Skip to decision tools
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
Your choice. With the evidence.

Alternatives to the Kingston DC600M

Compare other choices against the same criteria. Add prices you have found to see what spending more or less actually changes.

More decision tools

Storage · 1/5 in this check (kept in the link)

Share or save

The storage you are considering

Kingston DC600M

1.92 TB · 2.5-inch SATA · without self-encryption · SEDC600M/1920G
Capacity
1920 GB
Form factor
2.5-inch
Interface
SATA 6 Gb/s
Warranty
5 years

Your shortlisted products

Your prioritiesCategory, search, shopping market, budget and must-haves

Alternatives to Kingston DC600M

Select must-haves to check which products meet your requirements.

Closest to the Kingston DC600M by stated key specifications first. Closeness is not a ranking; each card lists what differs.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch SATA SSD, front view

Kingston KC600

Compared with · Kingston DC600M

  • Capacity1920 GB → 1024 GB
  • Hardware encryption supportNo → XTS-AES 256-bit; TCG Opal 2.0; eDrive
  • Rated performance and conditionsUp to 560 MB/s sequential read; up to 530 MB/s sequential write; steady-state 4K random 94,000 read / 78,000 write IOPS → Up to 550 MB/s sequential read; up to 520 MB/s sequential write
  • Rated sequential read560 MB/s → 550 MB/s
  • Rated sequential write530 MB/s → 520 MB/s
2 more differences
  • Published endurance rating (TBW)3504 TB → 600 TB
  • Warranty terms and endurance if applicable5-year conditional limited warranty, or SATA SMART attribute 231 (SSD Wear Indicator) reaching a normalised value of 1 in Kingston SSD Manager, whichever occurs first → 5-year limited warranty with free technical support, or until the SSD Life Remaining wear indicator in Kingston SSD Manager reaches its endurance limit, whichever occurs first

Same: Form factor 2.5-inch · Interface SATA 6 Gb/s · Warranty 5 years

Compare side by side
View details

Full comparison vs Kingston DC600M

More details & evidence

Exact model: 1024 GB · 2.5-inch SATA · SKC600/1024G

Sources: 26 of 26 specifications cited.

Evidence · 100% source coverage

26/26 listed facts sourced. Checked 28 Sept 2026. This describes source coverage, not product quality or independent testing.

Manufacturer facts
26
Calculated from sources
0
Independent measurements
Not available
Owner evidence
Not available
Conflicting facts
None recorded
View the manufacturer source

Region not confirmed

Market details

Specification region not confirmed. UK availability not verified.

The specification region comes from this product’s reviewed variant record. It does not confirm local stock, warranty or delivery.

Check the manufacturer source

We have no current verified retailer listing for this exact variant in United Kingdom. A price you enter does not establish retailer availability.

Before you choose

Key specification sources
Capacity1024 GB
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Manufacturer-listed capacity; formatting and reserved functions reduce usable storage.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Form factor2.5-inch
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Part configuration; the KC600 is also sold in mSATA (SKC600MS), which is a separate configuration.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Interface and versionSATA 6 Gb/s
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Backward compatible with SATA 3 Gb/s; Kingston calls these SATA Rev. 3.0 (6 Gb/s) and SATA Rev. 2.0 (3 Gb/s). · Requires compatible SATA data and power connections.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (US, Kingston Technology Corporation)
Limited warranty time5 years
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Maximum time term; coverage can end earlier when the SSD Life Remaining wear indicator reaches its endurance limit. Eligibility and full terms apply.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Enter a price you found

Your total including delivery and taxes, for this exact variant in new condition. This remains your assumption.

All product specifications →
Kingston A400 240 GB 2.5-inch SATA SSD; official appearance associated with SA400S37/240G

Kingston A400

Compared with · Kingston DC600M

  • Capacity1920 GB → 240 GB
  • Warranty5 years → 3 years
  • Rated performance and conditionsUp to 560 MB/s sequential read; up to 530 MB/s sequential write; steady-state 4K random 94,000 read / 78,000 write IOPS → Up to 500 MB/s sequential read; up to 350 MB/s sequential write
  • Rated sequential read560 MB/s → 500 MB/s
  • Rated sequential write530 MB/s → 350 MB/s
2 more differences
  • Published endurance rating (TBW)3504 TB → 80 TB
  • Warranty terms and endurance if applicable5-year conditional limited warranty, or SATA SMART attribute 231 (SSD Wear Indicator) reaching a normalised value of 1 in Kingston SSD Manager, whichever occurs first → 3-year conditional limited warranty, or SATA SMART attribute 231 (SSD Wear Indicator) reaching a normalized value of 1 in Kingston SSD Manager, whichever occurs first

Same: Form factor 2.5-inch · Interface SATA 6 Gb/s

Compare side by side
View details

Full comparison vs Kingston DC600M

More details & evidence

Exact model: 240 GB · 2.5-inch standalone SATA · SA400S37/240G

Sources: 19 of 24 specifications cited.

