Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Apple iPhone 18 Pro Max vs HONOR 600

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
Apple256 GB

iPhone 18 Pro Max

6.9″ · 120 Hz

256 GB · Burgundy · UK model A3717 · nano-SIM + eSIM · MJXQ4QN/ARelease: 18 Sept 2026Full product profile
iPhone 18 Pro Max in Burgundy, official Apple front and rear product viewsBurgundy
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Apple, checked 11 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £1,299.00Apple source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the iPhone 18 Pro Max if…

Choose the 600 if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 12 verified differences
HONOR256 GB

600

6.57″ · AMOLED · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 7 Gen 4

256 GB · 8 GB RAM · Black · UK VKJ-NX9Full product profile
HONOR 600 in Black, official product viewBlack
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

iPhone 18 Pro MaxApple A20 Pro · 6 CPU cores · 7 GPU cores · dual 16-core Neural Engine
Explore the full specifications
iPhone 18 Pro Max

0.33″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

iPhone 18 Pro Max
6.9″
600
6.57″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

iPhone 18 Pro Max
4×
600
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

iPhone 18 Pro Max
Up to 43h
600
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–50 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

12 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 3 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Camera system

iPhone 18 Pro Max48 MP main with f/1.48, f/1.8, f/2.8 and f/4 apertures (OIS); Telephoto: 48 MP, 4x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 48 MP; Front: 18 MP; Video: up to 4K 120 fps
600Main: 200 MP (f/1.9, OIS); Ultra-wide: 12 MP; Front: 50 MP (f/2.0)
Sources
600

Both rear cameras have autofocus; the ultra-wide covers 112°. Zoom up to 30x digital; video up to 4K (3840 × 2160).

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 600 display features and operating conditions

Variable aperture provides physical control over light and depth of field. A fixed aperture does not offer those settings; photo quality still needs independent testing.

Display specification

iPhone 18 Pro Max6.9-inch OLED; 2868 × 1320; up to 120 Hz; 3000 nits peak (outdoor)
6006.57-inch AMOLED; 2728 × 1264; up to 120 Hz; 8000 nits HDR peak
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

460 ppi; ProMotion adaptive refresh.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specifications
600

1.07 billion colours; 458 ppi. The 8000-nit HDR peak is HONOR Lab data for certain scenarios.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 600 display features and operating conditions

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Update policy

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo fixed update period published; launched with iOS 27
600At least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updates
Sources
600

Minimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; it does not give an Android version-upgrade count or a calendar end date.

HONOR 600 supplier product-information sheet, model VKJ-NX9

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Battery and charging

iPhone 18 Pro MaxUp to 43 h video; fast wired charging (60 W adapter), 25 W wireless
6006400 mAh; 80 W wired, 27 W wired reverse
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

Apple does not publish battery capacity in mAh. Up to 38 h streamed video; up to 50% in around 15 minutes with a separately sold 60 W-capable USB-C adapter supporting AVS; MagSafe and Qi2 up to 25 W. Apple UK claims, not independent tests.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specifications
600

Typical capacity; lithium polymer; wired SuperCharge up to 20V/4A, compatible with 11V/6A and 10V/4A, with the HONOR 80W SuperCharge charger and original cable. No wireless charging is listed.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 600 display features and operating conditions

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Show 6 more verified differences

Ingress protection

In Visual facts
iPhone 18 Pro MaxIP68
600IP68 / IP69 / IP69K
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

Apple controlled test: 6 metres for 30 minutes; resistance is not permanent.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specifications
600

HONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653:2023) under controlled laboratory conditions; the EU product information sheet declares IP68 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Not professionally water resistant; protection can decrease with wear.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specificationsHONOR 600 supplier product-information sheet, model VKJ-NX9

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (3)
Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Regional SIM / network configuration

iPhone 18 Pro MaxUK model A3717; nano-SIM + eSIM
600UK model VKJ-NX9. Networks: 5G NR, 4G LTE FDD/TDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM. SIM: Nano SIM + Nano SIM or eSIM.
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

Dual SIM (nano-SIM and eSIM) with dual eSIM support; 5G (sub-6 GHz). Carrier services and eSIM support need confirming with your network.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specifications
600

In dual-SIM use either slot can be set as primary or secondary; live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (95)

Main-camera aperture control

iPhone 18 Pro MaxVariable: f/1.48, f/1.8, f/2.8, f/4.0
600Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

