HomeSmartphonesComparisonUK & US shopping
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

iPhone 17e vs Galaxy S26+

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 4 Sept 2026
Apple256 GB

iPhone 17e

6.1″ · OLED · Apple A19 · 6 CPU cores · 4 GPU cores · 16-core Neural Engine

256 GB · Black · UK A3634 · nano-SIM + eSIM · MHRV4QN/A
Apple iPhone 17e in Black, official product view
72%Spec
match
Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

Price history · UKNo prices recorded yet

We check eBay UK daily for this exact model. The chart starts with the first verified listing price and builds as more daily prices are recorded.

Price history · USNo prices recorded yet

We check eBay US daily for this exact model. The chart starts with the first verified listing price and builds as more daily prices are recorded.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE CHOICE IS PERSONAL

Which one
is your one?

Two great phones.
Different things to love.

Display95
8Camera
72Battery90
Make it personal How are scores calculated?
Samsung YOUR MATCH

Galaxy S26+

A 6.7-inch screen, without the Ultra size.

Galaxy S26+ in Cobalt Violet, front and rear
90%Spec
match
Cobalt Violet
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

Price history · UKNo prices recorded yet

We check eBay UK daily for this exact model. The chart starts with the first verified listing price and builds as more daily prices are recorded.

Price history · USNo prices recorded yet

We check eBay US daily for this exact model. The chart starts with the first verified listing price and builds as more daily prices are recorded.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

EVERYDAY PRIORITIESGalaxy S26+ takes the lead.

18.1 points ahead across your selected battery priorities.

Change what matters

Published-spec match · for your selected priorities. Scores compare published capabilities, not lab-tested quality. Camera image quality and independent performance tests are not rated. See scoring

Decision confidence: Clearer specification match · 18.1 points apart

The leading product stays the same when each available priority moves one step. This checks the published-spec model, not lab-tested quality.

Display, Camera scoring is unavailable for this pair. Known hardware specs still appear below; default scores use only shared, verified categories.

OVERVIEW

Compare the facts.

See each difference separately. Select a topic for its sources and conditions.

SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics

Bar length shows the stated amount. Use your priorities to decide which amount suits you.

SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Pixel density

Pixels per inch describe display density. This is not an overall display-quality or colour-accuracy score.

Galaxy S26+512.88 ppi

PPI is calculated from published full-rectangle diagonal and resolution; it is not a separately measured specification.

Explore the full specifications
THE DIFFERENCES THAT MATTER

A quick read on the trade-offs.

Every specification
iPhone 17e

20g lighter.

Published device weight, without a case.

iPhone 17e
170g
Galaxy S26+
190g

Schematic balance · not a physical simulation

Galaxy S26+

0.6″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

iPhone 17e
6.1
Galaxy S26+
6.7

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

Galaxy S26+

A different perspective.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

iPhone 17e
No telephoto
Galaxy S26+
3×

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

MANUFACTURER CLAIMS

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

iPhone 17e
Up to 26h
Galaxy S26+
Up to 31h

Shared 40-hour scale · not mixed-use battery life

BEYOND THE TOTAL

Why choose each?

Different strengths. Your call.

REASONS TO CONSIDER

Galaxy S26+

  • A dedicated telephoto camera

    3× native telephoto; the other phone has no separate telephoto module. Reach is not an image-quality verdict.

    Verified hardware; Camera is not scored for this pair.
  • More screen, if you want it

    6.7″ vs 6.1″ diagonally. Larger is a preference, not an automatic win.

    Preference, not included in the match score.
Sources behind these differences 3

Published facts, not hands-on recommendations. These preferences do not add extra points to the match score; no tested battery gains are inferred.

GO A LITTLE DEEPER

Where each phone shines.

Explore the numbers behind the match.

iPhone 17e Galaxy S26+
Display explainedNot enough evidence to score

iPhone 17e: Required display inputs are incomplete.

Galaxy S26+: Uses Samsung's 2,600-nit peak, calculated pixel density from 3120×1440 / 6.7 inches and maximum adaptive 120Hz. These are published capabilities, not lab quality measurements.

Explore the sources
YOUR PHONE, YOUR RULES

What matters to you?

Make the comparison fit your life.

Any must-haves?

