Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Apple iPhone 17e vs Google Pixel 10

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
Apple

iPhone 17e

6.1″ · OLED · Apple A19 · 6 CPU cores · 4 GPU cores · 16-core Neural Engine

256 GB · Black · UK A3634 · nano-SIM + eSIM · MHRV4QN/AFull product profile
Apple iPhone 17e in Black, official product viewBlack
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Apple, checked 10 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £699.00Apple source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the iPhone 17e if…

Choose the Pixel 10 if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 18 verified differences
Google

Pixel 10

6.3″ · OLED · 120 Hz · Google Tensor G5

128 GB · 12 GB RAM · Obsidian · UK specification GK2MPFull product profile
Google Pixel 10 in Obsidian, official product viewObsidian
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Google, checked 10 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £699.00Google source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

Listed configurations: iPhone 17e 256 GB, Pixel 10 128 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

iPhone 17eApple A19 · 6 CPU cores · 4 GPU cores · 16-core Neural Engine
Pixel 10Google Tensor G5

With Titan M2 security coprocessor.

Explore the full specifications
Pixel 10

0.2″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

iPhone 17e
6.1″
Pixel 10
6.3″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

iPhone 17e
Up to 26h
Pixel 10
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

18 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 2 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Camera system

iPhone 17eMain: 48 MP (f/1.6, OIS), 2x crop mode; Front: 12 MP; Video: up to 4K 60 fps
Pixel 10Main: 48 MP (OIS); Telephoto: 10.8 MP, 5x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 13 MP; Front: 10.5 MP; Video: up to 4K 60 fps
Sources
Pixel 10

Optical stabilisation is listed for the wide and telephoto cameras, not for the ultra-wide.

Google UK Pixel 10 technical specifications

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

iPhone 17e6.1-inch OLED; 2532 × 1170; 1200 nits peak (HDR)
Pixel 10OLED; 2424 × 1080; up to 120 Hz; 3000 nits peak
Sources
iPhone 17e

460 ppi; 800 nits typical. Apple's UK specification does not state a maximum refresh rate.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Pixel 10

Diagonal published as 160 mm (see the screen size row); 422 ppi; Google also lists up to 2,000 nits (HDR) or more.

Google UK Pixel 10 technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Update policy

iPhone 17eNo fixed update period published; ships with iOS 26
Pixel 107 years of OS and security updates
Sources
Pixel 10

Includes Pixel Drops; counted from the model's initial availability, not from your purchase date.

Google UK Pixel 10 technical specifications

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Show 12 more verified differences

Battery and charging

iPhone 17eUp to 26 h video; fast wired charging (20 W+ adapter), 15 W wireless
Pixel 104970 mAh; fast wired charging (30 W+ charger), 15 W wireless
Sources
iPhone 17e

Apple does not publish battery capacity in mAh. Up to 21 h streamed video; up to 50% in 30 minutes with a separately sold 20 W or higher USB-C adapter; MagSafe and Qi2 up to 15 W. Apple claims, not independent tests.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Pixel 10

Typical capacity. Up to 55% in about 30 minutes with a separately sold 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger; Pixelsnap wireless charging (Qi2-certified). Google figures, not independent tests.

Google UK Pixel 10 technical specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Small physical differences (3)
Configuration & compatibility details (3)

RAM and storage configuration

iPhone 17eRAM not published; 256 GB storage
Pixel 1012 GB RAM; 128 GB storage
Sources
iPhone 17e

Apple does not publish RAM capacity.

Apple UK iPhone 17e configurations

A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.

