Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
STORAGE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Kingston DC600M vs Kingston KC600

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Kingston DC600M

1.92 TB · 2.5-inch SATA · without self-encryption · SEDC600M/1920G

Kingston DC600M 1.92 TB 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD, front label view
Exact model & source notes

Kingston's DC600M is a 2.5-inch SATA 6 Gb/s enterprise SSD for mixed-use server workloads. The 1.92 TB version is rated up to 560 MB/s read and 530 MB/s write, with steady-state 4K random figures of 94,000/78,000 IOPS, hardware power loss protection, 3D TLC NAND with DRAM cache, and a 3,504 TB (1 DWPD for 5 years) endurance rating.

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHAT DIFFERS
1,920 GBCapacity1,024 GB
3,504 TBPublished endurance rating (TBW)600 TB
560 MB/sRated sequential read550 MB/s
3 of 10 verified differences, in the order listed below. Not a rating.
See the 10 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Kingston KC600

1024 GB · 2.5-inch SATA · SKC600/1024G

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch SATA SSD, front view
Exact model & source notes

Kingston's KC600 is a 2.5-inch SATA 6 Gb/s SSD. The 1024 GB version is rated up to 550 MB/s read and 520 MB/s write, uses 3D TLC NAND with an SM2259 controller and a DRAM cache, supports XTS-AES 256-bit self-encryption with TCG Opal 2.0 and eDrive, and has a 600 TB endurance rating.

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

DC600M UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

KC600 UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

Storage capacity

Decimal storage capacity: 1 TB = 1,000 GB. Formatting and system use reduce available space.

Kingston DC600M1.92 TB

Manufacturer specification · Listed 1.92 TB capacity; Kingston notes some of it is used for formatting and other functions and is not available for data storage.

Kingston KC6001.02 TB

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed capacity; formatting and reserved functions reduce usable storage.

Explore the full specifications

Check the connection before the capacity. M.2 NVMe modules and 2.5-inch SATA drives are not interchangeable. Check the host’s protocol, slot or bay, power connection and clearance. Rated speeds use different test systems; we do not turn them into a speed score or overall winner.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

10 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Kingston DC600M1920 GB
Kingston KC6001024 GB
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Listed 1.92 TB capacity; Kingston notes some of it is used for formatting and other functions and is not available for data storage.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed capacity; formatting and reserved functions reduce usable storage.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Published endurance rating (TBW)

In Visual facts
Kingston DC600M3504 TB
Kingston KC600600 TB
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · 1.92 TB capacity: 3,504 TB written, 1 drive write per day over 5 years, derived from the JEDEC Enterprise Workload (JESD219A). Not a guaranteed service life.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (US)
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Published endurance rating for the 1024 GB capacity, derived from the JEDEC Client Workload (JESD219A). Not a guaranteed service life.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (US, Kingston Technology Corporation)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Rated performance and conditions

In Visual facts
Kingston DC600MUp to 560 MB/s sequential read; up to 530 MB/s sequential write; steady-state 4K random 94,000 read / 78,000 write IOPS
Kingston KC600Up to 550 MB/s sequential read; up to 520 MB/s sequential write
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Kingston data sheet figure for the 1.92 TB capacity. No test system or post-cache write figure is published; host hardware and workload affect results. Random figures are steady-state 4K results.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (US)
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Kingston 'out-of-box performance' claim using a SATA Rev. 3.0 motherboard; speed may vary due to host hardware, software and usage. Kingston does not list a sustained post-cache speed.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (US, Kingston Technology Corporation)

Manufacturer peak claims depend on cache state, host and workload. Queue depth and test systems must match before performance can be compared; these figures do not establish a faster everyday drive.