Four physical main-camera aperture settings; not a simulated portrait-blur score.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specifications
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear 4K recording maximum

iPhone 18 Pro Max120 fps
600Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

100 and 120 fps are Fusion Main only. Manufacturer recording-mode claim; not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specifications
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front 4K recording maximum

iPhone 18 Pro Max60 fps
600Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

Front 18 MP Center Stage camera only.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specifications
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera - OIS

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600Yes
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

600

OIS is listed on the 200 MP main camera only; the 12 MP camera row lists AF without OIS.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera - Auto Focus

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600Yes
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera - OIS

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

600

The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Cinematic video at 4K Dolby Vision

iPhone 18 Pro Max60 fps
600Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

Rear-camera Cinematic mode. Front-camera Cinematic mode is listed separately at up to 4K30.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specifications
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

iPhone 18 Pro Max43 hours
600Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

Apple UK local-video claim; not a mixed-use endurance test.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specifications
600

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Typical battery capacity

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
6006400 mAh
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

600

Typical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum published wired charging power

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
60080 W
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

600

HONOR advertises 80W HONOR Wired SuperCharge (spec: supports up to 20V/4A; standard charger HONOR 80W SuperCharge). HONOR states 80W is the charger's maximum output and needs the original SuperCharger and cable; actual power varies. Up to 27W wired reverse charging is separately stated.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 600 display features and operating conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Time to 50% wired charge

iPhone 18 Pro Max15 minutes
600Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

Apple claim with a separately sold 60 W-capable adapter supporting AVS.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specifications
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Built-in pro camera controls

iPhone 18 Pro MaxMain camera: aperture, shutter speed, white balance and histogram; front camera: shutter speed, white balance and histogram
600Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

The front camera is not described as having physical aperture control.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specifications
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum digital zoom in video

iPhone 18 Pro Max24×
600Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

Digital video zoom; not optical lens reach or a claim about image quality.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specifications
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

600

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless connectivity

iPhone 18 Pro MaxWi-Fi 7 · Bluetooth 6 · Thread
600Not verified
Sources
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

600

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Launch operating system

iPhone 18 Pro MaxiOS 27
600Not verified
Sources
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wi-Fi

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2x2 MIMO; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi Hotspot; Wi-Fi Direct
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Bluetooth

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600Bluetooth 5.4, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LHDC 3.0, LHDC 4.0, LHDC 5.0, LC3
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connections

iPhone 18 Pro MaxUSB-C · DisplayPort · USB 3 up to 10 Gb/s
600Not verified
Sources
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Apple Intelligence and Siri AI

iPhone 18 Pro MaxApple Intelligence; Siri AI beta in iOS 27
600Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

Siri AI starts in English, with regional restrictions and usage limits for some cloud features.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specifications
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Audio Mix

iPhone 18 Pro MaxUpdated algorithms with music isolation
600Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

Manufacturer-described functions; sound quality has not been independently measured.

Apple announces iPhone 18 Pro Max
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Biometric authentication

iPhone 18 Pro MaxFace ID
600Not verified
Sources
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Named cellular modem

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

Apple's UK specification names the C2 modem for iPhone 18 Pro only and does not say which modem iPhone 18 Pro Max uses.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specifications
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Chip manufacturing process

iPhone 18 Pro Max2 nm
600Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

Manufacturer-named process technology; the process name is not a measured transistor size or an efficiency score.

Apple announces iPhone 18 Pro Max
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cinematic effects after capture

iPhone 18 Pro MaxApply Cinematic effects after capture to video shot at up to 60 fps
600Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

Apple-announced editing feature.

Apple announces iPhone 18 Pro Max
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display resolution

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
6002728 × 1264
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dynamic Island

iPhone 18 Pro MaxRedesigned; up to three Live Activities at once
600Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

Apple-announced interface feature; usability has not been independently tested.

Apple announces iPhone 18 Pro Max
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

EU label: supplier-declared battery cycles

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
6001600 cycles
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

600

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR 600 supplier product-information sheet, model VKJ-NX9

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
60067 h
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

600

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR 600 supplier product-information sheet, model VKJ-NX9

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

600

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

iPhone 18 Pro Max4×
600Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

Dedicated 100 mm equivalent telephoto.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specifications
600

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

NFC

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

600

Not stated by the manufacturer.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Launch software listed by manufacturer

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600MagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

iPhone 18 Pro Max8×
600Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

Manufacturer crop-mode claim; not a separate lens.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specifications
600

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display panel

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600AMOLED
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Photographic Styles

iPhone 18 Pro MaxPhotographic Styles 3
600Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

Available on the rear and front cameras.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specifications
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer pixel density

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600458 ppi
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

600

Published pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.

