Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Apple iPhone 17e vs OPPO Reno16 Pro 5G

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
Apple

iPhone 17e

6.1″ · OLED · Apple A19 · 6 CPU cores · 4 GPU cores · 16-core Neural Engine

256 GB · Black · UK A3634 · nano-SIM + eSIM · MHRV4QN/AFull product profile
Apple iPhone 17e in Black, official product viewBlack
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Apple, checked 10 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £699.00Apple source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the iPhone 17e if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 12 verified differences
OPPO

Reno16 Pro 5G

6.32″ · AMOLED · 144 Hz · MediaTek Dimensity 8550 Super

512 GB · 12 GB RAM · Starlight Black · UK CPH2863Full product profile
OPPO Reno16 Pro 5G in Starlight Black, official product viewStarlight Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

Listed configurations: iPhone 17e 256 GB, Reno16 Pro 5G 512 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models. Compare both at 512 GB.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

iPhone 17eApple A19 · 6 CPU cores · 4 GPU cores · 16-core Neural Engine
Explore the full specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

0.22″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

iPhone 17e
6.1″
Reno16 Pro 5G
6.32″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

iPhone 17e
No telephoto
Reno16 Pro 5G
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

iPhone 17e
Up to 26h
Reno16 Pro 5G
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

12 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 3 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Camera system

iPhone 17eMain: 48 MP (f/1.6, OIS), 2x crop mode; Front: 12 MP; Video: up to 4K 60 fps
Reno16 Pro 5GMain: 200 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP; Video: up to 4K 60 fps
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5G

Module details: Main (wide): 200 MP, f/1.8, FOV 84°, 6P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Ultra-wide: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 116°, 6P lens, AF; Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5× optical zoom, f/2.8, FOV 30°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

iPhone 17e6.1-inch OLED; 2532 × 1170; 1200 nits peak (HDR)
Reno16 Pro 5G6.32-inch AMOLED; 2640 × 1216; up to 144 Hz; 1800 nits (HBM)
Sources
iPhone 17e

460 ppi; 800 nits typical. Apple's UK specification does not state a maximum refresh rate.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

Details: 6.32-inch AMOLED, 2640 × 1216 (FHD+), 460 ppi, 93.4% screen ratio; up to 144 Hz (60/90/120/144 Hz; 144 Hz only in some games); touch sampling up to 240 Hz (120 Hz default); 100% DCI-P3 in Standard, Natural and Vivid modes; 1.07 billion colours (10-bit); 600 nits typical (normal) and 1800 nits typical (HBM); Crystal Guard cover glass

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Battery and charging

iPhone 17eUp to 26 h video; fast wired charging (20 W+ adapter), 15 W wireless
Reno16 Pro 5G6000 mAh; 80 W wired
Sources
iPhone 17e

Apple does not publish battery capacity in mAh. Up to 21 h streamed video; up to 50% in 30 minutes with a separately sold 20 W or higher USB-C adapter; MagSafe and Qi2 up to 15 W. Apple claims, not independent tests.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

Details: 6000 mAh / 22.50 Wh typical (5820 mAh / 21.83 Wh rated); up to 80 W SUPERVOOC or 80 W UFCS; also compatible with SUPERVOOC up to 67 W, third-party UFCS 44 W, PPS 55 W and PD 13.5 W.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G product features, images and claim conditions

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Show 6 more verified differences

Ingress protection

In Visual facts
iPhone 17eIP68
Reno16 Pro 5GIP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69K
Sources
iPhone 17e

Apple laboratory condition: 6 m for 30 minutes. Resistance is not permanent.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

Controlled-laboratory manufacturer rating (GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529-2013); the EU e-label shows IP68 only. Resistance may vary with ageing and use; OPPO advises not charging while damp. Not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G product features, images and claim conditions

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (3)
Configuration & compatibility details (3)

RAM and storage configuration

iPhone 17eRAM not published; 256 GB storage
Reno16 Pro 5G12 GB RAM (LPDDR5X); 512 GB storage (UFS 3.1)
Sources
iPhone 17e

Apple does not publish RAM capacity.

Apple UK iPhone 17e configurations
Reno16 Pro 5G

Details: 12 GB physical RAM; 512 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR5X. Storage type: UFS 3.1.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.

