A 27-inch Fast VA monitor with a 2560 × 1440 panel, a listed 240 Hz native refresh rate and a 260 Hz overclocked mode over DisplayPort. Its specified depth with stand is 239.4 mm.
Specifications checked 28 Sept 2026.
Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.
Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.
THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE
Visual facts
Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.
How to read this comparison
Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
“Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07
Max refresh
Maximum manufacturer-listed refresh rate, not measured motion clarity. The port-specific limits below matter; HDMI and DisplayPort can support different modes.
AOC CQ27G4Z2240 Hz
Manufacturer specification · At the native 2560 × 1440 resolution over DisplayPort with AOC's OverClock setting off. The manual lists QHD 260 Hz only with OverClock on and advises 240 Hz if display errors occur while overclocking; the OC setting is not treated as the stock rate. HDMI is limited to QHD 144 Hz. Available modes depend on input, cable and source.
Manufacturer specification · At the native panel resolution. Manufacturer lists 180 Hz. Available modes depend on input, cable and source. Listed vertical input range: HDMI: 48-144Hz / DP: 48-180Hz.
Match the monitor to the connection. Refresh limits depend on the input, cable and source device. Confirm the exact regional ports, stand adjustment and mount. Manufacturer response-time methods such as MPRT and GtG are different; neither the image nor these figures establish an independent motion or colour-quality test.
Manufacturer specification · At the native 2560 × 1440 resolution over DisplayPort with AOC's OverClock setting off. The manual lists QHD 260 Hz only with OverClock on and advises 240 Hz if display errors occur while overclocking; the OC setting is not treated as the stock rate. HDMI is limited to QHD 144 Hz. Available modes depend on input, cable and source.
Manufacturer specification · At the native panel resolution. Manufacturer lists 180 Hz. Available modes depend on input, cable and source. Listed vertical input range: HDMI: 48-144Hz / DP: 48-180Hz.
Manufacturer specification · AOC's UK page lists 'QHD@260Hz / HD@400Hz'. The 400 Hz figure applies only in the lower-resolution HD Dual Resolution mode, not at the native panel resolution, and the page's per-input vertical row (48~144Hz HDMI / 48~260Hz DisplayPort) does not state which input carries it; the input limits and OverClock states are from the CQ27G4Z2 user manual.
Manufacturer specification · At the native panel resolution. Manufacturer lists 180 Hz. Available modes depend on input, cable and source. Listed vertical input range: HDMI: 48-144Hz / DP: 48-180Hz.
Check the exact input, signal mode, source and cable. A connector version or supported timing does not guarantee every console mode, VRR setting or game frame rate.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed HDR formats or certification. This alone does not establish real-scene HDR quality, local dimming or measured peak brightness.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed HDR formats or certification. This alone does not establish real-scene HDR quality, local dimming or measured peak brightness.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Show 10 more verified differences
Colour space (DCI-P3) CIE 1976 %
AOC CQ27G4Z295.8
AOC CQ32G4VE92.4
Sources
AOC CQ27G4Z2
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Colour space (sRGB) CIE 1976 %
AOC CQ27G4Z2125.9
AOC CQ32G4VE124.2
Sources
AOC CQ27G4Z2
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Typical / normal operating power
AOC CQ27G4Z225 W
AOC CQ32G4VE35 W
Sources
AOC CQ27G4Z2
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer power figure under the stated operating mode; real use, brightness, connected USB devices and charging load can differ. Source mode: typical.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer power figure under the stated operating mode; real use, brightness, connected USB devices and charging load can differ. Source mode: typical.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
MPRT response-time claim
AOC CQ27G4Z20.3 ms
AOC CQ32G4VE0.5 ms
Sources
AOC CQ27G4Z2
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer response-time claim; settings and transition method matter. GtG and MPRT values are different measures and are not independent motion-clarity results.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer response-time claim; settings and transition method matter. GtG and MPRT values are different measures and are not independent motion-clarity results.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Dimensions with stand
AOC CQ27G4Z2611.5 × (396.4–516.4) × 239.4 mm (width × height × depth, with stand)
AOC CQ32G4VE709.4 × 523.8 × 265.3 mm (width × height × depth, with stand)
Sources
AOC CQ27G4Z2
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer dimensions in the stated orientation; allow additional room for cables and movement. A listed height range is retained without inferring an adjustment travel.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer dimensions in the stated orientation; allow additional room for cables and movement. A listed height range is retained without inferring an adjustment travel.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Dimensions without stand (W × H × D, mm)
