Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Apple iPhone 17e vs HONOR 400 Smart

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
Apple

iPhone 17e

6.1″ · OLED · Apple A19 · 6 CPU cores · 4 GPU cores · 16-core Neural Engine

256 GB · Black · UK A3634 · nano-SIM + eSIM · MHRV4QN/AFull product profile
Apple iPhone 17e in Black, official product viewBlack
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Apple, checked 10 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £699.00Apple source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the iPhone 17e if…

Choose the 400 Smart if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 14 verified differences
HONOR

400 Smart

6.77″ · TFT LCD · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 685

128 GB · 6 GB RAM · Velvet Black · UK LGN-LX1Full product profile
HONOR 400 Smart in Velvet Black, official product viewVelvet Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

Listed configurations: iPhone 17e 256 GB, 400 Smart 128 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

iPhone 17eApple A19 · 6 CPU cores · 4 GPU cores · 16-core Neural Engine
400 SmartQualcomm Snapdragon 685
Explore the full specifications
400 Smart

0.67″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

iPhone 17e
6.1″
400 Smart
6.77″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

iPhone 17e
No telephoto
400 Smart
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

iPhone 17e
Up to 26h
400 Smart
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

14 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Display specification

iPhone 17e6.1-inch OLED; 2532 × 1170; 1200 nits peak (HDR)
400 Smart6.77-inch TFT LCD; 1610 × 720; up to 120 Hz; 850 nits HBM
Sources
iPhone 17e

460 ppi; 800 nits typical. Apple's UK specification does not state a maximum refresh rate.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
400 Smart

700 nits typical brightness; 16.7 million colours; multi-touch with up to 10 touch points.

HONOR UK 400 Smart complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 400 Smart display features and operating conditions

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Update policy

iPhone 17eNo fixed update period published; ships with iOS 26
400 SmartAt least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updates
Sources
400 Smart

Minimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; no Android version-upgrade count or end date is published.

HONOR 400 Smart supplier product-information sheet, model LGN-LX1

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Battery and charging

iPhone 17eUp to 26 h video; fast wired charging (20 W+ adapter), 15 W wireless
400 Smart6500 mAh; 35 W wired
Sources
iPhone 17e

Apple does not publish battery capacity in mAh. Up to 21 h streamed video; up to 50% in 30 minutes with a separately sold 20 W or higher USB-C adapter; MagSafe and Qi2 up to 15 W. Apple claims, not independent tests.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
400 Smart

Typical capacity (rated 6350 mAh); Li-ion polymer; up to 35W (11V/3.2A) with the 35W HONOR SuperCharge charger. No wireless charging is listed.

HONOR UK 400 Smart complete technical specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Show 8 more verified differences
Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (1)
Configuration & compatibility details (3)

RAM and storage configuration

iPhone 17eRAM not published; 256 GB storage
400 Smart6 GB RAM; 128 GB storage
Sources
iPhone 17e

Apple does not publish RAM capacity.

Apple UK iPhone 17e configurations
400 Smart

Selected UK configuration.

HONOR UK 400 Smart complete technical specifications

A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.

Regional SIM / network configuration

iPhone 17eUK model A3634; nano-SIM + eSIM
400 SmartUK model LGN-LX1 (4G); dual Nano SIM. Networks: 4G LTE FDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM; no 5G.
Sources
iPhone 17e

Dual SIM (nano-SIM and eSIM) with dual eSIM support; 5G (sub-6 GHz). Carrier services and eSIM support need confirming with your network.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (84)

Rear 4K recording maximum

iPhone 17e60 fps
400 SmartNot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Manufacturer recording-mode claim; not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
400 Smart

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front 4K recording maximum

iPhone 17e60 fps
400 SmartNot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Front TrueDepth camera only.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
400 Smart

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Main camera optical stabilisation

iPhone 17eYes
400 SmartNot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

OIS is stated for the 48 MP Fusion Main, the only rear camera.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
400 Smart

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front camera autofocus

iPhone 17eYes
400 SmartNot verified
Sources
400 Smart

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed local video playback

iPhone 17e26 hours
400 SmartNot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Apple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
400 Smart

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Typical battery capacity

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 Smart6500 mAh
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

400 Smart

Typical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.

HONOR UK 400 Smart complete technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Time to 50% wired charge

iPhone 17e30 minutes
400 SmartNot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Apple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
400 Smart

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

High Brightness Mode

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 Smart850 nits
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

400 Smart

Manufacturer HBM figure; typical brightness is 700 nits. Not an independent measurement.