Rated sequential read

In Visual facts
Kingston DC600M560 MB/s
Kingston KC600550 MB/s
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Kingston data sheet figure for the 1.92 TB capacity. No test system or post-cache write figure is published; host hardware and workload affect results.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Kingston 'out-of-box performance' claim using a SATA Rev. 3.0 motherboard; speed may vary due to host hardware, software and usage. Kingston does not list a sustained post-cache speed.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)

Manufacturer peak claims depend on cache state, host and workload. Queue depth and test systems must match before performance can be compared; these figures do not establish a faster everyday drive.

Rated sequential write

In Visual facts
Kingston DC600M530 MB/s
Kingston KC600520 MB/s
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Kingston data sheet figure for the 1.92 TB capacity. No test system or post-cache write figure is published; host hardware and workload affect results.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Kingston 'out-of-box performance' claim using a SATA Rev. 3.0 motherboard; speed may vary due to host hardware, software and usage. Kingston does not list a sustained post-cache speed.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)

Manufacturer peak claims depend on cache state, host and workload. Queue depth and test systems must match before performance can be compared; these figures do not establish a faster everyday drive.

Warranty terms and endurance if applicable

In Visual facts
Kingston DC600M5-year conditional limited warranty, or SATA SMART attribute 231 (SSD Wear Indicator) reaching a normalised value of 1 in Kingston SSD Manager, whichever occurs first
Kingston KC6005-year limited warranty with free technical support, or until the SSD Life Remaining wear indicator in Kingston SSD Manager reaches its endurance limit, whichever occurs first
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Subject to original-purchase eligibility and full manufacturer terms. Published TBW/DWPD is a separate endurance rating from the wear-indicator warranty limit.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (US)
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Kingston: limited warranty based on 5 years or 'SSD Life Remaining' (new drive 100; drive at its program/erase endurance limit 1). Published TBW is a separate endurance rating. Full terms at Kingston.com/wa.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (US, Kingston Technology Corporation)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 4 more verified differences

Published power conditions

In Visual facts
Kingston DC600M1.30 W idle; 1.45 W average; 1.6 W maximum read; 3.6 W maximum write
Kingston KC6000.06 W idle; 0.2 W average; 1.3 W maximum read; 3.2 W maximum write
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Family-level figures under Kingston's FIO QD1 4 KB workload footnote. Not a measured continuous consumption figure.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · 2.5-inch column; no capacity-specific test system or workload is supplied. Not a measured continuous consumption figure.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer workload scope

Kingston DC600MData centre mixed-use server workloads
Kingston KC600Desktop and notebook workloads; not intended for servers
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Kingston designs the DC600M for data centres, system integrators and mixed-use enterprise workloads.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Workload limitation in the datasheet. Not intended for enterprise or server use.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Drive dimensions

Kingston DC600M69.9 × 100 × 7 mm
Kingston KC600100.1 × 69.85 × 7 mm
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Data sheet order (width × length × height). Allow installation clearance.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (US)

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Drive weight

Kingston DC600M92.34 g
Kingston KC60040 g
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer drive weight; Kingston does not split weight by capacity.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · 2.5-inch column; Kingston does not split weight by capacity.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (12)

Controller

Kingston DC600MNot verified
Kingston KC600SM2259
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Kingston does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · The DC600M data sheet does not name the controller.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Controller name as printed in the data sheet.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Hardware encryption support

Kingston DC600MNo
Kingston KC600XTS-AES 256-bit; TCG Opal 2.0; eDrive
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · This SEDC600M part has no encryption; the separate DC600ME parts (SEDC600ME) add TCG Opal 2.0 and AES 256-bit encryption.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Listed security capabilities do not mean encryption is enabled or supported by every host. Kingston notes the cryptographic functions are implemented in firmware and can only be changed during manufacturing.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)

The recorded units or formats differ. These values are not ranked.

Drive management software

Kingston DC600MNot verified
Kingston KC600Kingston SSD Manager (SSD Life Remaining indicator)
Sources
Kingston DC600M

No source recorded for this side.

Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · The data sheet names Kingston SSD Manager as the tool that shows SSD Life Remaining for the warranty.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rated random 4K read

Kingston DC600MNot verified
Kingston KC60090000 IOPS
Sources
Kingston DC600M

No source recorded for this side.

Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Kingston maximum 4K claim for the family (not split by capacity); IOMETER random 4K read/write based on an 8 GB partition, out-of-box on a SATA Rev. 3.0 motherboard. Queue depth not stated.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rated random 4K write

Kingston DC600MNot verified
Kingston KC60080000 IOPS
Sources
Kingston DC600M

No source recorded for this side.

Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Kingston maximum 4K claim for the family (not split by capacity); IOMETER random 4K read/write based on an 8 GB partition, out-of-box on a SATA Rev. 3.0 motherboard. Queue depth not stated.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Quality of service (99.999th percentile latency)

Kingston DC600MDC600M 960 GB–3.84 TB: 200 µs read / 300 µs write; typical latency under 130 µs read / under 70 µs write
Kingston KC600Not verified
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Kingston: FIO random aligned 4 KB QD1 workload at steady state, including background activity; QoS is the 99.999th percentile round trip and typical latency the 99.9th percentile; typical latency is based on the 1920 GB capacity.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Kingston KC600

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

11 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Kingston DC600M

What it brings

  • Rated for 3,504 TB written at 1.92 TB (1 drive write per day for 5 years under the JEDEC enterprise workload), with a 5-year conditional warranty.
  • Kingston lists hardware-based power loss protection, hot-plug support, a DRAM cache and steady-state random and 99.999th-percentile latency figures rather than only peak numbers.
  • The 1.92 TB model's steady-state 4K random write rating (78,000 IOPS) is the highest of the DC600M capacities.

What to check

  • This SEDC600M part has no encryption; TCG Opal 2.0 and AES 256-bit encryption require the separate DC600ME parts.
  • As a SATA 6 Gb/s drive, rated sequential speeds top out at 560 MB/s read and 530 MB/s write, and Kingston does not name the controller.
  • Kingston publishes one QoS latency figure covering the 960 GB to 3.84 TB DC600M capacities rather than a 1.92 TB-specific figure, and gives no queue depth for the steady-state IOPS ratings.

Kingston KC600

What it brings

What to check

  • As a SATA 6 Gb/s drive, its rated speeds top out at 550 MB/s read and 520 MB/s write.
  • Kingston designs it for desktop and notebook workloads and says it is not intended for servers; the 4K IOPS figures are family-wide claims on an 8 GB test partition.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
33 of 33 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Kingston DC600M and Kingston KC600
SpecificationKingston DC600MKingston KC600
CapacityDifferent
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Listed 1.92 TB capacity; Kingston notes some of it is used for formatting and other functions and is not available for data storage.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed capacity; formatting and reserved functions reduce usable storage.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
1920 GB1024 GB
SSDSSD
Interface and version
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Backward compatible with SATA 3 Gb/s; Kingston calls these SATA Rev. 3.0 (6 Gb/s) and SATA Rev. 2.0 (3 Gb/s). · Manufacturer specification · Requires compatible SATA data and power connections; hot-plug capable.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (US)
Kingston KC600