Regional SIM / network configuration

iPhone 17eUK model A3634; nano-SIM + eSIM
Pixel 10UK model GK2MP; nano-SIM + eSIM
Sources
iPhone 17e

Dual SIM (nano-SIM and eSIM) with dual eSIM support; 5G (sub-6 GHz). Carrier services and eSIM support need confirming with your network.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Pixel 10

Dual SIM (one nano-SIM and eSIM) on the UK model; network bands are listed separately. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

Google UK Pixel 10 technical specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (28)

Rear 4K recording maximum

iPhone 17e60 fps
Pixel 10Not verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Manufacturer recording-mode claim; not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Pixel 10

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front 4K recording maximum

iPhone 17e60 fps
Pixel 10Not verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Front TrueDepth camera only.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Pixel 10

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Main camera optical stabilisation

iPhone 17eYes
Pixel 10Not verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

OIS is stated for the 48 MP Fusion Main, the only rear camera.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Pixel 10

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear camera optical stabilisation

iPhone 17eNot verified
Pixel 10Yes
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 10

Optical plus electronic stabilisation is stated for the wide and telephoto cameras only; OIS on the ultrawide is not stated.

Google UK Pixel 10 technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear camera autofocus

iPhone 17eNot verified
Pixel 10Yes
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 10

Google lists a multi-zone laser-detect autofocus sensor for all rear cameras and phase-detect (PD) pixels on the rear cameras. Autofocus speed or accuracy is not measured.

Google UK Pixel 10 technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front camera optical stabilisation

iPhone 17eNot verified
Pixel 10Not verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 10

The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

Google UK Pixel 10 technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed local video playback

iPhone 17e26 hours
Pixel 10Not verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Apple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Pixel 10

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Typical battery capacity

iPhone 17eNot verified
Pixel 104970 mAh
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 10

Rated capacity; real battery life depends on use.

Google UK Pixel 10 technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Time to 50% wired charge

iPhone 17e30 minutes
Pixel 10Not verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Apple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Pixel 10

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

iPhone 17eNot verified
Pixel 10Not verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 10

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

iPhone 17eNot verified
Pixel 107 years
Sources
iPhone 17e

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 10

OS, security and Pixel Drop updates from initial availability; not seven years remaining at purchase.

Google UK Pixel 10 technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular modem

iPhone 17eApple C1X
Pixel 10Not verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Listed in the UK Mobile and Wireless section for model A3634.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Pixel 10

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Exact Google UK store configuration

iPhone 17eNot verified
Pixel 10_pixel_10_obsidian_128gb_unlocked
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

iPhone 17eNot verified
Pixel 10Not verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 10

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Supplied items

iPhone 17eNot verified
Pixel 10Pixel 10 · 1 m USB-C to USB-C cable (USB 2.0) · SIM tool
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published network bands

iPhone 17eNot verified
Pixel 105G Sub-6 GHz (model GK2MP) · GSM/EDGE: quad-band (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz) · UMTS/HSPA+/HSDPA: bands 1, 2, 4, 5, 8 · LTE: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/17/18/19/20/21/25/26/28/29/30/32/38/39/40/41/42/48/66/71/75 · 5G Sub-6: bands 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/14/20/25/26/28/30/38/40/41/66/71/75/76/77/78/79
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality crop reach

iPhone 17e2×
Pixel 10Not verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Pixel 10

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published professional camera workflows

iPhone 17e0
Pixel 10Not verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Versus counts four workflow types: RAW stills, professional codecs, log capture and external production tools. Apple lists HEIF/JPEG photos and HEVC/H.264 video, and none of the four workflows.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Pixel 10

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

iPhone 17eNot verified
Pixel 10Not verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 10

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Satellite SOS

iPhone 17eNot verified
Pixel 10Not verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 10

Satellite SOS is not listed in Google's UK Safety specification for this model (the Pixel 11 generation lists it), so check before relying on it.