Your matchGalaxy S26+
72vs90
Unknown must-haves pause the recommendation.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs40 specificationsiPhone 17eGalaxy S26+
Screen size
6.1″
Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
6.7″
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
1200 nits
Published HDR peak · HDR peak claim; not an outdoor or full-screen measurement.
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
2600 nits
Pixel density
512.88 ppi
Maximum refresh rate
Not verifiedMaximum refresh is not stated in the checked Apple specification.
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
120Hz
Native telephoto reach
No dedicated lensDedicated telephoto reach · The 2× mode crops the main sensor; there is no dedicated telephoto module.
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
8K video recording
NoThe complete recording-mode list reaches 4K at 60 fps.
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
YesSamsung lists 8K recording at 30fps, distinct from playback capabilities.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
26 hours
Claimed local video playback · Apple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
31 hours
Published support term
Not verifiedUpdate policy
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
7 years
Display specification
6.1-inch OLED; 2532 × 1170; 460 ppi; maximum refresh rate not stated in the checked specification
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Not verified
Chipset
Apple A19 · 6 CPU cores · 4 GPU cores · 16-core Neural Engine
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Not verified
RAM and storage configuration
256 GB fixed storage; RAM capacity is not stated in the checked Apple specification.
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e configurations
Not verified
Camera system
48 MP main, f/1.6; 12 MP 2× crop mode from the main sensor; 12 MP front camera. There is one rear camera module.
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Not verified
Battery and charging
Apple claim: up to 26 h local video or 21 h streaming; up to 50% charge in 30 minutes with a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter. MagSafe / Qi2 charging up to 15W. Battery capacity in mAh is not stated.
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Not verified
Dimensions
146.7 × 71.5 × 7.8 mm (height × width × thickness)
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Not verified
Regional SIM / network configuration
UK A3634; nano-SIM and eSIM; dual eSIM also supported. 5G sub-6 GHz; carrier services need separate confirmation.
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Not verified
Storage
Not verified
RAM
Not verifiedNot stated in the checked manufacturer specification; not treated as zero or absent.
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Not verified
Panel technology
Not verified
Display resolution
Not verified
Height
Not verified
Form factor
Not verified
Colour
Not verified
Claimed streamed video
21 hoursApple UK up-to claim.
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Not verified
Time to 50% wired charge
30 minutesApple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter.
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Not verified
MagSafe / Qi2 power
15 WCompatible charger and adapter required.
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Not verified
Ingress protection
IP68Apple laboratory condition: 6 m for 30 minutes. Resistance is not permanent.
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Not verified
Optical-quality crop reach
2 ×Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Not verified
Front camera
Not verified
Published professional camera workflows
0The model counts RAW stills, professional codecs, log capture and external production tools. The checked capture formats list HEIF/JPEG and HEVC/H.264; none of these four workflows is listed.
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Not verified
USB connection
USB-C; USB 2 data up to 480 Mb/s
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Not verified
Wireless connectivity
Wi-Fi 6 · Bluetooth 5.3 · NFC
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Not verified
Device unlock
Not verified
Listed operating system
Not verified
Apple UK reference price
£699Exact 256 GB configuration price checked on 10 September 2026; not a current retailer quote.
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e configurations
Not verified
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
GO BEYOND THE SPECS

A little perspective. A better decision.

Make this comparison yours.
THE PRICE THAT CHANGES EVERYTHING

What price changes your mind?

A great phone. An even better deal. Find the point where the value flips.

Galaxy S26+ matches value at£876.14
vs iPhone 17e
£699.00 reference MSRP
MORE SCORE PER £
£275.00£937.50£1,600.00
Galaxy S26+iPhone 17e reference
£1,099.00
iPhone 17e offers more score per £ at this price.

A score-per-price simulation, not an objective buying verdict. Starts from reference MSRP; no live retailer offers.

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.6 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

Your selected categories: Battery. Scores reflect published capabilities, not hands-on testing. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Apple iPhone 17e

256 GB · checked 10 Sept 2026

Your weighted score71.6 / 100Selected categories: Battery.

(8.00 × 0 + 71.62 × 1) ÷ 1

DisplayNot scored

Required display inputs are incomplete.

Not included in your current weighted score.

Missing: Comparable display specifications.

Camera8.0 / 100

The existing camera-capability model uses lens reach, modules and published recording workflows. It does not measure photo quality.

Not included in your current weighted score.

medium confidence · 100% model coverage
Native telephoto reachSource value: 0
0.00 × 25% = 0.00

Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.

Apple
Published optical-quality reachSource value: 2
20.00 × 15% = 3.00

Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.

Apple
Published pro workflowsSource value: 0
0.00 × 35% = 0.00

The model counts RAW stills, professional codecs, log capture and external production tools. The checked capture formats list HEIF/JPEG and HEVC/H.264; none of these four workflows is listed.