Regional SIM / network configuration

iPhone 17eUK model A3634; nano-SIM + eSIM
Reno16 Pro 5GUK model CPH2863; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM + eSIM); 5G
Sources
iPhone 17e

Dual SIM (nano-SIM and eSIM) with dual eSIM support; 5G (sub-6 GHz). Carrier services and eSIM support need confirming with your network.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD bands 34/38/39/40/41; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (85)

Rear 4K recording maximum

iPhone 17e60 fps
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Manufacturer recording-mode claim; not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front 4K recording maximum

iPhone 17e60 fps
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Front TrueDepth camera only.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Main camera optical stabilisation

iPhone 17eYes
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

OIS is stated for the 48 MP Fusion Main, the only rear camera.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera - OIS

iPhone 17eNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GYes
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

2-axis OIS is listed for the 200MP wide and 50MP telephoto modules; not stated for the 50MP ultra-wide module.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera - Auto Focus

iPhone 17eNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GYes
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

AF supported is listed for the ultra-wide, wide and telephoto modules.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera - OIS

iPhone 17eNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

Front video is labelled "1080P EIS/OIS video", but the front camera specification does not list OIS. The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed local video playback

iPhone 17e26 hours
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Apple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Typical battery capacity

iPhone 17eNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5G6000 mAh
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

Typical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum published wired charging power

iPhone 17eNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5G80 W
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

Compatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Time to 50% wired charge

iPhone 17e30 minutes
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Apple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

High Brightness Mode

iPhone 17eNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5G1800 nits
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

Typical HBM value from the UK spec; not an HDR peak or independently measured brightness.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless connectivity

iPhone 17eWi-Fi 6 · Bluetooth 5.3 · NFC
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

iPhone 17eNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed operating system

iPhone 17eiOS 26
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wi-Fi

iPhone 17eNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GWi-Fi 6 (802.11ax), Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; 160 MHz channels at 5 GHz; 2×2 MIMO; Wi-Fi Display and tethering
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

USB connection

iPhone 17eUSB-C; USB 2 data up to 480 Mb/s
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Device unlock

iPhone 17eFace ID
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

UK box contents

iPhone 17eNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GPhone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

One of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular modem

iPhone 17eApple C1X
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Listed in the UK Mobile and Wireless section for model A3634.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

eSIM support

iPhone 17eNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GYes
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

OPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards plus eSIM; carrier provisioning and network support vary.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

iPhone 17eNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNo
Sources
iPhone 17e

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

No 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dedicated telephoto reach

iPhone 17e0×
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

The 2× mode crops the main sensor; there is no dedicated telephoto module.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality crop reach

iPhone 17e2×
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published professional camera workflows

iPhone 17e0
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Versus counts four workflow types: RAW stills, professional codecs, log capture and external production tools. Apple lists HEIF/JPEG photos and HEVC/H.264 video, and none of the four workflows.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

iPhone 17eNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Battery

iPhone 17eNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5G6000 mAh / 22.50 Wh (typical); 5820 mAh / 21.83 Wh (rated)
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Fast Charge

iPhone 17eNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GSupports (max): 80 W SUPERVOOC, 80 W UFCS; compatible with: SUPERVOOC 67 W and below, third-party UFCS 44 W, PPS 55 W, PD 13.5 W
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Rear

iPhone 17eNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GUltra-wide angle: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 116°, 6P lens, AF; Wide angle: 200 MP, f/1.8, FOV 84°, 6P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Telephoto: 50 MP, f/2.8, FOV 30°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Shooting Mode

iPhone 17eNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GRear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Slo-mo, Time-lapse, Sticker, HI-RES, Google Lens, Underwater, Hypertext, Doc Scanner, Pro Video, POP; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Time-lapse, Sticker, Retouch, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES, POP
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — Frequency Band

iPhone 17eNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GGSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA: bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD: bands 34/38/39/40/41; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n78
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Bluetooth® Audio Codec

iPhone 17eNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GSBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, LHDC 5.0
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Earphone Jack

iPhone 17eNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GType-C (digital headphones supported; analogue headphones not supported)
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — WLAN

iPhone 17eNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GWi-Fi 6 (802.11ax); Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac); 802.11a/b/g/n; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering; Wi-Fi 5 GHz 160 MHz; 2 × 2 MIMO
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Brightness

iPhone 17eNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNormal brightness: 600 nits (typical); HBM: 1800 nits (typical)
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Colour Gamut

iPhone 17eNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GStandard mode: 100% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% DCI-P3; Vivid mode: 100% DCI-P3
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Refresh Rate

iPhone 17eNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5G60/90/120/144 Hz; maximum 144 Hz (144 Hz only works in some game scenarios)
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