Backward compatible with SATA 3 Gb/s; Kingston calls these SATA Rev. 3.0 (6 Gb/s) and SATA Rev. 2.0 (3 Gb/s). · Manufacturer specification · Requires compatible SATA data and power connections.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (US, Kingston Technology Corporation)
SATA 6 Gb/sSATA 6 Gb/s
Form factor
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Part configuration; physical and electrical compatibility both matter.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Part configuration; the KC600 is also sold in mSATA (SKC600MS), which is a separate configuration.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
2.5-inch2.5-inch
Drive dimensionsDifferent
Sources
69.9 × 100 × 7 mm100.1 × 69.85 × 7 mm
Drive weightDifferent
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer drive weight; Kingston does not split weight by capacity.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · 2.5-inch column; Kingston does not split weight by capacity.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
92.34 g40 g
Rated performance and conditionsDifferent
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Kingston data sheet figure for the 1.92 TB capacity. No test system or post-cache write figure is published; host hardware and workload affect results. Random figures are steady-state 4K results.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (US)
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Kingston 'out-of-box performance' claim using a SATA Rev. 3.0 motherboard; speed may vary due to host hardware, software and usage. Kingston does not list a sustained post-cache speed.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (US, Kingston Technology Corporation)
Up to 560 MB/s sequential read; up to 530 MB/s sequential write; steady-state 4K random 94,000 read / 78,000 write IOPSUp to 550 MB/s sequential read; up to 520 MB/s sequential write
Rated sequential readDifferent
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Kingston data sheet figure for the 1.92 TB capacity. No test system or post-cache write figure is published; host hardware and workload affect results.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Kingston 'out-of-box performance' claim using a SATA Rev. 3.0 motherboard; speed may vary due to host hardware, software and usage. Kingston does not list a sustained post-cache speed.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
560 MB/s550 MB/s
Rated sequential writeDifferent
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Kingston data sheet figure for the 1.92 TB capacity. No test system or post-cache write figure is published; host hardware and workload affect results.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Kingston 'out-of-box performance' claim using a SATA Rev. 3.0 motherboard; speed may vary due to host hardware, software and usage. Kingston does not list a sustained post-cache speed.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
530 MB/s520 MB/s
Rated random 4K read
Sources
Kingston DC600M

No source recorded.

Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Kingston maximum 4K claim for the family (not split by capacity); IOMETER random 4K read/write based on an 8 GB partition, out-of-box on a SATA Rev. 3.0 motherboard. Queue depth not stated.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Not provided90000 IOPS
Rated random 4K write
Sources
Kingston DC600M

No source recorded.

Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Kingston maximum 4K claim for the family (not split by capacity); IOMETER random 4K read/write based on an 8 GB partition, out-of-box on a SATA Rev. 3.0 motherboard. Queue depth not stated.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Not provided80000 IOPS
3D TLC3D TLC
DRAM cache present
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · The data sheet lists a DRAM cache; capacity is not stated.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
YesYes
Controller
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Kingston does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · The DC600M data sheet does not name the controller.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Controller name as printed in the data sheet.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Not listed by the manufacturerSM2259
Warranty terms and endurance if applicableDifferent
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Subject to original-purchase eligibility and full manufacturer terms. Published TBW/DWPD is a separate endurance rating from the wear-indicator warranty limit.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (US)
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Kingston: limited warranty based on 5 years or 'SSD Life Remaining' (new drive 100; drive at its program/erase endurance limit 1). Published TBW is a separate endurance rating. Full terms at Kingston.com/wa.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (US, Kingston Technology Corporation)
5-year conditional limited warranty, or SATA SMART attribute 231 (SSD Wear Indicator) reaching a normalised value of 1 in Kingston SSD Manager, whichever occurs first5-year limited warranty with free technical support, or until the SSD Life Remaining wear indicator in Kingston SSD Manager reaches its endurance limit, whichever occurs first
Limited warranty time
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Maximum time term; coverage can end earlier at SATA SMART attribute 231 (SSD Wear Indicator) reaching a normalised value of 1 in Kingston SSD Manager. Eligibility and full terms apply.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Maximum time term; coverage can end earlier when the SSD Life Remaining wear indicator reaches its endurance limit. Eligibility and full terms apply.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
5 years5 years
Published endurance rating (TBW)Different
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · 1.92 TB capacity: 3,504 TB written, 1 drive write per day over 5 years, derived from the JEDEC Enterprise Workload (JESD219A). Not a guaranteed service life.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (US)
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Published endurance rating for the 1024 GB capacity, derived from the JEDEC Client Workload (JESD219A). Not a guaranteed service life.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (US, Kingston Technology Corporation)
3504 TB600 TB
Manufacturer MTBF rating
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer statistical MTBF claim, not an individual drive lifespan or guaranteed operating time.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer statistical MTBF claim, not an individual drive lifespan or guaranteed operating time.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
2,000,000 hours2,000,000 hours
Manufacturer workload scopeDifferent
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Kingston designs the DC600M for data centres, system integrators and mixed-use enterprise workloads.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Workload limitation in the datasheet. Not intended for enterprise or server use.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Data centre mixed-use server workloadsDesktop and notebook workloads; not intended for servers
Hardware encryption support
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · This SEDC600M part has no encryption; the separate DC600ME parts (SEDC600ME) add TCG Opal 2.0 and AES 256-bit encryption.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Listed security capabilities do not mean encryption is enabled or supported by every host. Kingston notes the cryptographic functions are implemented in firmware and can only be changed during manufacturing.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
NoXTS-AES 256-bit; TCG Opal 2.0; eDrive
S.M.A.R.T. support
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Kingston lists enterprise SMART tools for reliability tracking, usage statistics, life remaining, wear levelling and temperature.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Kingston KC600