Evidence · Some facts need verification

19/24 listed facts sourced. Checked 28 Sept 2026. This describes source coverage, not product quality or independent testing.

Manufacturer facts
19
Calculated from sources
0
Independent measurements
Not available
Owner evidence
Not available
Conflicting facts
None recorded
View the manufacturer source

Region not confirmed

Market details

Specification region not confirmed. UK availability not verified.

The specification region comes from this product’s reviewed variant record. It does not confirm local stock, warranty or delivery.

Check the manufacturer source

We have no current verified retailer listing for this exact variant in United Kingdom. A price you enter does not establish retailer availability.

Before you choose

Key specification sources
Capacity240 GB
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Manufacturer-listed capacity; formatting and reserved functions reduce usable storage.

Kingston A400 — manufacturer specificationsKingston A400 — exact-capacity technical datasheet
Form factor2.5-inch
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Part configuration; physical and electrical compatibility both matter.

Kingston A400 — manufacturer specificationsKingston A400 — exact-capacity technical datasheet
Interface and versionSATA 6 Gb/s
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Backward compatible with SATA 3 Gb/s; Kingston calls these SATA Rev. 3.0 (6 Gb/s) and SATA Rev. 2.0 (3 Gb/s). Kingston does not mention 1.5 Gb/s. · Requires compatible SATA data and power connections.

Kingston A400 — manufacturer specificationsKingston A400 — exact-capacity technical datasheet
Limited warranty time3 years
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Maximum time term; coverage can end earlier at SATA SMART attribute 231 (SSD Wear Indicator) reaching a normalized value of 1 in Kingston SSD Manager. Eligibility and full terms apply.

Kingston A400 — manufacturer specificationsKingston limited warranty — SSD family and wear-indicator conditions
Enter a price you found

Your total including delivery and taxes, for this exact variant in new condition. This remains your assumption.

All product specifications →
Kingston IronKey Vault Privacy 80 External SSD, front view showing the touch-screen PIN pad

Kingston IronKey Vault Privacy 80 External SSD

Compared with · Kingston DC600M

  • Form factor2.5-inch → Portable
  • InterfaceSATA 6 Gb/s → USB 3.2 Gen 1; USB Type-C
  • Warranty5 years → 3 years
  • Hardware encryption supportNo → FIPS 197 certified XTS-AES 256-bit hardware encryption
  • Rated performance and conditionsUp to 560 MB/s sequential read; up to 530 MB/s sequential write; steady-state 4K random 94,000 read / 78,000 write IOPS → Up to 250 MB/s read; up to 250 MB/s write
3 more differences
  • Rated sequential read560 MB/s → 250 MB/s
  • Rated sequential write530 MB/s → 250 MB/s
  • Warranty terms and endurance if applicable5-year conditional limited warranty, or SATA SMART attribute 231 (SSD Wear Indicator) reaching a normalised value of 1 in Kingston SSD Manager, whichever occurs first → 3-year limited warranty; no TBW figure stated

Same: Capacity 1920 GB

Compare side by side
View details

Full comparison vs Kingston Dual Portable SSD

More details & evidence

Exact model: 1,920 GB · USB Type-C · IKVP80ES/1920G

Sources: 18 of 21 specifications cited.

Evidence · Some facts need verification

18/21 listed facts sourced. Checked 28 Sept 2026. This describes source coverage, not product quality or independent testing.

Manufacturer facts
18
Calculated from sources
0
Independent measurements
Not available
Owner evidence
Not available
Conflicting facts
None recorded
View the manufacturer source

Region not confirmed

Market details

Specification region not confirmed. UK availability not verified.

The specification region comes from this product’s reviewed variant record. It does not confirm local stock, warranty or delivery.

Check the manufacturer source

We have no current verified retailer listing for this exact variant in United Kingdom. A price you enter does not establish retailer availability.

Before you choose

Key specification sources
Capacity1920 GB
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Listed capacity; Kingston notes some of it is used for formatting and other functions and is not available for data storage.

Kingston IronKey Vault Privacy 80 External SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston IronKey Vault Privacy 80 External SSD data sheet (US)
Form factorPortable
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

External hardware-encrypted USB SSD with a touch screen.

Kingston IronKey Vault Privacy 80 External SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Interface and versionUSB 3.2 Gen 1; USB Type-C
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Kingston lists USB 3.2 Gen 1 with a Type-C connector and compatibility with USB 3.0, USB 3.1 and USB 3.2 Gen 1 hosts. Both bundled cables are USB 3.2 Gen 1.