In the Box — In the Box

iPhone 17eNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GPhone ×1; USB data cable ×1; SIM ejector tool ×1; quick guide ×1
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Location Technology — Others

iPhone 17eNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GSupported: A-GNSS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, Cellular network positioning
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — Sensors

iPhone 17eNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GProximity, ambient light, colour temperature, e-compass, accelerometer, gyroscope, in-display optical fingerprint sensor, infrared remote control
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Size and Weight — Thickness

iPhone 17eNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5Gabout 8.36 mm (Pop White); about 8.20 mm (Starlight Black)
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Size and Weight — Weight

iPhone 17eNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5Gabout 191 g (Pop White); about 188 g (Starlight Black)
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video — Front

iPhone 17eNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5G4K at 60/30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps; 720p at 30 fps; 1080p EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 720p EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 4K time-lapse at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; dual-view and HDR video; video zoom
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video — Rear

iPhone 17eNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5G4K at 60/30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps; 720p at 30 fps; 4K EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps; 1080p EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps; 1080p slow motion at 480/120 fps; 720p slow motion at 960/240 fps; 4K time-lapse at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; 4K underwater at 30 fps; pro, dual-view and HDR video; video zoom up to 3.5× optical and 18× digital
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed streamed video

iPhone 17e21 hours
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Apple UK up-to claim.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum published wireless charging power

iPhone 17eNot verified
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 Pro 5G

OPPO does not publish a wireless charging power for this model.

OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

MagSafe / Qi2 power

iPhone 17e15 W
Reno16 Pro 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Compatible charger and adapter required.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Reno16 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