AOC CQ27G4Z2611.5 x 367.6 x 78.6
AOC CQ32G4VE709.4 x 425.2 x 96.6
Sources
AOC CQ27G4Z2
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer dimensions in the stated orientation; allow additional room for cables and movement. A listed height range is retained without inferring an adjustment travel.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer dimensions in the stated orientation; allow additional room for cables and movement. A listed height range is retained without inferring an adjustment travel.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
USB-C connection
AOC CQ27G4Z2Not verified
AOC CQ32G4VENot verified
Sources
AOC CQ27G4Z2
The inspected exact-model specification does not establish this feature. It has not been inferred from another model or from an omitted field. · Manufacturer specification
The inspected exact-model specification does not establish this feature. It has not been inferred from another model or from an omitted field. · Manufacturer specification
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Height-adjustable stand
AOC CQ27G4Z2Yes
AOC CQ32G4VENot verified
Sources
AOC CQ27G4Z2
Manufacturer specification · Height-adjustable stand, per AOC's UK specification table and the user manual's Adjusting Viewing Angle illustration; the travel figure differs between those sources and is recorded separately as a conflict.
The inspected exact-model specification does not establish this feature. It has not been inferred from another model or from an omitted field. · Manufacturer specification
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Built-in speakers
AOC CQ27G4Z2Not verified
AOC CQ32G4VENot verified
Sources
AOC CQ27G4Z2
The inspected exact-model specification does not establish this feature. It has not been inferred from another model or from an omitted field. · Manufacturer specification
The inspected exact-model specification does not establish this feature. It has not been inferred from another model or from an omitted field. · Manufacturer specification
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Typical brightness
AOC CQ27G4Z2Not verified
AOC CQ32G4VENot verified
Sources
AOC CQ27G4Z2
AOC's UK page lists 350 cd/m² under 'Brightness in nits' without stating whether it is typical, sustained or peak output or giving a window size; the figure is kept as brightness_claim. · Manufacturer specification
AOC's UK page lists 300 cd/m² under 'Brightness in nits' without stating whether it is typical, sustained or peak output or giving a window size; the figure is kept as brightness_claim. · Manufacturer specification
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Display colour depth
AOC CQ27G4Z2Conflicting evidence
AOC CQ32G4VE16.7M (8bits)
Sources
AOC CQ27G4Z2
AOC's UK page lists 'Display colours 16.7 Million', while the linked CQ27G4Z2 user manual lists '1.07B Colors' (with 10-bit support only in certain modes). The colour count is left unresolved. · Manufacturer specification
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Colour space (Adobe RGB) CIE 1976 %
AOC CQ27G4Z292.2
AOC CQ32G4VENot verified
Sources
AOC CQ27G4Z2
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Low-input-lag mode
AOC CQ27G4Z2Yes
AOC CQ32G4VENot verified
Sources
AOC CQ27G4Z2
Manufacturer specification · AOC advertises a Low Input Lag mode in a feature tile; the exact-model manual's Game Setting menu has an Off / On Low Input Lag setting that turns off the frame buffer to decrease input lag. When Adaptive-Sync is enabled, Low Input Lag is enabled by default and cannot be adjusted. No input-lag figure is published.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Maximum power (W)
AOC CQ27G4Z251.0
AOC CQ32G4VENot verified
Sources
AOC CQ27G4Z2
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer power figure under the stated operating mode; real use, brightness, connected USB devices and charging load can differ.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Desktop control software
AOC CQ27G4Z2AOC G-Menu
AOC CQ32G4VENot verified
Sources
AOC CQ27G4Z2
Manufacturer specification · AOC describes G-Menu as a free tool that you install on a PC for customisation; the UK page's Software downloads list a Gmenu .exe.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Stand height travel
AOC CQ27G4Z2Conflicting evidence
AOC CQ32G4VENot verified
Sources
AOC CQ27G4Z2
AOC's UK specification table lists Height adjust (mm) 130mm, while the exact-model user manual's Adjusting Viewing Angle illustration labels the height travel 120mm; the page's with-base height range (396.4~516.4 mm) also spans 120 mm. No single travel figure is selected. · Manufacturer specification
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Weight with stand
AOC CQ27G4Z2Not verified
AOC CQ32G4VENot verified
Sources
AOC CQ27G4Z2
AOC lists a 5.37 kg 'Net weight excl. package' but does not explicitly state that the figure includes the stand; it is kept as reported_net_weight. · Manufacturer specification
AOC lists a 7.31 kg 'Net weight excl. package' next to a separate 'Product without stand' figure, but does not explicitly state that the net figure includes the stand; it is kept as reported_net_weight. · Manufacturer specification
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
21 shared fields have the same recorded value.
WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU
What it brings and what to check
AOC CQ27G4Z2
What it brings
The 2560 × 1440 panel runs at a listed 240 Hz over DisplayPort, or 260 Hz with AOC's OverClock setting on; HDMI is limited to 144 Hz at this resolution.
The headline maximum spans different resolution modes: QHD@260Hz / HD@400Hz. The faster lower-resolution mode does not deliver the same pixel detail as the native panel mode.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer resolution notation: 2560x1440. See the separate refresh-mode conditions for any lower-resolution configurations.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer resolution notation: 2560x1440. See the separate refresh-mode conditions for any lower-resolution configurations.
AOC's UK page lists 'Display colours 16.7 Million', while the linked CQ27G4Z2 user manual lists '1.07B Colors' (with 10-bit support only in certain modes). The colour count is left unresolved. · Manufacturer specification
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed HDR formats or certification. This alone does not establish real-scene HDR quality, local dimming or measured peak brightness.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed HDR formats or certification. This alone does not establish real-scene HDR quality, local dimming or measured peak brightness.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.
Manufacturer specification · At the native 2560 × 1440 resolution over DisplayPort with AOC's OverClock setting off. The manual lists QHD 260 Hz only with OverClock on and advises 240 Hz if display errors occur while overclocking; the OC setting is not treated as the stock rate. HDMI is limited to QHD 144 Hz. Available modes depend on input, cable and source.
Manufacturer specification · At the native panel resolution. Manufacturer lists 180 Hz. Available modes depend on input, cable and source. Listed vertical input range: HDMI: 48-144Hz / DP: 48-180Hz.
Listed refresh modes and input limitsDifferentSources
AOC CQ27G4Z2
Manufacturer specification · AOC's UK page lists 'QHD@260Hz / HD@400Hz'. The 400 Hz figure applies only in the lower-resolution HD Dual Resolution mode, not at the native panel resolution, and the page's per-input vertical row (48~144Hz HDMI / 48~260Hz DisplayPort) does not state which input carries it; the input limits and OverClock states are from the CQ27G4Z2 user manual.
Manufacturer specification · At the native panel resolution. Manufacturer lists 180 Hz. Available modes depend on input, cable and source. Listed vertical input range: HDMI: 48-144Hz / DP: 48-180Hz.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer response-time claim; settings and transition method matter. GtG and MPRT values are different measures and are not independent motion-clarity results.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer response-time claim; settings and transition method matter. GtG and MPRT values are different measures and are not independent motion-clarity results.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer response-time claim; settings and transition method matter. GtG and MPRT values are different measures and are not independent motion-clarity results.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer response-time claim; settings and transition method matter. GtG and MPRT values are different measures and are not independent motion-clarity results.
Manufacturer specification · AOC advertises a Low Input Lag mode in a feature tile; the exact-model manual's Game Setting menu has an Off / On Low Input Lag setting that turns off the frame buffer to decrease input lag. When Adaptive-Sync is enabled, Low Input Lag is enabled by default and cannot be adjusted. No input-lag figure is published.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer port counts and versions. Confirm source-device support, cable bandwidth and the exact mode; a connector name alone does not guarantee every advertised configuration.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer port counts and versions. Confirm source-device support, cable bandwidth and the exact mode; a connector name alone does not guarantee every advertised configuration.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer dimensions in the stated orientation; allow additional room for cables and movement. A listed height range is retained without inferring an adjustment travel.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer dimensions in the stated orientation; allow additional room for cables and movement. A listed height range is retained without inferring an adjustment travel.