Apple
8K recording availableSource value: 0
0.00 × 5% = 0.00Apple
Native rear camera modulesSource value: 1
25.00 × 20% = 5.00Apple

Category score = 0.00 + 3.00 + 0.00 + 0.00 + 5.00 = 8.00

Battery71.6 / 100

Uses the listed playback mode and short charging claim. Manufacturer protocols differ; this is not measured endurance.

Selected weight: 1.

low confidence · 100% model coverage
Manufacturer-claimed local video playbackSource value: 26
74.29 × 65% = 48.29

Apple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.

Apple
Manufacturer-claimed charging rateSource value: 1.67
66.67 × 35% = 23.33

Apple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter. 50 divided by 30 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.

Apple

Category score = 48.29 + 23.33 = 71.62

PerformanceNot scored

Comparable independent CPU, GPU and sustained-performance measurements are not available here.

Not included in your current weighted score.

Missing: Independent benchmarks.

LongevityNot scored

The published update policy is listed separately; remaining support is not converted into a quality score.

Not included in your current weighted score.

Missing: Comparable remaining-support scoring methodology.

Specifications & verification
Weight170 gmanufacturer · high confidenceApple
Width71.5 mmmanufacturer · high confidenceApple
Thickness7.8 mmmanufacturer · high confidenceApple
Display size6.1 inchesmanufacturer · high confidence

Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.

Apple
Peak brightness1200 nitsmanufacturer · high confidence

HDR peak claim; not an outdoor or full-screen measurement.

Apple
Claimed video playback26 hoursmanufacturer · high confidence

Apple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.

Apple
Claimed charging rate1.6666666666666667% per minutecalculated · low confidence

Apple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter. 50 divided by 30 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.

Apple
Published total supportNot verified

not published

Wireless chargingYesmanufacturer · high confidenceApple
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

not published

Headphone jackNot verified

not published

Expandable storageNot verified

not published

eSIM onlyNomanufacturer · high confidenceApple
IP ratingIP68manufacturer · high confidence

Apple laboratory condition: 6 m for 30 minutes. Resistance is not permanent.

Apple
RAMNot verified

not published

Apple
Pixel density460 ppimanufacturer · high confidenceApple
Maximum refresh rateNot verified

not published

Apple
Native telephoto reachmanufacturer · high confidence

The 2× mode crops the main sensor; there is no dedicated telephoto module.

Apple
Claimed optical-quality reachmanufacturer · high confidence

Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.

Apple
Rear camera modules1manufacturer · high confidenceApple
8K recordingNomanufacturer · high confidence

The complete recording-mode list reaches 4K at 60 fps.

Apple
Reference MSRP£699.00Apple
All sources3
  1. Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specificationsApple · accessed 2026-09-10
  2. Apple UK iPhone 17e configurationsApple · accessed 2026-09-10
  3. iPhone 17e exact UK configurationApple · accessed 2026-09-10

Samsung Galaxy S26+

256 GB · checked 4 Sept 2026

Your weighted score89.8 / 100Selected categories: Battery.

(94.67 × 0 + 89.77 × 1 + 100.00 × 0) ÷ 1

Display94.7 / 100

Uses Samsung's 2,600-nit peak, calculated pixel density from 3120×1440 / 6.7 inches and maximum adaptive 120Hz. These are published capabilities, not lab quality measurements.

Not included in your current weighted score.

medium confidence · 100% model coverage
Published peak brightnessSource value: 2600
86.67 × 40% = 34.67

Manufacturer-published peak figure; not an independent measurement.

Samsung Business UKSamsung Newsroom UK
Pixel densitySource value: 512.88
100.00 × 35% = 35.00

PPI is calculated from published full-rectangle diagonal and resolution; it is not a separately measured specification.

Samsung Business UKSamsung Newsroom UK
Maximum adaptive refresh rateSource value: 120
100.00 × 25% = 25.00Samsung Business UKSamsung Newsroom UK

Category score = 34.67 + 35.00 + 25.00 = 94.67

CameraNot scored

Native zoom, camera modules and 8K support are verified below. A complete model-specific pro-workflow audit is still missing, so the v1 camera score is withheld rather than assuming unknown features are absent.

Not included in your current weighted score.

Missing: Complete verification of the four model-defined pro workflows.

Battery89.8 / 100

Uses Samsung's up-to 31-hour local-video claim and up-to-69%-in-around-30-minutes charging claim. Manufacturer test methods differ across brands.

Selected weight: 1.

low confidence · 100% model coverage
Manufacturer-claimed local video playbackSource value: 31
88.57 × 65% = 57.57

Samsung's internal pre-release estimate uses locally stored 720p video, Bluetooth earphones and default settings over LTE; it is not mixed-use endurance.