HONOR UK 400 Smart complete technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartNot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

400 Smart

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless connectivity

iPhone 17eWi-Fi 6 · Bluetooth 5.3 · NFC
400 SmartNot verified
Sources
400 Smart

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartNot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

400 Smart

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed operating system

iPhone 17eiOS 26
400 SmartNot verified
Sources
400 Smart

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wi-Fi

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 Smart802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi hotspot; Wi-Fi Direct
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Bluetooth

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartBLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

400 Smart

HONOR UK lists Bluetooth 5.0 (BT5.0) for this model.

HONOR UK 400 Smart complete technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

USB connection

iPhone 17eUSB-C; USB 2 data up to 480 Mb/s
400 SmartNot verified
Sources
400 Smart

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Device unlock

iPhone 17eFace ID
400 SmartNot verified
Sources
400 Smart

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular modem

iPhone 17eApple C1X
400 SmartNot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Listed in the UK Mobile and Wireless section for model A3634.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
400 Smart

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

EU label: supplier-declared battery cycles

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 Smart1600 cycles
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

400 Smart

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR 400 Smart supplier product-information sheet, model LGN-LX1

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 Smart71 h
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

400 Smart

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR 400 Smart supplier product-information sheet, model LGN-LX1

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartNot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

400 Smart

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Instant (AI) Button

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartYes
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

400 Smart

Physical side button: single press launches commands/apps; long press for Smart Recommendations. Some features arrive via OTA and vary by region/language.

HONOR UK 400 Smart display features and operating conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dedicated telephoto reach

iPhone 17e0×
400 SmartNot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

The 2× mode crops the main sensor; there is no dedicated telephoto module.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
400 Smart

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Launch software listed by manufacturer

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartMagicOS 9.0 (Android 15)
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality crop reach

iPhone 17e2×
400 SmartNot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
400 Smart

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer pixel density

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartNot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

400 Smart

Pixel density is not stated by the manufacturer.

HONOR UK 400 Smart display features and operating conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published professional camera workflows

iPhone 17e0
400 SmartNot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Versus counts four workflow types: RAW stills, professional codecs, log capture and external production tools. Apple lists HEIF/JPEG photos and HEVC/H.264 video, and none of the four workflows.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
400 Smart

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartNot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

400 Smart

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Capacity

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 Smart6500 mAh (typical value), 6350 mAh (rated value)
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Standard Charger

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 Smart35W HONOR SuperCharge
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Type

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartLi-ion Polymer Battery
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Wired Charging

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartSupport up to 35W (11V/3.2A) super charge
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — Network Standard

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 Smart4G (LTE FDD) 3G (WCDMA) 2G (GSM)
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — SIM Card 1

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartNano Card
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — SIM Card 2

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartNano Card
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Bluetooth

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartBT5.0; BLE, SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Others

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartVideo Call (operator and third-party software) OTG (The maximum output current is 1A/5V) USB: Type-C, USB 2.0 Earjack: Type-C
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Positioning

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartSupport GPS/AGPS/Glonass/BeiDou/Galileo
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 Smart802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz WLAN; WLAN hotspot and WLAN Direct
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Depth

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 Smart8.24mm
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Height

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 Smart166.89mm
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Weight

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartApprox. 208g (including the battery)
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Width

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 Smart76.8mm
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Brightness

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 Smart850 nits (HBM) / 700 nits (typical)
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Colour

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 Smart16.7 million colors
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Gestures

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartMulti-touch gestures, up to 10 touch points supported
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Resolution

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 Smart720 × 1610
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Size

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 Smart6.77 inches
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Capture Mode

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartPhoto, Video, Portrait
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Face Recognition

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartSupported
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Front Camera

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 Smart8 MP Camera (f/2.0)
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Image Resolution

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 Smart3264 × 2448 pixels
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Video Resolution

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartSupport 1920x1080 pixels
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Video Shooting

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartSupport up to 1080P video shooting
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

In the Box — In the Box

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartPhone (battery included) x 1 USB Type-C Cable x 1 Quick Start Guide x 1 Eject pin x 1 TP protective film x 1 (Note:The film has been attached to the mobile phone) Warranty Card x 1
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Sound Effect

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartHONOR Sound
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Stereo