HONOR UK 600 display features and operating conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published professional camera workflows

iPhone 18 Pro Max4
600Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

Versus counts four workflow types Apple lists: RAW stills, professional video codecs, log capture and external production timing. It is not an Apple score or a count of every camera feature.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specifications
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Apple Reference Image

iPhone 18 Pro MaxFusion Main camera
600Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

Apple camera feature; image quality has not been independently tested.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specifications
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

600

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Smart focus tracking

iPhone 18 Pro MaxYes
600Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

Apple camera feature; tracking reliability has not been independently tested.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specifications
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Capacity

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
6006400 mAh (typical value)
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Standard Charger

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600HONOR 80W SuperCharge
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Type

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600Lithium polymer battery
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Wired Charging

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600Supports up to 20V/4A SuperCharge, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — Network Standard

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
6005G NR; 4G LTE-FDD/LTE-TDD; 3G WCDMA; 2G GSM
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — SIM Card 1

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600Nano SIM card
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — SIM Card 2

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600Nano SIM card/eSIM
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Bluetooth

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600Bluetooth 5.4, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LHDC 3.0, LHDC 4.0, LHDC 5.0, LC3
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Infrared Remote Control

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600Supported
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Others

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600Support OTG; USB: USB Type-C, USB 2.0; Earjack: Type-C; Support Video Call (operators and third-party software)
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Positioning

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600GPS/AGPS/GLONASS/BeiDou/Galileo/QZSS/NavIC; Network-Based Positioning; WLAN-Based Positioning
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2x2 MIMO; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi Hotspot; Wi-Fi Direct
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Depth

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
6007.8 mm
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Height

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600156.0 mm
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Weight

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600Approx. 185 g (including the battery)
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Width

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
60074.7 mm
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Colour

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
6001.07 billion colors
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Resolution

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
6002728 × 1264
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Size

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
6006.57 inches
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Type

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600AMOLED
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Capture Mode

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600Moving Photo, Portrait, Filters, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Timer, Gesture control, Night, HIGH-RES, Multi-Video
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Face Recognition

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600Supported 2D face unlock
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Front Camera

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
60050 MP (f/2.0)
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Image Resolution

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600Support up to 8192 × 6144 pixels
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Video Resolution

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600Support up to 3840 × 2160 pixels
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

In the Box — In the Box

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600Phone (built-in battery) x 1; Type-C cable x 1 (Europe is C2C, other regions are A2C); Quick Start Guide x 1; Eject tool x 1; Warranty card x 1; TP protective film (attached to the phone before delivery) x 1
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Sound Effect

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600HONOR Sound
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Stereo

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600Supported
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Memory — Memory

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
6008GB+256GB; 8GB+512GB
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — CPU Model

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 Mobile Platform
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — CPU Type

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600Octa-core
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — GPU

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600Adreno 722
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Capture Mode

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600AI Enhanced Zoom, Classic, Film, Simulation, Moving Photo, Time-lapse, AI camera, Super Wide Angle, Multi-Video, Night shot, Portrait mode, Photo, Pro mode, Video, Slow-Mo, Panorama, HDR, Filters, Scan Document, Super Macro, Capture smiles, Timer, HIGH-RES, Magic Colour, Underwater
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Focus Mode

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600Up to 30x digital zoom
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Image Resolution

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600Support up to 16384 × 12288 pixels
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Rear Camera

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600200 MP (f/1.9, AF, OIS); 12 MP (AF)
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Video Resolution

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600Support up to 3840 × 2160 pixels
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — Sensors

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600Infrared sensor; Ambient light sensor; Digital compass; Gravity sensor; Fingerprint sensor; Gyroscope; Color temperature sensor; Proximity Sensor (Ultrasonic approach, non-physical approach sensor)
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

System — Operating System

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600MagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

System — User Interface

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600MagicOS 10
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust Resistance

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600IP68, IP69 and IP69K
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed streamed video

iPhone 18 Pro Max38 hours
600Not verified
Sources
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Thermal design

iPhone 18 Pro MaxA20 Pro die beside memory with direct attachment to a redesigned vapour chamber
600Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

Apple claims three times the vapour-chamber surface area of iPhone 17 Pro. Sustained-performance gains require independent testing.