Kingston IronKey Vault Privacy 80 External SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston IronKey Vault Privacy 80 External SSD data sheet (US)
Limited warranty time3 years
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Eligibility and full terms apply.

Kingston IronKey Vault Privacy 80 External SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Enter a price you found

Your total including delivery and taxes, for this exact variant in new condition. This remains your assumption.

All product specifications →
Kingston Dual Portable SSD 2 TB in a red casing with its USB Type-A and USB Type-C connectors exposed

Kingston Dual Portable SSD

Compared with · Kingston DC600M

  • Capacity1920 GB → 2000 GB
  • Form factor2.5-inch → Portable
  • InterfaceSATA 6 Gb/s → USB 3.2 Gen 2; built-in USB Type-A and USB Type-C connectors
  • Rated performance and conditionsUp to 560 MB/s sequential read; up to 530 MB/s sequential write; steady-state 4K random 94,000 read / 78,000 write IOPS → Up to 1,050 MB/s read; up to 950 MB/s write
  • Rated sequential read560 MB/s → 1050 MB/s
2 more differences
  • Rated sequential write530 MB/s → 950 MB/s
  • Warranty terms and endurance if applicable5-year conditional limited warranty, or SATA SMART attribute 231 (SSD Wear Indicator) reaching a normalised value of 1 in Kingston SSD Manager, whichever occurs first → 5-year limited warranty with free technical support, or until the SSD Life Remaining wear indicator in Kingston SSD Manager reaches its endurance limit; no TBW figure stated

Same: Warranty 5 years

Compare side by side
View details

Full comparison vs Kingston IronKey Vault Privacy 80 External SSD

More details & evidence

Exact model: 2 TB · USB Type-A and Type-C · SPSD/2TB

Sources: 17 of 21 specifications cited.

Evidence · Some facts need verification

17/21 listed facts sourced. Checked 28 Sept 2026. This describes source coverage, not product quality or independent testing.

Manufacturer facts
17
Calculated from sources
0
Independent measurements
Not available
Owner evidence
Not available
Conflicting facts
None recorded
View the manufacturer source

Region not confirmed

Market details

Specification region not confirmed. UK availability not verified.

The specification region comes from this product’s reviewed variant record. It does not confirm local stock, warranty or delivery.

Check the manufacturer source

We have no current verified retailer listing for this exact variant in United Kingdom. A price you enter does not establish retailer availability.

Before you choose

Key specification sources
Capacity2000 GB
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Listed 2 TB capacity; Kingston notes some of it is used for formatting and other functions and is not available for data storage.

Kingston Dual Portable Solid-State Drive data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Form factorPortable
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Cable-free portable SSD shaped like a thumb drive, with integrated connectors.

Kingston Dual Portable Solid-State Drive data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Interface and versionUSB 3.2 Gen 2; built-in USB Type-A and USB Type-C connectors
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Kingston lists USB 3.2 Gen 2 with both a USB Type-A and a USB Type-C connector on the drive; no cable is needed. Kingston does not state a link rate in Gbps on the data sheet.

Kingston Dual Portable Solid-State Drive data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston Dual Portable Solid-State Drive data sheet (US)
Limited warranty time5 years
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Maximum time term; coverage can end earlier when the SSD Life Remaining wear indicator reaches its endurance limit. Eligibility and full terms apply.

Kingston Dual Portable Solid-State Drive data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Enter a price you found

Your total including delivery and taxes, for this exact variant in new condition. This remains your assumption.

All product specifications →
Kingston XS1000 portable SSD in black, front view

Kingston XS1000

Compared with · Kingston DC600M

  • Capacity1920 GB → 2000 GB
  • Form factor2.5-inch → Portable
  • InterfaceSATA 6 Gb/s → USB 3.2 Gen 2; USB Type-C on the drive
  • Rated performance and conditionsUp to 560 MB/s sequential read; up to 530 MB/s sequential write; steady-state 4K random 94,000 read / 78,000 write IOPS → Up to 1,050 MB/s read; up to 1,000 MB/s write
  • Rated sequential read560 MB/s → 1050 MB/s
2 more differences
  • Rated sequential write530 MB/s → 1000 MB/s
  • Warranty terms and endurance if applicable5-year conditional limited warranty, or SATA SMART attribute 231 (SSD Wear Indicator) reaching a normalised value of 1 in Kingston SSD Manager, whichever occurs first → 5-year limited warranty with free technical support, or until the SSD Life Remaining wear indicator in Kingston SSD Manager reaches its endurance limit; no TBW figure stated

Same: Warranty 5 years

Compare side by side
View details

Full comparison vs Kingston Dual Portable SSD

More details & evidence

Exact model: 2 TB · Black · SXS1000/2000G

Sources: 18 of 22 specifications cited.