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartSupported
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — CPU Dominant Frequency

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 Smart4 × Cortex-A73 2.8 GHz + 4 × Cortex-A53 1.9 GHz
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — CPU Model

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartQualcomm Snapdragon 685
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — CPU Type

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartOcta-core
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — GPU

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartAdreno GPU A610
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Capture Mode

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartPhoto, Video, Portrait, Night, PRO, Watermark, HDR Photo, etc.
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Focus Mode

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartUp to 8X Digital zoom
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Image Resolution

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartUp to 12000 × 9000 pixels
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Rear Camera

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 Smart108 MP main camera (f/1.75) + 2 MP depth camera (f/2.4)
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Rear Flashlight

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartRear single LED flash
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Video Resolution

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartSupported 1920x1080 pixels
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Video Shooting

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartSupport up to 1080P video shooting
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — Sensors

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartGravity Sensor Fingerprint Sensor Compass Acceleration Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Proximity Sensor
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

System — Operating System

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartMagicOS 9.0 (Android 15)
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

System — User Interface

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartMagicOS 9.0
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed streamed video

iPhone 17e21 hours
400 SmartNot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Apple UK up-to claim.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
400 Smart

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging power

iPhone 17eNot verified
400 SmartNot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

400 Smart

Not stated by the manufacturer.

HONOR UK 400 Smart complete technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

MagSafe / Qi2 power

iPhone 17e15 W
400 SmartNot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Compatible charger and adapter required.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
400 Smart

