Gigabyte AORUS Gen5 140002 TB · M.2 2280 without heatsink · AG514K2TB- Rated sequential read
- 14500 MB/sThis one: 10300 MB/s
- Rated sequential write
- 12700 MB/sThis one: 8700 MB/s
2 TB · PCIe 5.0 NVMe M.2 2280 without heatsink · MSI part SPATIUM M560 PCIe 5.0 NVMe M.2 2TB
MSI's SPATIUM M560 is a PCIe 5.0 x4 NVMe 2.0 SSD in a bare 2.15 mm M.2 2280 module with a Phison E31T controller. The 2 TB version is rated up to 10,300 MB/s read and 8,700 MB/s write, lists 5.9 W maximum operating power, and has a 5-year or 1,200 TB limited warranty.

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026Manufacturer specifications, not a hands-on test.
Rated up to 10,300 MB/s sequential read, 8,700 MB/s sequential write and up to 1.3 million random read / 1.4 million random write IOPS at 2 TB.
MSI lists 5.9 W maximum operating power, 50 mW PS3 idle and 3.5 mW L1.2, in a 2.15 mm-high bare module.
The data sheet lists no DRAM cache row, no hardware encryption and does not state the NAND cell type.
Capacities stop at 2 TB, with a 1,200 TB warranty write limit at that size and no published post-cache write speed.
Exact configuration: 2 TB · PCIe 5.0 NVMe M.2 2280 without heatsink
26 specifications in 6 groups. Values are manufacturer specifications unless a row says “Measured result” or “Calculated from cited specifications”. 1 row repeats a listed fact in the manufacturer’s own wording, kept under “Manufacturer wording”.
Manufacturer-listed 2 TB capacity; formatted usable space is lower.
SourceMSI lists compatibility with PCIe Gen5, Gen4, Gen3, Gen2 and Gen1 hosts.
SourceMSI does not state this for this model. · Unlike MSI's DRAM-equipped models, the M560 data sheet has no DRAM Cache row; absence of a row is not recorded as confirmed absence of DRAM.
SourceLength × width × height of the bare module, both capacities.
SourceMSI lists 3D NAND without stating the cell type
SourceThe data sheet lists a 2.15 mm-high bare module and no heatsink.
SourceMSI up-to claims measured as a secondary drive on AMD Ryzen 9 7950X 16-Core @4.50 GHz / MSI MPG X670E CARBON WIFI / Windows 11 Pro 23H2, using CrystalDiskMark, ATTO Disk Benchmark and IOmeter. MSI does not list a post-cache write speed. The data sheet lists 1TB and 2TB columns in that order; the 2TB value is the second column (1TB: 10,200).
SourceMSI up-to claims measured as a secondary drive on AMD Ryzen 9 7950X 16-Core @4.50 GHz / MSI MPG X670E CARBON WIFI / Windows 11 Pro 23H2, using CrystalDiskMark, ATTO Disk Benchmark and IOmeter. MSI does not list a post-cache write speed. The data sheet lists 1TB and 2TB columns in that order; the 2TB value is the second column (1TB: 8,400).
SourceMSI up-to 4 KB claim for both capacities; queue depth not stated.
SourceMSI up-to 4 KB claim for both capacities; queue depth not stated.
SourceThe same facts in the manufacturer’s combined or original wording, each with its source.
MSI up-to claims measured as a secondary drive on AMD Ryzen 9 7950X 16-Core @4.50 GHz / MSI MPG X670E CARBON WIFI / Windows 11 Pro 23H2, using CrystalDiskMark, ATTO Disk Benchmark and IOmeter. MSI does not list a post-cache write speed. The data sheet lists 1TB and 2TB columns in that order; the 2TB values are the second column (sequential read 10,200/10,300 MB/s; sequential write 8,400/8,700 MB/s).
Source2 TB value (1 TB: 600); not a guaranteed failure point. The data sheet lists 1TB and 2TB columns in that order; the 2TB value is the second column.
SourceTime limit, not a lifespan prediction. Coverage also ends at the TBW threshold; eligibility and full terms apply.
SourceStatistical manufacturer claim, not individual lifespan or guaranteed operating time.
SourceSingle values for both capacities; APST supported. Measured on MSI's stated test system; not a constant everyday load.
SourceMSI does not state this for this model. · The data sheet's advanced-feature list names TRIM, SMART, LDPC ECC, end-to-end data path protection and APST but no encryption.
SourceManufacturer requires operating-system support.
SourceManufacturer monitoring capability, not a remaining-lifespan guarantee.
SourceMSI: monitors SSD health status and key performance metrics in real time.
SourceManufacturer operating range; not a measured temperature under a particular workload.
SourceThe data sheet prints '40°C – 85°C' without a minus sign; MSI's other SPATIUM sheets give −40 °C, but the misprint is not silently corrected.
SourceMore of the nearest checked drives by key specifications, for a side-by-side comparison.
MSI SPATIUM M570 PRO FROZR4 TB · PCIe 5.0 NVMe M.2 2280 with FROZR tower heatsinkCompare the two
Samsung 9100 PRO4 TB · M.2 2280 without factory heatsink · MZ-VAP4T0BWCompare the two
Samsung 9100 PRO with Heatsink4 TB · M.2 2280 with factory heatsink · MZ-VAP4T0CWCompare the two
Kingston FURY Renegade G54096 GB · M.2 2280 · SFYR2S/4T0Compare the two
MSI SPATIUM M570 HS2 TB · PCIe 5.0 NVMe M.2 2280 with aluminium heatsinkCompare the two
Samsung 990 PRO2 TB · without factory heatsink · MZ-V9P2T0BWCompare the two
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink2 TB · M.2 2280 with factory heatsink · MZ-V9P2T0CWCompare the two
MSI SPATIUM M480 PRO2 TB · PCIe 4.0 NVMe M.2 2280 without heatsinkCompare the two