Apple announces iPhone 18 Pro Max
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Time-lapse recording

iPhone 18 Pro MaxUp to 4K Dolby Vision with stabilisation
600Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

The published time-lapse mode is separate from ordinary video and slow motion.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specifications
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed typical-use battery life

iPhone 18 Pro Max29 hours
600Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

Apple typical-use claim; distinct from local or streamed video playback and not a cross-brand endurance test.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specifications
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

US specification difference

iPhone 18 Pro MaxUS model is eSIM only (dual eSIM) and adds 5G mmWave (bands n258, n260, n261); Apple lists 45 h local video and 40 h streamed video for it.
600Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

US figures are shown for reference only and are not used for the UK model.

Apple US iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specifications
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging power

iPhone 18 Pro MaxNot verified
600Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

No source recorded for this side.

600

Not stated by the manufacturer.

HONOR UK 600 complete technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

MagSafe / Qi2 charging

iPhone 18 Pro Max25 W
600Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro Max

Compatible charger and adapter required.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specifications
600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

5 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs124 specificationsiPhone 18 Pro Max600
249g
185g
Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.
163.4 × 78 × 8.75 mm (height × width × thickness)
156 × 74.7 × 7.8 mm (height × width × thickness) in Black
Thermal design
Sources
600No source recorded
A20 Pro die beside memory with direct attachment to a redesigned vapour chamberApple claims three times the vapour-chamber surface area of iPhone 17 Pro. Sustained-performance gains require independent testing.
Not verified
Dimensions and Weight — Height
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
156.0 mm
Dimensions and Weight — Width
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
74.7 mm
Dimensions and Weight — Depth
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
7.8 mm
Dimensions and Weight — Weight
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
Approx. 185 g (including the battery)
6.9″
Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.
6.57″
Screen diagonal · Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.Differs
Sources
3000 nits
Published outdoor peak · Manufacturer claim, not an independent measurement.
8000 nits
Claimed HDR peak brightness · HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.
460 ppi
458 ppi
Published pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.
120Hz
Adaptive ProMotion; refresh depends on content.
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.
6.9-inch OLED; 2868 × 1320; up to 120 Hz; 3000 nits peak (outdoor)460 ppi; ProMotion adaptive refresh.
6.57-inch AMOLED; 2728 × 1264; up to 120 Hz; 8000 nits HDR peak1.07 billion colours; 458 ppi. The 8000-nit HDR peak is HONOR Lab data for certain scenarios.
Dynamic Island
Sources
600No source recorded
Redesigned; up to three Live Activities at onceApple-announced interface feature; usability has not been independently tested.
Not verified
Display resolution
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
2728 × 1264
Manufacturer pixel density
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
458 ppiPublished pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.
Display — Size
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
6.57 inches
Display — Colour
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
1.07 billion colors
Display — Type
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
AMOLED
Display — Resolution
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
2728 × 1264
Native telephoto reach
Sources
600No source recorded
4×Dedicated 100 mm equivalent telephoto.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
3
Counts the three physical rear camera modules; 2× and 8× crop modes are not extra cameras.
2
48 MP main with f/1.48, f/1.8, f/2.8 and f/4 apertures (OIS); Telephoto: 48 MP, 4x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 48 MP; Front: 18 MP; Video: up to 4K 120 fps
Main: 200 MP (f/1.9, OIS); Ultra-wide: 12 MP; Front: 50 MP (f/2.0)Both rear cameras have autofocus; the ultra-wide covers 112°. Zoom up to 30x digital; video up to 4K (3840 × 2160).
Optical-quality zoom
Sources
600No source recorded
8×Manufacturer crop-mode claim; not a separate lens.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
18 MP Center Stage · f/1.9 · autofocus
50 MP (f/2.0)
Published professional camera workflows
Sources
600No source recorded
4Versus counts four workflow types Apple lists: RAW stills, professional video codecs, log capture and external production timing. It is not an Apple score or a count of every camera feature.
Not verified
Main-camera aperture control
Sources
600No source recorded
Variable: f/1.48, f/1.8, f/2.8, f/4.0Four physical main-camera aperture settings; not a simulated portrait-blur score.
Not verified
Rear Cinematic video at 4K Dolby Vision
Sources
600No source recorded
60 fpsRear-camera Cinematic mode. Front-camera Cinematic mode is listed separately at up to 4K30.
Not verified
Maximum digital zoom in video
Sources
600No source recorded
24×Digital video zoom; not optical lens reach or a claim about image quality.
Not verified
Photographic Styles
Sources
600No source recorded
Photographic Styles 3Available on the rear and front cameras.
Not verified
Smart focus tracking
Sources
600No source recorded
YesApple camera feature; tracking reliability has not been independently tested.
Not verified
Built-in pro camera controls
Sources
600No source recorded
Main camera: aperture, shutter speed, white balance and histogram; front camera: shutter speed, white balance and histogramThe front camera is not described as having physical aperture control.
Not verified
