iPhone 17e
6.1″ · OLED · Apple A19 · 6 CPU cores · 4 GPU cores · 16-core Neural Engine
256 GB · Black · UK A3634 · nano-SIM + eSIM · MHRV4QN/AFull product profile
Black6.1″ · OLED · Apple A19 · 6 CPU cores · 4 GPU cores · 16-core Neural Engine
256 GB · Black · UK A3634 · nano-SIM + eSIM · MHRV4QN/AFull product profile
BlackDIFFERENCES AT A GLANCE
7.6″ · 120 Hz
256 GB · Night Sky · UK A3720 · dual eSIM · MK2E4QN/ARelease: 23 Oct 2026Full product profile
Night SkyAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.
A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.
Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.
Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size
Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.
Lens illustration · not an image-quality test
Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.
Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life
25 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.
Different hardware. A chip name or generation does not quantify real-world performance.
Manufacturer recording-mode claim; not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.
Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications100 and 120 fps are Fusion Main only. Manufacturer recording-mode claim; not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.
Apple UK iPhone Duo technical specificationsKeep rear and front camera capabilities separate. A recording mode, autofocus or stabilisation feature can matter for your use; it does not establish independently tested image quality.
Apple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter.
Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specificationsApple claim with a separately sold 60W-capable adapter.
Apple UK iPhone Duo technical specificationsManufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.
Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
460 ppi; 800 nits typical. Apple's UK specification does not state a maximum refresh rate.
Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specificationsInner 430 ppi, cover 460 ppi; ProMotion adaptive refresh on both displays.
Apple UK iPhone Duo technical specificationsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
The named Wi-Fi or Bluetooth generations differ. Other radios named by only one source remain unverified on the other; omission from a positive inventory is not absence. Check the exact regional model and compatible equipment.
Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.
Launch software and update commitments differ. A newer launch version does not establish an exclusive feature.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Apple does not publish battery capacity in mAh. Up to 21 h streamed video; up to 50% in 30 minutes with a separately sold 20 W or higher USB-C adapter; MagSafe and Qi2 up to 15 W. Apple claims, not independent tests.
Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specificationsApple does not publish battery capacity in mAh. Up to 50% in around 20 minutes with a separately sold 60 W-capable or higher USB-C adapter; MagSafe and Qi2 up to 25 W. Apple claims, not independent tests.
Apple UK iPhone Duo technical specificationsManufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Listed in the UK Mobile and Wireless section for model A3634.
Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specificationsListed in the UK Mobile and Wireless section for model A3720.
Apple UK iPhone Duo technical specificationsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
HDR peak claim; not an outdoor or full-screen measurement.
Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specificationsManufacturer claim, not an independent measurement.
Apple UK iPhone Duo technical specificationsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.
Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specificationsInner display when open; outer display is 5.4 inches.
Apple UK iPhone Duo technical specificationsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product. The foldable's published figure is its folded body. Folded and open dimensions describe different states; check the separately labelled source figures.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product. The foldable's published figure is its folded body. Folded and open dimensions describe different states; check the separately labelled source figures.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product. The foldable's published figure is its folded body. Folded and open dimensions describe different states; check the separately labelled source figures.
Dual SIM (nano-SIM and eSIM) with dual eSIM support; 5G (sub-6 GHz). Carrier services and eSIM support need confirming with your network.
Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specificationsDual eSIM (two active eSIMs); no physical SIM slot; 5G (sub-6 GHz). Carrier eSIM support needs confirming with your network.
Apple UK iPhone Duo technical specificationsThese descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.
Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specificationsApple UK local-video claim; inner display. The 44-hour outer-display claim is a different mode. Different mode from the 31-hour inner-display claim. Published per display. Neither figure is a like-for-like match for a single-screen phone's claim, so it is not ranked against one.
Apple UK iPhone Duo technical specificationsThe recorded units or formats differ. These values are not ranked.
Apple does not state the maximum refresh rate.
Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specificationsAdaptive ProMotion; refresh depends on content.
Apple UK iPhone Duo technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Apple says support arrives later this year on either display, so it may not be available at launch.
Apple UK iPhone Duo technical specificationsApple announces iPhone DuoEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Inner display. Published per display. Neither figure is a like-for-like match for a single-screen phone's claim, so it is not ranked against one.
Apple UK iPhone Duo technical specificationsThe recorded units or formats differ. These values are not ranked.
No source recorded for this side.
Apple typical-use claim based on equal use of the inner and outer displays; distinct from video playback and not a cross-brand endurance test.
Apple UK iPhone Duo technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
9 shared fields have the same recorded value.
Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?
Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.
No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.
How we calculate scores256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026
Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.
AppleHDR peak claim; not an outdoor or full-screen measurement.
AppleApple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.
AppleApple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter. 50 divided by 30 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.
AppleNot published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Apple laboratory condition: 6 m for 30 minutes. Resistance is not permanent.
AppleThe 2× mode crops the main sensor; there is no dedicated telephoto module.
AppleMain-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.
Apple256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026
Inner display when open; outer display is 5.4 inches.
AppleManufacturer claim, not an independent measurement.
AppleApple UK local-video claim; inner display. The 44-hour outer-display claim is a different mode.
AppleApple claim with a separately sold 60W-capable adapter. 50 divided by 20 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.
AppleNot published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Apple controlled test: 6 metres for 30 minutes; resistance is not permanent.
AppleAdaptive ProMotion; refresh depends on content.
AppleNo dedicated telephoto module; the 2× mode is a crop.
AppleManufacturer crop-mode claim; not a separate lens.
AppleThe verified differences and their sources, in one link.