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Drive management software
Sources
Kingston DC600M

No source recorded.

Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · The data sheet names Kingston SSD Manager as the tool that shows SSD Life Remaining for the warranty.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Not providedKingston SSD Manager (SSD Life Remaining indicator)
Operating temperature
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer operating range; not a measured temperature under a particular workload.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer operating range; not a measured temperature under a particular workload.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
0–70 °C0–70 °C
Storage temperature
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Published non-operating storage range, kept separate from the 0–70 °C operating range.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Published non-operating storage range, kept separate from the 0–70 °C operating range.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
−40–85 °C−40–85 °C
Power loss protection
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Kingston lists hardware-based power loss protection.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Kingston KC600

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Published power conditionsDifferent
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Family-level figures under Kingston's FIO QD1 4 KB workload footnote. Not a measured continuous consumption figure.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · 2.5-inch column; no capacity-specific test system or workload is supplied. Not a measured continuous consumption figure.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
1.30 W idle; 1.45 W average; 1.6 W maximum read; 3.6 W maximum write0.06 W idle; 0.2 W average; 1.3 W maximum read; 3.2 W maximum write
Operating vibration rating
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer operating vibration rating. No independent drop, shock or reliability test is implied.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer operating vibration rating. No independent drop, shock or reliability test is implied.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
2.17 G peak, 7–800 Hz2.17 G peak, 7–800 Hz
Non-operating vibration rating
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer vibration rating with its stated frequency range. Not a drop test; ratings from different test protocols are not directly comparable.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Kingston KC600

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer vibration rating with its stated frequency range. Not a drop test; ratings from different test protocols are not directly comparable.

Kingston KC600 2.5-inch and mSATA SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
20 G peak, 10–2000 Hz20 G peak, 10–2000 Hz
Quality of service (99.999th percentile latency)
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Kingston: FIO random aligned 4 KB QD1 workload at steady state, including background activity; QoS is the 99.999th percentile round trip and typical latency the 99.9th percentile; typical latency is based on the 1920 GB capacity.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Kingston KC600

No source recorded.

DC600M 960 GB–3.84 TB: 200 µs read / 300 µs write; typical latency under 130 µs read / under 70 µs writeNot provided
Hot-plug capable
Sources
Kingston KC600

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Uncorrectable bit error rate
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer claim as printed ('≤10 -17'); interpreted as 10 to the power of −17.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Kingston KC600

No source recorded.

≤ 10^-17Not provided
Rated steady-state random 4K read
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Steady-state 4K random read for the 1.92 TB capacity; queue depth not stated for this figure.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Kingston KC600

No source recorded.

94000 IOPSNot provided
Rated steady-state random 4K write
Sources
Kingston DC600M

Manufacturer specification · Steady-state 4K random write for the 1.92 TB capacity; queue depth not stated for this figure.

Kingston DC600M Series 2.5-inch SATA enterprise SSD data sheet (English, Kingston Technology Europe)
Kingston KC600

No source recorded.

78000 IOPSNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest storage to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 199 storage

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.