Evidence · Some facts need verification

18/22 listed facts sourced. Checked date unavailable. This describes source coverage, not product quality or independent testing.

Manufacturer facts
18
Calculated from sources
0
Independent measurements
Not available
Owner evidence
Not available
Conflicting facts
None recorded
View the manufacturer source

Region not confirmed

Market details

Specification region not confirmed. UK availability not verified.

The specification region comes from this product’s reviewed variant record. It does not confirm local stock, warranty or delivery.

Check the manufacturer source

We have no current verified retailer listing for this exact variant in United Kingdom. A price you enter does not establish retailer availability.

Before you choose

Key specification sources
Capacity2000 GB
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Listed capacity; Kingston notes some of it is used for formatting and other functions and is not available for data storage.

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Form factorPortable
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

External USB portable SSD in a pocket-sized enclosure.

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Interface and versionUSB 3.2 Gen 2; USB Type-C on the drive
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Kingston lists USB 3.2 Gen 2; the included cable is USB Type-C at the drive end and USB Type-A at the host end, with a USB Type-A to USB Type-C adapter. Kingston does not state a link rate in Gbps on the data sheet.

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (US, Kingston Technology Corporation)
Limited warranty time5 years
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Maximum time term; coverage can end earlier when the SSD Life Remaining wear indicator reaches its endurance limit. Eligibility and full terms apply.

Kingston XS1000 external SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Enter a price you found

Your total including delivery and taxes, for this exact variant in new condition. This remains your assumption.

All product specifications →
Kingston KC3000 2048 GB M.2 2280 SSD; official appearance associated with SKC3000D/2048G

Kingston KC3000

Compared with · Kingston DC600M

  • Capacity1920 GB → 2048 GB
  • Form factor2.5-inch → M.2 2280
  • InterfaceSATA 6 Gb/s → PCIe 4.0 x4; NVMe
  • Rated performance and conditionsUp to 560 MB/s sequential read; up to 530 MB/s sequential write; steady-state 4K random 94,000 read / 78,000 write IOPS → Up to 7000 MB/s sequential read; up to 7000 MB/s sequential write
  • Rated sequential read560 MB/s → 7000 MB/s
3 more differences
  • Rated sequential write530 MB/s → 7000 MB/s
  • Published endurance rating (TBW)3504 TB → 1600 TB
  • Warranty terms and endurance if applicable5-year conditional limited warranty, or SATA SMART attribute 231 (SSD Wear Indicator) reaching a normalised value of 1 in Kingston SSD Manager, whichever occurs first → 5-year conditional limited warranty, or NVMe Percentage Used reaching or exceeding 100 in Kingston SSD Manager, whichever occurs first

Same: Warranty 5 years

Compare side by side
View details

Full comparison vs Kingston NV3

More details & evidence

Exact model: 2048 GB · M.2 2280 with thin heat spreader · SKC3000D/2048G

Sources: 27 of 29 specifications cited.

Evidence · Some facts need verification

27/29 listed facts sourced. Checked 28 Sept 2026. This describes source coverage, not product quality or independent testing.

Manufacturer facts
27
Calculated from sources
0
Independent measurements
Not available
Owner evidence
Not available
Conflicting facts
None recorded
View the manufacturer source

Region not confirmed

Market details

Specification region not confirmed. UK availability not verified.

The specification region comes from this product’s reviewed variant record. It does not confirm local stock, warranty or delivery.

Check the manufacturer source

We have no current verified retailer listing for this exact variant in United Kingdom. A price you enter does not establish retailer availability.

Before you choose

Key specification sources
Capacity2048 GB
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Manufacturer-listed capacity; formatting and reserved functions reduce usable storage.

Kingston KC3000 — manufacturer specificationsKingston KC3000 — exact-capacity technical datasheet
Form factorM.2 2280
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Part configuration; physical and electrical compatibility both matter.

Kingston KC3000 — manufacturer specificationsKingston KC3000 — exact-capacity technical datasheet
Interface and versionPCIe 4.0 x4; NVMe
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Match the host interface and available lanes; interface generation is not measured application performance.

Kingston KC3000 — exact-capacity technical datasheet
Limited warranty time5 years
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Maximum time term; coverage can end earlier at NVMe Percentage Used reaching or exceeding 100 in Kingston SSD Manager. Eligibility and full terms apply.

Kingston KC3000 — manufacturer specificationsKingston limited warranty — SSD family and wear-indicator conditions
Enter a price you found

Your total including delivery and taxes, for this exact variant in new condition. This remains your assumption.

All product specifications →