Samsung Business UK
Manufacturer-claimed charging rateSource value: 2.3
92.00 × 35% = 32.20

Derived from Samsung's up-to-69% in around 30 minutes with a 45W adapter. Not a sustained charging measurement.

Samsung Newsroom UK

Category score = 57.57 + 32.20 = 89.77

PerformanceNot scored

No comparable independently measured CPU/GPU and sustained-performance results are included.

Not included in your current weighted score.

Missing: Comparable CPU, GPU and sustained-performance measurements.

Longevity100.0 / 100

Samsung's seven-year security-update commitment reaches the v1 duration ceiling. This is total support from launch, not support remaining today.

Not included in your current weighted score.

high confidence · 100% model coverage
Published software-support durationSource value: 7
100.00 × 100% = 100.00

Seven years from global launch; not an estimate of physical lifespan.

Samsung Newsroom UKSamsung Business UK

Category score = 100.00 = 100.00

Specifications & verification
Weight190 gmanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung Business UKSamsung Newsroom UK
Width75.8 mmmanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung Business UKSamsung Newsroom UK
Thickness7.3 mmmanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung Business UKSamsung Newsroom UK
Display size6.7 inchesmanufacturer · high confidence

Full-rectangle diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller. The model-specific specification takes precedence over the buying guide's inconsistent S26 6.2-inch table entry.

Samsung Business UKSamsung Newsroom UK
Peak brightness2600 nitsmanufacturer · medium confidence

Manufacturer's FAQ lists 2,600-nit peak for both S26 and S26+; not independently measured.

Samsung Business UK
Claimed video playback31 hoursmanufacturer · medium confidence

Samsung's internal pre-release estimate uses locally stored 720p video, Bluetooth earphones and default settings over LTE; it is not mixed-use endurance.

Samsung Business UK
Claimed charging rate2.3% per minutecalculated · low confidence

Derived from Samsung's up-to-69% in around 30 minutes with a 45W adapter. Not a sustained charging measurement.

69 percent divided by approximately 30 minutes.

Samsung Newsroom UK
Published total support7 yearsmanufacturer · high confidence

Seven years of security updates from launch, not seven years remaining from today. Model-specific security support is listed to 28 February 2033.

Samsung Newsroom UKSamsung Business UK
Wireless chargingYesmanufacturer · high confidence

Samsung publishes WPC-compatible wireless charging.

Samsung Newsroom UK
Reverse wireless chargingYesmanufacturer · high confidence

Published as Wireless PowerShare; subject to device compatibility and battery-level restrictions.

Samsung Newsroom UK
Headphone jackNomanufacturer · high confidence

The earjack specification is USB Type-C, not a 3.5mm socket.

Samsung Business UK
Expandable storageNomanufacturer · high confidence

Samsung's model comparison marks Micro SD as N/A. Storage capacity is verified against the model-specific specification.

Samsung UK
eSIM onlyNomanufacturer · high confidence

The UK model supports nano-SIM and eSIM combinations.

Samsung Business UK
IP ratingIP68manufacturer · high confidence

Controlled-lab fresh-water claim: up to 1.5m for 30 minutes. Resistance is not permanent.

Samsung Newsroom UKSamsung Business UK
RAM12 GBmanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung Business UKSamsung Newsroom UK
Native telephoto reachmanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung Business UKSamsung Newsroom UK
Claimed optical-quality reachmanufacturer · high confidence

Published Adaptive Pixel mode at 2x. A separate native telephoto lens reaches 3x; this value is the named sensor-crop mode, not maximum optical reach.

Samsung Business UKSamsung Newsroom UK
Rear camera modules3manufacturer · high confidenceSamsung Business UKSamsung Newsroom UK
8K recordingYesmanufacturer · high confidence

Samsung lists 8K recording at 30fps, distinct from playback capabilities.

Samsung Business UK
Reference MSRP£1,099.00Samsung Newsroom UK
All sources3
  1. Galaxy S26+ 256GB — SpecificationsSamsung Business UK · accessed 2026-09-04
  2. Samsung Unveils Galaxy S26 Series: The Most Intuitive Galaxy AI Phone YetSamsung Newsroom UK · accessed 2026-09-04
  3. Introducing the Latest Galaxy S26 SeriesSamsung UK · accessed 2026-09-04
THE BEST PHONE IS PERSONAL.

Make your next choice a clear one.

Your priorities. The real differences. All in one place.