Google UK Pixel 10 technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors

iPhone 17eNot verified
Pixel 10Proximity sensor · Ambient light sensor · Accelerometer · Gyrometer · Magnetometer · Barometer
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed streamed video

iPhone 17e21 hours
Pixel 10Not verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Apple UK up-to claim.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Pixel 10

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video recording

iPhone 17eNot verified
Pixel 10Rear camera: 4K video recording at 24/30/60 FPS, 1080p video recording at 24/30/60 FPS, Dual exposure on wide camera, Digital Video Zoom up to 20x; Front camera: 4K video recording at 30/60 FPS; Video features: Audio Magic Eraser, Macro Focus Video, 10-bit HDR video, Cinematic Blur, Cinematic Pan, Slo-mo video support up to 240 FPS, 4K timelapse with stabilisation, Astrophotography timelapse, Night Sight timelapse; Stabilisation: Optical image stabilisation for video, Fused video stabilisation, Cinematic Pan video stabilisation (4K, 1080p), Locked video stabilisation (4K, 1080p), Active video stabilisation (1080p); Formats: HEVC (H.265), AVC (H.264), AV1, VP9; Audio: Stereo recording, Speech enhancement, Wind noise reduction, Audio zoom
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 10

Published recording modes; not a measurement of image quality.

Google UK Pixel 10 technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging power

iPhone 17eNot verified
Pixel 1015 W
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 10

Manufacturer 'up to' figure for Pixelsnap wireless charging (Qi2 certified). Charger/pad requirements and sustained rates are not stated.

Google UK Pixel 10 technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

MagSafe / Qi2 power

iPhone 17e15 W
Pixel 10Not verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Compatible charger and adapter required.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Pixel 10