4 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs111 specificationsiPhone 17eReno16 Pro 5G
170g
188g
OPPO lists about 188g for Starlight Black (about 191g for Pop White) and notes weight may vary by region and version (approximately 3g), manufacturing process and measurement.
146.7 × 71.5 × 7.8 mm (height × width × thickness)
151.21 × 72.42 × 8.2 mm (height × width × thickness), Starlight Black
Size and Weight — Height
Sources
Not verified
about 151.21 mm
Size and Weight — Width
Sources
Not verified
about 72.42 mm
Size and Weight — Thickness
Sources
Not verified
about 8.36 mm (Pop White); about 8.20 mm (Starlight Black)
Size and Weight — Weight
Sources
Not verified
about 191 g (Pop White); about 188 g (Starlight Black)
6.1″
Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.
6.32″
Screen diagonal · Full-rectangle diagonal; OPPO states the actual viewable area is smaller because of the rounded corners and camera hole.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
1200 nitsPublished HDR peak · HDR peak claim; not an outdoor or full-screen measurement.
Not verifiedComparable HDR peak brightness · The manufacturer publishes typical and high-brightness-mode figures only, not an HDR peak.
Not verifiedApple does not state the maximum refresh rate.
144HzMaximum display refresh rate · Switches between 60, 90, 120 and 144 Hz; 144 Hz works only in certain games (OPPO names Mobile Legends: Bang Bang), otherwise up to 120 Hz.
6.1-inch OLED; 2532 × 1170; 1200 nits peak (HDR)460 ppi; 800 nits typical. Apple's UK specification does not state a maximum refresh rate.
6.32-inch AMOLED; 2640 × 1216; up to 144 Hz; 1800 nits (HBM)Details: 6.32-inch AMOLED, 2640 × 1216 (FHD+), 460 ppi, 93.4% screen ratio; up to 144 Hz (60/90/120/144 Hz; 144 Hz only in some games); touch sampling up to 240 Hz (120 Hz default); 100% DCI-P3 in Standard, Natural and Vivid modes; 1.07 billion colours (10-bit); 600 nits typical (normal) and 1800 nits typical (HBM); Crystal Guard cover glass
2532 × 1170
2640 × 1216
Manufacturer pixel density
Sources
Not verified
460 ppi
Display — Size
Sources
Not verified
6.32 inches
Display — Screen Ratio
Sources
Not verified
93.4%
Display — Resolution
Sources
Not verified
FHD+ 2640 × 1216 pixels
Display — Refresh Rate
Sources
Not verified
60/90/120/144 Hz; maximum 144 Hz (144 Hz only works in some game scenarios)
Display — Touch Sampling Rate
Sources
Not verified
Maximum 240 Hz; default 120 Hz
Display — Colour Gamut
Sources
Not verified
Standard mode: 100% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% DCI-P3; Vivid mode: 100% DCI-P3
Display — Colour Depth
Sources
Not verified
1.07 billion colours (10-bit)
Display — Pixel Density
Sources
Not verified
460 PPI
Display — Brightness
Sources
Not verified
Normal brightness: 600 nits (typical); HBM: 1800 nits (typical)
Display — Panel
Sources
Not verified
Crystal Guard + AMOLED
Display — Cover Glasses
Sources
Not verified
Crystal Guard
High Brightness Mode
Sources
Not verified
1800 nitsTypical HBM value from the UK spec; not an HDR peak or independently measured brightness.
Native telephoto reach
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
No dedicated lensDedicated telephoto reach · The 2× mode crops the main sensor; there is no dedicated telephoto module.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
1
3
Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.
Main: 48 MP (f/1.6, OIS), 2x crop mode; Front: 12 MP; Video: up to 4K 60 fps
Main: 200 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP; Video: up to 4K 60 fpsModule details: Main (wide): 200 MP, f/1.8, FOV 84°, 6P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Ultra-wide: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 116°, 6P lens, AF; Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5× optical zoom, f/2.8, FOV 30°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF
Optical-quality zoom
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
2×Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
12 MP TrueDepth · f/1.9 · autofocus
50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF
Published professional camera workflows
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
0Versus counts four workflow types: RAW stills, professional codecs, log capture and external production tools. Apple lists HEIF/JPEG photos and HEVC/H.264 video, and none of the four workflows.
Not verified
Main camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
YesOIS is stated for the 48 MP Fusion Main, the only rear camera.
Not verified
Rear 4K recording maximum
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
60 fpsManufacturer recording-mode claim; not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.
Not verified
Front 4K recording maximum
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
60 fpsFront TrueDepth camera only.
Not verified
Camera — Rear
Sources
Not verified
Ultra-wide angle: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 116°, 6P lens, AF; Wide angle: 200 MP, f/1.8, FOV 84°, 6P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Telephoto: 50 MP, f/2.8, FOV 30°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS
Camera — Front
Sources
Not verified
50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF
Camera — Shooting Mode
Sources
Not verified
Rear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Slo-mo, Time-lapse, Sticker, HI-RES, Google Lens, Underwater, Hypertext, Doc Scanner, Pro Video, POP; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Time-lapse, Sticker, Retouch, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES, POP
Rear Camera - Auto Focus
Sources
Not verified
YesAF supported is listed for the ultra-wide, wide and telephoto modules.
Rear Camera - OIS
Sources
Not verified
Yes2-axis OIS is listed for the 200MP wide and 50MP telephoto modules; not stated for the 50MP ultra-wide module.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
26 hoursClaimed local video playback · Apple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Yes
Not verifiedOPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.
Up to 26 h video; fast wired charging (20 W+ adapter), 15 W wirelessApple does not publish battery capacity in mAh. Up to 21 h streamed video; up to 50% in 30 minutes with a separately sold 20 W or higher USB-C adapter; MagSafe and Qi2 up to 15 W. Apple claims, not independent tests.
6000 mAh; 80 W wiredDetails: 6000 mAh / 22.50 Wh typical (5820 mAh / 21.83 Wh rated); up to 80 W SUPERVOOC or 80 W UFCS; also compatible with SUPERVOOC up to 67 W, third-party UFCS 44 W, PPS 55 W and PD 13.5 W.
Claimed streamed video
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
21 hoursApple UK up-to claim.
Not verified
Time to 50% wired charge
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
30 minutesApple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter.
Not verified
MagSafe / Qi2 power
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
15 WCompatible charger and adapter required.
Not verified
Typical battery capacity
Sources
Not verified
6000 mAhTypical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.
Maximum published wired charging power
Sources
Not verified
80 WCompatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.
Battery — Battery
Sources
Not verified
6000 mAh / 22.50 Wh (typical); 5820 mAh / 21.83 Wh (rated)
