes; resistance is not permanent.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsConditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.
OPPO UK Find X9 product features, images and claim conditionsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Counts the three physical rear camera modules; 2× and 8× crop modes are not extra cameras.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsThree 50 MP cameras (main, ultra-wide and periscope telephoto) plus a 2 MP monochrome module.
OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsMeasured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.
OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Apple claims three times the vapour-chamber surface area of iPhone 17 Pro. Sustained-performance gains require independent testing.
Apple announces iPhone 18 Pro MaxManufacturer cooling-design description; chamber area is not stated. Sustained performance has not been independently tested.
OPPO UK Find X9 product features, images and claim conditionsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Approximate ('about') manufacturer value for the model, including battery. OPPO notes that size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement; no colour-specific weight is published.
OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.
Details: 12 GB physical RAM; 512 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR5X. Storage type: UFS 4.1.
OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.
Dual SIM (nano-SIM and eSIM) with dual eSIM support; 5G (sub-6 GHz). Carrier services and eSIM support need confirming with your network.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsBands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n75/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.
Four physical main-camera aperture settings; not a simulated portrait-blur score.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Second-generation sensor-shift OIS on the 48 MP Fusion Main; the telephoto has its own 3D sensor-shift OIS.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
OIS is stated for the 50MP wide (main) and 50MP telephoto cameras; the ultra-wide and 2MP modules list no OIS.
OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Autofocus is stated for the rear main (wide) camera; the 2MP monochrome module lists no AF.
OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The front camera row lists resolution, aperture, FOV and lens elements only; autofocus is neither stated nor excluded.
OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Rear-camera Cinematic mode. Front-camera Cinematic mode is listed separately at up to 4K30.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple UK local-video claim; not a mixed-use endurance test.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Typical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.
OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Compatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.
OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple claim with a separately sold 60 W-capable adapter supporting AVS.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The front camera is not described as having physical aperture control.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Digital video zoom; not optical lens reach or a claim about image quality.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Not an HDR or full-screen figure and not directly comparable with other brands' peak claims. The specification's HBM value is 1800 nits (typical). · OPPO laboratory figure; content type, window size and duration not stated
OPPO UK Find X9 product features, images and claim conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Siri AI starts in English, with regional restrictions and usage limits for some cloud features.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Manufacturer-described functions; sound quality has not been independently measured.
Apple announces iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
One of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.
OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple's UK specification names the C2 modem for iPhone 18 Pro only and does not say which modem iPhone 18 Pro Max uses.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Manufacturer-named process technology; the process name is not a measured transistor size or an efficiency score.
Apple announces iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple-announced interface feature; usability has not been independently tested.
Apple announces iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
OPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards plus eSIM; carrier provisioning and network support vary.
OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The spec lists an 'In-display ultrasound fingerprint sensor'; the product page markets it as a 3D Ultrasonic Fingerprint Sensor that works with wet or oily fingers (manufacturer claim).
OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)OPPO UK Find X9 product features, images and claim conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
No 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).
OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Dedicated 100 mm equivalent telephoto.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Manufacturer crop-mode claim; not a separate lens.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The spec's rear video list says optical zoom 'Up to 3X'. The product page gives 73 mm telephoto vs 23 mm main focal lengths. The 120x Super Zoom is AI-assisted digital zoom, not optical.
OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Manufacturer claim, not an independent measurement.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsOPPO publishes no HDR peak-brightness figure. Its specification gives 800 nits typical and 1800 nits typical in high-brightness mode, which are not HDR peak measurements. OPPO also advertises a 3600-nit lab peak, listed separately as an advertised figure without HDR or window conditions.
OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Available on the rear and front cameras.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Versus counts four workflow types Apple lists: RAW stills, professional video codecs, log capture and external production timing. It is not an Apple score or a count of every camera feature.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple camera feature; image quality has not been independently tested.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple camera feature; tracking reliability has not been independently tested.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The published time-lapse mode is separate from ordinary video and slow motion.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple typical-use claim; distinct from local or streamed video playback and not a cross-brand endurance test.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
US figures are shown for reference only and are not used for the UK model.
Apple US iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Rear video is listed up to 4K 120 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.
OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Compatible charger and adapter required.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
7 shared fields have the same recorded value.
Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?
Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.
No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.
How we calculate scores256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026
Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.
AppleManufacturer claim, not an independent measurement.
AppleApple UK local-video claim; not a mixed-use endurance test.
AppleApple claim with a separately sold 60 W-capable adapter supporting AVS. 50 divided by 15 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.
AppleNot published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Apple controlled test: 6 metres for 30 minutes; resistance is not permanent.
AppleAdaptive ProMotion; refresh depends on content.
AppleDedicated 100 mm equivalent telephoto.
AppleManufacturer crop-mode claim; not a separate lens.
AppleCounts the three physical rear camera modules; 2× and 8× crop modes are not extra cameras.
Apple512 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026
Approximate ('about') manufacturer value for the model, including battery. OPPO notes that size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement; no colour-specific weight is published.
OPPOMeasured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.
OPPONot published
Not published
Not published
Not published
No 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).
OPPOThe UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.
OPPOConditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.
OPPOOPPO lists a maximum of 120 Hz; the active rate depends on content and settings.
OPPONot published
Not published
Three 50 MP cameras (main, ultra-wide and periscope telephoto) plus a 2 MP monochrome module.
OPPOThe verified differences and their sources, in one link.