Apple Reference Image
Sources
600No source recorded
Fusion Main cameraApple camera feature; image quality has not been independently tested.
Not verified
Time-lapse recording
Sources
600No source recorded
Up to 4K Dolby Vision with stabilisationThe published time-lapse mode is separate from ordinary video and slow motion.
Not verified
Cinematic effects after capture
Sources
600No source recorded
Apply Cinematic effects after capture to video shot at up to 60 fpsApple-announced editing feature.
Not verified
Audio Mix
Sources
600No source recorded
Updated algorithms with music isolationManufacturer-described functions; sound quality has not been independently measured.
Not verified
YesSecond-generation sensor-shift OIS on the 48 MP Fusion Main; the telephoto has its own 3D sensor-shift OIS.
YesOptical stabilisation is listed for the 200 MP main camera; the manufacturer does not say whether the 12 MP camera has it.
Rear 4K recording maximum
Sources
600No source recorded
120 fps100 and 120 fps are Fusion Main only. Manufacturer recording-mode claim; not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.
Not verified
Front 4K recording maximum
Sources
600No source recorded
60 fpsFront 18 MP Center Stage camera only.
Not verified
Yes
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.
Rear Camera — Rear Camera
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
200 MP (f/1.9, AF, OIS); 12 MP (AF)
Rear Camera — Focus Mode
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
Up to 30x digital zoom
Rear Camera — Image Resolution
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
Support up to 16384 × 12288 pixels
Rear Camera — Video Resolution
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
Support up to 3840 × 2160 pixels
Rear Camera — Capture Mode
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
AI Enhanced Zoom, Classic, Film, Simulation, Moving Photo, Time-lapse, AI camera, Super Wide Angle, Multi-Video, Night shot, Portrait mode, Photo, Pro mode, Video, Slow-Mo, Panorama, HDR, Filters, Scan Document, Super Macro, Capture smiles, Timer, HIGH-RES, Magic Colour, Underwater
Front Camera — Front Camera
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
50 MP (f/2.0)
Front Camera — Image Resolution
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
Support up to 8192 × 6144 pixels
Front Camera — Video Resolution
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
Support up to 3840 × 2160 pixels
Front Camera — Capture Mode
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
Moving Photo, Portrait, Filters, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Timer, Gesture control, Night, HIGH-RES, Multi-Video
Front Camera — Face Recognition
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
Supported 2D face unlock
Rear Camera - Auto Focus
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
Yes
Rear Camera - OIS
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
YesOIS is listed on the 200 MP main camera only; the 12 MP camera row lists AF without OIS.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Sources
600No source recorded
43 hoursApple UK local-video claim; not a mixed-use endurance test.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Yes
Not verifiedA missing wireless-charging entry is kept unknown.
Up to 43 h video; fast wired charging (60 W adapter), 25 W wirelessApple does not publish battery capacity in mAh. Up to 38 h streamed video; up to 50% in around 15 minutes with a separately sold 60 W-capable USB-C adapter supporting AVS; MagSafe and Qi2 up to 25 W. Apple UK claims, not independent tests.
6400 mAh; 80 W wired, 27 W wired reverseTypical capacity; lithium polymer; wired SuperCharge up to 20V/4A, compatible with 11V/6A and 10V/4A, with the HONOR 80W SuperCharge charger and original cable. No wireless charging is listed.
Claimed streamed video
Sources
600No source recorded
38 hoursApple UK claim.
Not verified
Time to 50% wired charge
Sources
600No source recorded
15 minutesApple claim with a separately sold 60 W-capable adapter supporting AVS.
Not verified
MagSafe / Qi2 charging
Sources
600No source recorded
25 WCompatible charger and adapter required.
Not verified
Claimed typical-use battery life
Sources
600No source recorded
29 hoursApple typical-use claim; distinct from local or streamed video playback and not a cross-brand endurance test.
Not verified
Typical battery capacity
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
6400 mAhTypical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.
Maximum published wired charging power
Sources
Not verified
80 WHONOR advertises 80W HONOR Wired SuperCharge (spec: supports up to 20V/4A; standard charger HONOR 80W SuperCharge). HONOR states 80W is the charger's maximum output and needs the original SuperCharger and cable; actual power varies. Up to 27W wired reverse charging is separately stated.
Battery — Capacity
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
6400 mAh (typical value)
Battery — Type
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
Lithium polymer battery
Battery — Wired Charging
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
Supports up to 20V/4A SuperCharge, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A
Battery — Standard Charger
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
HONOR 80W SuperCharge
No fixed update period published; launched with iOS 27
At least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updatesMinimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; it does not give an Android version-upgrade count or a calendar end date.
Launch operating system
Sources
600No source recorded
iOS 27
Not verified
Apple Intelligence and Siri AI
Sources
600No source recorded
Apple Intelligence; Siri AI beta in iOS 27Siri AI starts in English, with regional restrictions and usage limits for some cloud features.
Not verified
Apple A20 Pro · 6 CPU cores · 7 GPU cores · dual 16-core Neural Engine
Snapdragon 7 Gen 4
RAM and storage configurationDiffers
Sources
RAM not published; 256 GB storageApple does not publish RAM capacity.
8 GB RAM; 256 GB storageSelected UK configuration.
Regional SIM / network configurationConfiguration
Sources
UK model A3717; nano-SIM + eSIMDual SIM (nano-SIM and eSIM) with dual eSIM support; 5G (sub-6 GHz). Carrier services and eSIM support need confirming with your network.