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

6 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs60 specificationsiPhone 17ePixel 10
146.7 × 71.5 × 7.8 mm (height × width × thickness)
152.8 × 72 × 8.6 mm (height × width × depth); 204 g
6.1″
Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.
6.3″
Converted from the published 160 mm diagonal using 25.4 mm per inch. Rounded corners reduce viewable area.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.Differs
Sources
1200 nits
Published HDR peak · HDR peak claim; not an outdoor or full-screen measurement.
3000 nits
Manufacturer peak claim; test conditions differ between brands.
460 ppi
422 ppi
Not verifiedApple does not state the maximum refresh rate.
120Hz
6.1-inch OLED; 2532 × 1170; 1200 nits peak (HDR)460 ppi; 800 nits typical. Apple's UK specification does not state a maximum refresh rate.
OLED; 2424 × 1080; up to 120 Hz; 3000 nits peakDiagonal published as 160 mm (see the screen size row); 422 ppi; Google also lists up to 2,000 nits (HDR) or more.
2532 × 1170
1080 × 2424
No dedicated lensDedicated telephoto reach · The 2× mode crops the main sensor; there is no dedicated telephoto module.
5×Dedicated telephoto reach
Main: 48 MP (f/1.6, OIS), 2x crop mode; Front: 12 MP; Video: up to 4K 60 fps
Main: 48 MP (OIS); Telephoto: 10.8 MP, 5x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 13 MP; Front: 10.5 MP; Video: up to 4K 60 fpsOptical stabilisation is listed for the wide and telephoto cameras, not for the ultra-wide.
Optical-quality zoom
Sources
Pixel 10No source recorded
2×Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
12 MP TrueDepth · f/1.9 · autofocus
10.5 MP Dual PD selfie camera with autofocus; f/2.2 aperture; 95° ultra-wide field of view
Published professional camera workflows
Sources
Pixel 10No source recorded
0Versus counts four workflow types: RAW stills, professional codecs, log capture and external production tools. Apple lists HEIF/JPEG photos and HEVC/H.264 video, and none of the four workflows.
Not verified
Main camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Pixel 10No source recorded
YesOIS is stated for the 48 MP Fusion Main, the only rear camera.
Not verified
Rear 4K recording maximum
Sources
Pixel 10No source recorded
60 fpsManufacturer recording-mode claim; not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.
Not verified
Front 4K recording maximum
Sources
Pixel 10No source recorded
60 fpsFront TrueDepth camera only.
Not verified
Rear camera autofocus
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
YesGoogle lists a multi-zone laser-detect autofocus sensor for all rear cameras and phase-detect (PD) pixels on the rear cameras. Autofocus speed or accuracy is not measured.
Rear camera optical stabilisation
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
YesOptical plus electronic stabilisation is stated for the wide and telephoto cameras only; OIS on the ultrawide is not stated.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Sources
Pixel 10No source recorded
26 hoursClaimed local video playback · Apple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Yes
YesPixelsnap wireless charging (Qi2 certified) up to 15 W
Up to 26 h video; fast wired charging (20 W+ adapter), 15 W wirelessApple does not publish battery capacity in mAh. Up to 21 h streamed video; up to 50% in 30 minutes with a separately sold 20 W or higher USB-C adapter; MagSafe and Qi2 up to 15 W. Apple claims, not independent tests.
4970 mAh; fast wired charging (30 W+ charger), 15 W wirelessTypical capacity. Up to 55% in about 30 minutes with a separately sold 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger; Pixelsnap wireless charging (Qi2-certified). Google figures, not independent tests.
Claimed streamed video
Sources
Pixel 10No source recorded
21 hoursApple UK up-to claim.
Not verified
Time to 50% wired charge
Sources
Pixel 10No source recorded
30 minutesApple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter.
Not verified
MagSafe / Qi2 power
Sources
Pixel 10No source recorded
15 WCompatible charger and adapter required.
Not verified
Typical battery capacity
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
4970 mAhRated capacity; real battery life depends on use.
Wireless charging power
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
15 WManufacturer 'up to' figure for Pixelsnap wireless charging (Qi2 certified). Charger/pad requirements and sustained rates are not stated.
Published support term
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
7 yearsPublished support duration · OS, security and Pixel Drop updates from initial availability; not seven years remaining at purchase.
No fixed update period published; ships with iOS 26
7 years of OS and security updatesIncludes Pixel Drops; counted from the model's initial availability, not from your purchase date.
iOS 26
Launched with Android 16
Apple A19 · 6 CPU cores · 4 GPU cores · 16-core Neural Engine
Google Tensor G5With Titan M2 security coprocessor.
RAM and storage configurationConfiguration
Sources
RAM not published; 256 GB storageApple does not publish RAM capacity.
12 GB RAM; 128 GB storage
Regional SIM / network configurationConfiguration
Sources
UK model A3634; nano-SIM + eSIMDual SIM (nano-SIM and eSIM) with dual eSIM support; 5G (sub-6 GHz). Carrier services and eSIM support need confirming with your network.
UK model GK2MP; nano-SIM + eSIMDual SIM (one nano-SIM and eSIM) on the UK model; network bands are listed separately. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
256 GB
128 GB
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
12 GB
IP68Apple laboratory condition: 6 m for 30 minutes. Resistance is not permanent.
IP68Manufacturer rating under laboratory conditions; water resistance is not permanent.
USB-C; USB 2 data up to 480 Mb/s
USB Type-C 3.2 · Power button · Volume controls
Wi-Fi 6 · Bluetooth 5.3 · NFC
Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), 2.4/5/6 GHz, 2×2 MIMO · Bluetooth 6 with antenna diversity · NFC · Google Cast · Dual-band GNSS (GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, QZSS, NavIC)
Face ID
Fingerprint Unlock · Face Unlock · Pattern, PIN, password
£699Apple UK price for the 256 GB model in September 2026; retailer prices may differ.
£699Google UK Store standard price for Pixel 10 Obsidian 128 GB (unlocked); in September 2026 the store was offering it for £549. Retailer prices may differ.
Cellular modem
Sources
Pixel 10No source recorded
Apple C1XListed in the UK Mobile and Wireless section for model A3634.
Not verified
Published network bands
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
5G Sub-6 GHz (model GK2MP) · GSM/EDGE: quad-band (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz) · UMTS/HSPA+/HSDPA: bands 1, 2, 4, 5, 8 · LTE: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/17/18/19/20/21/25/26/28/29/30/32/38/39/40/41/42/48/66/71/75 · 5G Sub-6: bands 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/14/20/25/26/28/30/38/40/41/66/71/75/76/77/78/79
Sensors
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
Proximity sensor · Ambient light sensor · Accelerometer · Gyrometer · Magnetometer · Barometer
Supplied items
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
Pixel 10 · 1 m USB-C to USB-C cable (USB 2.0) · SIM tool
Video recording
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
Rear camera: 4K video recording at 24/30/60 FPS, 1080p video recording at 24/30/60 FPS, Dual exposure on wide camera, Digital Video Zoom up to 20x; Front camera: 4K video recording at 30/60 FPS; Video features: Audio Magic Eraser, Macro Focus Video, 10-bit HDR video, Cinematic Blur, Cinematic Pan, Slo-mo video support up to 240 FPS, 4K timelapse with stabilisation, Astrophotography timelapse, Night Sight timelapse; Stabilisation: Optical image stabilisation for video, Fused video stabilisation, Cinematic Pan video stabilisation (4K, 1080p), Locked video stabilisation (4K, 1080p), Active video stabilisation (1080p); Formats: HEVC (H.265), AVC (H.264), AV1, VP9; Audio: Stereo recording, Speech enhancement, Wind noise reduction, Audio zoomPublished recording modes; not a measurement of image quality.
Exact Google UK store configuration
Sources
Not verified
_pixel_10_obsidian_128gb_unlocked
Show unverified (6)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Not verified8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verified8K video workflow · Video is listed up to 4K; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Headphone jack
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Expandable storage
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Front camera optical stabilisation
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Satellite SOS
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedSatellite SOS is not listed in Google's UK Safety specification for this model (the Pixel 11 generation lists it), so check before relying on it.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.5 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Apple iPhone 17e