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

2 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs109 specificationsiPhone 17e400 Smart
170g
208g
Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.
146.7 × 71.5 × 7.8 mm (height × width × thickness)
166.89 × 76.8 × 8.24 mm (height × width × thickness) in Velvet Black
Dimensions and Weight — Height
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
166.89mm
Dimensions and Weight — Width
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
76.8mm
Dimensions and Weight — Depth
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
8.24mm
Dimensions and Weight — Weight
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
Approx. 208g (including the battery)
6.1″
Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.
6.77″
Screen diagonal · Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
1200 nitsPublished HDR peak · HDR peak claim; not an outdoor or full-screen measurement.
Not verifiedClaimed HDR peak brightness · No HDR or peak brightness claim is published. The spec gives 850nit (HBM) and 700nit (typical); HBM is stored in hbm_brightness.
460 ppi
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedApple does not state the maximum refresh rate.
120HzMaximum display refresh rate · Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.
6.1-inch OLED; 2532 × 1170; 1200 nits peak (HDR)460 ppi; 800 nits typical. Apple's UK specification does not state a maximum refresh rate.
6.77-inch TFT LCD; 1610 × 720; up to 120 Hz; 850 nits HBM700 nits typical brightness; 16.7 million colours; multi-touch with up to 10 touch points.
2532 × 1170
1610 × 720
Display — Size
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
6.77 inches
Display — Colour
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
16.7 million colors
Display — Type
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
TFT LCD
Display — Resolution
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
720 × 1610
Display — Gestures
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
Multi-touch gestures, up to 10 touch points supported
Display — Brightness
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
850 nits (HBM) / 700 nits (typical)
High Brightness Mode
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
850 nitsManufacturer HBM figure; typical brightness is 700 nits. Not an independent measurement.
Native telephoto reach
Sources
400 SmartNo source recorded
No dedicated lensDedicated telephoto reach · The 2× mode crops the main sensor; there is no dedicated telephoto module.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Main: 48 MP (f/1.6, OIS), 2x crop mode; Front: 12 MP; Video: up to 4K 60 fps
Main: 108 MP (f/1.75); Depth: 2 MP (f/2.4); Front: 8 MP (f/2.0)
Optical-quality zoom
Sources
400 SmartNo source recorded
2×Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
12 MP TrueDepth · f/1.9 · autofocus
8 MP (f/2.0)
Published professional camera workflows
Sources
400 SmartNo source recorded
0Versus counts four workflow types: RAW stills, professional codecs, log capture and external production tools. Apple lists HEIF/JPEG photos and HEVC/H.264 video, and none of the four workflows.
Not verified
Main camera optical stabilisation
Sources
400 SmartNo source recorded
YesOIS is stated for the 48 MP Fusion Main, the only rear camera.
Not verified
Rear 4K recording maximum
Sources
400 SmartNo source recorded
60 fpsManufacturer recording-mode claim; not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.
Not verified
Front 4K recording maximum
Sources
400 SmartNo source recorded
60 fpsFront TrueDepth camera only.
Not verified
Front camera autofocus
Sources
400 SmartNo source recorded
Yes
Not verified
Rear Camera — Rear Camera
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
108 MP main camera (f/1.75) + 2 MP depth camera (f/2.4)
Rear Camera — Video Shooting
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
Support up to 1080P video shooting
Rear Camera — Focus Mode
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
Up to 8X Digital zoom
Rear Camera — Image Resolution
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
Up to 12000 × 9000 pixels
Rear Camera — Video Resolution
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
Supported 1920x1080 pixels
Rear Camera — Rear Flashlight
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
Rear single LED flash
Rear Camera — Capture Mode
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, PRO, Watermark, HDR Photo, etc.
Front Camera — Front Camera
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
8 MP Camera (f/2.0)
Front Camera — Image Resolution
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
3264 × 2448 pixels
Front Camera — Video Resolution
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
Support 1920x1080 pixels
Front Camera — Video Shooting
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
Support up to 1080P video shooting
Front Camera — Capture Mode
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
Photo, Video, Portrait
Front Camera — Face Recognition
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
Supported
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Sources
400 SmartNo source recorded
26 hoursClaimed local video playback · Apple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Yes
Not verifiedA missing wireless-charging entry is kept unknown.
Up to 26 h video; fast wired charging (20 W+ adapter), 15 W wirelessApple does not publish battery capacity in mAh. Up to 21 h streamed video; up to 50% in 30 minutes with a separately sold 20 W or higher USB-C adapter; MagSafe and Qi2 up to 15 W. Apple claims, not independent tests.
6500 mAh; 35 W wiredTypical capacity (rated 6350 mAh); Li-ion polymer; up to 35W (11V/3.2A) with the 35W HONOR SuperCharge charger. No wireless charging is listed.
Claimed streamed video
Sources
400 SmartNo source recorded
21 hoursApple UK up-to claim.
Not verified
Time to 50% wired charge
Sources
400 SmartNo source recorded
30 minutesApple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter.
Not verified
MagSafe / Qi2 power
Sources
400 SmartNo source recorded
15 WCompatible charger and adapter required.
Not verified
Typical battery capacity
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
6500 mAhTypical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.
Maximum published wired charging power
Sources
Not verified
35 WUp to 35W (11V/3.2A) with the 35W HONOR charger and cable; actual power varies.
Battery — Capacity
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
6500 mAh (typical value), 6350 mAh (rated value)
Battery — Type
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
Li-ion Polymer Battery
Battery — Wired Charging
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
Support up to 35W (11V/3.2A) super charge
Battery — Standard Charger
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
35W HONOR SuperCharge
No fixed update period published; ships with iOS 26
At least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updatesMinimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; no Android version-upgrade count or end date is published.
Listed operating system
Sources
400 SmartNo source recorded
iOS 26
Not verified
Apple A19 · 6 CPU cores · 4 GPU cores · 16-core Neural Engine
Qualcomm Snapdragon 685
RAM and storage configurationConfiguration
Sources
RAM not published; 256 GB storageApple does not publish RAM capacity.
6 GB RAM; 128 GB storageSelected UK configuration.
UK model A3634; nano-SIM + eSIMDual SIM (nano-SIM and eSIM) with dual eSIM support; 5G (sub-6 GHz). Carrier services and eSIM support need confirming with your network.
UK model LGN-LX1 (4G); dual Nano SIM. Networks: 4G LTE FDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM; no 5G.Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
256 GB
128 GB
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
6 GB
No
NoThe UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.
IP68Apple laboratory condition: 6 m for 30 minutes. Resistance is not permanent.
IP54From the linked exact-model product-information sheet; protection is conditional, not a waterproofing guarantee.
USB connection
Sources
400 SmartNo source recorded
USB-C; USB 2 data up to 480 Mb/s
Not verified
Wireless connectivity
Sources
400 SmartNo source recorded
Wi-Fi 6 · Bluetooth 5.3 · NFC
Not verified
Device unlock
Sources
400 SmartNo source recorded
Face ID
Not verified
Apple UK reference price
Sources
400 SmartNo source recorded
£699Apple UK price for the 256 GB model in September 2026; retailer prices may differ.
Not verified
Cellular modem
Sources
400 SmartNo source recorded
Apple C1XListed in the UK Mobile and Wireless section for model A3634.
Not verified
Launch software listed by manufacturer
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
MagicOS 9.0 (Android 15)
Bluetooth
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HDHONOR UK lists Bluetooth 5.0 (BT5.0) for this model.
Wi-Fi
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi hotspot; Wi-Fi Direct
NFC
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
Yes
Processor — CPU Model
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 685
Processor — CPU Type
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
Octa-core
Processor — CPU Dominant Frequency
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
4 × Cortex-A73 2.8 GHz + 4 × Cortex-A53 1.9 GHz
Processor — GPU
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
Adreno GPU A610
System — Operating System
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
MagicOS 9.0 (Android 15)
System — User Interface
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
MagicOS 9.0
Memory — Memory
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
6GB+128GB
Cellular Network — Network Standard
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
4G (LTE FDD) 3G (WCDMA) 2G (GSM)
Cellular Network — SIM Card 1
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
Nano Card
Cellular Network — SIM Card 2
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
Nano Card
Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz WLAN; WLAN hotspot and WLAN Direct
Connectivity and Location — Bluetooth
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
BT5.0; BLE, SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD
Connectivity and Location — Others
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
Video Call (operator and third-party software) OTG (The maximum output current is 1A/5V) USB: Type-C, USB 2.0 Earjack: Type-C
Connectivity and Location — Positioning
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
Support GPS/AGPS/Glonass/BeiDou/Galileo
Sensors — Sensors
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
Gravity Sensor Fingerprint Sensor Compass Acceleration Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Proximity Sensor
Sensors — NFC
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
Supported
Media and Audio — Sound Effect
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
HONOR Sound
Media and Audio — Stereo
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
Supported
In the Box — In the Box
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
Phone (battery included) x 1 USB Type-C Cable x 1 Quick Start Guide x 1 Eject pin x 1 TP protective film x 1 (Note:The film has been attached to the mobile phone) Warranty Card x 1
EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle
Sources
Not verified
71 hDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
EU label: supplier-declared battery cycles
Sources
Not verified
1600 cyclesDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
Manufacturer shop SKU
Sources
Not verified
82440110001030001601
Instant (AI) Button
Sources
Not verified
YesPhysical side button: single press launches commands/apps; long press for Smart Recommendations. Some features arrive via OTA and vary by region/language.
Show unverified (8)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Not verified8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verifiedRear and front video are listed up to 1080p; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Headphone jack
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Expandable storage
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Manufacturer pixel density
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedPixel density is not stated by the manufacturer.
Wireless charging power
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
Manufacturer shop GTIN
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedHONOR's UK pages do not list the GTIN (barcode) for this model.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.7 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Apple iPhone 17e