Manufacturer specification · Height-adjustable stand, per AOC's UK specification table and the user manual's Adjusting Viewing Angle illustration; the travel figure differs between those sources and is recorded separately as a conflict.
The inspected exact-model specification does not establish this feature. It has not been inferred from another model or from an omitted field. · Manufacturer specification
Manufacturer specification · Match the screw pattern, screw dimensions, product weight and mount load rating; the pattern alone does not verify a safe mount.
Manufacturer specification · Match the screw pattern, screw dimensions, product weight and mount load rating; the pattern alone does not verify a safe mount.
Dimensions without stand (W × H × D, mm)DifferentSources
AOC CQ27G4Z2
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer dimensions in the stated orientation; allow additional room for cables and movement. A listed height range is retained without inferring an adjustment travel.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer dimensions in the stated orientation; allow additional room for cables and movement. A listed height range is retained without inferring an adjustment travel.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer power figure under the stated operating mode; real use, brightness, connected USB devices and charging load can differ. Source mode: typical.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer power figure under the stated operating mode; real use, brightness, connected USB devices and charging load can differ. Source mode: typical.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer power figure under the stated operating mode; real use, brightness, connected USB devices and charging load can differ.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer power figure under the stated operating mode; real use, brightness, connected USB devices and charging load can differ.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer power figure under the stated operating mode; real use, brightness, connected USB devices and charging load can differ.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer power figure under the stated operating mode; real use, brightness, connected USB devices and charging load can differ.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer power figure under the stated operating mode; real use, brightness, connected USB devices and charging load can differ.
Manufacturer specification · AOC describes G-Menu as a free tool that you install on a PC for customisation; the UK page's Software downloads list a Gmenu .exe.
Manufacturer specification · Check the exact model, purchase market, proof-of-purchase requirements and full manufacturer terms; this is not a cross-border warranty guarantee.
Manufacturer specification · Check the exact model, purchase market, proof-of-purchase requirements and full manufacturer terms; this is not a cross-border warranty guarantee.
Manufacturer specification · UK and US retailer searches are provided separately. A UK specification does not prove identical US variants, included plugs, stock or cross-border warranty.
Manufacturer specification · UK and US retailer searches are provided separately. A UK specification does not prove identical US variants, included plugs, stock or cross-border warranty.
Show unverified (6)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Weight with standSources
AOC CQ27G4Z2
AOC lists a 5.37 kg 'Net weight excl. package' but does not explicitly state that the figure includes the stand; it is kept as reported_net_weight. · Manufacturer specification
AOC lists a 7.31 kg 'Net weight excl. package' next to a separate 'Product without stand' figure, but does not explicitly state that the net figure includes the stand; it is kept as reported_net_weight. · Manufacturer specification
AOC's UK specification table lists Height adjust (mm) 130mm, while the exact-model user manual's Adjusting Viewing Angle illustration labels the height travel 120mm; the page's with-base height range (396.4~516.4 mm) also spans 120 mm. No single travel figure is selected. · Manufacturer specification
The inspected exact-model specification does not establish this feature. It has not been inferred from another model or from an omitted field. · Manufacturer specification
The inspected exact-model specification does not establish this feature. It has not been inferred from another model or from an omitted field. · Manufacturer specification
The inspected exact-model specification does not establish this feature. It has not been inferred from another model or from an omitted field. · Manufacturer specification
The inspected exact-model specification does not establish this feature. It has not been inferred from another model or from an omitted field. · Manufacturer specification
AOC's UK page lists 350 cd/m² under 'Brightness in nits' without stating whether it is typical, sustained or peak output or giving a window size; the figure is kept as brightness_claim. · Manufacturer specification
AOC's UK page lists 300 cd/m² under 'Brightness in nits' without stating whether it is typical, sustained or peak output or giving a window size; the figure is kept as brightness_claim. · Manufacturer specification
Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.