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight170 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Width71.5 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Thickness7.8 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Display size6.1 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.

Apple
Peak brightness1,200 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

HDR peak claim; not an outdoor or full-screen measurement.

Apple
Claimed video playback26 hoursManufacturer claim · high confidence

Apple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.

Apple
Claimed charging rate1.67% per minuteCalculated from sources · low confidence

Apple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter. 50 divided by 30 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.

Apple
Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
IP ratingIP68Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Apple laboratory condition: 6 m for 30 minutes. Resistance is not permanent.

Apple
RAMNot verified

Not published

Apple
Pixel density460 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Maximum refresh rateNot verified

Not published

Apple
Native telephoto reach0×Manufacturer claim · high confidence

The 2× mode crops the main sensor; there is no dedicated telephoto module.

Apple
Claimed optical-quality reach2×Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.

Apple
Rear camera modules1Manufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Apple
Manufacturer list price£699.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceApple
All sources3
  1. Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specificationsApple · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. Apple UK iPhone 17e configurationsApple · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. iPhone 17e exact UK configurationApple · accessed 10 Sept 2026

Google Pixel 10

128 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight204 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Width72 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Thickness8.6 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Display size6.3 inchesCalculated from sources · medium confidence

Converted from the published 160 mm diagonal using 25.4 mm per inch. Rounded corners reduce viewable area.

Google
Peak brightness3,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak claim; test conditions differ between brands.

Google
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total support7 yearsManufacturer claim · high confidence

OS, security and Pixel Drop updates from initial availability; not seven years remaining at purchase.

Google
Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Pixelsnap wireless charging (Qi2 certified) up to 15 W

Google
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
IP ratingIP68Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer rating under laboratory conditions; water resistance is not permanent.

Google
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Pixel density422 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Native telephoto reach5×Manufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Google
Manufacturer list price£699.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceGoogleGoogle
All sources2
  1. Google UK Pixel 10 technical specificationsGoogle · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. Pixel 10 Obsidian 128 GB (unlocked) — Google UK StoreGoogle · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.