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight170 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Width71.5 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Thickness7.8 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Display size6.1 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.

Apple
Peak brightness1,200 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

HDR peak claim; not an outdoor or full-screen measurement.

Apple
Claimed video playback26 hoursManufacturer claim · high confidence

Apple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.

Apple
Claimed charging rate1.67% per minuteCalculated from sources · low confidence

Apple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter. 50 divided by 30 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.

Apple
Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
IP ratingIP68Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Apple laboratory condition: 6 m for 30 minutes. Resistance is not permanent.

Apple
RAMNot verified

Not published

Apple
Pixel density460 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Maximum refresh rateNot verified

Not published

Apple
Native telephoto reach0×Manufacturer claim · high confidence

The 2× mode crops the main sensor; there is no dedicated telephoto module.

Apple
Claimed optical-quality reach2×Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.

Apple
Rear camera modules1Manufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Apple
Manufacturer list price£699.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceApple
All sources3
  1. Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specificationsApple · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. Apple UK iPhone 17e configurationsApple · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. iPhone 17e exact UK configurationApple · accessed 10 Sept 2026

HONOR 400 Smart

128 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight208 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.

HONOR
Width76.8 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Thickness8.24 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Display size6.77 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

HONOR
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.

HONOR
IP ratingIP54Manufacturer claim · high confidence

From the linked exact-model product-information sheet; protection is conditional, not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONOR
RAM6 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.

HONOR
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources4
  1. HONOR UK 400 Smart complete technical specificationsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. HONOR UK 400 Smart display features and operating conditionsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. HONOR 400 Smart supplier product-information sheet, model LGN-LX1HONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  4. HONOR UK 400 Smart exact configuration and official product galleryHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.