Battery — Fast Charge
Sources
Not verified
Supports (max): 80 W SUPERVOOC, 80 W UFCS; compatible with: SUPERVOOC 67 W and below, third-party UFCS 44 W, PPS 55 W, PD 13.5 W
No fixed update period published; ships with iOS 26
Not publishedOPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 16.0.
Listed operating system
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
iOS 26
Not verified
eSIM support
Sources
Not verified
YesOPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards plus eSIM; carrier provisioning and network support vary.
Apple A19 · 6 CPU cores · 4 GPU cores · 16-core Neural Engine
MediaTek Dimensity 8550 Super
RAM and storage configurationConfiguration
Sources
RAM not published; 256 GB storageApple does not publish RAM capacity.
12 GB RAM (LPDDR5X); 512 GB storage (UFS 3.1)Details: 12 GB physical RAM; 512 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR5X. Storage type: UFS 3.1.
Regional SIM / network configurationConfiguration
Sources
UK model A3634; nano-SIM + eSIMDual SIM (nano-SIM and eSIM) with dual eSIM support; 5G (sub-6 GHz). Carrier services and eSIM support need confirming with your network.
UK model CPH2863; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM + eSIM); 5GBands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD bands 34/38/39/40/41; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
12 GB
No
NoThe UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.
Manufacturer ingress-protection claimsDiffers
Sources
IP68Apple laboratory condition: 6 m for 30 minutes. Resistance is not permanent.
IP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69KControlled-laboratory manufacturer rating (GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529-2013); the EU e-label shows IP68 only. Resistance may vary with ageing and use; OPPO advises not charging while damp. Not a guarantee against water damage.
USB connection
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
USB-C; USB 2 data up to 480 Mb/s
Not verified
Wireless connectivity
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
Wi-Fi 6 · Bluetooth 5.3 · NFC
Not verified
Device unlock
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
Face ID
Not verified
Apple UK reference price
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
£699Apple UK price for the 256 GB model in September 2026; retailer prices may differ.
Not verified
Cellular modem
Sources
Reno16 Pro 5GNo source recorded
Apple C1XListed in the UK Mobile and Wireless section for model A3634.
Not verified
3.5 mm headphone jack
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
NoNo 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).
Storage-card support
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
No
Launch software listed by manufacturer
Sources
Not verified
ColorOS 16.0
Bluetooth
Sources
Not verified
Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
Wi-Fi
Sources
Not verified
Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax), Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; 160 MHz channels at 5 GHz; 2×2 MIMO; Wi-Fi Display and tethering
NFC
Sources
Not verified
Yes
UK box contents
Sources
Not verified
Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guideOne of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.
Storage — RAM and ROM Capacities
Sources
Not verified
12 GB + 512 GB
Storage — RAM Type
Sources
Not verified
LPDDR5X
Storage — ROM Specifications
Sources
Not verified
UFS 3.1
Storage — Phone Storage Card
Sources
Not verified
Unsupported
Storage — USB OTG
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Video — Rear
Sources
Not verified
4K at 60/30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps; 720p at 30 fps; 4K EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps; 1080p EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps; 1080p slow motion at 480/120 fps; 720p slow motion at 960/240 fps; 4K time-lapse at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; 4K underwater at 30 fps; pro, dual-view and HDR video; video zoom up to 3.5× optical and 18× digital
Video — Front
Sources
Not verified
4K at 60/30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps; 720p at 30 fps; 1080p EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 720p EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 4K time-lapse at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; dual-view and HDR video; video zoom
Chips — SoC
Sources
Not verified
Dimensity 8550 SUPER
Chips — CPU
Sources
Not verified
8-core
Chips — GPU
Sources
Not verified
Arm G720 MC8 @ 1500 MHz
Biometrics — Fingerprint
Sources
Not verified
Under-screen fingerprint
Biometrics — Facial Recognition
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Sensors — Sensors
Sources
Not verified
Proximity, ambient light, colour temperature, e-compass, accelerometer, gyroscope, in-display optical fingerprint sensor, infrared remote control
Cellular Network — SIM 2
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Cellular Network — SIM Card Type
Sources
Not verified
Nano-SIM card, Nano-USIM card
Cellular Network — eSIM
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Cellular Network — Frequency Band
Sources
Not verified
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA: bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD: bands 34/38/39/40/41; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n78
Connectivity — WLAN
Sources
Not verified
Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax); Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac); 802.11a/b/g/n; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering; Wi-Fi 5 GHz 160 MHz; 2 × 2 MIMO
Connectivity — Bluetooth® Version
Sources
Not verified
Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
Connectivity — Bluetooth® Audio Codec
Sources
Not verified
SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, LHDC 5.0
Connectivity — USB Interface
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C
Connectivity — Earphone Jack
Sources
Not verified
Type-C (digital headphones supported; analogue headphones not supported)
Connectivity — NFC
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Operating System — Operating System
Sources
Not verified
ColorOS 16.0
Location Technology — GNSS
Sources
Not verified
Beidou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS
Location Technology — Others
Sources
Not verified
Supported: A-GNSS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, Cellular network positioning
In the Box — In the Box
Sources
Not verified
Phone ×1; USB data cable ×1; SIM ejector tool ×1; quick guide ×1
Manufacturer shop SKU
Sources
Not verified
5011100726
Show unverified (5)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Not verified8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verifiedRear video is listed up to 4K 60 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Maximum published wireless charging power
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedOPPO does not publish a wireless charging power for this model.
Front Camera - OIS
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedFront video is labelled "1080P EIS/OIS video", but the front camera specification does not list OIS. The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.6 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Apple iPhone 17e