UK model VKJ-NX9. Networks: 5G NR, 4G LTE FDD/TDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM. SIM: Nano SIM + Nano SIM or eSIM.In dual-SIM use either slot can be set as primary or secondary; live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Not verifiedNot published by Apple.
8 GB
IP68Apple controlled test: 6 metres for 30 minutes; resistance is not permanent.
IP68 / IP69 / IP69KHONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653:2023) under controlled laboratory conditions; the EU product information sheet declares IP68 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Not professionally water resistant; protection can decrease with wear.
No
NoThe UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.
Connections
Sources
600No source recorded
USB-C · DisplayPort · USB 3 up to 10 Gb/s
Not verified
Wireless connectivity
Sources
600No source recorded
Wi-Fi 7 · Bluetooth 6 · Thread
Not verified
Biometric authentication
Sources
600No source recorded
Face ID
Not verified
Announced
Sources
600No source recorded
2026-09-09
Not verified
Pre-orders open
Sources
600No source recorded
2026-09-12
Not verified
Announced availability
Sources
600No source recorded
2026-09-18
Not verified
Apple UK reference price
Sources
600No source recorded
£1,299Announced 256 GB configuration price; not a current retailer offer.
Not verified
US specification difference
Sources
600No source recorded
US model is eSIM only (dual eSIM) and adds 5G mmWave (bands n258, n260, n261); Apple lists 45 h local video and 40 h streamed video for it.US figures are shown for reference only and are not used for the UK model.
Not verified
Chip manufacturing process
Sources
600No source recorded
2 nmManufacturer-named process technology; the process name is not a measured transistor size or an efficiency score.
Not verified
Display panel
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
AMOLED
Launch software listed by manufacturer
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
MagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
Bluetooth
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
Bluetooth 5.4, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LHDC 3.0, LHDC 4.0, LHDC 5.0, LC3
Wi-Fi
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2x2 MIMO; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi Hotspot; Wi-Fi Direct
Processor — CPU Model
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 Mobile Platform
Processor — CPU Type
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
Octa-core
Processor — GPU
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
Adreno 722
System — Operating System
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
MagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
System — User Interface
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
MagicOS 10
Memory — Memory
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
8GB+256GB; 8GB+512GB
Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust Resistance
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
IP68, IP69 and IP69K
Cellular Network — Network Standard
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
5G NR; 4G LTE-FDD/LTE-TDD; 3G WCDMA; 2G GSM
Cellular Network — SIM Card 1
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
Nano SIM card
Cellular Network — SIM Card 2
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
Nano SIM card/eSIM
Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2x2 MIMO; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi Hotspot; Wi-Fi Direct
Connectivity and Location — Bluetooth
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
Bluetooth 5.4, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LHDC 3.0, LHDC 4.0, LHDC 5.0, LC3
Connectivity and Location — Infrared Remote Control
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
Supported
Connectivity and Location — Others
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
Support OTG; USB: USB Type-C, USB 2.0; Earjack: Type-C; Support Video Call (operators and third-party software)
Connectivity and Location — Positioning
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
GPS/AGPS/GLONASS/BeiDou/Galileo/QZSS/NavIC; Network-Based Positioning; WLAN-Based Positioning
Sensors — Sensors
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
Infrared sensor; Ambient light sensor; Digital compass; Gravity sensor; Fingerprint sensor; Gyroscope; Color temperature sensor; Proximity Sensor (Ultrasonic approach, non-physical approach sensor)
Media and Audio — Sound Effect
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
HONOR Sound
Media and Audio — Stereo
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
Supported
In the Box — In the Box
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
Phone (built-in battery) x 1; Type-C cable x 1 (Europe is C2C, other regions are A2C); Quick Start Guide x 1; Eject tool x 1; Warranty card x 1; TP protective film (attached to the phone before delivery) x 1
EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle
Sources
Not verified
67 hDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
EU label: supplier-declared battery cycles
Sources
Not verified
1600 cyclesDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
Manufacturer shop SKU
Sources
Not verified
82440110001030002706
Show unverified (10)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Not verified8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verifiedRear video is listed up to 3840 × 2160; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Named cellular modem
Sources
600No source recorded
Not verifiedApple's UK specification names the C2 modem for iPhone 18 Pro only and does not say which modem iPhone 18 Pro Max uses.
Not verified
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Headphone jack
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Expandable storage
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Wireless charging power
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
NFC
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
Manufacturer shop GTIN
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedHONOR's UK pages do not list the GTIN (barcode) for this model.
Front Camera - OIS
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.8 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