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight170 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Width71.5 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Thickness7.8 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Display size6.1 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.

Apple
Peak brightness1,200 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

HDR peak claim; not an outdoor or full-screen measurement.

Apple
Claimed video playback26 hoursManufacturer claim · high confidence

Apple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.

Apple
Claimed charging rate1.67% per minuteCalculated from sources · low confidence

Apple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter. 50 divided by 30 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.

Apple
Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
IP ratingIP68Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Apple laboratory condition: 6 m for 30 minutes. Resistance is not permanent.

Apple
RAMNot verified

Not published

Apple
Pixel density460 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Maximum refresh rateNot verified

Not published

Apple
Native telephoto reach0×Manufacturer claim · high confidence

The 2× mode crops the main sensor; there is no dedicated telephoto module.

Apple
Claimed optical-quality reach2×Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.

Apple
Rear camera modules1Manufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Apple
Manufacturer list price£699.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceApple
All sources3
  1. Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specificationsApple · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. Apple UK iPhone 17e configurationsApple · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. iPhone 17e exact UK configurationApple · accessed 10 Sept 2026

OPPO Reno16 Pro 5G

512 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight188 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO lists about 188g for Starlight Black (about 191g for Pop White) and notes weight may vary by region and version (approximately 3g), manufacturing process and measurement.

OPPO
Width72.42 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Thickness8.2 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Display size6.32 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Full-rectangle diagonal; OPPO states the actual viewable area is smaller because of the rounded corners and camera hole.

OPPOOPPO
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

No 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).

OPPO
Expandable storageNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.

OPPO
IP ratingIP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69KManufacturer claim · high confidence

Controlled-laboratory manufacturer rating (GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529-2013); the EU e-label shows IP68 only. Resistance may vary with ageing and use; OPPO advises not charging while damp. Not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Pixel density460 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Maximum refresh rate144 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Switches between 60, 90, 120 and 144 Hz; 144 Hz works only in certain games (OPPO names Mobile Legends: Bang Bang), otherwise up to 120 Hz.

OPPO
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.

OPPO
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2863)OPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G product features, images and claim conditionsOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. OPPO UK Reno16 Pro 5G selected colour, memory and official product galleryOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.