Important verified differences fall outside the scoring model, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Apple iPhone 18 Pro Max

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight249 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Width78 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Thickness8.75 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Display size6.9 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.

Apple
Peak brightness3,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer claim, not an independent measurement.

Apple
Claimed video playback43 hoursManufacturer claim · high confidence

Apple UK local-video claim; not a mixed-use endurance test.

Apple
Claimed charging rate3.33% per minuteCalculated from sources · low confidence

Apple claim with a separately sold 60 W-capable adapter supporting AVS. 50 divided by 15 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.

Apple
Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
IP ratingIP68Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Apple controlled test: 6 metres for 30 minutes; resistance is not permanent.

Apple
RAMNot verified

Not published

Apple
Pixel density460 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Adaptive ProMotion; refresh depends on content.

Apple
Native telephoto reach4×Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Dedicated 100 mm equivalent telephoto.

Apple
Claimed optical-quality reach8×Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer crop-mode claim; not a separate lens.

Apple
Rear camera modules3Calculated from sources · medium confidence

Counts the three physical rear camera modules; 2× and 8× crop modes are not extra cameras.

Apple
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Apple
Manufacturer list price£1,299.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceApple
All sources4
  1. Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsApple · accessed 11 Sept 2026
  2. Apple US iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsApple · accessed 11 Sept 2026
  3. Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max, 256 GB, BurgundyApple · accessed 11 Sept 2026
  4. Apple announces iPhone 18 Pro MaxApple · accessed 11 Sept 2026

HONOR 600

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight185 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.

HONOR
Width74.7 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Thickness7.8 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Display size6.57 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

HONOR
Peak brightness8,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.

HONOR
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.

HONOR
IP ratingIP68 / IP69 / IP69KManufacturer claim · high confidence

HONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653:2023) under controlled laboratory conditions; the EU product information sheet declares IP68 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Not professionally water resistant; protection can decrease with wear.

HONORHONOR
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Pixel density458 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidence

Published pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.

HONOR
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.

HONOR
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources4
  1. HONOR UK 600 complete technical specificationsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. HONOR UK 600 display features and operating conditionsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. HONOR 600 supplier product-information sheet, model VKJ-NX9HONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  4. HONOR UK 600 exact configuration and official product galleryHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.